You are Konphoosed. She might not have enough formal education to be a sarkari babu/bobby. There are a lot of young women who work here in my apt complex in Bangalore, Kerala who work as nannies looking after the kids for lots of folks, who are "Daleets" .The Tamil speaking half christian/half hindu (these tend to be both, which I am sure drives the Evanjehadis up the wall and would like them to be "saved")ones definitely tend to be that , I know atleast two of them , working as Nannies , but not enough education and formal schooling to land Sarkari jobs , even blue collar ones, but otherwise smart, intelligent and well dressed, able to speak flawless English, Hindi, Kannada and Tamil .TKiran wrote:If SR was a 'daleet' and this much educated, intelligent, she would have been working as a sarkari babu/bobby. She would not be 'Nanny'
India-US Strategic News and Discussion
- Location: Doing Nijikaran, Udharikaran and Baazarikaran to Commies and Assorted Leftists
Re: India-US Strategic News and Discussion
Quite possibly a north indian (maybe even a Hindu originally) that might have married a Xtian. Or maybe they both converted together.shiv wrote:And she writes Hindi like a person who regularly writes in Hindi, not like I do. Maybe she grew up in the North? Her facial appearance does not exclude Kerala. It is her English writing that fascinates me. That is not the writing of a person with an Indian teacher.
The features look PB/HP/UT/western UP to me. There is no real information (except a stray report in the media) that verifies she is from KL. There is one photo of her with the husband (Phillip Richards). Hard to tell if he is from KL, seemed to look more like a Nepali/UT/HP type.
Anecdotally: when I lived in DL we had at one point a domestic that looked very much like this woman. She was from the Kumaon (i.e., UT).
From the pics posted a long time ago, it is hard to rule out SR as not being from Kerala. There are many from my family who look exactly like her. Even her hubby does look like someone from Kerala. There were reports in Malayalam papers about her Kerala origin too as per shq. Having said that she very likely is not from Kerala.
All I am saying is that from looks alone, no one can rule her out as from Kerala.
Anyways, she deserves to be eating khan tax payer's money, good riddance.
She must be a regular reader of church literature. Most of these books have been made available in local linguistics. Recent publications remove all signs of christ and christianity from the cover and the first few pages. If it only after you read the final pages that you realise that it is biblical work. The back cover will have name of some ministry etc.
In the past, there used to clear separation of catholics and protestants. But today, the protestants try to mimic the catholics in their effort to "spread the good news" etc etc
Both the catholics and the protestants in india are centred around the theme of being separate from the hindus; actually very VERY similar to the muslims psyche(allegiances to saudi, protestant US and vatican). From observance, the catholics are more stable than the protestants but both are political movements in reality. Keep the underlined part in memory always.
The protestant movement is a disruptive one that will corrupt the catholic movement into instability. Most indian catholics (like Sangeeta Richard etc) are hybrids, in a state of transformation(from catholism to protestantism) or semi-political christianity to full-political christianity. This is actually good for india in the long term.
Political christianity is very strong in north-east. Recently, this movement has begun gaining followers in south india and konkan areas.
In the past, there used to clear separation of catholics and protestants. But today, the protestants try to mimic the catholics in their effort to "spread the good news" etc etc
Both the catholics and the protestants in india are centred around the theme of being separate from the hindus; actually very VERY similar to the muslims psyche(allegiances to saudi, protestant US and vatican). From observance, the catholics are more stable than the protestants but both are political movements in reality. Keep the underlined part in memory always.
The protestant movement is a disruptive one that will corrupt the catholic movement into instability. Most indian catholics (like Sangeeta Richard etc) are hybrids, in a state of transformation(from catholism to protestantism) or semi-political christianity to full-political christianity. This is actually good for india in the long term.
Political christianity is very strong in north-east. Recently, this movement has begun gaining followers in south india and konkan areas.
CSI church was established in Kerala by the British on lines of the anglican church. A lot of malabar Christians from Kerala converted to CSI so as to obtain various benefits from the British like jobs in Govt or select parcels of land etc during the British Raj, they were also called given nickname of 'bread & butter Christians' by their compatriots. CNI is North Indian version of this same church, so CNI churches do have lot of South Indians as well, including those from Kerala who come to live in Delhi or other parts of North India. Their service is in Hindi in most places, so that will make even non-native speaker get really used to the language. So a person who belongs to this church, even from Kerala will be used to reading and writing in Hindi because that is what they use everywhere. They may even totally forget their mother tongue and will converse & write in Hindi as a native.
Another angle here is that there are CNI churches in Dilli which are frequented by diplomatic expats from UK, US etc. Like the Green Park Free Church which is also CNI, but has/or used to have quite a number of expats during Sunday service. So if Sangeeta Richard goes to this church, then she can develop links with diplomats and embassy staff which can be utilised later for obtaining jobs in various consulates etc.
Second option is that even if she started out as CNI or even RC, she may have later converted to baptist/Pentecostal ideologies after coming into contact with the beltaway or Texan rednecks like WM or AM. So she is setting herself up to receive mucho luv from her massan employers.
Another angle here is that there are CNI churches in Dilli which are frequented by diplomatic expats from UK, US etc. Like the Green Park Free Church which is also CNI, but has/or used to have quite a number of expats during Sunday service. So if Sangeeta Richard goes to this church, then she can develop links with diplomats and embassy staff which can be utilised later for obtaining jobs in various consulates etc.
Second option is that even if she started out as CNI or even RC, she may have later converted to baptist/Pentecostal ideologies after coming into contact with the beltaway or Texan rednecks like WM or AM. So she is setting herself up to receive mucho luv from her massan employers.
Indians are a "social" people with extended family links. I think it is worth contacting and interviewing a few relatives of the Richards. I am surprised that th media are not doing that in a situation where channels are desperate to catch the viewers' attention.
Of course you can be sure that Intel agencies are tapping the phones of Sangeeta's relatives to see who calls - that mush is a certainty which will be denied vehemently. But why do all that - let the media go and find out and tell the public.
The fact that someone in the US (possibly Dobby Bharara) alleged that the couple were "evacuated" in order to escape a possibly faulty legal system in India is interesting. The US does not give a shit about faulty justice inside the US, let alone anywhere else - so there is definitely some hanky panky that has been committed.
Of course you can be sure that Intel agencies are tapping the phones of Sangeeta's relatives to see who calls - that mush is a certainty which will be denied vehemently. But why do all that - let the media go and find out and tell the public.
The fact that someone in the US (possibly Dobby Bharara) alleged that the couple were "evacuated" in order to escape a possibly faulty legal system in India is interesting. The US does not give a shit about faulty justice inside the US, let alone anywhere else - so there is definitely some hanky panky that has been committed.
sigh
http://www.sunday-guardian.com/investig ... as-husband
http://www.financialexpress.com/news/sa ... aw/1209409However, in a 19 December interview with another English newspaper, Agnes had said, "Sangeeta, 42, who hails from Kerala, married Philip 20 years ago after three years of courtship, then apparently left his house three days later because he was not earning enough. I had reservations about the marriage but my son was in a hurry. She was staying in Ghaziabad with her father and had no job then."
The report also has Agnes saying "Sangeeta always wanted to work abroad. She knew I was working at a diplomat's house and wanted me to look for a similar job for her."
When Devyani's father Uttam Khobragade was contacted on the matter, he said, "Even we did not know that Sangeeta's father-in-law is employed with the US embassy. It was only this week that we found out from another source that he works as a driver with them.
Sangeeta Richard, whose complaint triggered the events leading to diplomat Devyani Khobragade’s arrest, was always keen to work abroad, according to her mother-in-law. “She always wanted to work abroad. She knew I was working at a diplomat’s house and wanted me to look for a similar job for her,” said Agnes, mother of Sangeeta’s husband Philip Richard.
Sangeeta, 42, who hails from Kerala, married Philip 20 years ago after three years of courtship, then apparently left his house three days later because he was not earning enough. “I had reservations about the marriage but my son was in a hurry. She was staying in Ghaziabad with her father and had no job then,” Agnes said.
“Sangeeta left the house on the third day as she was not happy with his financial condition. When she realised she was pregnant, she came back and delivered a daughter in my house. She and my son moved to Fatehpur Beri soon after,” she said.
The Indian Express found the Fatehpur Beri house locked. Philip has left for the US.
Radha, a close friend of Sangeeta, claimed it was she who had referred Sangeeta to Devyani Khobragade (whose father has named another referrer). Radha is working with a diplomat in the Canada High Commission.
“Devyani ma’am had offered me the job but I had to turn it down as my husband had passed away and there was no one to take care of my children. I suggested Sangeeta’s name,” said Radha. “A few days ago, I asked Philip about Sangeeta as I was very worried. Philip told me she is in the US and fine. He told me he would go there soon.”
^^^ The common story of opportunist Indians who don't mind pissing on India and backstabbing other Indians if it results in personal growth.
http://joslinv.wordpress.com/2013/12/28 ... india-bad/
However the report from 'The Week' seems to have been withdrawn or is not available.May be in print edition one can find a copy.
The Week report also points out that Sangeeta Richard had actually befriended a Pakistani doorkeeper at the diplomat’s apartment block in New York who helped her move out.
This is interesting indeed given that Sangeeta is a Christian from Kerala who schemed with a Pakistani to paint India bad. Even more interesting is news that she had persistently badgered Devyani in India to take her to the U.S.
The Trafficking charge was dropped because some Babu said 'all hell will break loose if u are accusing GoI of trafficking, as SR was given A3 visa on official passport, not on personal passport, beware' in an interview.
Why didn't they threaten like that for other charge, ie Visa fraud? Only lieing seems to be of any charge that could be brought up, that too subject to proof. In india, the judge would tear the charge sheet, and throw it on the face of the lawyer for such a frivolos act. Khan's justice system seems to have lot of loopholes. It would be very interesting on 31st, what PB would submit to the judge
I think this article still belongs in this thread. Excerpts:
1. "WASHINGTON — The risk that President Obama may be forced to pull all American troops out of Afghanistan by the end of the year has set off concerns inside the American intelligence agencies that they could lose their air bases used for drone strikes against Al Qaeda in Pakistan and for responding to a nuclear crisis in the region. "
2. ".... bases would also be too distant to monitor and respond as quickly as American forces can today if there were a crisis in the region, such as missing nuclear material or weapons in Pakistan and India. My comment--see this conjunction in the context of #3
3.A scare in 2009, when the United States feared that nuclear materials or a weapon was missing in Pakistan, led Mr. Obama to order the basing of a permanent monitoring and search capability in the region. My comment: What the US worry seems to be is a missing nuke that is shipped to India and NOT that Indian nukes would be missing.
Look who's being quoted, Daniel Markey. He's also the one you may remember who was talking about US operatives being based in India.
http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/27/world ... ml?hp&_r=0
1. "WASHINGTON — The risk that President Obama may be forced to pull all American troops out of Afghanistan by the end of the year has set off concerns inside the American intelligence agencies that they could lose their air bases used for drone strikes against Al Qaeda in Pakistan and for responding to a nuclear crisis in the region. "
2. ".... bases would also be too distant to monitor and respond as quickly as American forces can today if there were a crisis in the region, such as missing nuclear material or weapons in Pakistan and India. My comment--see this conjunction in the context of #3
3.A scare in 2009, when the United States feared that nuclear materials or a weapon was missing in Pakistan, led Mr. Obama to order the basing of a permanent monitoring and search capability in the region. My comment: What the US worry seems to be is a missing nuke that is shipped to India and NOT that Indian nukes would be missing.
Look who's being quoted, Daniel Markey. He's also the one you may remember who was talking about US operatives being based in India.
http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/27/world ... ml?hp&_r=0
She thinks Mr (or Dr) Richard is very bright/sensible and very helpful which makes her work easy (or help her in house-work).. she says has plenty of free time because of this.
Then again, what she writes is "Madam is very nice, laughing all the time. Sir is also sensible/understanding. THEY do a lot of the cooking, so I don't have to do much". Does NOT say that it is Sir who does the cooking.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Jan 2014 21:28, edited 3 times in total.
Let's just say that she can read and write Hindi, it's effort enough being able to read her crappy handwriting ignoring the grammatical mistakes.Karan Dixit wrote:Her Hindi is good although she is certainly no Munshi Premchand.
Sangeeta яахуу цэг арьсны өнгө нь Richard ярилцах болно.
Aha! Written in Mongolian it all becomes crystal-clear. Folks have not seen the significance of the statement
That says to me in pure Mongolian:Sangeeta_Richard at yahoo dot com mein baat karenge
This is how we communicate past the PLA censors at the Gobi Fertile Valley ReEducation Paradise: nice letter praising the kind and generous motivation-administrators written in pure Mandarin, and then "pls email me at U_B at yahoo cot com for other stuff onlee".For the other stuff, pls email me at that address and we can discuss other matters
So is this diary page or letter or both? If it is a diary, why would I say: "I'll talk to me at yahoo dot com?" Strange. If it is a letter, it seems a bit bold to put that statement where my employer reads it b4 sending it out for me.
And the FIRST line, "I pray to Mother.. for something" suggests that there is a page preceding this with some interesting info - most probably praying to see her kids soon (just guessing), courtesy of the SD Office For Trafficking. Or maybe to get her kind employer arrested?
Also interesting that Mr. Richard said that "he was going to join her in US soon". WHEN was that statement made?
Wish one could get some of these answers from the Indian media..
She is living and working in New Delhi and hence its not surprising she prefers to write in Hindi.
I think we should concentrate on the Paki doorkeeper angle of the story.
Did he influence her to abscond?
So he guided her to Sikh Temple?
And The Week from US has this advice for Obama Admin
Danger of injecting moralism into Foregin Policy
I think we should concentrate on the Paki doorkeeper angle of the story.
Did he influence her to abscond?
So he guided her to Sikh Temple?
And The Week from US has this advice for Obama Admin
Danger of injecting moralism into Foregin Policy
...A little less moralism in America's relations with the world just might lead to a lot less folly.
If they read the Constitution and try to understand the notion of
they would learn to keep the Jeehaadists and the Croosaders from contaminating national policy. It's that simple.Separation of Church and State
Anything in desi non-Angreji media? Surely if she were Malloo that fact would have appeared in Malloostani media, for instance.Isn't it curious that there is no detailing of Sangeeta Richard or Philip Richard's origin and background in the media? Devyani Khobragade has been far more closely examined...
AoA! Wonder if this is the letter.So Sangeeta's kids are not exactly tiny or living at home.
('Sangeeta Richard was happy with her job'. ProKerala News, December 21, 2013)
Someone should contact Mr. Rajnish. Seems to be only reporter enterprising enough to have gone and talked to the neighbors. The other geniuses just called Sangeeta's M-in-L. making Paco mad.Jennifer, the 20-year-old daughter of Sangeeta, 42, had shared the information a few months ago with one of her college mates living near her house in Sultanpur Colony in South Delhi. "Jennifer had informed me that her mother was being paid a good salary and was very happy with the family she was working with. She was not treated like a domestic maid," Shalini, the college friend of Jennifer, told IANS. Jennifer's statement is contrary to what her mother had said in her complaint to US authorities after she went absconding in June...... Shalini said that Jennifer and her brother Jatin Richard, 18, would talk to their mother on weekends. "I and Jennifer had cast our votes in the Delhi elections on Dec 4, but she did not inform me that she was leaving Delhi. Jennifer along with her brother and father Philip Richard left their house suddenly. I don't know where they are now," Shalini told IANS. ..Shalini's statement shows the suddenness with which the Richard family left for the US inspite of an FIR against them in Delhi. The family is now in New York. The third floor two bedroom apartment in Sultanpur Colony, where Richard and her family were residing for the last few years, is now locked. The address 45/S-1 is in a congested, working class neighbourhood, largely populated by low income families. Sangeeta's neighbour, Dheeraj Bhardwaj, who resides on the fourth and topmost floor of 45/S-1, told IANS: "Sangeeta had left for US one year ago. Her husband was residing here with her two children." "We are not very close to Sangeeta's family, but I know that she was working as a domestic help in some embassy here and her husband worked as driver in the Mozambique embassy. But, a year ago Sangeeta's husband was sacked from his job. In the meantime she got a job in the US and went there," Bhardwaj said. (Rajnish Singh can be contacted at [email protected])
When Agnes was contacted over phone, she at first refused to talk. Later, she said, "Why are you people harassing us? We are fed up with the media contacting us every day. He is not my son and I have nothing to do with him or the case. My employers are annoyed too and have deployed more security to protect us from the press."
I struggled with my kids to write, hold pencils the way we sdre's were told by our teachers in desh. I have seen indic teachers cane on the knuckles even if the pencil held proper.. the slants, cursive style etc. I failed, as my kids get their training from massan schools - the way they hold it does not aid cursive style we can do.rgsrini wrote:^^Good observation Shiv. If I am not mistaken, the word "English" in her letter is different from other english words. This (word "English") has some cursives in it, like how we do it in India.
Very good, astute observation.
Meanwhile, Chalta Hai as usual onlee 
Arrested/not arrested
From Shadow Warrior

Arrested/not arrested
From Shadow Warrior
On enquiry, Devyani's husband told her that Sangeeta had left the house on June 21 afternoon, saying she was stepping out for shopping.
The diplomat called Sangeeta's husband on June 24. Philip said he was not aware of the whereabouts of his wife. Thereafter, she checked Sangeeta's room and found that she had left with most of her belongings and the passport.
Devyani then requested Philip to send a missing person complaint by email so that a case could be registered with the local police in New York. Philip refused to do so, the complaint said.
"After repeated requests, Philip confirmed to the complainant that his wife contacted him on June 28 but he did not give the phone number. It is evident from the conduct of both accused that they made a false promise to work as domestic assistant just to procure official passport and enter the USA by misusing position as domestic assistant and thereafter to work as freelance servant and earn huge money," the letter said.
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1131220/j ... rO0idIW02c
Last edited by ramana on 27 Jan 2014 22:48, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Added highlights ramana
I am not able to see one thing that is totally misregarded or not payed attention to by the Gurus , she is writing this in in hiindi but only few specific words in english, she is using a cipher jasus for sure .If you just combine the angreezi words this is what you get:
Meet me at 2 PM at house # 24 at 14:15 Be***n Hotel at 49st 3rd Ave 1 on 7/12/12 10:10
Send in message (sim):[email protected] So Bad (means its really urgent)
Meet me at 2 PM at house # 24 at 14:15 Be***n Hotel at 49st 3rd Ave 1 on 7/12/12 10:10
also note the emoticons.. since when emoticons became ishtyle of indics (time frame?)
UlanBatori wrote:Meanwhile, Chalta Hai as usual onlee
Very siloed and keep things to the chest. This aspect makes one support the "drift into failure' theory.Even as the defence for Devyani Khobragade argues that the Delhi High Court has issued an injunction restraining her former maid Sangeeta Richard from filing any proceedings outside India,Richard is legally unaware of the injunction,because the court notice has not reached her yet.
On September 20,the high court bench of Justice Jayant Nath issued an ex parte injunction restraining Sangeeta and her husband Philip Richard from initiating any action or proceeding or filing any suit or claims in any court outside India,relating to her employment with Khobragade.
The injunction was issued without a lawyer for Sangeeta or her husband being present,and while lawyers for the Ministry of External Affairs were present in court,they did not raise any objections or inform the court about the previous complaints and counter complaints between the diplomat and her employee.
An advocate for the MEA,who did not wish to be named,said these matters were not brought up as the issue was at its initial stages.
However,on the next date of hearing on December 13,the court was informed that the notice sent by it had not been served on Sangeeta. The court in its order issued on that day again directed that the summons should be served.
Devyani was arrested in the US last Thursday,hours before the case came up for hearing before the Delhi High Court on Friday. The issue,however,was not brought up before the court,and the hearing was restricted to the matter of the summons.
In its September order,the court had said that while prima facie evidence indicated that the case was in Devyani's favour,since the contract of employment was signed in India,the details of the contract were not in the documents. The court observed that the contract placed on record was a standard agreement prescribed by the Embassy of the United States in India for regulating the relationship between diplomatic agents and their domestic assistants.
However,the court also noted that the documents shown by Khobragade did not disclose the contract between her and Sangeeta on the terms of wages and accommodation for employment as an India-based domestic assistant (IBDA).
However the ProKerala reporter inquiries show Richards family did quite a lot of planning and subterfuge of not showing plans to exfiltrate: vote in the Delhi elections, not tell neighbiors, or best friend. The interview also paints a rosy picture far from the New York version.
There is a sudden twist in the story where SR absconds. Why and where did she get the idea to stay back in US and use the trafficking campaign? Not all IBDAs are on that path.
What makes SR unique? Her letter shows not much skills yet decides to go on the T visa route. Must have some assurance from diplomats, Safe Horizons that is sure shot provided she gives them a win.
And mother-in-law Agnes is truly ashamed of her son and daughter-in-law antics.
krishna_krishna: Great work! A great future 4 u in the PeeAref Team CT. There's probably also the invisible ink which does not show up unless one uses UV.

Home » India
MEA statement on Devyani Khobragade case
CNN-IBN | 19-Dec-2013 16:57 PM
The arrest of India's deputy consul general in New York, Devyani Khobragade, has threatened to affect the Indo-US ties with New Delhi publicly hitting out at Washington over the development. Khobragade, was strip-searched, cavity-searched and swabbed for DNA after her arrest in New York last week on charges of visa fraud and under-paying her maid. The 39-year-old was confined with criminals before being released on a $250,000 bail. Following the incident, privileges given to the US diplomats in India were pared down, including withdrawal of diplomatic ID cards issued by the Indian government, taking away airport passes and withdrawing extra security barricades outside the US embassy.
Key points in DCG, New York's case
Entry into US in November 2012: IBDA accompanied DCG to NY in end-November 2012.
IBDA missing (23 June 2013): Found missing on 23 June 2013. Her husband said he had no idea where she was. A few days earlier, IBDA had sought DCG's permission to take up a job outside; DCG had declined permission for such illegal employment.
OFM informed (24 June): Office of Foreign Missions (OFM) in NY was informed and help requested to trace her.
Passport and ID revoked (8 July): On 8 July, the IBDA's passport was revoked by the Consulate and notice for termination of her Personal ID was also given to OFM wef 22 June 2013. The IBDA was now staying illegally in the US.
Difficulties faced by DCG in filing a Missing Persons Report with NYPD
Missing Persons Report: At OFM's advice, DCG went to lodge a missing person report at the concerned Police Precinct, but was told that she could not register the complaint since the IBDA was an adult and such a report could only be lodged by a member of her family.
Mr. Richard, her husband refuses to file Missing Persons Report: DCG requested the assistance of Mr. Richard as her husband, for registering the missing person's report. He refused to cooperate.
Letter to Police requesting filing of Missing Persons Report (25 June): Since the police refused to register a missing person report, DCG sent a letter to the Precinct on 25 June requesting them to file a missing person report and trace the IBDA.
DCG's Interview: After much further efforts to pursue this, NYPD sought inspection of her residence. As diplomatic premises are out of bounds for local law enforcement agencies, DCG was interviewed in front of the PMI (her residence). Only after this, a missing person's report was finally filed by the NYPD.
IBDA's demands for money, new passport and US visa
IBDA's demands (1 July): On 1 July 2013, a woman claiming to be the IBDA's lawyer told DCG that the IBDA would not go to Court only if: (i) CGI, New York would sign a 566 form authorizing the IBDA to terminate her employment, (ii) change her visa status from a Government visa to a normal visa and (iii) be compensated for 19 hours of work per day. DCG refused to negotiate with her on phone and insisted that the caller first identify herself; the caller disconnected the phone call after this.
Meeting with IBDA (8 July): On 8 July 2013, DCG was called to "Access Immigration", an immigration lawyer's office, to discuss the terms of settlement with the IBDA. DCG accompanied by the Consulate officers met the IBDA whose demand was for a payment of $ 10,000, grant of an ordinary Indian passport along with whatever immigration relief was required to stay in the US on that ordinary passport. CGI officials conveyed that under no circumstance could she remain in the US without legal authorization and that as per her contract with DCG, she should return to India, after which the matter could be further investigated. She was told that any argument over salary or working hours could be settled in the Consulate before her return to India. The IBDA refused, saying that she wanted to remain in the US.
DCG's complaint to NYPD about IBDA's demands, with no action on the part of NYPD
IBDA's demands conveyed to OFM (2 July): On 2 July 2013, CGI conveyed the above developments to OFM in writing and solicited NYPDs support in ascertaining the identity of the caller and her links with the IBDA, given that the conversations clearly indicated that Ms. Richard had no intention of returning to India and seemed keen to extort money by making false accusations. No action was taken
Extortion complaint filed by DCG with NYPD (5 July): On 5th July, DCG registered a complaint with the NYPD for the crime of "aggravated harassment" with respect to the phone call received on 1t July for extortion and blackmail. No action was taken by NYPD on the request.
Felony/theft ("grand larceny") charge filed against IBDA (8 July): On 8 July, DCG's husband reported to NYPD the theft of cash, blackberry phone, two sim cards, metro card (valued at $113) and documents such as contracts, signed receipt book cum working-hour log by Ms. Sangeeta Richard. No action has been taken on this.
Legal complaints filed by DCG in India against IBDA
Complaint to New Delhi Police (2 July): on 2 July, DCG filed a written complaint with New Delhi police against her IBDA Ms. Sangeeta Richard and her husband Mr. Philip Richard accusing them of false promise and cheating under section 420 of the Indian Penal Code and asking the police to book them for the offence and recover the official passport of the IBDA.
FIR in India (5 July): Since the IBDA's husband Mr. Richard did not file any missing persons report in India or support DCG in her efforts to locate his wife indicating that the family was complicit with the IBDA, on MEA's advice, DCG filed a FIR in Delhi on 5 July against the family for wilful deceit and attempt to cheat to illegally immigrate to the US by wrongful means.
Anti-suit Injunction (20 September): Based on MEA's advice, DCG also filed for an anticipatory anti-suit injunction in the Delhi High Court so as to prevent filing of any case in the US by the IBDA and to avoid ensuing litigation in the US. On 20 September 2013, the Delhi High Court issued an ex-parte ad interim injunction against Mrs Sangeeta Richard and Mr. Philip Richard restraining them from initiating any legal action or proceedings against DCG in any Court/Tribunal/Forum outside India with regard to her employment with DCG. The final hearing in the matter was scheduled for 13th December 2013.
Arrest Warrant against IBDA (19 November): On 19 November 2013, the Metropolitan Magistrate of South District, New Delhi, issued a non-bailable arrest warrant against Ms. Sangeeta Richard.
Writ Petition filed and subsequently withdrawn by Mr. Richard against DCG in Delhi High Court (15 and 19 July): On 15 July 2013, Mr. Philip Richard filed a Writ Petition against DCG and the Union of India alleging that Mrs. Sangeeta Richard was in police custody in New York since 8 July 2013 and charging DCG of 'slave labour' and illegally making the IBDA sign a 'second contract' with far less pay and perks. The Union of India was accused of not paying according to the requirements of the local law. On 19 July 2013, Mr. Richard withdrew his writ petition. It was dismissed by the High Court.
MEA's requests for State Department's assistance
(5 July) US Embassy in Delhi requested for help: Mr. Michael Phillips, Director (Human Resources) in the US Embassy in New Delhi was called in by Director (AMS), MEA, and briefed about DCG's missing IBDA, the reports filed with the State Department and NYPD and the FIR filed in India against the IBDA. The assistance of the State Department and the US Embassy was emphatically solicited in locating the IBDA and sending her back to India to pre-empt this being used as an immigration channel. The US Embassy conveyed its understanding and promised to follow up with the State Department and local authorities. However, there was no feedback received on our request for help.
State Department requested for help: Similar requests were made consistently by the Indian Embassy in Washington D.C. to the State Department in Washington D.C.
DCG's request to OFM (30 July): On 30 July 2013, CGI forwarded a copy of Mr. Richard's writ petition to OFM which states that the IBDA was in police custody in New York and based on this, asked OFM to produce the IBDA in the Consulate so that she could be repatriated to India as had been requested by her husband in his writ petition. CGI also informed that she was last seen at the office of Access Immigration on 8 July 2013. No action was taken by the US side on the request.
State Department's letter to Ambassador (4 September): While there was no response to our requests, on the contrary, the US State Department issued a one-sided letter addressed to our Ambassador on 4 September 2013, projecting the allegations of the IBDA which were of "considerable concern" to the State Department and asked the Embassy to investigate the allegations. It also sought a voluntary meeting between DCG and the Bureau of Diplomatic Security in the State Department as well as proof of payment of minimum wages from the Embassy.
MEA's response: On 10 September, JS (AMS) called in the US Embassy DCM and Head of the Human Resources Division in the US Embassy and strongly protested against the tone and content of the letter. He highlighted the points made in our reply to the letter sent subsequently on 21 September.
MEA's reply to the Letter: On 21 September 2013, a reply was sent to the State Department by our Embassy rebutting the allegations and bringing out the facts of the case while highlighting the fact that Mrs. Richard was seeking a monetary settlement and a US visa, thereby seeking to subvert both Indian and US laws. The letter also emphasized that the matter was an issue between GOI and one of its employees and was not subject to US regulation or adjudication. Assistance of the State Department was also sought in locating and repatriating Ms. Richard to India.
Request to US authorities to effect Arrest warrant against IBDA (6 December): On 6 December 2013, the arrest warrant issued by the Delhi Metropolitan court was forwarded to the US State Department and the US Embassy in New Delhi requesting them to instruct the relevant authorities in the US to arrest and repatriate Ms. Sangeeta Richard to India through the Consulate in New York, so that due process of law may be prosecuted in India. No action was taken in this regard by the US side.
Arrest of DCG
Arrest of DCG: Instead of arresting the IBDA to effect the arrest warrant issued by an Indian Court as requested by us, DCG was arrested by the Diplomatic Security Service on 12 December 2013 when she went to drop her daughter to school in New York on the basis of a Second District court warrant for visa fraud.
Immunity denied under VCCR: The DSS person informed DCG that she did not have immunity under the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations (VCCR) for this as it was a felony charge and that both the State Department and the Department of Justice were consulted to ascertain this. DCG conveyed that she should not handcuffed and that she was coming voluntarily. After reaching the police station, she was strip searched by a lady officer and was sent to a holding cell where she was kept with two other lady convicts. When she was produced before the judge, she was handcuffed. The authorities claimed that both the strip search and handcuffing were as per their procedure.
Bail: Bail was posted for USD 250,000/- and she was released on unsecured bonds. Her passport has been retained by the police authorities and she has been asked not to leave the country or seek another travel document. She can travel within the US after notifying the authorities. She has been asked not to be in touch with Ms. Sangeeta Richards.
Hearing/Pre-Trial: The next date of hearing has been fixed as 13 Jan 2014, but her Attorney claimed that he was not free on that day and was negotiating another date, which will be known in due course. A pre-trial process has commenced on 16 December 2013 where a urine sample was taken by US authorities for testing for drugs.
GOI Reaction
GoI reaction: Foreign Secretary summoned the US ambassador on 13 December, to express shock over the way DCG had been humiliated by the US authorities. The MEA spokesperson also made a statement along these lines.
EAM's meeting with US CODEL: In his meeting with the visiting US Congressional delegation (CODEL) on 16 December 2013, EAM registered India's strong protest against the arrest of DCG and the manner in which it was carried out.
Is it possible that by "Facebook", she was actually referring to Facetime? This is a video chat app for iPad that would need a sim card (or Wi Fi access) to use. It's often used by NRIs to talk to family members in India. We know that SR was given an iPad by DK.Amber G. wrote:
2. She does not have a Facebook account yet but hope to open it but is not sure what exactly is Facebook.. (Talks about after getting a sim card , she will talk on Face book)
If she did mean Facetime, of course, that's even more interesting. It would imply that she hoped to be able to video chat with someone in India who also had a relatively new iPad plus pretty robust internet access. These sorts of facilities are rare even among the middle class; they're even further removed from the stereotyped living standard of the "oppressed Indian domestic" and her immediate family than simple, desktop-based internet access and a Facebook account.
So who gave the recipient of SR's letter (in India) those sorts of facilities? Uzra Zeya and associates?
Paco's Master's Voice version
And I am so glad: The US REALLY needs these skills:
AmberG, pls don't get mad: I see Paco as probably the most intelligent and caring life-form in his "Watershed" in Dilli. Surely you do not dispute that he beats the heck out of say, A.May in those departments?Safe Horizon, an organization that helps victims of abuse, said Richard was likely to apply for a special “T-1” visa for trafficking victims. Such a visa would be valid for up to four years and allow her to work in the United States. It can also lead to lawful permanent residence.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Jan 2014 23:09, edited 2 times in total.
Where is the proof that Sangeeta was from Kerala?
She might have been from somewhere in the north, but married to Richard from Kerala.
Her Hindi writing (assuming it was hers), though fluent, does indicate that she made efforts
to write it.....(isolated letters, instead of continuously connected letters).
She might have been from somewhere in the north, but married to Richard from Kerala.
Her Hindi writing (assuming it was hers), though fluent, does indicate that she made efforts
to write it.....(isolated letters, instead of continuously connected letters).
I know the Beekman Tower Hotel. Just a few blocks from UN Plaza on the east side of NYC. It was closed for business in May 2013, with the announcement that it would be refurbished as a complex of apartments for long-term guests in the indefinite future, but it has NOT opened for business to date. Could have been a safe-house where SR went to ground June 21-23, 2013.krishna_krishna wrote:I am not able to see one thing that is totally misregarded or not payed attention to by the Gurus , she is writing this in in hiindi but only few specific words in english, she is using a cipher jasus for sure .If you just combine the angreezi words this is what you get:
RD that's a good theory. Unfortunately it also supports to some extent UB's alternate theory that the letter is written in code - praise DCG DK and prof. (But what is with the confusion between Richard and Akashi? Has the professor recently converted to christianity? I do have a theory below though) but "so bad" and the emoticon at the end with resolving to speak in English but keep forgetting, and alluding to FaceTime talk for the est of the news.
I think this was a trap for UK babu to wave it around on TV. Also please observe no scratches in the letter? If I am writing a letter just on the fly I would not be able to form my sentences so perfectly that I would not have to scratch out anything even if the letter were to be in my mother tongue. I think the letter was written by somebody and was given to nanny SR to transcribe. Quite naturally there is confusion as to the hubby's last name too. Something more is going on. Attorney PB may have an ace up his sleeve on 31st.
UB, That MEA timeline shows that SR is not a normal run of the mill IBDA who absconded.
DK informed OFM right away on June 24th and instead of being extra diligent as the US admin is in the midst of an Immigration debate, the SD for (OFM is their agency) etc showed negligence in following up.
Passport was revoked by Jul 8th making SR an illegal.
Yet same day SR meets DK and demands lots of stuff which are illegal.
July 5th is the date when USSD malafide intentions could be seen in hindsight. However this was not recognized by MEA.
DK informed OFM right away on June 24th and instead of being extra diligent as the US admin is in the midst of an Immigration debate, the SD for (OFM is their agency) etc showed negligence in following up.
Passport was revoked by Jul 8th making SR an illegal.
Yet same day SR meets DK and demands lots of stuff which are illegal.
July 5th is the date when USSD malafide intentions could be seen in hindsight. However this was not recognized by MEA.
matrimc, there is no confusion on hubby. She refers to "Sir", that's it. The "richard" was a translator's error.
Now this from a declared RAA agint: he should know.
If SR was "discovered" by DK (using the Non-Stick Frying Pan as a 2-way transceiver to Langley?) she would hardly file a case in Dilli saying Yuwar Honner, Bliss to ask See Ayyeh Ishpy to bliss ishtop isbying onlee? The nice team of 4 Consulate Ushers would have carted her off in a Diplomatic Bag on the next AI flight, hain? Not waited 3 months, surely?
Pooch: Can anyone pls find the charges laid b4 for South Metropolitan magistrate, Dilli? I thought I saw that on Shadow Warrier, but not able to find it now. Been scouring the web.. it must be here on this mega thread somewhere.
Now this from a declared RAA agint: he should know.
Q.E.D. RAA Dubbal Agint onlee!The desperation to protect Sangeeta Richard and her family by the US authorities says it all. Such desperation betrays that possibly Sangeeta had been recruited and had been converted into what is called in Intelligence parlance an ‘asset’. Plausibly this asset was discovered and uncovered by the Consul General. It could be this fact that compelled Devyani to seek intervention of Delhi High Court, which issued an interim injunction against Sangeeta, preventing her from taking legal action in the US. Further the Metropolitan Magistrate of the South District Court issued an arrest warrant against her and requested the US government to locate her. The sudden grant of Visa and escape of Sangeeta’s family members to the US implies that the authorities in that country were closely monitoring the situation with regards to its ‘asset’ and its family. This abrupt development may have been engendered by the imminent possibility of the Indian judiciary tightening its noose on the family members of Sangeeta.
It is therefore evident that Sangeeta was not absconding but in the safe-custody of the American authorities. The exposure of such assets, it must be remembered compromises the entire espionage framework of the hostile country. Any price therefore to protect the framework is less.

If SR was "discovered" by DK (using the Non-Stick Frying Pan as a 2-way transceiver to Langley?) she would hardly file a case in Dilli saying Yuwar Honner, Bliss to ask See Ayyeh Ishpy to bliss ishtop isbying onlee? The nice team of 4 Consulate Ushers would have carted her off in a Diplomatic Bag on the next AI flight, hain? Not waited 3 months, surely?
Pooch: Can anyone pls find the charges laid b4 for South Metropolitan magistrate, Dilli? I thought I saw that on Shadow Warrier, but not able to find it now. Been scouring the web.. it must be here on this mega thread somewhere.
The way I was taught to write Hindi was to write one letter and the top and go to the next letter from the top to bottom and to top again, complete the top line and go on till the word ends. Some really fluent writers who had to write reams (like thesis) as my dad used to do was to write on with no top horizontal line altogether as these people can easily have the entire sentences structure worked out and they extemporaneously complete the sentences are the paras. In these cases I phase seen no top line most times.
Now a days English is almost never written by hand as almost all people who know English have access to a computing device of some kind - gone are the days of expensive typewriters (and "print"ing the letters - oh the confusion it used to cause when sending out college apps to US
) for neatly written English matter. Hindi writing seems to have gone the way of dodo. This is same with Telugu as well. When some people write I get so upset that I feel like grabbing the pencil out of their hands and do it myself.
Now a days English is almost never written by hand as almost all people who know English have access to a computing device of some kind - gone are the days of expensive typewriters (and "print"ing the letters - oh the confusion it used to cause when sending out college apps to US

These were the only ones I could find - http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 1#p1565211UlanBatori wrote: Pooch: Can anyone pls find the charges laid b4 for South Metropolitan magistrate, Dilli? I thought I saw that on Shadow Warrier, but not able to find it now. Been scouring the web.. it must be here on this mega thread somewhere.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 6#p1564196
informed the matter to the consulate general, who informed the concerned authorities and filed a case with NYPD in Sep 2013. 4) Richard visited an immigration attorney's firm in Manhattan, New York. There were discussions by the Indian embassy officials at the attorney's office and reports indicated Richard demanded a sum as her wages, and an ordinary Indian passport. Her official passport was CONFISCATED the same day. 5) Richard ABSCONDED after this incident which made her status ILLEGAL. 6) A arrest warrant against Richard and her Husband was issued on September 20 by metropolitan magistrate of the south district judicial court in New Delhi under Sections 387, 420 and 120B of the Indian Penal Code and the same was NOTIFIED TO APPROPRIATE AUTHORITIES AT THE FOREIGN EMBASSY. A formal request was made by INDIAN GOVERNMENT to WASHINGTON to find her and deport her for court proceedings. 7) Justice Jayant Nath noted that any grievance about the terms of employment, salary or ill-treatment could only be adjudicated by an Indian court, since both Sangeetha Richard and Dr Khobragade worked for the Government of India.
Even though there was a pending Arrest Warrant in place by the Judicial court of India, Sangeetha Richard's family including her Husband was issued a emergency VISA and flown to USA on 10 Dec-2013, just 2 days before Dr. Khobragade's arrest. 9) Lastly, regarding the payscale that everyone is talking about. As per K.C.Singh's interview who is the Former Diplomat and External Affairs expert of Indian Govt on CNN-IBN (sister network of CNN in India) there has been a affidavit and Agreement with the foreign country that certain category of employees who serve Indian officials be exempted from Minimum wage law which has been agreed and signed 20 years ago.

^^^Do u mean Scooter then I am not big fan of that site, however for a noble cause will see if I can contribute somethingUlanBatori wrote:krishna_krishna: Great work! A great future 4 u in the PeeAref Team CT. There's probably also the invisible ink which does not show up unless one uses UV.![]()
It looks like the Indian Foreign Office was looking for a fight and that exactly what they got.UlanBatori wrote:informed the matter to the consulate general, who informed the concerned authorities and filed a case with NYPD in Sep 2013. 4) Richard visited an immigration attorney's firm in Manhattan, New York. There were discussions by the Indian embassy officials at the attorney's office and reports indicated Richard demanded a sum as her wages, and an ordinary Indian passport. Her official passport was CONFISCATED the same day. 5) Richard ABSCONDED after this incident which made her status ILLEGAL. 6) A arrest warrant against Richard and her Husband was issued on September 20 by metropolitan magistrate of the south district judicial court in New Delhi under Sections 387, 420 and 120B of the Indian Penal Code and the same was NOTIFIED TO APPROPRIATE AUTHORITIES AT THE FOREIGN EMBASSY. A formal request was made by INDIAN GOVERNMENT to WASHINGTON to find her and deport her for court proceedings. 7) Justice Jayant Nath noted that any grievance about the terms of employment, salary or ill-treatment could only be adjudicated by an Indian court, since both Sangeetha Richard and Dr Khobragade worked for the Government of India.Even though there was a pending Arrest Warrant in place by the Judicial court of India, Sangeetha Richard's family including her Husband was issued a emergency VISA and flown to USA on 10 Dec-2013, just 2 days before Dr. Khobragade's arrest. 9) Lastly, regarding the payscale that everyone is talking about. As per K.C.Singh's interview who is the Former Diplomat and External Affairs expert of Indian Govt on CNN-IBN (sister network of CNN in India) there has been a affidavit and Agreement with the foreign country that certain category of employees who serve Indian officials be exempted from Minimum wage law which has been agreed and signed 20 years ago.
and US DoS got scared of the fight they started and chickened out by giving her immunity.TSJones wrote:
It looks like the Indian Foreign Office was looking for a fight and that exactly what they got.
Preet Bharara goes after BitCoin:
http://www.justice.gov/usao/nys/pressre ... rgesPR.php
Rathore and Richard would sound similar in speech. That is an interesting blog that great game thing. By the way here is what I wrote on Dec 27th. Did not know the detailed analysis done on greatgame blog.UlanBatori wrote:matrimc, there is no confusion on hubby. She refers to "Sir", that's it. The "richard" was a translator's error. ...
Q.E.D. RAA Dubbal Agint onlee!![]()
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 4#p1565804