India-US Strategic News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US Strategic News and Discussion

chetak wrote: Recently, heard of stomach TB. Maybe these amreki turds get TB of other specific body parts in Tihar?? :wink:
That's a consequence of frequent stomach upsets from jail food and diarrheas leading to protein loss, which causes the body to Pacoff its immune system to allow a garden of bugs to play ball in the belly. A beefitting punishment what?

TSJones wrote: The game is not over yet I would duely note. Although I admit both sides could just drop it but who knows? Like I said before nobody much cares on the US side. Only the jingos on this forum do.
That is a precise observation of reality as you see it.

The "game" never gets over. Jingos get worked up only when they are exposed to parts of the game and create perturbations which may or may not make any difference to anyone.
The jingos have gotten a small following of US security types either SD or CIA. :) Not bad, eh? I don't feel all alone on the forum now because I have ghost buddies. :D

NSA were never interested in India anyways. So ..

TSJones wrote: The jingos have gotten a small following of US security types either SD or CIA. :) Not bad, eh? I don't feel all alone on the forum now because I have ghost buddies. :D
Hmm. You are bright.

I remember an incident when I was a teenager on a school bus and two five years olds were arguing. One said "My father will bash yours". The other replied, "That's nothing, my father will bring a gun". The first guy retorted, "My father will bring a tank". The second guy laughed derisively and said, "My father will bring a fire engine!" That was it. Nothing more to be said.

So you have a fire engine then?

Maybe I'm wrong, or maybe I'm simply getting old, but all this talk of "SD" and "CIA" sounded to me like cheap shots simply because words like CIA , SD and the acronym that even cheap shot shooters will not use, the NSA, evoke such reactions today that remind me of a time way waay back when the USA was really the USA that I wanted to be in. Maybe it was just a young teenager's fantasy - seeing something good in something faraway and not easily reachable - but the USA of the 1960s was probably the best the US was and ever will be.

Of course there is no need even for jingos to say things on here - all you need to do is to write a string of keywords in your email to anyone and all those acronyms will pick your email up, or so it is said. There is some proof (if you can call it that) that this has happened to some people.

Goes to show that as an entity the US has moved away from all that it purported to stand for and has simply become a fortress of a super rich and super powerful elite, and everyone else be damned. Of course the country deserves Sangeeta Richard and assorted Pakistanis, people who have got special access to the US in a world where competent people still do try hard to get to the US and are put off, or simply turned off. The former types are sure to keep the US on its generally downhill path for the foreseeable future. There are too many people competing for resources in the world and things are getting tight for the US. Well <yawn> so what's new?

How hypocritical is the relationship between elite Pakistanis and the US and the Khobragade antics even as the US cuts and runs from one more conflict pretending that it has been won. The only gradual change is the creeping of violence and terror into the US and it is that creeping that has made the US create internal security monsters and has made a mockery of all those "rights" that the US supporters go on and on and on about in the same general tone as those other fake assertions we have heard "Muslims don't kill Muslims" or "islam is the fastest growing religion on earth", "America means Freedom. The rule of law is upheld in America. The First amendment gives you blabla"

For an observer who is neither exposed to the peace of islam nor the freedom and rule of law of the US all this sounds like a joke in very poor taste. Someone's got to be kidding, and its certainly not me.

So about the $9.73 question: Is/Was ** and family ### Agints? The ex-*** Agint points to the extensive resources that were "outed" in order to "evacuate" (proper term is "extract") ppl.
Timeline "W":
Nov. 28, 2010
WikiLeaks posts a quarter-million sensitive diplomatic cables exposing years of U.S. foreign-policy maneuvering.
Yes, that sounds long ago, but may not have filtered through the chalta hai babucracy until do saal baad. Also, the document release was a continuing thing: Paco's barks may not have been released until some time in early 2013.

more: Timeline "S"
May 20, 2013: Edward Snowden, 29, arrives in Hong Kong, just after taking leave from his National Security Agency contracting firm Booz Allen Hamilton.

June 5: A British newspaper, the Guardian, reports ..Subsequent stories.. further surveillance revelations.

June 9: Snowden, who claims to have worked at the National Security Agency and the CIA, allows himself to be identified as the source of disclosures about the secret U.S. surveillance programs. Snowden tells the Guardian his "sole motive is to inform the public as to that which is done in their name and that which is done against them."
This might answer the question: "What changed circa June 2013? And August 2013?" The June exit, followed by long underground stay, may have been because the June exit HAD to be done. Bluster and extortion were tried at multiple levels, b4 it went to extreme hardball: arrest a diplomat and charge with a "non-immunity" crime, in order to exchange with expected arrestees in Dilli.

But of course they did not reckon with the sheer power of chalta hai: The Babus allowed the unemployed daddy, plus two kids in college, and burger-eating BeeDeeEss and his felonious BiBi to all saunter past Emigration Control in Dilli airport unchallenged.
Oh, these beebals are being Hyooman-Trafficked out of India onlee? Yes, saar, salaam, we are having much traffic prablem in Dilli too. 10-4, Good Buddy to u 2!!

Continuing along hype-O-thesis oph the Kuffar-ul-Wordprejji.

BO flexes presidential mijjile mujjal on minimum wage

Man! At this rate some of those Contractors like Raymond bin Davis might start making close to what a Preet Bharara's nanny is supposed to make!

shiv, "South Asian Progressive Action Collective" is, AFAIK, morphed from what used to be (in 2002) "South Asian Citizens Web", an international gang of communist anarchists with main base in France, and branches in US and India. As commie-Pakis as it gets.

OK, ppl, one more important pooch. About this new Immigrant family that the SD has welcomed into the US at such cost and effort. It is reliably known that Philip Richard was a driver for the Mozambique Embassy. I also read that the reason SR wanted the Rs. 30K deposited in India, was because PR was UNEMPLOYED (their "children" were both attending college, per news reports citing classmates). There is a quote from DK to the effect that "now we are out, they are in. (The US) has got a maid and a drunken driver." This was the day she left the US, and I am sure that is the teetar post that brought Nirupama Roy etc down on her, asking her shut up.

Question: Can u pls find some OTHER source (reliable, preferably) that confirms a correlation between Driver for **** Embassy-Unemployed-Drunken driver??? In particular, was there a DUI conviction, not just a firing? There are earlier reports that all was not so great between SR and PR.

So if this is true, what Paco's friends have done, is, at great expense of money, effort and credibility to the US of A, struggled mightily to
a) Bring a drunken driver to the US of A
b) Re-unite a family where the wife ran away to seek honest employment, to get away from a DD husband
c) Take two college students out of college and bring them to the US of A where there is no way that they can legitimately afford a college education, except through taxpayer support.

This is exactly the sort of altruistic behavior that one expects one's Govt Employees to spend one's tax $$ achieving. I am sure the T-Party ppl in particular will be delighted and send letters of commendation to President Obama for this!

Need that confirmation, pls. Hello Dilliwallah BRFees?

TSJones wrote: The jingos have gotten a small following of US security types either SD or CIA. :) Not bad, eh? I don't feel all alone on the forum now because I have ghost buddies. :D
Hmm. You are bright.

I remember an incident when I was a teenager on a school bus and two five years olds were arguing. One said "My father will bash yours". The other replied, "That's nothing, my father will bring a gun". The first guy retorted, "My father will bring a tank". The second guy laughed derisively and said, "My father will bring a fire engine!" That was it. Nothing more to be said.

TSJones, FYI:
fire engine == fire truck
sorry for butting in..just thought of bridging the gap (semantics onlee)

SanjayC wrote: The US sees India as a future competitor and enemy. It's time we too treated it the same. Going weak in the knees at the mention of a US trip or green card should stop.
That's very interesting. India exhibits none of the characteristics of the traditional competitors and enemies of the US. India is democratic, pluralistic, fractious, discursive ,non-expansionistic, non-imperial. Yet, the US, or a large strand of thinking in the US, sees it as a future competitor/enemy. This line of thinking in the US, dislikes India not because India is some militaristic, expansionist ogre determined to dominate and subjugate other countries, let alone the world. It's because they know, in their heart of hearts( and they don't really have to go that far), that India in the long run will undermine the whole concept of empire and oligarchy, and seek more equality and interdependence between countries. The US wants the preservation of empire, or of oligarchy, domination of a few countries. While China is a competitor as well, there is a strata of the US that doesn't mind 'sharing' the world with China and a few other traditional powerful countries. Because those countries will at least uphold traditional hegemonies and oligarchies. India will not. Hence, India as a target and potential enemy. Very possible.

TSJones wrote: The game is not over yet I would duely note. Although I admit both sides could just drop it but who knows? Like I said before nobody much cares on the US side. Only the jingos on this forum do.
Late Shri Aesop sez: Once there was a fox that tried to superciliously shoot-and-scoot at some grapes but couldn't jump high enough, and Fox sahib walked away proclaiming proudly that foxes didn't give a damn about grapes.

The jingos have gotten a small following of US security types either SD or CIA. :) Not bad, eh? I don't feel all alone on the forum now because I have ghost buddies. :D
Sure! With titles like "F-14 Tomcat Top Gun" and "Herrow of Kashmir" Old friends of Chuck Yeager and Henry Kiss_My_A**inger. Patriotic Americans, yup!

Hollowywood uses science fiction genre to reflect current reality by projecting it in the future or into another world. Recent movie "Eylisium" with Matt Damon in lead role is reflection of Fortress America trying to protect it from the turd world types. The robot cops are a reflection of the Cavity Search Marshals.

amit, Nice Inglification of Uncle.

UlanBatori wrote: But of course they did not reckon with the sheer power of chalta hai: The Babus allowed the unemployed daddy, plus two kids in college, and burger-eating BeeDeeEss and his felonious BiBi to all saunter past Emigration Control in Dilli airport unchallenged.

While I cannot comment on other issues raised by you, I can tell with good knowledge and experience that this was already a high level serious issue and there would be no Chalta hai attitude with Delhi police, in such cases. They do not public gang rapes through cavity searches but they definitely failed to act, so some very powerful person who had a range of contacts across the board prevailed upon a range of officers from IO, SHO, ACP and upto DCP.

Cross post from Bsitive thread as it is OT there
vishvak wrote:Maybe people should know much more about how to face cops better who are trained to do SoP and avoid legal and hazardous situations. link - good news is nothing else happened including no drugs, no guns, no loud music, etcetera just first world SoP.
SoP is a great way to describe the behavior of assholes. Totalitarian methods that involve the rigid interpretation of rules on other humans was, in the popular literature that came out from, yes, the United states of America the hallmark of states like the Soviet Union and Maoist China. you make one wrong move, say one wrong word and that's it.

There is a degree of freedom that children are born with which carries on into young adulthood. Emotionally the brain is not fully developed till around 25 years of age. A system that fails to recognize that and traumatizes a young adult is what America has become. This is not even one of those "badbad" places like Harlem that thin protein starved vegetarian rapists like me hear about in the class and caste riven country I live in. This is Cincinnati, USA apparently - and all the girl did was pipe up and say "Ohio State" and failed to stand up to attention and say "Yessah!". She appeared scared - but then again maybe this was an act for the camera - so I don't know. So she got handcuffs and jail, if that video was one of a real event.

What is happening in America is that decent people have been intimidated into not complaining. Funny that no one talks about these things. The US is a nation of people scared of the way law enforcement may react to what they do or say and live their lives withing certain narrow bounds - and like Nazis chanted "Heil Hitler" - Americans have no option other than to claim that they are the free-est country in the world and that they need to kick everyone esle's ass for not being free. The US is now a police state.

Wow. Thank you Sangeeta Richard for helping to open a few eyes.

Vic, There are two hypothesis both premised on a single person with contacts at that level:

Wayne May as the regional BDS agent, running his own 400 strong militia, had the necessary contacts in Delhi Police.

Other is NSA Menonji who is the direct reciever of IB, RAW and DP. Th ePMO website has him as the ultimate reciever of all security information both internal and external.

First hypothesis has underlying premise of entire Delhi Police is a sold out organizaation. Probable but not plausible.

Second hypothesis has underlying premise that NSA understood the game going on and let the Richards out as a pro quid quo to let DK case be settled by PNG process.

There was an obscure report of an upset MMS calling the NSA and telling him to take care of the mess in gossip guru or Dilli Darbar squeaks or some such column. This to my simple mind bolsters the second scenario.

Now think of the two timeline UB posted of Wiki Leaks and Snowden.

Maybe Snowden was the 55 year diabetic's response to the Vitamin A deficient teenager?

Hakeems understand my refs.
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

On the topic of Snowden please see the following
Kejriwal's party condemns denial of asylum to Snowden by India
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 086373.asp. Article is dated July 3rd 2013.
Not sure if it is relevant or not.

India is democratic, pluralistic, fractious, discursive ,non-expansionistic, non-imperial.
Isnt this US was supposed to be? I think this is the competition and reason to see India as enemy
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

Shiv wrote:protein starved vegetarian rapists
I propose that we honor the Mays and formally include PSVR, as another BR acronym similar to SDRE that can be used as an adjective to describe the lowly Indians, where appropriate.
member_28380

Post by member_28380 »

TSJones wrote: It looks like the Indian Foreign Office was looking for a fight and that exactly what they got.
.[/quote]

The game is not over yet I would duely note. Although I admit both sides could just drop it but who knows? Like I said before nobody much cares on the US side. Only the jingos on this forum do.[/quote]

Hmmm...really? Which other country would be taking the American bullying condut quietly? Maldives? China?

Most likely the Indian political class, foreign service share the sentiments of the "jingos in this forum". Nobody much cares on the US side about pissing more and more countries with the list of enemies growing along with the budget deficit of 17 Trillion?
member_28380

Post by member_28380 »

UlanBatori wrote:shiv, "South Asian Progressive Action Collective" is, AFAIK, morphed from what used to be (in 2002) "South Asian Citizens Web", an international gang of communist anarchists with main base in France, and branches in US and India. As commie-Pakis as it gets.

OK, ppl, one more important pooch. About this new Immigrant family that the SD has welcomed into the US at such cost and effort. It is reliably known that Philip Richard was a driver for the Mozambique Embassy. I also read that the reason SR wanted the Rs. 30K deposited in India, was because PR was UNEMPLOYED (their "children" were both attending college, per news reports citing classmates). There is a quote from DK to the effect that "now we are out, they are in. (The US) has got a maid and a drunken driver." This was the day she left the US, and I am sure that is the teetar post that brought Nirupama Roy etc down on her, asking her shut up.

Question: Can u pls find some OTHER source (reliable, preferably) that confirms a correlation between Driver for **** Embassy-Unemployed-Drunken driver??? In particular, was there a DUI conviction, not just a firing? There are earlier reports that all was not so great between SR and PR.

So if this is true, what Paco's friends have done, is, at great expense of money, effort and credibility to the US of A, struggled mightily to
a) Bring a drunken driver to the US of A
b) Re-unite a family where the wife ran away to seek honest employment, to get away from a DD husband
c) Take two college students out of college and bring them to the US of A where there is no way that they can legitimately afford a college education, except through taxpayer support.

This is exactly the sort of altruistic behavior that one expects one's Govt Employees to spend one's tax $$ achieving. I am sure the T-Party ppl in particular will be delighted and send letters of commendation to President Obama for this!

Need that confirmation, pls. Hello Dilliwallah BRFees?
If we try to see any evidence of rational conduct in this whole fiasco, we won't find any. There isn't any.
They will be on government dole. As the Indian American immigration attorney Ravi Batra correctly called it "Trafficking” this is not, but “Amnesty” for an illegal alien it is."

http://tinyurl.com/l22rtcf

small tidbit - sorry if old and already commented..
Is it possible that by "Facebook", she was actually referring to Facetime? This is a video chat app for iPad that would need a sim card (or Wi Fi access) to use. It's often used by NRIs to talk to family members in India. We know that SR was given an iPad by DK.

If she did mean Facetime, of course, that's even more interesting. It would imply that she hoped to be able to video chat with someone in India who also had a relatively new iPad plus pretty robust internet access. These sorts of facilities are rare even among the middle class; they're even further removed from the stereotyped living standard of the "oppressed Indian domestic" and her immediate family than simple, desktop-based internet access and a Facebook account.

So who gave the recipient of SR's letter (in India) those sorts of facilities? Uzra Zeya and associates?
Yes,it definitely seems that, it was a reference to face-time. as quite a few people use it to talk to family members in India (it is often more reliable and better sound quality than some other methods)..

I wonder if SR eventually got sim card, or had that iPhone with her while she was missing .. also wonder if its "locate my iPhone" feature was working, in that case here whereabouts could have been known..
member_28380

Post by member_28380 »

Not sure if this was facebook or facetime.

One report from the UK news paper said the diplomat had given her a Motorola tablet, not an ipad.
Unless she had an iphone as well.

Maybe all this was SD plot to make TSP Munna look less bad in the next Pew American likability Survey! All the past surveys showed that US was very much disliked by TSP and that would make the US Congress reluctant to give more AIDs. So SD came up with this caper to make Indian repsonse on next Pew survey closer to TSP!

8)

amit wrote:Ok I don't think this was posted before. The British papers seem to be going after Amir Khan more aggressively than Indian papers.
These documents, *and* SR's letter (posted before), if they were available to PB, and not presented to grand jury is a serious misconduct by PB. (It definitely looks that much of this was available before GJ hearing in January).

I am sure, some one will file it with Dept of Justice here is US. By no means it is over for PB, even if the case is dismissed.

All the "investigators" and US Marshal etc.. are going to be in much more trouble. This is by no means over. And this is just from US (legal point) of view, Indian courts are completely separate entity.

AmberG, Permit me to ask who is belling the cat?

VijayKM wrote:Not sure if this was facebook or facetime.

One report from the UK news paper said the diplomat had given her a Motorola tablet, not an ipad.
What?!!! :eek: A Motorola Tablet?!!! :shock: :shock: That is grounds for another indictment against the diplomat for depriving Sangeeta Richards of one of the most basic amenities guaranteed to every individual by the US constitution, an iPad.

Err, Right thread?

Hmm. You are bright.

Actually I'm not too bright. I mean I'm still posting on this thread. But then you already knew that your intellectual skill sets are way superior to my poor powers. But really I'm not big on CTs the way some of the posters here are. It has to be patently obvious to me. Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof. It has become quite clear to me that SD or CIA types are following the forum now. Oh, not a lot of them and probably newbies at that, due to the low urgency. At least that's what I would do if they were assigned to my audit team. So I am making sort of an unsupported assumption. Which can lead to great trouble in the IT audit world as I have found out.

But really no, I don't expect any fire engines. That would be way too exceptional considering the risk factors. In my world it's all about the risk and the prioritization there of.

UlanBatori wrote:My prediction is
(a) Just like Custer in his Last Stand, PB and his merry bunch of cavity-searchers will stick to their mijjiles.
(b) The court will not dismiss the charges, but schedule the next event/motion whatever.
(c) The answer to "what happened with the AES thing" may start rolling...
(d) Tsunamis of articles condemning the Indian "over-reaction" and "pettiness" will come out....

and THEN maybe
(e) The charges will be quietly dropped....
Anything else would be just way too sensible,A conscience is a disqualification for these positions.
We will see soon enough, at least for a few points, but FWIW my predictions ..

a) PB is not going to object for the dismissal motion (or to protect some H&D, will make some formal noise) and the case against DK (the visa-fraud etc) will be dismissed. It may not be on Jan 31st but will happen withing weeks or so.

b) There will be no apologies (or any admission of guilt) by PB's office, (or any one else connected to this case).. even some decent person comes to realization and want to express remorse, it will not happen, if nothing else, because they are likely to be sued.

c) They will hope that once charges are quietly dropped .. (They may even say, they were right but charges were dropped due to some "technical reasons") but the issues are NOT likely to go away. This was a GROSS miscalculation..

d)SR and company will be quietly dropped like a hot potato, they are not going to get any ill-gotten gains .

After this the real important stuff will happen, but it will take some time..(couple of years time frame)

- Massive Civil suits - probably settled out of court - against keystone cops for false arrest etc,,
- Criminal suits - Most likely no conviction or just a slaps on the wrist -
- Cases in India - Most likely nothing concrete eventually and dragged on for decades..(Hope I am proven wrong)
- Paco's Protein Premier dog food for larger dogs - A dog food marketed for rich and famous will attain the rank of the best selling dog food, both in US and India. ( Hey Dobermans may be indicted in India's K-9 units).
- India-based Neutrino Observatory will be the hottest place to work for MATA's, MUTU's and MITIs.
Last edited by Amber G. on 29 Jan 2014 00:16, edited 2 times in total.

amit wrote:I don't know if folks here will agree with me.
I still think SR is much a victim as DK, the only difference is that it serves the former right to be between the rock and hard place. No wonder her MIL seems to hate her so much.
Amit: Kudos.

looks like you have hit upon the right explanation. This theory fits all facts reported in bits and pieces spread across various print/tv/online sources.

It also has another positive going for it. You have provided a theory which is a face saving way out of the stand-off for both the US and India. If nothing else just for that I agree with you.

That said India should negotiate proper reciprocal protocol with the US. It would not be a broad generalization to say that to the man woman and child US people expect hard negotiations when entering into any kind of substantive deals. "Substantive" do not include a billion or two in hand outs to the Pakistanis.

Raja Bose wrote:
VijayKM wrote:Not sure if this was facebook or facetime.

What?!!! :eek: A Motorola Tablet?!!! :shock: :shock: That is grounds for another indictment against the diplomat for depriving Sangeeta Richards of one of the most basic amenities guaranteed to every individual by the US constitution, an iPad.

Absolutely right. Unforgivable. Moto EOL'ed their tablets at Android 4.0 ICS.

amit wrote:I don't know if folks here will agree with me.
I still think SR is much a victim as DK, the only difference is that it serves the former right to be between the rock and hard place. No wonder her MIL seems to hate her so much.
Amit, I generally agree with your sensible posts, but casting SR as a victim is not sensible. (To be true, this was my initial thought when I did not know the details but not now).

She has to take responsibility. By all accounts, a nice position and the opportunity to be a part of DK's family, is being thrown away. She is an adult and type of excuse " I was misguided.. I am a victim onlee" is not only idiotic, it is evil

She has to take the responsibility. If she did not take part in this sorry disgusting crime, this disgusting episode would not have happened. More than any single person, she could have put a stop to all this, but she did NOT.. She does not deserve anyone's sympathy. She is NO victim. while DK is.

She had a choice... She need not listen to SD/CIA/DrunkDrivers/PB but she CHOSE to do what she did. She may not be very bright but it does not mean that she was an innocent victim.

two US teams to visit India in February
NEW DELHI: Nearly one-and-a-half months after a visiting US Congressional delegation was refused an audience by top political leaders and officials in the backdrop of Devyani Khobragade's arrest, two senior US officials -- Chief of Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and Head of US Export-Import (EXIM) Bank -- will be in India on back to back visits in early February - hoping to give momentum to bilateral dialogues affected by the unsavory episode.

Coming close on the heels of USFDA's decision to impose ban on Ranbaxy laboratories from shipping drugs and raw ingredients from Toansa plant in Punjab to the US markets, the visit of FDA Commissioner Margaret A. Hamburg will be crucial. Last Thursday US FDA notified Ranbaxy Laboratories that it is prohibited from manufacturing and distributing active pharmaceutical ingredients from its facility in Toansa for FDA-regulated drug products.

India is among top food and drugs exporters to the United States. Hamburg's visit will be critical to boost this partnership, diplomatic sources pointed out. Besides this, the trip of US EXIM Bank Chairman Fred P Hochberg is significant for funding major US projects in India, sources said. They informed that Delhi would be eager to source funds from EXIM Bank for nuclear power projects whose reactors will be supplied by US nuclear major Westinghouse.

The Indian side will discuss this issue during Hochberg's trip, the sources indicated.

That the US is keen to expedite the dialogue process was evident from Secretary of State John Kerry's meeting with External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid in Switzerland last week and later in his Republic Day greetings to India. "Khurshid and I affirmed that we are eager to move forward with our highlevel dialogues and exchanges soon, and that our countries remain firmly committed to the indispensable US-India partnership," Kerry said in his Republic Day greetings.

TSJones wrote: Actually I'm not too bright. I mean I'm still posting on this thread. But then you already knew that your intellectual skill sets are way superior to my poor powers. But really I'm not big on CTs the way some of the posters here are. It has to be patently obvious to me. Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof. It has become quite clear to me that SD or CIA types are following the forum now. Oh, not a lot of them and probably newbies at that, due to the low urgency. At least that's what I would do if they were assigned to my audit team. So I am making sort of an unsupported assumption. Which can lead to great trouble in the IT audit world as I have found out.

But really no, I don't expect any fire engines. That would be way too exceptional considering the risk factors. In my world it's all about the risk and the prioritization there of.
Yeah, we are now a risk factor to be monitored. Indians are now in the leagues of North Korea, eye-raq, eye-ran, al-qeeda. We look like em sand-n****rs anyway huh?

Watch out fellow BRFs, you might be sucked off the face of the earth into extra-ordinary rendition and end up in some torture ship off the coast of the Mediterranean somewhere. We are now being subtly threatened of being terrorists for which the punishment is death (one way or the other).

xpost - I think this doodle from google on 26th January is nice.
(From People from US - even IT people :)

(The Google doodle on January 26 on the India homepage sees motorcycle daredevils who represent a unit of the armed forces painted in the Indian tri-colours.

The characters are seen carrying the doodle that has saffron, white and green - the colours of the Indian flag. G, O, G, L, E are in green while the middle O is saffron as the space surrounding the doodle is white.

When one clicks on the doodle, it leads to search results about Republic Day.)

This is by no means over.
Only if COTUS takes an interest, so that is up to those who care to ask and inform the COTUS.

SOMEHOW, I doubt whether the "SD and CIA people auditing the forum" per TSJ are going to say:
Aha! This clearly means that PB and Zeya and May have done very illegal things, let's file an indictment!
, as loyal to the US Constitution as they have taken an oath to be...

He's hoping to terrify us by hinting that they will shoot the messengers as usual... :roll:
But stuck as I am in Ulan Bator, traffic gridlocked completely because 3 snowflakes were seen inside the city perimeter, I just can't seem to care.

BTW, what part of the US does the Hon. Ed Royce, who called the Mays "moronic", represent? Anyone out there who can send in that detailed writeup by the kuffar-e-Wordprejji? Maybe he can read.... Also to McCain, and a few other Republicans.

LokeshC wrote:
TSJones wrote: Actually I'm not too bright. I mean I'm still posting on this thread. But then you already knew that your intellectual skill sets are way superior to my poor powers. But really I'm not big on CTs the way some of the posters here are. It has to be patently obvious to me. Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof. It has become quite clear to me that SD or CIA types are following the forum now. Oh, not a lot of them and probably newbies at that, due to the low urgency. At least that's what I would do if they were assigned to my audit team. So I am making sort of an unsupported assumption. Which can lead to great trouble in the IT audit world as I have found out.

Yeah, we are now a risk factor to be monitored. Indians are now in the leagues of North Korea, eye-raq, eye-ran, al-qeeda. We look like em sand-n****rs anyway huh?

Watch out fellow BRFs, you might be sucked off the face of the earth into extra-ordinary rendition and end up in some torture ship off the coast of the Mediterranean somewhere. We are now being subtly threatened of being terrorists for which the punishment is death (one way or the other).
That's what you wanted wasn't it? You wanted somebody to care. Good grief! No more from me on this.

TSJones wrote: That's what you wanted wasn't it? You wanted somebody to care. Good grief! No more from me on this.
You certainly do seem to care, certainly enough for sarcasm to go over your head :P

^^^ I am sure you know it, but Ed Royce is Republican from California (orange county south Cal).
IMO the person who UBji should try to contact is Chuck Schumer, (A fairly sane and sensible guy, IMO, quite powerful and one of PB's biggest mentor)