Positive News from the USA

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Positive News from the USA

This thread looks like ----- a man with broken punctured non functional bicycle laughing at a dent in a rich man's BMW that zoomed by.

Thats the beauty net -- it can create 1000s of echo chambers.

And this was my first and last post in this thread. I wont bother you guys again.

Enjoy. Enjoy. Enjoy.

Sorry for the disruption aka reality check. Now pls resume your party.
Sonugn

Post by Sonugn »

^Speaking of a dent, the great America police made a dent on the body of a black man carrying a bb gun in Ohio walmart, thus liberating from all earthly sorrows, hats off to the america police.

Brave america police liberates black man with bb gun

Rahul Mehta wrote:This thread looks like ----- a man with broken punctured non functional bicycle laughing at a dent in a rich man's BMW that zoomed by.

And this was my first and last post in this thread. I wont bother you guys again.

Enjoy. Enjoy. Enjoy.

Rahul Mehta ji,

We are team India playing here, no self-goals please. Yes we are poooor and worthless making fun of oh-so-great ummrika, as if our state of being poor and "worthless" automatically disqualifies us from making fun of umrika. That is fallacious logic... onleee. You are such a good "debater" and you missed logical fallacies in school or what?

Rahul Mehta wrote:This thread looks like ----- a man with broken punctured non functional bicycle laughing at a dent in a rich man's BMW that zoomed by.

Enjoy. Enjoy. Enjoy.

this thread is giving takleef to all manner of amriki citizens moonlighting under various synonyms it seems.

BMW has a giant 'kick me' pasted on its boot, and it has neon lighting at night.

Inside this BMW, the black driver is being constantly cursed at & abused by the owner, the chinese & indian hitchhiker is constantly sermonised at for what a good ride they are getting.

the red-haired child of the owner is puking out from a rear window. This child has name Scotland written on her jersey.

the security guard of the owner is a Russian, and is sitting in the front seat and hissing angrily and mouthing expletives at his employer. He has a gun with him.

the child's nanny is latin american is constantly abusing her employer in spanish.

the BMW has a state of the art engine named economy 17T, (17 cylinder, trillion bhp), that consumes more fuel per km than any other. And has a piston misfiring. So the car is in limp mode.

this car is passing by many road users with broken punctured non functional bicycles who are busy tinkering with their bicycles and minding their business onlee but suddenly this BMW passes by with filthy expletives being flung all around and these bicyclists are wondering what this fuss is all about.

As the BMW passes by, someone from inside the BMW abuses those unfortunate bicyclists and gives out abuses saying he will disrobe and strip search women in bicyclists family if he tries to hitch a ride like the chinese or indian hitchhiker or put his children in jail on trumped up charges and fix the jury. The bicyclist himself will be stripped at entrance and fingered by security, or so someone threatens.

You want more Mehta, or is this enough for you ?

And one more thing, one of the owners' children has just thrown a molotov cocktail at a passing Arab bicyclist.

Enjoy. Enjoy. Enjoy.

Saar,
for some reason you seem to get upset when 'positive news' is posted about amirkhan. Fine, its your right to be upset about whatever you want. But, just want to point out that this is not your first post on this thread.
johneeG wrote:
Rahul Mehta wrote: A person like this will get roasted alive in USA by by its IRS.

Rahul Mehta wrote: USA is strong NOT because it has strong elitemen like Rothschilde and Rockefellars. It is because USA has many strong commons. The commons are strong because law-drafts they have and NOT because of tall leaders they have. The commons in India are weak, and will remain weak no matter which taller leader becomes PM and how tall his image is.
Rahul Mehta wrote: USA has seen many Presidents who were never Governors, and became PM after serving as Senators and Federal Ministers (aka Secretaries).
Rahul Mehta wrote: We can achieve whatever we need without ever bringing words that denote religion in our speech and writings. And thats what we first learn FIRST from USA. Do you ever see American politicians using word "christian"?

Rahul Mehta wrote: The thread looks like a homeless guy laughing at a man who has a broken roof in of of his rooms in his 10 BHK bungalow.

You all can laugh as much as you want. US's justice system has seriously deteriorated in past 30 years due to fake war on drugs , and reduction in Jury Trials, and corruption prone plea bargaining. But still it is far far less bad than India. It is hilarious to see people from India making fun at injustices in India.

USA has miles to go before it can degenerate to level of India. And India has miles to go before it can reach level of US, whatever it is.
The above post was made in a thread 'positive news from America'.

Rahul Mehta wrote: In USA, execution is done before family members of victims to create transparency. Afzal's hanging was NOT transparent and so he was hanged if you trust Ministers.

Saar,
these are the results of a search for the term 'USA' in Rahul Mehta's posts. You are always going USA this USA that. You praise every action of USA. You want Bhaarath to emulate USA. You say that USA is all powerful and everyone is sold out to USA. You get angry when people post 'positive news' about USA. Are you an USA agent?

Another search 'devi' in Rahul Mehta's posts:
Rahul Mehta wrote: When Devi Indira Amma was running this campaign, most Bangladeshis were Hindu refugees and NOT infiltrators. She was right in saying that they should NOT be expelled from India. But the Hindu refugees should be divided over across India, and NOT dumped in Asam or BD. So she was wrong in dumping all of them in Asam/WB.
Rahul Mehta wrote: RSS-apex was the only political group in Indian in 1970s which opposed Devi Indira Amma's decision to end King's Privy Purse because RSS-organizations get huge donations from ex-kings. RSS-apex has always been opposed to land reforms because RSS-organizations got huge donations from landlords.
Rahul Mehta wrote: These days, I am semi-athiest , believe in God three days a week, and do murti-puja one day a week. Every Thus, I worship picture of Devi Indira Amma).

And many more where you support and proclaim to worship Indira. Are you a kangrez agent?

It is alleged that USA funds many NGOs in the country and Kangrez allowed such a situation. Many NGOs seem to be friendly towards USA and Kangrez while antagonistic to BJP. aap seems like a famous example of such NGOs coming together to form a party. You make allegations on BJP many times based on small issues. But, you openly praise and worship USA and kangrez. So, why not assume that you are a USA and kangrez agent?

While the issues that you raise may have some merit, generally they stretch the premise and jump to silly conclusions. Then the solutions seem like jumping from frying pan into fire.

Most of your solutions are just a redux of license raaj system where the govt controls everything. Rest of your solutions are redux of American system(jury...etc). So, you are promoting USA and Kangrez system.

-----
udaym wrote:Stop and seize

Aggressive police take hundreds of millions of dollars from motorists not charged with crimes

This makes our pandoos look gentlemen..settling for a small sum after hard negotiation
Truly, one thing about amirkhan is that they are very organized and use modern tech superbly. WoW.
Stop and seize
Aggressive police take hundreds of millions of dollars from motorists not charged with crimes
Written by Michael Sallah, Robert O’Harrow Jr., Steven Rich
Published on September 6, 2014

After the terror attacks on Sept. 11, 2001, the government called on police to become the eyes and ears of homeland security on America’s highways.

Local officers, county deputies and state troopers were encouraged to act more aggressively in searching for suspicious people, drugs and other contraband. The departments of Homeland Security and Justice spent millions on police training.

ABOVE: : Video images from YouTube, Humboldt County Sheriff’s Office and Seward County Sheriff’s Office.

The effort succeeded, but it had an impact that has been largely hidden from public view: the spread of an aggressive brand of policing that has spurred the seizure of hundreds of millions of dollars in cash from motorists and others not charged with crimes, a Washington Post investigation found. Thousands of people have been forced to fight legal battles that can last more than a year to get their money back.

Behind the rise in seizures is a little-known cottage industry of private police-training firms that teach the techniques of “highway interdiction” to departments across the country.

One of those firms created a private intelligence network known as Black Asphalt Electronic Networking & Notification System that enabled police nationwide to share detailed reports about American motorists — criminals and the innocent alike — including their Social Security numbers, addresses and identifying tattoos, as well as hunches about which drivers to stop.

Many of the reports have been funneled to federal agencies and fusion centers as part of the government’s burgeoning law enforcement intelligence systems — despite warnings from state and federal authorities that the information could violate privacy and constitutional protections.

A thriving subculture of road officers on the network now competes to see who can seize the most cash and contraband, describing their exploits in the network’s chat rooms and sharing “trophy shots” of money and drugs. Some police advocate highway interdiction as a way of raising revenue for cash-strapped municipalities.

“All of our home towns are sitting on a tax-liberating gold mine,” Deputy Ron Hain of Kane County, Ill., wrote in a self-published book under a pseudonym. Hain is a marketing specialist for Desert Snow, a leading interdiction training firm based in Guthrie, Okla., whose founders also created Black Asphalt.

Hain’s book calls for “turning our police forces into present-day Robin Hoods.”

Cash seizures can be made under state or federal civil law. One of the primary ways police departments are able to seize money and share in the proceeds at the federal level is through a long-standing Justice Department civil asset forfeiture program known as Equitable Sharing. Asset forfeiture is an extraordinarily powerful law enforcement tool that allows the government to take cash and property without pressing criminal charges and then requires the owners to prove their possessions were legally acquired.

The practice has been controversial since its inception at the height of the drug war more than three decades ago, and its abuses have been the subject of journalistic exposés and congressional hearings. But unexplored until now is the role of the federal government and the private police trainers in encouraging officers to target cash on the nation’s highways since 9/11.

“Those laws were meant to take a guy out for selling $1 million in cocaine or who was trying to launder large amounts of money,” said Mark Overton, the police chief in Bal Harbour, Fla., who once oversaw a federal drug task force in South Florida. “It was never meant for a street cop to take a few thousand dollars from a driver by the side of the road.”

To examine the scope of asset forfeiture since the terror attacks, The Post analyzed a database of hundreds of thousands of seizure records at the Justice Department, reviewed hundreds of federal court cases, obtained internal records from training firms and interviewed scores of police officers, prosecutors and motorists.
Civil forfeiture cash seizures

Under the federal Equitable Sharing Program, police have seized $2.5 billion since 2001 from people who were not charged with a crime and without a warrant being issued. Police reasoned that the money was crime-related. About $1.7 billion was sent back to law enforcement agencies for their use.

Amount seized by all agencies (in millions)

Select a state to see local agency rebates

Money sent back to local police for seizures made alone or with others

Note: Table does not include statewide agencies or task forces and only includes local agencies who received more than $250,000.

Source: A Washington Post analysis of Department of Justice data.

The Post found:

There have been 61,998 cash seizures made on highways and elsewhere since 9/11 without search warrants or indictments through the Equitable Sharing Program, totaling more than $2.5 billion. State and local authorities kept more than $1.7 billion of that while Justice, Homeland Security and other federal agencies received $800 million. Half of the seizures were below $8,800.
Only a sixth of the seizures were legally challenged, in part because of the costs of legal action against the government. But in 41 percent of cases — 4,455 — where there was a challenge, the government agreed to return money. The appeals process took more than a year in 40 percent of those cases and often required owners of the cash to sign agreements not to sue police over the seizures.
Hundreds of state and local departments and drug task forces appear to rely on seized cash, despite a federal ban on the money to pay salaries or otherwise support budgets. The Post found that 298 departments and 210 task forces have seized the equivalent of 20 percent or more of their annual budgets since 2008.
Agencies with police known to be participating in the Black Asphalt intelligence network have seen a 32 percent jump in seizures beginning in 2005, three times the rate of other police departments. Desert Snow-trained officers reported more than $427 million in cash seizures during highway stops in just one five-year period, according to company officials. More than 25,000 police have belonged to Black Asphalt, company officials said.
State law enforcement officials in Iowa and Kansas prohibited the use of the Black Asphalt network because of concerns that it might not be a legal law enforcement tool. A federal prosecutor in Nebraska warned that Black Asphalt reports could violate laws governing civil liberties, the handling of sensitive law enforcement information and the disclosure of pretrial information to defendants. But officials at Justice and Homeland Security continued to use it.

Justice spokesman Peter Carr said the department had no comment on The Post’s overall findings. But he said the department has a compliance review process in place for the Equitable Sharing Program and attorneys for federal agencies must review the seizures before they are “adopted” for inclusion in the program.

“Adoptions of state and local seizures — when a state and local law enforcement agency requests a federal seizing agency to adopt a state and local seizure for federal forfeiture — represent an average of only 3 percent of the total forfeiture amount since 2007,” Carr said.

The Justice Department data released to The Post does not contain information about race. Carr said the department prohibits racial profiling. But in 400 federal court cases examined by The Post where people who challenged seizures and received some money back, the majority were black, Hispanic or another minority.

A 55-year-old Chinese American restaurateur from Georgia was pulled over for minor speeding on Interstate 10 in Alabama and detained for nearly two hours. He was carrying $75,000 raised from relatives to buy a Chinese restaurant in Lake Charles, La. He got back his money 10 months later but only after spending thousands of dollars on a lawyer and losing out on the restaurant deal.

A 40-year-old Hispanic carpenter from New Jersey was stopped on Interstate 95 in Virginia for having tinted windows. Police said he appeared nervous and consented to a search. They took $18,000 that he said was meant to buy a used car. He had to hire a lawyer to get back his money.

Mandrel Stuart, a 35-year-old African American owner of a small barbecue restaurant in Staunton, Va., was stunned when police took $17,550 from him during a stop in 2012 for a minor traffic infraction on Interstate 66 in Fairfax. He rejected a settlement with the government for half of his money and demanded a jury trial. He eventually got his money back but lost his business because he didn’t have the cash to pay his overhead.

“I paid taxes on that money. I worked for that money,” Stuart said. “Why should I give them my money?”

I did NOT want to post more than one post in this thread.

I really dont mind your anti-RM comments. I am used to it and now immune to it. In fact, your anti-RM-comments is now acting like a tonic to me.

But your quoting me harasses the anti-RM-elements who have put me on ignore list for their peace of mind.

And you are disturbing their peace of mind by quoting me !!

Pls show jeev dayaa, please have mercy on anti-RM-elements and pls dont quote me for their sake.
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 25 Sep 2014 09:56, edited 1 time in total.

RMji,

I am not anti-RM. I keep reading your post trying to understand them. Sometimes I get a fleeting glimpse of what goes on in your mind and sometimes I appreciate that fleeting glimpse of whatever just passed. But you end up $hitting on this thread with ignorance (no other way to put it), then you will be called out. Sorry about that.

Jesus on top of Mount Hermon was tempted by Lucifer, that all the riches in the vast kingdoms below belonged to Jesus if he bowed down and worshipped Lucifer.

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?s ... hew+4:1-11

the symbolic Kingdom below with vast riches is today's USA. a k a Mehta's BMW.

the God of mammon was always powerful, but is he right ?

All those who worship Lucifer shall be blessed with immense worldly pleasures and riches of all sorts, because the path of God was always narrow and entailed great sacrifices. When the ecosystem itself is bad, forces of good always struggle to survive and are not envied by anyone. They are made fun of by those who pass by and see them struggle.

But now even in worship of Mammon there is a class system

http://wealthydebates.com/america-low-p ... d-country/
AMERICA HAS MORE LOW-PAYING JOBS THAN ANY OTHER DEVELOPED COUNTRY

America may be exceptional in many ways, but it also tops the charts of a new, troubling ranking.

The U.S. has more low-paying jobs than any other country in the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, an economic group of 34 developed countries, according to a research note released by Morgan Stanley on Monday.

Economists Ellen Zentner and Paula Campbell based their analysis on the OECD Economic Outlook Report, which documents employment and labor trends in each member nation.

The OECD defines “low-paying” as jobs that earn less than two-thirds of a country’s median income. On average, around 16 percent of jobs in OECD countries are considered low-paying. In the U.S., over 25 percent of all jobs qualify as such.

Enjoy. Enjoy. Enjoy.

Rahul bhai,

This thread is serving its purpose very well. Better than I thought it would.

The internet does not show who has a bicycle and who is driving the BMW. This is not about class or ethnicity or nationality either. If you read it only every six months, it will indeed make you sad. And there is always room for improvement -- in India and in the US. Where is this so-called improvement in the US? India does not understand the US, and alongside the other threads this too is a public service.

my best wishes,

shreeman

I would like to keep my job -- said the man;

So would I -- said his friend.

"Survivalist" vs the state.The US probably has more loonies per sq. mile than any other nation.

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/s ... n-16th-day
Pennsylvania manhunt in its 16th day with focus on five-mile perimeter
Search for ‘survivalist’ suspect Eric Frein, charged with killing two police officers, continues in dense mountain woods

Associated Press in Canadensis, Pennsylvania
theguardian.com, Sunday 28 September 2014 19.17 BST

Pennsylvania manhunt FBI along with various state police officers exit a wooded area at Buck Hill Falls in Barrett Township, Pennsylvania. Photograph: Michael J Mullen/AP

The search for the suspect in the deadly ambush of state police troopers shifted slightly the dense woods of Pennsylvania’s Pocono Mountains over the weekend, police said on Sunday.

The search for Eric Frein, 31, entered its 16th day. Authorities believe they have Frein contained within a five-square-mile perimeter around his parents’ home in Canadensis.

Frein, who is described by authorities as a survivalist, is charged with opening fire at the Blooming Grove barracks during a shift change on the night of 12 September, killing corporal Bryon Dickson and seriously injuring trooper Alex Douglass. He has managed to elude hundreds of law enforcement officials looking for him in difficult terrain.

Pennsylvania state police trooper Adam Reed said on Sunday the focus of the search remained in the same general area as the past two days, but had moved slightly to the south-east. Police were constantly following up on information they receive, Reed said, declining to go into specifics about why the shift had occurred or what new information police had.

Frein is described by authorities as a survivalist, marksman and war re-enactment enthusiast who planned his attack on police for years, extensively researching how to avoid police manhunts and experimenting with explosives. Frein has held anti-law enforcement views for many years, police said.

Investigators believe he is armed with at least one high-powered rifle, and might have booby-trapped the woods where authorities are looking for him.

Frein has been placed on the FBI’s most wanted list.

http://time.com/3444686/louisiana-rape-victims-exams/

Rape Victims in Louisiana Are Being Charged for Hospital Exams
Many victims of sexual assault are burdened with paying out of their own pockets for forensic medical exams and related care.

Some rape victims in Louisiana are being forced to literally pay the price of their own assault.

Slate ‏@Slate 22m

Ferguson police are still not all wearing ID, even after two Justice Department orders: http://slate.me/1BwsIZc
Many of the police officers present during protests that followed the killing of Michael Brown in Ferguson, Missouri, did not wear nametags and refused to identify themselves to members of the public when asked, a practice that is prohbited by law in some places and by department policy in many others. Per a Department of Justice letter sent to Ferguson police on Tuesday, Ferguson officers are in fact required to wear identification by the department's own regulations. The DOJ instructed officers to begin following this requirement immediately.

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/09/30/nyreg ... nmate.html

In Rare Rebuke for Rikers Officers, Judge Urges Firing of 6 Who Beat Inmate
In April 2012, on a cellblock for inmates with mental illnesses, five Rikers Island guards and a captain hog-tied Robert Hinton — cuffing his hands behind his back and shackling his ankles — then carried him face down by his arms and legs into a solitary confinement cell.

When they emerged 10 minutes later, Mr. Hinton’s nose was broken; his eyes were swollen shut; he was bleeding from the mouth and had a fractured vertebra.

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/10/01/nyreg ... -case.html

Brooklyn Teacher Is Accused of Abusing Girls for 3 Years
The investigation began with one explicit picture, sent by a teacher at one of New York’s elite public high schools to one of his female students through a messaging app.

That soon led the police to search the teacher’s phones and computers, where, law enforcement officials said, they unearthed a much larger trove: thousands of text messages to students, many of them inappropriate, and a video of the teacher, Sean Shaynak, having sex with a teenager.

Through interviews and the material on those devices, a portrait emerged of a teacher who befriended certain students when they were sophomores and juniors, offering them cigarettes and alcohol. Prosecutors said he sent them indecent photographs of himself, invited them to his apartment, took one to a nude beach and took another to a sex club. He had forcible sex with one of them when she was 18, the Brooklyn district attorney’s office said.

I suppose we'll have to call him "Speedy Gonsalves" from now on.Old timers will remember that famous hit song!

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/s ... ouse-panel

Secret service chief vows 'unacceptable' intruder breach will not happen again
Julia Pierson admits failures at House panel as members of Congress line up to criticise agency’s performance

[quoteAt the hearing on Tuesday, Pierson was accused of giving a false account of what happened in the latest incident. The service maintained that Gonzalez had had been apprehended just inside the North Portico doors of the White House. It also said that night that the suspect had been unarmed — an assertion that was revealed to be false the next day when officials acknowledged Gonzalez had a knife with him when he was apprehended.][/quote]

He was underneath O'Bomber's bedroom!

http://www.salon.com/2014/10/01/florida ... _the_back/

Florida cop tases 62-year-old woman in the back
A new cellphone video released by the Tallahassee Police Department shows Officer Terry Mahan tasing 62-year-old resident Viola Young on Tuesday afternoon. The police had just made arrests related to reports of drug dealing in the area when Young approached Mahan to ask about one of the men they had apprehended.

Mahan instructed her to stay back and tried to grab her arm. When she turned and walked away, Mahan fired a Taser into her back, causing her to fall face-forward onto the ground. She was subsequently taken into custody on charges of resisting an officer without violence.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/10/0 ... 15244.html

Louisiana Teachers Shelley Dufresne, Rachel Respess Charged In Student Sex Abuse Case
Multiple sources say the student, then 16 and now 17, met the two teachers at the Kenner home where some of their sexual encounters were videotaped.

http://www.salon.com/2014/10/01/army_dr ... ys_deaths/

Army drops murder charges over Iraqi boys’ deaths
TACOMA, Wash. (AP) — The Army has dropped murder charges against a soldier in the shooting of two unarmed Iraqi boys during a blown reconnaissance mission in 2007, but he still faces prosecution on allegations that he obstructed the investigation and threatened a journalist’s wife.

Witnesses said the brothers were shot as they herded cattle in Diyala Province. Barbera was part of a team that was supposed to remain hidden for a few days to monitor enemy activity.

Five soldiers who were with Barbera that day said in testimony at a pretrial hearing in April that they did not perceive the boys to be a threat. One, former Spc. John Lotempio, testified that the boys were 200 yards away when Barbera took a knee, aimed and fired.

pankajs wrote:http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/10/0 ... 15244.html

Louisiana Teachers Shelley Dufresne, Rachel Respess Charged In Student Sex Abuse Case
Multiple sources say the student, then 16 and now 17, met the two teachers at the Kenner home where some of their sexual encounters were videotaped.
Can anyone explain to me how is the boy a victim is here! he probably has had his teenage fantasy come true and keep bragging and boasting to other guys who are losers since they are virgin's.

I think the "BOY AS VICTIM" is more a case of American Society is worried about thier Schools being used for other educational purposes, it is not about protecting the boy but the Society as the education system might collapse.

The case came to light because the boys bragged! However, any sex between an adult and an underage, even if consensual, is considered a sex abuse both in India and the US.

Secret service director Julie Pierson resigns after series of security lapses
First female secret service chief bows to pressure to quit after House hearing revealed evidence chronicling security failures
http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/o ... ity-lapses

Salon.com ‏@Salon 28m28 minutes ago

NYPD won't apologize for allegedly telling black teens to "get out" of mostly white neighborhood http://slnm.us/JqQrBiE
According to witness reports, on Sept. 22 at 2:45 p.m., NYPD officers in a patrol car trailed a group of black teenagers walking through Park Slope, Brooklyn and told them via loudspeakers to “get out of the neighborhood.”

With that statement, DiGiacomo exhibits loathsome bias, alleging that these teens must have been outsiders only because of their race. And that congregations of black teens must be playing a sport in order to be permitted to hang out anywhere.

According to New York law, the teens were not breaking any laws by walking through the neighborhood (obviously), other than, potentially, the unstated social crime of “walking while black.”