Positive News from the USA

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
ManjaM

Re: Positive News from the USA

Post by ManjaM »

mahadevbhu wrote:
Singha wrote:times have changed, but the brutal attitude of law enforcement dating back to the days of the frontier and slavery have not. and all this has official backing.
Guns with everyone do not help. And most people there believe that guns make them more safe, and not less. It's extreme individualism based thinking. "Who comes first 'me' or 'the group'?" - "me of course".
Please don't spread negativity, that is obviously.
If guns dont kill people, only people kill people, then it only follows that guns dont make people safe, only people make people safe. The settlers and frontiersmen did not kill each other. They kept each other safe, but their guns and rifles killed the injuns and later the runaway negroes. So guns dont kill white people, only injuns, runaway negroes and it is health insurance for a pet you dont want.
Thanks to our servicemen for their service.

ManjaM wrote: Please don't spread negativity, that is obviously.
If guns dont kill people, only people kill people, then it only follows that guns dont make people safe, only people make people safe. The settlers and frontiersmen did not kill each other. They kept each other safe, but their guns and rifles killed the injuns and later the runaway negroes. So guns dont kill white people, only injuns, runaway negroes and it is health insurance for a pet you dont want.
Thanks to our servicemen for their service.
This is true. And that is why we need the second amendment to be turned into a duty to bear arms instead of right to bear arms. For example, the toddler in this shootout could have defended herself if she was armed with a gun:

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nationa ... -1.1531434
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

LokeshC, please.
You are behind the famed massa curve. Mandatory firearm ownership already exists in the City of Kennesaw, GA

However, we are against mandatory health insurance.
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

Sangeeta is not the only Indian being trafficked and enslaved;there are many others. Hope they find all the Indian diplomats who are doing this sort of thing and cavity search them so that they won't do it again.
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 513072.cms

ORLANDO (Florida): A former missionary who admitted taking ***** photos of children while working with a tribe in the Amazon region of Brazil was sentenced on Tuesday to 58 years in a US prison.

Warren Scott Kennell, 45, pleaded guilty in September to two charges of producing child ***** between 2008 and 2011.

The story so far:
0. The initiation.
1. The dictionary.
2.The White house takes lead in promoting the United States leadership in robotics.
3.The United States takes lead in high-technology -- haptics, robotics, and healthcare.
4.An editorial: the value of satire.
5. The Freedoms: Thou shalt not take the lord's name in vain.
6. The Law: In whom shall we place blind faith.

And to come:
7. The Zeal: Where humans aim to imitate and excel upon sheep.

16. The anniversary.

and, an anecdote for the young'uns, and aFAQ.

The Law: In whom shall we place blind faith.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
keywords: jurisprudence, big enough tent

(January 27, completely uncredited): Now here is this -- the hardest part of this story.

Up front, we shall admit that the legal system in the US is superior to the legal system in pretty much any other country. That applies to criminal or civil matters. Procedures exist for a reason and they are followed. The law indeed applies to everyone, even if the wheels are a bit rusty, they eventually turn. So to take this as a comment upon the implementation is to misinterpret the intent.

The problem with the legal system is the same as the problem with the rest of the system -- the old people are not being replaced with equally good younger people. For good younger people do not exist. The old people saw one sort of inequity in their lives and the young ones saw another kind. The combination makes for a particularly poisonous set of priorities, often a misguided set of righteousness, and thus a very dysfunctional system that is drowning 200 years of bright jurisprudence. Compounded by a unique zeal to create absurdity in the books by persons unrelated, it is becoming more and more imperfect. And that is not satire, and this is not easy.

My idol who is particularly found of outdoor life provided us the unique insights we share today. Now all good people attract unwelcome attention, so this is not unique. I was not really fond of one of his investigations, but that was really only hobby material. Both individuals are our leaders. And in any case, we are hardly reporting on the enforcement.

So, as we listen instead to a new report by our star sports mentor who trains gladiators a bladder's throw from our offices, we are reminded of his appreciation of our judiciary:

___________"I am a big fan of Judge Judy's show. For when you lie in Judge judge judy's courtroom, your credibility is shot, you have no way of winning that case…."__________

we note how our judges have unique performance pressures. For 18 years (not quite four score…, but just the same), the performers have enlightened the public far and wide on how justice works and how it should work. There are many such individuals, braving it day in and day out.

In any system, the evidence goes hand in glove with the outcome. Now these are gross simplifications, but it is no small matter that media has almost shaped the nature of American civil procedure and criminal procedure rules, even in cases where a bench trial is actually contemplated for it limits the appellate review. The system is uniquely participatory, except of course, those who have fall foul of it, and can now no longer exercise. This is actually the reason for obesity in the country, fast-foods are incorrectly blamed.

The evidence collection itself consists of collecting facts and depositions. This section is also a bit hazy, since we do not recall our short hand, it has been so long and in any case we did not come prepared for this . So we may actually be saying this has no relationship to the truth whatsoever, and in any case where most inconvenient, we can always count up to a preset number to calm ourselves.

A portion of the pursuit of justice deals with costs of the system itself, for it is also a form of employment. With new,wider and bigger availability of the law, almost as if in paperback, our education institutions have created more and more graduates that ply the trade. This creates also a trickle down effect of a services industry, support staff, and has an effect as far as the travel and hospitality industry. Thus, there can be no rush to judgement, for jobs are important. We must continue to reform the system.

There is another unique aspect that is born entirely of this necessity, a sort of justice league time-share, if you will. If only the burden of criminal law too could be thus shared. And so, with ever wider access the system is being utilized by even the poorest of the poor, with ever more cases seeing their day in the court.

This brings us to the difficult portion, of criminal procedure. We are no fans of either side in those procedures, nor are we qualified to comment. Thus, we can only raise a humble finger, to either side that participates before the court. It is a rock and and a particularly hard place behind the bench. Where it matters, you have an even chance. Which is not bad, for the justice system, in that it gets to see at least half of what is going on. On more serious matters, dyeing or bleaching your hair can help a lot, and also wearing a skirt. These are of course, only general guidelines, a magician does not reveal their methods, since they become ineffective afterward. So, if you were looking for tips here, you are out of luck.

Like all our reported news -- this is another unique tradition in the States -- it did not happen today. We can show you a portion of tomorrow's news today too, so you will remember to tune in. But that is a topic for another day.

Hussain HankPsnky
U-NSN
Silicone Valley Wilds

Err.. more spelling errors than spines on the back of our porcupine.

ManjaM wrote:So guns dont kill white people, only injuns, runaway negroes
Are injuns and runaway negroes people?

Time for education for our fellow cowboys on some Good ol' Murrican history highlighting the need for the second amendment to be a duty for our white brethen instead of their God given right.

Narrated as a confederate soldier who fought against Lincoln (this handle is just the messenger):

Now onto some more historical programming on how the USofA managed to civilize the savage Negro race. Savages only understood violence, so we had to use violent methods to make examples out of them.

After making an example of the savage. The remaining pieces (of the offending savage) were made into postcard and collectibles and mailed out to friends and relatives who shared the burden of having to civilize these unwashed blacks.

More information here:
http://withoutsanctuary.org/main.html

Please click on the Photos section above and feel free to browse through some civilizing episodes.

My favorite one is this:
http://withoutsanctuary.org/pics_33.html
Please do read the description of the heartwarming event.

Once you are done do watch the movie:
http://withoutsanctuary.org/movie1.html

If the pope says so, it must be true.
  • Proverb(western, universal): If you forsake money for ___________, you deserve neither money nor __________.
substitution: principle, beautiful women, matters of X, Y, Z, XX, XXX, sneezing, or whatever you like.

Being adopted broadly as we write.

the well dressed women of the town seem to be +vely enjoying the show...like going to have ice cream in the afternoon

http://withoutsanctuary.org/photos/31.jpg

ManjaM wrote:LokeshC, please.
You are behind the famed massa curve. Mandatory firearm ownership already exists in the City of Kennesaw, GA
From the Wiki link in the above post, you see A-muri-kuh in its full radiant glory.
Another link to the event which demonstrated equality.

Singha wrote:the well dressed women of the town seem to be +vely enjoying the show...like going to have ice cream in the afternoon

http://withoutsanctuary.org/photos/31.jpg
Such is the nature of the civilizers. Civilizing is enjoyable thing to do. And the savages that are killed are not completely human anyway. So why worry, have a picnic while at it.

Anything special today in State of the Union in Cavity Search speech by chief of Cavity Searchers ? Will the proposed increase in minimum wages increase or decrease the number of cavity searches ?

The world is standing by with bated breath to know the answers to these questions.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Here's a member of the world renowned and respected marines, displaying calm composure under a life threatening situation and dealing with it in the way he knows best!

ah an all-american at last ..
someone whom all of us turd worlders and protein starved vegetarian rapists can aspire to be some day. Inshallah.

btw did anyone note the so clean air in the background and them clear skies ? That's where the 'all american' gets his energy from. It's such a difference clean air makes.

america being the worlds leading innovation economy has solutions to road rage situations too.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8avOiTUcD4Y
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

ManjaM wrote:So guns dont kill white people, only injuns, runaway negroes
Are injuns and runaway negroes people?
Why for you rain on the party. There is no yes/no answer to this, question is too complicated. Humanity is a spectrum anyway.
White man carries many burdens, having to bring the colored folks, injuns and vegetarian rapists in line is one of them, that is obviously. Evidenced amply by past and recent events.
In the mean time, Pat Robertson wants to uplift your soul, Uncle Sam wants to bring you to the first world, open your economy, sell you his stuff, use your soldiers to the last man and George Bush is kind enough to let you know that you had better agree.

Caring for Children USA style (pedobear certified)

Singha wrote:america being the worlds leading innovation economy has solutions to road rage situations too.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8avOiTUcD4Y
What out of the box thinking and so much love and care for the forefathers.

ManjaM wrote:LokeshC, please.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

kancha wrote:Here's a member of the world renowned and respected marines.....
Hah, you turd worlders. That gentleman there is suffering from PTSD and is just letting off a bit of steam. You vegetarians will never get it. We have a number of people with such and other disorders like ADD, PTSD, PD etc. See here http://community.humanityhealing.net/vi ... -disorders. Each year we create a new disorder and provide dollars, all paid for by honest hardworking Americans (FOB immigrants) as research grants. How's that for being a advanced (corrupt) society, huh. Take that you corrupt turdworlders where politicians beg for bribes in suitcases. Over here we call them research grants.
God Bless America(Heil Hitler)

The story so far:
0. The initiation.
1. The dictionary.
2.The White house takes lead in promoting the United States leadership in robotics.
3.The United States takes lead in high-technology -- haptics, robotics, and healthcare.
And to come:

16. The anniversary.

Where humans aim to imitate and excel upon sheep
------------------------------------------------------------
keywords: academic excellence, service, the fragility of human life

(January 29, completely uncredited): A country is built upon, survives and flourishes on the hard work, going beyond the letter, directly to the spirit of community service.

This is a matter than can be written up in volumes. In fact, it is what is suggested, most often by attorneys (who you know mainly serve as book agents), as the best way to record for posterity, matters like this. But U-NSN still has weird cavemen ancestry, equipment and skills and trying to use either cave paintings or hieroglyphics would take forever.

Instead, we are limited to quoting some progress on intellectual matters, due entirely to the hard work of our colleagues like Jim and Rich below. And in some ways this is an archive too.

In an unforeseen jarring turn, we note that a bereavement is a hard hard thing to come through. And our sincerest wishes go out to a colleague who had to suffer the loss of such a close relative. We do certainly hope he has since returned to productive and active life with the support of his family and friends:
  • I apologize for my tardy response.  My mother was quite ill and then subsequently passed away so I have been out of the office for a while.  We are still looking at the matter to determine if it is substantive or not. -- Jim (2012)
We were heart-broken to hear the news. This seems to be a trend (along with being in wrong places at wrong times), we have also had people receive phone calls at the end of our meetings informing them of bereavements (which would then of course, force another meeting to be scheduled later and discussion started afresh). Illnesses are so common place, that they entirely prevent meetings too, indefinitely. Family commitments have taken many other colleagues out of action.

Our interns, unpaid and unprotected, are somehow the only ones, who seem to be fit as a fiddle and without these maladies. We wonder if underpayment (or non-payment, really) is the answer to all the health problems we so prominently face. But we can also provide an example where an injury or bereavement (unfortunately?) did not occur, and broke the trend:
  • I have received your letter and looked through the attachments.  I am glad that you were able to resolve this issue with XXX. This was clearly a matter that needed to be discussed between yourselves, rather than taken up with XXX, who was in no position to make a judgement on it. XXX are not in the business of enforcing copyrights.  As you mention in your letter, copyright enforcement is a legal matter. As I read XXX message to YYY, he was clearly trying to give you his best advice on zzz options.  Whether it was good or bad advice, it does not sound threatening in any way.  Service as an XXX is a voluntary job. XXX encourages its yyy to serve in such roles because the progress of ZZZZ depends upon such service.  But we do not police their decisions.  I'm sure that all of us have seen cases in which we think our work XXXX and was not, and cases in which we disagreed with an XXXX.  I am glad that in your case, you were able to come to an agreement with all parties. --Rich(2013)
It is not often we can quote like this, for our sources are shy.

It is this zeal to find out what service entails, and to go beyond just the word and explore that the service met the spirit intended, and to take risks, and advise complete strangers in no uncertain terms, and then to follow up on that advice in person, and to uncover every fact -- that makes this country exemplary.

And Rich certainly is a clear leader in this department. For not only did he find out what else existed beyond what was spoon-fed, he clearly found out what the responsibilities were and determined that the matter had indeed been settled amicably. An individual, by themselves, is always best suited to make these decisions, in secret, and with the confidence of a leader to close the discussion forever.

This is what makes this country great. Rich is not alone. Jim and Rich are shining examples of our leadership. They are surrounded by peers and supervisors who have even outshone Jim and Rich. We wish them well, for they will yet make presidents, we predict. And we want to be in their good books, hoping to be upfront with our accreditation and reporting equipment to hear every exclusive word when it happens.

In grief and mourning,

Hussain HankPsnky
U-NSN
Silicone Valley Wilds

Err... Our sources want more time, and life catches up with everyone, so some reports may be shorter and others missing. But we sure hope the remaining due until the anniversary will make the press time, even if they are imperfect. And we can't fix all the spelling/grammar errors either, despite having plucked every spine out of the porcupine to count them. The porcupine did not like it, if you are curious, but wander along all right, perhaps a bit moody now given his new appearance.

http://www.irishcentral.com/roots/histo ... erica.html

no kalas were given the same priviledge though.

You know something --

1. The strat-e-jic thread has won many attention, much praise over the strat-e-jic analysis of the famed and ancient land of bulbuddin ghusaomatyar.
2. Good positive news has defeated bojitiveneuj in round 1.

Praise be to the lord. This is the way it should be. Not that the work elsewhere is done (or will ever be) but this new constituency needed to vocalise for just as long.

Keep it up for BENIS duration and you will really open some eyes.

Multatuli

Post by Multatuli »

Karan Dixit wrote (page 2):

V = Very
A = Altruistic
G = Godlike
I = Inspiring
A = America
Why not add: N = Noble?

NORTHAMPTON – Nearly a third of the American women fighting the U.S. war in Iraq were raped by fellow soldiers, and one fourth of the men in uniform investigating those claims were the actual rapists,

http://www.masslive.com/news/index.ssf/ ... ce_ag.html

'And how can you feel that way if your fellow soldiers are harassing you all day or trying to rape you or actually even raping you?'
One such soldier, Marti Ribeiro, was a third-generation Air Force sergeant who served in Afghanistan in 2006 as a combat correspondent with the Army's all-male 10th Mountain Division.
Her story includes an account of being attacked and raped by a U.S. soldier in uniform while guarding a post.
After completing the shift and not showering to substantiate the attack, she reported it to authorities - only to be told if she filed a claim she would be charged with dereliction of duty for leaving her weapon unattended.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z2rrqQoIor

A 2003 survey of more than 550 female veterans who served in wars from Vietnam to the first Gulf war found that 30 per cent said they suffered from rape or attempted rape and 79 per cent reported being sexually harassed, according to the American Journal of Industrial Medicine.

http://alaiwah.wordpress.com/2013/06/15 ... raqi-girl/

Alert Graphic pics

http://alaiwah.wordpress.com/2013/06/15 ... raqi-girl/

J
ournalist Cienfuegos further states “Apparently, the suspended US commander of the prison where the worst abuses took place, Brigadier General Janis Karpinski, has refused to take the fall by herself and has implicated the CIA, Military Intelligence and private US government contractors in the torturing of POW’s and in the raping of Iraqi women detainees as well.”
Brigadier General Karpinski, who commanded the 800th Military Police Brigade, described a high-pressure Military Intelligence and CIA command that prized successful interrogations.
A month before the abuses and rapes occurred, she said, a team of CIA, Military Intelligence officers and private consultants under the employ of the US government came to Abu Ghraib. “Their main and specific mission was to give the interrogators new techniques to get more information from detainees,” she said.
At least one picture shows an American soldier apparently raping a female prisoner while another is said to show a male translator raping a male detainee.
Further photographs are said to depict sexual assaults on prisoners with objects including a truncheon, wire and a phosphorescent tube.
Another apparently shows a female prisoner having her clothing forcibly removed to expose her breasts.
Therefore, I say, Wayne who is CIA ordered the rape of Devyani after careful and considered thought.

http://www.armytimes.com/article/201204 ... w-soldiers

Taking turns, the sergeants grabbed Wright's genitals while the third soldier repeatedly shoved a finger into his anus.

Another incident:-

Wright and the other victims interviewed by Army Times said the officer in the video is a captain who was subjected to the same anal penetration that they were.

finest traditions of the armed forces it seems...dating back to hunting indians and mehicans on the frontier lands.

Since "9/11", the US of A has spent hajaar Karod $$$$ on ensuring that Emergency Preparedness. The results were seen in the brilliant FEMA response to Hurricane Katrina, and less so in the response to Hurricane Sandy and the following snowstorm.

Now we see the latest. Yup, this is how a truly advanced civilization, with the latest in weather prediction and constant updates of "SitReps" by Teams of Planners with Microsoft Project, etc etc, and banks of communication monitors, responds. Weep and learn, turd-worlders!!

Even 18 hours into the snowstorm, and 16 hours after it had stopped snowing, the highways were BRIGHTLY LIT, as seen in the picture, with headlights and tail lights and brake lights.

And LOOK at dem gleaming, mirror-polished roads reflecting the headlights. Do u have those in Mumbai, hain?
Last edited by UlanBatori on 30 Jan 2014 18:15, edited 1 time in total.

'all americans' evidently have no sacred cows .. genitals, anus, no organ on a fellow human being is out of bounds !

also the higher number of rapes in US military in Iraq shows the nutritional advantage they enjoy over PSVR*.

* Protein Starved Vegetarian Rapists

snowden has been nominated norweigan MPs for the nobel peace prize this year.
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Multatuli wrote:
Karan Dixit wrote (page 2):

V = Very
A = Altruistic
G = Godlike
I = Inspiring
A = America
Why not add: N = Noble?
PENIS (Bakistan) and VAGINA (US)- wah wah, ekdum rub ne banadi Jodi hai (Trans.: made-each-other-couple) :mrgreen:

Re. Acronyms, I still see them as obstructive rather than constructive.
------------
The story so far:
0. The initiation.
1. The dictionary.
8. Hiatus to observe pastafarian sabbath

And to come:

16. The anniversary.

----------------------

(January 27, uncreditable): Pastafarians observe their grand sabbath right now and we must also observe. We shall restrict ourselves to basic barilla penne in tomato sauce (not ketchup!) until the communion on one fine Saturday morning seeking spiritual guidance and soul cleansing. The forum is more than capable of carrying on. After all, you call our prophet, lord and savior food and "spaghetti monster".

Please think of your viewer and reader as your friendly human seeking enlightenment, rather than belittling them for what they (the vast vast vast majority) have no control over or even knowledge of. Perspectives need to be changed, and small diameter hose contests may not serve that purpose.

Hussain HankPsnky
U-NSN
Silicone Valley Wilds

vic wrote:Alert Graphic pics
Pics are fake they are from a pron site, scroll down and see.

johneeG wrote:Image
Is there a reason why the 25% prison population area is highlighted in a particular color?

SBajwa wrote:This forum itself is a Good news from USA. It was created due to creation of Internet after breakup of AT&T (company founded by A.G Bell) and ARPANET . Then TCP/IP, Email and finally Microsoft and its PC.

The world people can easily talk to each other is all because of USA. :)
We need to change the title of this thread to "Good News from the USA" & humbly present to evangelicals our feeble, vegetarian, heathen attempts at spreading the Word
Last edited by Prem Kumar on 31 Jan 2014 04:04, edited 1 time in total.