Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22

GAURAV C SAWANT
‏@gauravcsawant

Hope now jholla wallahs understand the difference between Pak #terrorboat & smugglers. The latter surrender, former blew themselves up
Retweets 1,199 Favorites 464

9 people were arrested in Italy for planning to attack the vatican. Take a wild guess what their nationalities were

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/04/25/world ... -plot.html
Tuvaluan

Post by Tuvaluan »

This conversation between uber-paki oiseaule Maleeha Lodhi and Seema Sirohi on twitter is amusing in how it is a textbook portrayal of pure-100% pakiness, regularly displayed by Lodhi, and the likes of Mosharraf Zaidi, Ejaz Haider, and the entire horde of janus-faced scum that comprise the paki elite/establishment.

Paki: Waiting to make statement in the General Assembly in debate on promoting tolerance and countering violent extremism

SSirohi: Oh, the Irony.

Paki: Not Nice.

SS: Shutting down a few big men roaming free would help. So far no action action against Let, JuD, Hum. that is not nice either

Paki: For those spewing hate in their tweets I say this debate is precisely about dealing with intolerance and hatred of different kinds.

(Of course, followed by the obligatory: 'give Cashmere, and pakistan is the biggest victim of paki jihadi terrorism that is only due to poverty and injustice')

Paki Lodhi: "I also said youth radicalization had to be understood and curbed in the context of political, economic and social factors. Extremists used historical injustices and present grievances to lure youth into supporting their agenda. I urged the SC to intensify efforts to tackle outstanding disputes and conflicts as violent extremism had a direct correlation with them."

Youth radicalization has to be understood and curbed in the context of their recruitment by state apparatus for their needs of using such youth as canon fodder for terror operations with plausible deniability.

What kind of opportunities were denied to Hafiz Saeed, Osama bin laden and Dawood ibrahim?

OTT but NICE

After losing all Three ODIs to Banlgadesh, Cwapistanis have lost the T20 too :

Pakistan 141/5 (20/20 ov), Bangladesh 143/3 (16.2/20 ov)

Bangladesh won by 7 wickets (with 22 balls remaining)

And so the Short Dark Rice Eating aka SDRE Bangladeshi’s hand out a crushing 4-0 defeat to Tall Fair Tight @$$ed aka TFTA Pakistani’s :lol: .

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan's recent performance in Bangladesh in the shorter editions of the game fully justify the owners of IPL teams keeping Pakistani's off their teams moreso given the the very few superior to Pakistani Bangladeshi's selected to play in the IPL.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Reconditioned patronage?

By Ayesha Siddiqa

Nevertheless, this new patronage arrangement is being drawn without keeping in view domestic consequences. As mentioned earlier, nothing is for free. The $46 billion investment package does not indicate the extent of resources that China will extract from Pakistan. Surprisingly, there is no discussion of the impact of the dumping of Chinese goods on the market or our industry. So, even if we get tons of electricity, if we are not competitive, then we may not get the advantage we hope for. The Chinese almost have a monopoly in key areas like oil and gas drilling. This is not due to superior technology but Pakistan’s permanent indebtedness to Beijing as far as help in developing the nuclear weapons programme is concerned. Also, no one in the media seems ready to discuss the fact that there is so little human interaction between average Chinese and Pakistanis. In Pakistan, like Sri Lanka, Myanmar or other places, we now see a lot of Chinese but with very little interaction with the populace. The situation is that we are as alien to their culture as they are to ours.
member_28921

Post by member_28921 »

Anujan wrote:9 people were arrested in Italy for planning to attack the vatican. Take a wild guess what their nationalities were

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/04/25/world ... -plot.html
Hatemonger! Terrorists have no nationality - unless they belong to India, US, Australia, UK, Timbuktoo, Middle Earth or Jhumritaliya. Al Bakistan is the land of peace with a pieceful ideology. Hatemongers like you won't understand.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Yemen’s long shadow
Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, who is related to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, went ahead and revealed something that was not generally known. He said in a briefing in Washington that, in 1982, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia had signed a military protocol which entitled the kingdom to seek Pakistani troops. He disarmed reporters who had pointed out that remittances from expat Pakistanis — “$13.3 billion in [the] last nine months” — could be jeopardised if the GCC states decided to expel them. A UAE minister had warned Pakistan that if it didn’t come to help in the Yemen war it would “pay a heavy price”. On April 21, the Arab bombing of Yemen Houthis came to a halt.
:oops:

Falijee wrote:Reconditioned patronage?

By Ayesha Siddiqa

..........{Snipped} ..............Also, no one in the media seems ready to discuss the fact that there is so little human interaction between average Chinese and Pakistanis. In Pakistan, like Sri Lanka, Myanmar or other places, we now see a lot of Chinese but with very little interaction with the populace. The situation is that we are as alien to their culture as they are to ours.

Ahhh……….. but Quality of Interaction Counts :wink: . The little human interaction there between the “Iron Brothers” is of a particularly intimate kind :wink: :lol: .

Hat tip Gandharva:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07Lc_d249nk

Peregrine wrote:OTT but NICE

you mean, as usual, the pakis were left with no balls!!

Courting China with care
KHURRAM HUSAIN

Analysis of the China power generation deal. Not much new information for this forum, except that it is coming from a paki.
My point in raking up this information is not to suggest that the terms being offered are exorbitant. In fact, they sound somewhat reasonable considering what IPPs currently in the system get, and the kinds of return on equity the sponsors were asking for then and now are high by global standards, but not unusual in Pakistan.

My point is simply to underline that these are not aid, nor concessionary funding lines. They are commercial ventures, project financing, on commercial terms.

The concessionary nature of the proposed investments comes in when you consider the fact that hardly anybody else is willing to invest in Pakistan. The World Bank has tired of funding large infrastructure projects, and most bilateral assistance from donor countries now prefers to go into small programmes with high visibility. Foreign direct investment into large infrastructure projects in Pakistan is not feasible since no private investor is ready to acquire large stakes in this country, given its realities.

So we have a bilateral commitment from China instead, which is part governmental in that the Silk Road Fund and the China Three Gorges South Asia Investment, a subsidiary of the China Three Gorges Corporation, is being directed by the government to make the investment. The fund and the company in question will comply with the directive of their government. But they will also seek a return on their investment in line with commercial considerations. If they cannot get that return, the project will not materialise.

This is an interesting model to fuse assistance and investment together into a single offering. The Chinese have developed the template through which to do this, and are applying it around the world.

A lesson from our experiences with the IPPs is worth bearing in mind as we move forward with this investment plan.

When the private power policy was announced, and all the investment in private power generation poured forth under it, the government of the time presented the whole enterprise as a big victory. Hubco was hailed as the “deal of the year” by Euromoney magazine, and the government bragged that Pakistan had a surplus in generation capacity.

That was true at the time, but then the reality hit home when the bills from these IPPs came in, and the new government of Nawaz Sharif discovered that the tariff’s had capacity charges, meaning you had to pay them even if you did not want to buy any of the power they were producing. And most of us remember how that worked out, how the private power policy went from being the panacea to all our problems, to being public enemy number one within a matter of weeks.

Let’s not be foolish about it this time. Let’s understand that we are being offered a historic opportunity, but let’s also tally up the costs and benefits clearly upfront, and keep our commitment to procedures and transparency as we move forward to take advantage of this opportunity.
Is there some way to bet that pakis are habitually foolish and incapable of keeping a commitment to procedures and transparency and make some money? By shorting some publicly traded cheeni or paki stock? Gurus kindly advise.

Again OT wonder what is happening in Banglacricket.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1177956/direct ... in-karachi
Director T2F Sabeen Mahmud shot dead in Karachi
T2F had on Friday organised a talk on Balochistan: 'Unsilencing Balochistan Take 2: In Conversation with Mama Qadeer, Farzana Baloch & Mir Mohammad Ali Talpur.'

Sabeen had left T2F after attending the session, when she was targeted.

T2F, described as a community space for open dialogue, was Sabeen's brainchild. In an interview with Aurora, she referred to it as “an inclusive space where different kinds of people can be comfortable.”
Kamila Shamsie ‏@kamilashamsie 17m17 minutes ago

Two summers ago in london i told @sabeen to be careful and she said, 'someone has to fight.' Goodbye, my friend. You were the best of us.
Rimmel Mohydin ‏@Rimmel_Mohydin 28m28 minutes ago

“Fear is just a line in your head. You can choose what side of that line you want to be on.” - Sabeen Mahmud in 2013 http://www.wired.com/2013/05/pakistans-first-hackathon/
Last edited by pankajs on 24 Apr 2015 22:52, edited 1 time in total.
member_28911

Post by member_28911 »

(wrong thread)
Last edited by member_28911 on 24 Apr 2015 23:35, edited 1 time in total.

you mean, as usual, the pakis were left with no balls!!
chetak Ji :

Cwapis are left with no balls as the Bangladeshis have taken them - all 22 i.e. "2 for each player".
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Former Pakistan Army Chief: 'America Is Stoking The Fire Of… Sectarianism On Both Sides'; '[U.S.-Iran Nuclear Deal] Will Strengthen Iran Economically, Making It Easy For It To Carry Out Military Acts Outside Its Borders'
"At the moment, the real threat to Saudi Arabia is from within. The Wahhabi dissidents – numbering over 10,000 – are the second largest component of ISIS in Syria and Iraq. Their only mission is to end the Saudi monarchy. The southern region of Saudi Arabia is an easy target for Yemeni militants. Apart from that, there is no military threat to Saudi Arabia as such, nor is there any threat to the House of God [Kaaba].

Comment: His views 100% different from Hafiz Suar !

:(( :(( :((
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Italy arrests suspected bin Laden bodyguards, Peshawar bombers
Wiretap recordings suggest two members of the network were part of bin Laden's security detail before his slaying by US special forces in Pakistan in May 2011, according to a police statement. Others remained in contact with the late Al-Qaeda leader's relatives after his death.

Basically La-Whore institute of Management Sciences organized a seminar on Balochistan on April 9. That got canceled.

After Pakis went JEEHAAAARRRDDD!!! OUTRAGEEEEE!! SHAME ON GOBERMINT AND LUMS!!!! The cat was out of the bag that ISI turned up sent out a few threats and had it canceled.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2015/04 ... lochistan/
Talking to Pakistan Today, LUMS faculty member Dr Taimur Rehman said, “A delegation from the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) visited LUMS in the evening and presented a letter calling for cancellation of the talks. They said that Balochistan is a sensitive issue and that the moot could be used to malign Pakistan,” said Dr Rehman, adding that the intelligence officials were firm in their directive.
One of the people slated to speak was Mama Qadeer. Who had gone on several hunger strikes and marches demanding accountability for missing persons. His son was disappeared in 2009 and his mutilated corpse was found dumped by the roadside after some time. The 72 year old man walked from Balochistan to Isloo to protest. His walk and protest wasnt covered by anyone, but somehow Hamid Mir interviewed him. He was shot in the stomach for his troubles

http://www.dawn.com/news/1100974/attack ... ain-silent

Not that Hamid Mir is famous for his progressive thinking. He's the one who made the famous comment that he hates Qadianis more than Hindus. He also had Colonel Imam and Khalid Khwaja (both of whom had wheeling dealings with the Taliban) killed by insinuating that they were US spies. The TTP promptly halaled them. For some random reason he took up the case of Mama Qadeer and had his intestines shot at for the trouble.

I think this is one of the dangers of working as a journalist in Al-Bakistan. Many TFTA lifafas, to show their "independence" (includes Saleem Shazad, Hamid Mir and even Flagpole Haider) sometimes take contrary positions to the Army. The TFTAs even tolerate that because they want a pro-TFTA narrative from "credible" people. Except these lifafas sometimes act too smart and get themselves shot. Anyway, back to Mama Qadeer.

So this Mama Qadeer was slated to speak at LUMS and that got canceled. Except they held it in Isloo on April 12th. Attended by contingent of LUMS student who went all "Wah wah. We defined the ISI". This motorma organized another event

She was famous for starting "The second floor" for promoting peace and "civil society". It is an organization/documentary/coffee shop, where Pakistani "Social media activists" come, do some mental masturbation, blog and RT stuff and go back to their bungalows to ask their filipino maids to make tea.

Anyway, she organized the conference in the T2F space and she got shot 5 times when she was leaving the event. Seems TFTAs dont even want plausible deniability, it is a clear message that if you organize such an event, they will come by and shoot you.

Brave, stupid woman.

^^^ Looks like the Punjabi Military dominated Deep State of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan have let slip the dogs of State supported Non-State actors to silence voices of freedom. That to on the Mohammadden Sabbath of Friday .

Meanwhile more on the story of the killing of Sabeen Mahmud, a woman who organised a seminar titled “Unsilencing Balochistan” at a venue established by her:

Rights activist shot dead after seminar on Baloch issue

Great, Just Great !
The pak fauj is covering up their Genocide in Balochistan with another little Genocide in Isloo and Lawhore

Wonderful !!! All up the alley of the mighty Pak Fauj
They will 400% not re-commit the mistakes that lead to '71

Meanwhile...
Khwaja Asif, Paki Defence Minister doing hara kiri & soosai...

Video is 1 week old...

X Posted from the “Baluchistan: The Story of Another Pakistan Military Genocide” thread.

The Punjabi Military Dominated Deep State of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s attempt to pillage Balochistans resources with the help of Taller than Himalaya’s, Deeper than Indian Ocean, Sweeter than Honey, Iron Brother, the Peoples Republic of China is opposed by the freedom yearning Baloch.

Deutsche Welle’s interview of Baluchi Freedom Fighter Brahamdagh Bugti posted in full. Note references to Punjab’s pillage of Baloch resources, human right violations of the Uniformed Jihadi’s of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the pronouncement that P.R. Chinese investment will be opposed by the Balochi’s:
DW: Pakistani officials say that the economic corridor deal with China would transform the country's economy and fortunes. Since Balochistan's Gwadar port is pivotal in the agreement, do you think the province will also get an economic uplift?

Brahamdagh Bugti: None of the previous development projects in Balochistan have ever been beneficial to the province or its people. I don't think it will be any different this time around.

We have been complaining for decades that Islamabad has never sought the consent of the Baloch people before initiating these projects. It is quite obvious that they are not launched to boost the province's economy or to help people out of poverty. They are started for the benefit of the rulers in Islamabad.

Balochistan's provincial government has expressed reservations against the CPEC, saying it was not taken into confidence over the project. What is your take on it?

Let me put it in simple words: it's not a deal between China and Pakistan; it is a deal between China and the Punjab province. We have no problem with that. The Punjab's rulers are free to do what they want. But we don't allow China and the Punjab] to use Balochistan for their benefits.

Balochistan is facing a military operation. People are being killed. Journalists and rights activists cannot visit the province or go to Gwadar and report from there. How can you assure transparency of any project given these circumstances?

Rights groups accuse Pakistan's security forces and intelligence agencies of playing a part in kidnapping dissidents and separatist activists from the province on a regular basis. Some analysts now say that the China-Pakistan deal could spur rights abuses in Balochistan in the name of ensuring security. Do you agree?

I think there will be massive human rights abuses in Balochistan because of this deal. To secure their financial interests in the province, Islamabad is likely to intensify its military operation there. They will do so in the name of providing security to the multinational and Chinese companies that are investing in the project. They would not even allow peaceful demonstrations and protests against the CPEC.

Isn't there terrorism in the Punjab, in Karachi, and in other parts of Pakistan? But are there people attacked by helicopters like the residents of Balochistan? No. Do you discover the maimed bodies of missing people in other provinces on a daily basis? No. The Taliban have madrassahs in the Punjab Province. Does Islamabad take any action against them? The answer is again, no. There can't be two laws and two systems for the privileged and the underprivileged in the country.

We have no expectations from the provincial government that it will talk to Islamabad on behalf of the Baloch people. Everyone knows how the lawmakers get elected to Balochistan's provincial assembly. It's a sham process.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif's government in Islamabad decided to change the corridor route some time ago, diverting it away from some key cities in Balochistan. What was the reason behind the decision?

I think they did so to reduce perceived security threats to the project. It hardly matters to Balochistan. Even if they had kept the major Balochistan cities on the route, it would not have brought any prosperity to them, in my view. For instance, the Pakistani government claims it has started development projects in Dera Bugti to bring wealth to the town. But it is not the case. On the contrary, the paramilitary forces are bombing the area to crush dissent and protect Islamabad's interests.

But the Pakistani government says the Baloch leaders are blocking economic progress of the province and country?

I would ask this: What would our people have received from Islamabad had we remained silent? Some clerical jobs? We don't want to be the gatekeepers of gas pipelines; we demand a fair share of the wealth for our province. Because we are not giving up on our demands, the authorities are bringing in workers from the Punjab to work in our areas.

None of Pakistan's major political parties, including the liberal Pakistan People's Party (PPP), the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), and the Awami National Party (ANP), have raised any major objection against the Chinese-Pakistani deals. It seems you have been isolated in your cause?

None of these parties have any interest in Balochistan. The only interest they have is in exploiting Balochistan's resources and conquering its land. The Punjabi elite want Balochistan's wealth minus the Baloch people.

Since you oppose the economic corridor project, how will you try to stop its implementation?

I have been advocating a political solution to the conflict since the time when my grandfather Akbar Bugti was killed by the Pakistani military. We will launch an international campaign against the exploitation of Balochistan. We won't allow our land and resources to be used for the benefit of another country.
From here:

Brahamdagh Bugti: 'China-Pakistan deal usurps Balochistan's resources'

X Posted from the Balwaristan thread.

Meanwhile in Islamic Republic of Pakistan occupied Gilgit-Baltistan, Taller than Himalaya’s, Deeper than Indian Ocean, Sweeter than Honey, Iron Brother, the Peoples Republic of China largesse is not appreciated by the freedom yearning Balwaristanis.

Senge Hasnan Sering, President of the Institute for Gilgit-Baltistan Studies besides views on P.R. Chinese trade and investment, views on Oppression by the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, how things are better in Jammu and Kashmir than in Pakistan Occupied J&K and yearning of the Balti’s to be liberated and rejoin India:
Many hardliners opposed to India in J&K try to show things as being better on the other side

I can't comment on what they say but nothing's further from the truth. People of GB want what Indian Kashmiris have -- membership of parliament, special status, democratic rights, right to choose our own government, etc. Even pro-Pakistani leaders, talk about how Indian Kashmiris have both special status and benefits of Indian judicial, political and economic institutions.

So how does the average local from GB see this as?

The people in GB are tired of being treated like Pakistan's colony. It uses our resources but doesn't give any rights to locals. Forget rights, persecution fills us with fear. Even the mention of creating special enclaves for Kashmiri Pandits has led to so much outrage, in GB we've so much unquestioned Pakistani influx. We live in a state of siege.

Much of this persecution is also perpetuated through non-state players?

Yes. In the recent past sectarian attacks have increased manifold in GB. As the Pakistan state weakens, the Pakistani military is increasing Islamisation through the Jamat-e-Islami, Taliban, Lashkar-e-Dawat, Lashkar-e-Taiba and Lashkar-e-Janghwi to enhance strategic interests. These Takfiri groups hate Shias who face persecution along with Christians, Ahmadis and Hindus.

What is your view on the huge Chinese investment in GB?

Since the building of the Karakoram Highway in 1966, China has steadily been increasing its stranglehold on GB. The Chinese see the region as their access way to link to Muslim countries. Once it reaches the Gwadar port, the Persian Gulf is not too far away.

Are locals happy with such Chinese presence?

What choice do they have? Given how miserably Pakistan has failed in providing us with connectivity, this is seen as a good thing. There are major issues with the Chinese over mineral exploration, land compensation and who controls the revenue and the royalties of the dams. And it not like we're getting jobs. Chinese bring their own labourers and locals are not given work. This is resented.

The list of foreign powers wanting to dabble in GB is long

Every major player in the world is aware of GB's location and its geo-strategic interest. India China, the EU, UK, US, Russia as well as Saudi Arabia and Iran. The Indonesians, Japanese and Koreans are making their own moves along with the Australians. Currently of course its China which is benefitting the maximum from GB.

Does India have role to play?

Of course, it does. Its baffling why it chooses to just play a wait-and-watch game. No one's asking India to go to war with Pakistan. But it just can't sit and hope for things to work out. As Pakistan gets Talibanised, it will bear the brunt. India should act before the fire of radicalism reaches it. Either partner with people of GB or work with the international community as well actors like Iran which has an interest in countering Taliban.

Legally you're Indian. But you need a visa to come here

Constitutionally I'm Indian. India should either forget us or do something. For 60 years we have been physically in control of Pakistan while India has constitutional capacity. How long can we live like this?

Do you go back home to GB?

I could go. (laughs) But I'm not sure they'll let me get out again ever.

Who is Senge Hansan Sering?

The Skardu- born engineer, Senge Hasnan Sering, has a Development Studies postgraduate from England. The cultural activist has been instrumental in reviving the indigenous Balti script, and has also been a fellow at the Institute for Defence Studies & Analysis, Delhi. Settled in the US since 2003, he runs the Washington-based Gilgit Baltistan Institute
From here:

People of Gilgit-Baltistan want what the Indian Kashmiris have: Senge Hasnan Sering

Gagan wrote:Hot anchor gets angry over Pakistan Team's loss to Bangladesh"
On that 'Hot anchor's outburst", our usual normative line is that the Pakistanis are TFTA, they belong to martial races, their mards secrete testosterone hugely, have larger pen**es than the less fortunate Hindus and Bangladeshis {ask Ejaz Haidar for proof} etc and she shatters all those time-honoured beliefs in a few seconds by calling their cricket team as cowards lacking in aggression ! Oh, what an indignity !!

Anujan wrote: . . . Seems TFTAs dont even want plausible deniability, it is a clear message that if you organize such an event, they will come by and shoot you.
IMHO, the PA/ISI gave up 'plausible deniability' line in c. 1993. In every incident since then, they left behind clues to their involvement brazenly taunting us, so to say. By then, they had their nuclear weapons in place and already issued a couple of warnings to us. They were confident that we would hesitate to act. Having been so brazen with their 'civilizational enemy', nothing stops them from doing the same against their own men and women. Numerous incidents stand testimony to that. The turning point came, once again IMHO, after the Americans started training the ISI during the Afghan Jihad. The Americans let loose the Pakistani Army, the mujahideen, the ISI, and the Taliban in the region.

Narcotics in Pakistani boat may have been to fund terror - Dipanjan Roy Chaudhury, Economic Times
Government officials suspect that narcotics worth hundreds of crores found in a Pakistani boat seized off Gujarat coast earlier this week was perhaps meant to finance terror with institutional backing even as Islamabad has blamed New Delhi for not sharing information on the vessel.

Government sources told ET that while it is too early to say whether cross-border terror groups had any sinister design and that interrogation of the crew members only could reveal the truth, the motive behind smuggling drugs could have been to finance terror. Indian Navy and Coast Guard had in a joint operation seized a boat carrying 232 kg of heroin, with estimated street value of Rs 600 crore, and eight Pakistani crew members from international waters off Gujarat coast on Monday.

Some media reports claimed that both boats had the same handlers.

Given attempt of Pakistan Navy to interfere in the arrest, I had speculated in a post in the previous now closed thread on this topic that an Islamic Republic of Pakistan State Sponsored Mohammadden Terrorism angle existed.
Pakistan Navy attempts to help Pakistani boat carrying 232 Kilograms of narcotics apprehended by a joint Indian Navy and Coast Guard team to escape arrest.

Attempt to engineer an escape of the Pakistani boat by the Pakistan Navy foiled due to “heavy presence of Indian Navy and Coast Guard warships”.

Given the attempt of the Pakistan navy to engineer an escape of the Pakistani drug smugglers, our Government must do a thorough check to rule out that this was not a Pakistan State sponsored narcotic smuggling ring with intent to foment Mohammadden Terrorism in our country:

Pakistan boat seizure: Crew contacted Pakistan Navy for help

Clicky
Melwyn

Post by Melwyn »

More Proof that Obama might be working for Modi.

Leader of Qaeda’s Indian branch killed in US drone strike
A deputy leader of Al Qaeda’s branch in the Indian subcontinent, who was seen as a “rising star” in militant circles, died in an American drone strike in Pakistan in January that also killed an American and Italian hostage, according to a media report.
Ahmed Farouq was the deputy emir of Al Qaeda in the Indian Subcontinent, or AQIS, a local franchise started in September by the Qaeda leader Ayman al-Zawahri, ostensibly to counter Islamic State recruitment efforts, the report in the New York Times said.
US drone strikes, over the years, have been successful in diminishing and dispersing Al Qaeda’s top leadership and the group had put hope for new leadership on Al Qaeda in the Indian Subcontinent, the report said.

Gagan wrote:Meanwhile...
Khwaja Asif, Paki Defence Minister doing hara kiri & soosai...
Video is 1 week old...
Frankly, I haven't ever heard of a Pakistani politician, leave alone its Defence Minister, speaking so strongly against the Armed forces. Usually, the Defence Ministers are mere ornaments and are necessitated by the evil of democracy. All decisions are taken by the Army and endorsed by the Defence Secretary who is always a retired Lt. Gen. Clearly, something has happened about ten days earlier (since the video is a week old) between the PML-N government and the PA and either the Defence Minister took it too personally or his boss asked him to shred the PA. Has it got anything to do with Yemen? Does the badder Sharif want to deploy the PA while the bad Sharif does not? The badder Sharif might have been paid off handsomely by the Saudis to do so.

SS, what probability do you assign percentage-wise and based on your personal judgement, that this is all playacting by the Pak politico-military establishment?

Pakistan's "vibrant media" will now fearlessly take up the case of oppressed people in Europe and Cashmere after they have immigrated to australia. They are all fearless and vibrant.

JE Menon wrote:SS, what probability do you assign percentage-wise and based on your personal judgement, that this is all playacting by the Pak politico-military establishment?
JEM, I do not believe that this is playacting, good-cop-bad-cop act etc. The words from Khwaja Asif were strong. Short of calling them cowards (like that 'Hot Anchor'), he has said everything else. For the PA, image and reputation are everything. For the sake of putting up a show, it would not allow itself to be mauled in this manner and that too in the National Assembly. We also know that the two Sharifs don't see eye-to-eye in most matters.

Falijee wrote:Yemen’s long shadow
Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, who is related to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, went ahead and revealed something that was not generally known. He said in a briefing in Washington that, in 1982, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia had signed a military protocol which entitled the kingdom to seek Pakistani troops.
It was King Faisal who encouraged Pakistan to build the nuclear weapon and assured bankrolling the project. That is why there are so many places in Pakistan that carry his name, Faisal Airbase, Sharah-e-Faisal, Faisalabad etc. He attended the Islamic Summit in Lahore, convened by Bhutto, in c. 1974. The Bear Trap boosted the relationship. Until the 1960, the Saudi-Pakistan relationship was frayed terribly.

thanx SS

meanwhile, in Nawaz Sharif's latest visit to KSA, he has also taken along with him bad sharif, shahbaz sharif and drumroll .. the DGMO.

expect announcement shortly of tspa deployment of atleast 10,000 troops to Saudi.

10,000 UN pisskeeping. 10,000 chinese pisskeeping, 10,000 SA. <-- This is immigrants, not counting the 3x at home rolling naan for them. 700,000 on the northern border, 1500,000 on the eastern border, 3000,000 in zard e azb. How do they do it? There is baluchistan left. And you have to have some in pakjab and sindh too.

SSridhar wrote:Narcotics in Pakistani boat may have been to fund terror - Dipanjan Roy Chaudhury, Economic Times
Government officials suspect that narcotics worth hundreds of crores found in a Pakistani boat seized off Gujarat coast earlier this week was perhaps meant to finance terror with institutional backing even as Islamabad has blamed New Delhi for not sharing information on the vessel.

Government sources told ET that while it is too early to say whether cross-border terror groups had any sinister design and that interrogation of the crew members only could reveal the truth, the motive behind smuggling drugs could have been to finance terror. Indian Navy and Coast Guard had in a joint operation seized a boat carrying 232 kg of heroin, with estimated street value of Rs 600 crore, and eight Pakistani crew members from international waters off Gujarat coast on Monday.

Some media reports claimed that both boats had the same handlers.
Indian Express headline says "‘Boat blown up, heroin vessel had same handlers,’ Intelligence agencies say":

Indian Express