I appreciate the following posters writing..thanks!

Re: I appreciate the following posters writing..thanks!

Though not a member yet, do not forget to thank Djinnah. Without him, BRF would not have become total fun.

^Well yeah he , mushy and badmash thanks to them I can openly use ma-behan stuff on BRF and Bredators can't do nothing about it. :mrgreen:

I would like to mention the following. Doesn't mean the others are being ignored, just that these people need props as occasional posters who I wish would post more often. When they do they raise the level of discourse a little bit, a willingness to get into the gritty details. They always go a little bit beyond the news post cycling, though news is important as well. Everyone in this list has changed my world view a tiny bit which is what counts.

Chanakya, neel, nandakumar, Vikrams, Kersi_D, GP, Rishirishi, etc

While at it full props to the people who post their opinion on something they read despite the push back. Often times there is a ultaa pressure for people to post without kaament...

I miss Nayakuddin big time and big thanks to Lalmullah for keeping BRF incact on the lighter things. L&M dhaaga is like startegic depth for me in BRF, I get upset reading some news on Indian yecaanamy or El See Yea and keep my tails beween my legs and head to L&M to listen to the enlightened Lalmullah ji's wise words.

What is this thread for ? Pls lock it asap. All I see is mass orgy of self appreciations going on

VikasRaina wrote:What is this thread for ? Pls lock it asap. All I see is mass orgy of self appreciations going on
That is not a good enough reason for you? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

While on the topic....

Self portrait. :P

[img]https://fbcdn_sphotos_g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/547948_10150948004272074_1302755383_n.jpg[/img]

Thanks for the kind words guys. :) I devote my time to share some of my knowledge and I also learn a lot from you all - So thank you all.

Several formidable Dadas on BRF, difficult to list all those who I have enjoyed reading.

A special mention goes to Jarita and Sumishi for not only grasping the global issues (imho), but also being willing to speak openly about them.
Last edited by Pranav on 14 Jun 2012 11:49, edited 1 time in total.

Atri ji,

flattered to be on that list! I've had some recent good news in the professional sphere. and now this! Has been a good few weeks so far!!!

Some of the chinese drones may also be good posters yet.

Wong is one of them.
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

I've learned a lot from posts of :
Airavat,
peter
Carl
Ramana

Thanks to all of you.

No One has said kind words about The big bad wolf LalMohan, That Jobs ka chamcha RajaBose babu, The one who shall remain unnamed "Krishnan", The X-boxer/Jockey Abcc.
No I am not thanking them for they have added no value to this board.
If they had, they would have been counted among stalwarts by now and I would not have been writing their epitaph on this dhaaga.

Most of my favourite posters have been mentioned, I would like to thank specially 3 posters who don't post anymore:

Karna A (Whose unique insights on TSP I miss, he has not posted since last December)

Gandharva (Whose posts use to be very educative, and I would like to thank him for providing me with beautiful explanation of 'Hindu')

Vilayat (Although he posts once a year, but the posts are most original with deep rahasyodghatans hope he posts more often)

Bismillah the potential energy of cheeni dlone is also being thanked! Time to tank this thread

After spending rather wasting a full decade plus on this forum, I can honestly say that I did not learn anything from anyone (stalwarts and minions alike) that I did not know. So no one to thank for. This phorum gives me an Indian adda in phoren land, which is a good enuf reason to waste away all my useless time. :P

After N^3 and Arun_S left, PeeAafEff became a 500% time pass adda place for me for heckling people in L&M, Nukkad and sometimes Phone & Gizmo dhaaga when vina bin-strat-e-jee tries to engage in meaningless langur dance during his moments of frustration.

Speaking of individual posters, I would say N^3 was probably the best poster BRF ever had in terms of wit and knowledge though in technology aspects, after attending one of Arun_S's presentations in person, I have to say that man has skills especially since unlike N^3 who is in the hawaii chappal business professionally, Arun_S doesn't earn his living building mijjile systems! 8)

^add Alok N [if not an avatar].. but what is the point in appreciating and thanking? what is the objective? to create N3 or AS? impossible.. genuine posters don't write for appreciation or someone to thank them.. the mere fact that you understand them, and respond to them on their wavelength is what that matters to being thankful to them, and enable them to maintain that level.

2c

^^Oh I forgot we had to thank specific posters since this is poster thanking dhaaga (just like whines dhaaga requirement) :mrgreen:

In that case I wish to wholeheartedly thank Rahul Mehta ji for propelling me to Oldie status 8) 8)

I want to thak WeakAss for having such a name and providing hours of mirth to the members.

I also want to thank him for helping me increase my post count, and maintain the impression that I contribute heavily to this forum.

i am not thankful to the following posters

Jcage (where is he?), airavat (no more seen here), prem (not seen much nowadays), mahdi-ji, all three known hakims etc

Am grateful to them for clarity of thoughts, quality in discussion, good knowledge, vision and sometimes good fun

Murugan wrote: prem (not seen much nowadays)
You can instead read "Jhujar" 's posts and derive same joy :wink:

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/search ... mit=Search

I was a lurker when I was a very nanha mujahid(B.tech) when I used to read "sunil s" and "enqyoob" discussing some stuff. 99.99% was overhead transmission. I just hoped i recorded it in my sub conscious. I entered only after they exited. :mrgreen:

enqyoob is the original oldie along with JE Menon and Ramanna
member_23626

Post by member_23626 »

Posters who are informative: vina,shiv,brihaspati,singha and many others who I haven't got a chance to judge yet
Posters who are funny : all our chini guests, Raja Bose, Lalbrof. and others
By the way does L&M dhaaga stands for Lalbrof. & Mort Walker (ji's) dhaaga ? :p

Beebul have not yet thanked massa taxpayers, MNCs, Universities and other sponsors for BRF members valuable and productive time used for posting here. :(( :((

Sridhar.E wrote: By the way does L&M dhaaga stands for Lalbrof. & Mort Walker (ji's) dhaaga ? :p
No it stands for Lycreshwari & Mijjile dhaaga. In fact once Lalmullah retires from LMU, he will open a pub in Inglishtan with that name.

We should be thanking Jagan, Seetal and whoever else started this forum in the first place!

post count ++

what is the objective of this thread? are the subjects who are being thanked responding here? do they care?

is it only about their writing?

I thank SaiKji ;)

I thank Ramanaji, Archan, Raja Babu and RamaY as i used their BR screen names as password on my office desktop. This saved my from the headache of thinking weird passwds as demanded by secuirty policy of my office.

I appreciate the poster who started the I appreciate the posters because I can appreciate posters in the appreciate posters dhaaga.

This Thank is for Myself,This Thank is for Yourself
This Thank is for all of us . (TBUA)
Thanks for Starting the Dhaga for Thanking all of us by us for us.
Thank to Breapers , Thank to Reapers
Thank to Creepers and Thank to Shanishars
Let no one be left without Thank.
And if its so, Then
Let him Thank Himself.
Let Her Thank Herself
If Paki or SCM
Then, no Thank You,But "Phank You".

( Phank= Throw it out)

You sound like suppandi in that post sirji

Anujan wrote:I appreciate the poster who started the I appreciate the posters because I can appreciate posters in the appreciate posters dhaaga.
500% agree. Can we have a I appreciate the following posters writing I appreciate the following posters writing..thanks! dhaaga
PS: What the heck, let me start it - havent had IB4TL in long time. PeeArEff wont allow me to start a dhaaga with such a long name :(( :((

What does it take to lock this dhaga ?

Wait a minute I know; zor se bolo "Bakistan ka matlab kya , l@nd pe ch@dhe apna kya"