Tapasvi wrote:
Rahul Bhai,
I saw ur drafts on various issues and am impressed with them.
Thanks. I request you to focus on drafts of LM.02 and LM.03, which are the KEY to ALL problems of India that west has solved. The drafts are at
http://www.rahulmehta.com/lm02.htmhttp://www.rahulmehta.com/lm03.htmQuote:
... when u talk abt the ID system. details of how to implement it is not there. In a nation where from ration card to passports are forged, we need a foolproof system for proper id cards.
I am using ration card an ID system to START with. Onlee 1% non-citizens (BDites) have ration cards, an error OK in INITAL phase for all states except NE.
I agree with you that we need a far far better ID system than ration card system. The draft needed to create ID system is given below
http://www.rahulmehta.com/a_proc_list.id.htmhttp://www.rahulmehta.com/id01.htmWhy is above ID system superior? becuase registration is done AT BIRTH, and parents' IDs are registered on ID card of the child as well. The above draft has provisions for biometric means, iff/when cost permits.
coming to police:
Ind haryana, Chautala used to take from 5-7 lakhs for appointment of a constable. and a constable who used to pay such money for the job, used to make sure he recovers that amount in fastest time thru whatever means. similarly, we have frauds in admission procedures of many fields. this crime or forging or leaking papers/results of competitive exams is IMO among the worst crimes possible. as you infect the whole society with bad blood.
Thats because
1)we have DISCRETIONARY powers in appointment. If the recruitment is STRICTLY by objective written exams, and openly held physical examinations, corruption will reduce. Those who have served in military for 15 years should get priority.
2)Commons dont have ways to imprison bribe takers and givers. Commons can even imprison those who leak papers. An HCj in Punjab, named Justice Gill, got her daughter Amol Gill appointed as Magistrate after getting question paper in advance. Both are still free birds and HCj is even getting pension !!! The judges have power to imprison corrupt, and over 100 out of 99 (I repeat, over 100 out of 99) are like Justice Bhayana. Iff/when we commons (Jurors) get power to imprison briber takers/givers, bribe takers/givers will land in prison, and their property will get confiscated. Corruption will reduce everywhere, indcluding pandudom.
I think to make PANDUDOM better we need to:
-make selection process transparent and fair.
Agree. How? I suggest we recruit ALL pandus STRICTLY by objective written exams and physical tests held in OPEN grounds before commons. Give extra X points to those who have served for 15 years in military. And pandu chiefs should be elected/recallable.
-set out transparent appraisal policies, giving more weightage to discipline and effort, than to encounters and flattery. as the latter raises chances of foul play.
Following law would suffice
1)All transfers by randomized selection onlee
2)Jurors can expel a pandu if they seem unfit
No point in a senior neta/babu, like Home Minister/Secretary, evaluate pandus. Such "appraisals" makes pandus slaves of neta/babus.
-discover(invent) heros within the force, let them become example of no nonsense and no compromise police force.
Heroes will emerge iff/when corrupt land in prison and their ill gotten wealth is confiscated. eg Wanna see good judges? Do an RDB on Bhayana and chances of good judges coming will increase.
the solution for all Major problems are always OBVIOUS. but its the OBVIOUS that we people find very hard to do.
There is a MAJOR disagreement amongst WMCC (WMCC = well meaning concerned citizens, no sarcasm).
Many WMCC, like myself, believe that solution to pandudom and other problems is to further DEMOCRATIZE. i.e. increase power of commons .... allow commons to expel pandus, allow commons to elect/recall dusrict pandu chiefs, elect/recall judges etc. Whereas many WMCC believe that solution is in further crushing the commons. Given the super sharp disagrements, forging action is difficult.
-Rahul Mehta