Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XIV

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XIV

Relevant links: Chimera thread

Relevant links: Fenix thread

Re: Possible Indian Military Scenarios - XIV

Gentlemen,

Time for the final chapter in the trilogy: Cerberus.

-Vivek

About time sir., please continue to post!

Vivek

only yesterday was I tidying up the book shelf and saw Chimera... and wondered where are you at with Amazon release of Fenix.
Great updates by you this morning. X 2.

Fenix and Cerebrus...

well done and congratulations.
Touch the Sky with Glory VA

Vivekji

Subhamastu!
member_29151

Post by member_29151 »

Vivek sir,
This is My First post Loved your Scenarios.
please Continue With Cerberus. :mrgreen:

Regards :
Kumar Vinod

Purchased both your books on Amezon.in sirji. Kindle edition. Tried with Flipkart for long and did not get it. So from Amezon.in.

Welcome back. Hope you health is good now. Good luck in advance in this book. This time it will be easy for Resident Indians to buy.

Yippee!!!

Purchased kindle edition of both of your books. waiting for Cerberus :)
Abhay_S

Post by Abhay_S »

Ordered my copy of Fenix from Amazon.com !!!!

long time no posting.........kind of lost interest. Itna gujarish kiya ke bhai ek do post likh do.......no ,nada,rien,nix, niet ........ab jab kitab bachna hei to "Gentelmen". Nahi babu , eisa nahi chalaega. Apun tou phokat ka 20-30 post mangata. Phir sochenge. :mrgreen:
Imagine you hear this post in the style of nana saheb of Mumbai films
member_29151

Post by member_29151 »

Vivek Sir,
Hope You health is fine and good.
For Now:
Waiting for Warlord to rise again and crush all enemies of Republic Of India . :mrgreen: :D

Regards :
kumar Vinod
member_28305

Post by member_28305 »

Got the first two books from amazon:
Chimera (kindle + paper back)
fenix - kindle

now waiting to the Cerberus (what does the word mean anyway??)

Folks, thanks for your support of Fenix. So far, Fenix has sold about 150 copies globally in the last three weeks. Hopefully it will pick up even more. :)

Can I please request those who read Fenix to put some reviews of the novel on the Amazon site? It makes a huge difference in the visibility of the book among the peers in its genre.

I have also, in the last week, ensured that the paperback version of Fenix is now available as well. :)
pandyan wrote:Vivek - Looks like you made it free for Amazon Prime subscribers and it is nice! does it make a difference for you (compensation wise) if I just read the kindle version versus buy a kindle version
Not really, saar. Basically, I get compensated a small amount each time a free copy is handed out to an Amazon Prime member. All part of Amazon business strategy, I guess.
sibyt wrote:now waiting to the Cerberus (what does the word mean anyway??)
Just the reference to the multi-headed Greek mythological dog. You will see why soon enough... 8)

-Vivek
member_29151

Post by member_29151 »

Vivek Sir,
Please Continue Cerberus. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
member_29151

Post by member_29151 »

Hari Sud

Post by Hari Sud »

150 copies sold of FENIX is too insufficient to call it anything. The BR readers who appreciated Ahuja posts have to loosen up their pockets to buy more. Only then Vivek Ahuja becomes a successful writer. Please do buy more.

Will there ever be an epub format e-book? Also, a compilation/trilogy pack would be good.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Vivek, I cannot see Fenix on Amazon India site. Can you help with a link?

kancha wrote:Vivek, I cannot see Fenix on Amazon India site. Can you help with a link?
http://www.amazon.in/dp/B011ER41V6/ref= ... Zvb1AWGCZ4
Hobbes

Post by Hobbes »

Hari Sud wrote:150 copies sold of FENIX is too insufficient to call it anything. The BR readers who appreciated Ahuja posts have to loosen up their pockets to buy more. Only then Vivek Ahuja becomes a successful writer. Please do buy more.
I bought mine the day after the launch.
member_29151

Post by member_29151 »

Dear Vivek Sir,
Try For Flipkart, Snapdeal And AMAZON india in Paper Back.. Plus It Needs little Advertising .. like a FB page!! Twitter Handle And Digital Marketing a Bit.. like small Phrases Posting Online etc.!!
Advertising Is too Important Regardless of How Good a Content Is!!
Cheers!!
kancha

Post by kancha »

Thanks Nachiket.
Vivek, when do we see it retail in India?
member_28305

Post by member_28305 »

Dear Vivek ji,

May i ask why the cerberus logo is a AK-47? it is understandable that the Phoenix logo for the Fenix represents the country raising from the ashes..

May be the dog itself is a good choice.. (facing multiple foes (dog heads)) :P :P

Im sure you must have had the thoughts abt the same..
member_28990

Post by member_28990 »

just bought the kindle edition :) cant wait to get started
rudradeep

Post by rudradeep »

I bought my copy of the book from amazon and it was delivered yesterday (Bangalore) after about 10 days. Just digging in to it now.

While I had read through the scenario through Vivek's posts here, it still is as gripping as ever!!!

Is there any chance of b&n nook editions of fenix and chimera?

Snagged the kindle edition. I started reading Chimera - it was gripping but life intervened. I wil have to restart that and then onto Fenix. Let us get these two books into GoodReads as well.

Vivek(Ahuja): If you are not on GoodReads already, request that you join as an author there.
member_28305

Post by member_28305 »

:| :|
member_29151

Post by member_29151 »

:(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( :(( Vivek Sir? Please Continue... :-?
kancha

Post by kancha »

Take a bow, Vivek!
Just got my copy today .. an excellent read!
asbchakri

Post by asbchakri »

Vivek Sir, I have completed Reading Chimera twice(Book). Completed reading Fenix once (Book). I have now started on Chinese Checkers, your first Posts again 8).

Can you please start on Cerberus soon :(
member_29151

Post by member_29151 »

:!: Vivek Sir desperately waiting for you to continue.
Please carry on. :(( :((
Kritavarman

Post by Kritavarman »

Please Please
hpatel

Post by hpatel »

Hi Vivek,
Please either post Cerberus or publish so we can buy.
You have us hooked.
:-)
member_29148

Post by member_29148 »

This was the thread (the Chimera one) that first drew me to this forum. So its only appropriate that I make my first post in this thread. With that, I request Vivek sir to stop torturing us poor souls.
Eagerly awaiting,
Old fan.
asbchakri

Post by asbchakri »

Hi Viviek, eagerly waiting for any post or any news of your book
rohanldsouza

Post by rohanldsouza »

An Interesting idea for a scenario.

http://nationalinterest.org/feature/wha ... -35s-15667

After a long circuitous road that led me to the metaphoric mountain peak in search of the meaning of life :oops: , I now sit at my keyboard, stroking my new long beard 8) and pondering on the final chapter of the current trilogy: Cerberus.

I think it is time to begin this story, with all of your permissions, of course.

-Vivek