Follow Bharat-Rakshak on Twitter and Facebook

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Follow Bharat-Rakshak on Twitter and Facebook

Huffinton Post has a twitter page that collates all the tweets on a situation. I suggest BRF work on creating one such page for next atrocity.

There is one right now for the Ft. Hood incident.

Jirga, facebook request sent. Initials S.A. I share my last name with a forum biggie :)
Let me know if you guys need more info to confirm.

^Done. 8)
eniranjanrao

Re: Follow Bharat-Rakshak on Twitter

Post by eniranjanrao »

andy B wrote:Rahul apologies been a little busy with a mid term exam thank god the torment's over for now :twisted:

I am making this as a intro post as requested:

Hi All,

We now have a BRF page on ze Facebook. Anybody who wants to join needs to follow the follwing steps:

(1) send us (me, Dmurphy or PGBhat) a mail telling us your BRF handle.
(2) post a small message on the sticky thread confirming you've carried out step (1)

That will confirm your identity Only then can we can let you in! The main reason behind this is to ensure that we dont let strangers in and to ensure that people that we let in dont post crap on the page.

Now you can either search for us in FB by our names:
Anand Barve
Vishal Nalkur
Pradeep Bhat

or search for the BRF page and then send a join request in followed by a post on the FB sticky thread.
We understand that this is pedantic and hope that people can understand the objective behind this motive and kindly put up with the inconvinience.

Also a kind request to all BRF FB members and wanna be members....do put up a pic. We all wanna see if you're really as ugly as we think you are. :P

I have sent a request for BR facebook user ID eniranjanrao please accept it.

Guys,

I'm hoping we commemorate 26/11 on FB. I can create an 'event' there on the BRF FB page for it. An event is a separate 'page' where one can share, pics, videos, articles and also discuss them. We can do the same with the photographs, articles, videos of that fateful day, post them on the 'event' and remind ourselves and future members of the sacrifices done which will not go in vain.

Only those who are 'invited' can join in at the event.

Make no mistake, this is not some virtual party. It should be iin the same vein as we celebrate Martyr's Day et al.

Any more ideas/suggestions are welcome.

Guys,

I'm hoping we commemorate 26/11 on FB. I can create an 'event' there on the BRF FB page for it. An event is a separate 'page' where one can share, pics, videos, articles and also discuss them. We can do the same with the photographs, articles, videos of that fateful day, post them on the 'event' and remind ourselves and future members of the sacrifices done which will not go in vain.

Only those who are 'invited' can join in at the event.

Make no mistake, this is not some virtual party. It should be iin the same vein as we celebrate Martyr's Day et al.

Guys,

I'm hoping we commemorate 26/11 on FB. I can create an 'event' there on the BRF FB page for it. An event is a separate 'page' where one can share, pics, videos, articles and also discuss them. We can do the same with the photographs, articles, videos of that fateful day, post them on the 'event page' and remind ourselves and future members, of the sacrifices done on those fateful days and reiterate our committment to our country.

Only those who are 'invited' can join in at the event. Ofcourse, all members will be invited. People who are yet to enter the FB page - please hurry up and carry out the instructions that you have received from the FB admins to get in on time for the event.

Raman

Post by Raman »

I've sent a request to be added to the FB group. Please do the needful. Thanks!

Raman wrote:I've sent a request to be added to the FB group. Please do the needful. Thanks!
Done. 8)
Vishnu

Post by Vishnu »

Hi .. Since we are in the business of discussing tweets here ... may I invite all of you to JOIN my page as Friends .. ndtv.com/vishnu ... I do reply to tweets ... particularly those of people who hit JOIn on the top right of the screen. There have alread been a few discussions defence related ... and I welcome more.

Best,
Vishnu Som
Senior Anchor and Associate Editor, NDTV

Vishnu wrote:Hi .. Since we are in the business of discussing tweets here ... may I invite all of you to JOIN my page as Friends .. ndtv.com/vishnu ... I do reply to tweets ... particularly those of people who hit JOIn on the top right of the screen. There have alread been a few discussions defence related ... and I welcome more.

Best,
Vishnu Som
Senior Anchor and Associate Editor, NDTV
Thank you Vishnu. I'm sure many will 'join' you on your page.

May i also invite you to join the BRF page on Facebook. Since you're not on my friends list on FB, i cannot invite you personally.

You could search for the Bharat Rakshak group and "Apply" which i can "approve" there on. Will be nice to have you there.
Vishnu

Post by Vishnu »

FB not allowed at work. Will do the moment I get home. Cheers !

Attention BRFites already on the FB page: Its 26/11 and I've created an 'event' - "Remembering 26/11" on the FB page, where one can discuss, share videos, articles, pics and reflect back on those horrifying days. All FB page members have been 'invited' by default. All you need to do is RSVP as "attending" and join in at the 'event'.

For the uninitiated, an 'event' on an FB page simply means a mini website where on can have discussions, post pics, videos, articles and thus interact on a common platform.

Note: I guess a couple of us have turned down the 'invite' by RSVPing as "not attending" seeing the location as "mumbai" and thinking one might be needed to be present in Mumbai physically - which in reality, is not so. I've changed the location to Bharat Rakshak FB page to dismiss any such ambiguity. So, everbody, please join in at the event "Remembering 26/11" on FB.

A special thanks to Rahul M for writing up a brilliant essay at such a short notice, as a 'description' for the FB "event".

Guys, whats with the "not attenting" RSVPs for the 26/11 event on FB? Wish i could do away with the RSVPs and get you all in at once, but the site software needs it to be.

People "not attending" must think they need to be somewhere physically! No its not! Its just confirming your participation online. Thats all.
Rohit_K

Post by Rohit_K »

sent a request on FB

Rohit_K wrote:sent a request on FB
Done. 8)
dinakar

Post by dinakar »

Sent a request on Facebook

Imagine TV is on DishNetwork for trial basis. Might get to see Vishnu Som!
Hari

Post by Hari »

Please accept my request on FB
nitinr

Post by nitinr »

Hi Guys.. Add me on FB. I am with same First name there...

nitinr wrote:Hi Guys.. Add me on FB. I am with same First name there...
done. you are #72. :rotfl:
Hari

Post by Hari »

Please accept my FB request, Name:Harikrishnan Nair

Hari wrote:Please accept my FB request, Name:Harikrishnan Nair
done. 8)
Hari

Post by Hari »

^^ Thanks
Rampy

Post by Rampy »

Please accept my FB request Ramprasad

Done. 8)

andy B wrote:
Rahul M wrote:FB admins, please see if you can get in touch with these people.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 26#p765926
Diya ebil mullah Rahulnullah ul Bongal Breaper....I cant access FB at work right now :(( but will try and get in touch with them once I get home...
boss, any update on this ?

Post by Klaus »

deleted on request.

Rahul M wrote:FB admins, please see if you can get in touch with these people.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 26#p765926
boss, any update on this ?
Woops completely forgot about it :oops: :(( Just posted a message there hoping to invite people of BR-FB

Is there anyone in particular that we want to invite to BR?

Please let me know what exactly will we be looking to do.

Anand.

Klaus you have been added...to FB BR welcome...

if you are looking for me search for Anand Barve please.

Cheers,
Anand.
Pratik_S

Post by Pratik_S »

I sent a membership request on Facebook, name displayed is Pratik Sawerdekar and email will be smpratik@yahoo.co.in which is different from the one I use here.

^^ no need to announce it here, prateek. Welcome aboard

Hello

Please accept my Facebook request. Account ID: abhishek81

^^ Again, no need to announce. We come to know automatically when one applies.
chiru

Post by chiru »

deyar mullas bliss accept my facebook request

Adminullas , bliss to accept my request on facebook .
soumik

Post by soumik »

I just applied to join the group on Facebook please accept!the name is the same

How do we create tiny urls?

I would like to send traffic to select threads.

Any activity in razzing TSP?

You can use this site: http://tinyurl.com/

Enter the url of the thread you want, and this site will generate its shortened URL.

However, if you want to increase the visibility of the thread in search engine, you have to keep in mind that this site DOES NOT help in creating visibility for the thread in search engine. Google and others count the original URLs which leads to higher ranking. So, if the original URL is short enough, it is better to use.
bodhi

Post by bodhi »

hi....FB request sent....please accept at your convenience. thanks