Follow Bharat-Rakshak on Twitter and Facebook

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
rohiths

Re: Follow Bharat-Rakshak on Twitter and Facebook

Post by rohiths »

Hi Vishal : I just applied for BR forum on facebook
Name: Rohith S
Please add me

andy B wrote:Gents,

Please consider spreading the FB BRF page to other members of BR. We are getting on an average atleast 4/5 requests every day, so it is getting popular with each passing day.

Bhatmullah and Murphynullah:

I think in the next stage, once we get a decent slice of BR members on ze FB BR, we should consider deleting the intro thread and creating a few others where we can have some more discussions and as Ramana saar said spread the word about Benis or for that matter some other threads like ze India-China thread that will be an attention grabber I reckon...
pgbhat wrote:We can go ahead and delete the intro topic. ;)
Yeah guys, please go ahead and delete the thread. Do put up a new and interesting one too. Sometimes its not possible for me to log in for days together. So during such times, go ahead and do the needful. Don't wait around for my "Tathaasthu" :D

Hi Vishal : I applied for BR forum on facebook
Name: Khalsa
Please add me
Many thanks.
kcbaskar

Post by kcbaskar »

Hi Admins,
I have applied for facebook.
login: kcbaskar
Name Krishnamurthy Baskar
Please let me in to the group :D .

Thank you
K Baskar
ssmitra

Post by ssmitra »

Hi Vishal : applied for BR forum on facebook
Name: Siddhartha Mitra
Please add me

Thanks for all the effort
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Hi Admins,

FB request sent. Please add me.

Bhargava

We have 200 followers in twitter. It took 22 days to get the second hundred. Please spread the word among your followers. Can we reach 500 by December 2009 end?

Thanks, ramana.

Hi, I have applied to join the Facebook group (Rudradev BRF is my handle). Please approve my application. Thanks.

Ramana, Shaurya: just sent you contact requests on FB as well. Confirming here.
Last edited by Rudradev on 22 Sep 2009 09:08, edited 1 time in total.

Rudradev wrote:Hi, I have applied to join the Facebook group (Rudradev BRF is my handle). Please approve my application. Thanks.
Done. 8)
Sudip

Post by Sudip »

deleted on request.
Last edited by Rahul M on 02 Mar 2010 19:13, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edit.

arunabh wrote:-----
done.
vdutta

Post by vdutta »

Hi Vishal. I want to be a friend on facebook. please add me. i am thedesi on facebook.
thanks

^^^ done :)

Vishal i sent you a message in fb.
sumeet_s

Post by sumeet_s »

Hi Vishal,
Have sent u a msg in FB..
Thanu

Post by Thanu »

Hi webmaster : I applied for BR forum on facebook
Name: Gurminder Singh Kukreja
Please add me
Many thanks.

Thanu wrote:Hi webmaster : I applied for BR forum on facebook
Name: Gurminder Singh Kukreja
Please add me
Many thanks.
Done.
sumeet_s wrote:Hi Vishal,
Have sent u a msg in FB..
Done.

I am starting a BR-IAF feed here on twitter. This is only about site updates, major, minor, misc. so as not to clutter up the main feed. This wont be a discussion feed. No opinion pieces. only site update info.

http://twitter.com/vayusena

To the mods both FB and BR...

I think it is now time to open the FB BR page for general populace on FB.

Currently we have around 55 members (BR only). However we keep getting around 4 to 5 joining requests almost every day :eek:

Given the amount of requests coming in I think we have a great chance of making the FB BR really goinng for it.

Bhat mullah and Murphynullah please state your thoughts on this in the next couple of days.

Mods and WBs if you could do the same in the next couple of days it would be great.

BR members if you could also put up your thoughts.

We have now removed the thread that was introducing BR members to each others so until now only BR members know each others identity. Also a fair few BR members have kept their FB profiles very generic in accordance with their needs. Given this I think it is time that we took the next step and start spreading the BR name further.

I am currently under the pump with my final exams, however I am more than happy to try and put some more stuff on the FB Page.

Bhat mullah and Murphy nullah the only thing IMVHO is that we just need to be a little careful when we add people in...thoughts are welcome by one and all.

andy B do you mean an open group as in free for all without mod approval or do you mean free for all with mod approval?
I am not yet comfortable with the former as I would like to hear some compelling reasons. :-?
If we are going for the latter then I may have change my BR handle. :mrgreen:

pgbhat wrote:andy B do you mean an open group as in free for all without mod approval or do you mean free for all with mod approval?
I am not yet comfortable with the former as I would like to hear some compelling reasons. :-?
Nah nah mate ofcourse with mod approval...you, moi or Murphy ji :mrgreen: would still have to approve the request after a simple sniff test the only problem with that is we still wouldnt know who the person is.... :-?

Okay then let us wait for some more inputs. :)
manoba

Post by manoba »

I have sent a request to join FB BRF.
Please add me. Thanks - Mano
atreya

Post by atreya »

Sires, I have sent the request on the facebook BR community. Will send one of you the message soon.
Thank you
B.K.Atreya

andy B wrote:
pgbhat wrote:andy B do you mean an open group as in free for all without mod approval or do you mean free for all with mod approval?
Nah nah mate ofcourse with mod approval...you, moi or Murphy ji :mrgreen: would still have to approve the request after a simple sniff test the only problem with that is we still wouldnt know who the person is.... :-?
Sorry for the late reply guys. But i really wonder what that 'sniff test' could be. For the time being, we're asking them to post a message here and then asking them to send the admins a message on FB. So their identity is confirmed that way.

Suggestions regarding newer and simpler ways of establishing identity are welcome.

Just sent a request to join FB. Initials A D.

shyamd wrote:Just sent a request to join FB. Initials A D.
Done AD. 8)

Pgbhat and Andy, guys, sorry to load wou with this, but I'm a little too pre occupied these days with a new job and timings that allow me little time to surf BRF. Could you perhaps take care of the invites till i find a solution to my problems? Thanks in advance.

Dmurphy wrote:Pgbhat and Andy, guys, sorry to load wou with this, but I'm a little too pre occupied these days with a new job and timings that allow me little time to surf BRF. Could you perhaps take care of the invites till i find a solution to my problems? Thanks in advance.
No probs. best of luck. 8)
sbangera

Post by sbangera »

Hello Gents. I have sent a request to join the BRF FB group.

BRF handle: sbangera

Sandesh

sbangera wrote:Hello Gents. I have sent a request to join the BRF FB group.

BRF handle: sbangera

Sandesh
Done. 8)

We have ~ 269 followers for the BR twitter account. We need to spread the word to get more followers. how about each of us tells ~ 10 other folks about the BR twitter account?
K_Reddy

Post by K_Reddy »

Hi Vishal, Count me in.
ID: Kib_Reddy
ripusingh

Post by ripusingh »

cheers vishal,
id: ripusingh

K Reddy welcome to FB BRF...

Ripu is that how ur FB id looks couldnt find ya in the requested section???

ripusingh wrote:cheers vishal,
id: ripusingh
Done, ripu!

Can you please addme on facebook

Anish Srivastava

BRF Handle: anishns

anishns wrote:Can you please addme on facebook

Anish Srivastava

BRF Handle: anishns
Done. 8)

FB admins, please see if you can get in touch with these people.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 26#p765926

Rahul M wrote:FB admins, please see if you can get in touch with these people.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 26#p765926
Diya ebil mullah Rahulnullah ul Bongal Breaper....I cant access FB at work right now :(( but will try and get in touch with them once I get home...