Military Humor and related

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Military Humor and related

Picked up a well worn out book "Tales of the British Raj" from the local library.

It is fairly well written and refreshingly free from the social enginerring attempts books written on the same subject. The author pretty much make the same point as the consensus reached on this forum, that the punjabi mussalmani was the 4th best soldier material for the indian army. Known to sell his loyalty to the first invader and not stand his ground in face of attack.

The martial race hierarchy was as follows: First the Gurkha (reminds them of the scotsman); Sikh ( tough soldier material but given to vanity and difficult to govern) ; Hindu Jat( solid performance in defensive actions) and then the Punjabi mussalmans. The Marathas also receive good marks for good hill fighters and quick in adpating to innovation.

Paul wrote:The Marathas also receive good marks for good hill fighters and quick in adpating to innovation.
Now now, to be fair and equal-equal, he Punjabi Mussalmans are expert downhill skiers and quick in adapting to innovation such as khaki camouflage.
atreya

Post by atreya »

sunny y

Post by sunny y »

One of the funniest videos I have ever seen.... Guys don't miss this....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfR49AuUsW0

babbupandey

Post by babbupandey »

laugh-ass

they may be deadly, but I find them funny looking - especially the way they're crouching on a Segway.

Just plain dumbass.

Looking at the photo I thought China and the link prooves it. Only they can be this dumb.

That's got to be the dumbest photo-op of all time. One slip on the segway and the guy in front gets shot in the a$$.
koti

Post by koti »

^^Thats where practice and PRC Discipline come into picture. :P

Saw one in my office during the post lunch walk. Was for the charimans golfing trips.

the specs are
25 kms on a single charge.
600 re charges battry life.

^^where the hell are they going to employ such a force???
P Chitkara

Post by P Chitkara »

Parade for the commies.
sdas

Post by sdas »

chackojoseph wrote:Got this via mail:

Speeding Ticket
Kingsville, TX

Two Texas Highway Patrol Officers were conducting speeding enforcement on Hwy 77, just south of Kingsville, TX.
'
I was a regular visitor in BR Forum 7 - 8 years ago and re-visited it today. Searched this thread (as it was one of my favourites at that time) and read this one.. I'm loving it. :D

Bird & Fortune. knocking the eurofighter

ROFL! Guys, there is a new maruti suzuki advt. a Russian general is explaining his tank. The Indian general finally asks how much mileage it gives :rotfl:

^^^Been there for many moons now

^^^^ Oh :oops: , (not that I couldn't afford to), I got a TV with cable connection a month or so back. I haven't watched TV for almost a decade, except, republic day parades. :rotfl:

you haven't missed much, except the cricket.

here's that ad.

^^^^The same advt :rotfl:
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

A C-5 Galaxy was idylling near a small plane which was waiting to take off.
The private pilot got a little nervous because of the C5 getting closer than normal & asked the tower to find out the intentions of the C-5.
Before the tower could reply, a voice came over the radio as the C-5′s nose cargo doors opened, saying, "I'm going to eat you" :twisted:

jai

Post by jai »

Vishal Jolapara wrote:A C-5 Galaxy was idylling near a small plane which was waiting to take off.
The private pilot got a little nervous because of the C5 getting closer than normal & asked the tower to find out the intentions of the C-5.
Before the tower could reply, a voice came over the radio as the C-5′s nose cargo doors opened, saying, "I'm going to eat you" :twisted:

Good One :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Paki wet dreamz hahaha

chackojoseph wrote:Got this via mail:

Speeding Ticket
Kingsville, TX

Two Texas Highway Patrol Officers were conducting speeding enforcement on Hwy 77, just south of Kingsville, TX.
'

Jaeger

Post by Jaeger »

^^ It's really funny, but it's also a small example of how the 'badass', 'rambo' aura is created around the US armed forces. Everybody else is a stupid raghead/russkie/SDRE.

So you have Transformers 2, where the Decepticons are annihilating the pyramids in Egypt, and of course only the US forces can be part of the rescue; the sum total of local reinforcements are two Jordanian helicopters, who are promptly shot down. The Egyptian forces were probably cowering in some dark holes somewhere.

Oh well. It's their movie, so what can this SDRE say... except pass the popcorn. :)

But it is not crescent onlee!! :((

Kason, the image is dead. Can you pls repost? I want to see it.

Could not stop my self from posting it here; don;t know what next - How about giving him Voter ID; UID or he can also contest upcoming assembly election...

Kasab to be enumerated for Census today

Reason for migration to India? What is your job profile? What is the nature of your job? These are few of the questions that Pakistani terrorist Ajmal Kasab will have to answer when Census enumerators visit him in Arthur Road jail on Thursday. Kasab, whose death sentence was upheld by the Bombay High Court on Monday, would be among the over 2,000 inmates of the high-security Arthur Road Jail to be counted by BMC enumerators.

The questions relate to marital status, education, job profile, nature of service, religion, mother tongue, date of birth, languages known, source of income, nationality among others. "All prisoners, Indians or foreigners, lodged in jails at both Arthur Road and Byculla would be counted during the exercise. Kasab will also be counted and he will have to answer a set of questions relating to personal details, education, nature of work etc," Dr S D Thosar, Assistant Health Officer (Census) said.
siddharth

Post by siddharth »

shiv wrote:Image

Last edited by chackojoseph on 05 Mar 2011 12:09, edited 1 time in total.

^^^ :rotfl: but what does it have to do with military humour, hain ji?

Raja Bose wrote:^^^ :rotfl: but what does it have to do with military humour, hain ji?
Hmmm.. No excatly. :-? I will post it on other thread.
Pratik_S

Post by Pratik_S »

Incident between me and Paki on a defense community:

Pakistani to me: I read the last line of your post and decided not to read it any further.
Me: Yes, you have to stop reading further once you finish reading the last line.
ROFL !!!!
adarshp

Post by adarshp »

^^^ No Pratik da.. you must have come across a hardcore Paki.... rather than just reading right to left, he must have taken it a step further to read bottom to top... ask him which madarasa was he indoctorinated... ahem educated in... :mrgreen:

Pratik_S wrote:Incident between me and Paki on a defense community:

Pakistani to me: I read the last line of your post and decided not to read it any further.
Me: Yes, you have to stop reading further once you finish reading the last line.
ROFL !!!!
krish.pf

Post by krish.pf »

Does anyone have the set of "Kushboo" :lol: jokes written by a BRfite years ago. It was written in 2005, I think. If someone has them, please post them.
Those were epic.

PS: I think it's name was kushboo, but i could be wrong.
vivekmehta

Post by vivekmehta »

sarkar

Post by sarkar »

vivekmehta wrote:http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php ... 5095866866

which army is this one ?
Hahaha.... That rocket may not even hv blasted... lol...
It could be a cheap Made In China Product..
atreya

Post by atreya »

That is sooo funny!

But seems to be a prank of some kind on the mortar guys. The cameraman is laughing like a maniac, and he isn't running either!