Chacko Joseph's Corner

Re: Chacko Joseph's Corner

Chacko-ji

http://frontierindia.net/indiandefence/ ... g-glacier/

See the comments section.
Nice gesture from the father of the rescued person. Looks like he wants his gratitude to be conveyed to the IAF personnel.

Neela wrote:Chacko-ji

Nice gesture from the father of the rescued person. Looks like he wants his gratitude to be conveyed to the IAF personnel.
Yes,

I am planning to send that to the folks who rescued him. If anyone has direct contact, I will be happy to request them to forward it to them and inform me so that I don't have to duplicate it.

Cool, you noticed it :D

chackojoseph wrote: Cool, you noticed it :D
And you thought you were writing and posting articles into a black hole?
I am glad that this article was written. Spreads the message and the goodwill. And come on ...how many reporters do we have that cover these types of new exclusively.

If I had one not so +ve comment , it is this - the website must be spruced up a little bit. End of the day, these quality articles must be sold to the internet and people have become used to aesthetically pleasing websites.
Also, About us page is missing ( short summary of people contributing there )
Copyright, Terms and Conditions is hidden.
Contact us page is missing.
Looks plain vanilla plain milk.
Sorry CJ ji but just my thoughts. I really wish well onlee...we need more visitors for these articles you write.

Neela wrote:
chackojoseph wrote: Cool, you noticed it :D
And you thought you were writing and posting articles into a black hole?
I am glad that this article was written. Spreads the message and the goodwill. And come on ...how many reporters do we have that cover these types of new exclusively.

If I had one not so +ve comment , it is this - the website must be spruced up a little bit. End of the day, these quality articles must be sold to the internet and people have become used to aesthetically pleasing websites.
Also, About us page is missing ( short summary of people contributing there )
Copyright, Terms and Conditions is hidden.
Contact us page is missing.
Looks plain vanilla plain milk.
Sorry CJ ji but just my thoughts. I really wish well onlee...we need more visitors for these articles you write.
Cool Neela,

The last few things addressed.

Please tell me about the "aesthetically pleasing."
Pls show me some examples. I will work on it. :D
manum

Post by manum »

Chacko place of ads in your site is pretty distracting.. it takes away the attention from content and makes it secondary...

http://www.csis.org

this is one site, if you like simpler theme..as an example, just a suggestion...

manum wrote:Chacko place of ads in your site is pretty distracting.. it takes away the attention from content and makes it secondary...

http://www.csis.org

this is one site, if you like simpler theme..as an example, just a suggestion...
Thanks for that. Just that I do not want anyone to discuss this here as this is not the thread for that. Kindly mail the suggestions at frontierindia at gmail dot com.

Thanks everyone.

chackojoseph wrote:
Neela wrote:Chacko-ji

Yes,

I am planning to send that to the folks who rescued him. If anyone has direct contact, I will be happy to request them to forward it to them and inform me so that I don't have to duplicate it.

Cool, you noticed it :D
Please be careful though. See another post about the possibility of this being a fake and our air force guys in a sensitive location responding to a gmail email address. It is a valid concern--why didn't the father send the same email to AHQ? Little fishy.

^^^^ Thanks I will not forward the email.

VikB

Post by VikB »

chackojoseph wrote:^^^^ Thanks I will not forward the email.
Please dont be so sceptical. Err on the side that the message here might be from the genuine person. Do reply using a new email ID, etc so that hacking and all are taken care of. But do reply.

Advanced version of Pilotless target aircraft Lakshya test flown

VikB wrote:Please dont be so sceptical. Err on the side that the message here might be from the genuine person. Do reply using a new email ID, etc so that hacking and all are taken care of. But do reply.
Right. I will forward this to the helo unit. Thanks.

[Deleted after SHiv's post]
Last edited by Aditya_V on 22 Sep 2011 16:38, edited 1 time in total.

I thought this thread was meant for Chacko's news posts and not a discussion thread. Could all non relevant posts including this one be deleted?

Aditya_V wrote:Any idea which Helicopter was used.

shiv wrote:I thought this thread was meant for Chacko's news posts and not a discussion thread. Could all non relevant posts including this one be deleted?
+1. I had reported to the mods a week or so back

The link is no longer valid - does someone have this archived, then please post it in full here.