Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
VishalJ

Re: Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Military

Post by VishalJ »

JE Menon wrote:A gorgeous shot Vishal... damn. It's ours and that makes it all the better.
Agree Image
Raja Bose wrote:
Vishal Jolapara wrote:My Latest Photo:

Group Capt Suneet Krishna looks towards me & our spot where both of us were at for the morning display while taxing out for the afternoon display http://www.airliners.net/photo/2615801/L/
Suneet Krishna is still a test pilot for the LCA? 8)

COMMANDOS AFTER THE ENCOUNTER WITH SURYAPET SHOOTOUT OFFENDERS AT JANAKIPURAM NEAR MOTHKURU MANDAL OF NALGONDA DISTRICT. BOTH THE ASSAILANTS WERE KILLED IN THE ENCOUNTER.

Which gun is that?

indranilroy wrote:Which gun is that?
Looks like your standard M4. Does Nalgonda have a a SWAT or was it Greyhound force ?
Srivastav

Post by Srivastav »

Thakur_B wrote:
Looks like your standard M4. Does Nalgonda have a a SWAT or was it Greyhound force ?
Definitely not a standard M4/m16/Ar15
Looks similar to my AR 15 with 9mm conversion kit...might be a colt. I can't make out the make/model of the sidearm but there might be a commonality of magazine between the primary and the sidearm

Srivastav wrote:
Thakur_B wrote:
Definitely not a standard M4/m16/Ar15
Looks similar to my AR 15 with 9mm conversion kit...might be a colt. I can't make out the make/model of the sidearm but there might be a commonality of magazine between the primary and the sidearm
Almost didn't notice the magazine. Doesn't even need conversion kits, stock 9mm M4 are available.
http://www.colt.com/Catalog/LawEnforcem ... es--models
Srivastav

Post by Srivastav »

Thakur_B wrote:

Almost didn't notice the magazine. Doesn't even need conversion kits, stock 9mm M4 are available.
http://www.colt.com/Catalog/LawEnforcem ... es--models

That's why I said might be a colt cuz I own one :D

Thakur_B wrote:
Its neither, the local police were trailing couple of suspects while those escaped to the next village, finally commandeered a bike and when the police jeep came across they immediately dropped the bike, ran up to the sides of the police jeep and shot the driver point blank while the CI in the front seat managed to avoid the first shot, an SI seated in the rear got hit, the CI though took couple of shots meanwhile remaining police seated in the rear got out and shot the suspects. This is per the local news.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

^Actually they are commandos from OCTOPUS. But the terrorists were killed by the local district cops. Two cops were killed at Suryapet bus stand yesterday during a routine check up by the local police. The assailants were rumored to be simi people and they opened fire on the police when they were questioning them. After this, 18 special teams from the SIB, Octopus, Greyhounds and counter intelligence including local police were deployed for their search.

INS Mumbai bunks (the pic is of Yemen evacuees):

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CB1XJXDUsAAC-Ht.jpg:large

Compare to Shivalik class:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shivalik-c ... _Cabin.JPG
siddharth

Post by siddharth »

[quote="Aditya G"]INS Mumbai bunks (the pic is of Yemen evacuees):

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CB1XJXDUsAAC-Ht.jpg:large

The expressions of two little girls in pink says it all.

And do note they seem to be Indian Muslims being rescued by the government of genocidal maniac butcher of whatnot maut Ka whatever etc etc ... Ha allah what is the world going to
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Photo:

Wg Cdr Anirudh Karulkar & my buddy Flt Lt Navjot Singh taxi-out in front of me, Modi & Parrikar on the opening day - http://www.airliners.net/photo/2618787/L/
rkhanna

Post by rkhanna »

Found a little older picture of OCTOPUS ...seems Colt 9mm is standard

did the photographer skilfully mask the propellar? :eek:

ins kalvari

http://i.imgur.com/u3RL5Ik.jpg
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Photo:

Group Capt Vivart Singh taxing-out KH2018 up the slope for the Morning Display - http://www.airliners.net/photo/2619974/L/

Sumitra vs Khukri

Aditya G wrote:did the photographer skilfully mask the propellar? :eek:

ins kalvari

http://i.imgur.com/u3RL5Ik.jpg
There are several pics out there with the propellers shown, including by one who comes across as a self publicist masquerading as a journalist.

Was this ever posted? MoD tweeted this pic of all 10 C-17 birds @ Hindon after Yemen Ops.

^^^ where is the like button when u need one??? Even though they are all at a distance, still a phenomenal sight..

Vishal Jolapara wrote:Some CHOR has cropped the Original Image which i had already posted here with the URL back in Jan 2012.

This is one of the reasons why most photographers hate to put good work up online & especially without a big distracting watermark right on the subject :evil:

I was about to share, My Latest Photo [Hi-Res] of LCH 1 & 3's side-by-side comparison: http://www.airliners.net/photo/2608519/L/

And i avoided putting a watermark to spoil the look of the image but, i guess its the only way forward :x .
Okay folks, that is the very first time I am seeing a missile than a R-73 being carried by the Tejas. Is that a dummy derby? Very, very interesting!

edit: could be a smoke generator - the fins did me in. :oops:
Last edited by Cain Marko on 18 Apr 2015 07:47, edited 1 time in total.

Cain Marko wrote: Okay folks, that is the very first time I am seeing a missile than a R-73 being carried by the Tejas. Is that a dummy derby? Very, very interesting!
Dude, are you smoking something? Those are smoke generators, also called the "smokewinders" used in airshows.

And second which image are you referring to :mrgreen: ?

^ late night - but, the image I am referring to is this one:

http://www.airliners.net/photo/India--- ... 2615801/L/

Cain Marko wrote:^ late night - but, the image I am referring to is this one:

http://www.airliners.net/photo/India--- ... 2615801/L/
Yes, its a smokewinder. Not AAM.
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Su30 Photo:

Wg Cdr Anirudh Karulkar & my friend Flt Lt Navjot Singh rotate on the downhill slope of Yelahanka - http://www.airliners.net/photo/2625204/L/
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Photo:

Rafale Solo Display Team Capitaine Benoit "Tao" Planche returns my one handed gesture by using both of his :wink: http://www.airliners.net/photo/2625680/L/

Talk about kick ass. The guy on front right looks like he will cut off your balls and enjoy himself while doing it

India's 1st two upgraded Mirage 2000 I/TIs land in Jamnagar after ferry flight from France via Greece, Egypt & Qatar
https://twitter.com/livefist/status/590 ... 10/photo/1

All three countries (Greece, Egypt and Qatar) operate the Mirage 2000.

shiv wrote:Talk about kick ass. The guy on front right looks like he will cut off your balls and enjoy himself while doing it
I feel all of them look quite ready to do that. Overall it appears that IA personnel look more buff than the old videos, as recent as 10-20 years back (ex. MLI regiment training).
vaibhav.n

Post by vaibhav.n »

They have VK Singh to thank for better rations. He got the non-veg rations doubled iirc.
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Photo:

Katrina blasting away to glory, Full-Burner::::::: http://www.airliners.net/photo/2627740/L/
Ankit Desai

Post by Ankit Desai »

shiv wrote:Talk about kick ass. The guy on front right looks like he will cut off your balls and enjoy himself while doing it
How about this ?

Unfailing spirit of the indispensable Gorkhas

200 glorious years of the Gorkha Rifles

What Makes Gurkha Men The Most Fierce In The World
If a man says he is not afraid of dying, he is either lying or is a Gurkha."

- Field Marshal Sam Manekshaw (1914-2008)
-Ankit

Rakesh wrote:India's 1st two upgraded Mirage 2000 I/TIs land in Jamnagar after ferry flight from France via Greece, Egypt & Qatar
https://twitter.com/livefist/status/590 ... 10/photo/1

All three countries (Greece, Egypt and Qatar) operate the Mirage 2000.
From Air Marshal Anil Chopra (retd). He is the pilot who ejected from a two seat Mirage 2000 trainer a few years back. Livefist has re-tweeted the following from the Air Marshal, "Fondly recall being in the first formation which landed in India in 1985. Same route Athens, Luxor, Doha, Jamnagar. 30 years seems yesterday."

Athens (Greece), Luxor (Egypt), Doha (Qatar), Jamnagar

This is the Air Marshal's twitter page --> https://twitter.com/Chopsyturvey/media

Jagan: If you are reading this, can you please advise if you see ACM Tipnis in the image from his twitter main page? I believe ACM A Y Tipnis was among the first batch of pilots who brought the Mirage 2000 to India.

https://twitter.com/Chopsyturvey/status ... 2115016705

https://twitter.com/Chopsyturvey/status ... 6448881664

https://twitter.com/Chopsyturvey/status ... 6853233665
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Photo:

Close-up of Wg Cdr Anirudh Karulkar & my friend Flt Lt Navjot Singh starting-up their Rambha http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=8018701
Mihir

Post by Mihir »

Smerch MBRL. Found on the ADGPI's facebook page.

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest & Trademark Aero India Photo:

Wg Cdr Anirudh Karulkar & Flt Lt Navjot Singh begin their Chandelle maneuver off runway 09 Left Bank, Max Burner::::::::: http://www.airliners.net/photo/2636368/L/
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Checkout this Tejas Cracker by Sanat who was shooting with me: http://www.airliners.net/photo/2638132/L/ [Hi Res]

Vishal Jolapara wrote:Checkout this Tejas Cracker by Sanat who was shooting with me: http://www.airliners.net/photo/2638132/L/ [Hi Res]
Great Tejas photo. Thank You. I think Nilesh ji, was looking for a similar photo of Tejas.
vaibhav.n

Post by vaibhav.n »

Courtsey:ADGPI

Rampy

Post by Rampy »

Image[/quote]

Is that Austrian styer? When did we buy that, what happened to Tavor?