Preparing for Defeat by the Dragon

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Preparing for Defeat by the Dragon

skganji wrote:ARE YOU THE MODERATOR ?. IF YOU ARE THEN YOU CAN DELETE THE COMMENTS.

I don't need to reply to your arrogant comments. Get lost. Seen enough of your bullyism in the past on Bharat-rakshak.
For a person who is ashamed to be Indian you are easily bullied. :lol:

See, we have lost it already.
Chinese media mock India's 'dwarf' missile
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-pacific-17784779

This is what led the Chinese to take this bold, masterly step to checkmate us SDREs. Took them one year, but what the heck, they are a soup-er-power.

What the Govt, should do to calm us, is to broadcast live on DD, give BBC/CNN/FOX/Somalian TV/Gabon etc. free rights, to the confabulations between the armed forces chiefs and the CCS. So we SDREs can know what is happening.

While we are wringing our hands in despair, we missed another great brave incident by the Chinese in getting the capitalists of the US of A to withdraw.

Read about the Ching Ching Chop Suey story. Still hot from the wok.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-22364476

And we are not yet a soup-er-power

I am an Indian first, last, top, bottom and sideways.

Jai Hind.

P.S. 280 sq. km? Hah. That's even less than the 5 villages the Pandavas wanted. I think I am fit to be an SDRE Neta.

(Above is written in angst)

I thought that the Army Chef,sorry....Chief (!) is now giving the GOI "5 options".India being a non-violent nation,these Chanakyan options will not kill anyone.The cabinet butler is supposedly the source of the options:

1.Invite the Chinese "tent people",the refugees,into India and give them permanent Indian citizenship.That way,the tents will remain Indian! No loss of face.Salman-the-Cursed is said to be in favour of this option,saying that they can even set up tents in CP (Connaught Place) in the heart of Delhi and will forever end the dispute with China.

2.Get the CO of the Indian contingent to invite the "tent people" over for lunch.Feed them "Hot Madras Crab Curry" using Vencat's famous extra hot masala and cooked by the MRC's cooks.While they later on run to the loo,rush in and occupy their tents! This option favoured by the Army Chef...sorry,Chief! His new warfare tactic on how to win a battle without firing a shot.

3.Invite the "tent people" over for a "cultural show",with renowned Kamasutra artistes from Kamathipura,GB Rd.,Sonagachi,Mehboob-Ki-Mehndi,Kodambakkam,Budhwar Peth,etc.,to entertain the "refugees". While they are later asleep after the "entertainment",steal their uniforms.Their "hangings" wil then freeze in the cold,they will be unable to fight and they will then run away all the way back to Beijing in shame! This option is said to be intensely favoured by Cong. legal eagle,Abishek Manu Singhvi. (also endorsed by myself!)

4.Sit in silence and do nothing.This option is that is rumoured to be that of the PM',Dr.Maun Mohan Singh.Difficult to verify as thus far he has said nothing whatsoever.

5.The most ingenious.Lay a trail of cash-in coin form of a few billion dollars,leading all the way back to the Chinese/Tibetan border.The refugees will be so excited at picking up this loot that they will all return to the LOC,whatever.This is the favored option by PC!

Philip wrote:I thought that the Army Chef,sorry....Chief (!) is now giving the GOI "5 options".India being a non-violent nation,these Chanakyan options will not kill anyone.The cabinet butler is supposedly the source of the options:

1.Invite the Chinese "tent people",the refugees,into India and give them permanent Indian citizenship.That way,the tents will remain Indian! No loss of face.Salman-the-Cursed is said to be in favour of this option,saying that they can even set up tents in CP (Connaught Place) in the heart of Delhi and will forever end the dispute with China. (allow them to have as many children as they want.)

2.Get the CO of the Indian contingent to invite the "tent people" over for lunch.Feed them "Hot Madras Crab Chicken (infected with H1N1 from Peeping) Curry" using Vencat's famous extra hot masala and cooked by the MRC's cooks.While they later on run to the loo,rush in and occupy their tents! This option favoured by the Army Chef...sorry,Chief! His new warfare tactic on how to win a battle without firing a shot. (Steal their loos? Even better.)

3.Invite the "tent people" over for a "cultural show",with renowned Kamasutra artistes from Kamathipura,GB Rd.,Sonagachi,Mehboob-Ki-Mehndi,Kodambakkam,Budhwar Peth,etc.,to entertain the "refugees". While they are later asleep after the "entertainment",steal their uniforms.Their "hangings" wil then freeze in the cold,they will be unable to fight and they will then run away all the way back to Beijing in shame! This option is said to be intensely favoured by Cong. legal eagle,Abishek Manu Singhvi. (also endorsed by myself!)(Make sure they are in various poses that they cannot untangle from)

4.Sit in silence and do nothing.This option is that is rumoured to be that of the PM',Dr.Maun Mohan Singh.Difficult to verify as thus far he has said nothing whatsoever. (Value the dharma Phillip!)

5.The most ingenious.Lay a trail of cash-in coin form of a few billion dollars,leading all the way back to the Chinese/Tibetan border.The refugees will be so excited at picking up this loot that they will all return to the LOC,whatever.This is the favored option by PC! (as usual PC is wrong. There will be more refugees pouring in. We might have the whole flipping PLA in our 780sq. Kms.)

Muslims have the first right on Indian resources: Param Pujya Pardhan Mantri MM Ji
Chinese Has the Second right on India resources: India Ka Foreigner Mini-ster
Rest Belongs to EJ and Their Million NGOs .
Indians have the first Duty to Sing
A Malik Terre Bande Hum
Second Duty to Recite
Ishwar Allah Terro Naam: Indians Ko Daily Kar Badnam
Third Duty to
Dey Dhi Hamme Azadi, Bina Kharag Bina Dhaal
johnny_m

Post by johnny_m »

A war with China is unavoidable in the long term. Sure we would have been much more comfortable had it come much later with our re-armament complete. Still I believe we have the resources and men to fight a defensive war with the dragon.

The problem is not that, it is the willingness of the people of this country to fight. If we show a will to fight to the death then that alone will deter China, as it cannot risk total war and damage to life and infrastructure at this time.

What worries me is this that, as soon as hostilities start, many of our politicians would want to bend over and get an agreement from China that saves our face while handling over strategical concessions to the Chinese.

If indeed this storm blows over, we should really re-examine our Non-Aligned/Independent foreign policy and perhaps align closely with the United States. After all the U.S is only inferior to China in man-power and we can surely provide them that.

Yes,and end up like Pakistan! Look how the US used it as a rent-boy in Afghanistan for decades and its current state. We cannot be a catspaw for either east or west.We have no alternative but to beef up our military might ourselves to the level where our enemies realise that if they attack us,they too will suffer in equal measure. However,building up a series of relationships with other nations threatened by China and coordinating our containment strategy along with them is preferable.Old and new friends like Russia and Israel will be needed for mil ware/tech.There are many in Russia despite its arms sales to China advocate caution.But first we require in India a new government that bites the bullet,not a bunch of crooks and scambags who have given us this horrendous crony capitalist cesspool like MMS and co.

India has 1.21 billion people. What extra help the USA, with it's 300million population give that Bharatiyas cannot accomplish themselves?

Please do not tell me weapons and technology. Please.

If you're going to prepare for defeat by the dragon you might as well sign up for the US F-35 program. That way you'll know exactly what the Pakistanis are flying in their squadrons. Then when China defeats you with their J-XX super stealth fighter you can claim the US makes bad fighter a/c that doesn't meet mission requirements. Thereby it won't be India's fault. Then you can get Russian super stealth fighters to kick Pakistan's freebie F-35s. I think it'll work.