Would you like to live in this nice, clean city ?

Re: Would you like to live in this nice, clean city ?

My vote is no, but only because I just happen to know what city that is (not spelling it out because I don't want to spoil it for others). The hotel is kinda distinctive.

lol at vina.

thats Pyongyang ...my guess.
or.ordos.

The road's been cleaned off all vehicles as well I presume.

Voted no, as the city is Pyongyang. Having said so, just what is the purpose of this poll.

Pratyush wrote:^^^

Voted no, as the city is Pyongyang. Having said so, just what is the purpose of this poll.
i have a feeling this is going towards NM.. :P of course, I may be wrong..

Are there any daroo ka thekas ? I don't see any. Answer is noooooooooooooooo.
Abhijeet

Post by Abhijeet »

Come on. Do we now have to feel better about how bad Indian cities are by comparing them with North Korea?

Chose option 1 even though I have no plans to settle in NoKo.

Is it available to buy for cheap ?

Since I couldn't vote for No, I might starve to death I voted for the next best thing, hate the No. Ko. weather. :mrgreen: :P
member_23677

Post by member_23677 »

NoKo Noko baba :mrgreen: apun ko nahi rehne ka iss chikne shehar mein :mrgreen:
Jayram

Post by Jayram »

^^ Lol my vote for best response to a poll..

shame on mbagiri, that bengal-uru/KeraL does not have something better than NoKo.

I vote yesu onlee. Why can't I vote yes to all three questions. This is rigging. :P

This forum is full of Hindu fundamentalists. No wonder they still have sati, casteism and Hindu rate of growth.

Eventhough I voted NO so I don't lose my passport, I would love to live in that city.

RamaY wrote:This forum is full of Hindu fundamentalists. No wonder they still have sati, casteism and Hindu rate of growth.
You forgot child marriage and female infanticide. Though the latter was introduced in 60s/70s by AIIMS.

I thought that city was London. What is the difference?

No the forum is full of yindoo fundamentalists, who want to live in such NoKo look alike cities in Briturd land and Yankee land.

The Yindoo fundamentalist cloak is put on for dish-cuss-sessions onlee.

For practical aspects of roti, kapada and makan issues, Macauly is fully embraced onlee.

Like the forked tongue pale face, injuns wear a two faced mask onlee.

Ouch! That hurts... :((
member_23677

Post by member_23677 »

No no vina saar, I'm very happy in my turd world Mumbai city

or Dilli

Hmm.You guys spoiled a Pisko test by trying to find out which city it is. Obivoulsy, it could pass of some E.European city from a distance (similar latitude, weather, etc) and was wondering how many would prefer this chi-chi asceptic place than a city in India.

That's why I didn't name the city in the first reply. Incidentally, I was the first to reply "No. I prefer the hustle and bustle and the crowds of Indian cities." and there were about 3 votes in the first category and 3 in the second category choice by then, if that means anything to your pisko strategy :)

^^^ Liking is one thing for a visit, would you like to live in that hustle and bustle for a lifetime. :-)

If not what are you doing living elsewhere. The last two questions are vague, IMO. And how many who answered yes for those two, actually live in such a city.

Not mumbai or (especially parts of) Dilli where infra is far better than other ones.
Comer

Post by Comer »

Stunning pics P. Bhagat. India needs one desi equivalent of Discovery Channel.
vina saar, where is the option for Kim Ok Song of the 326 Electric Wire Factory?

With the experiment of al-Vina becoming a flop, can the bradmins close this thread?

Voted for the first option. I remember Communist Europe in 70 and 80s. Full of young girls. The men were in the West or in the army. Brings back memories to a dirty old man!

Dilli is worse than turd world. Fountains in central park are not working

jamwal wrote:Dilli is worse than turd world. Fountains in central park are not working
What??? Dilli men do not pee in central park anymore? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :P

I voted yes. As a denizen of NCR, I am used to living in a city with large roads. Nothing like Bangalore.

^ Dhatoora kha liya hai ka ? Bangalore, roads ? :evil: