New Moderators - Batch of 2013

Hello all,
this is to notify members of the new additions to the ranks of forum moderator :

Messrs Anujan, hnair, indranilroy, rohitvats & Singha .
edit on 16/10: Raja Bose as well.

the list might increase in the near future.

the people in the list need no introduction, so on behalf of the old guards of the BRF admin team I would like to welcome them to their new responsibilities. I am sure they will do a good job of it, hopefully without suffering from lack of sleep like the current crop !

note : the new mods have full moderator powers over all of BR's discussion forum (yes, including warning and banning). therefore, if you have had a running feud with any of them, this might be a good time to bury the hatchet. :mrgreen:

- Rahul.

Re: New Moderators - Batch of 2013

Do I get to say, 'By the power of the Gray-Skull.....I have the power' :mrgreen:

COngrats, bhai log.. Good choice..

Follow your dharma, biraders... :) therein alone lies your moksha..

Ok, will I get kicked out for defending T-90 on the armoured thread now?

:(( :(( :((

and oh yes, congratulations....

Sanku wrote:Ok, will I get kicked out for defending T-90 on the armoured thread now?

There should be a EVIL LAUGHTER icon in the forum.... :twisted:

Hajaar Badhaai to the new mods.

Why was the forum offline for several hours last night?

good bunch. congrats to all the new mods.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Congos to all!

Congratulations to all. Well-deserved elevation.

Badhai to the new moderator team and also to existing mods team for getting much needed help. Nice to see Hnair ji's name on it, haven't seen him around for many months, hopefully he'll start posting again.

In true Indian corporate style "Where is the party New Admin log"

Congrats to one and all - for we have an excellent bunch here 8)

Congratulations to the new moderators! Best wishes to all the moderators.

Sanku wrote:Ok, will I get kicked out for defending T-90 on the armoured thread now?

fear not Sanku sir.

just look up, do you see Anujan there in the new mod list?? need i say, he floated so many CTs against Arjun - like torsion bar failure, zero export etc.. - in effect defending the T-90 ofc!!

who knows.... :P

Congratulations to all.

PS, wasn't Singha a moderator once upon a time in a different avatar.

Or was that some one else.

Dont worry, you will have Rohit as a defender. :twisted:

Runs away ducking for cover

Dont worry, you will have Rohit as a defender. :twisted:

Runs away ducking for cover
Who would have even thought about it..... :rotfl:

welcome breapers NG!! now you all have wands.
rohitvats wrote:Do I get to say, 'By the power of the Gray-Skull.....I have the power' :mrgreen:
it comes with responsibility... :twisted:

just imagine being a breaper, and you are unable to do anything with that power !?!

Ah so Pandavas have joined the Kurukshetra , nice very nice. :)
Badhai ho !
BhairavP

Post by BhairavP »

Badhai to all! Please be nice to this gentle Arap!

I see that sanku ji took my suggestion seriously. :P

Rahul M wrote:I see that sanku ji took my suggestion seriously. :P

Congratulations guys.. did the new Mods go partying last night - saw the forum was down several hours :P

My commiserations to the new mods. But it can be fun. Just remember that the ban button is just a click away and it stops working unless you use it frequently. Having power and being benevolent is for the wimps. You will not need to Takeshita any more.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

shiv garu!!, nice to see you back.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

What happens to the old mods? congratulations to the new mods.

A very good contributing set is chosen. Kudos to the folks and also to the process of choosing them.

Congrats guys.

I hope it will be more government, less governance... :D

Good to see these folks!!

Sanku maharaj, there is a regional saying.. "the guilty heart will always feel uneasy" :mrgreen:

I am happy to see this team as Mods. All support to them. As Modi says..be a Sewak than a Ruler. The interests of Bharat Rakshak must far outweigh any peeves. Congratulations.

Image :mrgreen:

Is this more decentralisation or what ? Really happy to see some new mods. I hope that Rohit doesn't implement his suggestion for military thread. Half of the forum will be banned then :P

GD sir aap hamara badla lena in sab se chun chun ke; minimum 10km run for everyone in the Mod team every week bahut sataya hain in sab ne. :)

We want the new mods to give a speech!!!

second that !

KJoishy wrote:We want the new mods to give a speech!!!
I see that BRFites apetite for pagelong posts has not diminished a bit!

They're busy figuring out all the forum moderation tools at their disposal. If you find yourself banned without warning, posts or threads suddenly disappearing or the forum itself going down, you know what happened :)

Rahul M wrote:second that !
What about the oldie-modies? :mrgreen:

mine is at the top. short and to the point. ;)

"Myyyy precious....".... <rubbing the ban button in a disturbingly aroused state>

<thanks everyone for the good wishes, as also the powers be, who bestowed this responsibility>