Entry timings/requirements/prices
All here:
https://www.aeroindia.in/GeneralVisitorLandingPage.aspx
aniket

Re: AeroIndia 2011

Post by aniket »

Can i visit the aero india 2011 as a general visitor . my age is 14 yrs . will i be allowed ?
steve

Post by steve »

General Visitor

(Access to Air Display Viewing Area only)

1.Tickets for Aero India 2011 will be sold from select banks. Details will be intimated later through newspaper advertisements and the website.

TIMINGS FOR GENERAL VISITORS :

February 9, 2011 1400 hrs to 1700 hrs
February 10, 2011 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs
February 11, 2011 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs
February 12, 2011 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs
February 13, 2011 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs

2. Entry gates will open one hour before the show timings.
3. Entry will be given against valid photo id only.

(A) Show your Unique registration ID number
(B) Bring your ID (Passport, Voter ID, Driving License, Govt ID).
(C) Collect your entry pass.

4. All entrants will be required to undergo security check. Kindly co-operate.
5. The ticket will be non-transferable
6. Please carry your registration id and / or proof of online payment to facilitate issue of ticket.
7. Food items will not be allowed.
8. Following items will not be permitted: Firearms, weapons, knives (including pocket knives & multi tools), replica or toy weapons, laser pointers,
bags, briefcases, handbags, pagers or other packets of any kind.
9. Free entry for children below 4 years.
10. The Organisers reserve the right to deny access to any individual./tr>

11. Ticket Cost per person per day :

ADVA area on Weekdays INR 400/- and US $15
ADVA area on Weekend INR 500/- and US $20

Business Visitor

1.Tickets for Aero India 2011 will be sold from select banks. Details will be intimated later through newspaper advertisements and the website.

TIMINGS FOR BUSINESS VISITORS :

February 9, 2011 1400 hrs to 1700 hrs
February 10, 2011 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs
February 11, 2011 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs
February 12, 2011 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs

2. Entry gates will open one hour before the show timings.

3. Entry will be given against valid photo id only.

(A) Show your Unique registration ID number
(B) Bring your ID (Passport, Voter ID, Driving License, Govt ID).
(C) Collect your entry pass.

4. All entrants will be required to undergo security check. Kindly co-operate.
5. The ticket will be non-transferable
6. Please carry your registration id and / or proof of online payment to facilitate issue of ticket.
7. Food items will not be allowed.
8. Following items will not be permitted: Firearms, weapons, knives (including pocket knives & multi tools), replica or toy weapons, laser pointers,
bags, briefcases, handbags, pagers or other packets of any kind.
9. Children below 18 years will not be permitted on business days ( 9 -12 February 2011).
10. The Organisers reserve the right to deny access to any individual.

11. Ticket Cost per person per day :

Exhibition Area (excluding chalets) on Weekdays INR 1500/- and US $35
Exhibition Area (excluding chalets) on Weekend INR 1000/- and US $30
arya

Post by arya »

aniket wrote:Can i visit the aero india 2011 as a general visitor . my age is 14 yrs . will i be allowed ?
No "Persons under the age of 18 years, will not be given entry to the exhibition"
https://www.aeroindia.in/ADMISSIONPOLICY.pdf
steve

Post by steve »

The Query was " Can i visit the Aero India 2011 as a general visitor . my age is 14 yrs . will i be allowed ? "

AS GENERAL VISITOR .....................YES YOU CAN !

The above answer is wrong as it refers to Exhibition area and not General Area as the Query pointed to.

Cheers!

Trust the Indian govt and the quasi govt bodies to make things as difficult for the aam aadmi as well as the aviation fanatics.

For a aviation enthusiast the ticket is at Rs 1500 per person per day

Entrance fees Rs 4,500/- for 3 days
Train fare Rs 3,000/- approx
B/L Rs 5,000/ for 3 days
Travelling Rs 1,000/-
BR Meet Rs 500/-
Misc
TOTAL Rs 14,000/-

I suppose that the employees of some Bangalore based aircraft related PSU it is Rs 0 per day including his wife/mistress, father/mother, father/mother-in-law, brother/sister-in-law etc ON BUSINESS DAYS.

I think I will skip it this year

Kersi
aniket

Post by aniket »

my question is will i be allowed to visit and see the exhibits as a general visitor.

aniket wrote:Can i visit the aero india 2011 as a general visitor . my age is 14 yrs . will i be allowed ?
I believe you can. I was 17 during the last AI and I was able to get a ticket as a business visitor (Rs. 1500).

KrishG wrote:I was 17 during the last AI
Age or IQ ? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Kersi
oleonau

Post by oleonau »

Aniket,
ACE try this!!!
write, contact / lobby to get in touch with the leading aircraft companies
MiG RAC/ Boeing / SAAB / Lockheed / BAe / HAL (why not????) / and SKAT/SARANG
tell them your motivation and that you want to get in To the AeroIndia, one of them I'm sure will respond to your craving

All the Best!!!!!
sarkar

Post by sarkar »

Few questions..
1. What are advantages for a Business Visitor than a General Visitor.
2. Bags are not allowed(mentioned on the site).. Does this include Camera Bag(DSLR size) also?
3. Is online registration mandatory?
aniket

Post by aniket »

thanks oleanau ,but my parents wont allow me to do so.
think ill miss it this year.

You will not be allowed into the exhibition halls. You will be allowed into the general viewing area (separate entrance0 for the air displays. I think that you will also be allowed on to the tarmac to see the static exhibits on the public days - usually last 2 days.

Neela wrote:Entry timings/requirements/prices
All here:
I get a haraam site warning if I try and enter this.

Is the bijness visitor tix cost Image 1500 AND $35 or either Image 1500 OR $35?

good job Neela, interesting article

Neela wrote:Entry timings/requirements/prices
All here:
I get a haraam site warning if I try and enter this.
Yes It is a haram for any aviation freak. It is only meant for defence / IAF, firangis, hardworkig PSU employees and their super extended families.

Kapil

Post by Kapil »

Hi All,

In my interactions with the organisers, I am beginning to worry about this time's event.

Kapil

Kapil wrote:Hi All,

In my interactions with the organisers, I am beginning to worry about this time's event.

Kapil
Why :?:

Kapil
:shock: :shock:.. What happened, Kapilji???

Kapil
Bump. Paging Kapil--please elaborate. What caused you to make this statement? Some of us are making plans and time is short.

I spoke to Kapil. The problem seems to be lack of timely response from the Aero India authorities - possibly because all stall space is sold out.

^^ I believe they are adding another hangar for extra space... Was mentioned in the homepage of the site...

Ah, OK thanks Shiv & Bala.
vivekIyer

Post by vivekIyer »

I totally agree with Kersi Sir.

I have been attending the Aero India since 2005, and have always payed for the exhibition ticket, sadly to find the place full of free loaders, all these PSU jokers (No offence meant to some of the genuine hardworking variety), their family et-all. I don't know but the enthusiast seems to have been completely forgotten. It is we who spend the hard earned money for the exhibition ticket, but are always at the receiving end. They don't even have a functional toilet, the last time I spend an hour searching for one :-(.

The facilities are awful, I might as well skip this years event. How ever it would be great to have a bharat-rakshak get together like we had last time for Aero 2009.

-Vicky-

List of things to find out:
  1. LCH - Details, Charts/Flyers, Photos of models/static displays (360 degrees)
  2. AMCA - Details, Charts/Flyers, Photos of models, When IOC/FOC expected?
  3. Astra AAM - Updates on R&D and dates, Details on acquisition quantity and performance
  4. HELINA (NAG) - Updates on R&D and dates (when ready?), Details on acquisition quantity and performance, any plans for fighter version?
  5. Sudarshan LGB - Updates on R&D and dates (when ready?), Details on acquisition quantity and performance, mated with 450kg HSLD? Cost per unit? What other PGMs under/planned for R&D?
  6. Kaveri engine - Updates on R&D and dates, Details on performance
  7. Maitri LLQRM SAM - Updates on R&D and dates, Details on acquisition quantity and performance, is it using MICA? Any plans for using Astra in future?
  8. Barak-8/NG - Updates on R&D and dates, Details on acquisition quantity and performance, what plans for Barak-NG Mk.2?
  9. LCA - Photos/Videos, Which BVR AAM integration first? when Mk.1 FOC - what other tests planned? When Mk.2 FOC?
  10. Brahmos (air-launched) - how many? What versions - land attack only or AShM as well? What other air-to-surface munitions being planned?
  11. MTA - how many? When entry date? how many C-27/C-130/C-17s? Plans (retirement dates) for IL-76/An-32/Avro fleet?
  12. FGFA - what components specifically India building as part of its 30% work share? When is FOC?
  13. Akash SAM - Future R&D plan i.e. Mk.2 version? Plans for more IAF orders? How many IA ordering ... How many batteries in each IA's planned Akash regiment?
  14. UAVs - Updates, Details and Photos. How many diff types? How many planned orders for different types? UCAV? Details on Aurora - when IOC/FOC?

Would love to get as much info on FGFA and AMCA.

Videos of any models on these two would be much appreciated.

Will there be a BRF -AI meet?

If a tentative date can be put across, it will be very helpful for people coming from far and wide to prepare for the meet.
akash_k

Post by akash_k »

Any idea in which banks will the tickets be available?

astal

Post by astal »

Adding to Srai's post.

14. Details about CABS AEW&CS aircraft. Information about the Radar, Bands, Number of modules, Specified Range and Data link facilities. Current Status - It was slated to be rolled out in January 2011 according to http://www.india-defence.com/reports-4515

Duplicate post (already posted)... deleted
Last edited by nits on 06 Jan 2011 15:05, edited 1 time in total.
dinesha

Post by dinesha »

have fun guys..
but don’t forget to photograph Nirbhay CM mock-up from all angle..
8)
kapilp

Post by kapilp »

Hello guys, i am kapil and this is my first post

I have been looking forward to visit AeroIndia for a long time and can finally do it this year. I am a bit confused about the options though and would be grateful if anyone here could help me out

I am looking to visit only one day, Saturday or Sunday
When will there be air displays?
If i take the business visitor pass, it is not available for sunday? so if the air display is on sunday cant i vist the exibition?
why is the price ticket in INR and $ ? do we have to pay both?

please advise me on which day i should visit and as general or business visitor

Thanks in advance!
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

^ @Kapilp: Air Displays will be on EVERY day beginning Feb 9th till Feb 13th.

Biz Visitor Pass is Only for February 9th, 10th, 11th & 12th - This pass will allow you entry into the Exhibition Halls Also!
Gen Visitor Pass is for AVDA or Air Display Viewing Area Onlee,
if i were you i will either buy a Biz Visitor Pass or Just enjoy the show from outside.

NO You do not have to pay both Image & $ - you'll pay in Image

In a Nutshell,
Biz Visitor Pass :
Image + Access to Exhibition Halls

Gen Visitor Pass :

They've also mentioned that Outside Food isnt allowed. About that, oh never mind :D

Plan you arrival properly else you'd spend 25% of the time in getting to the venue, 35% of the time in the Mile Long Queue - by the time you get in, you'll be gasping for breath or some rest for your feet, rest i'll leave upto you to figure out :wink:
kedar.karmarkar

Post by kedar.karmarkar »

Vishal Jolapara wrote:^ @Kapilp: Air Displays will be on EVERY day beginning Feb 9th till Feb 13th.

Biz Visitor Pass is Only for February 9th, 10th, 11th & 12th - This pass will allow you entry into the Exhibition Halls Also!
Gen Visitor Pass is for AVDA or Air Display Viewing Area Onlee,
if i were you i will either buy a Biz Visitor Pass or Just enjoy the show from outside.

Plan you arrival properly else you'd spend 25% of the time in getting to the venue, 35% of the time in the Mile Long Queue - by the time you get in, you'll be gasping for breath or some rest for your feet, rest i'll leave upto you to figure out :wink:
Nice job on capturing symmetry in the folks sitting there - and all the chaos in the next one :D

Its official - I wont be making it to AI :( - busy office schedule and prohibitive cost of logistics working against me - this year.
Hope to make it for the next one.

All the best to you Vishal - and other folks - get some nice pictures this time round :D
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

kedar.karmarkar wrote:Its official - I wont be making it to AI :( - busy office schedule and prohibitive cost of logistics working against me - this year.
Hope to make it for the next one.

All the best to you Vishal - and other folks - get some nice pictures this time round :D
I'm a little sad you're not coming bhai.

I understand the reasons, hope i live-up to your High-Standards Image

Jai Hind!
kapilp

Post by kapilp »

@ Vishal

Thanks a lot :)