Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Military

biswas

Re: Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Military

Post by biswas »

Which country's Dhruv is that? Is she a model?

biswas wrote:Which country's Dhruv is that? Is she a model?
It says "FAE" - Fuel-Air Explosive. That has got to be a highly explosive bombshell. And it shows.

Equadorian AF and those were models that paraded before FAE pilots..must be for some calendar or something..but my, what a BOMB ! morale in this FAE will be sky high I guess..:D

shiv wrote: It says "FAE" - Fuel-Air Explosive. That has got to be a highly explosive bombshell. And it shows.
a bright red oxygen tank in launch position in a "pants free zone"? That photo is so Khajurao at many levels 8)

jsbawa,
Those are amazing shots. Thanks a lot for sharing. :D

Yeh dil mange More! :)
jsbawa

Post by jsbawa »

Jagan wrote:Thank you Jaskirat.

For the crazy people among us (like yours truly)

SB054!!.... SB065!!!.... SB066!!!... SB137!!!

:) Thanks Jagan.

Now.. can you spot the Eurofighter here?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jzsinr/5153239820/

^^ It is landing in the background.

Kartik wrote:Equadorian AF and those were models that paraded before FAE pilots..must be for some calendar or something..but my, what a BOMB ! morale in this FAE will be sky high I guess..:D
Errr, currently saw only one model....where are the rest? 8)

Did i also notice a chopper in the background? :mrgreen:

^^^What background, what chopper? :-? I can only see 1 model in the picture. :mrgreen:

chackojoseph wrote:Yeh dil mange More! :)
I'm gonna forward this to your SHQ. :mrgreen:

jsbawa ji, nice collection.
Jagan wrote:Thank you Jaskirat.

For the crazy people among us (like yours truly)

SB054!!.... SB065!!!.... SB066!!!... SB137!!!

054, 065, 066 are direct deliveries from russia ? I've also noticed a few SB3XX series, any idea what those are ?

I suspect these are the replacement aircraft for the original 18 Ks? 051 to 068.. that would make sense in the sequence. What say rupak?

chackojoseph wrote:Yeh dil mange More! :)
I'm gonna forward this to your SHQ. :mrgreen:
Bradmin,

Meine kya kia, haan! :P

Indian Navy busts mother ship (pictures)
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Gaur wrote:
anirban_aim wrote:^^^^^ He is definitely not SOG.
How can one tell the difference?
This gentleman is from the Ke. Re. Po. Ba. Look for the Uniform & Beret
rajeshks

Post by rajeshks »

Aaryan

Post by Aaryan »

I wanna upload some pics how can i do that?? Any help??? :)

check first post of this thread.
Aaryan

Post by Aaryan »

http://img153.imageshack.us/i/sffg.jpg/

Ye kya hua, where is the pic.. :eek: :shock:
Last edited by Aaryan on 31 Jan 2011 00:32, edited 5 times in total.

Aaryan wrote:http://img153.imageshack.us/i/sffg.jpg/

Ye kya hua... where is the pic... :shock:
Enclose the url between [img]and[/img] tags. And that pic has been posted before.
jsbawa

Post by jsbawa »

Last year, India faced an embarrassing situation when a foot over bridge near the main CWG venue collapsed. The original bridge took close to 7 years and Rs. 5 crore to build. Roughly a week later, the Indian Army started work on the Bailey's Bridge there.
I was there on Day 2. When I asked the commanding officer Col. Dinesh Khanna for some info, his response :"Let's get the job done first, then we can talk all we want."

Here are some pictures I took.

"When The Saints Go Marching In... " by ⌡K, on Flickr

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jzsinr/

Lovely pictures bawaji !

edit: oops. typo. sorry :)
Last edited by Prasad on 31 Jan 2011 00:41, edited 1 time in total.
jsbawa

Post by jsbawa »

Prasad wrote:Lovely pictures bajwaji !
Bajwa :?:

heh heh.

Thank you any way.... It's Bawa.
Rupak

Post by Rupak »

Jagan wrote:I suspect these are the replacement aircraft for the original 18 Ks? 051 to 068.. that would make sense in the sequence. What say rupak?
Jagan, to me that is the only logical explanation.

Old CD from AI 05. I uploaded some pics. When most of you are shining your shoes for AI 11, see how they looked in the past.

IN Dornier 228

VRDE UAV

VRDE UAV

Su-30 MKI

Su-30 MKI

MiG-29

PTAE 7

Indian Navy Sea Harrier

Surya Kirans Taxi to take off

HAl Chetan
Last edited by chackojoseph on 01 Feb 2011 07:42, edited 1 time in total.

Seen this MiG 29 M1/M2 ?

It was the MiG-29M2 with a big MRCA splashed across its tail fin. was MiG's original entry for hte MRCA competition when it was facing off against the Mirage-2000-5, F-16 Block 50 and Gripen C/D.

chackojoseph wrote:Old CD from AI 05. I uploaded some pics. When most of you are shining your shoes for AI 11, see how they looked in the past.

Su-30 MKI
Chacko ji, this is not our em-k-eye. Its Mig29's behind which we are witnessing.

Time to change the past :wink:
K_Rohit

Post by K_Rohit »

Is that the first time that we see an Indian MIG-29 (if it is an Indian one) with the R-77 displayed? Is there any photographic evidence earlier of the -29 with the -77?

Sid wrote:
chackojoseph wrote:Old CD from AI 05. I uploaded some pics. When most of you are shining your shoes for AI 11, see how they looked in the past.

Su-30 MKI
Chacko ji, this is not our em-k-eye. Its Mig29's behind which we are witnessing.

Time to change the past :wink:
ah! an error. I will change it. :D

Kartik wrote:Equadorian AF and those were models that paraded before FAE pilots..must be for some calendar or something..but my, what a BOMB ! morale in this FAE will be sky high I guess..:D
Errr, currently saw only one model....where are the rest? 8)

Did i also notice a chopper in the background? :mrgreen:

Here are some more photos of that photo shoot:
MISS CONTINENTE AMERICANO 2010: Miss Canada, Paraguay, Ecuador and Panama on the Ecuadorian Air Force

Her name is Chanel Beckenlehner (Miss Canada)!

Chanel Beckenlehner Blog - Ecuador! Miss Continente Americano!
Hi everyone!
The candidates of Miss Continente Americano have had a very busy last few days full of wonderful activities in Guayaquil!
The first day of competition was a very exciting one for me as I celebrated my birthday with the girls and organization. They were very sweet in preparing a party for me! We had busy day full of photoshoots and video shoots for the final telecast. In the morning of September 9th 2010 the girls and I headed to a military search and rescue base.. we had our first photoshoot there in honour and respect of their 20th anniversary. Following that we toured around the oldest part of Guayaquil Las Peñas and took our official cocktail dress photos. To complete the night I had my official pictures done in my evening gown.
D Roy

Post by D Roy »

Who says that srai cannot get his "figures" right every now and then. :wink:
Last edited by D Roy on 01 Feb 2011 11:20, edited 1 time in total.

D Roy wrote:Who says that Srai cannot get his "figures" right every now and then.
Not me :rotfl:

those are some mean choppers. No wonder Ecuadorian AF pilots loose control :D

Apologies if the images were are reposts.

D Roy wrote:Who says that srai cannot get his "figures" right every now and then. :wink:
Talking about "figures" ... it got me all curious :D

Here is Chanel Beckenlehner's Vital Statistics:

(Age):21
(Height):173 cm
(Weight): 118 lbs
(Size):36 26 35 inches

FYI, she won "Miss Photogenic" in that Ecuadorian competition ... I think we can all agree with the judges here ;)
D Roy

Post by D Roy »

vital .. vital ..

Gaur wrote:Apologies if the images were are reposts.
Those are Vz.58's right? Hadn't seen a pic of those in service in a while.
Manu

Post by Manu »