Telangana Monitor

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Telangana Monitor

Stop dropping semantics on me.

Andhra has the whole state mechanism at its disposal which it uses to arm-twist T. Why are you surprised when they do the same to you? Cause you thought you put everything against them?
--------
Someone should compile these "speeches" made in remembrance of the black day. They deserve to be recorded and should definitely go down in pages of telugu history.

Even ten lakh bulls give respect to the tank bund statues
"Even if ten lakh bulls were to march down the Tank Bund road, they would not cause any harm to the statues of these great personalities," Jonnavithula Ramalingeswara Rao, a poet and film lyricist, said.
An excellent imagination, no?

Some one posted what JP said in the assembly guruji. Better read it.

What do you call people who attack female reporter who insidentally from Telangana itself. As for as having entire mechanisum the sole cabinet minister from AP is from Telangana and he is one of cheif chamcha of Sonia. You mean he dont have power. What about ministers in the cabinet? what about Cheif Minister who is born and brought up in Hyderabad. Is he not from Telangana? I wonder now who is not from Telangana? PV ? Do you mean to say PM also helpless and powerless before evil non telangana people. Indira Ganghi MP from Medak? Is she also powerless? before thses evil people? As for not having normalcy in the state where there is no normalcy? Mainly in Hyderabad and other near by areas of telangana where Doras are powerful.

Bulls may take offence to the Jonnavitthula comments.

RamaY wrote:Venkarl garu,

Yes in the long run everyone will be dead and people may reunite. At this point the question is should a separate state be created on the basis of carefully propped emotions and state sponsored blackmail?
Why should the commons pay for few hundred years for the mistakes/misfortunes of their rulers, that too in this modern, democratic world?

If t-sympathy is so high, why is KCR and TJAC afraid of any United Andhra voice to visit Telangana?
The commons you are talking about are Non-T....so who cares? A T-Vadi says..what about common T-folks? 60 yrs and all? ...AFAIK....commoners of either side prior to 1956 never wished for merging of 2 regions....it was those 8 clueless signatories of Gentlemen's Agreement{dominated by Reddys} who bought this wrath on the commoners of either regions without foresight..JT and JA movements were suppressed ruthlessly..60s and 70s... Few common T-Vadis are talking about reinstating abolished Mulki law.....do you realize the depth of this idea? One T-fella says, Even a wife and husband can get a divorce after a compulsory period of "understanding each other" specified by Judge....."Mokham meeda ummi meeru voddura pondi annanka kooda inka unta ante..mimlani emani pilavaali"....like I said...emotions are running high here...reading things in media and internet is just a tip of ice berg...So SA folks have to decide for themselves...accumulate all the pain and anger and use them in developing SA after bifurcation..or continue being called "Ls". Let T folks develop their cities and towns themselves...Why should rich SA farmers and industrialists invest their wealth in Hyderabad? Why not invest it in their regions? at least flow of wealth from SA to T will be arrested and be used to develop SA regions...more job opportunities will be created there in multiple fields ......places like Kurnool, Tirupati, Vizag, Guntur, Vijayawada, Machlipatnam, Rajamundry, Nellore have bright future...already IT graduates from SA region are moving to Vizag...It is a known fact that most resident and NRI entrepreneurs come from SA region....let them direct their energies in developing multiple centres in SA region only....I know it is hard for anyone to leave...but do you have an option?.....Let Hyderabad be another kollur diamond taken away from SA folks....this line of thought is like falling for Divide & Rule policy of political leaders...but do you have an option with this kind of hatred being bred by both leaders and public?

I really wanted Telangana as I was born and brought up in Hyd and have seen the plight of commoners' life having visited few places like Nirmal, Bhainsa and Mahbub Nagar interiors where I have friends and relatives....but with this kind of hatred....I want Telangana for the sake of SA now...

And regarding KCR the brickhead...his ancestors come from Bobbili Prasthanam and is leading the indigenous T-folks now :lol: .....they forgot MHR, Nadimpalli{my maternal hometown} Sundaramma who were from SA region and fought along with then T leaders against Nizams for T folks prior to 1956 without "Nen Telangana..Nuvvu Andhra" kinda feeling.....So, KCR too will be forgotten...so less said about them, the better it is...

You talk about Satavahanas...."Vallu Maarashtra, Paithan kelli vachindru...baitollu vallu"...okay you talk about Munusuri Kaapaneedu whose ancestors served under Telangana Kakaityas as chieftains was called as Andhradesaadheeswara when he liberated Warangal from Tuglaq's influence....."Le vaadu west godavari kammodu"...and the argument continues...with this kind of thickness

It is clear to me that...talking history, common culture et al, although true but it will never make any sense to a T guy...so resisting T is like hitting a wall with your head....so Jai Andhra and Jai Telangana....let the time decide the fate and future of either sides....

So we accept something even if it is a blatent lie and propagated by creminal gangs like naxals. Good. Remove Sathya meva Jayathe and have Talibanisum Jayathe.

Can you comprehend what will happen if the same model agitations start say Jammu or Goorkhaland. Accepting demands of the blackmailers will only increase the demands and will lead to more such incidents.

If it is to be done what about the Indian Constitution and rights of the people. There will be no consenses after this for division and Delhi if it goes for division without any consenses they it will be end of India as we know it. If that happense may be we all need to relook why we need citizen ship of a nation which can not even protect people from mob violence?

I am surprised now Telangana is needed so that all SA fellows can be kicked out for their own safty and ethenically pure Telangana will be there. Great argument. We are talking people taking their things and leaving so easily.

If people are having hate then it is their problem. Many people dont want and hate Muslims in India shall we ask them to leave to Pakisthan? Same argument na. They are not safe here with Narendra modi so send all of them to Pakiland?

So for the agitation is being handled with care by the Delhi. Once it cross the limits and sonia gang dont want to give T state then it will be crushed. Only thing help division argument is how for it is profitable to INC. That is all. Since as of today it is not profitable it will not be given. We dont know about the future.

Narayana Rao wrote:So we accept something even if it is a blatent lie and propagated by creminal gangs like naxals. Good. Remove Sathya meva Jayathe and have Talibanisum Jayathe.

Can you comprehend what will happen if the same model agitations start say Jammu or Goorkhaland. Accepting demands of the blackmailers will only increase the demands and will lead to more such incidents.
Sir...I don't know if you are currently in Twin-cities are not..but I've made few observations based on my interactions with different T people who are BPL...and my posts are more civilized and are censored versions of the various heavy and intense conversations I had with them..so leaving that there...Let the Telanganites face it as they chose it..Naxalbari or Nizam or Democracy...why should folks from SA bother about them?...leave them to their destiny....Law and Order will be a state subject of Telangana...they'll have to decide whether to groom or wipe off Naxalism...if the threat level is hitting national integrity then center will step in like it did in Chattisgarh and then we can read news of Dantewadas or Silguris in Telangana....what SA folks needs to do is maintain a tight vigil along their boundaries with T state and clean up Nallamala forests first....my main contention for separate SA is to arrest concentration of wealth in and around Hyderabad....let the lands there be developed with their money....no need to bring fortunes from SA region to invest here...they are better off developing their backward lands in the dists of Srikakulam, Anantapuram etc.

But yeah...if one maintains/enforces the impression of Samaikhya Andhra Pradesh despite students suicides, vandalism etc....can you control the situation and its consequences? especially with people who start their conversation with the word Andhra LK lu.....will that not lead to a collateral damage? President's Rule cannot be the answer....some brickhead like KCR or Kodandaram will ignite after it is lifted and lo "the game" starts again...and both regions will suffer during Prez Rule...

J&K is a national subject..OT here... Gurkhaland, Vidharbha etc...I'll leave it to people of those lands to decide.

Satyameva Jayate.....sometimes truth has to be learned from experience....so let T folks handle it by themselves to know the "truth" which may or may not be sweet to them...only time will tell what example the current generation T folks are setting up for their children...

You mean that we shall take decision based on the Hate. Ok. Let us therefore not have any arguments.
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

In this whole telangana issue, one thing i really dont understand is why is the central governement dragging this whole thing for so long. The more they drag this issue, the more fragile the whole area will become. Somebody should ask our PM sonia gandhi to take some action.

Problem is division is not in the benifit of the INC at present. At the same time giving decision is also problmn. So drag the issue as long as possible and hope something will come out. Let the entire state burn to ashes why we should we care.

The statues destruction has destroyed the credibility of the movement. It showed the Maoist backing and ideology of destroying the culture and links for narrow goals.KCR stands as having his feet in all sides of the argument. And as they drift apart he has to chose where he wants to be.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

nvishal wrote:Jaganmohan Reddy formally launches his own party: YSR Congress party

Like i already said. Seemandhra has become a one party system. Sonia waited for a long time to regain her control over AP congress which is finally got after YSR died. Jagan can go ahead and float yet another party if he wants but sonia is not going to blink because jagan has nowhere to go but to end up right back in UPA. A similar fate awaits TDP also.

"Power" isn't the number of MLA's and MLC's you have in your pocket.
Yes. In the same way TRS is going to merge his party with Congress. So what is your point?
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Venkarl wrote:

my main contention for separate SA is to arrest concentration of wealth in and around Hyderabad....let the lands there be developed with their money....no need to bring fortunes from SA region to invest here...they are better off developing their backward lands in the dists of Srikakulam, Anantapuram etc.
If tomorrow Vijayawada or Vizag becomes capital, how does it help Srikakulam and Anantapur? Don't they have to fight for separate state as well? Also how do you account for the last 60 years? You mean to say that they have to start all over again while you enjoy the infrastructure of Hyderabad built in the last 30 years. Why don't you leave Hyderabad and develop backward telangana.

Narayana Rao wrote:You mean that we shall take decision based on the Hate. Ok. Let us therefore not have any arguments.
Rao garu..don't get me wrong....Hate is just one reason ...my main point is...let me quote my previous post...
....my main contention for separate SA is to arrest concentration of wealth in and around Hyderabad....let the lands there be developed with their money....no need to bring fortunes from SA region to invest here...they are better off developing their backward lands in the dists of Srikakulam, Anantapuram etc.
too much money from SA regions has flowed to Hyderabad....because of which Hyderabad has become cherry on the cake.... my point is stop that flow...alternate centers in SA regions be developed.
Narayana Rao wrote:Problem is division is not in the benifit of the INC at present. At the same time giving decision is also problmn. So drag the issue as long as possible and hope something will come out. Let the entire state burn to ashes why we should we care.
Exactly Sir....INC's situation is like mundu nuyyi venaka goyyi...and do we care what happens to INC ?:D ...in any case TRS will win with a good majority in T areas...and if UPA or BJP want their support...first word would be Telangana...and if TRS cheats on T-folks..did you see Yashki and KKR? :lol: ..TRS'll be thrown to Bobbili and from there to BoB by SA folks...back to square one.... it is clear that T folks want State first and may be then Development or Business...and I really really want to see how those waters be taken to all T farming lands...they are confident about it..leave it to them....but why should SA regions burn?.......
Last edited by Venkarl on 13 Mar 2011 21:48, edited 1 time in total.

Dasari wrote:
Venkarl wrote:

my main contention for separate SA is to arrest concentration of wealth in and around Hyderabad....let the lands there be developed with their money....no need to bring fortunes from SA region to invest here...they are better off developing their backward lands in the dists of Srikakulam, Anantapuram etc.
If tomorrow Vijayawada or Vizag becomes capital, how does it help Srikakulam and Anantapur? Don't they have to fight for separate state as well? Also how do you account for the last 60 years? You mean to say that they have to start all over again while you enjoy the infrastructure of Hyderabad built in the last 30 years. Why don't you leave Hyderabad and develop backward telangana.
You misunderstood me Dasariji. SA folks have been denied Madras in 50s..and now Hyderabad...why? Why can't we develop our own cities in our SA region ? atleast develop 3 other Tier 2 level cities with Vizag already spearheading....this is an opportunity to channel SA fortunes for SA regions only....if you attempt to develop SA region in a unified AP...choosaru ga...they'll again say dochukunnaaru dobbinaaru etc...so say sasemira to T and focus on SA.

Ramana Sir

KCR now may not be in a position to control this agitation. There are lot of groups fighting for the greater share in the possible loot. At present the extreme left is the main set of people who are in the forefront of the agitation. As you said Naxals dont give a damn for any culture and civilisation. Question is whether we accept their blackmail or not.

One new argument that is popped up now is the hate now T people said to have against non Telangana people. So now we have baseless hate created by politicos and it was advised that we have to accept the inavitable thing. If the reason for division is hate then hate will be justiced by the division. That is what happend in 1947. Attacks on the Non Telangana people will be conducted at the scale which will be unheard since the partition days. some 3 or 4 millon people are to moved for their own "safety" to out of Telangana areas. If that happens I think India as we known and hope to be is dead. If as a nation we fail to confront this hate filled politicos then why we need a nation ?

If there is too much capital in flow towards Hyderbad it is because it was the capital. for good or bad that capital flows towards the state capital in any state. The problem with T agitation is politicos from the places which were developed wants to kick people who developed them out and grab everything. In between Naxals are siding with the division group so that they can have a safe heaven and great loot oppurtunity in Hyderabad.

We were not given Madras because the Nehru hated to agree for liguvistic states and mainly as a punishment Madras was given to Tamilnadu. Karnool was capital between 1953 to 1956 and shifted to Hyderabad after division Hyderabad province.

Venkarl, nvishal, and Devesh garus

If the basis of T-movement is pure emotion and distrust of SA folks then there is very little discussion. One must demand separate state just because "we want it". This strategy may/may-not work depending on political equations.

This discussion mainly started to discuss the validity of economic-backwardness, distinct history/culture/language, and exploitation of (dochukunnaru) telangana region by rest of Andhra folks. Subsequent discussions, data, SKC report all clarified once and for all that Telangana region reflects the average economic progress of entire Andhra Pradesh with packets of excellent growth as well as pockets of extreme poverty; that Telangana history/culture/language is not distinct from Andhra/Telugu history and culture except for the influences of respective foreign occupation (Kosta - British and Telangana - Islamic); and that there is no visible exploitation of Telangana region except for the general economic activity expected in a combined state (you will be surprised to know the external ownership of Kolleru Lake kabza areas under the guise fish tanks).

Once you take these root causes out, it is just a political activism for political gains. I sincerely hope telangana backward regions benefit from whatever outcome that comes out of this special nonsense. It is worth having a separate state if it truly develops the region.

I do not understand in what way the kosta/rayalaseema could be telangana enemies in 1950s as they had nothing to do with t-backwardness till then. I can understand Andhra apprehensions to take a backward region along with them (they must be wanting to compete with TN probably); and I can also understand Telangan's worry about kosta activism (political/economic/positional advantage).

Even in a separate Telangana state, no one can legally stop outsiders from buying and managing lands/resources or have people to people contacts/relationships. In that sense the integrity of samaikya andhra will not be disturbed. The only thing that will change is the political structure of this region, so that it will have its own state govt. Given the characters of T-INC, T-TDP, TRS, BJP leadership I wonder if it would be any different from current political dispensation.

In a separate T-state, perhaps TRS may come into power if it decides not to merge with INC or BJP. Given KCR's health one can foresee a family split in KCR's house between HarishRao, KTR, and Kavita (signs of TN/Maha). So Telangana state is back to INC within 0-5 years (depending on their ability to absorb TRS).

I wholeheartedly hope that sanity prevails and entire Bharat progresses culturally, economically, and intellectually. If that goal can be achieved with a separate T-state, have it godspeed.

By the way, you got that Paki analogy wrong. KCR is our Jinnah and T-JAC is ML (notice the leadership difference). The powers that made Dec 9th statement are British. The INC leadership that is waiting to savor a separate T-state is PRC (shades of Aksaichin and POK), these will be the ultimate winners. Today's BJP will be a looser as it would go in to history as the primary cause of AP split and will be condemned so (LRG's speech is the indicator). The ultimate losers will be T-commons as they were sold lies and sold false hopes. Samaikya Andhra folks are like those Indians who took the brunt of partition riots.

Excellently put RamaY garu....but no use trying to waking up people who pretend to sleep and those who close their eyes to the truth of history and culture...

If we had sane people in T leadership who are willing to debate ...it wouldn't have been this nasty...Yatha Raja Tatha Praja or vice versa.

The act of destruction at the bund has bared the forces who are using T movement to create a sanctuary for themselves. It is clear that this movement has two strains one of which is led by KCR, BJP and T-INC faction the other one is Maoist complex. In my view the state will be a reality soon and the only thing standing between complete maoisation of state will be the former faction of polity.

Despite all the hot air and empty anger here on this forum I really see no action against or redressal of obscene concentration of wealth via crony capitalism by Kosta politicians. INC is the real culprit and people do not have the intellectual honesty to take them on, Telangana will be a result of movement by it's people and INC, period. Blaming BJP shows only one thing, if a party with zero presence in the state is to be blamed for partition of state by majority then it speaks a lot about misdirected priorities of the state, electorate and intellectuals. It is indeed sad state of affairs but few have clarity about culprits it seems.

nvishal wrote:So many people bleeding their hearts out over lifeless material things that were hardly two decades old. Where were these people when t-state was mourning about the hundred or so who died in police firing? or the other hundred or so t-folks who died by suicide? Clearly, you are not looking this through T's eyes.
There is no point in sharing power with vandals. At this stage, if the T-Vadis cannot be magnamious to the contributions of "others" to the telugu culture, then there is no difference between them and taliban. And just like taliban should be crushed like cockroaches, so do T-vadis unless they prove that they are mature enough to handle power.
A lot of rona-dhona is going on over these statues which is only creating more anger in t-state. For T, these statues meant nothing more than andhra markings and hence targeted.
This is ipso-facto justification. Now andhra "guys" are shown as conquerors. Where will it stop, tomorrow T-Vadis will pull down all the structures honoring Dr. Ronald Ross because he belonged to a group of persons who were conquered us and ruled us brutally? What an useless logic.

Bunch of vandals, nothing more. Shame on the posters who are rationalizing from their posteriors.

My last post on this subject, given that I had seen the effort going on this and the beauty it held, seeing it destroyed is disturbing.

munna wrote:I really see no action against or redressal of obscene concentration of wealth via crony capitalism by Kosta politicians. INC is the real culprit and people do not have the intellectual honesty to take them on,
Munna garu, if you remember Ramanaji started a thread on YSR phenomenon and it got deleted as it was thought to be a political perspective.

YSR phenomenon triggered few things in a way unparalleled in history

1. Jalayajnam - It solidified Telangana fears that the river waters are diverted to Kosta and Rayalaseema regions "Permanently". I am still studying that program to understand various dynamics. Will summarize my thoughts on that soon.

2. Greater Hyderabad - Govt procurement and selling of primary RE in the name of development. Adding surrounding t-regions in to GHMC, thus changing the policy/control from MLAs to GHMC body, firmly in control by YSR lobby

3. Mining contracts - Granting of mining contracts to selected families; that too in a way legitimizing the ownership of natural resources by private firms.

IMHO, this exasperated Telangana fears.
Telangana will be a result of movement by it's people and INC, period. Blaming BJP shows only one thing, if a party with zero presence in the state is to be blamed for partition of state by majority then it speaks a lot about misdirected priorities of the state, electorate and intellectuals. It is indeed sad state of affairs but few have clarity about culprits it seems.
Is Telangana really a movement by INC? If so how would it be different from a United AP under INC rule?

I really do not know BJP's strategy in this. If they are hopping to bag KCR then they hardly have 50:50 chances in achieving that. One dark horse in this game is MIM and one should understand its silence carefully. It can play to be the game changer to either side.

All I am saying is that in this whole game BJP will be made the sacrificial lamb in Telangana state celebrations. At that moment no will will shed a single tear for it; be it KCR, T-INC, T-TDP, Maoists, Coastal-TDP, Coastal-INC...

JMT.

Disha garu,

I was thinking about what you say. There is a method to this madness.

I am curiously admired at Samaikyandhra leadership's silence on this issue. Looks like INC is trying to solve this issue by absorbing TRS. But too much of bad-blood created from this sustained agitation. It has to be diverted at someone/something. I think the convenient lamb is BJP as Left are secular only. Shades of Godhra and Kandhamal at play (always blame one side onlee)

In 2014, it would be NDA against [sic] secular front.

Rama garu, BJP is always a convenient whipping bag. Now this will also be hung on its neck. But then in democrazy yatha praja tatha raja. Can NDA/BJP take a principled stand and cut its relation with KCR? Make him the liability and dump him. And come up with a different plan to help telangana. If YSR can render telangana mlas napansunsak even after his death, then they are really napunsak or they are ripe for stem cell treatment.

Also ineffective leaders like Bandaru Dattatrey should be given boot. I am sure in Secunderabad and its nearby environs with this agitation, there is grass roots fear of the telangana movement and that can be given a voice if there is an effective leader. The start can be made by non-telugus (there are several who have more rights to telangana than the t-vadis themselves!). After that rope in all fence sitters and then soften up the others to put themselves into negotiation/power-sharing seat.

Take the above fwiw.

Disha garu,

Democracy doesn't mean 'yatha praja, tatha raja'; it is still 'yatha raja tatha praja'. Mainly because the election of candidate is based on available candidate list, the public cannot put a candidate on the vote, and that the elected candidate is not limited and obligated to fulfill the published election manifesto.

The thing to observe, at least for me, is whether the "Rashtra" structure (the Hindi meaning) can be manipulated based on wishes and wants instead of facts and logic.

If T is formed based on people's perceived wishes (again thru elections) and not long-term national interests that shows the upcoming trend for at least next 20-30 years. If India doesn't remain united (geographical integrity) and become a self-sufficient regional power by 2040 (~30 years from now) my idea of Bharat is postponed for another 2-300 years anyway.

Since I hope to live till 2050, I am going to see the answer.

JMT...

BJP in AP is dominated by its leaders in Telangana who dont give a damn if it is killed in rest of the AP. VEnkaya Naidu is the beggest negative factor for the party in AP and hold no power or influance any more. I wonder if he really cares for the party's future in AP.

MIM is now supporting united AP may be out of fear that BJP will dominate any Telangana state. With TDP wipped off INC will not have any opposition and that space can be occupied by BJP. That is what BJP hopes and MIM fears. So basically No to Telangana from MIM side and may be it will influance muslim voters in other places. Once the kick out the non Telangana people is the norm I wonder if it touches muslims also. They seems to have fearing about that also. Many times MIM leaders speaken in Assembly on this point of non locals.

I am willing to bet $5 that KCR will chose [sic] secularism than BJP if push comes to shove. I will be the happiest person if I lose that bet.

Hello Folks, back after long time but haven't been keeping up with news until I learnt that statues on Tank bund have been vandalized. What is the f's name is happening there and who benefits from all these? Will catch up soon.

RamaY wrote:I am willing to bet $5 that KCR will chose [sic] secularism than BJP if push comes to shove. I will be the happiest person if I lose that bet.
BJP shut itself from AP for a generation and so capped itself for amount of seats at center and along with it has to now beg even more to get TDP support should Congress loses MP seats next time. Both TRS and BJP played into what Congress wants. KCR/TRS benefits but BJP lost any credibility of savior of national and cultural unity. Once you have divisive character prevails in the country, Congress wins.

Congress, TRS, Jagan are same side of the coin. Jagan is there to trap any non-T votary in case Congress goes to T-way. All local Congress leaders in non-T are ready to jump to Jagan in case Congress stabs them with T. TRS is there to trap T votary. T votary is more confused who to vote if there is T or no T.

RamaY wrote:If the basis of T-movement is pure emotion and distrust of SA folks then there is very little discussion.
That's one of the factors
RamaY wrote:This discussion mainly started to discuss the validity of economic-backwardness, distinct history/culture/language, and exploitation of (dochukunnaru) telangana region by rest of Andhra folks.
We can come up with arguments in favour and against the division. Don't ignore the reality that each ethnicity in india lives in isolation - groups, castes and sub-castes(isolation creates hate for the other). Each one develops their own identity over time in such isolation - dialect cuisine etc etc. T-state has been isolated for a long time and that to under the troubled nizam rule. No one came for them in those troubled times contributing to current anxiety(the we are all united telugu people argument). They had to fend for themselves and use communist ideologies to organize mass resistance movements and they STILL have to do that.

Many t-folks come from peasant families. The new generation has abandoned those streams of income because they are not viable(irrigation) and focused on whatever education they can get and manage. Its a tight slap to the face of t-folks when they hear statistical arguments telling them that they have had it like everybody else. Why migrate if everything else was at an equal pace? How did the t-govt jobs went to the seemandhra folks? What happened to mulki rules?

Its grievances piled from the depth of time. T has had enough and just wants out. Andhra politicians think if T wants out then what is the point of addressing the grievances? Best case for them at this point is to try to debunk everything.

You see its too late. Andhra thinks it is avoiding a separation but in reality, it is actually continuing the separation process further.

:(

any body remembered the GO 610 and its agitation?? Any body knows how it played out??

http://www.myteluguroots.com/go-610-and ... b-looters/
http://www.anigalla.net/post/telangana- ... -1975.aspx
http://go610.ap.gov.in/

Know the reason why none of the telangana leaders talk about it now??

Answer: the implementation is almost complete and One of the most sufferers were the telangana employees themselves :roll:

Reason:
GO 610 divides AP into 6 zones in the below fashion.
coastal into 3
and rayalaseema.
telangana is divided into 2 zones. 5,6

Except for some state govt posts in the capital , amounts to around 15%, basically the secretariat, ministries and head quarters of all the posts. rest of them have around 70-80% reservation inside the zone.

so it is a violation if a zone 5 (upper telangana) violates zone 6 (lower telangana) as well and vice versa, forget telanganites in seemandhra :rotfl:

For instance, the girglani committee said
Section 18.1.9 of Girglani report said (scanned copy of the excerpt given below): "In the various representations to the government and in the Press a figure ranging 40,000 to 58,000 of non-locals working in zones V and VI is being given as those who are working in violation of Presidential Order. The statistical part of non-locals and locals has been examined by the Commission and it will be seen that the percentage of non-locals in the zones V and VI is negligible and far below the sealing of 20 percent. Therefore on statistical aspect there is no question of any action or implementation of the G.O."

and so went the implementation of GO 610, for which buses were burned, bandhs were held. and where the jobs were stolen.

for fun, read this, http://www.greatandhra.com/viewnews.php ... 15&scat=16

All for a noble cause I am sure.

nvishal wrote:
RamaY wrote:This discussion mainly started to discuss the validity of economic-backwardness, distinct history/culture/language, and exploitation of (dochukunnaru) telangana region by rest of Andhra folks.
We can come up with arguments in favour and against the division. Don't ignore the reality that each ethnicity in india lives in isolation - groups, castes and sub-castes(isolation creates hate for the other). Each one develops their own identity over time in such isolation - dialect cuisine etc etc. T-state has been isolated for a long time and that to under the troubled nizam rule. No one came for them in those troubled times contributing to current anxiety(the we are all united telugu people argument). They had to fend for themselves and use communist ideologies to organize mass resistance movements and they STILL have to do that.
Why is this unique to Telangana and not seen in Kannada Khana or Marathi Khana as they were in Nizam rule.
They don't complain their waters and opportunities are stolen by their respective counterparts and they are not that developed than Telangana.

Within Telangana there are isolations so why not agree to their demands, for example let Hyderabadis decide themselves.

Why neutral groups/committees are not agreeing to same issues that T leaders are putting. It may be that T people are stuck in "Bavilo Kappa" phenomenon and don't see other perspective or national perspective.
From non-T side they didn't object to having a national criteria to divide states so non-T cannot be seen as really not against division of states from national perspective.
Many t-folks come from peasant families. The new generation has abandoned those streams of income because they are not viable(irrigation) and focused on whatever education they can get and manage. Its a tight slap to the face of t-folks when they hear statistical arguments telling them that they have had it like everybody else. Why migrate if everything else was at an equal pace? How did the t-govt jobs went to the seemandhra folks? What happened to mulki rules?

Its grievances piled from the depth of time. T has had enough and just wants out. Andhra politicians think if T wants out then what is the point of addressing the grievances? Best case for them at this point is to try to debunk everything.

You see its too late. Andhra thinks it is avoiding a separation but in reality, it is actually continuing the separation process further.
Every small section can claim uniqueness and grievances. It is better address to governments than hating other side just things don't come in your way.

nvishal wrote: Many t-folks come from peasant families. The new generation has abandoned those streams of income because they are not viable(irrigation) and focused on whatever education they can get and manage. Its a tight slap to the face of t-folks when they hear statistical arguments telling them that they have had it like everybody else. Why migrate if everything else was at an equal pace? How did the t-govt jobs went to the seemandhra folks? What happened to mulki rules?
How long you want to live in ignorance? Do you know that you can come out of that ignorance and still demand a separate Telangana state, on the basis of emotion?

In addition to the information Ravi_Ku has provided, recent pen-down agitation proved the govt employment statistics once and for all. Earlier TRS used to claim that Govt jobs in Hyderabad are grabbed by Andhras in 80:20 ratio. By the time the agitation started, it was changed to 50:50, and finally they realized that it is 20:80.

nvishal wrote: Its grievances piled from the depth of time. T has had enough and just wants out. Andhra politicians think if T wants out then what is the point of addressing the grievances? Best case for them at this point is to try to debunk everything.
nvishal garu,

Even if one agrees on everything you say, why this animosity against Andhras, especially when they had nothing to do with T-backwardness? Is it because the underlying realizations that emotion alone cannot get a separate state and one must have a real/fake enemy, and that enemy is Andhra folks because they perceived to be the better lot OR Is that why the so-called Nizam lovers are fine with settlers from rest of the nation, because they cannot claim partnership on the culture and heritage?

If not pakiness (remember that kind soul who visited that Paki dagha and blamed yindoos {and genetic weakness of yindooism :x } for leaving his foremothers to islamic invaders?) what is your blaming Andhras for not pulling Telangana out of Nizam's rule? Aren't you aware of ~300 years of Vijayanagar's fight with various islamic kingdoms in the south? Aren't you aware of the fact that even kosta, rayalaseema were under Nizam's rule until they were ceded to British? Aren't you aware of the fact that Kosta Andhra was under colonization of British till independence?

It looks like the T Leadership are people with virtual book. Their ideology and actions are all similar to Muslim League before Partition.

Good to see that BRFites are now publicly talking about the pakiness of the T-movement. People on this forum used to frown on using the P-word for Indians. After all, the pakis were once Indians too.

The T-movement is not much different from the P-movement. Both are based on hatred, jealousy and greed under the cover of false victimhood and injustice. The T-vadis' main motivation now is to have the fruits of the joint-development of the capital all for themselves and the mistaken belief that they own the river waters just because Telangana is upstream to SA. They should not forget that the same (stupid)logic can be applied by Karnataka and Maharashtra to appropriate Krishna and Godavari all for themselves.

KCR's child Ms kavitha now said that they will destroy any thing rebuilt on Tankbund will be destroyed once again. So much for the Police did is in Civil dress argument. Now BJP and CPI who so for in the so called TJAC to decide what to do. Do they want to continue along with this kind of people or leave them to chart thei own course.

They want to do "Pinda Pradhanam" for the AP assembly on 17th match 2011 which is also highly insulting to a constitutional institution which is representative of the will of the people of the state. We may not like the manner in which most of the time it works. But it is any day better than others options and a lot better than most of the people give credit. Unfortunately BJP supports this kind of move. I wonder we can still call BJP nationalist at least in AP contest now?

Re: Redrawing State Boundaries

Rony wrote:The congress penchent to divide people and reap electoral dividends is nothing new and the arbitrary manner in which chidambaram behaved (with sonia orders) is quite clear. The seperate state for Telangana has no popular support in AP.It was even proved in recent elections when all the advocates of seperate telangana were defeated. After the demise of YSR, the congress fears a resurgance of TDP and the internal dissidence of YSR's son Jagan.Hence this sudden decision. This has nothing to do with the well being of people of telangana or Andhra and everything to do with congress politics.

Congress eyes long-term gain in Telangana - Bid to silence cave-in buzz
chief minister K. Rosaiah had been asked to call the December 7 all-party meeting only after Sonia Gandhi had made up her mind to grant statehood. They said P. Chidambaram had communicated to Rao on Wednesday afternoon the decision to bring a statehood resolution in the Assembly.

Sonia had been convinced by pro-Telangana leaders that the best way to finish off Telugu Desam leader N. Chandrababu Naidu and contain the influence of Jaganmohan Reddy was to divide the state.

Sources said it was possible for the new state to be formed within a year and a half. If the statehood is implemented during the term of this Assembly — it has over four years left — the seats from Telangana would go over to the new state and the government would be formed according to the current break-up of parties in these seats. That will allow the Congress to form the government in both states.
The Congress has 51 of Telangana’s 119 seats, and the support of the Telangana Rashtra Samiti’s 10 MLAs will give it majority. Sources said there was a tacit understanding with Rao, who might even merge his party with the Congress in the future.

60 Andhra MLAs resign en masse protesting Telangana decision
million mutinies now. This is what the knee jerk reaction of the Congress high command to concede Telangana will lead to, say analysts. "I am in shock and awe. What was the need for blinking. Soniaji's birthday gift to Telangana on her birthday will destroy the party in Andhra Pradesh. It’s like shooting yourself on the foot," said a Congress MP on conditions of anonymity.
Political analysts point out that the sudden reaction of the Congress high command was to prempt the possibility of large scale violence breaking out in the streets of Hyderabad during the course of the Chalo Assembly rally that was slated for Thursday. Though there was massive police bandabost, intelligence reports had suggested that extreme left ultras and goondas from the badlands of Rayalaseema had infiltrated the ranks of agitators and that they could create disturbances. "This would force the police to open fire in which lives would be lost. Ultimately this was the perception that made the high command agree to Telangana. But Andhra Pradesh chief minister K Rosaiah who is more in touch with the realities on the ground opposed the move tooth and nail But he was over ridden," an inside Congress source told TOI.
I think this old post should give us the basic plan of Congress. Note it says teh then CM opposed it to the best of his ability.

Could someone provide status of the following projects planned under Jalayajnam Program?

Sl.No	Name of scheme Ayacut Proposed in Aceres	Benefited districts
1	Chokkaro Project (GLI) Phase I	1,23,000	Warangal,Karimnagar, Medak, Nalgonda
2	Chokkaro Project (GLI) Phase II	2,85,000	Warangal,Karimnagar, Medak, Nalgonda
3	Alisagar Lift Irrigation Scheme	 53,793	Nizamabad
4	Guthpa Lift Irrigation Scheme	 37,793	Nizamabad
5	Alimineta Madhava Reddy Project
(Srisailam Left Bank Canal)	 3,00,000	Nalgonda
6	Sriram Sagar Project Stage II	4,40,000	Warangal, Khammam, Nalgonda
7	Flood Flow Canal from SRSP	2,20,000	Karimnagar, Warangal, Nalgonda
8	Rajiv Lift irrigation Scheme
(Bhima- Lift irrigation Scheme)	 2,03,000	Mahbubnagar
9	Mahatma Gandhi Lift Irrigation Scheme
(Kalvakurthi Lift Irrigation Scheme)	2,50,000	Mahbubnagar
10	Jawahar Lift Irrigation Scheme 
(Nettampadu Lift Irrigation Scheme)	2,00,000	Mahbubnagar
11	Sripada Rao Lift irrigation Scheme	2,00,000	Karimnagar
12	Dummugudem Lift irrigation Scheme Phase I	36,000	Khammam
13	Dummugudem Lift irrigation Scheme Phase II	3,64,000	Khammam
14	Lendi Project	 22,000	Nizamabad
15	Suddavagu Project	14,000	Adilabad
16	Palemvagu Project	10,132	Khammam
17	Sri Komaram Bheem Project	 24,500	Adilabad
18	Peddavagu(Jagannathapur) Project	 15,000	Adilabad
19	Nilwai Project	13,000	Adilabad
20	Ralivagu Project	6,000	Adilabad
21	Gollavagu Project	 9,500	Adilabad
22	Mathadivagu Project	 8,500	Adilabad
23	Koilsagar Lift Irrigation Scheme	52,000	Mahabubnagar
24	Koilsagar Lift Irrigation Scheme	10,000	Khammam
25	Modikuntavagu Project	 13,590	Khammam
26	Gundlavagu Project	 2,580	Khammam
  	Total	29,13,388	  

The more T leaders support destruction of the state, culture and promote hate the lesser the chances of T state formation. More power to KCR's daughter from a United AP perspective. This propagation of hatered against entire population of 4 to 5 crores will be the argument to not give the state.

Yes, the development and investments in the state will be down and may be to the level of lower strata of the under-developed states. Probably it will be off the top six to seven states for a while or even for a longer overhaul. The population of Telugus is too large and they will just squat on every other state grabbing the jobs there as they did in the past :).

In the last decade or two there are several smaller states that are formed probably starting from Mizoram to recent three but there is no where a state is demanded by means of promotion of hatred and there is no state formed without the acceptance of the state's assembly. Going by the conventions everything so far went against T (a) State's acceptance of split (b) the arguments of deliberate loot and deliberate under development proven wrong.

The center and all the parties have to go all out to give the state of Telangana and it will be interesting to see the UPA taking up such a challenge. Best of luck. I have seen the greatest challenge of passing the Wemmen's reservation bill where they could have done using BJP :)

ramana wrote:It looks like the T Leadership are people with virtual book. Their ideology and actions are all similar to Muslim League before Partition.

Yes ramanaji, we are all Pakified dhimmis only...we get it. then why SA folks want to degrade themselves by being in our presence. we've had enough of this nonsense of Samaikhyandhra, where Coastal Andhra conveniently gets all the water in the name of gravity and low lying areas, when there are ways to restrict this and give Telangana its share of water. let there be enough water first and agriculture will grow. then we can talk about everything else. that is the basic requirement. water for Telangana and the consequent betterment of agri sector are the needs of the day. and in SA, this will never happen. Seemandhra MLA's together outnumber Telangana and will stand against any project which actually aims at giving more water for Telangana. YSR's agenda made this quite clear.

Devesh garu,

Any idea on the projects list I posted? Perhaps progress on that projects addresses your major concerns.

If you visualize Krishna/Godavari rivers in your mind, any project built in the downstream areas should have no impact on water availability/flow in the upstream regions.

I see two problem scenarios
- Building projects in Telangana region and diverting the waters to other regions thru canals. Even then the canals must pass thru upstream areas. We need to see if they are designed in such a way that the ayacut in Telangana is minimized.

- Secondly, priority and funds allocated to the downstream projects

Kindly see the Pakiness/Dhimmi comments in context. Ramanaji's comment is aimed at T-leadership (Please see the responses of so-called T-intellectuals and leadership on Tankbund vandalism). Such comments are a reflection of certain Telangana agitation reasons/actions. You cannot blame the mirror for the faults of T-vaid misgivings.
Last edited by RamaY on 15 Mar 2011 00:38, edited 1 time in total.

notice the list of telangana projects in jalayagnam.

All (except two which I dont know) medium sized projects, anything over 25,000 acres are lift irrigation

(GLI - first two is godavari lift irrigation , SLBC is lift)

Dont know about Sri ram sagar & flood flow on SRSP