Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Military

Mayuresh

US Navy Seal Team 6

Post by Mayuresh »

This is a pic (got from a friend on FB) of the Seal Team 6 before they got Osama (probably this is a mock drill before they were deployed for the task). Did not know where to post it, but this is the closest forum, I am guessing?

http://twitter.com/mayureshgaikwad/stat ... 88/photo/1

[img]http://twitter.com/mayureshgaikwad/stat ... 88/photo/1

[/img]

An ex-Marine pointed the following:
1. A couple of things to notice:
2. 50 caliber sniper on the right.
3. Knee, knuckle, and forearm protection.
4. Various plastic/wire ties.
5. Absolute identity denial to protect their families.
6. Free choice of footwear.
7. Fourth from the right has three artillery simulators and CS gas grenades on his belly. He's the 'shock and awe' guy.
Last edited by Mayuresh on 09 Feb 2012 07:29, edited 2 times in total.

dinesha

Post by dinesha »

TROPEX - 2012

The Supersonic Brahmos missile takes its signature trajectory as it is launched from an upgraded Ranvir Class Ship, during the Naval Exercise TROPEX-2012, at Vishakhapatnam on February 08, 2012.
dinesha

Post by dinesha »

TROPEX-2012
A Naval Commando slithering from a Sea King helicopter, during the Naval Exercise TROPEX-2012, off Vishakhapatnam on February 08, 2012.

The Defence Minister, Shri A. K. Antony and the Navy Chief, Admiral Nirmal Verma aboard INS Shivalik, watching replenishing at sea, during the Naval Exercise TROPEX-2012, in which the IAF Aircraft also took part, off Vishakhapatnam on February 07, 2012.

The Defence Minister, Shri A. K. Antony flanked by the Navy Chief, Admiral Nirmal Verma and the C-in-C, Eastern Naval Command, Vice Admiral Anil Chopra aboard INS Viraat, during the Naval Exercise TROPEX-2012, in which the IAF Aircraft also took part, off Vishakhapatnam on February 08, 2012.

Why are naval personnel not in the usual white uniform?
SagarAg

Re: US Navy Seal Team 6

Post by SagarAg »

Mayuresh wrote: 7. Fourth from the right has three artillery simulators and CS gas grenades on his belly. He's the 'shock and awe' guy.
What do you mean by 'shock and awe' guy :?:

nachiket wrote:Why are naval personnel not in the usual white uniform?
See Dress No.10 Working dress at sea.
Mayuresh

Re: US Navy Seal Team 6

Post by Mayuresh »

SagarAg wrote:
Mayuresh wrote: 7. Fourth from the right has three artillery simulators and CS gas grenades on his belly. He's the 'shock and awe' guy.
What do you mean by 'shock and awe' guy :?:
he probably is the one entrusted with creating a diversion with a loud bang, possibly to make it sound like heavy artillery shelling
Nick_S

Post by Nick_S »

IAF Mig-29 UPG looking ugly here -

http://russianplanes.net/ID43927

(from AFM - mack8)
VikB

Post by VikB »

1 more person says that the bird looks ugly and I swear I will have blood on my hands

VikB wrote:1 more person says that the bird looks ugly and I swear I will have blood on my hands
tejas

Post by tejas »

Nice vomit green colored wheels. :mrgreen:
Brando

Post by Brando »

^^ Actually, its the color of fungus. Vomit green is a lighter shade!

VikB wrote:1 more person says that the bird looks ugly and I swear I will have blood on my hands
Well she has lost her elegance... And she was one elegant looking monster..
tejas wrote:Nice vomit green colored wheels. :mrgreen:
The wheels have always been green for the MiG 29 and for most of Russian origin birds

Vomit green indicates that she is now part of us. When we open up our insides we find her. :D

Indian Navy HDW Submarine

Look at the oxide paint behind her. I will post Kilo tomorrow and none of the Kilos had it. Only HDW's had it.

Ugly as hell.
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Shankaraa wrote:Vishal

Kem Cho?
Majama chu saheb, could always be better though Image
Shrinivasan wrote:Vishal you might want to protect your pictures better? I figured out a way to download you picture... in particular the priceless "lal dresswali" tasveer... I would delete the pic in deference to your copyright and your effort... but thought I would warn you...
Keep up the good work... your pics of AI2011 and others were wooooow!!!
The copyright watermark, its placement & opacity is about as anal as i can get with my photos.
But i choose to keep it (the '© mark') small & in the bottom corner to avoid distraction from the central image in question.
If people still choose to do dakaity then well.......... :-o
But thanks for caring i appreciate it VERY Much! Image
Raja Bose wrote:Doesn't Dassault have any pre-bhabhi stage PYT motorhams or what?! :evil: :evil:
Coming-up probably over the weekend

Here's my Latest Photo: I had saved this one for later as i always though she was gonna win & win she did!

Katrina returning back to her stand with Shiv in the backseat in Absolutely DREAM LIGHTING Image
http://www.airliners.net/photo/2062603/L/

Pls click here to Rate & Remark on it Image
Last edited by VishalJ on 10 Feb 2012 14:56, edited 1 time in total.
koti

Post by koti »

merlin wrote:Ugly as hell.
What is your favorite bird?

koti wrote:
merlin wrote:Ugly as hell.
What is your favorite bird?
The classic MiG 29. The hump spoils the beautiful form of the MiG 29. Only aesthetically speaking of course, its far more deadlier now and that's what matters in the end.

But still, ugly as hell.
koti

Post by koti »

I was ready to humiliate EF or Rafa if you would have mentioned any of those interms of beauty WRT Fulcrum.
Anyway, I won't dare to call my wife a cow when she is knocked up. :mrgreen:

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Upload,
Check out those Sexy curves as Katrina climbs away to Glory > HIGH-RES http://www.airliners.net/photo/2063020/L/

Click here to rate & remark on it Image

sarabpal.s

Post by sarabpal.s »

Guys check this out a Grad MBRL on private trailer in new Delhi below moolchand flyover today, thank god someone has done the home work otherwise if they take through the underpass it could struck in it.
I dont understand why they using such high floor trailer when low floor easily available. I can confirm one more Grad at same location few 100meter behind this one, may be they are heading for 505 workshop for upgrades or overhauling at Delhi.

Sorry cant control size as no function available from imageshack

MOD can help!
Last edited by Suraj on 15 Feb 2012 04:42, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Cut and paste link if you cannot click through.
SagarAg

Post by SagarAg »

That looks like a commercial transport trailer instead of a military vehicle. Do army use commercial vehicles for military transport :?:
btw nice click :)
aniket

Post by aniket »

I think they do because even i saw a fold able floating bridge on a commercial truck.

Could someone please remove that horrendous inline image? I can nether see the image on one screen nor can I browse.
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

SagarAg

Post by SagarAg »

Sarabpal ji try posting the link only. :)
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/72/dsc1047z.jpg/