Bharat Rakshak Celebrates Eight Years!

On 01 July 2005, Bharat Rakshak completed eight years on the web. Time really flies! I am not give one of my long speeches - 1) it's not popular :oops: 2) it's quite lame :oops: 3) who really wants to listen to me reminisce? :P

So I am going to make this short and sweet. I wish BR a long life and its been really wonderful knowing you all! Bash on Regardless! Feel free to share any BR addiction/withdrawl stories that you may have. And Seetal Bhai (or one of my other fellow admins), can you please post the stats indicating the number of visitors we got in 2005?

Here are the 'Top 10' posters in BRF, since the 'total posts' count were reset;

1. Singha - 2106
2. ramana - 2092
3. Raju - 2031
4. Acharya - 1994
5. shiv - 1914
6. SaiK - 1878
7. Gerard - 1821
8. JCage - 1646
9. Rye - 1606
10. JaiS - 1467
Last edited by Rakesh on 09 Aug 2005 08:51, edited 6 times in total.
AshishN

Post by AshishN »

Finally!! I get to be the first one to wish BR a happy Bday!!

Heh heh...BR defines addictive....not only for BRF regulars, but also jalebi waalis on the other side. Several pants have been browned.

Sall--yoote!!!

And of course, Big Boss, paay lagoo.. :)

Happy Birthday BR !

Thanks to the Admins and Mods and valuable posters who make BR ...well..BR :D

Our Paklurks are going thru withdrawal phase due to the connectivity problems. We have to wait for their stories. :P :twisted:
Praveen

Post by Praveen »

Happy birthday BR
GDiwan

Post by GDiwan »

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BR!! :D
Vishy

Post by Vishy »

Congrats! and wish a very happy b'day

Many Happy Returns of the Day.
Cheers :D
Kumar

Post by Kumar »

WWW was a big, dark & empty space for Indian 'jingos' till BR and BRF happened.

BR has been a super-duper killer-app in its area of expertise.

Thanks & congrats to all the people involved.
rajivg

Post by rajivg »

Wow. Its been eight years now and still going strong.

Happy Birthday BR! Keep up the good work owner/admins, you've got a good thing going on here.

Been banned a couple of times, but keep coming back for more.

Rakesh,

Both of us will probably see the Akula-IIs in our lifetimes, so keep your wallet handy to provide us all the displacement weight worth of sweets!

Happy Birthday to us
Happy bi-irthday dear u-us
Happy Birthday to us

8)
Rye

Post by Rye »

Happy Birthday, BR!!! Here is wishing many happy returns of the same!!

shiv wrote:Happy Birthday to us
Happy Birthday to us
Happy bi-irthday dear u-us
Happy Birthday to us
8)
Amen.. Eight years !!!! One more year, I guess we can put the green ribbon awarded as part of the 9 years meritorious service medal.
Aditya_M

Post by Aditya_M »

WHOA!

Happy Birthday, ya'll.... thanks or being my lifeline to the military world...

Have a nice party :)
dipesh.c

Post by dipesh.c »

Happy Birthday BR! Congrats to all Admins, Webmasters and Members...

BR has been my favorite site for 7 years now and will continue to remain the best...
Manish Jain

Post by Manish Jain »

Happy B'day BR. Damn, its been 5 yrs since I first logged in here and I haven't posted more than 5 times. Wishing u all the best and thanks to everyone involved for the great effort.
marimuthu

Post by marimuthu »

Happy birthday for BR. One of my regular and favorite sites. Happy to be a part of BR family.
NitinS

Post by NitinS »

Happy Birthday to Bharat Rakshak.My fav site for defence and other social issues.
NitinS

Post by NitinS »

Happy Birthday to Bharat Rakshak.My fav site for defence and other social issues.
Mekala

Post by Mekala »

Wishing:

Hacker free cyberlife that could morph and survive into any kind of shape the bites may take as the tech keeps moving on and on till etrnity. May you provide all leads to hangers on and trolls and deliberate intelligence observers worldwide to the strong defence and love of India and may you for ever convert the India hating, India baiting Devil-worshippers into good guys and into staunch India lovers. May you provide intelligent debates and spread the outcoming wisdome to all. In one sentence, may you provide vision to the blind, lead us from darkness to light, from falsity to the truth, from mortality to immortality. May you for ever remain the Vajapeyi, the Rithwick of this Yajna that we intend to perform for the safety, well being and prosperity of Bharath. Thathasthu.

Ome Shanthih, shanthih, shanthihee.

PS: May you control me whenever I transgress the boundaries that are set by you. May you protect me from getting kicked out from here for my wild temper. May you subtitute and include any thing that I failed stating in my best wishes to you.

Jai Hind.

Srini-M
saty

Post by saty »

This is a good day, congratulations to all the Bharatvasis and thanks to the BR team for the great gift to the nation.

We march ahead produly.
webmaster
BiG Boss - BR Site

Post by webmaster »

Many Happy Returns BR!
And Seetal Bhai (or one of my other fellow admins), can you please post the stats indicating the number of visitors we got in 2005?
Average Monthly Stats for 2005 (01 Jan - 28 June):

Hits: 5496358
Unique Visits (based on IPs): 112041
Files Served: 890054
MN Kumar

Post by MN Kumar »

Many Many Happy Returns of the Day BR. Keep going.
Sheldon

Post by Sheldon »

Congrats to the team,

This is a great site. very informative, reading Br has given me a new insight to the armed forces. Am truly very proud of my country and its armed forces. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
HarshS

Congratulations

Post by HarshS »

Eight years, in the Internet era it seems an eon ago. Imagine the foresight of our admins to launch this in 1997! Wow!!

Best wishes for the next eighty years, by which time India will be #1 power.

BTW, does the BRF have a succession plan--who will run it eight years's hence. How will it evolve, pay for itself, and generally, grow up, like, alas, the internet has done.
kannath

Excellent!!!!

Post by kannath »

Hi All..

I am not an expert in military or defence stuff but a keen follower of the rapid strides being made by our country in various technological spheres. I happened to come across this wonderful site by mere chance...and how i have enjoyed my stay here ever since ( well..since early 2005 i guess).

This is my first post here in the forum cos i dont think i have enough expertise to contribute sensible comments.....but thank you all for sharing ur information here.....ite been gr8.

Long Live BR and Long Live INDIA!!!!!!!
Vishwakarma

Post by Vishwakarma »

Happy b'day BR. :lol: :D

I suggest a desktop based BR-News webservice.Anyone?
Hari Rao

Post by Hari Rao »

I don't post that much, but I read it daily(just a teen). And I do my bit to popularise BR among desi doods in my univeristy :). Thanx to BR, in the last 6 months or so, I turned from a "normal teenager", know nothing 17 year old to a pakka jingoistic dood .

Long Live BR. Long Live India.
Baruah

Re: Happy Birthday Bharat Rakshak!

Post by Baruah »

Rakesh wrote:Here are the 'Top 10' posters in BRF, since the 'total posts' count were reset;

1. Singha - 2106
Rudra, you have been unusually slow lately. 3106 would have been more appropriate.
Anshul

Post by Anshul »

Happy Bithday Bharat Rakshak!! Congratulations to Everybody onboard.I am waiting for the 10th anniversary so that we can print 1000's of commemoration T-Shirts and Memoribilia :)
Shankar

Post by Shankar »

happy birthday and many happy returns of the day to BR . I dont think any other site on the net has more information on indian defense and the discussions are too good .
Adi

Post by Adi »

Happy Birthday Jingopura.

Happy Birthday BR- jingo pit stop, info lifeline, place to gup-shup and bunk maro from work.
Many thanks to admins and posters. Keep it up!
astal

Post by astal »

Nice place to start posting. I have been lurking for some time. I signed up and posted before but changes in software caused a reset. Anyway LONG LIVE BHARAT - and Bharat Rakshak.

Abhijit
Manu

Post by Manu »

Happy Birthday.

And Congratulations to Seetal, Arun, Rakesh, Shiv, Ramana, Jagan et all for keeping BR up and running and free from hackers and trolls.

Good Show , the best is yet to come
Vishak

Post by Vishak »

I guess I am pretty late, but better late than never :mrgreen:. Happy B'day BR. Been a privilege to be here among the community. Go BR!
Thanks for all regular posters for making BR a fav site :D .
Vishak
Igorr

Post by Igorr »

This site is between the bests, which I know. Friendly and intelligent community. Happy birthday!
Harsh
Location: The land of beer and honeys (...and that apple pie!)

Post by Harsh »

happy birthday :)
Swaroop

Post by Swaroop »

Happy birthday BR!! :)
it has been 6 years since I started lurking around here ..... some people have coffee, some people smoke...I go to BR :)
venkat_r

Post by venkat_r »

Happy B'day!! Been on BR since day 1. It has been 8 long happy years.
ragupta

Post by ragupta »

Congratulations!!!

Good going, I am really glad to see BR having met the goals for which it was set up!. Now it is the premier site for any information on India's defence, that could be avialable in public domain.

Kudos to all those who continue to put hard work to sustain this success. Although the interest in the subject makes the task easier for some, still it is no small task to keep maintaining such a site.

Best wishes!.
One contented soul.