Bharat Rakshak

Consortium of Indian Defence Websites
It is currently 19 May 2013 05:24

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 1621 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 ... 41  Next
PostPosted: 28 Mar 2012 23:32 

Even if this letter is personally leaked by the chief, I support the COAS.

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2012 23:41 

Times Now,Arnab G, is waving a letter purporting to be an open offer from the Italian-Anglo manufafcturer of helos,AW offering commissions for helos (8% for helos and 15% for spares) and demanding why the acquisition of VVIP helos should not be investigated based upon the letter,supposedly contravening the directives of the MOD to suppliers/manufacturers. While the US rejected /cancelled the deal for the same helo (Merlin)/AW-101/EH-101) for Marine Corps-1 for the US president,,partly due to its cost,we on the other hand have ordered 12! Looking at VVIP configured MI-17s at Aero-India's,very posh and luxurious inside,and a helo that AWST says is the "darling" of forces operating from Iraq to Af-Pak,giving ulcers to Sikorsky which cannot compete with it,surely we could've ordered MI-17VVIP helos at a fraction of the cost of the AWs.

Coming back to the Tatra alleged scam,the owner of Tatra has denied on the same channel any wrongdoing and has sensationally accused Gen. AKS of being corrupt favouring the Ural truck,where he built up a "good friendship" with Ural during his stint in Calcutta.He also alleges that Gen.VKS conducted trials of the Ural trucks without getting MOD sanction for the same.He further says that there have been NO reports of substandard trucks,etc., throughout the Tatra supplies to the IA. Talking heads on the show have drawn attention to the
"perfect storm" timing of the revelations,while the BRICS summit is to take place in Delhi with the eyes of the world on India and the BRICS nations,plus the fact that it is another massive blow coming just after the latest mother-of-all scams,the coal scam,and also during the Def-Expo also being held in Delhi!

Back to the letter ,"top secret" to the PM.It was written after Gen.VKS was shafted by the GOI/MOD over the issue of his DOB and smacks of revenge.It must be ascertained how many times the good general brought up these very same points with his DM and the PM earlier,not at the fag end of his tenure as chief,when a chief is generally in the throes of organising matters relating to his retirement .The delays and obfuscating of critical needs of the services are too well known and have been for many years.What gen.VKS should've done,perhaps he did and one hopes so,is to have written to the PM right after assuming office,well knowing the time it takes to get decisions relating to defence in India.

According to some talking heads,we are going to see more skeletons and allegations of corruption in defence .Frankly,the latest scams are the "iceberg" that will sink INS UPA-2 and "Capt.Singh",like his counterpart on the Titanic is merrily sailing along at full speed (at the behest of the ship's owner?) regardless of the damage caused to his ship.Who will survive the catastrophe in the making is a moot point.Ironically,the re-release of the film "Titanic" this time in full 3-D has just hit the screens in India!

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2012 23:43 

chackojoseph wrote:
the issue is that there exist some really shady forces within Congress govt backing the dalals, the middlemen and the looters of public exchequer at the cost of Indian defence's well being.

Even I don't understand your point. I can't find either VKS, AKA or Opposition mentioning it.

Well Ramana spelt it out pretty clearly once again. Read this.

Two points;

1) In the Hindu article posted by Philip, the basis of Mr Ravi Rishi's assent to wealth is his connection to Rajiv Gandhi in choosing the Tatra truck in 1986. Rajiv Gandhi increased in India Crony -Kleptalism.

Crony-Kleptalism = Accumulating wealth by proximity to polticial power by means of stealing national resources.

By the way JL Nehru ushered this in with many sacndals in his time: Jeep, Mundhra LIC, Teja Shipping Corp etc..

2) I had many times said that UPS underfunds and delays necessary arms procurements as a CBM to assure that Cold Start can never take place.

Time and again a corruptioin charge willbe broguht in at eleventh hour and the deal cancelled and the chosen arms dealer balck listed. This keeps the AKA image clean and keep tthe military under prepared. Meantime other branches of the UPA keep looting (Telecom, Coal, Civil Aviation etc) while AKA keeps up the clean image.

Hope this helps in clearing up. Although Ramana has been very polite in his characterization.

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2012 23:44 

Surya wrote:
However, remember both the defense and prime ministers of India are honest men.

wrong and herein lies the problem

they are not honest men

Honest man standing on sidelines while the republic is looted and taken to the gutter ARE not honest men

Exactly! Needs to be understood by all.

Any respect I had for MMS and AKA in the past has long evaporated. They are all frontmen guarding the sorry reputation of the Congress Royal Family and their cronies.

AKA clearly says in an interview that he forwards ALL complaints, even anonymous ones, to CBI for investigation. That's how a completely spineless and clueless man behaves, not an honest one.

AKA is only concerned about his personal reputation and his party's reputation. He has proved again and again that he is not capable of putting the country above all other things which is what his job demands. Same goes for MMS.

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2012 23:46 

Philip wrote:
Back to the letter ,"top secret" to the PM.It was written after Gen.VKS was shafted by the GOI/MOD over the issue of his DOB and smacks of revenge.It must be ascertained how many times the good general brought up these very same points with his DM and the PM earlier,not at the fag end of his tenure as chief,when a chief is generally in the throes of organising matters relating to his retirement .

Philip you must not say characterize Gen VKS action one way or the other while saying we still need to ascertain the facts.

In any case the facts are ascertained, he had been writing to DM for the longest time, and EVEN IN THIS CASE the letter was routed through DM.

The leak is fun part, not the letter, and Gen VK Singh does not leak to do this.

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2012 23:49 

rajrang wrote:

Rohitvats - please watch your language!

Actually rohitvats has been very polite, your nonsense required in reality a far more earthy response.

You are no different from Congress mouthpieces like Digvijay Singh who make a assertions completely devoid of facts only to besmirch the reputations of good honest patriotic Indians.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:01 

@Philip
How does Mr Ravi Rishi know there was no sanction from MoD. He must have followed the RTI route, right.
There are certain Army Commanders who have what is called Special Powers Fund, to procure necessary equipment without waiting for the organised purchase through MoD. Could the trials have been done for that purpose. But what bothers Mr Rishi.
If Mr Rishi and Co is confident of what he is alleging, why did he wait for this day to raise this? The same question that you and the talking heads are asking VKS. Or better still why does he not file a suit for damages on violation of the 10 year contract, tomorrow? And may be defamation case a la Tejinder? He will not dare to, because he knows that his geese will be cooked.

Actually with what he has uttered, his goose is ready to be cooked.

Last edited by nelson on 29 Mar 2012 00:04, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:02 

Having already pre-stated my position, I am still curious to know the source of the leak. Which media outlet / reporter first go it?

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:04 

rajrang wrote:
India (like all democracies) has always had its problems

EVM-ocracy is the word you need to use

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:05 

rajrang wrote:

And you know this how? The current PM is leading THE most corrupt government in Indian history by far. He is either corrupt himself or willing to look over the crimes of his ministers.

The chief of such an army should command the respect of Indians next only to Mahatma Gandhi. Now suddenly an army chief comes along and tries to solve all the above problems. It is not his job to do so!

Wrong! The chief of the army should look after the army and make sure it is in a fit state to protect the country. It is very much his job to make sure the political leaders are aware of any shortcomings which they alone can address.

He is bypassing the defense minister and writing to the PM directly. Embarrasing them (his boss and his boss's boss) repeatedly and putting them in a spot is the consequence.

Don't make up stuff as you want. Read the posts before yours. Here, this is what nelson posted a few posts above yours:
nelson wrote:
Before letter to PM, Army Chief had written to Antony on 10 issues that are degrading army capability.

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/gen-v ... y/919778/0

The same was reported on this thread and adjacent ones too.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 6#p1251326

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1251439

Quote from the article
The detailed letter sent last month points out 10 critical issues that the Army has been pushing for the past two years, which need to be addressed urgently to regain the combat edge of the force.

Clearly the rasksha mantri wasn't up to the task (perhaps because he is more interested in maintaining a spotless image than actually getting stuff done) which is why the General had to go to his boss.

Last edited by nachiket on 29 Mar 2012 00:09, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:06 

People need to read this in full.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... epage=true

More importantly...
The letter may have painted a grim picture but, sources say, it is the practice for service chiefs to write to the Prime Minister shortly before they retire on the state of the fighting arm they head. This letter is also similar to a letter Gen. Singh wrote to Mr. Antony last month and, which too, appeared in a newspaper, and contains much of what the Army had shared with the Defence Ministry and the National Security Council last year.

and this
viewtopic.php?p=1261481#p1261481

PS: This besmirching campaign does not make any difference to the gentleman in the target, he will take his pension go to retire in Jhumri Tilaiya to spend his retirement with his grandchildren. The difference he is trying to make is for this nation, you and me. If BRFites do not understand this, i have no hope for rest of the country.

Last edited by nelson on 29 Mar 2012 00:16, edited 2 times in total.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:07 

The real disappointment in this whole affair has been the media.

All the mainstream media, including Indian Express, India Today, Times of India, etc. have proven beyond doubt how completely they are owned by politicians.

No attempt at investigative or objective journalism and utterly one-sided coverage. Like tame parrots, they just print whatever bulls@it the politicians utter. Most of the people working at the big-name media houses are just bigoted reporters, not journalists.

It is a pity that I find that BBC provides me better coverage of important Indian events and a more balanced analysis than any big-name Indian newspaper.

With the PR machinery of the entire nation at its disposal, the Govt. should easily succeed in convincing the common man that it is the wronged party. Hell, it has already convinced some of the BR members, so the rest of the public should be a cakewalk.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:11 

rajrang wrote:

What good are the so-called-honest men when they are neither honest to their ideals nor honest to the country they serve when they side-step their duties and let the looters r@pe the country off it's resources and wealth.

We can't call them both Honest, cause honesty is when you are first honest to yourself and take a stand between right and wrong and hold onto the truth and rightness until the end.... but these two individuals you have mentioned are exact opposites of the above.

Maybe they can be called incorrupt, but definitely not honest. Or maybe they aren't yet corrupt with respect to money, but they have been already been corrupted with position of RM and PM to which they cling on so tightly.

Afterall, if they were HONEST, the first thing they would have done was to throw away their position when they couldn't do justice to their positions....they both should have done that long time back...

For God and the country's sake, please don't call them both HONEST.....

Sorry for the OT gentlemen......couldn't resist.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:11 

Philip wrote:

Back to the letter ,"top secret" to the PM.It was written after Gen.VKS was shafted by the GOI/MOD over the issue of his DOB and smacks of revenge.It must be ascertained how many times the good general brought up these very same points with his DM and the PM earlier,not at the fag end of his tenure as chief,when a chief is generally in the throes of organising matters relating to his retirement .The delays and obfuscating of critical needs of the services are too well known and have been for many years.What gen.VKS should've done,perhaps he did and one hopes so,is to have written to the PM right after assuming office,well knowing the time it takes to get decisions relating to defence in India.

Despite many pages in this thread and previous one, you have a particular liking to insiniuate COAS-VKS.
Looks like you know him as a chaddi dost but now an enemy.
You outpourings on VKS are like comedy to me. :rotfl:

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:12 

ManuJ wrote:
With the PR machinery of the entire nation at its disposal, the Govt. should easily succeed in convincing the common man ....

They don't need to convince people about their position. They just need to convince people that they have convinced people about it.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:21 

Philip wrote:
has sensationally accused Gen. AKS of being corrupt favouring the Ural truck,where he built up a "good friendship" with Ural during his stint in Calcutta.He also alleges that Gen.VKS conducted TRIALS of the Ural trucks without getting MOD sanction for the same.

After all, if the chief is corrupt as this sh!t head alleges and is favoring Ural, then what's the need for TRIAL……he can just go ahead and order them isn't it? and what's the need to rake that up now… this guy should have complained when his contract was not renewed……

sore looser…..

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:26 

Taking no sides,Tatra or Ural,Gen.VKS or AKA please! I am merely reporting on what was said on the channel by the individuals named.

Coming back to the letter reg, the state of the IA or IN,IAF etc., why does it have to be written ONLY before the chief retires?! It would be best if the chief write two official letters giving his picture of the service under his command at the beginning and end of his tenure,where he can assess the health of the service during his tenure.There is supposed to be continuity in the services,one doesn't chop and change with every new incumbent,procurement takes years and a chief's thrust for a new system ,upgrade,etc.,may take years to fructify,after he leaves office.What would happen if a new chief took over and disagreed with some of the points raised by his predecessor? There would be total confusion. Here one must ask what role is being played by the parliamentary committee on defence and the NSAB.Are these bodies merely "observers" or of academic worth?

Look,I have no grouse or axe to grind with with Gen.VKS. I am being objective. There are many retd. generals,air marshals and admirals,etc. who feel that Gen. VKS was wrong in his tactics in pursuing his issue with the GOI. I feel that his judgement was wrong at crucial times on the DOB issue,he has also displayed a sense of naivety ,and he was the first to take his "personal issue" to the media. It is quite evident that as said before,like Samson,he is making use of his last days in office to fire salvoes at his enemies.I felt was wrong.On the issue of rooting out corruption there is no question that it is sorely needed esp. under the UPA-2 regime which in the famous words of Edmund Burke,"for evil to flourish it is only neccessary for good men to do nothing",as our twp honourable ,upright,pure,incorruptible souls,Dr.Singh and St.Anthony have done!

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:47 

New bombshell on SFF procurements with TMC MP writing to CAS. Letter forwarded to CBI

Ind Express:

VKS requests CBI inquiry into SFF procurements

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:50 

The person, I think, who gets it is Lalu Prasad Yadav. If MMS has any sense left in him, to save his seat, he should sack VKS. I will support anything that takes this administration and this system down.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:53 

GopiD wrote:
rajrang wrote:

What good are the so-called-honest men when they are neither honest to their ideals nor honest to the country they serve when they side-step their duties and let the looters r@pe the country off it's resources and wealth.

Honesty wont help in defending the borders. Dont we cry how honest, honorable we were in facing the Islamist marauders? We are facing the threat now , exhibiting similar bhaviour humoring the ideological ,communal people like Khalidhi who was granted the the access to PMO while the same people had no time for looking into Army'concerns like Salary , Guns etc. Glad the fight is public now, sooner or latter guilty party wil be exposed.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:54 

New bombshell on SFF procurements with TMC MP writing to CAS. Letter forwarded to CBI

Ind Express:

From the above.

"MP’s complaint against Lt General Dalbir Singh Suhag. Lt Gen Dalbir Singh is commanding the Dimapur-based 3 Corps and is in line — after Lt General Bikram Singh — to be the Army chief."

This is significant.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:58 

Ind Express:

viewtopic.php?p=1255339#p1255339

That was discussed in SF thread sometime back. Now the media wants to sell and at the same time wag the tails to their masters. So, they have rehashed the story to make it appear that VKS is responsible for all ills of the country.

Or better still, people want to make hay while the sun shines.

Last edited by nelson on 29 Mar 2012 01:05, edited 2 times in total.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 00:59 

@Philip
You must really take some time and read what has been posted before. Whereas the article from The Hindu says it is customary for service chiefs retiring to write to PM, it does not say they do not write at other times. As I already mentioned, such letters appear to be routine.
But to ascribe motives to such letters, without caring to ascertain facts, is mere vindictive attitude that does not help anyone. And further blaming VKS for leaking the contents borders nonsense.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:00 

Also if Vectra group in now trying to sell helicopters to Home Ministry to fight Naxals after the 197 helicopters deal being nixed by AKA in Dec 2007, is there another scam lurking there in MHA too?

Also the general pattern for promotions by MoD or RM is that the officer must have facilitated a scam that MoD approves to get ahead. In other words what have they done for the babus, polticians and 2Gs.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:04 

Philip wrote:
You talk about "revenge" so much I have to wonder if you're living in a Hindi movie of the 70s. I find it absurd that everyone spends more time discussing "Kisne kisse kaha, kab kaha aur kyun kaha" as my 10th std Hindi book would put it instead of wondering if the contents are true and if so what the implications are. If the critical needs of the services are so well known then the real question worth asking is why the manufactured storm of indignation at its revelation? Why are you so busy questioning the timing when we'd be better served questioning what happens next to those things in the letter.

Philip wrote:
Look,I have no grouse or axe to grind with with Gen.VKS. I am being objective. There are many retd. generals,air marshals and admirals,etc. who feel that Gen. VKS was wrong in his tactics in pursuing his issue with the GOI. I feel that his judgement was wrong at crucial times on the DOB issue,he has also displayed a sense of naivety ,and he was the first to take his "personal issue" to the media. It is quite evident that as said before,like Samson,he is making use of his last days in office to fire salvoes at his enemies.I felt was wrong.On the issue of rooting out corruption there is no question that it is sorely needed esp. under the UPA-2 regime which in the famous words of Edmund Burke,"for evil to flourish it is only neccessary for good men to do nothing",as our twp honourable ,upright,pure,incorruptible souls,Dr.Singh and St.Anthony have done!
I wonder, do you read what you write? You quote Burke but go around questioning motives when the "good mean" actually do something. I mean at least read the bloody preceding sentence in the same paragraph. If I was in the General's place I'd do exactly the same. Use my office to do the best I can for my men and as I leave try and take down as much of the corrupt edifice as I can and give my men and country a better chance for the future. It would have been extraordinarily stupid for someone to commit political suicide early in their term. I don't know what the problem with this country is. We like moaning about problems but when someone speaks up about it, we only moan some more. Maybe we're too used to story book heroes and don't recognize real life good people when we see them. Seriously what kind of moron would I look if I pointed out the problems with my job when I first got it? My manager would tell me to shove off. Only a politician starts by listing all the reasons why nothing can be done. :((

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:07 

deleted by moderator

Last edited by archan on 29 Mar 2012 20:16, edited 3 times in total.
hopefully a 1-month ban will calm you down. If he continues this upon return, someone please report it asap.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:09 

Please no religion or you will get warned.

Edit that post ASAP.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:10 

Also if Vectra group in now trying to sell helicopters to Home Ministry to fight Naxals after the 197 helicopters deal being nixed by AKA in Dec 2007, is there another scam lurking there in MHA too?

Also the general pattern for promotions by MoD or RM is that the officer must have facilitated a scam that MoD approves to get ahead. In other words what have they done for the babus, polticians and 2Gs.

You can look for that link about Lt Gen retd Tejinder Singh which carries his links with Maj retd Hooda and Karti P Chidambaram.

Unfortunately the latter part seems to be the rule.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:21 

A PM’s son, his defence deals and Mahajan’s dossier

The year was 1998. My colleague and friend Shivani Bhatnagar walked into my cabin in Delhi’s Indian Express office and hissed into my ears that she had got a story of her life!

An NDA government led by Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee had just been sworn in. Shivani, who was part of the Indian Express Investigation Bureau, had just come back to the office after visiting Pramod Mahajan, a Union minister in the NDA government.

Shivani’s story went thus: When she went to Mahajan’s office, he flung a file at her and asked her to read it. The file was a dossier on the son of a former prime minister. It contained information on his foreign visits a month before any defence deal was struck. There were details of a visit to Russia, France and other countries. The dossier even had details of the money deposited in his foreign accounts as part of his commission for the alleged role he played in several defence deals.

This was indeed a big lead and I asked Shivani what was stopping her back from doing this story? She said Pramod Mahajan did not give her the documents. She would, however, get these documents in course of time.

The story never came. Months later, Shivani Bhatnagar was killed in an unrelated incident. Years later, Pramod Mahajan, too, was killed by his own brother. The matter never became public.

But Shivani had little doubt that the story was true and it brings to the fore the reality of high corruption in defence deals.

It, therefore, invests the recent revelation of the Army chief—that he was offered a Rs 14 crore bribe in a defence deal involving Tatra trucks—with some credibility. However, right now it is just General VK Singh’s word against that of the officer who has been accused of offering the bribe, Lt Gen Tejinder Singh.

The Central Bureau of Investigation is looking into it. Maybe, it should also look at the dossier Mahajan flung at Shivani in 1998 – if it can lay its hands on it.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:25 

Feels like the 1700's Britain playing all over again. The admiral leaked news to the press of their naval warfighting capability being steadily eroded over the years a 100 years after Nelson's famous victory. while france was steadily upgrading thier capabilities. Naturally there was an uproar, this was enough to jolt the govt out of slumber.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:29 

Ind Express:

The timing of the MP’s two-page letter being sent by the Chief — just under a year after it was written to the Prime Minister and Defence Minister A K Antony — is significant given the fact that General Singh is known to be opposed to the appointment of Lt Gen Dalbir Singh as one of the Army Commanders while the Ministry of Defence is backing it.

This is in nutshell.
VKS is actively curbing corruption wherever he sees them in his own way.
The GOI (includes super white RM and PM) turning the other way.
No wonder they are pure white but cowards IMO. Incorruptibly corrupt.

Why do these gentlemards behave in this way-- They are not corrupt but facilitate corruption.
Are there families held hostage by their superiors or something is holding them back.
I dont think they are in the GOI for any power or prestige. They both have had long innings in the GOI. they dont have to prove to anyone about their good intentions.

People who are honest and resist being bribed either fight their way or resign citing intolerance to corruption. They dont sit like fevicol glued to their kursi. On top of it both are above 75 years of age and have nothing to prove to anybody. They will be doing a spectacular service to the nation if they put the scoundrels in prison.
At least here VKS is resisiting corruption despite his name being sullied. Surely David vs Goliath fight.

I am at loss to understand their inactions.

----****Surely they have been blackmailed****------ ( my CT onlee)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:40 

Antony and Manmohan: The dishonesty of honest men

No one, not even their worst critics, would ever think of accusing Manmohan Singh or AK Antony of ever taking a bribe. If anyone does so, the chances are the accusers will damage their own reputations.

Not anymore- :(
What is one to make of such honest men that they don’t speak up when they must, and become eloquent only when it serves their purpose?

s this honesty? When, in the interest of staying in office, or out of a misguided sense of loyalty to the party chief, you sacrifice what you yourself believe is the right thing to do, how can that be called honesty? Whether it is 2G pricing or coal block auctions, Manmohan Singh does not emerge from it as a man with integrity that goes beyond not taking a bribe.

Antony, too, appears to be built in the same mould of private integrity combined with a broader inability to adhere to the norms of professional integrity or even competence.

But perhaps the worst thing to happen during Antony’s watch was what could have been a huge kickback in a defence deal: the Rs 10,000 crore missile deal with Israel Aerospace Industries.

This is another scam under incorrutibly corrupt RM. what honesty by RM!!
Both Manmohan Singh and AK Antony were silent on the issues they should not have been silent about. Did they then consent to the crimes that may have happened during their watch as executive head of the country and the defence ministry?

The silence of honest men seems somehow more dishonest than the lies of the dishonest

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:43 

The person, I think, who gets it is Lalu Prasad Yadav. If MMS has any sense left in him, to save his seat, he should sack VKS. I will support anything that takes this administration and this system down.

ShauryaT: Which comment of Lalu?

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:46 

anmol wrote:

From the comments - Shivani bhatnagar was murdered by an IPS officer,who is being official controlled of govt ...Shivani Bhatnagar was murdered in 1999 under strange circumstances and her killer (a police officer) was later acquitted.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 01:53 

So which PM's son is that in the above story?

Some people are saying that VKS by revealing the gaps in army posture was exposing the weakness to the enemy. The enemy already knows and is handlers have assured him of this. Its the Indian public that doesn't know the gaps.

However I think he is informing the public of how the forces were denuded and is thus answering a higher call to the public.

Even in BRF folks get tagged with CT tags when its all now in the open.

And after all who was in charge since 2004 to ensure that procurements happen on the right time?

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 02:00 

er if the Army chief says that the army is in a sorry state and needs help and members of parliament say that the army chief should be dismissed for saying that, does it mean that the army chief is wrong about the army and that MPs know better about how the army is?

Lets hear some names of MPS who have said that so that we can serially remove their chaddis and post images.

Lets cross reference this MP list with the 162 murderers, looters & rapists who grace our Parliament!

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 02:09 

Honesty from a coward is like peace-offering from a weakling!

It is better to be violent, if there is violence in our hearts, than to put on the cloak of nonviolence to cover impotence.
-Mahatma Gandhi

It is better to be corrupt, if there is corruption in our hearts, than to put on the cloak of honesty to cover impotence.
- Today's India

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 02:14 

viv wrote:

ShauryaT: Which comment of Lalu?
He said to some channel, that VKS should be summarily sacked and that VKS wants to fight elections. Lalu is the most astute of politicians and the most corrupt. Lalu smells it first, when an honest man is successful in dragging this corrupt system down just like he has been the most out spoken against Anna Hazare. MMS protects such men and the likes of the henchmen of the other Yadav. Behind this so called clean PM is the most corrupt administration in the history of the country.

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 02:38 

shyamd wrote:
Feels like the 1700's Britain playing all over again. The admiral leaked news to the press of their naval warfighting capability being steadily eroded over the years a 100 years after Nelson's famous victory. while france was steadily upgrading thier capabilities. Naturally there was an uproar, this was enough to jolt the govt out of slumber.

I sincerely and skeptically wish that what you say is the case. I sense something far more sinister. something is brewing which is so capricious that either poles of Indian polity shudder to be responsible for it. The lesser people (3rd front) coming to power will only exacerbate the situation. Like ramagupta agreed to give his wife dhruvadevi to scythian satrapa, the lesser people when in power will also bet on draupadi.

To those who are defending current GOI, AKA, MMS etc.. know that silence of the righteous people like bhishma, drona and kripa when draupadi was being dishonoured was also adharma.. Arthasya Purusho daasa (man is servant of money). When kurukshetra happens, these epitomes of personal integrity (if really that is what they are) too shall fall..

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012 03:04 

I don't see any side backing down. It's only going to get uglier.

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 1621 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 ... 41  Next