Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Miscellaneous Pictures - Indian Military

Here is the link to the post. I can see an image in that post.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewtopic.php?

Here is a link to the image

Indian Navy Warship INS Ranvir [D54] In Singapore [Photographs]

http://www.aame.in/2012/12/indian-navy- ... 54-in.html

Vishal ji seems to have edited his post my link to his post fails :shock: but
The link to image is working. Joshi Saab he is referring to could be the current cns

http://livefist.blogspot.in/2012/12/ful ... hiefs.html
^It is the Current CNS Admiral D K Joshi. Shiv avare seems to be mistaken in identifying the person, but is right about the salute.

Shiv ji is referring to another picture. :) too much confusion
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Vishal Jolapara wrote:
Vishal Jolapara wrote:HI-RES
PS: The Naval Officer behind जोशी साहेब seems to be using his hand as a sun visor rather :mrgreen:
Wow! SOME confusion here! :lol:
Shiv ji, i mentioned na yaar Jhentulman behind CNS Joshi Saheb. Btw, we pronounce Joshi as 'Zho-Shee' in aamchya MAHArashtra :)

There:
HI-RES

Not ACM NAKB in the reflection, not CNS Joshi in the centre but the Gentleman Rear of the Admiral

No more kun-phoosun :mrgreen:
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

While we're on the topic, i just got the following email:
Airliners.net Crew admin@airliners.net
13:35 (1 minute ago) to vishaljolapara

Congratulations Vishal Jolapara - Indian Aviation Photographers!

Your photo on Airliners.net with ID 2194527 is currently the Photographers Choice Photograph of the last 7 days!
This means it is visible on the frontpage of Airliners.net:

I spoke with Kapil & a few others in-the-know to have this photo sent to ▲ them & have them send me MY photo :wink:
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Gentlemen!

Photo(s) of the first Hindustani C17 PrithviRaj from Longbeach CA have landed in my Inbox.
Just checking for clearances/copyright issues before posting.

Full IAF Colours with the roundel, devnagari etc....
Her tail # is CB-8001

Looking forward to it VJ. VJ=Visual Jockey! Thanks. :D
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Only posting this Low-Res Photo here for now for there being a lack of a watermark/photog name on the other photo:

BREKING NOOJ: Dekhiye-Dekhiye-Dekhiye..... VayuSena ka aasmma choo lene wala Vishaaaaall Jahaz, jisko GlobeMaster ya PrithviRaj kehte hai........ Image

:idea: Who's taking bets on this making it to Aero India - which starts in another 60 days? :D

Image Image
aditya_d

Post by aditya_d »

CB-8001 looks an absolute beauty !! Looking foward to more hi-res - desktop wall paper wala pics ! Thanks VJ!!
kaushik m

Post by kaushik m »

She needs a naam karan. Can we name her vidya balan?
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Vidya Balan :lol:

Prithvi (Globe) Raj (Master) not good¿

If it HAS to be female then keeping proportions in mind, how about Ayesha Takia?
aditya_d

Post by aditya_d »

Higher resolution picture of CB 8001 here -> http://aeropacific.blogspot.in/2012/12/ ... c-17a.html
member_20067

Post by member_20067 »

wow.. I got a namesake.!! so far one missile.. .and one transport aircraft... Great..!!
member_23360

Post by member_23360 »

Vishal Jolapara wrote:Vidya Balan :lol:

Prithvi (Globe) Raj (Master) not good¿

If it HAS to be female then keeping proportions in mind, how about Ayesha Takia?
+1 :D

But I like the name Prithviraj...had grandeur and purpose behind it.
rajeshks

Post by rajeshks »

The small lane leading to the house of Captain Harshan, Ashok Chakra..

Unfortunately this is the only memorial for him in the home town outside the military cantonment..

Boeing took the the Navy's third P-8I out for a ride a little while back

http://www.aame.in/2012/12/third-p-8i-i ... aiden.html

aditya_d wrote:Higher resolution picture of CB 8001 here -> http://aeropacific.blogspot.in/2012/12/ ... c-17a.html
nice picture... hope to see them in Desh soon!!!
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

My Latest Photo:

Luftwaffe Eurofighter Typhoon Outbound ⇒ http://www.airliners.net/photo/2199637/L/

Hiten wrote:Boeing took the the Navy's third P-8I out for a ride a little while back

http://www.aame.in/2012/12/third-p-8i-i ... aiden.html
First delivery in June 2013, hopefully they can ferry two of these together...
KrishnaK

Post by KrishnaK »

What does the 'ARK' on the tail stand for ? Arakkonam ?
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

^ Yes

Speaking of ARK, Photo from yesterday:

Paine Field, Washington - IN P8i

more photos
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Some nice photos from Leon Panetta's India visit on his Office's Flickr Page (yes that a/c in the background is VayuSena's 748):

[HI-RES]

Are there any other pics of this aircraft?
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

^ "This a/c" = which a/c ? :roll:

^^He means the P-8I in your pic.
VishalJ

December 16th 2012 - Vijay Diwas

Post by VishalJ »

nachiket wrote:^^He means the P-8I in your pic.
Vishal Jolapara wrote:Speaking of ARK, Photo from yesterday:

:arrow: more photos

December 16th 2012 - Vijay Diwas:

HI-RES

Brigadier Harcharan Singh Paying Tributes to the Martyrs at War Memorial Cantonment Shillong on Vijas Diwas:

Vishal Jolapara wrote:^ "This a/c" = which a/c ? :roll:
Sorry,

I did not see the HS-748 in the background ... I got confused ... I thought the aircraft carrying Panetta is an IAF VVIP plane, which I am unaware of.

Please disregard the previous post.
VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Just came across this new upload on Anet, The rare & elusive Hindustani Nausainik Bhalu enroute a test-flight in Roos last year

Thankfully, Russian military airfields don't live in denial & respect + accept the existence of airplane lovers/planespotters.
So, some quick look-up at the stuff they've been shooting threw-up some beautiful photos, the kind we may perhaps never get to see from our own country thanks to the :roll: "Security Threat" :roll: it poses.

Checkout the Sexaat Tu144 ^ in the background

Kiev - Zhulhany, Ukraine | October 4, 2012:

VishalJ

Post by VishalJ »

Vishal Jolapara wrote:^ Yes

Speaking of ARK, Photo from yesterday:

more photos
Indian Navy To Get First Boeing P-8I Today
http://livefist.blogspot.in/2012/12/ind ... ndian.html
WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2012
The first of eight Boeing Defense P-8I Poseidon maritime reconnaissance aircraft will be handed over today on-site to the Indian Navy today at Boeing Field, Seattle, 10 days ahead of schedule (it was to be handed over on December 31).
Flight acceptance tests will ensue in a few weeks. Boeing has said it will deliver the first three aircraft in 2013.

The Indian Navy is expected to contract for four more P-8Is, a deal that is likely to be final next year once deliveries begin. Boeing projects total sales of 30 aircraft to India based on discussions.

^^^ its got some missiles too...for self defence....

Would have thought that a Brahmos/Equivalent would also find place there, somewhere. Maybe two brahmos underwings, and two air to air BVRs.

Mahadevbhu,
Those are harpoon antiship missiles not AAM's..

our bhalus being refurbished ? WOW
:-)

Bala Vignesh wrote:Mahadevbhu,
Those are harpoon antiship missiles not AAM's..
Pakka?

They look very A to A ish to me.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harpoon_(missile)

Saar...they are AtoA onleee.....maybe.....

Seriously..look a the americans keep to their timelines man. Fantastic

Makes me wish somehow that we would have gone in for some american plane for the mmrca......if they keep their word and make timely deliveries of war material, then they are good sellers and give good deals. But yeah, forget about reliable after sales support if not agreed to initially...

Khalsa wrote:our bhalus being refurbished ? WOW
:-)

Haan paar Baaz ko to Murga bana diya Prahji.

IAF should have a touch and finish dept also headed by Karan Johar. :P

A-to-A missiles on Poseidon is a far fetched idea. I don't think they they have a proper A-to-A tracking radar either. Those are anti-ship missiles only, Harpoons most likely. Air defence for these aircraft will be provided by escorting fighters.

What happened to Sea Dragon upgrades ?

ravi_g wrote: Haan paar Baaz ko to Murga bana diya Prahji.

It seems to have gone the F 16 upgd way.