The Neanderthals were 200,000 years ahead of these people....
Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis
Re: Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis
A Comment somewhere on Muslims:
Just stumbled upon this. A dated interview but it shows what goes in the minds of Hindu women when they convert to Islam. Apparently, in her last days, she had begun to regret her conversion as she couldn't take all the restrictions imposed upon her by Islam as a woman.
The Rediff Interview/ Kamala Suraiya
'Allah told me that in order to be effective, you should have political power'
kamala Suraiya Kamala Suraiya (Kamala Das and Madhavikutty in her pre-Islamic days) continues to shock the straight-laced Malayalees. One of India's best-known English poets and shortstory writers, Suraiya, who abandoned Hinduism to convert to Islam last December, launched a national political party last week.
Christened as the Lok Seva Party, the new political party, she says, emerged from her conviction that social change could be possible in India only through political power. But Suraiya, 68, and with near-blind eyes puts forward another reason that compelled her to embrace the political vocation -- Allah. "Allah inspired me to launch this party," she says. Before embarking on the political mission, Suraiya says she carried out three months of meditation and prayer before Allah.
Suraiya has been shocking conservative Indians for many years now. It all began with her autobiography, My Story, which told the story of her sexual life, her relationships with men and her views on the world. Then, in the 1970s, Keralites saw an active Madhavikutty entering into politics with a green campaign. She contested the assembly election, traversing the countryside, asking for votes from people in villages. She lost, but that did not deter her from kicking off another controversy -- through nude paintings of young females. Thus when Madhavikutty released her first nude painting in the 1980s, she proclaimed: "I find the nude female body the most beautiful in the world." So her diverse paintings depicting nude females shocked the Malayalees again. Then, on a fine day in December last year, she wore the purdah and bangles and announced that she has converted to Islam.
In an exclusive interview with Senior Associate Editor George Iype, Suraiya, clad in a black purdah and her hands adorned with colourful bangles, spells out how her conversion to Islam forced her to take the plunge into political life.
Is there any link between your conversion and the launching of the political party?
There is a strong link between my conversion to Islam and the political party I have launched. I became conscious of a god only after my conversion. I always had a concept of Krishna within my mind. But Krishna is a lover, a friend, a playmate. Krishna is not the sort of a Hindu god to whom we can pray and appeal. It is probably because of my ignorance. No, guru ever came to teach me the Hindu scriptures. But I began to practice namaz five times every day, a practice which is not there in Hinduism. These days I get up at 3 am every day and pray. That prayer has given me strength and faith which I never had before.
So you never felt this strength and faith as a Hindu?
For me, all gods are the same, whether you are a Hindu, a Muslim, a Christian or anyone. I believe in the concept of god. For me, god is the guardian.
Do you think that these changes taking place in your life are out of your conviction?
My conviction is growing. Islam has grown on me. In the beginning I was not at all religious. Now I am really religious because of Islam.
Are you happy with your new religious status? Are you happy with your new life as a Muslim?
If happiness is the negation of unhappiness, I am happy as a Muslim.
You had said you were depressed and disappointed as a Hindu all these years. What were the reasons behind this disappointment?
I was disappointed because I found that Hinduism was full of prejudices. It is not only the case with Hinduism but with most other religions too. And the prejudices keep growing. It is very difficult for youngsters these days to escape from the poisoning of the religious prejudices. Therefore, what worried me was the fact that youngsters moving into the dark areas of prejudices and superstitions. For the last two or three years I have moved around feeling and saying that all religions have crossed their expiry date. We can do without religion if we have a sense of god within us.
I have achieved this sense of god within me. Later on, to make myself feel more secure and safe, I moved into a new religion. I feel secure now. The feeling of security is growing. It is influencing me now.
Is there no prejudice in Islam?
There are people with prejudices in Islam too. But then, as I have always done, I am trying to dispel such prejudices. This is a kind of fight, a lonely fight, against these beliefs and superstitions. I cannot believe in religious superstitions.
When you converted you said that Hindu gods never forgive, they only punish.
My problem with Hinduism was that no religious scholar helped me to solve my problems. Hindu scholars have only abused and hurt me. Therefore, I felt uncomfortable in the religion. I am an ignorant person. I had wished a number of times for somebody from Hinduism to come forward and help me. But nobody came.
That is not the case with Islam. Muslim scholars are always moving around trying to teach the tenets of Islam. I have never seen a Hindu religious scholar or teacher moving around houses saying: "Well, I will teach you the scriptures."
Have traditional Muslims accepted you?
They did accept me in the beginning. But now it seems as if they do not trust me because I have this habit of talking straight. I have said this before and continue to say it even now that the Muslim League's women's wing Vanitha League is a cattle shed and all of them are just cattle with no voices. I was criticised by traditional Muslim leaders then. Now that I have started my own political party, that too has also rattled them. And if I field my candidates in the elections, they will be shocked even further.
Has Islam restricted you?
I chose the religion out of my convictions and therefore I am ready to work within the constraints and restrictions of Islam. Religion cannot chain one's creativity. Islam is tolerant. Allah is the god of love and forgiveness. My mind tells me that Allah has forgiven me my sins. People ask me why a liberated woman like me chose the purdah. But I tell you, the purdah makes me feel more liberal. Because when you wear a purdah you can travel anywhere in the world and you feel safe.
Nobody is going to make any disparaging remarks against a purdah-clad woman because they are always afraid of Muslim rage. Behind every purdah-clad Muslim woman, some Mussalman is lurking with a dagger to ensure her safety. So purdah is always safe. It protects you. It also keeps the dust, the heat and insects away from your body.
You went to the Gulf countries soon after your conversion. What was that for?
I went to the Gulf on an invitation from some Islamic organisations. I stayed there as a state guest. In Qatar, I addressed an Arab audience of 10,000 consisting only of men. It was a marvelous experience delivering a speech to the Arab men.
Does Allah inspire you to write?
Yes, yes, yes. Allah is always whispering in me. Allah is always prompting me to write. I must be having some mission to fulfill through my poetry and writings.
varunkumar ji,
is Kerala Abroad?

Read about her relationship with her lover Sadiq Ali, and it will give you tremendous insights into Muslim political leadership in India of that (and presumably current) time, how they think about the rest of us.varunkumar wrote:Just stumbled upon this. A dated interview but it shows what goes in the minds of Hindu women when they convert to Islam. Apparently, in her last days, she had begun to regret her conversion as she couldn't take all the restrictions imposed upon her by Islam as a woman.
Oops wrong thread. No idea which is the right one for this.RajeshA wrote:varunkumar ji,
is Kerala Abroad?
The degree of penetration of jihadi violence (and support for it) in Muslim societies can be quite amazing....
London Metropolitan University suspends researcher with car bomb conviction
An Islamic Coup in India – Mughalistan
Yeh Chori Kaun Hai ?
Yesterday, I received word of some horrible bombings by Islamic militants in India. 13 were killed and 70 were injured. Not a peep of this on the news. Islam is cutting a bloody swath across the planet and the media is giving us shiny things to chase after as distractions. So much for Peace be Upon Him and all that. Jihadists are murdering innocent Hindus and no one seems to care.And while the world turns a blind eye to the bloody massacres in India, the Mughalistan Project takes shape. It is the Islamic Pakistan-Bangladesh plan to split India. The plan is being billed as Mughalistan – An undivided Islamic nation in the Indian Subcontinent. Pakistan and Bangladesh would be connected through a land corridor running across the Indo-Gangetic plain, the heartland of India.In 1947, India was partitioned into two countries based on religion – India for Hindus and Pakistan for Muslims. Pakistan had two parts to it – West and East. West is now Pakistan, East is now Bangladesh. The Bangladesh Liberation War in 1971 occurred and a declaration of independence was made. Muslims wanted a corridor between the two countries in 1947 to unite the country and now want it again to ensure that Bangladesh becomes Islamic. For a full explanation of this Project, read here.Islam has totally infiltrated India. India has 29 member states and 7 union territories. Kashmir now has a population that is 97% Muslim. This has happened by highly aggressive conversions, marriages and brutal violence. Muslims now own around 100 districts in India and what they don’t own, they are now trying to take by converting owners to Islam, by using violence to drive the Hindus out or by outright theft.In West Bengal, out of their 19 districts, 5 are now Muslim and the takeover is growing rapidly. Islam composes 40% of the population there now. In Assam, out of their 21 districts, 8 are now a Muslim majority. There are thousands of no-go areas – these are areas that only Muslims may venture into and where sharia law rules. In Uttar Pradesh, the largest state in India, the Islamic population is now 25%. In Bihar, it is 20%. Kerala – 30%. And in Jammu, it is 40%. These are the most violent territories and it is spreading like wildfire. These numbers were given to me by others living in India. In the US, we are worried about Mosques and Madrassas. In India, their entire country is being invaded; converting hundreds of Hindus every day by force and the rape of Hindu women is commonplace.According to the last census in India, the Muslim population was 13.4%. My sources tell me it is actually closer to 35%.If Mughalistan becomes a reality (and it looks like it is well on its way to being one), it will be the largest Islamic Republic on the planet and it will take the whole of eastern, northeastern and northern India as part of its domain. Mughalistan will be an independent homeland for the Muslims of India and it will become part of the upcoming caliphate.
This is a depressing reading. All the more reason we Indians have to wake up and fight it out. I wan to caution about noisyroom.net where this is posted. This is a right wing website from the west which is mostly made up of christian right. The christian right is as much against Hinduism as against Islam. We are on our own. We cannot count on West to help.Jhujar wrote:An Islamic Coup in India – Mughalistan
Yeh Chori Kaun Hai ?
Yesterday, I received word of some horrible bombings by Islamic militants in India. 13 were killed and 70 were injured. Not a peep of this on the news. Islam is cutting a bloody swath across the planet and the media is giving us shiny things to chase after as distractions. So much for Peace be Upon Him and all that. Jihadists are murdering innocent Hindus and no one seems to care.And while the world turns a blind eye to the bloody massacres in India, the Mughalistan Project takes shape. It is the Islamic Pakistan-Bangladesh plan to split India. The plan is being billed as Mughalistan – An undivided Islamic nation in the Indian Subcontinent. Pakistan and Bangladesh would be connected through a land corridor running across the Indo-Gangetic plain, the heartland of India.In 1947, India was partitioned into two countries based on religion – India for Hindus and Pakistan for Muslims. Pakistan had two parts to it – West and East. West is now Pakistan, East is now Bangladesh. The Bangladesh Liberation War in 1971 occurred and a declaration of independence was made. Muslims wanted a corridor between the two countries in 1947 to unite the country and now want it again to ensure that Bangladesh becomes Islamic. For a full explanation of this Project, read here.Islam has totally infiltrated India. India has 29 member states and 7 union territories. Kashmir now has a population that is 97% Muslim. This has happened by highly aggressive conversions, marriages and brutal violence. Muslims now own around 100 districts in India and what they don’t own, they are now trying to take by converting owners to Islam, by using violence to drive the Hindus out or by outright theft.In West Bengal, out of their 19 districts, 5 are now Muslim and the takeover is growing rapidly. Islam composes 40% of the population there now. In Assam, out of their 21 districts, 8 are now a Muslim majority. There are thousands of no-go areas – these are areas that only Muslims may venture into and where sharia law rules. In Uttar Pradesh, the largest state in India, the Islamic population is now 25%. In Bihar, it is 20%. Kerala – 30%. And in Jammu, it is 40%. These are the most violent territories and it is spreading like wildfire. These numbers were given to me by others living in India. In the US, we are worried about Mosques and Madrassas. In India, their entire country is being invaded; converting hundreds of Hindus every day by force and the rape of Hindu women is commonplace.According to the last census in India, the Muslim population was 13.4%. My sources tell me it is actually closer to 35%.If Mughalistan becomes a reality (and it looks like it is well on its way to being one), it will be the largest Islamic Republic on the planet and it will take the whole of eastern, northeastern and northern India as part of its domain. Mughalistan will be an independent homeland for the Muslims of India and it will become part of the upcoming caliphate.
Texas: Education on Islam in school
Bosnia’s Dangerous Tango: Islam and NationalismA Texas mom freaked out after seeing a picture of her 14-year-old daughter on Facebook, not because she was shotgunning beers or something, but because she was wearing a burqa. The students were part of a geography class at Lumberton High School where an in-depth lesson about Islam was taught. In addition to dressing in burqas, the class was told not to say "Muslim terrorists" but rather "freedom fighters." The teacher — who told the class that she didn't necessarily agree with the material but was required to teach it — said the controversial curriculum was intended to change the students' perception of Islam. "The lesson is not teaching a specific religion, and the students volunteered to wear the clothing," the school district said in a statement.
.Maldives girl gets 100 lashes for pre-marital sex
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-21595814
A 15-year-old rape victim has been sentenced to 100 lashes for engaging in premarital sex, court officials said.
The charges against the girl were brought against her last year after police investigated accusations that her stepfather had raped her and killed their baby. He is still to face trial.
Prosecutors said her conviction did not relate to the rape case.
Zaima Nasheed, a spokesperson for the juvenile court, said the girl was also ordered to remain under house arrest at a children's home for eight months.
She defended the punishment, saying the girl had willingly committed an act outside of the law.
Officials said she would receive the punishment when she turns 18, unless she requested it earlier.
The case was sent for prosecution after police were called to investigate a dead baby buried on the island of Feydhoo in Shaviyani Atoll, in the north of the country.
Her stepfather was accused of raping her and impregnating her before killing the baby. The girl's mother also faces charges for failing to report the abuse to the authorities.
'Jihad Jane' accused pleads guilty to Irish charge
British rag: The Rohingya of Burma are on the edge of disaster. Why won't the world act?
The Radicalization of African Islam
Time Mag bemoans that Western forces didn't do enough to contribute jizyah to the ulema and mullas:
Missed Opportunity in Afghanistan: We Forgot to Pay the Preachers
---------------------------
Ahl-ul-Bayt News Agency (Shi'a):
Islam spreads more rapidly when attacked
British rag: The Rohingya of Burma are on the edge of disaster. Why won't the world act?
The Radicalization of African Islam
Time Mag bemoans that Western forces didn't do enough to contribute jizyah to the ulema and mullas:
Missed Opportunity in Afghanistan: We Forgot to Pay the Preachers
---------------------------
Ahl-ul-Bayt News Agency (Shi'a):
Islam spreads more rapidly when attacked
Mohammadden Cleric Ayatollah Hadavi Tehrani claims that some Hindu spiritual leaders are actually Jewish
MEMRI

From here:The Jews forged ties between their small global population and the large population of Buddhists and Hindus, and took roots among them by exploiting their own economic power and the poverty [of the Buddhists and Hindus]. They even set up Jewish figures as spiritual leaders of some Buddhist and Hindu sects, and built centers and temples in India and other countries in its vicinity
MEMRI
These ayatollahs and mullahs are idiots...arun wrote:Mohammadden Cleric Ayatollah Hadavi Tehrani claims that some Hindu spiritual leaders are actually Jewish![]()
From here:The Jews forged ties between their small global population and the large population of Buddhists and Hindus, and took roots among them by exploiting their own economic power and the poverty [of the Buddhists and Hindus]. They even set up Jewish figures as spiritual leaders of some Buddhist and Hindu sects, and built centers and temples in India and other countries in its vicinity
MEMRI

The mulla may be referring to Iskcon. Its true that many of the governing body in Iskcon as well as some prominent gurus in it are of Jewish origin. But Jewish (and Catholic) organizations publicly moan about the fact that some of the most spiritually inclined youth in 2 generations has left to become Hindu/Buddhist.arun wrote:Mohammadden Cleric Ayatollah Hadavi Tehrani claims that some Hindu spiritual leaders are actually Jewish![]()
MEMRI
Abrahamists specially Muslims and Christians cannot stand debate with hindus. Their religion revolves around one individual, started with that one individual, and will end one day in future when science disects that individual fully. Ours is not started by any individual, not by rama, not by krishna, it evolved over tens of thousands of years.Carl wrote:The mulla may be referring to Iskcon. Its true that many of the governing body in Iskcon as well as some prominent gurus in it are of Jewish origin. But Jewish (and Catholic) organizations publicly moan about the fact that some of the most spiritually inclined youth in 2 generations has left to become Hindu/Buddhist.arun wrote:Mohammadden Cleric Ayatollah Hadavi Tehrani claims that some Hindu spiritual leaders are actually Jewish![]()
From here:
MEMRI
Nation of Islam leader Louis Farrakhan: White people fear becoming minority
Gunmen attack church in LibyaNation of Islam leader Louis Farrakhan says white people are promoting birth control for black women because they fear becoming a minority in the United States.
...He says white Americans will lose their majority by 2050 and says they've introduced birth control to black women "because they don't want no more black babies."
Gunmen have attacked an Egyptian Coptic church in Libya's eastern city of Benghazi, assaulting two priests, the foreign ministry said on Sunday, days after dozens of Egyptian Christians suspected of proselytising were arrested.
Inversion? LOL
Former far-right Dutch politician converts to Islam
Bumpy start for Islam classes in GermanyA former member of the anti-Islamist Dutch politician Geert Wilders’ party and personal friend of his, has declared his conversion to Islam.
Arnoud van Doorn was a member of Wilders’ right-wing Freedom Party until the end of 2011.
He said that he had made a fresh start by announcing his decision to the world and taking his Shahadah [Testimony of Faith] on his Twitter account.
Azerbaijani authorities want to turn Islam into something that can be owned and controlledSince the start of the school year, Islamic religious instruction has been offered at selected schools. However, very few children are receiving the classes due to a serious shortage of teachers.
...The problem was expected. It will take some time to provide blanket coverage across the state, admits Sylvia Löhrmann, the NRW education minister.
Azerbaijan has tightened restrictions on religious literature – both imported and locally published– in a move that reflects official worries about Sunni radicalism and also about interference by the Shia theocracy in neighbouring Iran, the IWPR says.
“Legislative amendments passed in December 2011 made it a criminal act to import, publish or distribute religious material that has not been approved by the government committee for religious organisations. The changes passed by Azerbaijan’s parliament on February 22 add to this by requiring all such items – audio and video material as well as literature – to carry an official stamp of approval, and confines their sale to government-designated retail outlets,” the publication says.
Azerbaijan is a predominantly Muslim country with a Shia majority. The end of the Soviet Union in 1991 brought about a resurgence in Islam, and the authorities frequently express concern about Tehran’s attempts to project its influence in the Shia community of Azerbaijan. Among the Sunni minority, the government takes a dim view of groups like the Salafis, with roots in the Arab world....
when Merkel declared that "Multi-kulti" failed, I thought the trend of increasing space to Islam in German public space would be reversed, or stopped at the very least. but it seems German society is really in no hurry to do any such thing.
School Tours Promote Islam in Canada
US: Pakistani American man in Oregon charged with helping bomber in PakistanIn an attempt to bridge cultural gaps and promote a better understanding about their faith, Muslim students in the Canadian city of Regina are touring public schools to talk about Islam and the Islamic culture.
...Muslim students from Regina Huda School are visiting public schools in the city to raise awareness about their faith.
They answer questions by public school students about Islam and Muslim traditions as wearing hijab.
Other questions include why Muslims don’t eat pork and why Muslims don’t date.
"I've been in public schools where a guy asks Muslim girls to go out and the girl will say no,” student Saria Jabbar said.
“The guys ... don't understand it's a cultural thing.”
Regina, the capital of Saskatchewan province, has a community of between 3,000 to 5,000 Muslims.
Muslims make around 2.8 percent of Canada's 32.8 million population, and Islam is the number one non-Christian faith in the country.
A recent report from the Washington-based Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life said that Muslims are expected to make up 6.6% of Canada’s total population in 2030.
Carl garu
My gut feel is that Islam will gain more followers in west as time passes. The white wimmens are looking for some spiritual solace after living thru the progress and sexual freedoms of west. Unfortunately the pope and church are into boys nowadays and left wimmen to the elements. Islam is filling this space.
In a gen or so we will see Islam reaching influential levels in EU. Add the demographic sunset to it, you have the right recipie for Islam.
I hope it all works out well.
My gut feel is that Islam will gain more followers in west as time passes. The white wimmens are looking for some spiritual solace after living thru the progress and sexual freedoms of west. Unfortunately the pope and church are into boys nowadays and left wimmen to the elements. Islam is filling this space.
In a gen or so we will see Islam reaching influential levels in EU. Add the demographic sunset to it, you have the right recipie for Islam.
I hope it all works out well.
HITLER SHOULD HAVE KILLED ALL JEWS’: DUTCH TV AIRS SHOCK INTERVIEW WITH MUSLIM IMMIGRANTS
http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/03 ... mmigrants/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... WKSvA#t=2s
http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/03 ... mmigrants/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... WKSvA#t=2s
Dutch researcher was visibly exasperated during an interview he conducted with a group of Turkish Muslim immigrant teenagers when they repeatedly and unabashedly expressed to him on camera their hatred of Jews and admiration for Hitler.During the interview that aired on Nederland 2 last month which has now been subtitled in English, the Muslim boys proudly describe how they feel about Jews, even though none appears to know any members of the Jewish faith. One even says, “Hitler should have killed all Jews.”Addressing the Holocaust, one boy says, “On the one hand, I’m satisfied with what Hitler did with the Jews. I am being really honest.”His friends – who look around the same age as Anne Frank was when she died – echo that they agree.The boy smiles as he says: “What Hitler said about Jews is that there will be one day when you see that I am right that I killed all the Jews. And that day will come.”
US: Former Nebraska law student sues school, officials
Militant Islam aligns with Russia abroad, devours its ‘soft underbelly’ at homeAn Omaha man who was kicked out of the University of Nebraska's law school just months before he was set to graduate is suing the school and others, saying he was discriminated against because of his Arabic heritage and Muslim beliefs.
...The lawsuit says Al-Turk's troubles began in his third year of law school when he suffered computer problems and was unable to turn in a rough draft of a paper due Oct. 22 for a comparative law class.
Al-Turk met with his professor, Brian Lepard, that day to explain why he could not turn in his paper and was told to turn it in when he could, according to the lawsuit. Al-Turk said he tried to re-create the paper from various notes and source materials he had previously prepared and turned in the rough draft several days after the deadline.
Soon after, Lepard determined that Al-Turk had plagiarized works in his paper and _ unbeknownst to Al-Turk _ reported to school officials that the student had violated the college's honor code.
...Al-Turk tried to negotiate a settlement, but the honor committee dismissed him in February. He had been set to graduate in August.
The lawsuit says Al-Turk was discriminated against based on his race and religion and that his constitutional right to due process was violated.
"In those instances during the past five years where the College of Law and its honor code prosecutors have negotiated settlements of code violations with students imposing sanctions lesser than dismissal or withdrawal, said students were comprised largely of Caucasian students who were not Muslim," the lawsuit says.
Good synopsis of USSR's/Russia's bargain with Islamism:Following the prayer in the Moscow Cathedral Mosque, during his visit in February 2010, Hamas leader Khaled Masha’al admitted that in the Council of Muftis of Russia it felt like home.
While the statement probably pleased the Russian leaders, in reality these words should have alerted them. Whether it was Mashaal’s intention or not, this acknowledgment could be perceived as a prophecy: the dawn of Islamic fundamentalism which illuminates the future of the northern superpower.
Islam is the second largest religious denomination in Russia after the Orthodox Church. According to the official census there are about 15 million Muslims (10 percent); the Spiritual Board of Muslims mentions 20 millions.
Unlike in European countries, Islam was a natural component in the religious and national mosaic of Russia, but the relationship between the government and the Muslims has always been controversial.
On the one hand, Empress Catherine II patronized Islam by lifting restrictions on the construction of mosques; on the other, the ruthless conquest of the Caucasus by the Russian Empire in the mid XIX century led to virtual genocide of the natives.
This ambivalence remained under the Soviet regime as well.
Originally, communists considered the Muslims natural allies against the Tsarist regime (the same way the multiculturalists see Islam as an ally in their fight against traditional and Christian values).
Islamic places of worship were never subjected to mass destruction to such a scale as were churches and synagogues, and muftis were never repressed.
The Muslim Autonomous Republics of Bashkiria, Tataria and Turkestan had been established under the Communist regime. In October 1926, the muftis of Russia were eager to unite Muslims around the world under the banner of Communist revolution against “imperialism”. However, the subsequent Stalinist repressions and especially the deportation of Chechens and Crimean Tatars left a deep scar in the hearts of Muslims.
The Brezhnev regime, in the 70s was more lenient to the Muslims than to Christians and Jews. Muslims were allowed to publish the Koran, print lunar calendars and open mosques. A magazine — “Muslims of the Soviet East” — had emerged for sale to the general public.
The war in Afghanistan and the Islamic revolution in Iran were a turning point in the 80s.
Wahhabism, sponsored by Saudi Arabia , began to penetrate the Soviet Union. The Muslim youth was instigated by Islamic militancy, and KGB repressions only fueled the rage against the atheist regime.
Yeltsin and his entourage attempted to flirt with Islam, but without the desired effect. In August 1996 President of the Chechen Republic of Ichkeria Zelimkhan Yandarbiyev introduced Sharia law, which provisions cruel punishment for adultery and consumption of alcohol. Three years later, after the proclamation of “Islamic Emirate” in Dagestan, the second Chechen war had begun.
The North Caucasus was subdued, Kadyrov’s clan was brought to power by the Kremlin, and nonetheless, it was clear that the quiet period was only temporary. The problem wasn’t so much in terrorist attacks of separatists in Moscow and Dagestan, but in the popularity of Sharia state, “Jihad” and “Caucasian Imamate” among intellectuals and spiritual leaders in the North Caucasus. Bans and repressions only enhance the influence of Wahhabism; adherents of traditional Islam and Sufis taunt and bully.
Nowadays the waves of militant Islam have gushed far beyond the Caucasian Ridge, covering the entire European part of the country. Islamic extremism has taken deep root in the Muslim communities of two “capitals”: Moscow and St. Petersburg. In February, Russian security services arrested three hundred Islamic radicals from the “Petersburg Jamaat”. A cell of “Hizb ut-Tahrir” with immigrants from Central Asia and Azerbaijan is very active even in Siberia.
Militant Islam is rapidly infiltrating in the “soft underbelly” of Russia: the Volga region – the solar plexus of the country with such ancient Russian cities as Izhevsk, Cheboksary, Ufa, Penza, Saransk, and, of course, Kazan — the capital of Tatarstan — a major scientific and industrial center of the country. Until recently Tatarstan (or Tataria) was an integral part of Russia. The separatist sentiments were historically weak in this region, where Islam had religious and cultural character. It was inherent. Islam became the national religion of the Tatars in the 14th century, but the Tatars, like other nomadic tribes, never showed excessive religious zeal. Conquered by Ivan the Terrible in the XVI century, the Khanate of Kazan remained loyal to Russia.
The situation began to change dramatically in recent years. The pressure of nationalism combined with militant Islam caused recession of the Moderate Hanafi Islam. “Muslim Brotherhood” (“Ikhwan al-Muslimun”), which includes Hamas, is gaining power. Only after the blunt propaganda of this movement and Yusuf al-Qaradawi’s ideas to kill Russian soldiers in Chechnya in February 2003, did Russia’s Supreme Court recognize the “Muslim Brotherhood” as an illegitimate terrorist organization.
Nevertheless, that didn’t prevent Russian foreign minister Sergei Lavrov from “cuddling” with Hamas leaders in Moscow.
In 2012 Wahhabi terrorists murdered a moderate and tolerant imam and known theologian – Waliullah Yakupov, and tried to kill the Mufti of Tatarstan – Ildus Fayzov.
Recently, the Tatar Youth Union “Azatlyk” (Freedom) announced the year 2013, in Tatarstan, as the “Year of Batu Khan” – grandson of Genghis Khan and ruler of Golden Horde – who collected toll from the Russian cities in XIII century. The “Azatlyk” promises to hold protest rallies “in honor of burning down of Russian cities: Moscow, Ryazan, Suzdal, Vladimir, Kozelsk”. Batu Khan was a pagan who worshiped “the great blue sky”. His only “religion” was embezzlement and toll collection from the conquered population. Suddenly “Batu Khan” has become a “protector of Islam”. “Azatlyk” intends to distribute calendars, postcards and icons with the image of the founder of the Golden Horde, in order, according to its leader Nail Nabiullin, to cause “Russia and Europe shiver from the sounds of horses’ hooves and whistling arrows of Tatar warriors.”
Protest rallies under the slogan “Tatarstan isn’t Russia” and “Suitcase, Railway Station, Russia” become ordinary in Kazan. The Russian language is ousted by the Tatar one. Abdullah – the self-proclaimed “Emir of Tatarstan” – issued a statement in which he claimed responsibility for killing two members of the FSB in Moscow and the detonation of the gas pipeline in a Moscow suburb. He threatens to eliminate Putin and carry out a series of terrorist attacks at strategic sites in Russia . The local Salafi leader Ramil Yunusov and activists of “Hizb ut-Tahrir” freely preach in Tatarstan.
Moreover, radical Islam is spreading in Krasnodar and Stavropol regions between the North Caucasus and the Volga region. Last year Russia was shaken by a scandal over the demand of Muslim leaders in the Stavropol region to force Muslim schoolgirls to wear “hijabs” – veils in schools.
Radical Islam penetrates into the heart of Russia , its ancient and primordial territories.
What does the Kremlin make of this? Nothing. It would rather, like Churchill was saying, “feed a crocodile hoping it will eat him last”.
Huff Post: Growing Faith: Prisons, Hip-Hop and Islam
Britons and other Westerns increasingly converting to Islam - focuses on women converts (as well as how its irritating or scaring people -- some "ungli"-fication is always part of this propaganda)
Iran's PressTV regularly runs such pieces:Islam is described as the fastest growing religion in the U.S. There are various factors that contribute to this phenomenon, including immigrants arriving in recent decades from Muslim countries, including India, Pakistan, and in the Middle East. In addition, many individuals convert to Islam. This is particularly true among African Americans and more recently, Latinos.
Why is conversion so prevalent among these groups? The answer to this question is complicated and involves ideological factors, such as attraction to Islam's message of peace and social justice. Some are attracted by the cultural links among Islam, Africa, and Moorish Spain. Still others embrace the faith as a way of distancing themselves from Christianity. But what facilitates their conversion, practically?
Two important but often overlooked factors are prisons and hip-hop music, which are deeply interconnected. In fact, hip-hop culture's very birth in the U.S. coincided with an incarceration explosion in the 1970s. The harsh impacts of imprisonment would become an ever-present menace to the hip hop generation, which felt the first-hand effects of losing friends and family to the "belly of the beast." Imprisonment would go on to become a multi-billion dollar industry with two million inmates and counting, at roughly the same time hip hop grew into a multi-billion dollar industry of its own.
As African Americans began consuming hip-hop music, prisons began consuming African Americans. This dramatic prison expansion led the U.S. to become home to the largest prison population in the world, with African Americans consisting of nearly half of those imprisoned.
Prisons would also become major centers for Islamic outreach. Today, prison officials, prison chaplains and scholars claim that Islam is the fastest growing religion behind bars. Although there are no reliable statistics, estimates suggest that 35,000-40,000 inmates convert to Islam each year, and nationwide, it is estimated that 15 percent of the U.S. prison population is Muslim, or as much as 350,000 current Muslim inmates.
Islam's growth in prison is matched only by its influence on hip-hop culture. For many young Americans, hip-hop leads to their first encounter with Islam. Although listeners are not always aware of the religious underpinnings, hip-hop music has brought Islamic artists, themes and symbols to the center of American pop culture. Groups identifying with Islam include classical heavyweights like Afrika Bambaataa, Public Enemy and Rakim, and include more modern acts like WuTang Clan, Erykah Badu, Busta Rhymes and Mos Def.
But this just scratches the surface.
Hip-hop's influence among prisoners is noteworthy, and for some who turn to Islam in prison, a foundation for conversion was likely set long before they stepped through the prison gates. For decades, musical motifs involving Islam, both doctrinal and heterodox, have been setting the table and providing a cultural context for conversion.
...Hip-hop lyrics illustrate a deep consciousness of prisons. In some songs, there are shout-outs to incarcerated Muslims and words of encouragement, as in Brother Ali's "Shadows on the Sun": "Tell my man Hasim in prison keep grinnin' because he's innocent, and tell him that the tests we get are heaven-sent." At other times, an entire song or album can revolve around prison themes, as in No More Prisons Volume I and its sequel, Volume II, which each features a roster of Muslim rappers. Sometimes the lyrics take radical tones like DJ Krush & Company Flow's Vision of Art: "Unsheathe the jihad blade and become animalistic, authority walks the plank, that's implicit, the shambles of the gifted, dismantled and imprisoned."
Prisons and hip-hop music contribute to Islam's status as the fastest growing religion in the country. In prison, Islam continues to attract a vibrant following and prisons have made the African-American male convert a staple of African Americana, from Malcolm X to H. Rap Brown to Mike Tyson. Likewise, hip hop music has been fertilizer for the greening of America, comparable to reggae music's role in propagating the Rastafarian faith. Often described as the "official religion" of hip-hop, Islam continues to influence the music, which shows no signs of diminishing anytime soon.
Britons and other Westerns increasingly converting to Islam - focuses on women converts (as well as how its irritating or scaring people -- some "ungli"-fication is always part of this propaganda)

For the past couple of years the news and documentaries media shows increasing concerns about women converting to Muslim religion in increasing numbers.
Why should this trend in lifestyles cause so much concern to the media?
Converting is only change of opinion and philosophy. It’s really nothing material. When one's thoughts are more natural and truthful then one easily becomes a Muslim.
The word Muslim is not a title or identity of a community, nation or country. It is not nationalistic or political philosophy. In Arabic language it only means “who or what is natural and truthful, honest, realistic, consciously aware, enlightened with knowledge and that is Islam”.
The word Muslim Ummah is understood to mean global Muslim Nation in a political sense. This may be a serious misunderstanding.
The word Ummah in Arabic language means followers in a sense of a root from which rises a tree and its branches, leaves, flowers and fruits. Everything follows and grows up from the root source.
Philosophically, Ummah have one religious belief in their hearts which is a root of their religion and they flourish in different branches, colours, and contributions to the world.
It’s very much a natural belief and cannot be adopted into any political ideology. The root of the Muslim Ummah is their faith which they proclaim everyday in their 5 times prayers and on calling for congregational community prayers as we hear on loudspeakers outside the Mosques.
This is my understanding of Islam as a Muslim in mind, after I have read so many authentic books since early school days.
The status of Muslim converts has become something of amazement for many years in Britain.
Some of the British people who have reached an agreement with Islamic faith appear to convert to Muslim fashions, dressing and way of life which they show on media to be very different to the civilization and culture of Britain as seen in the lifestyles of the majority.
This suggests some kind of discrimination in making choices about culture and civilization to which one feels one must belong. When we compare the two sets of cultures and the civilization we will see obvious differences in:
(a) Fashion and dressing
(b) Choices of meals
(c) Choices of drinks
(d) Behaviours, manners and etiquettes at home
(e) Table manners
(f) Religious knowledge and practice
(g) Moral and ethical standards
With the new Muslim converts showing themselves as more strict and conservatives than the individuals born and grown up within Muslim communities of India, Pakistan and Middle East, there appears to be some kind of a campaign going on.
There may be the campaigns that are thought of as threatening to the cultures and civilization of Britain and therefore a threat to their peace and security. This may be the main concern in the media.
It is noteworthy that vast majority of Muslim converts are in the educational and intellectual fields when in fact Islam is a religion for the poor, farmers and those not belonging to any fine culture or civilization of the world. Their intelligence is more of naturalist minds and suitable for the poor and working class.
We find that many Muslim converts who are teachers and artists present a humble way of life as it is common with teachers and artists in British life but their philosophy of life is much more different to the poor and farming class in India, Pakistan and Middle East.
They do not share common interests and philosophy of life. There is also obvious discrimination in Britain between the Muslim converts and inherent Muslims of other communities in Britain.
The discrimination is very subtle. It is probably not on the above listed matters but more on intelligence and philosophical matters. Is such discrimination good or bad?
Indeed, there are class discriminations in all the societies and communities around the world. There are also similar class discriminations within the Muslim Ummah around the world and the prejudices of the rich against the poor are clear and obvious in broad daylight.
The majority of population in British civilization raise voices in the media saying they dislike the Muslim culture, religious laws and their way of life.
They illustrate their discriminations with examples of cases relating to domestic violence, family laws, marriage customs, parental responsibilities and other social issues found in British courts. Many also speak out against Muslim Ummah saying that they are a thousand years behind in civilization with Britain, United States and Europe.
All these are clear and obvious scenarios which we see everyday in the media.
It is not clear what roles the new Muslim converts are playing with their attitudes and presentations of very strict and conservative Muslim Ummah to the letter of the laws of Islam.
When conversion is merely philosophical, it should not disturb and upset completely a person’s life so that he or she assumes a new identity in the name of a Muslim.
I think that a person brought up in a Christian family can easily change his or her opinion about God and religion which may make him or her Muslim in faith.
This condition can go unnoticed if one continues with his or her life and work as normal. He or she may make some changes to lifestyles, such as giving up on alcohol and taking soft drinks instead, stop smoking, giving up on drugs, avoid falling into temptations of sexual sins. Such changes and improvements to life will be appreciated by members of all religions of the world.
On more serious matters about the fundamental doctrine, he or she may say the prayers in a manner that it is worship to God as Muslims behave. If there is Muslim mosque in the town, one may enter the Mosque and join in congregational prayers at the appropriate time.
One may continue to go to the Church and pay respect to the community but should avoid falling into an argument with people by saying his or her Muslim prayers at the Church.
Over time, the Priest may allow saying prayers the Islamic way in the Church and it may become socially acceptable. This all depends on the manners and behaviour of a person after he or she had further improved and developed his or her philosophy by conversion to Muslim on the basis of Islamic literature.
In India and the east many of the Hindu, Buddhist and Sikh temples do allow Muslim farmers and labourers to say their prayers in separate rooms where there are no idol carvings.
There really is no need of so much controversy over changing one’s opinions and beliefs to find more personal happiness and satisfaction in the books and literature that one reads.
Books and literature do not change the world and what is recorded in writing is not a security concern for a religion, culture or civilisation.
It is the psychology of people that changes the world either for the good or for the bad.
Arre O Authoramba. Kittne Paise Mille Hille Hai Tumho?
Moderate Muslim: Not an Oxymoron

Lars Hedegaard is a Danish journalist who has made his name denouncing Islam, which he describes as "a totalitarian system of thought" whose adherents "rape their own children." Last month, someone showed up at his door with a gun and fired a shot that missed him.It's just what you would expect of those crazy Muslims, isn't it? Except that in the aftermath, Hedegaard found Muslims across Denmark were conspicuously un-crazy. They did not applaud the assailant or excuse his motives. Instead, they condemned the attack and upheld Hedegaard's freedom to preach unhinged bigotry.
One group even rallied in Copenhagen to disavow such violence. A Dane whose family came from Afghanistan told The New York Times, "We don't defend Hedegaard's views but do defend his right to speak."Oh, but consider what happened last year when a far-right group marched in front of Berlin mosques carrying signs with caricatures of Mohammed, which Muslims consider forbidden. Sure enough, a subsequent bombing was blamed on Muslims -- a bombing in Sudan. In Germany, however, imams asked the faithful to ignore the provocation, and they did.
Muslim immigrants in France say they have more in common with French people in general than with people of their own religion or national origin. American Muslims are more likely than their neighbors to express contentment with the state of the country and with their own lives. "Muslims appear to be among the least disenchanted and most satisfied people in the West," concludes journalist Doug Saunders in his 2012 book, "The Myth of the Muslim Tide."
If you hear someone in this country preaching violent resistance to the federal government or law enforcement, it's more likely to be a Texas secessionist than a fanatical follower of Islam. Across Western nations, writes Saunders, "support for violence and terrorism among Muslims is no higher than that of the general population, and in some cases it is lower."The assumption among Islamophobes is that there is something intrinsically alien and incompatible about the presence of Muslims in free countries. In truth, they are not visibly different from other groups that have arrived with the mindset of the past and found themselves transformed into tolerant, loyal and law-abiding souls who value democracy and liberty
A pooch from a nanha self-styled mujahid:
Why is that Sunni islamism is so radical? what is stopping shia from going rabid like our sunni brothers? is there a difference in their understanding of Quran(the most venerable, the most trusted, the bestest etc)? or shia are as rabid as their bothers and I am being an ignorant kafur onlee?
Sunni Islam is like a cube and is unstable on its corners. Shia Islam is like an oval and rolls only along major axis.
Moderate muslims are watching lunatics here http://www.loonwatch.com/Jhujar wrote:Arre O Authoramba. Kittne Paise Mille Hille Hai Tumho?
Moderate Muslim: Not an Oxymoron![]()
Lars Hedegaard is a Danish journalist who has made his name denouncing Islam, which he describes as "a totalitarian system of thought" whose adherents "rape their own children." Last month, someone showed up at his door with a gun and fired a shot that missed him.It's just what you would expect of those crazy Muslims, isn't it? Except that in the aftermath, Hedegaard found Muslims across Denmark were conspicuously un-crazy. They did not applaud the assailant or excuse his motives. Instead, they condemned the attack and upheld Hedegaard's freedom to preach unhinged bigotry.
One group even rallied in Copenhagen to disavow such violence. A Dane whose family came from Afghanistan told The New York Times, "We don't defend Hedegaard's views but do defend his right to speak."Oh, but consider what happened last year when a far-right group marched in front of Berlin mosques carrying signs with caricatures of Mohammed, which Muslims consider forbidden. Sure enough, a subsequent bombing was blamed on Muslims -- a bombing in Sudan. In Germany, however, imams asked the faithful to ignore the provocation, and they did.
Muslim immigrants in France say they have more in common with French people in general than with people of their own religion or national origin. American Muslims are more likely than their neighbors to express contentment with the state of the country and with their own lives. "Muslims appear to be among the least disenchanted and most satisfied people in the West," concludes journalist Doug Saunders in his 2012 book, "The Myth of the Muslim Tide."
If you hear someone in this country preaching violent resistance to the federal government or law enforcement, it's more likely to be a Texas secessionist than a fanatical follower of Islam. Across Western nations, writes Saunders, "support for violence and terrorism among Muslims is no higher than that of the general population, and in some cases it is lower."The assumption among Islamophobes is that there is something intrinsically alien and incompatible about the presence of Muslims in free countries. In truth, they are not visibly different from other groups that have arrived with the mindset of the past and found themselves transformed into tolerant, loyal and law-abiding souls who value democracy and liberty

what I don't understand is: everybody makes a big deal out of "Muslims not protesting". if a Muslim doesn't go berserk, then it is evidence of "progressive" thinking. so the mere lack of "berserk" actions is evidence of "moderation".
for Hindus, the yardstick is different. they have to take blows to their faces, smile if spit on, etc, to be considered "moderate".
the above author is unknowingly, or perhaps knowingly, falling into a treacherous trap of which he/she is not even aware.
how can the bar be so low, that merely refraining from acting like a bunch of lunatic fascists becomes evidence of "moderation"?
for Hindus, the yardstick is different. they have to take blows to their faces, smile if spit on, etc, to be considered "moderate".
the above author is unknowingly, or perhaps knowingly, falling into a treacherous trap of which he/she is not even aware.
how can the bar be so low, that merely refraining from acting like a bunch of lunatic fascists becomes evidence of "moderation"?
from this Link on Spanish Burqa Ban
We're of course seeing similar things happen in Kasargod.
The rise of Islam has been especially notable in the Spanish autonomous region of Catalonia, home to the largest concentration of radical Islamists in Europe, and which has emerged as ground-zero for Salafi-Jihadism on the continent.
Catalonia has 7.5 million inhabitants, including an estimated 450,000 Muslims, who account for 6% of the total Catalan population. In some Catalan towns and cities, however, the Muslim population now exceeds 40% of the population. In the case of Lérida (spelled Lleida in Catalan), 30,000 Muslims now make up more than 20% of the city's population.
The demographic transformation of Lérida has been accompanied by all manner of Islam-related controversies, including forced marriages, genital mutilation of girls, the takeover of public streets and plazas for Muslim prayers, as well as the deployment of Muslim "morals police" who seek to enforce Islamic Sharia law on city streets.
In July 2011, two Islamic groups based in Lérida asked city officials to regulate the presence of dogs in public spaces so they do not "offend Muslims." As dogs are "unclean" animals in Islamic theology, Muslims demanded that the animals be banned from all forms of public transportation, including all city buses, as well as from all areas frequented by Muslim immigrants.
Two months later, dozens of dogs were poisoned in Lérida's working class neighborhoods of Cappont and La Bordeta, districts heavily populated by Muslim immigrants and where many dogs have been killed in recent years.
Residents taking their dogs for walks have also been harassed by Muslim immigrants opposed to seeing the animals in public. In response to the "lack of sufficient police to protect the neighborhood," 50 local residents have established alternating six-person citizen patrols to escort people walking their dogs.
In an effort to repel the Islamization of Lérida, city officials voted in October 2010 to ban the burqa in all public spaces. Women found violating the ban after December 2010, were subject to fines of up to €600 ($750).
I think a burqa ban is silly. It hardly addresses any problem while simply provoking a fight like that Pakistani who ran behind a woman in a park with his penis exposed. Problem aggravated. Not solved
Burqas are not a problem. Opposing burqas in my view is like not objecting to garbage being thrown in your backyard except for plastic items. You put up with all the stinking garbage but have a hissy fit because plastic appears with the garbage and then say "I am banning plastic in garbage thrown in my garden"
Burqas allow women to do interesting things and you are trampling on their rights to do those interesting things without actually fighting the other repressive laws. Women are being made scapegoats in a fight that should target the entire system of repression/coercion, not just one symptom.
Happy women's day.
Burqas are not a problem. Opposing burqas in my view is like not objecting to garbage being thrown in your backyard except for plastic items. You put up with all the stinking garbage but have a hissy fit because plastic appears with the garbage and then say "I am banning plastic in garbage thrown in my garden"
Burqas allow women to do interesting things and you are trampling on their rights to do those interesting things without actually fighting the other repressive laws. Women are being made scapegoats in a fight that should target the entire system of repression/coercion, not just one symptom.
Happy women's day.
Provocation is very necessary. Without any reaction to provocation, there can be no reaction to the reaction! European Dhimmitude is Europe's biggest problem. Provocation helps solve it!shiv wrote:I think a burqa ban is silly. It hardly addresses any problem while simply provoking a fight like that Pakistani who ran behind a woman in a park with his penis exposed. Problem aggravated. Not solved.
Unless the fires start in Europe soon, Europe would go down like the frog in hot water!
Very true.shiv wrote:I think a burqa ban is silly. It hardly addresses any problem while simply provoking a fight like that Pakistani who ran behind a woman in a park with his penis exposed. Problem aggravated. Not solved
Happy women's day.
Jakat makes people more charitable, people congregating five times a day for prayers improves their unity and a trip to Mecca adds spirituality to already existing dubai tourism.
It is like objecting to 10 types of garbage being thrown into our backwards except that last Malsi.
People do interesting things when they are under influence of Islam. Without Islam, we will not have any way to catch these social jambies.
It is like solving all the symptoms of a given decease without any guarantee of curing the illness.
Some diseases exist without any symptom.
WaPo: Rise of Bosnian mayor with a head scarf challenging assumptions about Islam
VISOKO, Bosnia and Herzegovina — For years, Bosnian Muslims embraced a form of religion so moderate that many capped dinners during the holy month of Ramadan with an alcoholic drink.
But the bloody war that pitted Muslims here against their Serbian Orthodox and Croatian Catholic neighbors tested the faith of one of the few European countries where Islam is the most common religion. It was once rare to see public expressions of faith on the street. Now, more women are donning head scarves — and one who does so just became mayor of this small town in the mountains of central Bosnia.
A keeper of a comment. I'm going to send it out to everyone on my contact list! Hindus and people of Hindu background, as well as Buddhists, need to make their voices heard in media outlets, to point out this horrendous yardstick of behaviour. And they have to use terms like Hindu-phobia and Buddhist-phobia, for their remarks to sound more effective and eye-catching. To use just one example, Hindus have been persecuted badly in Bangladesh, and the recent protests show it. Yet, Hindus have not retaliated in the least, with serial bomb blasts and machine gun fire. If Moslems do it, then the media commentators and social theorists have their almost tailor made theories ready, about 'underlying causes', meaning some injustice or other done to Moslems.devesh wrote:what I don't understand is: everybody makes a big deal out of "Muslims not protesting". if a Muslim doesn't go berserk, then it is evidence of "progressive" thinking. so the mere lack of "berserk" actions is evidence of "moderation".
No. Europe is going down because they are fighting stupid things like burqas. Islam is a male dominated culture. By making burqas illegal the Europeans are merely putting the onus on Muslim women to fight Muslim male domination. European laws are not doing it. If a woman wears a burqa when the law says she must not, the law will punish her for wearing one and some Islamic mullah and his idiotic supporters will punish her for not wearing one. Catch 22. If the punishment is divorce, flogging or murder what does she do? Go to the police? What will they do?RajeshA wrote:
Provocation is very necessary. Without any reaction to provocation, there can be no reaction to the reaction! European Dhimmitude is Europe's biggest problem. Provocation helps solve it!
Unless the fires start in Europe soon, Europe would go down like the frog in hot water!
No. It is stupid to fight the burqa. Fight the men who insist that women should wear burqas.
If a mullah or his idiotic supporter harasses a woman for not wearing Burkha the law will punish them for they are going against the law of land.
Seeing women not wearing Burkhas, assuming it is existential threat to mullahs, will force mullahs to pursue other strategies.
By undoing one aspect of Islamic male domination after another, the onion will be peeled layer by later until all symptoms are removed, which will be undoing of Malsi itself.
This is correct strategy to undo Islam. Remove it layer by layer. There is nothing in side the onion beyond these layers of veils; the veils of extreme selfishness empowered layer after layer.
Ban Burkha, triple Talaq, Nikha as a contract, and so on... And you are solving the Islamic male domination layer after layer.
Seeing women not wearing Burkhas, assuming it is existential threat to mullahs, will force mullahs to pursue other strategies.
By undoing one aspect of Islamic male domination after another, the onion will be peeled layer by later until all symptoms are removed, which will be undoing of Malsi itself.
This is correct strategy to undo Islam. Remove it layer by layer. There is nothing in side the onion beyond these layers of veils; the veils of extreme selfishness empowered layer after layer.
Ban Burkha, triple Talaq, Nikha as a contract, and so on... And you are solving the Islamic male domination layer after layer.
These things will never solve the problem. The ideology can only be defeated from where it originates.
It needs to be fought from both sides. In immediate society as well as the source.
Where is the source?
When the lady is fined for wearing burkha then the money comes from pocket of her husband/father and that is punishment for him for insisting her to wear burkha. Simple. Plus it is an statement (symbolic) to momeen gangs that their jungle raj (aka sharia) will not be tolerated meekly.