^^ In that case you need to retire gracefully. We loved you but life is moving fast and there are other responsibilities too. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Last edited by member_20317 on 18 Apr 2013 16:14, edited 1 time in total.

Hari Seldon wrote:Why some people like Modi

Must-read folks. Very much fun. Summarizes the whole dhaga in a nutshell, seems like. Maybe.

The author is devious, btw. Tries to hijack 'civilisational values', for example. Read it all.
Grrrrr :x

I put on comments there and now they are not publishing......

This is what I wrote:
Funny how people like Visvanathan have double standards when it comes to congress, he has all kinds of objections for modi, but none for congress.

The genocide of 1984 perpetrated by Rajiv Gandhi, when army placed in cantonment had offered there help to stop the riots, rajiv told them to 'stay in barracks', rajiv made the comment 'when a big tree falls then the ground shakes' wow great !

I guess you have some heartburn on modi's attack on sonia, but none on sonia calling him "Maut ka Saudagar", or calling vajpayee a "liar"? Double standards sir?

When karsevaks are burned in the train , under the leadership of muslim congress leader who then fleed to porkistan, Visvanathan kind of hidden die-nastic supporters just smile , shake their head and ignore with all the contempt they can muster.

Hmmmm I guess sonia gandhi isn't autocratic Mr. Visvanathan? That media and so called intellectuals like yourself don't have their values shaken, when NAC an extra-constituitional body is made as a durbar of sonia gandhi. With known terrorist supporters like harsh mandar its members, formulating anti-communal bill which says in case of riots between 2 groups if one is either christian, muslim or backward caste then other group will be automatically treated as guilty one.

Sigh great values, just great !!!
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

muraliravi wrote: Nitish problem with modi was never muslim vote, he gets meagre share of muslim vote and he knows that. The issue is abt a mass obc leader at the top of bjp for the 1st time. Modi will bargain for more seats to contest
++ , this is what I have been saying all along. In UP Bihar, NaMo being OBC background is a huge plus for BJP. All they need to do is start projecting him as one.

More disgusting is the fact that none of BJP senior leaders including Gadkari ever opened their mouth against NiKu & called out his OBC vote bank farce which he tried to mask under smokescreen of sickularism. Gadkari even today clarified in some news about him assuring NiKu :roll:

I have feeling now that BJP leaders are also terrified of NaMo apart from Congis.

Pranav wrote: It is observed that their meetings are quite well attended.

Point being that their support has nothing to do with any alleged links to Fai and Mander. It is based purely on whether people find any validity in their positions on corruption, price rise, decentralized governance etc.

Bloody bhikharis kejriwal and co. I remember how Baba Ramadev brought people to help them as on there own they could muster pathetic number.
dhruvM

Post by dhruvM »

Smriti Irani ne dhoo dala :)

We need more such statements and interviews by BJP leadership. The dark lord is weak and it is time to go for the kill. NaMo is the tip of the sword, but baaki ka sword kahaan hai?

That is the only thing which intrigues me about Delhi BJP... Sanku-ji is right in saying that the last thing we should be doing is to score self goals by attacking BJP leaders instead of the Congress, but one does not see them attacking the dienasty enough to inspire confidence... OTOH Lohpurush and SS seem to pussyfoot around Maino and Co. Hence all the CTs about D4/blackmail ityaadi

ravi_g wrote:^^ In that case you need to retire gracefully. We loved you but life is moving fast and there are other responsibilities too. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
You see Loh Purush's retiring? ravi_g?

Never I say!!

Unto death....

OMG! Blitzkreig....! Devastating! Smiriti Irani, tum mahaan ho! What a tour-de-force. Must-watch force (Hindi Interview). Rahole Kanwal gets gobsmacked awesomely only.

With Atri ji, Rudradev ji's ideas on "imminent shakti strike on Nation" or "already stuck by shakti" I wan to put this post of Vilayat ji so posters can do some manthan on the issue:
vilayat wrote:Singha ji wrote: am of the opinion more chaos only would churn the waters. ofcourse there will be freeloaders and vested interests shooting arrows from behind cover, but how do you disrupt and uproot even part of the well entrenched congressi octupus. yesterday 9 metro stations were closed and lootyens delhi roads put in lockdown...the next step for crazed mobs could be invade a part of this ravan lanka to register their anger....only when the flames lick the haunches of our ruling class they will bend to public pressure...and they have very good security and very thick skins and media is their kept dog.

it might be new for citizens of posh metros and NRIs but this is nothing compared to the chaos in assam around 1979-1983 I was in junior school then. every day around 30-50 people died in many incidents. before that also, assam never got any major project with central support without a popular agitation launched to pressure the govt.

sorry if it sounds like anarchist rant, but democracy has become a prostitute.

Tanaji wrote:
+100

In current situation, it is hard to argue that anarchy is not much worse than what we have. A razing of Lutyens and Raisana hills will really light the fuse. Don't forget that Delhi has been witness to such sackings periodically in its history, so the precedent is there. Imagine the sight of a few lynchings from the ramparts of the red Fort, would set the wheels in motion.

Vilayat ji wrote:
Right trigger for next post...

But first, a question to ponder upon.

To what end, for achieving what, should ruling class be made to bend before public pressure?

Storming of luytens would be enough to remove Delhi Sultanate. But it is no longer neo-Aurangzeb's Sultanate, she died in 1984. This is some tinpot mughal ruler ruling from luytens and other satraps pretending to align with him, to postpone the inevitable. What that inevitable is, I shall not utter.(Shakti striking :?: )

Forces are now set in motion. The discerning ones should start looking out for potential EIC like candidates.

On all three occasions of Panipat, Indics were on the verge of reclaiming what is theirs from a known invader. Rana Sanga was on the verge of reclaiming the borders of Pratihara empire of yore, from Afghans when Babur came knocking. Hemu was on the verge of doing the same from Afghans, when Akbar came knocking. Marathas were on the verge of doing the same from Pathans, Mughals and other Islamic power centers, when EIC came knocking. Those rallying repeatedly are successors of these illustrious PIF.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:
muraliravi wrote: Nitish problem with modi was never muslim vote, he gets meagre share of muslim vote and he knows that. The issue is abt a mass obc leader at the top of bjp for the 1st time. Modi will bargain for more seats to contest
++ , this is what I have been saying all along. .
Incorrect!!!

The Muslim vote in Bihar does not consolidate, it is split three ways between Congress, JD(U)/BJP and Laloo. The question is NOT ONLY how many votes does JDU get, but also whether the vote in Bihar consolidates.

In UP the voting is consolidated. Just be moving en bloc to one side, they can change fortunes. They can not do that in Bihar because it is fragmented, and not consolidated.

Seriously people.

Here are some old reports
http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 1201.htm#2
Muslim votes: "It was said the Muslims would not vote for the BJP. But in entire north Bihar and Seemanchal, the whole society has voted for the National Democratic Alliance, including Muslims, who are part of Laluji's vote bank," said Pradhan.
Something on survey's
"Then we commissioned a good independent survey. Earlier, people could sit in a hotel room and say we did the survey. There was no way of knowing if the agency went to the field. So, this time we asked the agency to show us evidence. This we did by using the global positioning system. So, if the agency said the sample size in a constituency was 700, we would have 700 record points, with the place, time, date and all other details," he added.
Let PLEASE be rooted in reality.

Sri wrote:I am sticking my neck out here but I will say it anyways. Can we please stop casting people like Nitish, Mulayam, Mayawati and others as anti national, paid scrooges etc... Indian politician is a complex entity but they are not traitors. Everyone acts in their own self interest politically, it might be inconvenient for some but that is how politics is.

As far as INC is concerned they are sycophants with low IQ. Sooner or later law of averages will catch up IQ wise.
I wish you were right. You're doing them a big favor by calling them low IQ sycophants or self serving politicians. Those 'low IQ sycophants' have been sucking the country dry for the last 65+ years, cost us thousands of lives & have more than once conspired against the nation.

Every bit anti-national as anyone can be.

Pranav wrote: It is observed that their meetings are quite well attended.
Such as this?
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/1815609/r ... wal-s-fast
Just a media strawman. That fast venue was not meant to be a point for people to gather anyway. Rather they were focussing on gathering pledges at various other places ... pics of crowds at various meetings are on their website at http://www.aamaadmiparty.org/work121/my ... hotos.aspx
Err, so if their support has nothing to do with the fact that AAP is a harsh mander/fai/ISI type of anti India backing, why bring up that issue?
Hello, hello .... you were the one who has been raking up the issue of Fai etc, just like you were the one who went off on a tangent about EVMs. All I said was that the veracity of your muddled allegations can be debated in an appropriate thread.

^^ #Theek hai

Chandragupta wrote:
Sri wrote:I am sticking my neck out here but I will say it anyways. Can we please stop casting people like Nitish, Mulayam, Mayawati and others as anti national, paid scrooges etc... Indian politician is a complex entity but they are not traitors. Everyone acts in their own self interest politically, it might be inconvenient for some but that is how politics is.

As far as INC is concerned they are sycophants with low IQ. Sooner or later law of averages will catch up IQ wise.
I wish you were right. You're doing them a big favor by calling them low IQ sycophants or self serving politicians. Those 'low IQ sycophants' have been sucking the country dry for the last 65+ years, cost us thousands of lives & have more than once conspired against the nation.

Every bit anti-national as anyone can be.
Exactly. It is high treason, pure and simple. Amazing how people go on making excuses.

Too much credit is given to Maasa, about 1998 ityadi. Sure geo-politics is important. But why is it important? It is because of economic and military benefits. BJP falls at maasa's feet just like INC. there is not much one can be proud of BJP, except for Modi.

I was probably one of the first to say in this dhaaga, Modi should break from BJP if necessary. It probably means defeat to him. And this left, right and center thingie is so Western, on top of it almost all view this as capitalism, socialism, liberals, progressive ityadi. Even, BRFites are doing a disservice, I blame it on Maasa based BRFites :-).

And so begins the paid media game of downplaying and belittling the threat to NM's life as tweeted by Madhu Kishwar...

Narendra Modi may be bumped off, says Madhu Kishwar
Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi faces an assassination attempt, writer-academic Madhu Kishwar said on Twitter, creating a flutter on social media and political circles.

"Yesterday met some senior govt officers who said Modi's assassination real possibility if Teesta Congress fail to get fraud FIR against Modi," the senior fellow at Centre for the Study of Developing Societies tweeted on Wednesday.

Teesta in the post refers to rights activist Teesta Setalvad, who has been fighting Modi, a BJP leader, over the 2002 Gujarat riots.

After the tweet went viral, Kishwar deleted it but reposted it on Thursday saying: "Now that its all over the place and I'm facing endless flak, I decided to repost my deleted tweet."

She then added: "I repeat: reliable source of central govt said if Teesta doesn't succeed in getting false FIR agnst modi, he's in danger of being bumped off."

"Why would there be violence by my sharing bit of information abt modi I got from reliable source? Everyone knows he's under threat," she tweeted.

"I didn't panic for me after modi threat tweet. I got panic messages from well wishers saying people going crazy. But I stand by every word," she wrote on the micro-blogging site.
Whoa. Madhu's ensured that any attempt on NM's life and person (anyone remember the truck incident in WB on Pranabda?) will put the c-system under the lens of public suspicion. Only. Almost on cue, Talibunny and LeT letters threatening NM have surfaced. Coincidence? Perhaps.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

SwamyG wrote: I was probably one of the first to say in this dhaaga, Modi should break from BJP if necessary. It probably means defeat to him. And this left, right and center thingie is so Western,
SwamyG garu, if NaMo breaks-away from BJP at this point, it will take another 20-25 years minimum for his new "India First" party to blossom till national level. I am not sure if NaMo will be physically fit till that period.

Remember Jansangh from days of "oil lamp", it took 50 years for what BJP is today.

Moreover, NaMo is still not fully inducted at National level & his charisma is relatively less known in Hindi states like UP. chances are more that his party will remain confined till Gujarat & become one of the many regional parties of today. Breaking away from BJP is not an option for NaMo, however, doing shuddhikaran of BJP & cleansing it from all "toll" leaders one by one under NaMo should be the way to go.

PS: OT but, what is the age of NaMo, how many more years he can actively serve our country??

Devastating! Superb Hindi. Superb Awareness. Superb Eloquence!

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:PS: OT but, what is the age of NaMo, how many more years he can actively serve our country??
15 years, then comes the next generation!

Nobody should be around after 80!

JohneeG garu,

First of all, great post.. :) Thank you...

Now, I will attempt a defense...
johneeG wrote:Saar ji,
IMHO, what you are saying is wrong at several levels. You are characterizing the potential threats as 'no tod'(invincible), I don't agree with this characterizing. There is always a 'tod', even the shakti had the 'tod': divert its use on someone expendable. So, everything has a 'tod'. All the threats that India and Hindus face have 'tods'. Modi is being supported by people hoping that he will find those 'tods' and minimize the loses. And if need be, Modi's career is put on firing line, to save the country and people. So, according to the scenario presented by you, if there is no other way out then Modi has to become the Ghatotkacha(i.e. risk his political career), to save the desh.
Yes, eventual aim was Yudhishthira established on throne. So, Arjuna was expendable.. But on what priority? Will you sacrifice Arjuna, if you have Ghatotkacha OR abhimanyu to do the job? Did krishna? When Yudhishthira came to power, what is first thing that he did? An Ashwamedha Yagna - sending 4 brothers in 4 directions and complete and thorough conquest of subcontinent and surrounding region bringing it under stable and uniform rule of Dharma (and dharmaraja). If Arjuna is sacrificed to save yudhishtira, who will do the subsequent Ashwamedha?

It is question of priority, JohneeG garu.. We do not even know whether NM is Yudhishthira OR Arjuna. But he is definitely not Ghatotkacha. In this narrative, Ghatotkacha is 3G who will absorb Indrashakti and fall, PROVIDED they are in path of that shakti. This can be engineered. If NM has to face and absorb Indrashakti, he will be Abhimanyu.. I do not want that to happen.. If that is the will of Mahakaala, then I can only watch and try and avert this before things are finally set in motion.

IndraShakti will claim a life.. So she has no "tod" in that manner. What we can choose and try and engineer is "whose life" will she take?..
What you are saying is that people need to experience worse before they are prepared for the better. This kind of thinking, I believe, is really really wrong. I am reminded of a story where the king is asked to decide who is the mother of the child. Two women claim to be the mothers of the same child and the courtroom is at loss of finding out who is the actual mother. The king declares that both women will get the child and for this the child will but cut into two halves, and one half will go to each woman. This declaration forces the real mother to say that she rather have her child live(even if the child is estranged from her) than die(and she gets a half part of his body). What is the difference between fake mother and real mother, if both of them had agreed to cutting the child into two pieces? Similarly, what kind of thinking is it to want one's own people to suffer(whatever the reason maybe)? I can understand someone saying it in frustration or anger, but to bandy it as a strategy!!! That is plain wrong.
Khandav-forest has to burn, before Indraprastha is established. The arrogant kshatriyas had to die, before Yudhishthira and Parikshita could establish rule of Dharma. Why this Aasakti towards them? It is these arrogant Kshatriyas (the ruling political class, not IA) which is blinding ordinary people from simple and obvious truth - Satya Dharma.. They need to go, through the hands of people. In modern days, we call this arrogant aasurik corrupt ruling class as C-System. C-system includes many leaders and nodes from all parties including BJP/RSS as well. Even they need to go on priority basis. At the end of MBH, only 8 Maharathis survived. Viraata, Drupada and Matsyas, Paanchaalas, though they fought alongside Pandavas, were not any less arrogant and aasurik than Kauravas and Jarasandha (remember Drupada's behavior with Drona earlier and remember Keechaka whom Virata supported). All burn in the fire of Yagna.
Vishnugupta in Chanakya TV series wrote:नन्द-वंश मगध नहीं हैं और मगध नंदवंश नहीं हैं. कबतक ये सत्य मुझे आप जैसे राजनिष्ठा के अन्धों को स्मरण कराना होगा? जबजब किसी अवांछनीय राजकुलों पर संकट आता हैं तब तब आप जैसे लोक उसे राष्ट्रसंकट की संज्ञा देते हैं. मैं फिर एक बार कह देता हूँ आचार्य की मगध नंदवंश नहीं हैं. और यदि ये विष्णुगुप्त चाणक्य राष्ट्रद्रोह करेगा तो वह मृत्युदंड का भागी होगा...

translation - Nanda Dynasty is not Magadha and vice-versa. Magadha and India are much more. How long shall I have to repeat this same message to people like you who are blinded by their devotion towards Nandas. Whenever something threatens the existence of these unwanted Nandas, why do you people phrase that threat as national threat? I repeat, Nandas are not Nation. I am hurting Nandas, and if I am really hurting nation in that process, please hang me
Here Nanda Dynasty is not only 3G. It is entire Mughal-British-Nehruvian C-System which has evolved in past 65 years. IndraShakti, if struck properly, will loosen the grip of this modern Nanda-Dynasty greatly (but not completely). For complete death of this MBN C-System, we require one more blow of Indrashakti which will be coming after couple of decades. We need NM to survive and prepare India for that Shakti which will strike after 20 years. NM is not worth sacrificing here. Anything which weakens MBN C-system is welcome. It is bound to hurt, but surgery always does.. But while this is done, protect as much as you can, and sacrifice something only when it is last resort. It is war of attrition.
johneeG wrote:This so-called strategy is based on the formula that 'things have to go bad, before they get better'. But, this is not some universal truth. Prevention is always better than cure(in many ways). So, one must always try to prevent(until the very last). One does not have to let the things go bad.......So, what to do in such circumstances? Karmani eva adhikarah te, ma phaleshu kadachana. Thats all.
NM coming to power to prepare India for Indrashakti 2.0 which will strike couple of decades later, is preventive step in itself. For that NM needs to be empowered. And he is being empowered by BJP. He needs time to develop the pull in rest of India which manifests in votes and seats, not just articles and tweets. He needs time to talk with, understand with regional chieftains. Regional chieftains need time to talk with and understand and find a way to work with him. He is courting India, do not Force him into Marriage. He is a good boy, let him court her, understand her for a while.. She is falling in love with him, this is all too apparent. So why worry? The last shreds of confusion in her mind about NM will drop off when the other Chootiyanandan MBN C-system suitor will screw up big time.

Through him, Dharmik people will empower themselves using dharmik (Legal, righteous, legitimate means). I am talking about prevention. Things are destined to go worse - that is will of Mahakala himself. We urged Him to unleash himself on India when we failed to prevent rise of Muslim league in late 1920s, failed to prevent and uproot Nazariya-e-Pakistan when it was in its infancy, failed to fix our social problems in 70s and 80s and continued the policy of appeasement. There are many reasons for this, but no point discussing them here. It is fait accompli.. The Aavaahana of Pralaya has happened and even the devatas from Swarga now cannot stop this approaching Mahakala singing Bhairavi. We have to prepare on war-footing. Only problem is that the MBN C-system does not allow us to prepare, nor does it allow anyone to come to power with authority to help us prepare. The whole premise and the undertone of RajeshA and Shiv ji's "no peace possible in next 25 years thesis" is precisely this.
johneeG wrote:You are also making another mistake in assuming that things will always get better after they have gone bad. This is a false assumption. India and Hindus are very lucky that even when things went really bad, they survived. That does not mean, that things always get better after they have gone bad. Look at so many other cultures and countries in the past and present! They have just gone bad and from there to worse. So, things don't get better just because they have gone bad. There is no limit to degradation. One can keep degrading. It is like a bottomless pit... There is no way to bounce back. So, it is imperative that things are set right before it is too late. The dienasty and other assorted foreign chamchas will jump the ship(many of them already consider themselves as foreign). So, they lose nothing. Even if they lose something and in the process, the desh is irretrievably damaged, then what is the use? Is it a consolation?
The changes which will happen in Indic society as result of this preventive preparation by NM or someone like NM for next 20 years will inculcate some qualities in Indics which are trademark of an ascending civilization. Right proportion of Dharma and Adharma, discipline to work and fight together as group, de-deracination of youth via education and many more. There are certain marks of civilization in ascent, in descent and in plateau. We are in plateau, and can go either way. With right stimuli and removal of some extra, unnecessary load will set us up on ascent. You are right that things do not always go good after bad. But way we are poised, the probability of things going rosy is much higher, provided we do the preparation for overall expansion and total war for next 20 years. It has already begun. The rallying of Internet Hindus is only one mark of that.
johneeG wrote:I think that now is the critical time to save the desh. Another term of this kind of disastrous governance can have serious impact on desh for generations. It will also weaken the desh in its fight against the jihadi and EJ. Already the last 10 years have done a tremendous damage.
Yes, now is critical time. And if MBN C-system is not removed now, things will go very bad. But I do not feel any indigenous force has strength enough at this moment to fatally wound the MBN C-system on its own. Like 1857, we are not strong enough for this right now, we need some time and some respite.. It is this respite which will be provided if somebody from deep C-system takes the blow of Indrashakti 1.0 squarely on chest and serve this land by removing themselves from relevance.

This is my judgement. Of course, I am a SDRE mango man with no connections whatsoever. So take it for whatever you think it is worth.
Last edited by Atri on 18 Apr 2013 18:13, edited 1 time in total.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:PS: OT but, what is the age of NaMo, how many more years he can actively serve our country??
15 years, then comes the next generation!

Nobody should be around after 80!
Thanks! So if somehow D4 & Congis prevent NaMo in 2014, then there is always 2019 with solid 10 years, I hope. I am hopeful & will remain hopeful.

Maa Bharati doesn't deserve Nehrus of today robbing Sardar Patel yet again from leading the nation to it's rightful place.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Incorrect!!!

The Muslim vote in Bihar does not consolidate, it is split three ways between Congress, JD(U)/BJP and Laloo. The question is NOT ONLY how many votes does JDU get, but also whether the vote in Bihar consolidates.

In UP the voting is consolidated. Just be moving en bloc to one side, they can change fortunes. They can not do that in Bihar because it is fragmented, and not consolidated.

Seriously people.

Here are some old reports
http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 1201.htm#2
Muslim votes: "It was said the Muslims would not vote for the BJP. But in entire north Bihar and Seemanchal, the whole society has voted for the National Democratic Alliance, including Muslims, who are part of Laluji's vote bank," said Pradhan.
Something on survey's
"Then we commissioned a good independent survey. Earlier, people could sit in a hotel room and say we did the survey. There was no way of knowing if the agency went to the field. So, this time we asked the agency to show us evidence. This we did by using the global positioning system. So, if the agency said the sample size in a constituency was 700, we would have 700 record points, with the place, time, date and all other details," he added.
Let PLEASE be rooted in reality.
Sir ji, i can give u hazar articles and analysis to prove jdu has little muslim vote. Next muslims hardly vote for cong in bihar, they are losers period. Even if they voted cong, is modi going to stop them and ask them to vote en masse. but the reality is , They do vote almost en masse to laloo ( thats why his vote share has more or less stayed intact). This is the truth. And yah muslims love advani and hate modi. What hypocrisy?? My advice to u is to get real. They never voted even for vajpayee. I repeat nitish is being prodded against modi by advani and likes that becos he fears that modi will eat his pie in bihar. Now that meagre/large number of muslims who voted nitish when he allied with advani can vote for nitish if he allies with modi also. Bottom line why do muslims of bihar tolerate advani and hate modi
Last edited by muraliravi on 18 Apr 2013 18:38, edited 1 time in total.

Hari Seldon wrote:
OMG! Blitzkreig....! Devastating! Smiriti Irani, tum mahaan ho! What a tour-de-force. Must-watch force (Hindi Interview). Rahole Kanwal gets gobsmacked awesomely only.

Ooodi baba, Maa chandike in navratras.

I do not know about Mayavati, but I do not have any shame in calling Nitish and Lalloo as traitors based on their secularism nonsense. Pondering to vote bank is one thing and going to Pakistan to appease internal vote banks is another thing.

There is a limit to vote-bank politics. Niku could have demanded secular candidate without doing what he has done in the past year+.

Those days of treating the "Congress-System" with kid gloves has gone. The fight has to be taken to all aspects of this system.
Last edited by RamaY on 18 Apr 2013 18:26, edited 1 time in total.

Sanku wrote: Prahaar-ji; I was trying to talk about in another post as well, in response to Chandragupta ji.

There are two significances
1) Mega trend wise: In early years ABV was the radical, then came Advani and ABV was ostensibly supposed to have become moderate magically (this after penning all the poems he did etc) -- of course he was not one and he changed the Indian discourse for ever. Now while Advani was considered unacceptable due to being single handedly responsible for pulling down of the Babri filth, suddenly with almost no change in positioning (barring one unfortunate misstep with Jinnah) he is now "moderate" and Modi is the radical person. If you see, slowly but surely the discourse is shifting away from the Nehruivan setup. (Of course we are impatient with the rate of change but that is a different topic)

2) Immediate RJB wise: RJB verdict is due, that project has not gone away even if not in political limelight, it is still being struggled for. If Advani is legitimized by Nitish, the whole RJB is also legitimately secular now. It would be very difficult to say that Advani is acceptable and RJB is not.

I expect RJB to come into existence in a legitimized manner, i.e. through courts and then built upon. This would be tectonic shift. Hindus would have got something through the power structure of the country rather than by struggling against it. First time since Marathas/Somnath?

A headlong charge of the light brigade into the mouth of the canons is not the only way.
+108.

I also would like to remind that D4 always said NM is as secular as any politician can be.

ravi_g wrote:
Hari Seldon wrote:

Ooodi baba, Maa chandike in navratras.

true.... Rahul Kanwal was hiding for cover from the onset.. :rotfl:

har har mahadev from beginning onlee...

Oh lawd...Aam Admi naxal squad has come up again. Smriti Irani blitzed Rahul in that interview. Wow.

http://sankarshanthakur.com/2013/04/18/ ... ambitions/

Supports all the points I have said in this thread.

Nitish Kumar wants to protect his base (or is he trying to expand it after BJP got better success rate in 2010 elections?) and he thinks NM bashing is the only way.

This is the sad state of NiKu. After ruling Bihar for 10 years, if he had to play vote-bank politics to this extent then how can he say Bihar Development model is better than that of Gujarat's? How is Bihar model inclusive and Gujarat model is not?

This is why NiKu is no good administrator or leader or even patriotic. If he is any of these, then he would have been confident of getting popular mandate just based on his development and administrative performance as Narendra Modi did.

India can be better off without such 'leaders'.

johneeG wrote:Originally, RJB had much bigger potential. Initially, it had included Kashi and Mathura also. And there was a real fear that there would be a demand that all the monuments that were erected after the willful destruction of the Indic places of worship are restored to the original owners. If that demand had come up, then it would have been a death knell to the present setup. It is like 100 megaton. It would have achieved much more in few months than what a generation of 'saffronizing' of education would do.
johneeG garu,

great post.

RJB Andolan and in fact any real or hypothetical movement to reclaim the destroyed temples in India was basing the rejuvenation of Bharat on Bhakti yoga strategy. Nothing wrong with that unless it impeded the other yoga strategies - Jñāna and Karma.

"Saffronization" of Education is the Jñāna yoga strategy, the strategy I would favor as the rejuvenation principle. It revolves around reclaiming Bharat as the Mother Civilization of Mankind.

Narendra Modi has, I believe, correctly based the rejuvenation of Bharat on Karma yoga strategy - development, growth and prosperity but keeping our civilizational heritage in the center.

The Bhakti strategy, IMHO, should come last. It should be the icing on the cake. It should represent our victory and not our struggle.

JMTs
johneeG wrote:
Thanks RajeshA saar. :)

That was a good categorization of approaches: Bhakti(emotion), Karma(action) and Gyana(Knowledge).

I agree with you that Gyana(Knowledge) is more long-term solution. But, Bhakti(emotion) has a power of its own. Generally, movements are constructed on the basis of Gyana(Knowledge), but the engine that runs a movement is Bhakti(emotion). I would say that all movements of the world are run by emotion only. Once the emotional content is taken away, the movement dissipates. I think the abrahamic creeds are also Bhakti cults. But, the problem is that they lost their Gyana and Karma components. (I wanted to write on this, I'll hopefully write on this in some other suitable thread).

I personally believe that a society needs a balance of Bhakti, Karma and Gyana. Too much of anything(devoid of the others), becomes degenerative. One can see that most of the Hindu reformers or gurus were trying to restore the balance between Bhakti(emotion/devotion), Karma(action/ritual) and Gyana(knowledge/philosophy).
RajeshA ji has become a saffron-bot :mrgreen:

The Bhakti movement must be led by ALKA and his followers in BD and VHP.
The Karma leaders like NM should rule the nation
The Jnana leaders should work in every BJP ruled states to put the long-term base in place. I am sure they would get 100% support from NM if they proposed concept schools (1 school for every constituency) in line of Indic schools we discussed in other thread.
Last edited by RamaY on 18 Apr 2013 19:20, edited 1 time in total.

Who is AKA, precious???

Minhaz Merchant on 2014 Electoral Math

http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.co ... al-math-ii

Would like to hear Muppalla garu and others' take on the predictions

Basically
UPA 143 (INC 113)
NDA if no PM nominee or Advani/Sushma nominated pre poll, 196 (BJP 149)
NDA if Modi is PM nominee pre poll, 265 (BJP 181. Loses JD-U but keeps AIADMK, SS, SAD, TRS, BJD, AGP)

Atri wrote:Who is AKA, precious???
AK Antony

Hari ji, Unless it was sarcastic, why will AK Antony lead a Bhakti movement in Bajrang Dal and VHP?

Typo ji.... LKA

Post by Klaus »

Atri ji, you were on record sometime ago wanting to retire from this thread. Good to see your cogent series of arguments alongside johneeG. I too admit too many poll & MSM related threads causing some stupefaction but then one needs to continue the fight.

Added: B ji had already predicted the threat to life sometime back.

RamaY ji.

Sankarshan Thakur.

Enough said.

muraliravi wrote:
Incorrect!!!

Sir ji, i can give u hazar articles and analysis to prove jdu has little muslim vote. Next muslims hardly vote for cong in bihar, they are losers period. Even if they voted cong, is modi going to stop them and ask them to vote en masse. but the reality is , They do vote almost en masse to laloo ( thats why his vote share has more or less stayed intact).
Muraliravi ji. I will welcome any article that you can put which says the Muslim vote in bihar is not split. I will attempt to dissect it.

I have enough info to know that the article quoting direct BJP people just after elections is correct.

Muslim + Yadav vote in 27%. If they voted en masse to Laloo, his vote share would not be 22%. Hain na? As it is they vote almost 100% of their numbers.

Either the title of the dhaaga has to be changed, or we have to stop discussing the internal machinations of BJP :-). It is becoming NaMo vs Advani dhaaga. If Rahul Gandhi, like Smriti Irani indicated in that interview, is a no-show then we can just discuss NaMo's ideas - its pros and cons. I mean no individual is flawless. Every election year, we end up talking about BJP in some guise. :wink:

Is Advani better, Sushma better, or NaMo better should be take elsewhere. We all contributed to the derailment. So no blame game, just understand and move on onlee.

Man, Smrit is darn good. Okay, I just checked her age, she is younger than me - I think I can have a crush on her.
Last edited by SwamyG on 18 Apr 2013 20:03, edited 1 time in total.

Klaus wrote:I too admit too many poll & MSM related threads causing some stupefaction but then one needs to continue the fight.

Added: B ji had already predicted the threat to life sometime back.

fight?

Klaus ji, this is our Adda. We are out of bounds on Nukkad and certain other threads. So all the rejects end up here. Just that unlike the other rejects we enjoy our rejected status. The other guys need to learn something from the rejects here.

Here this is what has happened that has affected me since morning today:

1) Justice A R Dave having recused himself from the hearing bench in 2G case. Second judge to do that. :)
2) Shenanigans of 400% Mushi.
3) A 17 month old girl of a damn poor family from Tripura suffering from Hydrocephalus (a painful condition), now to be treated at Fortis Memorial Research Institute (FMRI) Gurgaon.
4) A political leader take down a sanctimonious media personality
5) UP police lathi charge a grandma, mother and a few family members of a dead child in Aligarh
6) Headlines today going orgasmic about the JPC exoneration of the Kongi govt. on 2G
7) Misc. crimes against women.

All these I believe affects us all. None of these except #4 are of a kind that should leave a Secularist feeling like left out. All of these subjects are at some level or the other linked with politics. Would it be a mistake to say that the solution too would be political and things cannot be treated in neat clean silos.

I for one hope to see NM working away on these things, whatever the results. Any other line of thought that makes seeks to shift the blame to minor functionaries while providing an escape route to the higher ups and in the process turn people into becharas/majboors, is not going to find support from me.

SwamyG wrote: Man, Smrit is darn good. Okay, I just checked her age, she is younger than me - I think I can have a crush on her.
SwamyG ji, these are chit vritti. Haram stuff. Not allowed in the Qaum.

Slightly older then me though. But guess she will survive till at least next 30 years in politics if she remains careful and skillful. Saw her sleeping in a public function recently. The women folk remain the physically weaker sort in this regard. Have seen men also falling asleep and they are physically weak too. But a good health is necessary in politics where success starts around 50 at the earliest.

Manish_Sharma wrote:With Atri ji, Rudradev ji's ideas on "imminent shakti strike on Nation" or "already stuck by shakti" I wan to put this post of Vilayat ji so posters can do some manthan on the issue:
vilayat wrote:What that inevitable is, I shall not utter.[/color](Shakti striking :?: )
That inevitable which vilayat ji hinted is storming of luytens.. He talks too much cryptically..

he should post more often and more clearly, to earn a serious following..