The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Bade wrote:I think his wife knows more than she is admitting to for obvious reasons, unless he had completely abandoned her and the child. If she were a Chechen we would be hearing more from her in the media. Something is too fishy about all of this. She is converted completely to his religion and seems as devout as him from her appearance, yet she is the last person to be interrogated.
Yes but she is/was divorced/seperated from her husband. BTW the suits do plan to interrogate/question the wife. Katherine Russell
ramana wrote:bade, The odd thing is the car jacking etc is all the elder brother's work. The charge sheet is silent on all this with the younger brother. And the older bro being run over by the younger s far only the Waterton police is saying that. The medics are quiet about that and the charge sheet.
I've read on few sites that he was run over by the cops as per eye witnesses. Which would make sense as how far did the younger one could have gone in the stolen vehicle if he ran him over and fled the scene?
That is true, only complete evidence is 'wmd' use caught on video independently from multiple sources perhaps.
Why was the MIT officer shot point blank ? There is no way to verify that except word from the police for it.
What were the two doing at the MIT campus ? Did the slain officer confront them or thwarted something they had planned for in the campus. They did have the cooker bombs with them that night to be used later as per police claims in exchanges with them.
Not sure if its real but it was posted not too long ago. Image of the captured brother in hospital.
Does the photo seem legit along with the surgeries/treatment in accordance to the statments and
reports thus far during his capture?
Garooda wrote:Not sure if its real but it was posted not too long ago. Image of the captured brother in hospital.
Does the photo seem legit along with the surgeries/treatment in accordance to the statments and
Garooda wrote:Not sure if its real but it was posted not too long ago. Image of the captured brother in hospital.
No evidence of a throat wound, dressing, swelling, trauma ??
I do see swelling as his image looks different then what we've been shown thus far (even the surveillance clips). However whats below his ear and neck? Stitches? Also it would be nice if the other side/right side of the face would be photographed.
If you insult Muslims it cannot be predicted when some angry person will act on his own and do something rash. But you cannot blame and entire religion or entire community for that.
In other words Muslims will act violent on their own, to protect their religion.
But they would not have acted on their own to protect Islam if they were not Muslims. Therefore when Muslims act "on their own" to protect Islam it is perfectly reasonable to blame the religion and not the entire community.
But when you blame the religion, someone in the community will get angry, and one of them might act violent on his own to protect the religion.
In order to stop this do not blame Islam no matter what.
chetak wrote:{quote="Garooda"}Not sure if its real but it was posted not too long ago. Image of the captured brother in hospital.
The "sutured neck wound" does not appear recent. it has already healed and scar tissue has formed well. It can't happen so quickly.
Just my two paise
Well he was taken to the hospital on friday night. Today is Tuesday (atleast now it is). Image was uploaded sometime yesterday. So its anybody's guess as per when the image might have been shot.
I've seen this one too without the blurry spot and reversed image in comparison to his boxing image. IMO its possibly one of the many components under the vehicle that ripped him open? Not necessarily the tire?
Last edited by Garooda on 23 Apr 2013 10:16, edited 1 time in total.
Feeling bad for the guy with the boat. All he wanted to do was run on the lake occasionally and now he gets this. The most famous and photographed boat in America....
Theo_Fidel wrote:Feeling bad for the guy with the boat. All he wanted to do was run on the lake occasionally and now he gets this. The most famous and photographed boat in America....
I'm sure there's nothing a six pack or a shot or two of good booze can't handle that. I'm sure he'll salvage the boat and get the insurance money to buy a new one unless the authorities want it for evidence? It has bullet holes in it.
Last edited by Garooda on 23 Apr 2013 10:25, edited 1 time in total.
Theo_Fidel wrote:Feeling bad for the guy with the boat. All he wanted to do was run on the lake occasionally and now he gets this. The most famous and photographed boat in America....
He is receiving bug bucks in mail ever since to buy a new Boat.
With the sluggish economy, wouldn't be surprised if he used the money to buy a house someplace and sell the current one. Forget about the boat
I've seen this one too without the blurry spot and reversed image in comparison to his boxing image. IMO its possibly one of the many components under the vehicle that ripped him open? Not necessarily the tire?
Thanks for taking the trouble to post the images.
Not nitpicking but why would anyone do fine suturing 4.0 on a terrorist post mortem specimen?? Doesn't track.
Well everything flies in college. Especially guys with foreign accent (not sure about desi accent). But they were divorced or seperated after the reality sank in No doubt the elder bro was a looker himself.
IMO policywise, the Tsaernev brothers are the beneficiaries of the largesse of Madeleine Albright under whose stewardship in the late 90s, Bosnian and Albanian immigrants were let into the US on asylum grounds. This group IMO is the one that needs to be watched closely as they will be the second generation of this scourge, able to slip under the radar with US passports.
Kerry’s line of thinking is line with Albright and Brezenski's doctrine, he needs to re-evaluate his line thinking and look past their hatred of Russia……. The Tsaernev brothers are their progeny.
Why does Kerry need to re-evaluate his thinking? I sincerely hope that the US and UK will accept more Chechen immigrants (and from Kosovo and Albania).
BTW, Hillary said something like "You can't keep snakes in your backyard and expect them to only bite the neighbors" when she was in Packeeland, this is a good time for President Putin to give the same advise to the Americans.
Garooda wrote:
I thought the big hole in the side was done by the surgeons in an attempt to revive him.
Not nitpicking but why would anyone do fine suturing 4.0 on a terrorist post mortem specimen?? Doesn't track.
You and I may be referring to different photos. I am talking about a photo of a guy who is unmistakably NOT the dead elder brother and looks to my eyes like a live man resembling the younger brother. Perhaps you were talking about a fully healed scar on the dead man. I do not recall seeing any such photo, but I may have missed the one you saw.
Garooda wrote:
Garooda that is a classic crush injury. The only thing that is missing is tyre marks on the lower chest and upper abdomen - but the angle is tangential so they may not be visible in this view, but those areas are pale as blood was squeezed out of them and did not flow back since he died.
The splits in the flesh are like a cockroach going "pop" when you step on it. There is so much pressure from front to back that the sides split open - so the split flesh on the sides is a common sight after a tyre runs over a human. Shear forces can also tear skin as the tyre passes over. Because the blood is squeezed out - it has to go somewhere - so the veins and small vessels in the skin of the face and neck rupture causing bleeding under the skin leading to purple discoloration of the face and neck. The lower body has a greater capacity than the head and neck to accommodate blood squeezed out by the tyre so blue bruising below is less likely.
Singha wrote:Shiv sir, based on your surgical exp do the calf muscles really act like a storehouse and pump for blood?
Not just my experience. It is a known fact. Nowadays it is easy to demonstrate using a Doppler that detects blood flow. The probe is placed over the main vein in the thigh (the thigh vein that was ruptured to cause the death of that poor Paki who was shot by a guard - we saw the video and the guy bleeding to death). That probe lets you hear a whoosh of blood flowing. Then squeezing the calf will raise the whoosh to a crescendo as blood from the calf is squeezed out.
Clotting in the calf is dangerous - which is why air hostesses keep offering you water and you are advised to move your legs during long flights