AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

well yama r, think about also giving back to nature.. for example planting more trees around existing villages and towns, b and c cities.

another thought is to have work from home capital. :twisted: .. each mp/mla e-works, and develops his own village and city. ???

Muppalla wrote:
chaanakya wrote:By God so much of caste politics and fissures are there in AP(formerly soon to be) as well, people unnecessarily blame northern states. Such fissures resulting in smaller states, there is something certainly wrong. This way differentiations , which is our strength as well as weakness, will get emphasized for its weakness and demand for many more states would grow stronger.

While Telangana was inevitable there is still some hope that a rational basis for formation of states, not on differentiation but on scientific and geographic basis be formed irrespective of language and caste or creed. Only politicians benefit from accentuating differences.
The only places where caste is not an issues is the places where either islamists or EJists have complete hold. Same places where there is complete takeover by communists. Rest of India has all caste stuff. This thread is a bad choice but caste is not as bad as it sounds out to be. The bad parts can be negated by electoral reforms and genuine judicial reforms.
True this discussion is OT. But to say caste issues do not exist in places where others have complete hold is incorrect. Yes, Hindus may forget their caste difference when they are in minority for they would be hunted down by the followers of religions of peace and love.

Muppalla wrote:<snip>

The only places where caste is not an issues is the places where either islamists or EJists have complete hold. Same places where there is complete takeover by communists. Rest of India has all caste stuff. This thread is a bad choice but caste is not as bad as it sounds out to be. The bad parts can be negated by electoral reforms and genuine judicial reforms.
yamar has already made his post.

This is patently false. wherever abrahamics are in majority, there is no peace- it is a fight to finish. They are never free of violence. sdres are far better than them in many ways including relatively less violence.
caste is stuck on sdres but the same is very prevalent amongst the abrahamics without caste as a name.

Anyway OT.

theo counterintuitive to data in the maps. telangana region has high rate of GW usage. Not an expert but from what little i know aquifers exist can be contiguous over a range of geology. NY has a primary aquifer that runs across the state. from loams to ledges.

another aspect which you have been trying to tell me for a while now, and i'm still not able to get, deltas natural fits. but we can always maximize usage of other lands.

Apparently some senior INC politicians gave KKR a dressing down. The gist is dilli sarkar is tired of the nakre from Andhra Pradesh.
To prevent civil order breakdown after Potti Sriramulu's death they gave into the Andhra State and that led to linguistic states reordering. In order to give the Telugus a large state and to save on building a capital we agreed to the merger with Hyderabad.
We haven't seen such rancor in two parts of state anywhere. Instead of living together amicably all we hear is exploitation and greed. Ten years after that we had Telangana agitation. Soon as we settled we had Andhra agitation in 1972 right after the border war with Pakistan. We have no peace if the interior gets on fire every so many years.

We know about Reddy and Kamma politics. We know that even T Reddys hate the other side Reddys. As for Kammas they leave nothing to spare for others. And the worst phase was under TDP. Naidu has the nerve to demand 4-5 lakh crores now? He should have thought of that when Hyderabad was there as a muft/free capital city. All it needed was to be a sharing type and not grabbing everything type. And does he think money grows on trees? We had to open FDI to attract investment for there is hardly any treasure.

As for voting loyally to INC all these years we gave Defence Labs, HAL, HMT, Vizag steel plant and so many other central investments which brought jobs and infrastructure. In the YSR years we poured money for the irrigation & agriculture projects which you guys couldn't keep your hands off.

You guys won't blackmail us or any other national party every elections by giving opposition parties an opening. We still get the seats we will get from our candidates for you guys cant see beyond your caste. So what if we don't get votes this election, who else will you vote for in the future?
So sit down and withdraw your 'resignation'!

Your guys caste politics is so bad you allowed Tuglaq to setup Sultanate rule in your areas and could dislodge it till British left India. The state is divided and its for you all to get together and rebuild in future whoever comes to power in Delhi.

ramana wrote:Apparently some senior INC politicians gave KKR a dressing down. The gist is dilli sarkar is tired of the nakre from Andhra Pradesh.
If I am KKR, I will say "screw you. We will be like that and live with it. Our nakre is the reason to show to world, that JLN and Stalin are same and WashPost has shown Indira with no head. Dynasty was adored here and ends here. Again screw you. enjoy the AP hospitality."

It will happen.

^^ Correct. If AP didn't give that many seats, would they have any power to sit in Delhi and lecture to CM KKR like this.

As for caste politcs, it is not recent and has been going on 1000s of years, regardless of caste structure then.

If you have patience watch Palnati Yuddham movie,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7_sjq_UBvU

This is before rise of Kakatiyas and fall of western chalukya and eastern chola-chalukya power in Andhra. This move is about fight between Velama Nayaka Brahma Naidu and Kamma/Reddy Nayaki Nagamma. Rivalry between them led to Kalachuri kings (borthers/counsins) to split and destroy each other in Palnadu seema, western part of Guntur.

It is an illusion to think that by dividing states that the control of that region goes away or by keeping them they will have all the control. In today's India no single state is barely crossing 25 seats to a single party. See Maha with 48 seats and see how the split between INC, BJP, MNS and SS. KA with 28 and see the split. See UP, split between Maya, SP, BJP and also INC. No one crossed 20 in any of these states. Rarely a state cross 30. AP did consistently. TN did few times. In the next election, WB will do. Coming to MP what is the gain or loss politically? Both places BJP sweeps.

Ashok Malik article is a good one. AP politics whether it one state or two states is not going to change due to division. The division happened after a solid 60 years of togetherness. Players are going to be same on both sides for some more time. INC top honchos are in delusion. But I agree with their frustration (Ramana garu's post). Starting from 1992 (PVNR) till date AP nacre is very frustrating for any one. CBN for more than a decade extracted good funds. In the roads program he ensured that the stretches in AP are done first. YSR really grabbed too many water resource projects.

10 yrs of Hyd will be extremely frustrating to Telangana and that is going to lead to new crisis.

yamar, on the google map, to the right of vijayawada, appears to be ideal.. the vijaywada airport can be expanded.. old vijaywada be kept as is.. ocean to the right (the ocean floor appears deeper, and can have a duplicate port), wonderful connectivity to the new city.. som sacrifice need to be made by the farmers. but, appears to be ideal spot. air, land, rail and sea and road all seems playing well here.

What ever be the congress machinations or caste politics involved, there are genuine grievances of Telangana people. Congress wouldn't have exploited the T issue so easily if not other wise. One more driving force behind T movement is no more Reddy or Kamma CMs. Take away Rayalaseema and you reduce Reddy strength drastically.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

The seed for Balkanization has been sowed this seed will take another 20 yrs to germinate
In the old days congress had monolithic power and could play tricks like Nag Mizo
Tamil Eelam Gurkha land bodo land Khalistan j&k etc this is the age of coalition of corruption

And MMS can proudly say he was the father future independent states OF South Asia
gpati

Post by gpati »

ramana wrote:Your guys caste politics is so bad you allowed Tuglaq to setup Sultanate rule in your areas and could dislodge it till British left India. The state is divided and its for you all to get together and rebuild in future whoever comes to power in Delhi.
This is false. Coastal areas and Rayalaseema were freed within 3 years by 1325 AD and Telangana within 14 years. Harihara Raya and Bukka Raya did not change their hearts, on day one of their arrival into south. They attempted to strengthen, the weakening Delhi Sultanate hold on south. Krishna Nayaka, the then ruler of united Andhra, confronted them in several battles and showed them the light with Vidyaranya. Krishna Nayaka's folly was supporting Zafar Khan (founder of Bahamani Sultanate) when he rebelled against Tuglaq. When the dust settled, Zafar Khan came after Krishna Nayaka. They fought numerous batlles and Telangana was lost. This weakened Krishna Nayaka and his vassals from southern Andhra rebelled against him.

So, in a way, Telugu people breathed air into Vijayanagara Empire as well as Maratha Confederacy.

Doubt the INC has written off Seemandhra entirely. Am sure they expect dust to settle in a few yrs and INC to be once more in play in SA (or new AP) for the 2019 polls...

Hari Seldon wrote:Doubt the INC has written off Seemandhra entirely. Am sure they expect dust to settle in a few yrs and INC to be once more in play in SA (or new AP) for the 2019 polls...

Basically AP votebank is split between INC and TDP. Even before TDP, there was helpless anti-INC votebank while INC votebank was dominant for 3 decades. Major opposition parties were Swatantra, Communists and Janta before TDP. After 1983, TDP became dominant force in AP while INC became alternative.

To attack the dominance, it was INC strategy to pull TRS people and some votebanks out of TDP with whatever excuse they can. It was INC's political tactics and strategy that led to splitting AP. It is completely BS to say, "you guys are fighting and have caste and regional issues so we have to split"

Then there was PRP experiment in Seemandhra to pull TDP votebanks in Uttar Andhra and Godavari districts. YSRC appearance was completely unexpected (It may very well be INC criminal plan). With TRS and PRP, congress was openly agnostic but secretively together always. Where are with YSRC, they are openly hostile, while secretively, in my opinion, together.

INC wants to push Seemandhra Congress votebank to YSRC. They know that YSRC can't have compact with TDP to push INC out completely. At some time later, if they come to UPA3, they can pull votebanks again. INC calculations may backfire only in the case YSRC become independent. However, YSRC is a commercial enterprise than party with ideology that can sustain longer like TDP.

You're right INC return is possible unless certain black-swan events come into play to keep INC out of the region.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Hari Seldon wrote:Doubt the INC has written off Seemandhra entirely. Am sure they expect dust to settle in a few yrs and INC to be once more in play in SA (or new AP) for the 2019 polls...
Certainly they will try to drag TDP and YSRCP as accomplices and win few seats in 2014. In fact it was rumored that KKR and Botsa instructed the party to attack TDP and YSRCP on the gounds that TDP gave the unconditional letter for separation, and YSR created the seed for separate T in 1999 by encouraging separatists.

Regardless, I believe the real anger of SA will come after 2014. What we are seeing is a very lame reaction from SA as most of them are indifferent as they don't understand the impact. But in the next 5 years lot of things will change. On SA side the impact in terms of lost revenue, failed promises of funding for capital city, internal fights for capital city, and slow or non-existent progress on Polavarm will hit them very hard. From T side when the promised rivers of propserity fail to reach T people, lot more provacative statements from T leaders will target settlers and SA people, which by its degree of provocation will dwarf what KCR uttered recently.

Therefore Congress will pay the real price of separation only in 2019.

ramana wrote:Apparently some senior INC politicians gave KKR a dressing down. The gist is dilli sarkar is tired of the nakre from Andhra Pradesh.
To prevent civil order breakdown after Potti Sriramulu's death they gave into the Andhra State and that led to linguistic states reordering. In order to give the Telugus a large state and to save on building a capital we agreed to the merger with Hyderabad.
We haven't seen such rancor in two parts of state anywhere. Instead of living together amicably all we hear is exploitation and greed. Ten years after that we had Telangana agitation. Soon as we settled we had Andhra agitation in 1972 right after the border war with Pakistan. We have no peace if the interior gets on fire every so many years.

We know about Reddy and Kamma politics. We know that even T Reddys hate the other side Reddys. As for Kammas they leave nothing to spare for others. And the worst phase was under TDP. Naidu has the nerve to demand 4-5 lakh crores now? He should have thought of that when Hyderabad was there as a muft/free capital city. All it needed was to be a sharing type and not grabbing everything type. And does he think money grows on trees? We had to open FDI to attract investment for there is hardly any treasure.

As for voting loyally to INC all these years we gave Defence Labs, HAL, HMT, Vizag steel plant and so many other central investments which brought jobs and infrastructure. In the YSR years we poured money for the irrigation & agriculture projects which you guys couldn't keep your hands off.

You guys won't blackmail us or any other national party every elections by giving opposition parties an opening. We still get the seats we will get from our candidates for you guys cant see beyond your caste. So what if we don't get votes this election, who else will you vote for in the future?
So sit down and withdraw your 'resignation'!

Your guys caste politics is so bad you allowed Tuglaq to setup Sultanate rule in your areas and could dislodge it till British left India. The state is divided and its for you all to get together and rebuild in future whoever comes to power in Delhi.
Nonsense from CongIs.

UP is even more caste ridden and a very large state too. Such that it is 80 seats and determines who become PM of India (or atleast hold the power behind the throne)? Why not break it up properly - it sucks up so much - and then there is Bihar, do not they suck up more than their share? What has CongIs doing all this years?

And the icing on the cake is J&K. Less said about it better., particularly the mismanagement by CongIs. The amount of communal politics practiced by CongIs at center is chicanery.

Did the CongIs keep their hand off the loot? Bofors/Coal/CWG/2G., which part of the Indian economy is untouched?

And regarding giving to a state to prevent breakdown., what kind of logic is that? Did not they try to learn history and come up with better? If they could not come up with better whose fault is it? Who asked them to break AP now? They are breaking it up just to play politics and maximize their share in the Centre.

Telugus have been used as doormat by the dynasty. It is time that they realize it.

ShyamSP wrote: With TRS and PRP, congress was openly agnostic but secretively together always. Where are with YSRC, they are openly hostile, while secretively, in my opinion, together.
Per this analysis, who/which group is then breaking down the statues, burning tires on Indira/Rajiv statues.....I doubt any of that is acting, and it is not a trivial reaction either. Bringing the statues down looks symbolic but it is much more than that, especially with Indira Gandhi statues. Its probably the first time it has happened anywhere in India, certainly on this scale...with 'chappal ka maala' put one some statues... and all that.

If T chief is not willing to be nice, why not back to be a joint AP state. I think nothing is so concrete yet just by some kangrez nuts going wild here. does AP wala think genuine split is possible?

Facebook Post:
Someone's interesting take:
Reasons why Congress is winning for the past 65 years and why it will win in the future:
( A View Point)

Currently, on an average (over states) there are 15% Muslims, 8% Christians, 7% Others and 70% Hindus.

That is out of 100 people, there are 70 Hindus, 8 Christians, 15 Muslims and 7 Others.

Voter registration is as follows:
90% of Muslims, 90% Christians and 60% Hindus and 90% Others.
This means, that is out of 100 people, 42 Hindus, 14 Muslims, 7 Christians and 6 'Others' will Register for vote.

Now, interesting point
Out of the registered voters having voter ID or at least having interest in selecting their representative....

Have a look at the number of turnouts 50% Hindus will vote, 90% Muslims will vote, 90% Christians will vote and 90% others will vote

That is ultimately 21 Hindus will vote, 13 Muslims will vote, 6 Christians and 5 'Others' will vote during election and these people are responsible for selecting the representative and deciding the future of our Great India....

That is these, 45 people of total population. It is highly likely that out of 13 Muslims, 10 will vote for Congress, Out of 6 Christians, 5 will vote for Congress and out of 5 others, 3 will vote for congress.

That is Congress will get 18 non Hindus votes, BJP may get 1 Muslim or Christian and 1 others vote.

That is BJP may get 2 non Hindu votes. Other parties, that are third front, may get 2 Muslim or Christian and 1 vote from others.

That is, 'Others' may get 3 non Hindu votes.

Coming to Hindu votes now Out of 21 Hindus. If 5 vote for Congress, 10 vote for BJP and 6 vote for other parties.

Final result will be Congress 23 votes, BJP 12 votes, other parties will get 9 votes. This has been the trend since 1990, therefore, Congress do not bother for Hindu vote.

Congress loses in States where the Muslims do not vote for them.
If Congress scares minority from majority, which is easy in the name of secularism, their 90% work is done....and they have been doing so.. religiously..

It is highly likely that the trend will continue and may vary by few percent and the Congress will remain in Power, as minority population increases, for the next 100 years..

AP CM and APCC President

Telangana at the Cost of India
The Congress decision, driven by pure political survival instinct, came without studying the larger economic and political costs. It ignored home ministry assessments warning of a revival of Naxalism in the new state, the billions of rupees coastal Andhra Pradesh would spend on a new state capital when it moves out of Hyderabad, and recent Intelligence Bureau (IB) assessments warning of public outrage opposing division.

But the biggest fear, a home ministry report of July 24 warns, is of "unrest and prolonged agitations" in other states including Uttar Pradesh, Assam, West Bengal and Maharashtra, where people have been demanding new states. Even before CWC took its final call, Gorkha Janmukti Morcha (GJM) called for a 72-hour shutdown in Darjeeling in support of Gorkhaland. In Maharashtra, BJP and Shiv Sena braced themselves to raise the issue of a separate Vidarbha. In Uttar Pradesh, Mayawati upped the ante for carving four states out of Uttar Pradesh.
Andhra Pradesh was the first state created on a linguistic basis when the Telugu-speaking areas of erstwhile Hyderabad state were merged with Andhra state in 1956. Experts predict Telangana could spawn secessionist trends. "This thoughtless decision may lead to a demand for a separate Telugu nation, the 17th largest in the world," says political commentator C. Narasimha Rao.

The home ministry report says Telangana could become a bastion for India's gravest internal security threat, the Maoists. The new state, "could become an easy target, considering its proximity to the worst-affected regions of Chhattisgarh's Bastar district and Maharashtra's Gadchiroli district", it notes. Twelve of the 15 members of the Maoists' central committee hail from the new state. The Maoists were driven out of the state by the Andhra Pradesh Police a decade ago. The report predicts Maoists could infiltrate again, taking advantage of the six months it will take to create Telangana.
Creation of new states means the Centre has to provide funds to develop infrastructure. Chhattisgarh is spending Rs.20,000 crore to develop its new state capital, Naya Raipur, besides other administration-related costs. A new capital for Andhra will cost much more unless both states agree to function from Hyderabad. Other investments will include sharing of water and natural resources.

Junk arguments. Two states in the middle of India and that is all it is. These spinners are spinning arguments out of control. Moaism and Naxalism will end the day congress exits from the country. One good POTA will end these. Good infrastructure through the forests will make these idiots with no hides.

Revenue sharing, water sharing is all bs. Let us challenge T to build dams to stop and control all the water. All unnatural talk and arguments.

congress exiting from the country is not even in the distant reality. i don't see any data that reflects your thought.

Telangana, if given, becoming a naxal/maoist bastion is unlikely. let us also think back a decade and think who was the one who breathed fire into the dead and moribund maoists in AP? it was YSR. and INC. the naxals and their allied violent communists were uniformly hated and their once infamous glory was well on its way to entering the pages of history. then, YSR and INC decide that resuscitating them for their own political purposes was the ideal thing.

and now, the same "officials" and "agencies" who under their careful watch let the Naxals regroup and reacquire arms and ammunition, are crying crocodile tears.

utter nonsense. give telangana, and see how those violent fantasizers meet their end. seriously, the era when Leftist violence was sympathized as the lesser devil than the feudal landlords is long gone. there is no tolerance for it now.

If the feudals were from the coastal areas, does not that take away the grievance of the Maoists with this separation. Maoist in a sense lose all leverage if any with this separation. Time has come for the end of violent Maoists. Maybe the last incident, where a senior Congress leader was hit by the Maoists may have changed the thinking in the center.

meanwile toilet reports 20 more requests have come for separate states.

This 20 more states business is more dangerous than making all current districts into independent entities all over the country. Make cities into districts with full powers to collect revenue and use judiciously. This way any secessionist tendencies cannot last. If you have to divide, divide really small :-) where interdependence is so large, that all are forced to work together.

+108 Muppala and ShyamSP garus on Congress's natak w.r.t giving T-state.

A section of telugus wanted a separate state. I strongly believe that this demand itself is illogical, but it is a different matter. Instead of forming a new state based on mutual agreement and consultation, the Italian Congress manipulated the issue by (1) making unnecessary political statements like Dec9 and (2) suppressing united voices in t-region and not allowing the two sides have a productive discussion.

Even the solution given by INC is made solely for its electoral politics and not in Indian or state interests. All the claims the congress making about giving industries is nonsense as if they didn't set up any industries in other states.

From Twitter: T S Sudhir ‏@Iamtssudhir: Police officers perplexed with kcr's statement that talks will be held with maoists in #telangana state

The statement that Jaago, Bago and now this statement. It seems Congress is playing games through KCR or KCR has gone rogue, only time can tell.

Andhra Pradesh's division brings out the dirty gamer in state politicians
A senior IPS officer posted at present in coastal Andhra is livid.

"They asked for Telangana state with Hyderabad as its capital and you actually hand it over, without any bargaining," he argues. "And now KCR is playing dirty by asking government employees hailing from Seemandhra to get out of Hyderabad."

In effect, the solution to the Telangana problem has only spawned a new problem.

Votaries of Telangana may snigger that "Seemandhra rogues" are sponsoring the unrest in the two regions but that would be insulting the emotional outpouring that is now visible on the streets of cities like Vijayawada, Anantapur, Rajahmundry, Nellore and Vizag.

If the desire of Telanganites to have their own state was genuine, then so is this urge to keep the state united or at least not being necked out of Hyderabad.

What most people of Andhra Pradesh do not seem to realise that they are no match for the guile their elected representatives show.

In one stroke, the Congress has wiped off all the negativity that it faced in Telangana and the party looks set to make handsome gains in the region, whenever elections are held. Which is why KCR's comment, even if he stated the legal position, was not an innocent one.

The wily politician knew that a remark asking the Seemandhra government employees to go back to their state, would upset and provoke and has served the purpose of pouring oil over the fires that are raging.

KCR and his party, the Telangana Rashtra Samiti, have every reason to feel left out of the party in Telangana. The TRS has been spearheading the movement for over a decade now and has had a kabhi khushi kabhi gham relationship with the Congress.

KCR now realises that by granting Telangana, the Congress has rendered him irrelevant. The TRS had a single point agenda and always did well in elections, when it could milk the sentiment.

Now that the sentiment has been taken care of, KCR faces the risk of political unemployment. An Andhra Pradesh where the faultlines stay exposed, would serve his cause better.

Not to say that KCR did not try the `statesman' approach. In his first reaction after the Congress announced its decision in Delhi, he told me that every Andhra brother and sister would be safe in Hyderabad and if need be, he will go to their rescue, should such a situation arise.

Within 72 hours, KCR was singing a different tune, provoked perhaps by the number of Congress leaders - from D Srinivas to Jana Reddy to Damodar Rajanarasimha - vying to take credit for Telangana.

KCR obviously realises that unless he indulges in some verbal pinch-hitting, he would be pushed out of the frame. Except that this sledging has vitiated the atmosphere on the political pitch of Andhra Pradesh.

The Congress is playing a clever game. In Seemandhra region, it is trying to occupy the opposition space as well.

Its state leaders are at the forefront of fighting against their own High command for the cause of united Andhra Pradesh or at least a situation, where they are not pushed out of Hyderabad. By doing so, these leaders hope to insure their political future in 2014.

What helps their cause is the position Chandrababu Naidu has taken, that is interpreted in most quarters as too docile.

In Telangana, Naidu is perceived as an anti-Telangana politician while in Seemandhra, he is looked upon as someone who did nothing to prevent the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

Someone who should have been in a win-win situation, milking the anti-incumbency sentiment against the Congress, has pushed himself into a lose-lose situation.

YSR Congress is in silent mode, shaken by the revolt of its Telangana leaders. Its best bet is to target the Congress in Seemandhra region. Suddenly, Jagan is not looking as big a threat as he did prior to the bifurcation.

Make no mistake about it. The entire struggle is for ownership of Hyderabad. It was and still remains the bone of contention. Telangana won't accept a state without Hyderabad and Seemandhra is not willing to give it all up and quietly engage itself in building a new capital from scratch.

Just a while ago, I spoke to a senior Congress leader in charge of affairs in Andhra Pradesh. He argued that people will forget their anger in Seemandhra in a few days and all will be hunky dory for the Congress.

I reminded him of 2004 when government employees and farmers demonstrated their anger against Chandrababu Naidu and voted him out of power.

Meanwhile, it is a sad commentary on the times we live in that Telugu Talli or Telugu mother in front of the Andhra Pradesh secretariat in Hyderabad is protected against vandals by barbed wired. A sorry state to be in.

Monkey of Islamism (among fight between two cats) getting closer to the "Roti" of Hyderabad.
Hyderabad could be modelled after Delhi: Digvijay

Hyderabad, which would be the joint capital of Telangana and the Andhra region for 10 years, could be modelled after Delhi where law and order is handled by the Centre, Congress leader Digvijay Singh has said.

http://newindianexpress.com/nation/Hyde ... 718111.ece

^ it is the Andhra (side) politicians that are inviting and asking for this central oversight over Hyderabad. If you check the top 10 cities have $900B GDP and by slowly bringing them under central govt control, the central govt will have control over $100B of tax revenues.

Slowly we will be going to a 16 mahajanapadas + 30+states model.

We need some maNthan on this. HS garu - we can make this a topic for our BR meet

^modeled after dilli, like the rape capital fame?

Hyderabad as UT will hand it over to the MIM. Need to be nixed. JMT.

Seemandhra Peoples Struggles In Capital's Search From 50 Years

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f68FNl9rTOs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3lYrlTmsbQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3eeGEsXTXVI

Leaders Behind People's 50 Years Struggles

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bT_AiNI22Ks

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JW_kiOpa_mM

Did Seemandhra Political Leaders Cheat Seemandhra People For Packages and Minister posts ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DCnqmyQpDNM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OK6-IH1SYGM
Last edited by Rony on 05 Aug 2013 00:19, edited 3 times in total.

Supratik wrote:Hyderabad as UT will hand it over to the MIM. Need to be nixed. JMT.
This is what Deveshji's lament against 'some' of the Andhra folks who thought they can unleash MIM to control other telugus. This thought of using MIM to hurt other telugus is sadism at its worst. Such a scenario will bring the Hindu Urdu (sic) lovers back, who used to be more Islamic than Muslim during nizam days; with their sherwani/topi wearing and pawn chewing caricature look in addition to the well-known/recorded oppression of Hindu commoners under the guise of Islamic rule.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

I see lot of comments from T leaders that in this day and age, a capital can be built very quickly in less than two years. If that is true, i've one proposal for the state and center. Why can't they (state/center ) build the new capital city with full infrastructure now, and the state division will be done as soon as the capital is built.

This will give assurance to the SA people, that building of new capital is not an empty promise, and we don't need to go into the complexities of joint capital or UT that T people oppose. If they are truly interested in the welfare of the people, this should be acceptable to both Congress and BJP.
Last edited by Dasari on 04 Aug 2013 23:02, edited 1 time in total.

^or say put the split on hold, till the center completes the capital for occupation. deal?

give the specs out clear -
buildings /types
street /types
facilities
walk path
trails and parks
trees and pools
sports arena
stadiums,
railways and metros
airports and connectivity roads
multilane systems
business models
metro /bus system
water, electricty, data connections
sewage system
operational staff

all these should be spec out.. say 2000 page document.

i think the 2 year time they are thinking is only for babooze massage parlour.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

SaiK wrote:^or say put the split on hold, till the center completes the capital for occupation. deal?

i think the 2 year time they are thinking is only for babooze massage parlour.
May be they are thinking that Governor's bungalow for future ND Tiwari's is all we need. :D

Talking with a few Gultts here in chennai, they actually seem very excited about getting a new capital city. Gultts always love a good business opportunity. :-) Andhra is not Chattisgarh, it has the resources to build a new city quite quickly. Even chattisgarh is making some progress with its new capital. Maybe not 2 years! but within 5 years people could start moving in. Selfishly I want this city to be closer to Chennai & Bengluru. Prakasam or Kaddapah areas would be good choices, though I prefer Kurnool. Has a relatively moderate climate, not dissimilar to bangalore with a higher max in summer. Could form a powerful triumvirate, shake the world...