Turns out Bihar police has not questioned yasin bhatkal (another prospective 'bihar ka beta' in the making, who knows?) on the Darbhanga module.
Further bihar cops allow yasin to talk to the media while producing him in court.
this is psec raj gone mad.
Further bihar cops allow yasin to talk to the media while producing him in court.
ok. now I get it. why of all the places YB gets arrested in bihar - nepal border.
+108SwamyG wrote:You leave the country and acquire different citizenship - pledging allegiance to another country? Like matrimC said, using freedom of expression is fine. And one might be really a well wisher of India, but not able to vote is the price one has to pay for severing allegiance to India. Cannot have the cake and eat it too.
-108. you would not leave the country to acquire different citizenship, and pledging allegiance to another country just for the sake of relinquishing Indian citizenship. tell me if this true, then we will continue the argument?
Suraj JI, 15 years in 1998? Today if India gives 15 years @ 5%, how many bhamrus (bhAratIya Americans) going to resist? Pray tell why current remittances and medium to long term bonds are mutually exclusive?Suraj wrote:matrimc: What purpose would a long term bond of $50-100B serve ? By long term, I assume you mean 5-10 years.
Narendra Modi regrets BJP's failure to impact food bill: Report
http://news.oneindia.in/2013/08/30/bjp- ... 95009.html
this is scary how in the name of all that scared to you did mulaa Lilo decoded it? since i cannot ask WTH are you, so pliss to be answering the how, Guruji.Lilo wrote: Methinks its Big bro Am bani giving a dhamki to his current Dukaan wala(Chi du) along with his whole khandan (khangress)
We all share the regret with BJP leaders.Sources in the BJP, however, said that Modi's reaction was more of a regret than a criticism of top leaders like Sushma Swaraj and Murli Manohar Joshi, who had initiated the discussion on the bill.
Katare: good point - I did confuse FCNR rates with NRE rates.
So what is the purpose of a bond ? There are already comparable FDs and no one seems to be arguing in favor of a higher coupon to make a bond attractive.matrimc wrote:Suraj JI, 15 years in 1998? Today if India gives 15 years @ 5%, how many bhamrus (bhAratIya Americans) going to resist? Pray tell why current remittances and medium to long term bonds are mutually exclusive?Suraj wrote:matrimc: What purpose would a long term bond of $50-100B serve ? By long term, I assume you mean 5-10 years.

Niranullah,
Pliss to forgive me if i was wrong as it waj a wild guess onlee.
Moi just a mujahid pushing carts (not even a nanha at that) to evoke such an interest in joo.
NRI money IS delusion because the exchange rate offers an unfair advantage. The same exchange rate permits west to enjoy a higher standard of living ergo the residents in west can afford to spend it on leisure activities beyond the need of food, water and shelter.ramana wrote:NRI money is not a delusion. Those who want fill find the resources as matrimc posted.
However at this time there is extreme reluctance to trust the GOI due to kleptocracy and extreme distaste for law and order being exhibited. The gist of the article was this key conclusion.
NRI I am talking about are the common NRI not the super rich who really don't think like ants. They are giants. They are truly worried about their money.
We are small shrimps compared to these super rich people. These people are not just NRIs they hold multiple passports.
Rothschild for example own over 100 castles worldwide. Why did they buy so many?
Now, if you’re a giant on the Rothschild scale, and you’ve got $100M per day coming in from your various businesses, what are you going to do with all that money?
Are you going to try to make money with your money? Buy stocks and bonds, play a little in the different sectors?
Sure, you might buy into some more businesses, but you’ve already got plenty of businesses. Your businesses are already bringing in $100M per day and your biggest problem right now is figuring out the smartest thing to do with that money. So if you buy more businesses, that’s only gonna grow your problem bigger.
Your wife does the charity circuit, but that’s only good for a few mil a month, and you’ve got $100M per day coming in.
So what do you do with it? What are you biggest concerns when considering what to do with it?
You probably have more money than anyone else. At least you have more than 99.99999% of everyone else. So would you like to double your money? I think not. At some point you’re like “holy shit, look what I got” and you don’t dare want to buy anything that’s likely to deliver you another windfall and draw more attention to your wealth than you’re already getting.
Your biggest worry is keeping what you’ve already got… not getting more. You’re even willing to lose some just to keep your profile as low as possible. The wife’s charity work helps with that, but again, you don’t even want to give too much away because that draws additional attention to your wealth.
If you hoard physical commodities you’ll piss off the people, right? And if you hoard paper commodities you’ll drive up the price and you’ll piss the people off! You’re so big that you move markets by just looking at them.
You’re so big that you’ve got to spend your money coming in as fast as possible or else the money supply will start contracting because you’ve got too much of it!
So tell me, did they have ANY choice at all besides what they actually did? And even that, at some point, starts drawing that negative attention. You can only have so many castles before people start wondering if you have too much money.
So what to do? At some point, the only thing to do might be to slow down a bit. Quit working. Is that what our world desperately needs? For the super-producers to quit working so much?
The NRI money you talk about is delusion. We are small fish in the water infested by giant sharks.
If a Hinduja or Mittal provides money to a campaign, it helps immensely. We cannot contribute to that extent because we haven't got so much money.
with 'friends' such as these
http://www.rediff.com/business/report/r ... 130828.htmRupee fall brings cheer to Reliance Industries
August 28, 2013 09:49 IST
The rupee falling against the dollar is bringing cheer to Mukesh Ambani-controlled Reliance Industries Ltd (RIL), which exports two-third of its refined products.
A weaker rupee means bigger benefits for the company, as both its gross refining margins and petrochemical spreads are denominated in the dollar.
In the past three months, the rupee has depreciated 16 per cent against the dollar.
“Domestic sales of refined products/petchemical products/exploration and production are all benchmarked to the dollar. RIL is among the beneficiaries of the rupee’s slide,” said Samuel Lee and Neil Gupte of JPMorgan in a note on RIL.
http://in.news.yahoo.com/it-s-not-rahul ... 18544.html
slowly articles started appearing one Amul Baba. Paid media unwittingly give too much time and space to NM without realizing that any publicity is good publicity for a regional leader who might have found it difficult to project himself pan-India. But now NM has no such problem. He is known entire nation for good governance etc. After ABV no leader in BJP has such name recognistion in the nation. So NM shall be more thankful to paid media.
Economy may not be a key factor as people like Odama won in spite of economy in being serious mess because of the minority votes. INC may hope to do so. One interesting item is the 24 hours "monitoring" mentioned in the above article. I wonder how effective they are considering the serious negative things were never addressed by INC. May be no one listen to them.
slowly articles started appearing one Amul Baba. Paid media unwittingly give too much time and space to NM without realizing that any publicity is good publicity for a regional leader who might have found it difficult to project himself pan-India. But now NM has no such problem. He is known entire nation for good governance etc. After ABV no leader in BJP has such name recognistion in the nation. So NM shall be more thankful to paid media.
Economy may not be a key factor as people like Odama won in spite of economy in being serious mess because of the minority votes. INC may hope to do so. One interesting item is the 24 hours "monitoring" mentioned in the above article. I wonder how effective they are considering the serious negative things were never addressed by INC. May be no one listen to them.
Modi to be named BJP's PM candidate in September?
More grist for the windmills, I guess...
However, must admit that chatter seemed relatively higher than usual about this Sept thingie... perhaps there's more to it than just smoke, who knows...
More grist for the windmills, I guess...
However, must admit that chatter seemed relatively higher than usual about this Sept thingie... perhaps there's more to it than just smoke, who knows...
Some lead time shall be given for NM so Sep seems likely.
There is also wishpers about behenji ready
for election so might stop her support from outside
meanwhile MMY star is on desendecy hence they are ekdum ready
for both outside and inside support
elsewhere mulla yadav had a close shave when part
of the sapa roof came down his and his entorage astrologers
take this as a bad omen for upcoming election
the three sapa expelled mla for their frolicking in Goa wanted to have a meeting
with NaMo allegedly just for chit chat
BTW they were caught in a revenge of the eye yea ass loby.
for election so might stop her support from outside
meanwhile MMY star is on desendecy hence they are ekdum ready
for both outside and inside support
elsewhere mulla yadav had a close shave when part
of the sapa roof came down his and his entorage astrologers
take this as a bad omen for upcoming election
the three sapa expelled mla for their frolicking in Goa wanted to have a meeting
with NaMo allegedly just for chit chat
BTW they were caught in a revenge of the eye yea ass loby.
^ say if behenji and msy both withdraw support, what happens to their cbi cases, hain ji? once polls are declared, technically its a caretaker govt that runs the show, no? so perhaps, cbi bugbear is just that - a bugbear. took quite long for the yoopee satraps to figure that much out, seems like.
from twitter:
>>India Today @IndiaToday 6m
Former army chief Gen VK Singh likely to attend @NarendraModi's rally in Haryana's Rewari town on September 15 as a special guest: Sources.
>>India Today @IndiaToday 6m
Former army chief Gen VK Singh likely to attend @NarendraModi's rally in Haryana's Rewari town on September 15 as a special guest: Sources.
Hari Seldon wrote:^ say if behenji and msy both withdraw support, what happens to their cbi cases, hain ji? once polls are declared, technically its a caretaker govt that runs the show, no? so perhaps, cbi bugbear is just that - a bugbear. took quite long for the yoopee satraps to figure that much out, seems like.
cbi bugbear is just that - a bugbear
Umm, no, because
Why cant a caretaker govt take care of cbi cases in 4 months if they wanted?technically its a caretaker govt that runs the show
Also, they factor in who will be in power after 2014 also no?
^^sankuji, you missed the 'perhaps' I had put in there. See, unlike those who wallow in assured certainities, I usually have 'qualifier' adjectives put up precisely to quantify my ignorance of ground truths (which, btw, unlike the bevy of stalwarts prancing around on the web I make no exclusive claims to). Only.
Hari-ji, why so many disclaimers, we are between friends onlee no?Hari Seldon wrote:^^sankuji, you missed the 'perhaps' I had put in there. See, unlike those who wallow in assured certainities, I usually have 'qualifier' adjectives put up precisely to quantify my ignorance of ground truths (which, btw, unlike the bevy of stalwarts prancing around on the web I make no exclusive claims to). Only.
Ask them if they want to question Durga Shakti or her superior who submitted that report ... and see the difference.Hari Seldon wrote:Turns out Bihar police has not questioned yasin bhatkal (another prospective 'bihar ka beta' in the making, who knows?) on the Darbhanga module.
I don't know about you all, but I feel sad that what our PM's chair has been reduced to.. (ref- 'PM chor hai rona dhona by Hon PM'). Make no mistake, its no empathy for MMS but the chair he is donning. Its like all emotions coming together and creating a whirlwind with-in for too long now
Humble request to all (may be some have allready done)- we are talking too much of doomsday scenario (economy going bust & all..), lets sasy we will do our bit & face them head-on. mango man ka kya hoga jab aap jaise padhe-likhe/intelligent log itte nirashavady ho jayenge

Hari ji,
You are supposed to predict the downfall of an empire - so at the least you are not allowed to be ignorant

Last edited by Lilo on 30 Aug 2013 18:21, edited 1 time in total.
Here is the evidence of Modi exhorting the people of his state to murder, rape and mayhem on Feb 28th, 2002..
The reasons do not matter; what matters is after losing the citizenship one loses the right to vote. Simple.SaiK wrote:-108. you would not leave the country to acquire different citizenship, and pledging allegiance to another country just for the sake of relinquishing Indian citizenship. tell me if this true, then we will continue the argument?
Saar, only those ignorant or dismissive or uncomprehending of the risks and the odds involved are audacious enough to herald revolutionary change.... JMTPs of course.Lilo wrote:Hari ji,
BTW, v good article on FP
Growth be damned: Lessons Sonia Gandhi learnt from Indira Gandhi
But there are reasons to believe that Sonia Gandhi’s populism isn’t going to be as potent as Indira’s.
For one, Indira by the sheer force of her personality and communication skills had a better connect with voters than the reticent Sonia has. Second, at least some of Indira’s populism was seen as acting against “hereditary privilege”. The abolition of privy purses was one such example. The nationalization of private sector banks which catered mostly to established business houses was another. Now, the Congress itself is so wedded to protecting “hereditary privilege” (within India’s party of freedom) that it’s populist pro-people rhetoric seems hollow. Third, the populist garibi hatao slogan in 1971 seemed a more radical idea then than it does forty years later, when India as a whole is not as poor. Third, Indira’s decisiveness (even when populist) which propels her to the top of opinion polls even now is sorely lacking in the Congress of the present day. Indira partitioned Pakistan, but Sonia is unable to prevent the beheading of Indian soldiers on the border. It is memory of this decisiveness (rather than policy detail) which makes younger voters pro-Indira even though most were born after her death.
Why Ratan Tata still respects Manmohan Singh and isn’t sure about Modi
Oh, I'll tell you why... coz the tata group doesn't want to wake up to energized I-T notices the next day.
- BR Mainsite Crew
You want the right to vote, better yet even lead India? All power to you. Drop your other citizenship and get the Indian one. It takes just 6-7 years. You have the PIO/OCI card to live and work in India, use it to stay and gain the Indian citizenship.SwamyG wrote:The reasons do not matter; what matters is after losing the citizenship one loses the right to vote. Simple.SaiK wrote:-108. you would not leave the country to acquire different citizenship, and pledging allegiance to another country just for the sake of relinquishing Indian citizenship. tell me if this true, then we will continue the argument?
Dont have one leg out of the door ready to escape at a moment's notice and demand the right the lead and run the house. Want to lead the house or have the right (note: not influence) to run it, keep your feet inside the house. Be prepared to be burned along with the house if it burns, along with others. Dont expect others to sympathize when people of house know that you will be the first to run away at the slightest sign of trouble. Grow your roots inside the house. The usual proof of that is the citizenship.
(You is the rhetorical person having a non-Indian citizenship.)
reasons matter.
sons and daughters don't run away from responsibilities.. they are only seeking money to support the family, that too a hindu undivided family. so, this is utter allegation that they are running away from troubles, and virupaksha shall be asked now to explain your false allegations.
this is unacceptable.
reasons matter.
sons and daughters don't run away from responsibilities.. they are only seeking money to support the family, that too a hindu undivided family. so, this is utter allegation that they are running away from troubles, and virupaksha shall be asked now to explain your false allegations.
this is unacceptable.
also because of his education as a economist as in MMS. NaMo is just a tea vendor.Hari Seldon wrote:Why Ratan Tata still respects Manmohan Singh and isn’t sure about Modi
Ratan TaTa says he respects MMS only due to this and nothing else. See in the interview he clearly states MMS is handicapped as all are pulling in different directions.
For NaMo he says he praises his leadership-- which is needed des[erately for India and not any education etc.
There in lies the difference.
for NaMo he has clearly stated based on his work in Gujarat, whereas for MMS his past education and no public issues like NaMo . that is all.
Yeah IT notices is also

Last edited by krisna on 30 Aug 2013 20:39, edited 1 time in total.
Where the heart is matters more than where the body is. Physical presence does not indicate any bond or allegiance. Allegiance has to be gauged by a different stand. Physical presence has nothing to do with allegiance.SwamyG wrote:You leave the country and acquire different citizenship - pledging allegiance to another country? Like matrimC said, using freedom of expression is fine. And one might be really a well wisher of India, but not able to vote is the price one has to pay for severing allegiance to India. Cannot have the cake and eat it too.
One of the failings of the system is to assume that all the people who are physically present(or born) in a land/person/ideology are connected to a land/person/ideology. And to assume that all those who are physically separated from a land/person/ideology are also emotionally separated from the land/person/ideology. That is a silly assumption.
It is based on such silly assumptions that one comes to the wrong conclusion that those who stayed back during partition must be against the two-nation theory and those who left must be in favour of it.
And automatically granting citizenship just because one is born at a place or has stayed there for sometime is also very silly and naive. The right thing is to check whether the person pro-desh or anti-desh regardless of his physical address. If he is pro-desh and from deshi genes, then he is a deshi and must get citizenship. If he is an anti-desh, then he must not get citizenship, even if he is born and bred in desh.
^^^^ What you say sounds good but isn't practically implementable.
Folks, on topic please.
No right to call ourselves 'mard', if our women are not safe: Modi
Saying that protection of "mothers and sisters" was a big issue before the Indian society, Gujarat chief minister on Friday said in Chota Udepur that if women were feeling insecure, the Indian men had no right to call themselves "mard" (manly).
"In the country of Sita and Savitris....protection of mothers and daughters is a big question for the Indian society," Modi said at a rally in the newly-created Chota Udepur district.
"I don't want to make a political comment. But I want to ask men why our sisters are unable to lead a peaceful life despite our presence.... (How is it) that our sisters can't stay alone at home..." Modi said, speaking at the function where he was felicitated for creation of the new district.
"If this is so, we have no right to call ourselves men. We have no right to call ourselves `mard'. We must die of shame," Modi said.
The BJP campaign committee chairman however did not refer to the recent incidents such as the Mumbai gangrape and allegations of sexual assault against controversial godman Asaram Bapu.
But he derided those who blame women for such incidents. "Some men with pervert brains blame women for such acts. It is no fault of the woman....The fault lies in the pervert minds of men. And, society has to fight against such pervert mindset," Modi said.
"Exploitation of women and daughters is a blot on the society, which it must fight. Society must get rid of this blot. We must assume a collective responsibility to get rid of this blot," Modi said.
He further said that "this country was never like this. These pervert mindsets are not what India is associated with".
Hitting out at the UPA government on this occasion, Modi said that unlike those who had been making false promises for the last 60 years, his government kept its promises.
On the creation of the new district, which was carved out of the Vadodara district, Modi said, "The entire state apparatus is coming here to serve you. The poor and the marginalised will gain immensely from this."
Inviting the local farmers to attend the next month's Vibrant Gujarat Global Agriculture Fair, Modi said latest discoveries, tools and best practices in the agriculture will be on display at the fair.
"Farmers have to travel to Israel for such a fair, but the Gujarat Government decided to hold it in Gujarat so that the farmers need not travel great distances."
Chota Udepur district was among the seven districts created on August 15 this year. It comprises tehsils of Chota Udepur, Sankheda, Naswadi, Kawant and Jetpur Pavi.
- BR Mainsite Crew
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1503575
Those who want to continue the allegiance discussion, I have posted in the OT thread.
Suraj and panduranghari,Suraj wrote: So what is the purpose of a bond ? There are already comparable FDs and no one seems to be arguing in favor of a higher coupon to make a bond attractive.
reply in off-topic
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 4#p1503584
I do not have any more to say on this subject at this point.
I am not sure if I follow what are you trying to say?Muppalla wrote:Katare wrote:Suraj, those rates are for dollar converted in to rupee accounts. If you keep the dollars a d want interest paid in dollars interest rates range <5%. For govt it wont be a big issue to raise 20billin in international markets at liber +100 bp. Long term interest rate in us are still pretty low.
But we dont need any of that, what we needed was an end to 10 years of over valued rupee. This over valuation was the problem in 1991 and it was solved by devaluing the rupee. The devaluation is the over due correction for CAD. in few months we'll see imports slowing and domestic products becoming more competitive. As you know very well, in long term it always balances out. It has happened for 60 years and will continue until we get our acts togather and finish the reform process that was started fin RG's time.![]()
![]()
![]()
need more CNN-IBN folks to send a lot of surveys to you get INC about 400+ like they got for RG.
Pappu ne Dekha Sapna,PM Ki seat pey Mush Apna
Mummy Ne Bowl Kiya ,Manmohan Out Hua
Kismat hai Badli,Bolle Subb Aamli
Coalmaal Fille Khatam Hua ,Goldmaaal Ka Waqat Aaaa Gya
Pappu Ne Dekha Ik Sapna
Dayyen Mey Diggiraja , Bayyen mey Khurshit Baaja
Peechey Dekha Tho Modi Kharra Thaa
Haath Mey Usske Chittar Baarra Thaa
Dekh Key Humko, Woh Muskarra Raha Thaa
Amul Kaa Toota Sapna, Ram Naam lagga Japna .
Election Night Pappu Ney Dekhi Sapni
Swiss Bank Mey Thi Jo Black Money Apni
Modi Sarkar Ney Laagye Uss Par Thappni
Madam Subb Pack Kiya, Rome Ka Ticket Liya
Khandan Sarra Farrrrrrrar Ho Gya!!
Oh, Pappu Ne Dekha Sapna
Naa RNI Rahha, Na Ko DIE Rahha
Sarkar Bannanee wale, Desh Challaene Wale
Nikel Subb Woh Apna!!
Mummy Ne Bowl Kiya ,Manmohan Out Hua
Kismat hai Badli,Bolle Subb Aamli
Coalmaal Fille Khatam Hua ,Goldmaaal Ka Waqat Aaaa Gya
Pappu Ne Dekha Ik Sapna
Dayyen Mey Diggiraja , Bayyen mey Khurshit Baaja
Peechey Dekha Tho Modi Kharra Thaa
Haath Mey Usske Chittar Baarra Thaa
Dekh Key Humko, Woh Muskarra Raha Thaa
Amul Kaa Toota Sapna, Ram Naam lagga Japna .
Election Night Pappu Ney Dekhi Sapni
Swiss Bank Mey Thi Jo Black Money Apni
Modi Sarkar Ney Laagye Uss Par Thappni
Madam Subb Pack Kiya, Rome Ka Ticket Liya
Khandan Sarra Farrrrrrrar Ho Gya!!
Oh, Pappu Ne Dekha Sapna
Naa RNI Rahha, Na Ko DIE Rahha
Sarkar Bannanee wale, Desh Challaene Wale
Nikel Subb Woh Apna!!