Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Internal Security Watch

Rajdhani express details derails in Bihar.

ramana wrote:Rajdhani express details in Bihar.
So please summarize it :P

And this train must have been AI. Because normal trains used to just derail and not detail :)

(pls delete this post after 24 hours :) - TIA )
gunjur

Post by gunjur »

Hopefully not yet posted on BRF.

Indian shias volunteer for iraq
The war in Iraq is turning into a full fledged battle between the Sunnis and the Shias and this has grabbed the attention of the Shia community in India. The All India Shia Hussaini Fund based out of Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh has been working for the cause of the Shia Muslims is now looking to send 5000 Shia Muslims to Iraq to ensure the release of the Indians trapped over there.

A report had claimed yesterday that the AISHF had promised the youth willing to fight the ISIS in Iraq anything between Rs 40 to Rs 60 lakh. However the organisation says that this is a Shahadat form and there is no money being taken or given. Syed Hasan Mehdi, the Secretary General of the 40 year old organisation tells rediff.com in this interview that 5000 Shia Muslims from India have signed this form and are ready to lay down their lives in Iraq for the cause of those Indians trapped in Iraq.

There was a report that stated that you were paying Shia Muslims anything between Rs 40 lakh to Rs 60 lakh for fight against the ISIS in Iraq.
That is completely wrong. We are not hiding anything. All we did was send out forms to persons who could volunteer to fight in Iraq. There is no question of giving them money and neither are we taking any, as the report has claimed.

How has the response been? How many have signed the form and are ready to go?
The response has been good. 5000 Shia Muslims and 162 Hindus have signed this form. They are ready to go to Iraq.

Do you mean go to Iraq and fight the ISIS? What training do these boys have to fight such a powerful force which even the Iraq army is not able to fight?
When we say fight we do not mean fight with arms. We do not believe in violence and the mission to Iraq is only to help in the release of those Indians who are trapped. We will deploy all peaceful methods to secure their release. We want to help the Indian government in its efforts to secure the release of the Indians in Iraq. Not once have we said or contemplated raising arms and fighting.

The form is a Shahadat form which means sacrifice. What do you mean by sacrifice?
Yes it is a Shahadat form. What we mean is that the fight for justice and to ensure the safety of the Indians is above self. Our youth are ready to even die for the cause. We know that the people we would have to deal with there are not the best. They may even try to kill our youth, but then they have said in the form that they are ready to lay down their lives.

As ambitious and touching as it may sound, has the Indian government approved of the same?
We have just sent all the forms to the Prime Minister and the Home Minister. We want their approval. It is they who have to approve this so that the visas can be arranged. We are hopeful that the Indian government will support our cause as we do not intend creating trouble, but only want to help out.

What if the Indian government does not allow this?
What can we do then? We will have to request them once again. The Indian government has always dealt with all matters in a peaceful manner and we too subscribe to the view. We do not consider this to be a war that we are going on. It is a holy war to secure the release of our brothers trapped at the hands of the brutal ISIS.

The ISIS is clearly targeting the Shia Muslims. What are your thoughts on all that I taking place.
The ISIS are animals who will one day target India on the pretext that they want to liberate Kashmir. They are clearly being trained in Pakistan and funded by the Saudis. The ISIS has on its radar, India, Iraq, Iran, Lebanon and Bahrain and the intention is the introduce the harshest form of their law. The ISIS are a bunch of dacoits and mark my words they will target Kashmir next and try and implement their law there too. These are a set of radicals and I would not just call them Sunnis, but they are Wahabi Sunnis.

Can you tell us why this war cannot be called as Jihad?
The religion of Islam has been a source of peace, brotherhood, love and sacrifice. Some vested interests who do not know the meaning of “Islam” and “Jihad” have blemished the name of Islam. Actually these terrorists are considering terrorist acts a tradable commodity and conducting their nefarious acts in the name of Islam. There is no place for terrorism in Islam. The chiefs of terrorist outfits such as AI-Qaeda, Talibaan, Lashkar-e-Toeba, Sipah-e-Sahaba, Jaish-e-Mohammad, etc. have cited a changed definition of Islam and have brainwashed their members with their training. Osama Bin Laden, Mulla Umar and other terrorists have used the Muslim youth in the name of Islam for the sake of their own vested interests. What did Islam gain from the attacks on WTC in USA, parliament of India and attacks in London? Following these attacks Islam. religion was being interpreted as a terrorist religion. Whether the killings of Shia Muslims in Pakistan, Iraq and Afghanistan a Jihad? Whether the innocent people who were killed in terrorist attacks in America, London, France, Russia, India, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia were terrorists? Does Quran, the holy book of Islam allows these terrorist attacks? Apart from this whether terrorists Osama, Mulla Umar, Jawaheri, etc. have any right to issue edicts of “Jihad”? Neither Islam nor do holy Quran consider these acts of cowardice as Jihad, instead in real manner it is “terrorism” which has been spread by saying to Muslims that “Islam” is in danger whereas no where in the world Islam has any threat. Muslims from all classes from all across the world should have to oppose such “Jihad” which is blemishing the name of Islam through terrorism.

Gunjur wrote:Hopefully not yet posted on BRF.

Indian shias volunteer for iraq
The war in Iraq is turning into a full fledged battle between the Sunnis and the Shias and this has grabbed the attention of the Shia community in India. The All India Shia Hussaini Fund based out of Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh has been working for the cause of the Shia Muslims is now looking to send 5000 Shia Muslims to Iraq to ensure the release of the Indians trapped over there.

A report had claimed yesterday that the AISHF had promised the youth willing to fight the ISIS in Iraq anything between Rs 40 to Rs 60 lakh. However the organisation says that this is a Shahadat form and there is no money being taken or given. Syed Hasan Mehdi, the Secretary General of the 40 year old organisation tells rediff.com in this interview that 5000 Shia Muslims from India have signed this form and are ready to lay down their lives in Iraq for the cause of those Indians trapped in Iraq.

There was a report that stated that you were paying Shia Muslims anything between Rs 40 lakh to Rs 60 lakh for fight against the ISIS in Iraq.
That is completely wrong. We are not hiding anything. All we did was send out forms to persons who could volunteer to fight in Iraq. There is no question of giving them money and neither are we taking any, as the report has claimed.

How has the response been? How many have signed the form and are ready to go?
The response has been good. 5000 Shia Muslims and 162 Hindus have signed this form. They are ready to go to Iraq.

Do you mean go to Iraq and fight the ISIS? What training do these boys have to fight such a powerful force which even the Iraq army is not able to fight?
When we say fight we do not mean fight with arms. We do not believe in violence and the mission to Iraq is only to help in the release of those Indians who are trapped. We will deploy all peaceful methods to secure their release. We want to help the Indian government in its efforts to secure the release of the Indians in Iraq. Not once have we said or contemplated raising arms and fighting.

The form is a Shahadat form which means sacrifice. What do you mean by sacrifice?
Yes it is a Shahadat form. What we mean is that the fight for justice and to ensure the safety of the Indians is above self. Our youth are ready to even die for the cause. We know that the people we would have to deal with there are not the best. They may even try to kill our youth, but then they have said in the form that they are ready to lay down their lives.

As ambitious and touching as it may sound, has the Indian government approved of the same?
We have just sent all the forms to the Prime Minister and the Home Minister. We want their approval. It is they who have to approve this so that the visas can be arranged. We are hopeful that the Indian government will support our cause as we do not intend creating trouble, but only want to help out.

What if the Indian government does not allow this?
What can we do then? We will have to request them once again. The Indian government has always dealt with all matters in a peaceful manner and we too subscribe to the view. We do not consider this to be a war that we are going on. It is a holy war to secure the release of our brothers trapped at the hands of the brutal ISIS.

The ISIS is clearly targeting the Shia Muslims. What are your thoughts on all that I taking place.
The ISIS are animals who will one day target India on the pretext that they want to liberate Kashmir. They are clearly being trained in Pakistan and funded by the Saudis. The ISIS has on its radar, India, Iraq, Iran, Lebanon and Bahrain and the intention is the introduce the harshest form of their law. The ISIS are a bunch of dacoits and mark my words they will target Kashmir next and try and implement their law there too. These are a set of radicals and I would not just call them Sunnis, but they are Wahabi Sunnis.

Can you tell us why this war cannot be called as Jihad?
The religion of Islam has been a source of peace, brotherhood, love and sacrifice. Some vested interests who do not know the meaning of “Islam” and “Jihad” have blemished the name of Islam. Actually these terrorists are considering terrorist acts a tradable commodity and conducting their nefarious acts in the name of Islam. There is no place for terrorism in Islam. The chiefs of terrorist outfits such as AI-Qaeda, Talibaan, Lashkar-e-Toeba, Sipah-e-Sahaba, Jaish-e-Mohammad, etc. have cited a changed definition of Islam and have brainwashed their members with their training. Osama Bin Laden, Mulla Umar and other terrorists have used the Muslim youth in the name of Islam for the sake of their own vested interests. What did Islam gain from the attacks on WTC in USA, parliament of India and attacks in London? Following these attacks Islam. religion was being interpreted as a terrorist religion. Whether the killings of Shia Muslims in Pakistan, Iraq and Afghanistan a Jihad? Whether the innocent people who were killed in terrorist attacks in America, London, France, Russia, India, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia were terrorists? Does Quran, the holy book of Islam allows these terrorist attacks? Apart from this whether terrorists Osama, Mulla Umar, Jawaheri, etc. have any right to issue edicts of “Jihad”? Neither Islam nor do holy Quran consider these acts of cowardice as Jihad, instead in real manner it is “terrorism” which has been spread by saying to Muslims that “Islam” is in danger whereas no where in the world Islam has any threat. Muslims from all classes from all across the world should have to oppose such “Jihad” which is blemishing the name of Islam through terrorism.

They want approval from the govt of India ?? :rotfl:

It's just a ploy not to go.

IB redflags entry of Wahhabi preachers into India
The report reveals that at least 25,000 scholars preaching the conservative brand of Islam have visited India in 2013
Scamia is a true break-India force.
shravanp

Post by shravanp »

Majority of Indian subcontinent Muslims are followers of Barelvi sect, which are strongly against Wahhabi ideology. Sub cont Muslims are dargah loving and that's a strict no-no for Wahhabis. Wahhabis and even Deobandis consider this dargah business as 'biddah' and an act of Kuffar.

Wahhabis visiting India would have serious implications to Indian Muslims, not so much for Hindus IMO. What you folks think?

skekatpuray wrote:Majority of Indian subcontinent Muslims are followers of Barelvi sect, which are strongly against Wahhabi ideology. Sub cont Muslims are dargah loving and that's a strict no-no for Wahhabis. Wahhabis and even Deobandis consider this dargah business as 'biddah' and an act of Kuffar.
LOL, Most of the Pakis too are Barelvis and we know how that turned out. Fights between Barelvis, Deobandis, Ahl al-hadiths, Sufis, Shia, Ahmedis are all family fights. When it comes to Hindu Kufr, they are all one and have same goal. Have we forgotten history about moinuddin chisti, nazimuddin auliya, ahmad sirhindi (all sufis who helped Islamic invaders), Jinnah (Shia) and how Ahmediyas supported hatred towards Hindus during partition ?
Wahhabis visiting India would have serious implications to Indian Muslims, not so much for Hindus IMO. What you folks think?
Wahhabis will radicalise Indian Muslims which will directly effect Hindu security and stability of the country.
Last edited by Rony on 26 Jun 2014 20:32, edited 1 time in total.

skekatpuray wrote:Majority of Indian subcontinent Muslims are followers of Barelvi sect, which are strongly against Wahhabi ideology. Sub cont Muslims are dargah loving and that's a strict no-no for Wahhabis. Wahhabis and even Deobandis consider this dargah business as 'biddah' and an act of Kuffar.

always keep it simple.. momins hate kaafirs.. rest is merely difference of detail. one will smash your head and other will poison you.

one who has guts to stand up and say non-muslims are not kafirs and their non-muslim ways are to be considered legitimate, even if it means contradicting quran, is considered apostate. And that is one necessary condition to be dharmik - mutual respect towards all adhyatmik paths.

There needs to be a new visa category for Religious activities (if not already there).
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

^^^^ Visas for religious activities were abolished by Rajiv Gandhi Govt. IIRC. Quietly reintroduced by UPA under Sonia G pressure to benefit missionaries.

Slowly slowly someone leaking the information. Before some one ask Wahabis snakes ( its their nature to bite),GOI should ask MMS about WT Buck he agreed in Saudia and under whose order ?

vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ Hopefully Modiji comes up with a plan to reverse this on a war path

Only way to beat it is to legalize. Just too much money involved.

This can't happen without the collusion of BSF.

Legalizing opium and marijuana will reduce consumption of ALL hard drugs, liquor as well as tobacco.

The decision should be taken by state level referendum

drugs and heavy pesticide usage is slowly killing punjab, knewn someone from there who i meet through a linux forum , he was a farmer interested in linux, said pesticide usage is alarmingly high and destroying the place
kish

Post by kish »

Pockets of mini-pakistan nurtured by 'secular' governments all over India are beginning to show its true colours.

SP leader raises pro-Pakistan slogans, arrested

A Samajwadi Party (SP) leader was booked in Uttar Pradesh's Shamli district for raising slogans in favour of Pakistan, police said on Monday.

Samajwadi Party leader Mehmood Alam, resident of Jhinjhana town, was arrested on the Meerut-Karnal highway when he was extorting money from the passers-by. Alam was drunk when he was arrested, police said.

He raised objections and resisted his arrest at the police action. When overpowered by six police constables, he started raising pro-Pakistan and anti-Narendra Modi slogans.

"The SP leader started shouting on top of his voice 'Pakistaan Zindabad' and 'Narendra Modi Murdabad' after which local officials booked him for breach of peace," an official said.

The top officials ordered stringent action against Alam and sedition charges were added to the initial 'challan' after they came to know about the incident.

Station House Officer (SHO) B P Yadav and the constables on duty were then asked to ensure that the case was "properly followed in courts as per the law", a police official told IANS.
arminius

Post by arminius »

kish wrote:Pockets of mini-pakistan nurtured by 'secular' governments all over India are beginning to show its true colours.

SP leader raises pro-Pakistan slogans, arrested

A Samajwadi Party (SP) leader was booked in Uttar Pradesh's Shamli district for raising slogans in favour of Pakistan, police said on Monday.

Samajwadi Party leader Mehmood Alam, resident of Jhinjhana town, was arrested on the Meerut-Karnal highway when he was extorting money from the passers-by. Alam was drunk when he was arrested, police said.

He raised objections and resisted his arrest at the police action. When overpowered by six police constables, he started raising pro-Pakistan and anti-Narendra Modi slogans.

"The SP leader started shouting on top of his voice 'Pakistaan Zindabad' and 'Narendra Modi Murdabad' after which local officials booked him for breach of peace," an official said.

The top officials ordered stringent action against Alam and sedition charges were added to the initial 'challan' after they came to know about the incident.

Station House Officer (SHO) B P Yadav and the constables on duty were then asked to ensure that the case was "properly followed in courts as per the law", a police official told IANS.

Par for the course. Jhinjhana and nearby town Kairana are the bastions of the people of secular dispension. Quite a few of the residents have relatives who live in Bakistan. I remember, way back in 90s, a woman from Kairana was running smuggling racket using Samjhauta Express -- FICN & Co. If rumors are to be believed, you can get any weapon in Kairana. Typically BSP and SP candidates come from the town of Kairana. So nothing unusual, just that the incident somehow came in news.

The guy was drunk while shouting those slogans. is that the excuse?

Rahul Mehta wrote:Legalizing opium and marijuana will reduce consumption of ALL hard drugs, liquor as well as tobacco.
Opium is not a "hard drug" in your opinion, Rahul Mehta ji?

Where do you think heroin, morphine and codeine come from? Are they not "hard drugs" either?

And as a national strategy, how well did legalized opium trade serve the Chinese? It was singularly responsible for creating and enriching the Chinese equivalent of MNC-owned NBJPRIEWXYZQ, whom you are always ranting about in the Indian context.

This parasitic class utterly destroyed Chinese civilization at social, economic and political levels. It opened China up to the worst kind of colonial exploitation for over a 100 years, and made things so desperately bad for commons that the ONLY solution left to them was backing Mao Tse Tung's revolutionary army. By the 1930s, the cancer had progressed so much that all life had gone out of their traditional dharma-based immune system. A toxic chemotherapy based in pseudo-Abrahamic religion (Communism) was the only option left.

As always you are missing the forests of history for the tiny weeds of the 24/7 News Cycle. Lage raho Rahulbhai.

At times it feels like NBJPRIEBEOBRM -

It stands for Neta-Babu-judge-police-reporters-Industrialists-Intellectual Elite-"basically every one but RM."

Well the drug trade is growing in India and America, despite the ban. What to do? If we legalize it, how exactly will these terrorists fund their operations in Afghanistan and India?

It's a matter of record that the Taliban and OBL, when they ruled the roost in Afghanistan, actually clamped down on opium cultivation there (much to the consternation of some ISI handlers and their petty narco-supplier networks.) This did not cause them to lack for jihad funds, clearly. For that matter the Northern Alliance militias of Dostum, Rabbani, and Massood (who did rely on opium cultivation rackets as a source of funding) did not find themselves sufficiently well-financed to stand up to the Taliban, let alone carry out international operations.

Narco profits on the remote supplier end are meagre- they may help finance local mafias to some extent in places like Afghanistan or Colombia, but they are nothing compared to what middlemen with first-world market proximity (even at the level of the Mexican cartels) make from the drug trade. And they are certainly not indispensible for terrorist activity.

To legalize recreational opiates in India in the hope of limiting finances to terrorist groups would be remarkably daft. It would cause a thousand additional problems while solving none. For one thing, what do you seriously imagine that Afghan drug suppliers earn from India, as against markets in the first world, which would still be active?
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

Old but enlightening pic.
gunjur

Post by gunjur »

Chennai youth recruited by ISIS
Two Indian nationals from South India are allegedly part of the new era of international jihadism, which has been ushered in by the Islamic State in Iraq and the Levant, also known as ISIS, and the Government of India is trying hard to repatriate them with the help of international agencies, said a top Intelligence officer.
Two college students from Chennai, who went missing were reportedly drafted as jihadis foot soldiers by the ISIS early this year for waging a war against the Shia-led government in Iraq. According to Intelligence sources, the names of these two jihadis, who were sent to Syria for training by their mentors from Tamil Nadu is classified information with the Intelligence Bureau and the Research & Analysis Wing (R&AW). “The government is trying hard to get them back and is seeking their family support. The government is in constant touch with the parents of these two boys,” said the officer.
The young jihadis were reportedly “recruited” by one Haja Fakkurudeen Usman Ali a Tamil Nadu-born Singapore permanent resident, who worked as a manager of a super market in Singapore and according to sources left the country for Syria in January this year. He had reportedly visited Iraq and Syria in 2013 and had undergone militant training from some Chechen jihadis, said the officer. Ali was, in turn, indoctrinated by another Tamil Nadu-born Singapore permanent resident Gul Mohamed Maracachi Maraicar, who had moved to Singapore in 2008, where he was working with a global IT giant.
Earlier it was shias recruiting indians to fight against ISIS, now it seems ISIS is also recruiting indians to fight.

Hafiz sayeed spotted in Jaisalmer?

http://www.news18.com/videos/rajasthan/ ... 31745.html

what are they smoking
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/che ... 130925.ece
Parts of the city came to a standstill on Thursday when a funeral procession carrying the remains of a murdered Hindu Munnani party member turned violent.
The party functionary, S. Suresh Kumar, was hacked to death by an unidentified gang at Ambattur Estate on Wednesday night.

The Chennai diocese of the Synod of Pentecostal Churches later wrote to the police commissioner urging him to protect the minorities in the city. A few police personnel, including a joint commissioner, were injured in the melee. Some shops in Anna Nagar were damaged by the mob.

Folks,
I am posting this here, since I am not sure where else it fits. Over the last couple of weeks, I have been travelling in Europe (France, Germany, and Hungary, to be precise). I have been asked by at least half a dozen people (people like book store keepers and taxi drivers, not all highly educated folks) exactly why India has a rape epidemic. It is vain to tell them that India has a much lower rape rate than US. They all seem convinced that there is something to do with the caste system in India that causes all rapes (although the castes indulging in rape seems to vary from person to person). Wondered if anyone else has been having this experience. Has India been already demonised as a rape capital?

nageshks wrote:Folks,
I am posting this here, since I am not sure where else it fits. Over the last couple of weeks, I have been travelling in Europe (France, Germany, and Hungary, to be precise). I have been asked by at least half a dozen people (people like book store keepers and taxi drivers, not all highly educated folks) exactly why India has a rape epidemic. It is vain to tell them that India has a much lower rape rate than US. They all seem convinced that there is something to do with the caste system in India that causes all rapes (although the castes indulging in rape seems to vary from person to person). Wondered if anyone else has been having this experience. Has India been already demonised as a rape capital?
Welcome to the world propaganda warfare.

The real intention was to make Indians seem not fit for the western female. But the image has turned into something else.

But India has dealt with this kind of image war during the British days and should be able to handle this.

But check the source of those article - lot of them has TSP and PRC hands around it.

The image of a prosperous Indians is not acceptable

^^^ This is exactly why I ask MUTUs and More Gora Than Gora type Indian idiots to avoid getting excited when such news about India comes out. Instead they act as useful idiots and propagate this news without an iota of research into whether its propaganda or reality.

The idea is to keep finding new sticks to beat Indians with. They want you to be ashamed for one or the other reason. If anyone asks me about India I ask them to kindly keep any questions about my culture to themselves if they want my business or my friendship. That usually works.

Have you guys tried 'I heard the pop star Madonna was mugged and raped when she first came to New York. So shocking onlee, Noo?

Definitely the aam-admi perception of India in West has deteriorated in recent times. In recent weeks I visited a few countries and indulged in general chatter with various folks - ranging from senior management types in MNCs and average aam aadmi in those countries. There is a highly negative perception that crimes against women are common in India and that NaMo is a no-nonsense but controversial person who presided over mass riots.

One typical example was a dinner conversation with folks from US, EU (Germany) and NRI settled in US and myself. The conversation turned to India elections and the US friend asked about the new leader in India. I told him simply that he is Indian version of Reagan and I expect him to do better than Reagan. When someone asked about his party (they knew better than to say Hindu nationalist party), I said it is equivalent of Republican party in US and there were no further questions :).

However, the topic turned to India - crime / rapes. The NRI (a lady) started with strong statements such as "it is horrible state of affairs, etc., etc.,". I had to cut her short at some point and tell her bluntly that rape rate in US is 20x that of India and there is a big outrage in India against rape because it is very alien to Indian culture that respects women as Divinity. There was some discussion and my question was why there is not such an outrage against gun culture (which is far more violent and causes far many deaths in US than any other crime in India). They didnt really have any answer. One of the executives when he visited Bangalore, asked me if it was OK for him to take a stroll in the road! (The travel department of his company has scared him big time about the third world India). I told him Bangalore is safer than most US cities. Still he wasn't convinced. He did not consume anything during his stay except at the 5-star hotel where he was staying.

Even a friend from Australia (lady - gora) who used to walk miles in Bangalore exploring the city few years ago was hesitant to go out of hotel in recent times as a result of bad press related to rape. The costs of these are significant. It impacts tourism, which is a multi billion dollar industry. It impacts key talent that is willing to move to India and work. I met a few HSB (Harvard School of Business) types who wanted to work in Bangalore for the right opportunity to get global experience on their resume but were having second thoughts due to the bad press related to rapes and what not.

We need to evolve a media strategy to counter this baseless bad press. Perception is reality and the bad image created is impacting us.

To add to this, the reputation of Pukis who are seen as sooth asians (along with indians) does not help the matter. The honor killings that go on in Pukiland are thought of as South asia problem and impact our reputation as well.

Thanks, folks, for all your responses. What surprised me most of all is the questioning about rapes in Delhi by an elderly Hungarian couple. These people speak nothing except Magyar and live in a fully rural area (near Heves). Has the Hungarian media also done coverage of rapes in Delhi? It strikes me that this is an organised campaign to change perception of India. Just who is pouring this much money into covering rapes in India and why?
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

Scam in major Administrative Officers selection

EXCLUSIVE: आजतक के स्टिंग ऑपरेशन में खुलासा, UP में प्रशासनिक अफसरों की भर्ती में धांधली

http://aajtak.intoday.in/story/sting-op ... 70219.html
अब तक तो जाति के वोट बैंक के नाम पर सांसद और विधायक बन रहे थे, लेकिन अब यूपी में एसडीएम और डिप्टी एसपी भी वोट बैंक में से निकल रहे हैं. जो अधिकारी आगे चलकर डीएम, एसपी, कमिश्नर, डीआईजी-आईजी की कुर्सी पर विराजेंगे, उनकी खासियत सिर्फ और सिर्फ एक खास जाति होगी.

चौंकिए मत, आजतक के पास वो दस्तावेज हैं, जो जाहिर करते हैं कि किस तरह यूपी में एक खास जाति के नाम पर चुन-चुनकर कैंडिडेट्स को इंटरव्यू बोर्ड तक पहुंचाया, फिर इंटरव्यू में उन पर जमकर नंबर लुटाए गए. आखिरकार यूपी पीसीएस के पूरे इम्तिहान और इंटरव्यू में यादव जाति के कैंडिडेट्स ऊपर से नीचे तक छा गए.

जी हां, विकास धर और हिमांशु कुमार गुप्ता को इंटरव्यू में 102 और 115 नंबर मिले, लेकिन रागेश कुमार यादव पूरे के पूरे 140 लेकर आगे निकल गए. अंकुर सिंह, विनीत सिंह और अभिषेक सिंह को मेन्स यानी लिखित परीक्षा में ज्यादा नंबर मिले हैं, लेकिन इंटरव्यू में 113, 115 पर ही वो सिमट गए, जबकि सुरेंद्र प्रसाद यादव लिखित परीक्षा में काफी पीछे हैं, लेकिन इंटरव्यू में 136 नंबर पाकर फाइनल लिस्ट में जगह बना ली. अमिताभ यादव और मायाशंकर यादव भी जाति के नाम पर इंटरव्यू के नंबर लूटने में कामयाब रहे, जबकि
जनरल कटगरी के बाकी उम्मीदवारों की योग्यता इंटरव्यू में दम तोड़ गई.

सबसे ज्यादा बुरा हाल तो एससी यानी शीड्यूल कास्ट कैटेगरी का है, जिसमें 140 छोड़िए बहुत से उम्मीदवार 100 का आंकड़ा भी नहीं छू पाए.

उत्तर प्रदेश में सरकारी नौकरी के सबसे बडे़ इम्तिहान में की गई सबसे बड़ी धांधली को आज आपकी आंखों के सामने आजतक उजागर कर रहा है. यूपी में आपके बच्चों का भविष्य किस अंधेरी गुफा में जा रहा है. रात-दिन मेहनत करके आपके बच्चे इंटरव्यू बोर्ड तक पहुंचते हैं, लेकिन फाइनल लिस्ट आते-आते मेरिट से गायब हो जाते हैं. दिल्ली और लखनऊ से फोन की एक घंटी घनघनाती है और सिफारिशी कंडिडेट इंटरव्यू में टॉप करके मेरिट लिस्ट में आ जाता है. इलाहाबाद में उत्तर प्रदेश लोक सेवा आयोग में सोर्स-सिफारिश का हाल यह है कि आयोग के कर्मचारी भी मानने लगे हैं कि बिना सिफारिश यहां मेरिट में जगह नहीं बनती.

यूपी पीसीएस के इंटरव्यू में 200 नंबर होते हैं, लेकिन नियम है कि अगर किसी उम्मीदवार को 140 से ज्यादा अंक दिए जाते हैं, तो आयोग को उस पर रिमार्क देना होता है. साल 2011 के यूपीपीसीएस का इंटरव्यू पिछले साल हुआ, उसमें यादव उम्मीदवारों को सबसे ज्यादा अंक मिले. 138 से 140 के बीच, जबकि दूसरी जातियों के उम्मीदवार इंटरव्यू में अच्छा अंक पाने से वंचित रह गए.

आइए अब आपको दिखाते हैं यूपी पीसीएस के इम्तिहान की वो फेहरिस्त, जो धांधली का खुद एक सबूत है. देखिए कि किस तरह से यादव जाति के कैंडिडेट्स को 140 और 138 नंबर दिए गए हैं, जबकि ज्यादातर गैर यादव उम्मीदवारों को 100 से 110 में ही समेट दिया गया है....

रागेश कुमार यादव - 140
राहुल यादव- 140
सुरेंद्र यादव- 136
अमिताभ यादव- 140
मायाशंकर यादव- 138
अरविंद कुमार यादव- 140
सिद्धार्थ यादव- 138
धनवीर यादव- 137
ज्योत्स्ना यादव- 138
सोमलता यादव- 138
ब्रजेश यादव- 138
रवींद्र प्रताप यादव- 137
राम अशोक यादव- 139
राम कुमार यादव- 140
सत्येंद्र बहादुर यादव-138
शिव कुमार यादव- 139
अनिल कुमार यादव- 139
नीतू यादव- 138
अशोक कुमार यादव- 137
देव कुमार यादव- 140
रमेश चंद्र यादव- 140
सुप्रिया यादव- 139
विकास यादव- 139
सुशील कुमार यादव- 140
ममता यादव- 140

कितनों का नाम गिनाएं...पीसीएस 2011 परीक्षा का इंटरव्यू अखिलेश यादव सरकार के समय पिछले साल हुआ था.

चौंकाने वाली बात यह है कि पिछड़े वर्ग में 86 उम्मीदवारों को चुना गया, जिसमें से 50 यादव थे. एकाध उम्मीदवारों को छोड़कर यादव जाति में सभी उम्मीदवारों को 135 से 140 के बीच इंटरव्यू में नंबर मिले. खास बात यह रही कि यादव जाति के जिन उम्मीदवारों के नंबर मेंस में दूसरे उम्मीदवारों से कम रहे, वो भी इंटरव्यू में सबसे ज्यादा नंबर पा गए.

इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय में हिंदी के विभागाध्यक्ष मुश्ताक अली लोक सेवा आयोग के इम्तिहानों में उम्मीदवारों का इंटरव्यू लेते रहे हैं. मुश्ताक साहब ने खुफिया कैमरे पर लोक सेवा आयोग की कलई खोल दी. इन्होंने खुलासा किया कि भले ही सरकार इंटरव्यू बोर्ड को जितना भी गोपनीय रखे, फिर भी कहीं ना कहीं सिफारिश अपना काम कर जाती है.

यूपी पीसीएस के सचिव अनिल कुमार यादव ने कहा है कि आयोग की कार्य प्रणाली पूरी तरह पारदर्शी है. उम्मीदवारों को योग्यता के हिसाब से अंक मिले हैं. इसे जाति या धर्म के चश्मे से देखना गलत है. वैसे भी चयन प्रक्रिया में आयोग के अध्यक्ष या सचिव का कोई दखल नहीं होता. इंटरव्यू बोर्ड को तो छात्र का रोल नंबर भी मालूम नहीं होता. रही बात स्केलिंग की तो उसका फॉर्मूला सुप्रीम कोर्ट के निर्देश पर बना है. इसमें तो डाटा फीड करने पर अंक अपने आप आ जाते हैं. इस तरह के आरोपों का तो कोई आधार ही नहीं है.

बहरहाल, उत्तर प्रदेश लोक सेवा आयोग की हकीकत क्‍या है, यह अब पूरी तरह सामने आ चुकी है.

Hindu Munnani Leader Murdered in Tirunelveli

There is certainly an organized campaign by Al Umma to eliminate Hindu Munnani (Hindu Front) leaders in Tamil Nadu. This will be about the 12th time such a leader has been assassinated in the last two years. The police has not been paying enough attention at all to the motive behind these killings. Even after Auditor Ramesh's killing last year in Salem, who was BJP's State General Secretary, it took a long time for the police to recognize that it was done by Islamist jihadists. They continued to maintain for quite some time initially that it was a property dispute. There was absolutely no need for the police to have attributed such a motive to what plainly looked to everyone else as another murder in the organized elimination of Hindu leaders in TN. The culprits go enough time to escape, in the bargain.
A Hindu Munnani functionary was hacked to death near Sankarankoil in Tirunelveli district in Tamil Nadu on Friday night.

D Jeevaraj (38), former Sankarankoil town secretary of Hindu Munnani, was chatting with his friends in front of his house at Pattathur village around midnight when he was killed.

"Preliminary inquiries have revealed that three unidentified men came on a motorcycle. They sprinkled chilly powder on Jeevaraj rendering him unable to flee. Then they attacked him him with sickles," a police officer said. The trio fled in the motorcycle as soon as Jeevaraj collapsed with multiple injuries.

The murder has shocked Hindu Munnani functionaries who have started gathering at Jeevaraj's house in large numbers. Tirunelveli SP Narendran Nair visited the spot and held inquiry. Police have formed special teams to nab the assailants and security has been tightened across the district to prevent the situation getting out of hand. The body has been sent to government hospital at Palayamkottai for post mortem

Police said they are yet to unravel the motive for the murder. Jeevaraj has married two women identified as Ayyammal and Sharmila and has four children, two each from the women. Police are inquiring if there was any domestic angle to the murder due to friction between the two women.

"Jeeva was also doing real estate business. We are inquiring if the murder could have been a fallout of business rivalry," police said. {Once again, police are on the wrong foot as in the Salem murder. Tirunelveli is the hotbed of Al Umma and other jihadist organizations. The police hesitate to enter certain pockets in the town}
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

TIMES NOW ‏@timesnow 11m

Firing outside a house in Vasant Vihar, Delhi, where Israeli citizens reside
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

Tapas effect? TMC goons butcher student crusader

http://www.dailypioneer.com/sunday-edit ... sader.html
Liberally indulged by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and stoutly backed by senior leaders and MPs like Tapas Paul of the Bengal ruling outfit alleged miscreants of the Trinamool Congress bumped off yet another crusader, a college student for protesting against illicit liquor trade, extortion and other related crimes.

Apparently encouraged by Paul’s public speech in which he was shown directing his party cronies to rape, murder and cut into pieces their political opponents a band of Trinamool goons on Friday night abducted and brutally murdered Sourav Chowdhury a second-year college student.

The incident took place at Bamangachi in North 24 Paraganas, not very far from Sutia where a school teacher Barun Biswas was murdered in broad day light exactly two years ago for raising his voice against continuing cases of gang-rapes again committed allegedly by Trinamool-backed goons.

Sourav, a habitual crusader, is reportedly the son of a local BJP activist who was organising the locals against mushrooming liquor dens and extortion rackets run by Shyamal Karmakar, a henchman of a TMC Minister.

The boy was shot dead and then his body was cut up into nine pieces before being thrown at the railway line between Bamangachi and Duttapukur, locals said alleging the police turned a blind eye to the repeated complaints being lodged against the miscreants.

The tragedy did not end there. When the shocked locals spontaneously rose up in protest blockading roads and railways the cops swung into action resorting to heavy lathi-charge, sources said.

“The boy was a BJP supporter and had to pay with his life for protesting against the goondaraj of this Government,” party leader Samik Bhattacharya said, adding the police instead of catching the miscreants beat up the locals among whom there was a lawyer and a teacher.

The BJP had called a dawn-to-dusk bandh at Bamangachi. State party president Rahul Sinha would lead a team of party leaders to the spot on Sunday. District SP Tanmoy Roychowdhury said police had lodged an FIR.