Telugu States' News and Discussion

Re: Telugu States' News and Discussion

ShyamSP wrote: So this moron is the one who turned this nonsensical spectacle into a govt function and now passing his virus to collectors ? From a dharmic perspective, Naidu is just a stop gag measure until we find better alternatives.
He is playing both sides - he appoints a Hindutva person as TTD chair person but promises to build churches in each village, iftar parties and what not. I hope he is not having covert deals with muslims and christians to the detriment of the hindus. His activities should be tracked very closely.

What stops BJP leaders calling to build temple in every village. In fact TTD chariman, the BJP person, can percisely make law that all Hindu temple money goes ONLY to Hindu religion betterment and TTD builds and maintains temples in every village, or whereever missing. Wakf and Church money belong to their religions only so make Hindu money belonging to Hindus only. If they make strong state law at least it will havee effect on other Southern states where Hindu money is still vast.

It is okay for Vajpayee, Advani, Rajnath Singh going to Iftar parties, but you have issue with non-Hindutva party leader going to them?
Good Question!

ShyamSP wrote:
What stops BJP leaders calling to build temple in every village. In fact TTD chariman, the BJP person, can percisely make law that all Hindu temple money goes ONLY to Hindu religion betterment and TTD builds and maintains temples in every village, or whereever missing. Wakf and Church money belong to their religions only so make Hindu money belonging to Hindus only. If they make strong state law at least it will havee effect on other Southern states where Hindu money is still vast.

It is okay for Vajpayee, Advani, Rajnath Singh going to Iftar parties, but you have issue with non-Hindutva party leader going to them?
Thats a very convoluted argument. TDP and CBN are above criticism I guess. Its funny, how you sometimes espouse the cause of Hinduism on this forum, but when it comes to TDP, Hinduism be damned. You seem to forget that the government is TDP majority, so any law has to be framed and passed by the TDP. You cleverly twist the argument to about temple, wakf and church money. The question is not how wakf and church use their money. Its the government's promise of promoting and funding a church in every village. Don't you think a political party should not be in the business of building churches?

Again, you change the argument to attending an Iftar party but the case here is throwing Iftar parties and directing other government institutions to throwing a Iftar party.

Let CBN do his old style Iftars and his son wear a white cap and give speeches. The person who is in charge of endowments is purer VHP/RSS person and is working independently. Let us give some time to see results.

Jammu and Kashmir and Telangana were both formed forcefully and at the same time annexed to the Indian union.
Jammu and Kashmir and Telangana were both formed forcefully and at the same time annexed to the Indian union. When I say I feel strongly, it’s because we were both separate countries, but were merged with the Indian union after independence. In 1947, we were not a part of India. After 1947, we became a part of India. Then the troubles really started. None of our people were very rich before. So it’s from the people’s perspective that I’ve started reading about Jammu and Kashmir. We need to solve issues, particularly the Kashmiri Pandits’ issue which is put up in the agenda of the BJP. They say we can all take them back home, but it is just a political statement. You have to create a safe environment before you take them there. We need to come out clean on Jammu and Kashmir. Few parts were not ours, we should agree, we should redraw the international lines, and move on. Development is suffering and you see frequent bombings. Our economy takes a toll. Even in the Budget, almost R2.50 lakh crore has been allotted to defence. If we have a peaceful environment in our bordering states, we don’t have to spend so much on defence. We can spend that money on education, women’s development or sanitation. Today, if I talk about no bathrooms in girls’ schools, I should be ashamed of myself being a citizen of this country.
This is TRS and this is the purer TG voice :)

What else we can expect from Telangana Razakar Samithi ? next what , demand article 370 type status to Telangana ? TRS thinks that in order to maintain their TG=not Andhra identity, they need to digest Nizams into Telangana icons and sons of the soil and Nizam version of history (complete with "we are a separate country before India occupied us" type narratives) as Telangana history. Need to watch if Kavita will become part of WKKs and Track 2 club next.

Muppalla wrote: Just watch and have charminar (if you smoke).
Gold Flake Kings is my poison :D

Rony wrote:What else we can expect from Telangana Razakar Samithi ? next what , demand article 370 type status to Telangana ? TRS thinks that in order to maintain their TG=not Andhra identity, they need to digest Nizams into Telangana icons and sons of the soil and Nizam version of history (complete with "we are a separate country before India occupied us" type narratives) as Telangana history. Need to watch if Kavita will become part of WKKs and Track 2 club next.
It may have been naturally learnt to abuse "Androllu". This language above seems to be scripted indicating they just started taking class on National political language as they didn't have JNU education.

"Androllu" are ignoring and dismissing them as "Tughlak" family or in one of friends' words "piccha nakodukulu". They want new avenues to harass and make money. By uttering "Kashmir" here and there, they could earn some extra bucks.

just watch the fun. we will all have to pick sides eventually. some quicker than others. but everybody eventually has to. and when the time comes, even the so called "heroes" and "saviors of telugus" might turn out to be wusses, let alone the KCR types.

bringing in ME and Israel in this thread might seem like OT, but IMO, the West Asia scenario is a sign of things to come. as the blogger of 'manasataramgini' would say, both the pretonmada and maronmada are joining hands to wipe out the "others".

the coalition against the non-muslim beachhead in ME is growing stronger by the day. the boycott movement is not a fringe sentiment anymore. a broad spectrum of Western society seems to be heading in the boycott direction. Jihad is also spreading and consolidating in sector after sector.

AP and TG are caught in the global death trap of this external alliance of proselytizers. things will not be easy for the "saviors" in AP to assume the saffron mantle. and in TG, Jihadis seem to be enjoying a virtual "free state" from the sudden emergence of TRS to primacy.

CBN is countering KCR's rhetoric. If AP does well TDP can snatch TG from KCR come 2019 (or before if KCR self-destructs which is looking to be more and more probable).

Rony wrote:Andhra surpasses its own expectations in Tax collections
Contrary to the apprehensions of officials, the new state of Andhra Pradesh has registered impressive tax revenue collections in its first month since bifurcation. The state, up until June 30, has earned as much as Rs 1,500 crore, which observers insist is indicative of AP's fiscal health being in 'sound condition'.

In Vijayawada Circle-I alone, for instance, the collection for this particular month has been a whopping Rs 215 crore, as against last year's Rs 75 crore.
The exact revenue collection, however, will be known only on Monday, as Sunday (July 20) is the last date for filing returns for June.

Going by the collections, official sources are now expecting AP to earn an annual revenue of anywhere between Rs 30,000 crore and Rs 35,000 crore (from tax collections) during the current financial year. This predicted amount, they say, is higher than the income expected.

Separate tax accounts came into operation in both AP and Telangana from the appointed day of June 2. All VAT dealers were directed to remit taxes in their respective states thereafter.

"We were worried that the initial glitches, right from transfer of licenses to the gloomy mood among businessmen in the residuary state, would affect the collections. However, there has been no drop in revenue. It is, instead, steadily going up," a senior commercial tax official told TOI.

While the united state fetched nearly Rs 55,000 crore as revenue from commercial taxes in the last financial year, officials of the new state were worried that the revenue from Seemandhra districts this time would not come up to even 20% of that figure.

However, it now appears that AP is headed towards pocketing nearly 48% of undivided AP's tax revenue leaving 52% in Telangana's kitty. "Many Hyderabad-based traders shifted their base to the new state following the directive from AP government. This explains the increase in AP's income during June," said a senior official. "About 1.6 lakh of the total three lakh VAT-paying dealers in undivided AP moved to the residuary state and remitted their taxes there," said a source.

For instance, Andhra Pradesh Beverages Corporation Limited (APBCL), which used to pay its entire tax of Rs 15,000 crore in Hyderabad in the past, will now pay a part of it to AP owing to its sale in the state. Sources said APBCL alone is expected to pay Rs 8,000 crore to Rs 9,000 crore annually to AP. Similarly, all oil companies too have divided their tax payments between AP and Telangana. In the past they paid taxes in Hyderabad. "Some officials feared that the revenue will go into Hyderabad's kitty. In reality, it is not the case," said a senior auditor, K Srinivasa Rao.

Not surprisingly then, the trends indicate that Vijayawada (the two circles together) could well pool nearly Rs 2,200 crore against the last year's Rs 1,360 crore and Visakhapatnam may add Rs 2,300 crore against last year's Rs 1,365 crore, to the state's kitty. Sources said Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam and Guntur circles, which are considered as the most ?tax pooling' areas, registered encouraging collections during June. And the reason, they claimed, was rooted in the large number of VAT-paying dealers moving base to new AP post division

"Our first month revenue is almost on expected lines. We are expecting to cross the target in the coming months," deputy commissioner (CT), S Sekhar, told TOI.

While the revenue excluding petrol and liquor in undivided state was Rs 23,000 crore, the share of AP was just Rs 7,000 crore. However, the situation changed post division as Seemandhra districts are headed to post revenue of nearly Rs 15,000 crore (excluding petrol and liquor) with a near 100 per cent jump. Besides, the revenue from liquor and petroleum products is will be another Rs.15000 crore. This takes the total tax revenue of AP to Rs 30,000 crore.

Putting up a good show

* Officials are expecting AP to earn an annual revenue of between Rs 30,000 crore and Rs 35,000 crore from tax collections during the current financial year

* In Vijayawada Circle-I alone, the tax collection for June has been a whopping Rs 215 crore as against last year's Rs 75 crore.

* Increase in revenue is being attributed to many VAT-paying dealers in united state moving to residuary AP, and entities like AP Beverages Corporation Limited and oil companies paying a portion of the tax in the new state. Earlier, they used to pay it only in Hyderabad

Well I was saying the exact same thing thing 1 month ago and was shouted down here. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Aditya_V wrote: Well I was saying the exact same thing thing 1 month ago and was shouted down here. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I was always discouraged with rhona-dhona of revenues, deficits etc. I am pretty confident that AP state will be rapidly developing. As predicted, the overall economic loser will be TG state and it is there to see. It is doing all that is wrong in a 21st century economy.

I agree with Devesh garu. If the Telangana is smoking volcano, AP is a tsunami to happen.

Muppalla wrote:
Aditya_V wrote: Well I was saying the exact same thing thing 1 month ago and was shouted down here. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I was always discouraged with rhona-dhona of revenues, deficits etc. I am pretty confident that AP state will be rapidly developing. As predicted, the overall economic loser will be TG state and it is there to see. It is doing all that is wrong in a 21st century economy.
How is TG a loser? 40% population getting 52% revenue even according to the above article. TG may of course lose due to political/social factors, especially if TRS continues to be reckless.

http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/index ... mir-102639

KCR's daughter's controversial comments on Kashmir

Charminar becomes a Telangana state symbol

Nawab Jung's birthday is celebrated as Telangana Engineers day

and now, Sania Mirza appointed brand ambassador of Telangana

is this a birth of Telangana or re birth of Nizam state ? or for KCR and ilk, there is no difference between the two ?
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

Rony wrote:Charminar becomes a Telangana state symbol

Nawab Jung's birthday is celebrated as Telangana Engineers day

and now, Sania Mirza appointed brand ambassador of Telangana

is this a birth of Telangana or re birth of Nizam state ? or for KCR and ilk, there is no difference between the two ?
KCR and their ilk know about how bad was Nizam's rule and how Qasim Rizvi killed hundreds of Hindus

But the steps being implemented by KCR are a part of their efforts to create a alternate history and social customs which has no links to Andhra or Telugu people etc. They are trying to differentiate themselves and remove any kind of similarities. There are trying to create an alternate history where Telangana smelled like rose athar and people were speaking in pure farsi and urdu which was spoiled by Andhra people.

One should not be surprised even if tomorrow he claims that Vijayanagar dynasty was responsible for the reason Nizam could not expand into south India.

Kashmir,Telangana not India's parts: Indian MP

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/foreign/22 ... -indian-mp
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Rony wrote:What else we can expect from Telangana Razakar Samithi ? next what , demand article 370 type status to Telangana ? TRS thinks that in order to maintain their TG=not Andhra identity, they need to digest Nizams into Telangana icons and sons of the soil and Nizam version of history (complete with "we are a separate country before India occupied us" type narratives) as Telangana history. Need to watch if Kavita will become part of WKKs and Track 2 club next.
I am always surprised by how little pull their religion has on Hindus and how Muslims are totally driven by Islam. As a result, Hindus keep giving way to Muslim interests as if it doesn't matter. It is a downhill slide to only one scenario (Hindus cease to exist in that area), and that scenario keeps playing itself again and again in Indian subcontinent. This KCR dude and his blind Hindu supporters are going to win the Darwin award soon.

Basically, when all three monotheistic creeds (Xianity, Islam and communism) are weak in a particular society, they rely heavily on useful idiots from that society for expansion and consolidation. And if the elite in that society is not particularly attached to their culture and religion, the job of monotheists who are trying to overcome that society becomes much easier.

So shall we start preparing tent cities for these Telangana jokers in Delhi, like we prepared for Kashmiri Pandits? (The fate of KPs too sealed by another useful idiot from their tribe: Nehru.)

Did T-BJP and Kishen Reddy at least condemned Telangana Razakar Samithi's statements on Kashmir and Telangana or as usual he doesn't care ?

On twitter there are posters from T-BJP about TRS Kashmir statements.But need do more.

Rony wrote:Did T-BJP and Kishen Reddy at least condemned Telangana Razakar Samithi's statements on Kashmir and Telangana or as usual he doesn't care ?
Remember Kishen Reddy & Co destroyed Krishnadeva Raya statue but left Nizam statue untouched. Now Dora is ruling why should Patel condemn?

=================
http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp ... 538634.ece
Congress MP Lagadapati Rajagopal refuted State BJP president G. Kishan Reddy's claim that his party was not involved in the desecration of statues on Tank Bund and reminded him of a statement made by senior BJP leader Ch. Vidyasagar Rao in October last.

In a statement here on Monday, the Congress MP recalled that Mr. Vidyasagar Rao, in the presence of Mr. Kishan Reddy at a party meeting on October 22 last year in Hyderabad, said that some statues which should not have been there have been erected on Tank Bund and they would be demolished in case the statue of tribal leader Komaram Bheem' was not installed.
==================

SanjayC wrote:So shall we start preparing tent cities for these Telangana jokers in Delhi, like we prepared for Kashmiri Pandits? (The fate of KPs too sealed by another useful idiot from their tribe: Nehru.)
But then the joker in this case is a "Bobbili puli" with roots in AP.

matrimc wrote:But then the joker in this case is a "Bobbili puli" with roots in AP.
Do you mean KCR is from Bobbili? Is it really true?

SanjayC wrote:I am always surprised by how little pull their religion has on Hindus and how Muslims are totally driven by Islam. As a result, Hindus keep giving way to Muslim interests as if it doesn't matter. It is a downhill slide to only one scenario (Hindus cease to exist in that area), and that scenario keeps playing itself again and again in Indian subcontinent. This KCR dude and his blind Hindu supporters are going to win the Darwin award soon.

Basically, when all three monotheistic creeds (Xianity, Islam and communism) are weak in a particular society, they rely heavily on useful idiots from that society for expansion and consolidation. And if the elite in that society is not particularly attached to their culture and religion, the job of monotheists who are trying to overcome that society becomes much easier.

So shall we start preparing tent cities for these Telangana jokers in Delhi, like we prepared for Kashmiri Pandits? (The fate of KPs too sealed by another useful idiot from their tribe: Nehru.)
As geography is on the side India I am 100% sure there will be no need for Telangana thread on strat forum on the lines of JK news thread. :)

devesh wrote:just watch the fun. we will all have to pick sides eventually. some quicker than others. but everybody eventually has to. and when the time comes, even the so called "heroes" and "saviors of telugus" might turn out to be wusses, let alone the KCR types.

bringing in ME and Israel in this thread might seem like OT, but IMO, the West Asia scenario is a sign of things to come. as the blogger of 'manasataramgini' would say, both the pretonmada and maronmada are joining hands to wipe out the "others".

the coalition against the non-muslim beachhead in ME is growing stronger by the day. the boycott movement is not a fringe sentiment anymore. a broad spectrum of Western society seems to be heading in the boycott direction. Jihad is also spreading and consolidating in sector after sector.

AP and TG are caught in the global death trap of this external alliance of proselytizers. things will not be easy for the "saviors" in AP to assume the saffron mantle. and in TG, Jihadis seem to be enjoying a virtual "free state" from the sudden emergence of TRS to primacy.
As I always say there is too much of pessimism in the above post. The system will fight back and nothing will be lost and it won't take too long.

Muppalla wrote:
matrimc wrote:But then the joker in this case is a "Bobbili puli" with roots in AP.
I don't know. But isn't it one of the widely held beliefs? Though I remember hearing of him back in 1982 itself as an up and comping pol from KNR town.

matrimc wrote:
Muppalla wrote:"matrimc" But then the joker in this case is a "Bobbili puli" with roots in AP.

I don't know. But isn't it one of the widely held beliefs? Though I remember hearing of him back in 1982 itself as an up and comping pol from KNR town.
KCR immediate fore-fathers were migrants from Vijayanagaram to Karimnagar. They were small farmers not Doras to have family history recorded. Such cross migrations during Nizam times were there, may not be that common as in United AP.

Almost all Velamas are migrants from Velnadu (Guntur-Krishna-WG) anyway. So they are NOT natives of Telangana if you stretch nativity beyond 1956 :) . Only some Reddy subcastes who stayed from Rastrakutas times can be treated as Natives.

Though it is OT now the the state has been split, shouldn't we look back into partition and role of foreign intelligence in the formation of Telangana to understand the objectives and consequences of formation for Union of India?

The second intefada has been started by the students of Telangana origin studying in US with the help of Americans of Telangana region funded by US consulate in Hyderabad. They made sophisticated arguments for TelanganaKavita, KTR etc were from this branch. The other Branches are Political Leaders of Telangana Origin Such as KCR, Madhu Yashki, etc., and the next branch is Political leaders at national level such as P Chidambaram, Digvijay Singh, Jairam Ramesh etc.

The objective was violence during partition which was quelled by state police. But the bigger objective is secession from Indian union by invoking article 370 article 371 etc. on peaceful side, and invoking violence on the otherside. Nobody is able to see through this aspect of strategic formulation in heartland India and form policy direction to quell this surge except giving statements of condemnation occassionally.

CBN's Iftar party :roll:

vs

Chiranjeevi's (old pic)

vs

KCRs (old pic)

Deccan Chronicle is a Congress media outlet. Its headline should be seen in that context.

BJP views on sop to Sania Mirza draw flak
Criticising Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao for his Muslim appeasement policy, BJP senior legislator K. Laxman[note that Kishen Reddy choose not to appear in this press meet] on Wednesday questioned his rationality behind appointing tennis star Sania Mirza as Telangana’s brand ambassador.

According to him, Sania had insulted India by refusing to carry the Indian flag during the Olympic event and moreover, she was born in Maharashtra, not Telangana.

If 1956 is the criteria for deciding the nativity of Telangana, where was Sania born and when did she come to Hyderabad? And whom she married (Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik) should also be a criterion for selecting her,Mr Laxman said and added that there was no rationale behind selecting a “daughter-in-law of Pakistan” to be the brand ambassador of Telangana.

Reacting to BJP’s criticism against appointing Sania Mirza as the Telangana brand ambassador, senior Congress MP Renuka Chowdary, said, “It is cynical. BJP’s criticism of Sania Mirza, who is a sportswoman, only shows their petty, its narrow and communal mindedness; she is a pretty girl and I hope she will do her job correctly and bring laurels to Telangana as its brand ambassador. It has became a habit of the BJP to look at everything through coloured glasses forgetting that sports do not have a colour or religion.”

Mr Laxman added, “It is all done with an eye on the upcoming GHMC polls to gain support of the Muslims. Even the CM’s daughter Kavitha has said in Parliament that both Telangana and Kashmir were not part of India before 1947. Similarly, the CM ordered Nawab Ali Jung’s birthday to be celebrated as Telangana En-gineers’ Day; he also succumbed to the Majlis party’s lobbying and included Charminar in the official logo of Telangana government.

“KCR is also promising to bring 12 per cent reservations for Muslims which is against the Constitution. If this is not appeasement of Muslims what else is?” Mr Laxman asked.

TDP secretary Aravind Kumar Gowd, said, “It is a known fact that KCR of late has started appeasing Muslims keeping the GHMC elections in mind, he has been doing it with a specific agenda of gaining control over GHMC.”

At first glance, I thought those photos of CBN and Chiranjeevi are photo-shopped caricatures maing fun of them or KCR. So, they are not?!!!

How many generations did it take for T-folks to forget their own history and brag about Independent state ? Just one. In one generation, Nizam is back in flavor and all sins forgiven.
What is Next ... Sardar Patel's illegal occupation of Nizam's country and how KCR and his ilk were smelling like roses during that period.

Saina Nehwal's response from her Facebook page on Sania Mirza's appointment as brand ambassador of Telangana. Little did she know that in today's neo-nizam telangana a Muslim (even Muslim who does not respect national flag and who married a paki) is more worthy than a Hindu.
I am really happy to know that sania mirza has become the brand ambassador of telengana. I am proud to be from telengana and I get lots of love from this state but very hurt and sad that I won an Olympic bronze medal for my country but I have still not received the cash award from my state for olympics from the last two years.

KCR Uvacha: There are statues of useless fellahs on Tankbund.

RamaY wrote:KCR Uvacha: There are statues of useless fellahs on Tankbund.
Soon they will be broken again. This time by State Govt. officials. Analternative nerative of history, culture, civilisation etc is created in Telangana (Persian name) just like JP/DK/DMK work in TN. Islamic one this time. TRS will do its utmost to make it the only narative.

T-BJP may yet prove to be an Indic force, I hope.

VikasRaina wrote:How many generations did it take for T-folks to forget their own history and brag about Independent state ? Just one. In one generation, Nizam is back in flavor and all sins forgiven.
What is Next ... Sardar Patel's illegal occupation of Nizam's country and how KCR and his ilk were smelling like roses during that period.
That is already started. KCR's daughter and LS MP Kavitha made that statement. The Roses part will start too. At this time it is only on Twitter but very soon will be in the Government. If the government lasts, I won't be surprised to see Kasim R as new Gandhi of TG state.

I am loving this show.

Narayana Rao wrote: Soon they will be broken again. This time by State Govt. officials. Analternative nerative of history, culture, civilisation etc is created in Telangana (Persian name) just like JP/DK/DMK work in TN. Islamic one this time. TRS will do its utmost to make it the only narative.

And rightly so, IMHO.

Entire Telangana people (80% Hindus) firmly believed that the identity, history, culture, language and destiny of Seemandhra and Telangana regions are different and cannot co-exist. They also gave public mandate to TRS which spearheaded this agitation.

So it is only natural for Telangana to remove all the status of people hailing from Seemandhra region and recognize only Telangana thought leadership.

If Seemandhra people have any self-respect and maturity and in reality respect those leaders standing on tankbund they should volunteer to remove & relocate those statues themselves so there is no need for Telangana people to show their inner-nizams.

swasti!

I was a big arm-chair Internet supporter of Telangana but seeing what TRS is doing, It seems like it was a plan hatched in deep dark corners of Sultanate to bifurcate T from AP and divide Telgu's. This inspite AP giving bulk of seats to dynasty in 2009 elections.
Now that T state is here, KCR is acting Paki, cheap and mean. Look at the news where he doesn't want to compensate the kids studying in T-state. Till couple of months back, you folks were flesh and blood and now KCR acts like a true Paki dis-owing the heritage of his ancestors. They are kids of the nation for Gods sake.
Why no sickular Liberal media is howling now ?
Who is the biggest loser in this political scoring ? The folks of Erstwhile AP who voted for the Dynasty and YSR and see what has this one mistake costed them.
We are back to 1947 and one more Police action is required to clean the T-state from these Nizam-ul-mulk of 21st century.
bhavani

Post by bhavani »

Narayana Rao wrote: Soon they will be broken again. This time by State Govt. officials. Analternative nerative of history, culture, civilisation etc is created in Telangana (Persian name) just like JP/DK/DMK work in TN. Islamic one this time. TRS will do its utmost to make it the only narative.

And rightly so, IMHO.

Entire Telangana people (80% Hindus) firmly believed that the identity, history, culture, language and destiny of Seemandhra and Telangana regions are different and cannot co-exist. They also gave public mandate to TRS which spearheaded this agitation.

So it is only natural for Telangana to remove all the status of people hailing from Seemandhra region and recognize only Telangana thought leadership.

If Seemandhra people have any self-respect and maturity and in reality respect those leaders standing on tankbund they should volunteer to remove & relocate those statues themselves so there is no need for Telangana people to show their inner-nizams.

swasti!
I agree that Entire Telangana people (80% Hindus) firmly believed that the identity, history, culture, language and destiny of Seemandhra and Telangana regions are different and cannot co-exist. But now both Telangana and Andhra are a part of India and out destinies are tied with that of whole India.

But I think KCR is really going overboard with an effort to differentiate and create a history different from whole of India. In this he is not only differentiating and disassociating Telangana from Andhra but also from whole of India. Examples

1. Kavitha saying that Telangana was not a part of India
2. Saying that Telangana was better off under Nizam
3. Various attempts to white wash Telangana history under Nizam and portray a Rosy picture of Telugu people under Nizam. which is absolute falsehood.

White washing History always has a very bad effect on overall psyche of people.

I actually support relocating the statues from Tank Bund in Hyderabad to say Beach Road, Visakhapatnam or along the Krishna river in Vijayawada. It is better than letting those statues of Telugu and Indian giants rot in Hyderabad waiting for their vandalization from TRS hordes.If Telangana does not want to associate themselves with giants like Gurajada Apparao, Alluri Sitarama Raju, C.R.Reddy, Bellary Raghava, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, Pingalli Venkayya, Tripurneni ramaswamy chowdhary, Kandukuri Veeresalingam pantulu, Surravaram pratapa reddy, Sri Sri, Mutnuri Krishna Rao, Raghupati Venkatram naidu, Tyagaraju, Srikrishnadevaraya, Kshetrayya, Potluri veerabrahmendra swamy, Brahma naidu, Molla, vemana, potana, Annamacharya, Tikkana, Nannaya Bhattu, Salivahana Siddhendra yogi, then its their loss. People who want erase their glorious Andhra/Telugu history and want to pretend they are descendants of Nizam can go and drown themselves in their ...