Future Strategic Scenario for the Indian Subcontinent -III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Future Strategic Scenario for the Indian Subcontinent -III

Link to last page of earlier iteration of this thread - http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... start=4240

Re: Future Strategic Scenario for the Indian Subcontinent -I

brihaspati wrote:
What I obliquely indicated is an understanding conveyed to the jihadis to our west (or for that matter the Han imperialists, who surely "survey" our forum), that their interests are best served by not damaging the current Indian state, with its still intact Brit-raj period inherited mindsets/institutional thinking/approaches/towards favourable bias on Left/"secular"/Islamic/Christian and anti-Hindu. If they damage this state hoping to overthrow the state to expand territorially or otherwise, they will clear the way for a more ruthless Hindu backlash that will match or surpass Jihadi/Communist/Christian-west inspired sadism.

Current or immediate future Indian state leaders can use the threat of this potential to make the jihadis indefinitely postpone their moves on India.
The TSP state will pretend to be caliphate.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmT1WCurvsI
These authors knew before where the state is going including Uncle.
Now they want to rally against it and create a monster

On June 30th, Arif Jamal joined Husain Haqqani, Hudson senior fellow and former Ambassador of Pakistan to the United States, to discuss Lashkar-e-Taiba and other radical Islamist groups in Pakistan. In Call for Transnational Jihad, Jamal explores the formation of the parent organization of LeT, the Jamaat-ud-Dawa. Jamal draws upon primary sources to trace the ideological and organizational roots of Jamaat-ud-Dawa back through the 1970s and show the presence of Jamaat-ud-Dawa and its affiliates

Two trends : pak and jihadis seem to be advancing their timeline, which I thought would take them about 1-2 years to replan after the shock of BJP win. (They can no longer rely on the Congress and assorted Islamophile parties or the media impressions about which way Hindu consolidation heading or not consolidating). My surmise was that this time they will rely more on coercion/subversion or direct jihad, mounted from outside and trying to activate fifth column inside.

They also realize that their time window is getting narrower. If they let leave for too long, either Modi will put India on too much military foundation that will make direct wars unwinnable. or Hindus will get too consolidated.

But everything NM and co have done so far are correct. If they can go on doing this both civil-war and external war by pak-jihadi-Chinese combo will not even be undertaken by them for the uncertainty of the outcome.

Somewhere however the Pak-jihadis are advancing the timeline and Modi's slow and steady "economic" war lags behind. This is my intuitive sense and I cannot justify or explain further. The coming 3-4 months may be crucial to have a more concrete grip on who races ahead. Lets see.

Its probably important that people
(1) psychologically be prepared to face both external and internal jihad that may have non-jihadi components for camouflage such as reds, regional separatism etc.
(2) should get as much defense training/exposure/experience as possible and familiarize with potential sources of hardware
(3) learn to form flexible networks that can quickly come into defensive formations to sanitize pre-scoped areas/territories

brihaspati ji,

Qadri and Imran combo in Pak is trying to replicate the "spring" in the desert.

I think the ISI+PA forces are still very much in control of Pak, which makes it difficult to replicate this in Pak.

BUT, if there are defections in the Army and ISI, it's a different story altogether. I think Pak has more chance of going the "internal coup": assassinations and removal of figures "loyal" to the existing military+democracy (as flawed as it is) regime.

in essence gain control of the PA and ISI and eventually fuse both the Mullahcracy and the military. what if Qadri is the al-Baghdadi of Pakistan? albeit sharing control with some uniformed Jihadi in PA ranks...

I am inclined to believe that Imran is a useful idiot who will be sidelined or eliminated once his usefulness is done.

edit: took out some irrelevant parts. not sure it's relevant here. other than the fact that he's been close with Brit nationals for a long time.

Brihaspatiji,

The problem is we have large swaths of territory that are becoming muslim majority. Wahabis are quickly taking over all the mosques. Even if Pakistan and China weren't factors we would eventually still be facing a massive internal jihad. Even with hindu consolidation, territorial loss will happen. Kashmir through UP and then to WB and Assam is a stretch of green. Kerala will eventually go the same way.
Last edited by RoyG on 25 Aug 2014 20:03, edited 1 time in total.

RoyG ji,

the problem is: the internal subversives will not show their faces until they feel confident. so they will wait for some sort of external consolidation which is strong enough to support them into State power.

till that time, the existing Indian State cannot really act against the internal elements.

devesh wrote:^^^
RoyG ji,

the problem is: the internal subversives will not show their faces until they feel confident. so they will wait for some sort of external consolidation which is strong enough to support them into State power.

till that time, the existing Indian State cannot really act against the internal elements.
That may be. But at the same time, the actions of the Muslims in UP post the assembly election win of the SP. Along with the resultant Hindu polarization resulting in BJP + getting 73 LS seats in UP. Clearly shows that if the Muslims continue on the current path. They can be sure of getting a BJP dominated govt in the state as well post the next assembly elections.

Also, we need to start ignoring the media discourse that seeks to confuse people into silence. On the ground the game has changed. What is lacking at this time amongst the Hindus is the organisation needed to wage a war. But we can rest assured that, if the situation continues the way it is. It is inevitable that this organisation will also come into place.

It can only be stopped, if the Muslims stop being tactically brilliant and integrate with the national mainstream. It can't be stopped by the Hindus or the state.

I'm sorry but there is no such thing as Muslims becoming part of the mainstream. We've been fed this bulls*hit since the first incursions took place in Afghanistan and our people were all slowly driven from the periphery into the gangetic heartland. We need a good/bad cop routine. Good cop is BJP which will focus on development, macroeconomic and security strategy, intelligence, proper policing etc. but we also need a ruthless rural movement (bad cop) similar to the naxalites which will take control of the country side in areas where the gov writ isn't strong. Creativity outside the law and constitution is needed. This will serve as the reservoir for irregular warfare talent which can hold onto territory should Muslims decide to wage jihad and begin consolidating and if a nationalist gov at the center falls.

It'll happen, the only condition is that Hindu leadership shows the guts and completes following operation Tripurantaka:

1. 414 warheads of 200 kt each on Pakistan

2. 90 warheads of 100 kt each on Bangladesh

Seeing this not only IM but also leftover porkis all over the world will be happy to integrate. Only one step 'Operation: Tripurantak'

RoyG wrote:I'm sorry but there is no such thing as Muslims becoming part of the mainstream. We've been fed this bulls*hit since the first incursions took place in Afghanistan and our people were all slowly driven from the periphery into the gangetic heartland. We need a good/bad cop routine. Good cop is BJP which will focus on development, macroeconomic and security strategy, intelligence, proper policing etc. but we also need a ruthless rural movement (bad cop) similar to the naxalites which will take control of the country side in areas where the gov writ isn't strong. Creativity outside the law and constitution is needed. This will serve as the reservoir for irregular warfare talent which can hold onto territory should Muslims decide to wage jihad and begin consolidating and if a nationalist gov at the center falls.
Decentralized, just basic outline, no definable centre. Backup and placed as second line of defense. Suggested as the fall back option to prevent competition anxiety among those officially tasked with the job. Cant have even ex-es imparting training. Trust deficit, and no Purohit repeats. This is the most difficult bit. Naxals are trained both externally and by lower echelons of forces. Possibly also now embedded intel folks. That shouldnt happen for this effort.

devesh ji,
the qadri is the stronger horse. and has greater base. Imran draws from urban folks. Egypt grew up with urbanites closer to "secular" equally divided between Islamists and non-Islamists. Paki urbanites have a stronger jihadi component in spite of tweeter shenanigans. its the PA+ISI which will call the shots. They need external jihad to stave off the internal crises.
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

RoyG wrote:I'm sorry but there is no such thing as Muslims becoming part of the mainstream. We've been fed this bulls*hit since the first incursions took place in Afghanistan and our people were all slowly driven from the periphery into the gangetic heartland. We need a good/bad cop routine. Good cop is BJP which will focus on development, macroeconomic and security strategy, intelligence, proper policing etc. but we also need a ruthless rural movement (bad cop) similar to the naxalites which will take control of the country side in areas where the gov writ isn't strong. Creativity outside the law and constitution is needed. This will serve as the reservoir for irregular warfare talent which can hold onto territory should Muslims decide to wage jihad and begin consolidating and if a nationalist gov at the center falls.
Will this not be extra-constitutional and undemocratic ?

So? Do you want what is happening in Syria, and Iraq to happen in India? Dharmics by the truckloads being taken to the country side and beheaded? You have to be able to move quickly through the country side and choke them in the small and medium towns. The cities will be easily taken by us. The goal shouldn't be to massacre them but to give them safe passage into Pakistan. That is if we face an existential crisis like partition.

The constitution isn't ours even though we would like it to be. We can't even be original. Using words like secular, socialist, and starting off with "We the people"...

Perhaps a swadeshi alternative to leftism will be able to convert a large section of Naxals. I agree with Brihasaptiji though. They will have to keep quiet and move silently to keep the police and paramilitary off their backs. Intel guys joining the movement will be inevitable. Once a major hindu movement starts it will make its way into IB and other agencies.

The trick will be how to keep both the gov and the irregulars from battling each other.

Brihaspati ji, have you seen this 3rd world war scenario where Bharatvarsh fights alone against the joint forces of Islamistan (arabia to pakistan) and cheen:

I think Harbans ji had posted it couple of years back.

I think that my post has been misunderstood regarding the war waging organisation for Hindus. I am not saying that it will be like the IM. I am saying that the civil society will strengthen it self to such an extent that any misadventure will result in total obliteration of the aggressor. Unless the aggressor is supported by the coercive might of the state apparatus.

We have already witnessed this with Muzaffnagar.
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

RoyG wrote:So? Do you want what is happening in Syria, and Iraq to happen in India? Dharmics by the truckloads being taken to the country side and beheaded? You have to be able to move quickly through the country side and choke them in the small and medium towns. The cities will be easily taken by us. The goal shouldn't be to massacre them but to give them safe passage into Pakistan. That is if we face an existential crisis like partition.

The constitution isn't ours even though we would like it to be. We can't even be original. Using words like secular, socialist, and starting off with "We the people"...

Perhaps a swadeshi alternative to leftism will be able to convert a large section of Naxals. I agree with Brihasaptiji though. They will have to keep quiet and move silently to keep the police and paramilitary off their backs. Intel guys joining the movement will be inevitable. Once a major hindu movement starts it will make its way into IB and other agencies.

The trick will be how to keep both the gov and the irregulars from battling each other.
Who will take the lead in over throwing the current system ? The military ? If not the military, then who ?

You haven't understood. The goal is to preserve two different poles. Swadeshi/community based guerrilla army and a very strong Mauryan-like center. One shouldn't trump the other. Both work together to keep the country intact.
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

RoyG wrote:You haven't understood. The goal is to preserve two different poles. Swadeshi/community based guerrilla army and a very strong Mauryan-like center. One shouldn't trump the other. Both work together to keep the country intact.

I have really not understood.

Swadeshi/community based guerrilla army, I understand.

Who will provide the strong Maurya-like Center ? This "democratically" elected government ?

RoyG mahashay,
desist from outlining in response to "democracy" etc. It was a "democratic" Brit state whom people tout as being "democratic" from stone age, ran Kenyan Nazi-style genocide and concentration camps. The queries on "democracy" are never raised for them. Or the "anti-fascists" who mumble and hem and haw when asked on Gulags. ("oh it became necessary in a specific global situation when Russians/communists/Soviets were fighting such "fascistic" forces as US" - no need to be factual though on the reality of the relation between UK/USA and Russia in the heyday of Gulags)

Every "undemocratic" measure is justified if it can be claimed to have been done in "national interest" and if it was by Brits, or communists or Islamists. Suddenly the multiplicity-multifaced, multicultural, multi-stranded, not-one-narrow-thread-like-HIndutvavadis who "deny and conflate classes/castes together into a fascistic mass/volk" - secular+democratic+antifascists hide behind a monochromatic "national interest" to emulate the very fascistis/undemocratic practcies they lambast in their perceived obstacles.

So you may have to give it a "good Muslim" communist tinge - and then everything will be okay: no questions on "democracy" will be raised.
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

brihaspati wrote:RoyG mahashay,
desist from outlining in response to "democracy" etc. It was a "democratic" Brit state whom people tout as being "democratic" from stone age, ran Kenyan Nazi-style genocide and concentration camps. The queries on "democracy" are never raised for them. Or the "anti-fascists" who mumble and hem and haw when asked on Gulags. ("oh it became necessary in a specific global situation when Russians/communists/Soviets were fighting such "fascistic" forces as US" - no need to be factual though on the reality of the relation between UK/USA and Russia in the heyday of Gulags)

Every "undemocratic" measure is justified if it can be claimed to have been done in "national interest" and if it was by Brits, or communists or Islamists. Suddenly the multiplicity-multifaced, multicultural, multi-stranded, not-one-narrow-thread-like-HIndutvavadis who "deny and conflate classes/castes together into a fascistic mass/volk" - secular+democratic+antifascists hide behind a monochromatic "national interest" to emulate the very fascistis/undemocratic practcies they lambast in their perceived obstacles.

So you may have to give it a "good Muslim" communist tinge - and then everything will be okay: no questions on "democracy" will be raised.
You misunderstood. You and I are saying the same thing. I just said all of what you said, by simply putting the word "democracy" in quotes in my post previous to yours. That said it all.

I was not questioning RoyG's intent or his end goal, which I completely share. I was simply asking him, how he saw us getting from "here" to "there" within the constraints that we have, and without indulging in leaps of faith or wishful thinking.

Yes, we have to "evolve" our "democracy" to "customize" it to our present circumstance and the goals we all want accomplished. The question is, who will take the lead and how will it be done ? In other words, who will bell the cat, so to speak. That is why I asked RoyG if he was thinking that military could do it.

The military wont be able to do it. They don't posses the ideology. The leadership still believes in secularism as the cure to all ills within the military and civil society. Perhaps large section of MI may eventually play an active role, especially in propelling the movement into Nepal and creating a link up with buddhists in Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Tibet, China etc. Our long term objective should be to creating a Buddhist defense surrounding a primarily Vedantic Bharat.
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

RoyG wrote:The military wont be able to do it. They don't posses the ideology. The leadership still believes in secularism as the cure to all ills within the military and civil society. Perhaps large section of MI may eventually play an active role, especially in propelling the movement into Nepal and creating a link up with buddhists in Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Tibet, China etc. Our long term objective should be to creating a Buddhist defense surrounding a primarily Vedantic Bharat.
How and where do we start ? And who starts ?

if someone really wants to start something like that, is it wise for them to say how, where and who?

Pratyush wrote:I think that my post has been misunderstood regarding the war waging organisation for Hindus. I am not saying that it will be like the IM. I am saying that the civil society will strengthen it self to such an extent that any misadventure will result in total obliteration of the aggressor. Unless the aggressor is supported by the coercive might of the state apparatus.

We have already witnessed this with Muzaffnagar.
when civil society strengthens itself to to the point it can fight a war, it no longer remains "civil", does it? what exactly is this "civil" society? on media, "civil" society are semi-divine well-to-do elite-yet-non-elite bleeding hearts who have a khujlee primarily with anything that makes them look "non-progressive/narrow-minded/anti-secular".

Was it "civil" society as acceptable to Rahul Kanwal/Burkha Dutt/Nidhi Rajdaans that acted in Muzaffarnagar? :shock:
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

brihaspati wrote:if someone really wants to start something like that, is it wise for them to say how, where and who?
How will like minded people coalesce around the idea otherwise ? Besides, what RoyG is talking about is legitimately "evolving" our "democracy", using constitutional means. Indian constitution has many provisions in there to effect such changes. One effective provision was already tried, but by the wrong person. Clearly, there is another provision, called "a process to amend the constitution", which has been used many times in the past 65 years.

To use the constitutional rights guaranteed by the constitution is the "right" of every individual or group and to come together for that purpose is not only a right but a duty of all individuals, if they truly believe that things can be improved. It is the civic responsibility of every citizen, to not stay apathetic but be an active citizen of a free, democratic, socialist country.

rsangram wrote: How will like minded people coalesce around the idea otherwise ? Besides, what RoyG is talking about is legitimately "evolving" our "democracy", using constitutional means. Indian constitution has many provisions in there to effect such changes. One effective provision was already tried, but by the wrong person. Clearly, there is another provision, called "a process to amend the constitution", which has been used many times in the past 65 years.

To use the constitutional rights guaranteed by the constitution is the "right" of every individual or group and to come together for that purpose is not only a right but a duty of all individuals, if they truly believe that things can be improved. It is the civic responsibility of every citizen, to not stay apathetic but be an active citizen of a free, democratic, socialist country.
If it is already "Constitutionally" all-known, cheers then. Why the question as to "why/where/who"? Its there in the "Constitution", a divinely perfect work of art. Its already "free+democratic+socialist" country. In that case RoyG's concerns do not exist in reality, so he has no obligation to spell out the details of who/where/how.

Apparently, the level of "socialism" wasnt/isnt enough, so it creates the legitimate super grievances of Naxals/Maoists. Are u proposing to "amend the Constitution" to increase the level of socialism so that no single individual remains dissatisfied with existing "socialism"?

u think apart from the 2/3 of both houses thing, no other institution can trump the legislatures proposal to "amend"?
to come together for that purpose is not only a right but a duty of all individuals,
has this right and duty been formally given in the Constitution with no glorious conditionalities on the "Hindu"? remember the woozy feel-good stuff comes right at the beginning, and the meat of laws that trump those pious wishes come later within the body.

B Ji,

Who are the prestitutes to define the civil society. :P

Nor do I have a war in mind. I see a lot of space between total submission and all out civil war. Muzzafnagar, was not a civil war, yet it was not a surrender.

The trigger was tactical brilliance of the sikular ones. The end result was the maha-panchayat and what followed. This is the logical progression of events.

All I am trying to say is that such events if repeated by the sikular ones. You will see similar results in nearly all situations. The silular crowds cannot win unless they are supported by the state apparatus. In which case, the apparatus will be over thrown in the next elections resulting in a status quo.

The World in 2050: Four Forces Shaping Civilization's Northern Future
Language: English | ISBN-10: 0525951814 | 2010 | 336 pages |

A vivid forecast of our planet in the year 2050 by a rising star in geoscience, distilling cutting-edge research into four global forces: demographic trends, natural resource demand, climate change, and globalization.

The world's population is exploding, wild species are vanishing, our environment is degrading, and the costs of resources from oil to water are going nowhere but up. So what kind of world are we leaving for our children and grandchildren? Geoscientist and Guggenheim fellow Laurence Smith draws on the latest global modeling research to construct a sweeping thought experiment on what our world will be like in 2050. The result is both good news and bad: Eight nations of the Arctic Rim (including the United States) will become increasingly prosperous, powerful, and politically stable, while those closer to the equator will face water shortages, aging populations, and crowded megacities sapped by the rising costs of energy and coastal flooding.

The World in 2050 combines the lessons of geography and history with state-of-the-art model projections and analytical data-everything from climate dynamics and resource stocks to age distributions and economic growth projections. But Smith offers more than a compendium of statistics and studies- he spent fifteen months traveling the Arctic Rim, collecting stories and insights that resonate throughout the book. It is an approach much like Jared Diamond took in Guns, Germs, and Steel and Collapse, a work of geoscientific investigation rich in the appreciation of human diversity.

Packed with stunning photographs, original maps, and informative tables, this is the most authoritative, balanced, and compelling account available of the world of challenges and opportunities that we will leave for our children.
Its not only us on BR but a whole lot of folks are trying to see the future!!!

At the end of the day, who really knows which group, village, city, community, sect will pull the trigger and start the cascade of events and debates. If I, Ramanaji, Bji, etc. could predict it, then it would never achieve fruition b/c the gov apparatus would've extinguished it. All I'm saying is, just like the wheel on the flag that constantly turns, so will society. I know it may sound a bit callous, but in a country like India where we have a growing abrahamic population, we will be in a constant struggle and people will end up torched in ditches. This is part of waking up from a deep coma and reestablishing yourself in the world. I wouldn't call it maturity because we've been wide awake for 5000 years and asleep for 800.

No matter, being in a state of war gives you a few advantages. It helps you grow sharper and enables you to think outside of the box when it comes to defensive and offensive solutions. Being in a state of "chaos" as westerners like to put it is actually a strength of ours. It can lure our enemies into a false sense of security and helps us mask our long term objectives. (Ramanaji understands this well - Jackal, Brahmin, and Tiger story)

Consitution or no constition our experiences are being collected and are alive all over India. We are waking up now. We operate best under extreme pressure. Let the other side do what it wants. Things will be different for them this time. We don't have a soul or any of that fairy tale BS. We are a hard people dictated by duty and we've been through far worse.

RoyG, After reading many books on Chaos theory, neuro-science, chance and whatnot I figured this out.

In the long run if you strive to be above average (>50%ile) one has only an 80% chance of excelling and forging ahead. Therefore to seize the moment when it presents itslef one has to be prepared...

In Bhagavatam, Hiranyakshyapa exhorts his son Prahlada to study well and absorb all he learning he can. "Chadavuana vaadu agnanindu......" (one who has no studied is an agnani...)

I agree. I think I'm slowly sinking into the same state as Mupallaji. Sort of a complacency is setting in. As Modi reforms and strengthens institutions and appoints competent people to positions, the country will in a couple years be back to 9-11% growth rate. Cultural security is also stable with Doval in the PMO.

A lot of work still needs to be done wrt cultural security. We need new think tanks, conferences, etc. I would say as far as future strategic scenario for India is concerned, I think the NE, Bangladesh, Myanmar will be the most critical. This is how we will take the dharmic offensive into SE Asia. I think we should begin studying countries like Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar, etc.

Gentlemen before digvijay beyond, there is ashwamedha to be done at home turf. Something is going to get spectacularly wrong in about 9-10 years time. You go along to the digvijay. I will try to get the rear organized - so to speak. :wink:

People like Swami Adityanath are gaining a lot of ground in rural areas. If Modi doesn't work to fix some of the laws and demographic changes which hurt us he is going to be in a lot of trouble. What is the point of all this infra, technology, etc if Muslims are going to inherit it all in 50-100 years.

There is a lot of work to be done in the shadows. If BJP can capture Kerala and WB, Hindus will also have the state administration on their side when the pan indian islamic movement begins emerging. These guys are going to make the middle east conflict look like a firecracker if they aren't quelled.

Yogi ji is slated to be sidelined. Thats my hunch.

If he gets sidelined his following won't die off. It's better Modi takes them with him otherwise they might bite him. You have to have some linkage and communication to the movement outside the gov. Things are actually moving a little quick especially since the reds and other caste parties are taking a hit. Vacuum can only be filled by saffron.

My hunch is that Modi will let yogi run with what he is doing. Till such time UP is not in the bag. Once the immediate goal is a accomplished, yogi may fade in the back ground. But will not be forced into oblivion. Because, it is the sikular media that is acting as attack dogs against the yogi. Not any one from the BJP.

Pratyush wrote:My hunch is that Modi will let yogi run with what he is doing. Till such time UP is not in the bag. Once the immediate goal is a accomplished, yogi may fade in the back ground. But will not be forced into oblivion. Because, it is the sikular media that is acting as attack dogs against the yogi. Not any one from the BJP.
We'll see. He likes to be in charge of things. Let's see if he can share the space with saffron radicalism which is quietly spreading its tentacles through the country side. UP is good experiment. West Bengal and Kerala are going to be more interesting.

Yes he is not going to be oblivioned. But there are other means to remove people if they refuse to "die" so to speak. Best generals do not always lead from the battlefield. So those who led to Rajnathputra case, led from behind. They were not anyone from the "BJP" - no ji!

WB and Kerala will remain split societies for a long time - but no longer the monopoly of the sikular parties. The training/conditioning preparation as "fall back force" must start. There is little time.

Presence of Yogi like AN is auspicious. It shows UP is not dead yet , Saan Abi Bi Chall Rahi Hai . I think the greatesr passion Indian had, have , can have is to be aware and practice Hum vs Tum to Straighten up Kutte Ki Dhum.