Assembly Elections - 2022 & 2023

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Assembly Elections - 2022

BJP will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((

Forget NDTV...these beggars can't even get their own data...they take data from the other channels and post average numbers.
OmkarC

Post by OmkarC »

India TV projects 308 for BJP.. looks like they won the women vote (would be interesting to see if they won M-women vote as well).

Captain Amrinder Singh, Badal senior, Badal junior, Channi, Siddhu, Majithia all losing

I think Yogi may cross 300 in UP.

UK is very pleasantly surprising result so far....clear majority though reduced from last time.

MN...looks like BJP can form goremint on its own or with NPP/NPF (both NDA allies but always contest separately at state level).

GA....same situation it seems....BJP goremint, if needed with a couple of independents.

KL Dubey wrote:Forget NDTV...these beggars can't even get their own data...they take data from the other channels and post average numbers.

i am watching so that u giuys dont have too.. thhe look on their faces is priceless

what is the penchant for AAP in punjab, tis worrisome.

Punjab is a complete washout by AAP on the scale of Delhi. This is going to cause massive headaches.

I expect its a combination of massive funds infusion by Kanada and UK based Khalistanis and disillusionment with Congress. SAD was a gone case anyway.

NDTV
Anchor:why people of Up has not showen resentment towards BJP (roughly speaking).
Guest: Voters have became very clever. They say something but vote for something else.
Rupesh

Post by Rupesh »

Dilbu wrote:BJP will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((
Thanku Saar. Now looking forward to 2024.

Salam to Dolbullah. I loose all of the votes at home. SHQ has tight control on kids. For example my plan to buy a bigger telescope with little dome on rooftop was defeated unceremoniously. Complet vote of no confidence.spies are out there counting my single malt collection. May I request to do some zinx ? Please to help this gentil Haryanvi in need.
SalM

Atmavik wrote:
Baikul wrote:I’m a bit out of it - travelling in the hills aren’t these early returns postal ballots or are we out of that phase already?
very early so lets hold our horses.. r u in the Carpathians ?
In Uttarakhand!

Was in poor connectivity area.

Here 4th to 8th round of polling has happened so these trends are consolidating. Against all appearances and predictions* it may be a BJP government!

* well most.
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

rsingh wrote:Salam to Dolbullah. I loose all of the votes at home. SHQ has tight control on kids. For example my plan to buy a bigger telescope with little dome on rooftop was defeated unceremoniously. Complet vote of no confidence.spies are out there counting my single malt collection. May I request to do some zinx ? Please to help this gentil Haryanvi in need.
SalM
You want to use Dilbu saar anti-jinx skills for private/personal gain? :shock: That's a first :eek: That skill set is unique and applied only to nationalist causes, not for personal/private gain :P

Bhai log
Please recommend the least hysterical tv or web channel for decent election results live coverage
Thank you

So how do the exit polls match up?
vmalik

Post by vmalik »

Can we just dissect the dilemma that the average khalistani faces...He/She hates hindus to the core but ended up voting for a baniya to rid their pind of corruption.... :rotfl:
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

Cyrano wrote:Bhai log
Please recommend the least hysterical tv or web channel for decent election results live coverage
Thank you
DDNews

Manish_Sharma wrote:Captain Amrinder Singh, Badal senior, Badal junior, Channi, Siddhu, Majithia all losing
There's a lesson here.
Punjab is rejecting traditional parties.

Congress vote share is 2%

Uttarakhand saved India today.
Mark these words.

ramana wrote:Uttarakhand saved India today.
Mark these words.
It won't for long. Congress has strategically pushed a large peaceful population into UKD for years. Will be another paradise lost in a decade or two.
OmkarC

Post by OmkarC »

vimal wrote:
ramana wrote:Uttarakhand saved India today.
Mark these words.
It won't for long. Congress has strategically pushed a large peaceful population into UKD for years. Will be another paradise lost in a decade or two.
large scale ghar vaapsi is the only solution..

I'm amazed at the performance in Manipur 21 -> 28 is amazing win.
Ditto with Goa +4

The trend is clear that AAP is rising at the expense of Congress.

Please pay respect to the perpetual prince in waiting.

achy

Post by achy »

achy wrote:If you have paid any attention to NaMo's speech in last 2 days in parliament then it is patently clear that his arrows are trained at 2024. One of the corollary is off course that UP is done deal, albeit margin of victory. Yogi jee is winning 250+, that I know but do I know if he is doing 300+... A 300+ will be like MIRV'ed strike. This will seal the deal for succession. If Modi is there till 2029 then Yogi will be there till 2049..
I am little disappointed with Yogi Jee.. I think with 300+ he would have sealed the deal till 2049.
achy

Post by achy »

If we see Punjab results only thru lens of AAP victory then we are missing woods for trees.. Punjab has rejected the politics of post "Indpendence". Primarily an agri state, it is crying out loud for help and real change. Offcourse, It choose wrong but it only shows desperation. Also, what real choices did it have. One state where BJP has got completely wrong is Punjab. BJP has to get over that it can not represent "Sikhs"
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

achy wrote:If we see Punjab results only thru lens of AAP victory then we are missing woods for trees.. Punjab has rejected the politics of post "Indpendence". Primarily an agri state, it is crying out loud for help and real change. Offcourse, It choose wrong but it only shows desperation. Also, what real choices did it have. One state where BJP has got completely wrong is Punjab. BJP has to get over that it can not represent "Sikhs"
Also, don't forget fiasco of farmer bills.

Atleast now some much needed dose of reality needs to dawn that kid glove treatment will not get you votes. Be it Sikhis or Moslems. Both seems to be lost causes.
achy

Post by achy »

ritesh wrote:
achy wrote:If we see Punjab results only thru lens of AAP victory then we are missing woods for trees.. Punjab has rejected the politics of post "Indpendence". Primarily an agri state, it is crying out loud for help and real change. Offcourse, It choose wrong but it only shows desperation. Also, what real choices did it have. One state where BJP has got completely wrong is Punjab. BJP has to get over that it can not represent "Sikhs"
Also, don't forget fiasco of farmer bills.

Atleast now some much needed dose of reality needs to dawn that kid glove treatment will not get you votes. Be it Sikhis or Moslems. Both seems to be lost causes.
Wrong.. Sikh can never be lost cause... If We loose Sikh then we loose essence of what Bharat was, is and will be. Dont go by media reports on Khalistanis.. they are miniscule ISI propped khalistanis..
GShankar

Post by GShankar »

achy wrote: BJP has to get over that it can not represent "Sikhs"
Though this holds true for the present, I don't agree with the "eternity" of the statement.

If bjp can do damage in Manipur, then they can probably win anywhere.

Considering that BJP has not had a worthwhile record in Punjab among several other states, they have their cut out in those states - Delhi, Punjab, Bengal, Andhra, TN and Kerala.

At least I wish local dharmic parties spring up in those places.

rsingh wrote:Salam to Dolbullah. I loose all of the votes at home. SHQ has tight control on kids. For example my plan to buy a bigger telescope with little dome on rooftop was defeated unceremoniously. Complet vote of no confidence.spies are out there counting my single malt collection. May I request to do some zinx ? Please to help this gentil Haryanvi in need.
SalM
Saar only paramaatma can fight against the powers of SHQ. Anyway here it goes.
rsinghullah will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((

Major blow to secularism! is all I can say. I am now watching the pro-commie Channels in Malayalam. One commentator was even 'sympathising' with people of UP :lol:. As if the commie idiot knows what is good for UP, than a UP-wallah. NDTV seems to be focusing only on the AAP victory, with AAPtards declaring that their target is to win next Lok Sabha elections. Some of the sensible commies are also admitting that, life is slightly easier for them. A BJP supporter gets high B.P every time an election happens. For the commies, they need to worry about KL state elections and KL Panchayath/Town Municipality elections etc.

What is the status in Goa? Trouble shooter D.K Shiva Kumar from KA has any plan cut out, or it is time to buy an unreserved ticket and board the Vasco-Chennai Express and get down at Yeshwantpur Jn.?

in goa tmc has 4 seats
aap 2 seats
any place which was strong hold of congress with non hindu population is falling to AAP
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Sometime in 2013, I came across a news article which stated how Raj Babbar, who was the Chairman of Standing committee on Defence at that time(WTF kinda qualification does he have, anyway??) stopped a highly classified briefing by the armed forces' top brass to enable the MPs 'catch their flights'.. Needless to say, I was stunned, ashamed and outraged beyond measure. That day I cursed that stupid, scam riddled, goon infested party in my mind, with all my will, to become so insignificant, that it would never be able to hurt the nation again..

2014 LS election gave me a high like no other and a grin so wide the top of my head had to be held to stop it from falling off...

Seeing the election results in 2019 made me confident that the blessed day of Congi insignificance was assured and nearer than ever..

Today, I see the end line within touching distance.. :)

(apologies for the rant)

BJP leaders to meet Goa Governor to stake claim for govt formation. The governor Sreedharan Pillai is BJP appointee only, so most likely BJP will get a good chance to stake its claim. Congress Trouble shooter D.K. Shivakumar may have to beat a reteat.

achy wrote:
.... One state where BJP has got completely wrong is Punjab. BJP has to get over that it can not represent "Sikhs"
I watched with amazement from 1982 to 2004 the hatred in Sikhs for BJP. In 1984 madan lal khurana, Vajpayee, bjp, rss stood with Sikhs during riots and afterwards. But later khurana used to lament that he never got votes from sikh mohallas be it keerti nagar to moti nagar.

Every sikh used to abuse indira rajiv but when I asked about BJP they had hatred for it. Right through 6 years of Vajpayee regime sikhs I knew were abusive to Vajpayee, nastily commenting on his live-in relation and common Sikh term for Vajpayee was 'Bagla Bhagat' (hypocrite cunning stork).

My relative living outskirts of Barnala was BJP active member, he told us even when BJP was partnering akali dal they used to be beaten black and blue if they tried to hold any public meetings in rural areas by akalis.

:rotfl: During Congress CM Beant Singh time my relative and other BJP people had to hide in a congress leader's property from violently chasing akalis.

There's no chance ever of BJP govt in Punjab. Even if Bhagwant Mann had chosen BJP instead of AAP he would have flopped! Hatred for BJP allegedly a Hindu party is too much.
LakshmanPST

Post by LakshmanPST »

Is UP election going close...?

vimal wrote:

The trend is clear that AAP is rising at the expense of Congress.

[/img]
Be it West, China and Ummah they had concluded that a Congress 2.0 on steroids is needed to hurry balkanization of India. For this they saw old ConParty 1.0 is rotten beyond repair with retarded brother-sister familia and baggage of:
Corruption, Socialist growth rate, Emergency, 1962 war etc.

So they are moving fast through AAP with 95% seats both in Delhi and Punjab.

Remember no party ever won 91 seats in Punjab from day one.

Just in 10 years from a freshly raised party. Its lightening speed.

LakshmanPST wrote:Is UP election going close...?
At the moment as reported by Deccan Herald news paper; in UP it is BJP 260, INC 3, SP 138 BSP 1, Others 1. That is a very clear majority. Even if SP ropes in other seculars, the count still cannot be higher than that of BJP. The main stream media will spin a victory out of defeat by stating that BJP scored lesser than last time around.

jai ho dilbullah not modi not yogi you are the real hero

I am anxious about the future of the dynasty in Congress.

I want them to remain in power in Congress.

I am afraid that this drubbing will finally rouse the INC and make them get rid of the dynasty.

This is a nightmare for me.

Dilbu please help.
LakshmanPST

Post by LakshmanPST »

What a country we are...
We have only one party that is Nationalistic at some level...
Every other party is borderline Anti-National who will weaken the Armed Forces, Internal security, economy, foreign relations etc....
And our country is just one bad election away from moving on the path to super-power to moving in the path of self-destruction...
EswarPrakash

Post by EswarPrakash »

Pratyush wrote: Dilbu please help.
That will be a confusing anti-jinx there Pratyushji. It will be a jinx for the Dienasty which will be antithetical to anti-jinx for BJP.