Assembly Elections - 2022 & 2023

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Assembly Elections - 2022

achy wrote:
ritesh wrote: Also, don't forget fiasco of farmer bills.

Atleast now some much needed dose of reality needs to dawn that kid glove treatment will not get you votes. Be it Sikhis or Moslems. Both seems to be lost causes.
Wrong.. Sikh can never be lost cause... If We loose Sikh then we loose essence of what Bharat was, is and will be. Dont go by media reports on Khalistanis.. they are miniscule ISI propped khalistanis..
Wrong - everyone gets the same level of importance. It's this kind of kid glove treatment to some sections that keeps landing us in a mess periodically, be it UCC, RTE, Ayodhya, or now the farm laws. And what's with this one community constituting the "essence of Bharat" - another unnecessary pedestal that pumps up a bloated ego of a community even more.

Same level of respect to everyone, same set of laws for everyone. You climb atop the Red Fort and desecrate the national flag, in (the jail) you go. That should be the approach. Simple onlee.

LakshmanPST wrote:Is UP election going close...?
FWIW, this is the official source of truth. Slower, but surer. Here's the current status:

https://results.eci.gov.in/

https://results.eci.gov.in/ResultAcGenM ... htm?st=S24

Uttar Pradesh
Result Status
Status Known For 403 out of 403 Constituencies
Party 						Won	Leading	Total
Apna Dal (Soneylal)				0	12 	12
Bahujan Samaj Party				0	1 	1
Bharatiya Janata Party				4	244 	248
Indian National Congress			0	2 	2
Jansatta Dal Loktantrik				0	2 	2
Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal	0	7 	7
Rashtriya Lok Dal					0	11 	11
Samajwadi Party					0	115 	115
Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party		0	5 	5
Total							4	399	403

Goa
Result Status
Status Known For 40 out of 40 Constituencies
Party 	Won	Leading	Total
Aam Aadmi Party	1	1 	2
Bharatiya Janata Party	14	6 	20
Goa Forward Party	1	0 	1
Independent	3	0 	3
Indian National Congress	5	6 	11
Maharashtrawadi Gomantak	0	2 	2
Revolutionary Goans Party	1	0 	1
Total	25	15	40

Uttarakhand
Result Status
Status Known For 70 out of 70 Constituencies
Party 	Won	Leading	Total
Bahujan Samaj Party	0	2 	2
Bharatiya Janata Party	3	45 	48
Independent	0	2 	2
Indian National Congress	2	16 	18
Total	5	65	70

Manipur
Result Status
Status Known For 49 out of 60 Constituencies
Party 	Won	Leading	Total
Bharatiya Janata Party	12	11 	23
Independent	2	1 	3
Indian National Congress	2	2 	4
Janata Dal (United)	3	3 	6
Kuki People’s Alliance	1	0 	1
Naga Peoples Front	0	5 	5
National People's Party	2	5 	7
Total	22	27	49

Punjab
Result Status
Status Known For 117 out of 117 Constituencies
Party 	Won	Leading	Total
Aam Aadmi Party	54	38 	92
Bahujan Samaj Party	0	1 	1
Bharatiya Janata Party	1	1 	2
Independent	1	0 	1
Indian National Congress	7	11 	18
Shiromani Akali Dal	1	2 	3
Total	64	53	117

If these trends hold, BJP is winning Manipur, Goa, UK and UP. 4/5 states. Impressive, whichever way one looks at it.

I know but my anxiety levels are off the roof.

I need congress to repose faith in dynasty.

I think voodoo will work.

Of 51 ru ka prasad in Hanuman temple.

I just don't know.

By the way any more grandoise statement by the chief of farmer broker gang, Shri Dakait??

^whole morning tikait was on ABP Channel, first I couldn't recognize thinking I have seen this man as he has transformed into bearded turban Sikh look completely. Others were speaking he was just sitting with blank expression.

All from Deccan Herald a big time pro-INC news paper in KA.
Priyanka Gandhi's 'victim card' takes Congress to nadir
An intense campaign, huge crowds, attractive slogans and charismatic leadership. Yet the Congress has hit rock bottom in Uttar Pradesh, putting a question mark on Priyanka Gandhi Vadra's leadership abilities. {Crowds may have been hired}

The Congress tragedy in BJP's near sweep
Despite its spirited 'Ladki Hoon Lad Sakti Hoon' campaign, the Congress could not make a difference and is set to win fewer seats than its abysmal number of seven in the 2017 polls.

However, there is no denying that barring the identified caste votes (Yadavs for the SP, Jatavs for the BSP and Muslims the strongest contender against the BJP), the saffron party got the votes of most other castes. {Which are those castes?}

The results will provide fresh impetus to the demand for a leadership change in the Congress and the ginger group G23 in the Congress is now set to mount further pressure for 'radical' changes in the party. Some fresh desertions, too, cannot be ruled out.

Faith and food in BJP's big UP win
First, the distribution of rations across the state was a lifeline both for some citizens and the ruling party in a year of a terrible economic downturn and palpable distress in rural areas.

Second, linked to this must be an examination of whether the dominant Jatav Dalit voter of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) shifted to the BJP as they saw the party led by Mayawati as having little chance at government formation.

But in seats with large Muslim populations, the BJP has managed to prevail, which suggests there was a counter mobilisation. {Counter mobilisation = large number of Hindus queuing up to vote?}

Dilbuji
Badayi ho
Aaapke muh mein Ghee Sakkar or if you prefer MisthiDoi! :lol:
Yeh to sirf Trailer hain! Poori Picture Baaki Hain(2024)
We need you for the 2024 so lots of Misthidoi

Yesterday watched Coupta/Roy et all having a collective Burnol rubbing moment
Ranga Kush huaa :rotfl: :rotfl:

Dilbu for PM ! (PM = Prediction Master :P )
Dhanyavaad !

Sidhu is truly a political suicide b0mber. No matter where he goes he takes down everyone with him ! I hope he joins AAP or TMC soon.

^^^Ambarji
you are right
Even Im the Dim's facing trouble
Maybe we should make him the special advisor to Sleepy Joe! :lol:

^^^ At least now there should be a strong enquiry against folks like Dakait. Unknown sources of income, foreign connections; expose all that so that this humble farmer gets his dues with interest.

UP won by Monk and Punjab by Old Monk...

arshyam wrote:
achy wrote:
Wrong.. Sikh can never be lost cause... If We loose Sikh then we loose essence of what Bharat was, is and will be. Dont go by media reports on Khalistanis.. they are miniscule ISI propped khalistanis..
Wrong - everyone gets the same level of importance. It's this kind of kid glove treatment to some sections that keeps landing us in a mess periodically, be it UCC, RTE, Ayodhya, or now the farm laws. And what's with this one community constituting the "essence of Bharat" - another unnecessary pedestal that pumps up a bloated ego of a community even more.

Same level of respect to everyone, same set of laws for everyone. You climb atop the Red Fort and desecrate the national flag, in (the jail) you go. That should be the approach. Simple onlee.
OP was saying that you can’t call Sikhs a lost cause. I agree with him. They never were and never will be.

Some independent MLA in Goa is about to become filthy rich ! BJP+ needs 21 to form the government with a simple majority, they have 20 at 6 PM with no more leads. Not sure why there is such a huge variance in numbers between TV channels, UP despite most results out by 10 AM still shows fluctuating numbers with some channels showing BJP at 270+ and others at 250+.

Sachin wrote:^^^ At least now there should be a strong enquiry against folks like Dakait. Unknown sources of income, foreign connections; expose all that so that this humble farmer gets his dues with interest.
In a diverse and large country, it is easy to buy/manipulate and deceive groups.

The reason why many jats voted BJP in spite of all these hijras is Modiji's midas touch. He doesn't want to alienate the whole community by attacking this kind of creepy guys. Just make them irrelevant. If you attack them, they will rally their whole community.

All morons opposed to BJP on my whatsapp went into quiet mode

Dilbu ji,

धन्यवाद.

Naman onlee.
ritesh

Post by ritesh »

Ambar wrote:Some independent MLA in Goa is about to become filthy rich ! BJP+ needs 21 to form the government with a simple majority, they have 20 at 6 PM with no more leads. Not sure why there is such a huge variance in numbers between TV channels, UP despite most results out by 10 AM still shows fluctuating numbers with some channels showing BJP at 270+ and others at 250+.
Saar, just follow ECI. Rest all is FUD onlee...
https://results.eci.gov.in/ResultAcGenM ... htm?st=S24

Ambar wrote:Some independent MLA in Goa is about to become filthy rich ! BJP+ needs 21 to form the government with a simple majority, they have 20 at 6 PM with no more leads. Not sure why there is such a huge variance in numbers between TV channels, UP despite most results out by 10 AM still shows fluctuating numbers with some channels showing BJP at 270+ and
others at 250+.
all three "independents" are clamouring to offer support and as usual, terms and conditions apply

the BJP need more than one because the speaker can vote only under some circumstances and they will have their own speaker

A small whine from a pro-INC news paper. In Goa, turncoats help BJP win a third successive term.
Data | 2022 Uttar Pradesh polls: How the BJP and SP are performing in farmer-intensive districts. The Hindu's attempt to prove that BJP did poor in the farmer districts.

Really worried about a border state like Punjab ending up in the hands of AAP. That took away the joy of victory in other states.

@Dilbu ji, bjp wins would not have been possible without you.

Pradeep Bhandari was on Vaad channel. He was so confident about Punjab going to Aap 4 weeks before elections, that it sounded lunatic. Punjab has now voted for India’s Zelensky.
asbchakri

Post by asbchakri »

Dilbu wrote:Really worried about a border state like Punjab ending up in the hands of AAP. That took away the joy of victory in other states.
I agree with you Dilbu-ji somehow I was not that happy even after We won 4 out of 5 states. I was hoping for a Hung in Punjab if not, a congress win (with a sad heart) with a small majority.

Ambar wrote:
BSP is the reason why BJP is crossing 200 in UP, its votes have shifted to BJP and not SaPa. Looks like toonti chor's allegations that Mayawati has purposefully held back campaigning to give BJP the advantage maybe true after all.
That may be true, but as development happens and new younger voters come in, then Mayawati will not matter going forward. She will be gone come 2027.
We need a multi cornered fight in UP for BJP to rule. Hopefully AAP will fill BSP slot and like in Bihar AIMIM will grow stronger in UP to chip away at SP's till now sure shot Muslim vote share.
achy

Post by achy »

arshyam wrote:
achy wrote:

I dont know where I have said that "Sikh" is the only essence and rest are non-essential. All I am saying is "Sikhs" are as much essential as Rest of Dharmics are! Why should we loose them or consider them as "lost" ? We know their history, we know how they have served Bharat and Dharma. Why should some aberrations ride over contribution of rest. This period will pass but if we give up on them then they are never coming back.

One strategic mistake that BJP, perhaps, unwittingly, did in Punjab is that it did not consider "Sikhs" as part of larger hindu/Dharmic parivaar and hence gave leadership of Punjab to Sikhs alone. It did two things 1. Othered the Sikh community 2. Marginalized the "Hindu" community. They should have treated Sikhs, e.g. like Jats, ahoms or maratha... very distinct identity but within larger fold..

Rectifying this will take time but can be done and will be done.

chetak wrote:Dilbu ji,

धन्यवाद.

Naman onlee.

Pratyush wrote:I am anxious about the future of the dynasty in Congress.

I want them to remain in power in Congress.

I am afraid that this drubbing will finally rouse the INC and make them get rid of the dynasty.

This is a nightmare for me.

Dilbu please help.
Not possible every one in INC is there cause they are the son or daughter of someone. They would rather leave for AAP rather than revolt

Modiji speaking at the BJP HQ, gives credit to women voters. No wonder in many of his rallies in UP he addressed muslim women directly. He also said despite BJP being in power in Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur, it has increased its vote share.

Ambar wrote:Sidhu is truly a political suicide b0mber. No matter where he goes he takes down everyone with him ! I hope he joins AAP or TMC soon.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Not only Sidhu, whole family is special case. IIRC his daughter promised to marry only if papa becomes CM.

chanakyaa wrote:@Dilbu ji, bjp wins would not have been possible without you.

Pradeep Bhandari was on Vaad channel. He was so confident about Punjab going to Aap 4 weeks before elections, that it sounded lunatic. Punjab has now voted for India’s Zelensky.
Do not think so. most of Punjab's are not prokhalistani. Punjab is not DELHI. KEJRI can not hide and blame everything on centre anymore. Now he has to deliver on promises he made. Free electricity and water. Drugs problem is very serious issue. My only fear is that he will restart water sharing dispute with Haryana. will be travelling to Canada to cement the support and will be received with much funfair like Modi

rsingh wrote:
Ambar wrote:Sidhu is truly a political suicide b0mber. No matter where he goes he takes down everyone with him ! I hope he joins AAP or TMC soon.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Not only Sidhu, whole family is special case. IIRC his daughter promised to marry only if papa becomes CM.
so that only the really big wigs will make the matrimonial offer and all other chota mota, aira gaira natthu khaira types will get filtered out.

smart gurl onlee

but what to do, papa ji is a clown and gaddar

A few thoughts.
- Winning these 4/5 states wipes out the stigma of West Bengal loss.
- It will reverberate across international capitals. NaMo is here to stay and better deal with him. Don't wait for Congress to get into power.
- Long stalled reforms can be enacted now as BJP has resounding mandate.
- NaMo has to take strong measures to stop foreign interference in 2024.
- The countdown for 2024 begins from today.
- Summing up its a resounding vote of confidence from the people on how pandemic was handled, economic distress tackled and National Security.
A great thank you to all who worked very hard at great personal risk to make this great victory possible.

Will address a few concerns raised here.
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

What about Mamata Banarjee? I really hope that she comes nowhere near any corridors of power in Delhi. She's a lunatic and does really nothing for her state.

It's a shame about Punjab. Was hoping that BJP would get plenty of seats to form a formidable opposition but only got 2. But I wouldn't worry too much about Punjab. Now Modi has a free hand to do the farm laws as he wish. Capt. Amarinder Singh got nothing. So he's a no show.
A Sharma

Post by A Sharma »

Immediate impact of this win will be on President's election