2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Am hearing that lotus supported indie candidate Subhash Chandra lost RS seat from RJ, a tad disappointing but theekHai, glad that lotus fought well and hard.

Waiting for RS results from MH.

RS majority for NDA (not lotus alone) is possible by this winter session of parliament, I hear. Lotsa planets have to align etc but still possible.

If that happens, would be interesting to see bill lineup in the winter session. Of late of course, faith in GoI's ability and credibility to get things done against established BIF ecosystem has taken a battering. Phir bhi, hope springs eternal and all that. Only.

https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1535184 ... pq1OyNG1CA
Muslims wreck havoc in several cities of Hindi heartland after jumme ki namaj in protest against Nupur Sharma

Looks like well planned conspiracy, the mosques in violence hit areas must be closed for some time till the entire chain of command is revealed.

Appeasement never works - at home or abroad
bharathp

Post by bharathp »

this should be the best time to impose live video/audio on what is being preached in the mosques. should even apply to temples, churches. whats there to hide if you are only preaching love and peace?

https://twitter.com/ARanganathan72/stat ... c2LhsP1OxQ
Nupur Sharma's effigy hangs above a road in Karnataka even as normal life carries on as usual below.

A request to the authorities: Please do not remove it. Nothing else can ever be more symbolic of the tragedy that has become India. This is our future and we want it displayed

Fantastic display of Ganga Jamuni tehzeeb. But this just a sneak peek of what’s it going to be like in 50 years from now.

Peacefuls will leech on every government subsidy and then spill blood. Any delusions about them turning rational or secular should’ve been discarded by now.

Sabka saath lol :lol: :lol:

ek haath me computer ek haath me ....with govt benefits & doles is actually hafta paid to wolves not to hit streets.

madhu

Post by madhu »

KL Dubey wrote:Modi/Shah/Doval (and whoever else they have on board) play a strategic game which cannot be "predicted" unless you are overhearing their weekly meetings. They do not usually do "tit for tat" responses.
One need not be in there meeting to know what Ms will do. One need not be Raa agent to know what happens when a blasphemy tweets go viral and the gov/party sacks her saying she did wrong... You know what her future will be.

Every time you see the same pattern and it is just escalating. Delhi riots, killed some cops, guns and petrol bombs, modi did a strategic silence .... Farm bill protest, one step up. Kalistani flag on red fort, modi did a strategic silence.... Now NS issue... ... Mind you this is almost 2 weeks after her statement. This time Most of the north India burning and we even saw kalma on national flag. Our great strategist... Will again do a strategic silence. After all how can a kafir quote hadith.
So, most of the over-analysis and frustration expressed here is of no use and of no value. It is actually of negative value because it wastes time (a precious commodity). If you want to vent, why do it here - get a punching bag or something!
Do you still feel we were doing over-analysis? This is the pattern that is getting repeated. Do you still feel we are actually giving negative value. BTW you don't need to be genius to connect the dots, Friday, Muslim, blasphemy, riots, stone pelting, burning....

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1535282475886604289
ANI @ANI
#WATCH Islam is a religion of peace, people are angry...Nupur Sharma should be hanged. If she's allowed to let-go easily, then such things won't stop. Law should be brought to take action against those who make such remarks against any religion, sect...: AIMIM MP Imtiaz Jaleel
SCUMBAG was NDTV JOURNALIST

Check the video

https://twitter.com/swati_gs/status/1535237639489540096
You need drone based swarm army to control this

We need to bring in law for anyone to sue Twitter if they get affected by their rabid promotion of hate and jihad!!

Folks that are joining dots. One more possibility comes to mind -
Is this to warn govt not to touch the queen and the clown in ED notice? Have they been sufficiently warned or law will take its own course?

Nupur sharma's effigy.

Gustakhi ki ek saza,
Sar tan se juda,
Sar tan se juda

https://twitter.com/BefittingFacts/stat ... 7825336326
This video is from Jharkhand, listen to poor policeman talking to his boss on phone.
Last edited by vimal on 10 Jun 2022 23:48, edited 2 times in total.
Varuna

Post by Varuna »

If the right wing was more organised they would be trending #moped all over the internet. Overwhelm the internet. Whatever happenned to the mallu internet army who troll everyone ?
Last edited by Varuna on 10 Jun 2022 23:41, edited 1 time in total.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Basically mini Kashmir all over India to protect famiglia.
This is a broken record now. So what is MAD going to do ? Recall story of tiger who went vegetarian even dogs didn’t spare him. My biggest gripe is the police suffers … if nothing at least do a police reform and enable that will stop all such incidents. That Hyderabadi jokers comment on 15 minutes police is already in action, next he will say 15 min army and even that might happen
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

That video of the cop pleading not sure how authentic will be widely circulated and used as propaganda

I am suspicious of the video of the "cop" pleading.

What he is saying does not match what is seen on the camera. He also says his mobile was broken in the stone pelting-- then who is the one taking the video? You cannot see the "cop" who is supposed to be speaking on the phone, anywhere in the frame. Neither can you see his hand, or any indication that the perspective is of someone whose voice is being prominently heard.

Sounds like someone recorded that voice over pre-existing footage to create a narrative. Give all the gaalis you want to MAD or whoever, but please at least try to be smart enough that you are not fooled by a badly-produced fake video on Social Media.

I suggest to @Vimal ji, who uploaded that twitter video link, please delete your post. BRF should not become a nucleus of spreading misinformation.
Last edited by Rudradev on 11 Jun 2022 00:03, edited 2 times in total.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

fanne wrote:Folks that are joining dots. One more possibility comes to mind -
Is this to warn govt not to touch the queen and the clown in ED notice? Have they been sufficiently warned or law will take its own course?
Well when have they actually been touched ! Just named still waiting when they will be jailed. This is warning shot for judges and investigators

I doubt it ...

this is more Pappu's London meeting decisions being put to use to destroy economic growth

https://swarajyamag.com/economy/india-f ... robustness
India: Factory Output Surges 7.1% In April Powered By Power And Mining Sectors, Capital Goods And Consumer Durables Show Resilience
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Never has a more lightweight politician than Pappu caused so much more damage to a country.
We let Pappu go we get Khujli next who is a local and far worse than anyone before. The best way to power is no opposition, the tiny token opposition that helped win elections is becoming a bhasmasur.
Someone please explain to me all this is if planned in London etc where is our intelligence apparatus? Kargil is a surprise, Mumbai was effectively a surprise,Doklam/galwan is a surprise, what more surprises and what are our laws on treachery? How can we not tail Pappu and bring him in or is it that we are just clutching at straws, the world has seen better villains. Imagine our neighbours would never let such a character succeed

Cyrano wrote:Did all of you notice in the massive global indignation on Nupur Sharma's comments there is ZERO discussion on the actual comments itself? The muslims claim it's an insult and the RoW accepts it on face value without ever questioning WHY is it an insult. That's the trick BJP missed, and many others too. Why is it insulting to quote muslim texts and scholars verbatim? That's IMO the right way to defend NS and others who speak out, which BJP could have done in a number of ways cleverly without getting directly involved. If you take the debate there, the defenders of RoP will deflate and scurry away. Oh well...
This is not possible in India or by Indian citizens because of the current legal framework restricting free speech. Whether something is a fact or not is besides the point, long as it disturbs public order or gives offence to some group. I suspect that the current government also does not have the 3/4ths majority that will be required to amend the constitution to restore free speech laws to the original intent of the constitution as adopted.

Ajit Datta @ajitdatta

Economic growth - inevitable
Military heft - inevitable
Modern infrastructure - inevitable
World class healthcare - inevitable

Of late & in the coming years, India's biggest challenge has been & will be the street-veto. Today's events aren't exceptions, they're the rule.
Ajit Datta @ajitdatta

Solutions? I'm no expert but I would think we must begin by accepting this reality, dismantling and destroying the organisations or machinary that facilitates this with a special focus on targeting nodal individuals, while conducting large-scale Ghar Wapsi in parallel.

vera_k wrote:[
This is not possible in India or by Indian citizens because of the current legal framework restricting free speech. Whether something is a fact or not is besides the point, long as it disturbs public order or gives offence to some group. .
Very true-- and consider what it means for our claims to be a democracy (or for that matter, a dharmic nation). Facts be damned, only "offended sentiments" matter. Satyameva Jayate indeed!

I say again: REMOVE 295A.

Someone asked: why do Hindus not file FIRs against Tasleem Rehmani, Atiq-ur-Rehman, and others for insulting Hindu Gods and Goddesses under 295A?

Someone else replied: it's because we don't have the ecosystem to make sure FIRs translate into chargesheets.

But it's about MUCH more than the ecosystem. It is about some fundamental truths of our society.

Let's say a Hindu files a 295A FIR against Tasleem Rehmani.
1) Tasleem Rehmani is a terrorist involved with SIMI, PFI, etc. He has dozens of charges pending against him for much worse than 295A, and he has a full-time battery of lawyers funded by international sources to make sure he never answers for them. You think he cares?
2) In any case, let's say your 295A FIR does not result in a chargesheet being issued by the police. What will you do? You will vent on Social Media, Bharat Rakshak etc for 2-3 weeks. You will inwardly regret the waste of your time which could have been used for career or family purposes. And that's it.

So net result-- there is no incentive for the state, the judiciary, the law & order machinery to effectively prosecute a 295A FIR registered by a Hindu against a Shantidoot (for offensive speech against Hindu gods).

Conversely, what happens when a Shantidoot files a 295A FIR against a Hindu?
1) The Shantidoot's 295A FIR will of course be backed by the full efforts of an ecosystem to ensure that the case gets pre-judged in the court of public opinion. There will be a massive propaganda and gaslighting campaign showing how this is only one instance of discrimination against Shantidoots, etc. So a certain amount of political and judicial pressure will be created this way.
2) But that's not all. Suppose the Court finds that the 295A FIR and Chargesheet filed against a Hindu for "blaspheming against Islam" are invalid. THEN what?

You know what. You are seeing it on the streets today. The threat of public physical violence on a mass scale has been used by Shantidoots (at least since the 1921 Mapilla riots) to blackmail the "official" system on a regular basis. The official system (police, judiciary, netas) better do what the Shantidoots want, otherwise they will disrupt life, limb, property, law & order, and economic activity.

And on top of that-- even if the Hindu accused under 295A is convicted and sent to jail (like Kamlesh Tiwari for example), then after the sentence imposed on him by the law of the land, the Shantidoots will find him and kill him. That will also happen. The parallel justice of Sharia will also be enacted, because it is divinely superior to the law of the land.

Now if 295A is removed, what happens?

FOE becomes paramount. Note that you cannot have a Uniform Civil Code unless this is done. UCC means that the same laws apply to everybody-- not that my words give you offense and your words give me offense, but only your offense matters. Any attempt to curb FOE becomes, by itself, a clear and present crime. When 295A is present, the leftists will interpret public violence by Shantidoots as a "legitimate protest against inadequate government protection of their religious sentiments." But what if 295A is removed and there is no question of protecting ANYBODY's religious sentiments, at the expense of FOE?

Big picture: there are two ways out of the current situation.

1) Hindus should act like Shantidoots. We should also go out looting, burning, mass-murdering when a court decision does not go our way. We should force state and central governments, as well as courts, to do our will by blackmailing the welfare of all Indians.

This may "feel good" to some people but almost every Hindu understands this is a self goal in the long run. If we compete with the Shantidoots to disrupt law and order and throttle economic activity, India as a nation suffers. And India is the ONLY nation for Hindus.

2) Press for the repeal of 295A. And for the absolute paramount liberty of FOE in all cases except direct incitement to violence.

I personally do not care at all what any Shantidoot says about our Gods and Goddesses, our Vedas or Gita or anything else. Caring about such things is a defining quality of the Abrahamics, their desperate insecurities, their petty and jealous little "God". Of course if Shantidoots attempt to physically block Hindu worship, processions or anything else with violence, that is a matter much different from 295A, and the law should punish them with full force. But simple statements about our dharma from adharmic people make no difference at all.

But I want to be able to speak truthfully and openly about the religions of the Abrahamics. And I do not want any law or FIR involved in curbing my ability to speak about this.

Understand this: our dharma is inherently, fully, morally superior to the adharma of the Abrahamics. If you want dharma to prevail in India and Abrahamism to lose-- then the freedom to openly criticize the adharma of Abrahamics is a MUST. Public and honest debate is a MUST. Look at the West-- young Muslims are leaving Islam in droves, Christian churches are losing followers every year, simply because factual and honest criticism of Islam and Christianity is not prohibited in public. The cost of repealing 295A will be that Shantidoots and Missionary EJs have the legal freedom to speak insulting things about our dharma. I say let them do it. They are wrong, and if the field of debate is level and balanced, we can counter them and prove them wrong, every single time.

295A is the biggest legal obstacle to creating a level and balanced field of debate. We don't need it to protect dharma-- our traditions have survived 1000 years under far worse conditions. But THEY need it so that the fundamental adharma of Abrahamism is protected from exposure.

Neither the law, nor any blackmail of public violence, should be permitted to play any role in this AT ALL. This starts with getting rid of 295A, which is a 100% necessary step for bringing in a Uniform Civil Code.
Last edited by Rudradev on 11 Jun 2022 01:18, edited 1 time in total.
madhu

Post by madhu »

I personally doubt. Even the idea that it was planned in London is tough to digest. Look from RGs point of view. Today or tomorrow RG/PG/vadra kids will be PM. No doubt about it. Do you think any pappu( which he is not I feel) will have a country with it's 15-20% population talibanized? How will he/she even think of governing it? Next is, appeasement politics will not work. They want things to happen. Just like labbaik movement in pakistan after France cartoon issue. These idiots will not think about country/ personal wealth & well-being. Best example to look for is Pakistanis who shouted labbaik and asking IK to kick out France ambassador when the country was in gray list.. Wanted money from EU/US/IMF. Still they protested for days.

Yes pak lobby (ISI plan for sure), Chinese interest could be there. But our mistakes are also there. Why no action on Zoo bare? Why did we accept defeat before the war started? I still don't understand why BJP/gov has no dirty group who can take them to task if Gov feels judiciary is not the way to go.

It may not be pappu but there is a intersectionality of people and motives between his handlers, the other regional opposition parties, break India forces operating within and outside India and ofcourse the jihadi shantidoots. The puppeteers are the same, be it anti-CAA riots, anti-farm bill riots, students protests or the blasphemy rioters. They are emboldened, they know they can easily depend on not just the existing anti-India, pro-jihad ecosystem within India but also on 40+ countries globally for moral, monetary and diplomatic support. I think we all know that India cannot go the Israel or China route of crushing these cretins ruthlessly and quite publicly , so the best we can do is to go after their leaders and their bank accounts. Start by cancelling the passports, create a DB with names, biometrics information and charges against them and share it with whichever foreign govt wants it . Blacklist them and their families from receiving loans, education, jobs. Again, who are we kidding ? We all know nothing will be done and the government will go back to normal programming once this controversy settles down.

Watching riots , arson, looting, stone pelting etc. on TV today I couldn't help but wonder is there a country with similar GDP that fails to train and protect its Police force as poorly as we do ? Every town, district, city in India experiences periodic rioting, some more violent than others. And yet we cannot even provide our police force basic riot gear ! Heck ! Even Pakis seem to have done a better job of providing their police with basic riot gear and we are using cricket helmets (probably bought by the cops themselves) and a wooden lathi! The Police force in UP where they are no strangers to riots and violence have no armored vehicles, no helmets, no body armor, no pepper/smoke grenades, no ballistic shields or shields of any kind ! The images were similar to Delhi police taking cover wherever they could during the CAA riots while the shantidoots surrounded them and began pelting stones. Amazing that the average bribe for a Sub Inspector position in good earning stations go for Rs 1 cr to 2 cr but the same police officers are perfectly ok taking on the jihadis with nothing other than a cricket helmet and a lathi ! I wish they would use some of their earning to buy riot gear themselves because the administration irrespective of the party sure doesn't care.
madhu

Post by madhu »

Ambar wrote: Again, who are we kidding ? We all know nothing will be done and the government will go back to normal programming once this controversy settles down.
The next logical question is why gov is not acting?
1) One of the reason could be as they say "it is IAS gov, with external support from BJP". Meaning modi relies on IAS a lot.

So let's see from IAS/IPS/IFS point of view. If I am one of them, then any good law cause law and order problem for me. I will have issues from top boss, and modi. So best thing is, if I bring law, see protest, just leave it to die no matter how good the law is.

2) modi is in war with aliens that we don't know. So all these is for our greater good. In this argument I see no tangible advantage happened by putting law down after riots.

3) bjp gets more votes if it polarized. In this argument modi can push hindus only to certain point beyond which he had to face Hindu anger. He did not win Punjab got farm bill repeal.

4) he is greedy. He wants to win more seats. He truly believed in sabka sath, modi ka bakwas... If true he is fool. U can never please everyone, everytime.

This time I think it is different. Modi has not only having pressure from BIF, but also from Hs who are his supporters. Hindus are angry coz he was able to relate his situation with Ms with what happened to NS... So he got upset.

Regarding the planning. Anyone from Kerala? How is media behaved in last 2 weeks? Coz I feel they have greater influence in gulf, more over Kerala is almost M majority state with the only state with left. CM is having issues with ED on gold scam

Hindus have a memory of a goldfish and the attention span of a gnat ! What have we or our elected government learned from the anti-CAA riots just 18 months ago ? Or the farmers protests just 6 months ago ? Or the hijab protests that was globalized ? As they say history may not repeat itself but it often rhymes !

Admin note - Ambar ji - take a break, the issue is hot dont try to incite beyond what is necessary. Request you to not post on this topic for a couple of days.

xxx
Last edited by vimal on 11 Jun 2022 08:29, edited 1 time in total.

Ambar wrote:Watching riots , arson, looting, stone pelting etc. on TV today I couldn't help but wonder is there a country with similar GDP that fails to train and protect its Police force as poorly as we do ? Every town, district, city in India experiences periodic rioting, some more violent than others. And yet we cannot even provide our police force basic riot gear !
Even before that our police needs crowd control training, some degree of freedom to act when facing a mob and back up from seniors of the police force. Police force is barely more educated or competent than the average person in the community they come from. They are kept that way like a dog on leash by politicos. So don't expect any better from our police. All these Dabangg type movies are just fantasy.

Police is used jy politicians for their own end. Why not make the order in written form only. A simple law requiring orders to be given in written may change everything.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

IndraD wrote:Prophet comment row: Culprits will be taught a lesson, NSA assures Iran https://www.business-standard.com/artic ... 202_1.html
NSA Doval informed the Iranian foreign minister that wrongdoers will be dealt with at the level of the government and related bodies in a way that is a lesson to other
IndraD Ji, looks like Iran has withdrawn its statement of NSA's assurance. Either the Iranians were being creative with their own interpretation or the Govt seesm to have imposed on them to let things be and not exacerbate the situation.

looking at the names being listed in the FIR, by the Delhi police I am leaning towards the former in this case.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

So far everything seems to be going as per the usual plan. I felt this would be the case when NS statements first came about (although i didn't think about the ME situation). govt sacking/suspending NS and then the chants on Friday are all part of the same playbook.

but if NS made her statements on 26/27 time frame, people protesting on 9th of June is a good two weeks. Why was there a lag of two weeks in this case. Normally they tend to hit the street much earlier.
Did the handlers also wait for RS elections to be done and then unleash the hordes or as some posters were alluding wanted this to hit with the summons of 8th June for the familigia?

S_Madhukar wrote:
Basically mini Kashmir all over India to protect famiglia.
This is a broken record now. So what is MAD going to do ? Recall story of tiger who went vegetarian even dogs didn’t spare him. My biggest gripe is the police suffers … if nothing at least do a police reform and enable that will stop all such incidents. That Hyderabadi jokers comment on 15 minutes police is already in action, next he will say 15 min army and even that might happen

Finally correct analysis.
Don't worry it will be all right.
Nupur Sharma showed the weakness of Muslims.
Its the Profet's personal habits.
And she quoted only what is in hadiths stated by Aisha (Mother of Believers).

venkat_kv wrote:
IndraD wrote:Prophet comment row: Culprits will be taught a lesson, NSA assures Iran https://www.business-standard.com/artic ... 202_1.html
NSA Doval informed the Iranian foreign minister that wrongdoers will be dealt with at the level of the government and related bodies in a way that is a lesson to other
IndraD Ji, looks like Iran has withdrawn its statement of NSA's assurance. Either the Iranians were being creative with their own interpretation or the Govt seesm to have imposed on them to let things be and not exacerbate the situation.

looking at the names being listed in the FIR, by the Delhi police I am leaning towards the former in this case.
Iran added its own spin.
GOI told them to correct the Iran FM minister's statement and was done.
That's quiet power.
And teaches lessons to all powers. Don't mess with India.
Lesson learned all over the world.