Jagan commended by CAS

Congrats, Jagan! Well deserved honor.

Looks like IAF has adopted you into its ranks. Aren't "commendations" only given to serving officers and airmen?
Shankar

Post by Shankar »

Jagan - congrats and lot of best wishes .Missed meeting you at aero 07 but the only time we met in pune was memorable with elmihiro and the mig 27 pilot. You really deserve it -all the best -Shankar
Mihir

Post by Mihir »

Congratulations, Jagan!
narmad

Post by narmad »

This is so awesome
Congratulations!!!!
Well done, Jagan!
This is great
U should let us know how u felt when u opened the mail !!
Walker

Post by Walker »

Congratulations Jagan saar!

Jagan,

Heartiest congratulations and best wishes! Keep up the good work!

The commendation card mentions something about your service record....now you need to tell the good CAS that since you apparently have a 'service record' with IAF you should to be allowed to fly in the Su30 MKI atleast a couple of times! ;-)
Indrajit

Post by Indrajit »

Congrats Jagan!keep up the good work.
Aditya_M

Post by Aditya_M »

And the cheapskate paid only his share for the Mumbai meet! He should've footed the entire bill! :lol:

Congrats anyway, Jagangaru!
Lkawamoto

Post by Lkawamoto »

Aditya_M wrote:And the cheapskate paid only his share for the Mumbai meet! He should've footed the entire bill! :lol:

Congrats anyway, Jagangaru!
Jaggu-san, Seetal-san, and many others who I don't know,

all of you deserve nothing less than a Padma Bhushan !!!
so this is onlee a first step keep up the good work

(and allow large fonts ones in a while)
JCage

Post by JCage »

Jagan, hearty congrats. Kudos to you and BR.

What an honor. Congratulations!

Excellent stuff!

Congratulations man!!

When do you send around the mithai??

Only I am qualified to send out mithais to you folks...that too in Akula tonnage :)
venkat_r

Post by venkat_r »

A great honor. This is really great and a well deserved one.

Very glad to see the Officials recognising the work being done.

Congratulations Jagan.
Rye

Post by Rye »

Wow! A real honor indeed and Congratulations to Jagan ji. This is awesome.
rajpa

Post by rajpa »

Wow! Hearty Congratulations Jagan!

Must have been something awesome for the CAS to recognize Jagan. Congratulations. Someone can post the snippets of the citation here.

Oh, Mushy must be reading BR. He is rather quiet and circumspect these days - all those briefs from BR reporting must have kept his enthusiasm in check, can't peddle hot air when you are under the microscope.

Congratulations. The BR IAF website is indeed excellent.
member_9301

Post by member_9301 »

Congrats !!!!!!!!!!! Jagan .
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

Jagan Sir,

Congrats once again. (salute)!
Last edited by Rahul Shukla on 01 Mar 2007 00:31, edited 2 times in total.
RonyKJ

Post by RonyKJ »

Congratulations on your very significant achievement. I still remember meeting you once at the Chicago meet. This is much more than a commendation for you, it is an indication that BR's work and voices are heard where they should be. It tells us that we can be a constructive voice and that we should take our responsibility seriously.
Keep up the good work.

Jagan: Congratulations. Indeed a well deserved honor. The BR fraternity is proud of your contributions and association.

We can look forward to more trail-blazing contribution and many more recognitions sure to come.

Congrats Jagan!! Your book on the 1962 war ,your warbirds of India site and of course BR are really praiseworthy and I am happy that IAF has recognized this!!
prao

Post by prao »

Congratulations Jagan, I'm glad the Airforce notices and commends this kind of work! I'm happy for you.
Lekhraj

Post by Lekhraj »

Great news.. Congrats, Jagan.

Congratulations !!

jagan congrats for achieving that status.

Congratulations Jagan....Hope to meet you some day in one of BR's NE meets.

Congratulations
nandy

Post by nandy »

heartiest congratulations!
SShah

Post by SShah »

Million Congrats to you!!
I would rate it nothing less then a Bharat Ratna. You truly deserve it. You have made a HUGE, incomparable, matchless contribution to the country and to the interested community at large. I salute you!

Re: Jagan's Honour

Phil Camp wrote:Its all in foreign speak!!!! Did you not get awarded an honour at Shiv's house during Aero India?

Regards Phil
But Shiv is not the President (although he could probably win an election on BRF :D ).

Mega-congrats, Jagan.
ajay_hk

Post by ajay_hk »

Kudos Jagan saab. Hearty congratulations...A truly and a well deserved accomplishment 8)

Congrats, Jagan !!!!

You truly deserve it !!!!!!

Congratulations Jagan ! Feel proud of being an old BRite ! :D

Congrats Jaganbhai!!

Keep up the Goodwork!

Your efforts have set a bright example of tenacity, love for detail and service to Bharatmata and BR.

All other civilians are Inspired by your efforts and achievements.

Vande Mataram!!!

Holy Crap..

Man well done...you do deserved for the stellar effort you have put in...

CONGRATULATIONS once again.. your BR Family is so proud of you yaar

Chak Dite Fatte Indeed...

Jai Hind!

wow! congrats Jagan.

Gratters Jags! You are another kind of "Jag" of the IAF! Great work and I'm sure all of us are delighted and very proud of you.More strength to your arm!