Bharat Rakshak

Consortium of Indian Defence Websites
It is currently 26 May 2013 13:33

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 901 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next
PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 18:59 

This thread has been reported.
Moderators, I know I am not even a BRFite, let alone an Oldie. I am not reporting this specific post, but the whole thread. This thread is allegedly about YSR, the man, his mission and his legacy. But, all you get in this thread are posts with totally wild theories of humungous GOI search operations, caste equations, religious conversions etc. Why should this be tolerated? How is this furthering Bharat-Rakshak's mandate? I have no dog in this fight. My political sympathies have always been anti-Congress, but not the extent of being able to tolerate absolute rubbish being dished out regarding the GOI Leadership and the AP Govt. Leadership. I request that this thread be closed. This request can be made public to everyone on the thread. I hope the Moderator team takes the appropriate decision in this matter.

I admit I had no interest in following this thread since its beginning. However, what the reporter says, unfortunately is not entirely untrue of BRF community. This thread has lived its time and I will soon close it, leaving some time for people to post their closing thoughts, if any. May the man rest in peace and may people gain more perspective.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 19:06 

archanji!
before you close it,
also post
1. "proof" of pakistan's hand in destabilising india
2. video evidences of current paki leaders NOT wanting friendship with india
3. documented evidence with references of pak plotting various attacks other than 26/11
4. direct evidence of the theory of a thousand cuts , reviewed by atleast a pakistani
4. if above is not provided please also bandh bandh the TSP dhaaga and the phorum itself.
5. repeat above process for the other padosi.

but spare benis for haji enqyoob's droppings though he doesnot visit there often :)
cheers ! :mrgreen:

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 19:11 

But, all you get in this thread are posts with totally wild theories of humungous GOI search operations, caste equations, religious conversions etc.

Whats wrong with that?

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 19:18 

shravan wrote:
But, all you get in this thread are posts with totally wild theories of humungous GOI search operations, caste equations, religious conversions etc.

Whats wrong with that?

May be this was after all a major part of the legacy of the man as seen through the eyes of a fairly educated and diverse cross section of Indians.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 19:27 

the eyes of a fairly educated and diverse cross section of Indians & other countries

Still think that 9/11 was not a Insiders job..... :rotfl:

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 19:28 

shravan wrote:

Whats wrong with that?

Its easy to make accusations, but any statement/hypothesis has to be well-researched and be held accountable. Just because people can hide under imaginary monikers and aliases is not an excuse for a lack of credibility. Surely there is enough space on this forum for pointing out issues of social/religious nature, but lets not make it a free-for-all of he thought so, GoI is a bankrupt entity under the control of vatican or us or china or anyone else. It sounds so lame and hypocritical that forum members, many of whom are domiciled outside India, would find it easy to blame, but not look at their own contributions to the faultlines in the system. And at the drop of a hat, can find issues with any government representative, and paint em all as corrupt. In short, good intentions are NOT enough... To make credible remarks requires patience, investigation, reading and thinking, most folks here are just keyboard jehadis with an impressionable mind and "I know it all cos I have grown up in India" attitude.

Chetak, diverse cross-section of Indians is NOT proven to any degree. Alternate and sensible opinions seem to be stifled in the loud irrational opinionating.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 19:30 

Location: Exposing the uber communist luddites masquerading as capitalists
KSKumar=one of the other moderators :?:

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 20:13 

archan wrote:
Moderators, I know I am not even a BRFite, let alone an Oldie. I am not reporting this specific post, but the whole thread. This thread is allegedly about YSR, the man, his mission and his legacy. But, all you get in this thread are posts with totally wild theories of humungous GOI search operations, caste equations, religious conversions etc. Why should this be tolerated? How is this furthering Bharat-Rakshak's mandate? I have no dog in this fight. My political sympathies have always been anti-Congress, but not the extent of being able to tolerate absolute rubbish being dished out regarding the GOI Leadership and the AP Govt. Leadership. I request that this thread be closed. This request can be made public to everyone on the thread. I hope the Moderator team takes the appropriate decision in this matter.

I admit I had no interest in following this thread since its beginning. However, what the reporter says, unfortunately is not entirely untrue of BRF community. This thread has lived its time and I will soon close it, leaving some time for people to post their closing thoughts, if any. May the man rest in peace and may people gain more perspective.

One guy comes in the middle pollutes the thread and accuses others. Now suddenly one moderator comes and wants to lock the thread.

Moderators Ramana, Jagan, Rayc, sachin also participated in the thread. You may want to consult them before locking as they may be following the thread. Perhaps, isstead of locking you may want to delete from this post onwards viewtopic.php?p=735837#p735837 from where msgs from kskumar started and thread diverged.

Now, before locking can you tell if there is a way to download this thread there are some interesting links that members posted

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 20:45 

ShyamSP wrote:
Now, before locking can you tell if there is a way to download this thread there are some interesting links that members posted

click on Print view all posts in this topic at the top of the page and save the html.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 20:48 

sugriva wrote:
KSKumar=one of the other moderators :?:

give a valid reason or quit the sniping.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 20:50 

Muppalla wrote:
click on Print view all posts in this topic at the top of the page and save the html.

Not Working.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 20:52 

It used to work. It should be BR forum software bug.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 20:53 

KSKumar good attempt at derailing this discussion. Right from the beginning, as Rayc and other elders have said we have nothing against converted Christians or the process of conversion out of conviction. What we are trying to see here is if the EJ activities have been detrimental to the cause of India and in the bargain, at times, people come up with wild theories but if you have been on BRF even for a little while you would know that wild theories are dropped as hot potatoes and are not furthered if found untenable. Heck even BRF theories obey "survival of the fittest" principles

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:02 

shravan wrote:
Muppalla wrote:

Not Working.

it will work only for 13 or 14 pages. if the thread is locked we will temporarily split it into appropriate sized threads for members to save.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:13 

Mr Kumar has made his points. The thread should not be closed as there is a clear need to understand YSR. We dont kow the total impact yet. So calls to close it are pre-mature.

But thanks though for the feedback.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:18 

In matters like these, I would rather have a consensus among moderators, so this thread survives for now. I suppose ramana ji will take care of it.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:22 

Will close it when I think there is no more to post.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:37 

1) EAM returning due to YSR copter crash is not established. Please read my link
above.

Lets see, what we are speculating here. You posted EAM news and said Krishna was to return on Sep 1st. But the reports clearly say that Krishna was to stay and attend IBSA Trilateral commission meeting On Sep 2nd. Also the news item of Krishna cutting short his trip came from PTI, so if you have a beef with the news take it with them. Just because Hindu did not publish the news does not make it a speculation. I or you dont know what he did in Brazil until the 3rd, because by your assertion he should've left to India on the 1st, but he didnt. So in that case I will believe in the news rather than your assertion.

Krishna's flight makes emergency landing in Karachi
Press Trust Of India
TimePublished on Thu, Sep 03, 2009 at 23:48, Updated on Fri, Sep 04, 2009 at 07:36 in India section
Islamabad: An Emirates Airline aircraft flying from Dubai to New Delhi with External Affairs Minister S M Krishna on board was diverted to the Pakistani port city of Karachi on Thursday night due to bad weather in Indian airspace.

Krishna, who was in Brazil on an official visit, had cut short his trip and was returning to New Delhi following the death of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy in a chopper crash.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/s-m-krishnas ... 621-3.html

Hyd-bound Krishna goes round and round
Seema Guha / DNA
Saturday, September 5, 2009 2:26 IST

New Delhi: External affairs minister SM Krishna arrived in Bangalore from Dubai on Friday by a United Arab Emirates flight after his previous flight to New Delhi had to make an emergency landing in Karachi late on Thursday due to bad weather in the national capital.
"Krishna took Emirates flight EK-564 from Dubai at 3.30 am (local time) and arrived here at 9.10 IST. He is fine and resting," his official adviser said.

Pakistan, which desperately wants foreign secretary Nirupama Rao to visit the country after the Sharm-el-Sheikh disaster, could not make much use of Krishna's unplanned stop in Karachi. The plane refuelled in Karachi and no passenger was allowed to step out. The minister slept through the halt and the plane returned to Dubai.

Krishna, who was returning from Brazil after the India-Brazil-South Africa (IBSA) meet, had taken the Emirates flight from Dubai to New Delhi. Bad weather conditions in Delhi forced the flight to divert to Karachi. Krishna later took the first flight available from Dubai to Bangalore.

Krishna was returning to India after curtailing his four-day official visit to Brasilia on hearing about the tragic death of Andhra Pradesh chief minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy.

"The original schedule was to reach Hyderabad from New Delhi on Friday morning to pay homage to the departed leader. Since the flight from Dubai to New Delhi could not land on Thursday night, Krishna flew to Bangalore, as there was no direct flight to Hyderabad from Dubai in the early hours," the official said.

"We returned to Dubai around midnight (local time) and took the flight to Bangalore three hours later at 3.30 am as there was no direct flight to Hyderabad," said the the official, who had accompanied Krishna.

Though Krishna was planning to rush to Pulivendala in Kadapa district for Reddy's last rites, inclement weather and rain in the Rayalaseema region prevented him from flying to the venue by a chopper.

"Bad roads and long distance (about 250 km) haveprevented Krishna from going to Pulivendala by road in time for the last rites. Krishna plans to meet Reddy's family at Kadapa or in Hyderabad Saturday," Krishna's official advisor said.
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report_hy ... nd_1287705

So if you think that the above news is speculation because MEA/Hindu did not publish it, then its your opinion. After all, as you wrote earlier,
"Well, its a free country and so every one can have an opinion along with his a-hole. "

Regarding EJ activities and YSR. That is more speculation. There are a ton of links on Sangh Parivar's alleged anti-minority and fascist agenda.
That makes is true?
EJism and YSR and foreign money bags is all speculation.
May not be true. May be true. Who knows? Hence, it is speculation and hence my gripes on this thread.

It may be speculation, but then we also do have reports on how Bro.Paul was sidelined and YSR SIL started showing up big time in Andhra. Sure, thats a coincidence. This report is not from Home ministry or Hindu, but then its your prerogative on what to believe.
http://www.expressindia.com/latest-news ... ds/421191/

Also, what do you think the forums are for? Its for discussion and we are discussing it. If you have a gripe, feel free to leave the room and while you do don't let the door hit your face on the way out. Rather than that, you got in to a verbal duel and reported the thread for closure.

Last edited by Javee on 10 Sep 2009 21:56, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:42 

Probe team collects vital clues at YSR's chopper crash site Samay Live
Hyderabad, Sep 10 "Vital clues" have been collected by the high-powered committee of DGCA from the helicopter crash site which visited the dense Nallamalla forest range in Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh today, official sources said.

What clues are they going to get after so many days ?

------

shravan wrote:
YSR's Copter Crash: The Inside Story

September 3, 8 am:

4.00pm: We were the first journalists to make it to the crash site and my cameraperson Manhoar Reddy was worried that we may not be allowed to shoot at the crash site. But what we witnessed next was most startling. After airlifting the bodies - the government had virtually abandoned the site, even as the Greyhounds and the CRPF men lounged around - local villagers and tribals walked all over the crash site. Picking up stuff and kicking pieces of metal. Far from cordoning off the area - people were allowed to pick up pieces of the helicopter and walk away.

5.00pm: Before I left the crash site, a local pointed out a dismembered leg to me, clear indication that the commandos who had airlifted the bodies had done a shoddy job of it. We had arrived at the crash site just hours after it was identified from air - it's impossible that the experts had conducted a survey of the area before we came - and by the time we left the crowds were swelling, curious locals thronging the area for a quick dekko. The YSR's crash site had become a public spectacle.

4th September - 2.00am: After more than 24 hours on the road (with forty kilometres of walking in the jungles) we were back in Kurnool feeding visuals of the crash site to the newsroom. But even before the questions about the crash/sabotage could be raised the next morning - our tired souls knew the answer. With this kind of ham handed investigations into the crash - YSR's death will remain just another unsolved air crash.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:48 

archan:
Religious conversions are hard to back up because no statistical information exists and the grey area where converted hindus continue to keep Hindu names for reservation and other benefits so to lock this thread because there is no statistical information to back up the claims seems in my mind to be unfair.

I also believe, that EJ is a threat to national security as it only builds up resentment and threatens the moral fabric of this country and every effort should be made to keep the information on this thread available.

At the risk of sounding repetitive, YSR's backing of EJ in Andhra Pradesh can only be understood by looking at anecdotal incidents like mentioned by myself and others in this thread and connecting the dots by looking at various newspaper articles. I sincerely hope you do not lock this thread. The fact that YSR's son in law is a known evangelist and was recently found with Rs. 50 lakhs which he admitted were for "religious activities" plus incidents in Tirupati, Gandhi Hospital etc are to my mind all directly and indirectly connected to YSR's legacy, making it all fair game.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 21:49 

http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/masala-noodles/entry/lessons-ysr-taught-sonia
Well with due respect to the departed soul, in his lifetime the man showed many sterling qualities, YSR moulded democracy in AP in his own feudal mode. Hailing from the drylands of Rayalseema, where barren agriculture and lack of industry made an industry out of violence and extortion, YSR was quite feudal in his impulses. Having been in politics for 31 years - much of it in wilderness - YSR devised his own framework of governance that he started implementinng the moment he came to office in 2004. Simplistically stated this framework was an adaptation of the old zamindari system: under this YSR parcelled demarcated areas of the state to his loyal followers (who were elected as MLAs and MPs from these areas). Within the jurisidisction of these areas, these loyal followers were the kings - they were free to do anything (within limits) using the state's administrative machinery. In return, YSR wanted their loyalty and resources for the party kitty. Also they were supposed to propogate YSR's cause and generally not do anything that would hurt his image and draw the ire of the headquarters in Delhi. After YSR strode to power for the second time in May this year he started fine-tuning this system till the copter crash cut his life short. And he could easily do this because YSR was able to convince the high command before the elections to give him a free hand for allocation of tickets for the legislative assembly. Which meant that most of the party MLAs were personally beholden to him.

It is these loyal followers, used to operating under this feudal system that masquerades as a democratic set-up, who see the collapse of their fortunes if Jagan is not made chief minister. Little wonder they are moving heaven and earth to ensure the accession of Jagan.

Same thing we have been discussing. Feudalistic setup was how pre-NTR Congress used to be. YSR made old style relevant to win at current times by creating district lords and regional overlords - some of the names were mentioned in earlier posts. Of course central congress itself is feudalistic so we can't pick on YSR alone on that matter

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 22:18 

Kumar you make several good & valid points. Please continue to question with a calm voice, maybe it will serve as "checks and balances" for this thread and in turn good data points and connections will be found.

Let me ask you this question: Do you think EJ has ramifications on internal security and sovereignty of India?

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 22:26 

Jagan camp talks of son taking over from YSR

Eleven of the 33 party MPs from Andhra Pradesh met Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee [ Images ], who is expected to go to Hyderabad sometime later for resolving the issue, and put up their case that late Y S Rajasekhara Reddy's [ Images ] son should be given the top job in the state.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 22:29 

ShyamSP, Its interesting that you found that analysis of the revival of the feudal ssytem. When the Slave dynasty won Delhi, they established something called the iqtadar system which is the exact same model that YSR implements in 2004.

Its a conquest tool of creating new feudal class beholden to the rulers and allowed to use state machinery to implement their rule. In this way in one hundred years the whole Indo-Gangetic plain was conquered and sunjugated.

In that respect YSR was a change in way things were happening in modern India after Independence and abolition of the zamindari system by JL Nehru. Added to the clout was his EJ linakges- SIL, all the aides who died with him except the pilot. I submit that it was not just a revival of the zamindari system but a way to change the entire demographics of Andhra Pradesh.

under this YSR parcelled demarcated areas of the state to his loyal followers (who were elected as MLAs and MPs from these areas). Within the jurisidisction of these areas, these loyal followers were the kings - they were free to do anything (within limits) using the state's administrative machinery. In return, YSR wanted their loyalty and resources for the party kitty. Also they were supposed to propogate YSR's cause and generally not do anything that would hurt his image and draw the ire of the headquarters in Delhi. After YSR strode to power for the second time in May this year he started fine-tuning this system till the copter crash cut his life short. And he could easily do this because YSR was able to convince the high command before the elections to give him a free hand for allocation of tickets for the legislative assembly. Which meant that most of the party MLAs were personally beholden to him.

It is these loyal followers, used to operating under this feudal system that masquerades as a democratic set-up, who see the collapse of their fortunes if Jagan is not made chief minister. Little wonder they are moving heaven and earth to ensure the accession of Jagan.

For all I suggest reading the history of England after the Norman Conquest in 1066. Same thing happened.

I was reading this book last night!

Advanced History of Medieval India by J.L. Mehta vol 3.

However print copy and not on-line.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 22:38 

Google books on Iqtadari System

Medieval India: from Sultanat to the Mughals By Satish Chandra

Historiography, religion, and state in medieval India By Satish Chandra

Folks its not just a feudal mechanism but a conquest mechanism. Its more than zamindari or thakur system.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 23:02 

Javee wrote:
1) EAM returning due to YSR copter crash is not established. Please read my link
above.

Lets see, what we are speculating here. You posted EAM news and said Krishna was to return on Sep 1st. But the reports clearly say that Krishna was to stay and attend IBSA Trilateral commission meeting On Sep 2nd. Also the news item of Krishna cutting short his trip came from PTI, so if you have a beef with the news take it with them. Just because Hindu did not publish the news does not make it a speculation. I or you dont know what he did in Brazil until the 3rd, because by your assertion he should've left to India on the 1st, but he didnt. So in that case I will believe in the news rather than your assertion.

Krishna's flight makes emergency landing in Karachi
Press Trust Of India
TimePublished on Thu, Sep 03, 2009 at 23:48, Updated on Fri, Sep 04, 2009 at 07:36 in India section
Islamabad: An Emirates Airline aircraft flying from Dubai to New Delhi with External Affairs Minister S M Krishna on board was diverted to the Pakistani port city of Karachi on Thursday night due to bad weather in Indian airspace.

Krishna, who was in Brazil on an official visit, had cut short his trip and was returning to New Delhi following the death of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy in a chopper crash.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/s-m-krishnas ... 621-3.html

Hyd-bound Krishna goes round and round
Seema Guha / DNA
Saturday, September 5, 2009 2:26 IST

New Delhi: External affairs minister SM Krishna arrived in Bangalore from Dubai on Friday by a United Arab Emirates flight after his previous flight to New Delhi had to make an emergency landing in Karachi late on Thursday due to bad weather in the national capital.
"Krishna took Emirates flight EK-564 from Dubai at 3.30 am (local time) and arrived here at 9.10 IST. He is fine and resting," his official adviser said.

Pakistan, which desperately wants foreign secretary Nirupama Rao to visit the country after the Sharm-el-Sheikh disaster, could not make much use of Krishna's unplanned stop in Karachi. The plane refuelled in Karachi and no passenger was allowed to step out. The minister slept through the halt and the plane returned to Dubai.

Krishna, who was returning from Brazil after the India-Brazil-South Africa (IBSA) meet, had taken the Emirates flight from Dubai to New Delhi. Bad weather conditions in Delhi forced the flight to divert to Karachi. Krishna later took the first flight available from Dubai to Bangalore.

Krishna was returning to India after curtailing his four-day official visit to Brasilia on hearing about the tragic death of Andhra Pradesh chief minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy.

"The original schedule was to reach Hyderabad from New Delhi on Friday morning to pay homage to the departed leader. Since the flight from Dubai to New Delhi could not land on Thursday night, Krishna flew to Bangalore, as there was no direct flight to Hyderabad from Dubai in the early hours," the official said.

"We returned to Dubai around midnight (local time) and took the flight to Bangalore three hours later at 3.30 am as there was no direct flight to Hyderabad," said the the official, who had accompanied Krishna.

Though Krishna was planning to rush to Pulivendala in Kadapa district for Reddy's last rites, inclement weather and rain in the Rayalaseema region prevented him from flying to the venue by a chopper.

"Bad roads and long distance (about 250 km) haveprevented Krishna from going to Pulivendala by road in time for the last rites. Krishna plans to meet Reddy's family at Kadapa or in Hyderabad Saturday," Krishna's official advisor said.
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report_hy ... nd_1287705

So if you think that the above news is speculation because MEA/Hindu did not publish it, then its your opinion. After all, as you wrote earlier,
"Well, its a free country and so every one can have an opinion along with his a-hole. "

Regarding EJ activities and YSR. That is more speculation. There are a ton of links on Sangh Parivar's alleged anti-minority and fascist agenda.
That makes is true?
EJism and YSR and foreign money bags is all speculation.
May not be true. May be true. Who knows? Hence, it is speculation and hence my gripes on this thread.

It may be speculation, but then we also do have reports on how Bro.Paul was sidelined and YSR SIL started showing up big time in Andhra. Sure, thats a coincidence. This report is not from Home ministry or Hindu, but then its your prerogative on what to believe.
http://www.expressindia.com/latest-news ... ds/421191/

Also, what do you think the forums are for? Its for discussion and we are discussing it. If you have a gripe, feel free to leave the room and while you do don't let the door hit your face on the way out. Rather than that, you got in to a verbal duel and reported the thread for closure.

I have posted the MEA press release. Please read the below:

S M Krishna To Visit Brazil To Finalise IBSA Summit Agenda
Last Updated: 2009-08-28T10:05:58+05:30

Union Minister for External Affairs, S.M. Krishna, will be departing for Brazil on Friday to confirm the scheduled of the 4th IBSA summit. The countries which are part of IBSA include India, Brazil and South Africa.

According to the spokesperson of External Ministry, Vishnu Prakash, the meeting of the India-Brazil joint commission will be attended by Krishna on Monday.

He will be participating in the ministerial meeting of the IBSA countries Tuesday (i.e., 2nd September) ahead of their summit, likely in November. No dates have been fixed.
IBSA is an attempt to pull together the growing economies of Africa and Latin America so that they have a higher influence in the international arena. The three countries seek to synergise their clout on global issues ranging from multilateral trade talks and climate change to the UN reforms and energy security.

The first IBSA summit was held in Brazil in 2006, followed by the Johannesburg summit in 2007. New Delhi hosted the third IBSA summit last year.

http://www.india-server.com/news/s-m-krishna-to-visit-brazil-to-finalise-11462.html

By the way, the dates in the bracket are mine.

So, please go and talk to PTI and all other news outlets that you have quoted for misinforming you.

The official Brazil visit dates are 30-Aug to 01-Sep. The 2nd September was reserved for the Ministerial Level meeting IN PREPRATION for the IBSA summit sometime in November.

So, he left on 2nd September as a routine matter, in a commercial flight.

So, there is no cutting visit short business here.

Please take up your grouse with the media outlets.

I don't need to learn from you what forums are for. I know what they are not for: Spreading misinformation.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 23:11 

SwamyG wrote:
Kumar you make several good & valid points. Please continue to question with a calm voice, maybe it will serve as "checks and balances" for this thread and in turn good data points and connections will be found.

Let me ask you this question: Do you think EJ has ramifications on internal security and sovereignty of India?

I am not completely confident about my answer. I think they are, if they are successful. The debate is how successful they are.

The debate also is, in the course of this EJ debate, should people come to the most perverted conclusions about YSR or his family?

Please read above this post about him being caught with Rs. 50 lakhs. Grand some of money for the grand conversion agenda, right?

This is what I object to. Blowing things way out of proportion and sometimes outright lying to push the EJ debate into territory that is suitable for some people.

There is no honest debate.

If there is, YSR's death thread would not be used for such a discussion because EJism is a separate entity. It existed for quite some time. YSR's regime did not bring it to our shores nor, in my opinion, has the regime facilitated things way beyond the other regimes.

Hope you get my point.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 23:16 

KSK, How would we have know you views if we shut the topic down three ages ago?
The EJ aspects are a minor distraction. Even in the first post that I made I said the man needs to be studied for he is a phenomenon. And everything is not yet understood about him. I had asked RM and others not to bring in EJ activity in other states into this thread.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 23:22 

Ramana,

How do you then react to all the garbage about EJism?

That is why I was pointing out that, for some reason, moderation has not been effective here (and in POK-II thread as well, though I know that is gratuitous). Hence, my request for thread lock. There is no ulterior motive of stifling debate. I just think there has been no real debate. If there has been, I have certainly missed it.

If something meaningful is to come out of this thread, you should be stringent in your moderation and not let any randon nonsense find a place here.

I know moderators do not take kindly to others telling them what to do.

This is in the spirit of calling it as I see it.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 23:30 

Also, to clear the air about my reporting the thread for closure.

I reported it first and then got into a debate. The moderators can clear the air about the timing of the thread reporting and my subsequent posts.

I also asked that my reporting be posted in this thread for everyone to see. I did not want to be a sneak.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 23:49 

Kumar:
Thanks. I agree the debate is how successful they really are. Considering what is happening in the North East of India, Orissa and elsewhere one can definitely say such activities leads to tension and local law and order issues. Like you have an opinion, I have my opinion that YSR's regime went beyond other regimes in directly/indirectly helping the EJs.

Honest debates will be possible only if people with different points of view show up and all sides discuss calmly. One would say you are the most vociferous person from your side :-)

Nothing can be done about people coming to any conclusion about YSR or his family. People have come to their conclusions on Nehru, Patel, Gandhi ithyadi figures of the nation - YSR is fair game. Whatever conclusions people arrive will be their own and not of the forums, moderators, webmasters or hosts.

YSR was such a personality that his death has attracted all sorts of attention - both good and bad. We have discussed how YSR's actions have stood on CBN' actions in bringing welfare to AP (again there has been debate on that too).

Your points are valuable to the discussion. And I hope you don't take criticisms of YSR to be criticisms on Christians. If some of us are lying, hope you point that out.

PostPosted: 10 Sep 2009 23:49 

@kskumar
When corruption was happening through Maytas which was conduit to divert public money to politicians. Similar noises were made that there is no proof. It was only downturn and subsequent market crashes exposed the Satyam dealings with Maytas.

If markets didn't crash, that scandal would have remained as CT forever.

Nobody is going to give a report with proof on bad deeds so we can be convinced. Even then some people may choose to bury their head in sand to see, hear, smell what is happening.

Let's get back to subject matter instead of discussing on members

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 00:02 

SwamyG wrote:
Kumar:
Thanks. I agree the debate is how successful they really are. Considering what is happening in the North East of India, Orissa and elsewhere one can definitely say such activities leads to tension and local law and order issues. Like you have an opinion, I have my opinion that YSR's regime went beyond other regimes in directly/indirectly helping the EJs.

Honest debates will be possible only if people with different points of view show up and all sides discuss calmly. One would say you are the most vociferous person from your side :-)

Nothing can be done about people coming to any conclusion about YSR or his family. People have come to their conclusions on Nehru, Patel, Gandhi ithyadi figures of the nation - YSR is fair game. Whatever conclusions people arrive will be their own and not of the forums, moderators, webmasters or hosts.

YSR was such a personality that his death has attracted all sorts of attention - both good and bad. We have discussed how YSR's actions have stood on CBN' actions in bringing welfare to AP (again there has been debate on that too).

Your points are valuable to the discussion. And I hope you don't take criticisms of YSR to be criticisms on Christians. If some of us are lying, hope you point that out.

Well North East and Kandhamal were decades in the making. In this time, many regimes came and went. So what value is to be ascribed to individual regime's facilitation?

As a matter of fact, EJ and foreign funding is a matte for the Union Govt. to act on. If they do not act on it (as indeed they do not, for EJ as well as Wahabbi funding), the local Govts. can do squat. You cannot arrest foreigners or Indian working on coversions, especially if the said foreigners are on a missionary visa. Guess who controls issues of visas?

So the problem is more deep rooted than YSR, Jagan or any other personality at the state level, who are marginal players, at best.

Not that it matters, I am not Christian nor a Congress-supporter and hence I do not get angry because you talk about EJism. I only object to wrong definition of the problem.

My stand is EJism is not YSR's legacy. It is his inheritance.

Trashing someone at a personal level is deeply repugnant. Whether that person be Gandhiji, Patelji, Panditji, Indiraji or Rajivji. I honor all these leaders, the first three are legends. I did not participate in the threads where these figures were trashed. Otherwise, I doubtless, would have made my objection clear.

What is with these angry/vociferous/loud characterizations of what I post here? I have called out some outrageous falsehoods, which caused a specific moderator to take personal offense, where none was intended. From then on my posts seem to have been perceived as ultra aggressive.

I can't help that.

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 00:07 

ShyamSP wrote:
@kskumar
When corruption was happening through Maytas which was conduit to divert public money to politicians. Similar noises were made that there is no proof. It was only downturn and subsequent market crashes exposed the Satyam dealings with Maytas.

Nobody is going to give a report with proof on bad deeds so we can be convinced. Even then some people may choose to bury their head in sand to see, hear, smell what is happening.

Satyam money being siphoned off in collaboration with YSR's family/friends/colleagues is still a Conspiracy theory. Is there any proof?

The only thing people come up with is, how can Raju have done this without YSR's help? Suspicion is not proof.

Also, do you really believe that Satyam's scam and money being siphoned off was suspected by anyone? I don't think so. No one had an inkling and the scam hit with the force of a tornado and everyone was shocked at this villainy.

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 00:15 

KSKumar wrote:
ShyamSP wrote:
@kskumar

Satyam money being siphoned off in collaboration with YSR's family/friends/colleagues is still a Conspiracy theory. Is there any proof?

The only thing people come up with is, how can Raju have done this without YSR's help? Suspicion is not proof.

Check where all Maytas investments went and how Maytas trumped others on Metro project. Also check my earlier post on how they transfer money to YSR/Jagan projects.

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 00:34 

ShyamSP wrote:
quote="KSKumar" quote="ShyamSP" @kskumar

Check where were all Maytas invested and how Maytas trumped others on Metro project. Also check my earlier post on how they transfer money to YSR/Jagan projects.

If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

No wonder why scamalingam raju is holed up in a private hospital ICU with heavy private security.

With all the "sensitive" info he is carrying he must be on many hit lists.

The previous govt was riding a plush and rich gravy train.

They want to continue to ride it for four odd years more onlee .

Details a plenty are available on any street corner in Hyderabad.

Varies from street corner to street corner.

No smoke without fire.

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 01:33 

archan wrote:

Unfortunately the posters who participated in this thread see YSR's legacy to be just that. If this poster doesn't have the time and interest to join BRF and participate in the discussion, well you get my point!

If we start closing threads just because someone thought that it is not BRF's mandate, one can get such private requests to close any thread on BRF on one or other pretext.

Just my humble thoughts.

Last edited by RamaY on 11 Sep 2009 03:19, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 01:33 

ShyamSP wrote:
Same thing we have been discussing. Feudalistic setup was how pre-NTR Congress used to be. YSR made old style relevant to win at current times by creating district lords and regional overlords - some of the names were mentioned in earlier posts. Of course central congress itself is feudalistic so we can't pick on YSR alone on that matter

Wasn't it how the big Emperors in India ruled centuries ago? The Cholas or Maurayas went on their conquers and captured other kingdoms; and then had viceroys or vassals representing them. In several cases it was the defeated Kings who rule their kingdoms and only pledged allegiance to the Conqueror. The defeated Kings would pay taxes and offer up army. This is my take.

The way this manifests in contemporary society is the local or street dada pledges allegiance to a regional rowdy/dada who in turn pledges allegiance to someone above - MLA or MP and eventually this decides the leader of a party or administration.

http://www.tamilnadu.ind.in/tamilnadu_h ... ration.php

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 01:42 

As a matter of fact, EJ and foreign funding is a matte for the Union Govt. to act on. If they do not act on it (as indeed they do not, for EJ as well as Wahabbi funding), the local Govts. can do squat. You cannot arrest foreigners or Indian working on coversions, especially if the said foreigners are on a missionary visa. Guess who controls issues of visas?

And guess who helps the Union Government to be in power?

I agree YSR did not create EJism. The debate is has he directly/indirectly supported in its existence? In USA, George Bush got faulted for the economy in spite of it being a problem of American Culture. Now it is in Obama's hands. What matters to the people is how Obama will shore up the economy. One of the debates is YSR's role.

Well neither can I help in your interaction with moderators. Hang on, don't leave us and please place your points. I used vociferous because you were persistent with your views the most. I assume there are several members who agree with you but who have not voiced their opinions - so it is in that aspect that I call you vociferous (lending voice to your views). No offense.

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2009 01:47 

The issue is Kumar wants a closure.

How many others want a closure is the question. Is he the sole voice that will decide?

Conversion is not the issue. That is a part of the religious process. What is important is the intent behind the conversion.

To my mind, a political game is being played in the name of religion and there are many tools being foisted and that is what worries.

The warm reception for Benny Hinn, the US pastor in Bangalore by the State and the Central govt comes to mind. And the same Hinn is ridiculed in the US!

As Mr Raman, the Moderator has stated, one has to understand YSR and yet at the same time, YSR is but just one of the many and the role they are playing in the country is what is important.

I am not into any religion. But I am not a Communist either. What I am is an Indian and that is my religion and any force that wishes to snatch away this unique identity sure requires study.

Forewarned is Forearmed!

And Mr Kumar, I am not a Hindu either! So, don't get the wrong idea that I have a Hinduvta agenda. I have an Indian agenda for sure.

It will be a sad day if one vociferous poster can get a thread locked. Rabble rousing should not be a benchmark for action!

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 901 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next