BR Forum Feedback

naren

Re: BR Forum Feedback

Post by naren »

^^^ click to the little post icon next to the name. jour wishes granted !

Oh. :oops:
Bihanga

Post by Bihanga »

Now why does my user name has changed from AVIAN to Bihanga. Is there any reason for it?

usernames have to be human sounding, call-signs etc are not allowed.

http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/Guidelines.html

Curious question only: Is RayC on a permanent ban or is he on a self imposed exile?

he had a 1month ban by Jagan, he did login after that period but is yet to post.

Does any main site moderator look at the main site feedback thread at all?

try sending an email to webmaster@BR
naren

Post by naren »

I find this user "YaoMing" often in many threads, but doesn't post any. Seems like a crawler bot. Dont we have a policy about suspending inactive accounts ?
Last edited by archan on 18 Jul 2010 08:29, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: sounds like a normal user to me. Not everyone is a prolific poster. Why complain?

naren wrote: Dont we have a policy about suspending inactive accounts ?
According to Jagan, last purge was in Jan 2009.
kubhamanyu

Post by kubhamanyu »

Mods-- Err, I can't get into previous account, so created this one. Pls let me know how to contact via email (or pls contact via mine here), so i can use that or this.
neeraj

Post by neeraj »

How do I resize large images such that they fit without horizontal scrolling

Rahul M wrote:he had a 1month ban by Jagan, he did login after that period but is yet to post.
Another curious question: For how long Sanku has been banned?

I m using iPod touch to browse the threads.
However I donot see the edit button to edit my existing posts.
Any pointers appreciated.

Is that true for posts made within the past 24 hours as well?

Manish_Sharma wrote:
Rahul M wrote:he had a 1month ban by Jagan, he did login after that period but is yet to post.
Another curious question: For how long Sanku has been banned?
a month.
Carl_T

Post by Carl_T »

Mods can we start a BENIS for taller and deeper friend?

archan wrote:Is that true for posts made within the past 24 hours as well?
I can edit my post above yours here!
Is there a 24hr limit?

Carl_T wrote:Mods can we start a BENIS for taller and deeper friend?
They aren't that entertaining. Plus there isn't much news from there which is of similar "quality" as from TSP. The Chinese may be autocratic, cheating/copying, whatever, one thing they are not - is dumb. Paquis on the other hand live in a world of their own.... deaf and dumb.

AdityaM wrote:
archan wrote:Is that true for posts made within the past 24 hours as well?
I can edit my post above yours here!
Is there a 24hr limit?
Yes, users can edit their posts up to 24 hours after posting them. After that only mods/admins can do that.

It would be great to have scroll to the top anchor tag at the end of the page.
It will help mobile device users to reach the top navigation menus a lot faster.

Thanks archan for quick response. Can the mods please delete my mail id from the Singapore meet thread

AdityaM wrote:It would be great to have scroll to the top anchor tag at the end of the page.
It will help mobile device users to reach the top navigation menus a lot faster.
There is a tag that one can see in the normal browser. It usuall appears as "Top" under the location field below the Posters name in every post

link will be like this http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... wrapheader
naren

Post by naren »

Is pys ops thread gonna be opened ?

the simile of cool( 8) ) has figure of eight with a closed bracket.
how to write eight with closed bracket without getting the simile cool.

put a space between them like this 8 ) OR disable smilies

One of the news in news section is - " Another MiG crash victim dies"

Sentence is a having double meaning; as at first glance i read it as - Another Mig crahsed and victim died :oops: . Though after re-reading i got the correct reference... Can it be kindly rephrased...
armenon

Post by armenon »

Is there a downloadable High Res BR coat of arms (as can be seen on the top left of this web page) around here ? The idea is to put it on the desktop as wallpaper and perhaps on a T Shirt, if that is allowed :)

I have been issued a board warning and the specific post was deleted by Gerard on TSP thread.....I could not find a way to apologize Gerard for breaking forum guidelines....if there is a way plz educate me else...

@Gerard saab..please accept my apologies..I lost my cool.
Last edited by Gerard on 29 Jul 2010 07:33, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: No problem.
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

Barbarika

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barbarika

Not retorting but for information onlee given that my screen name was changed to Mauli from Barbarik. Thanks for the showing compassion towards me.

Mods - Do we have any specific thread for Indian Private Defence companies and there related news,articles, R&D and Discsussion....? If not can we start one on this as we see more and more private companies particpating in Defect Manufacturing through Offset and also Direct tender route...

I've made this point earlier as well, do NOT make complaints like this in the open.
use the report function.
Rahul.
Last edited by Rahul M on 17 Aug 2010 13:11, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added comment.

^ If you care about it so much, why not provide facts and shut him up? I presonally don't like users indulging in too colorful language such as the word "bulshitting" used by him. However, it seems that you used it before him so both of you need to chill. Use the "report post" button in the future.

Archan, your warning to me is unfair. I started my post before Ramana's had appeared, and mine appeared immediately after it. I also further stated that it was my last reply on the subject. You are giving me a warning after I already myself said that I would not discuss the issue further. Besides that, I had not even seen Ramana's warning yet.
You are letting CRamS off the hook and singling me out.
That's very wrongful of you, and the warning should be rescinded.

Respected AdMs,
i have a request, can the name of the thread "Indian Motion Pictures" change to something else?
reading it conjures up an image of thread with pictures of Indian having motions, loose or hard.
few suggestion
- Indian Movies Thread
-Indian Moving Pictures thread
-Indian Feelum Dhaga.
Regards.

I never thought someone could think of that term in that way. :mrgreen: Strange is the world and its ways!

niran wrote:Respected AdMs,
i have a request, can the name of the thread "Indian Motion Pictures" change to something else?
reading it conjures up an image of thread with pictures of Indian having motions, loose or hard.
few suggestion
- Indian Movies Thread
-Indian Moving Pictures thread
-Indian Feelum Dhaga.
Regards.
World is wierd. :shock: :rotfl:

it was a "one stone 3 target" thing.
these images were conjuring up me head since few months ago, but was lazy and
myself seem to suffer "koi kuch kyon nahi karta" syndrome.
then yesterday read Ghazi Phillip post, so to let every one few cooling down moment
made it a diversionary IED mubarak, look like the storm has passed, no?
no, absolutely not, just perish the thought, it was not to increase post count,
the 3rd reason was to inch towards BRF oldie status, very noble endeavor no?

I have seen that there exists this tendency to start new topics in newbies, which doesnt contribute to the forum at all, the mods are left to clean up IB4TLs etc! I request the admins that they should give a single official warning on opening new threads to newbies, unless good enough materials are added to them, that would help a lot in bringing them in line quickly as well as make them think before posting!

I agree it's a chore for us but warning would be overkill IMO.

it's more of a net culture thingy, most forums do allow new threads for whatever topics, unlike BR.