BRF Mid-Atlantic Meet 2010 (NJ-PA-NY-DE and beyond)
Re: BRF Mid-Atlantic Meet 2010 (NJ-PA-NY-DE and beyond)
Mailed you as well, just now. To reconfirm:
- Would prefer NJ - Edison, on 13th Nov. Philly being second choice. Restaurants - Akbar or Chutney Manor on Rt.1 would be good.
This is my first BRF meet too. Please advise on the etiquitte, dressing/protocols
- Would prefer NJ - Edison, on 13th Nov. Philly being second choice. Restaurants - Akbar or Chutney Manor on Rt.1 would be good.
This is my first BRF meet too. Please advise on the etiquitte, dressing/protocols
agree with yantra. edison and akbar
Lungi onleeyantra wrote: This is my first BRF meet too. Please advise on the etiquitte, dressing/protocols
P.S. I would prefer Edison...but can make it to PA too.
Moved to MA. Will likely not make this BR meet.
Hey Rudra -- please check email.
Prefer 13th, but will manage 14th.
Last few gathering were in Edison, so to be fair won't mind Philadelphia.
Rudradev, pl. check email.
Last few gathering were in Edison, so to be fair won't mind Philadelphia.
Rudradev, pl. check email.
Akbar in Edison, NJ sounds good to me, 14th is good too. I'll wear my Jippa and Lungi.
- BR Mainsite Crew
mail sent
Ravi
Ravi
Sorry - I have to bail out..
Edison, NJ on Nov. 13th, Akbar Restaurant. Count me in. What time?
An humble request to the kind and gentle BRadmins
-- could you please make this thread a sticky till mid Nov?
Count me in Mov 13th. let me know the timinganupmisra wrote:Edison, NJ on Nov. 13th, Akbar Restaurant. Count me in. What time?
Are we still on for November 13th in Edison?
Rudradev ji
Count me in. Sent email
Wah re wah
I will be in NJ on 13th staring on Friday Nov 12th in India.
look forwad to meet guys will keep you posted...
But my flight will be in only in the afternoon around 2.00 pm though
Right now watching MGR wrestle B saroja, jaya lalitha
unnana Unnana sollu sollu ( copy of koyee muje jungle khay ... tune...) what fun to watch Jaya Lailtha in great shape with great slender ratio exactly saudi would prefer heavy bottom though.
I will be in NJ on 13th staring on Friday Nov 12th in India.
look forwad to meet guys will keep you posted...
But my flight will be in only in the afternoon around 2.00 pm though
Right now watching MGR wrestle B saroja, jaya lalitha
unnana Unnana sollu sollu ( copy of koyee muje jungle khay ... tune...) what fun to watch Jaya Lailtha in great shape with great slender ratio exactly saudi would prefer heavy bottom though.
RD
count me in
sent you an email.
count me in
sent you an email.
I am in NJ Nov 13th but will arrive at 12.30 then customs etc will be by 2.30 PM, beacue AIr India, and Jet also land at the same time.
Then I have Shankara eye foundation donation campaign right away Bahoot Beekh manag na hai, SHQ orders.
I will have to skip....
Then I have Shankara eye foundation donation campaign right away Bahoot Beekh manag na hai, SHQ orders.
I will have to skip....
Hmmm,
Another mid atlantic meet by the BRFites.
Any mullahs attending at all?
This mujahid would love to attend, but will confirm about a week before onlee.
(Sorry, unsure future travel plans onlee)
Another mid atlantic meet by the BRFites.
Any mullahs attending at all?
This mujahid would love to attend, but will confirm about a week before onlee.
(Sorry, unsure future travel plans onlee)
13th of nov at akbar in edison sounds good
- BRFite -Trainee
I would be happier if it was Philadelphia / King of Prussia.
I will be flying in from NC into Philly. I can meet around King of Prussia as well.
When?Cybaru wrote:I will be flying in from NC into Philly. I can meet around King of Prussia as well.
flying in around 12th evening.
What about a grand MidWest meet in the Arch City at the confluence of the Big Rivers - St.Louis? Tough luck I can't make it all the way to Edison, NJ.
Flying in by BA from London arriving Newark by 1.30 pm 13th saturday. DO you guys think I should gate crash?
Ok, finally!
Sorry for the prolonged silence on this topic. I had family visiting from Desh and got very busy.
So the status as it is.
The following people have posted on this forum AND sent me email regarding the BRF-Mid Atlantic jirga 2010:
Yantra, RamaY, Amitava, Guddu, Negi, Ravi-ku, Jagan, Krisna, Gagan, ASharma, Rampy, Anupmisra, SunilUpa.
You guys are all on the email list and will receive future updates.
Some others have posted on this thread expressing interest in attending, but have not sent me an email as yet.
They include:
Rupak, chandrasekharm, Neeraj Bagga, Cybaru, Luxtor, snahata
If anyone is still interested in attending, please send me an email at rudradev.brf ATT gmail DOTT com. AND also post here to confirm that you sent me the email, so that I know it is not some birader pretending to be you.
If anyone got left out of either of these lists... please email me again.
DATE: Saturday November 13th seems to be leading in the convenience polls. Only Umrao Jaan will find that day difficult to attend... and he has (a) not sent me an email (b) has given kalti for every single meet he has RSVP'd to so far
LOCATION: This will be something finalized on the email list onlee, for obvious reejuns.
Hope to hear from you soon, and see you in a couple of weeks.
Sorry for the prolonged silence on this topic. I had family visiting from Desh and got very busy.
So the status as it is.
The following people have posted on this forum AND sent me email regarding the BRF-Mid Atlantic jirga 2010:
Yantra, RamaY, Amitava, Guddu, Negi, Ravi-ku, Jagan, Krisna, Gagan, ASharma, Rampy, Anupmisra, SunilUpa.
You guys are all on the email list and will receive future updates.
Some others have posted on this thread expressing interest in attending, but have not sent me an email as yet.
They include:
Rupak, chandrasekharm, Neeraj Bagga, Cybaru, Luxtor, snahata
If anyone is still interested in attending, please send me an email at rudradev.brf ATT gmail DOTT com. AND also post here to confirm that you sent me the email, so that I know it is not some birader pretending to be you.
If anyone got left out of either of these lists... please email me again.
DATE: Saturday November 13th seems to be leading in the convenience polls. Only Umrao Jaan will find that day difficult to attend... and he has (a) not sent me an email (b) has given kalti for every single meet he has RSVP'd to so far
LOCATION: This will be something finalized on the email list onlee, for obvious reejuns.
Hope to hear from you soon, and see you in a couple of weeks.
- BRFite -Trainee
Rudra, my previous username was chandrasekhar.m. Lost that email and had to change it.
Sorry, I cant attend this time. Still at a phata abdul stage with studies keeping me very busy.
Have fun.
Sorry, I cant attend this time. Still at a phata abdul stage with studies keeping me very busy.
Have fun.
sorry saar, I wish I could attend but my Flight is arriving at 1.25 afternoon, the customs will take atlleast 2 hours, (ssshh They too are interested in the assets of Umrao Jaan )
tell me if there is any way I can make it saars whats a party with out a Nautch Girl...
Mil te hi (ekk) in englishnazar tum see hum hogaya diwanee.... is the theme song for Jaan..
tell me if there is any way I can make it saars whats a party with out a Nautch Girl...
Mil te hi (ekk) in englishnazar tum see hum hogaya diwanee.... is the theme song for Jaan..
Rudra, pls check mail. Sent it on Nov 1st. Apologies for not notifying earlier on this thread.
me too! Please confirm.
- BRFite -Trainee
Please resend. anupkmisraatyahoodotcom. Thanks.
I cannot say for sure but I will try to make it too. I will probably be in the area that weekend.
Any BRFites from north east coming to the meet.
If so please send me an email at txaxuxrxaxgxexmxaxtxgxmxaxixlxdxoxtxcxoxm. id is without xs.
Rudra,
Any news. I haven't gotten any emails with plans. Sent you my email and id information already. It would be very helpful if you give me heads up on schedule as I have other things planned on my trip.
- BRFite -Trainee
Neither did I get any info.
Rudra,
Lets start planning.
Rudra,
Lets start planning.
- BRFite -Trainee
Guys, What is the plan? I have not received any email from any one about the meeting. Are we even on for Nov 13th?
Meeting has been canceled as Mahdi was planning to be there and spread bakistaniyat.
what again, who is mahdi ???
what ?!?
don't know what transpired
we still have a couple of days, we can plan it right now
lets have some emails please
amitava at computer dot org
don't know what transpired
we still have a couple of days, we can plan it right now
lets have some emails please
amitava at computer dot org