Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 21, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 21, 20

X Posted. The cynical ploy by a section of the Islamic elite / establishment of undivided India to uncork the forces of Islamic bigotry in 1947 to gain and perpetuate their power by pushing for the partition of India comes back to haunt them. That elite / establishment is now finding out that their own progeny are not immune from being seduced by the same forces of Islamic bigotry that hitherto has proved so useful a tool in perpetuating their power over the masses in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan :

N.Y. bomb plot probe shows radicalism might be on the rise among Pakistani elite

arun wrote:X Posted. The cynical ploy by a section of the Islamic elite / establishment of undivided India to uncork the forces of Islamic bigotry in 1947 to gain and perpetuate their power by pushing for the partition of India comes back to haunt them. That elite / establishment is now finding out that their own progeny are not immune from being seduced by the same forces of Islamic bigotry that hitherto has proved so useful a tool in perpetuating their power over the masses in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan :

N.Y. bomb plot probe shows radicalism might be on the rise among Pakistani elite
A part of the muslim society was isolated and radicalized in 1947 ,in modern terms: pakistanis are what they are since birth....even iran/russia/ other europeans openly admit that..... why it is so hard to accept for the brit/american media ?...
and then in 1980s they provided them with the islamic bomb
Now either the amrikis are fools on the other side of the world. or they seriously dont know before they give them more sophisticated weapons and money to fuel the maniacs in them , to be later identified as they are, when it reaches to bomb their homes.
what a mess they have created to get a little satisfaction of world domination
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

I found this interesting
"We are educated people. Not extremists. Not fanatics," the elder Khan said of his five children, who include two physicians living in the United States. "There was nothing in Salman that could have tempted him to even be sympathetic to people bent on the destruction of the United States."
Just a few days back the guy caught in Peru said I am not growing beard still you think I am terrorist. I mean why are they trying to setreotype terrorists as cave dwelling, madarsa educated beard and shord shalwar rakait mards. Radicalism has nothing to do with literacy or social status else why would nazis ever get radicalized.

Pakistani Culture impresses South America
Chile jails Pakistani suspect again
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Article from Cowasjee in Yawn

Needed: realisation of reality
We have failed to provide direction to the young and we have provided the worst examples for them to emulate — we are all party to the corruption, bigotry, intolerance and rot in which this nation now wallows.
This is classical taquiya. If there is one country in the world where students know the meaning of their nationality then it is pakis. I mean sample 100 Indians on meaning of India and they will give you 100 answers ask the same question to pakis and they will tell you pakistan ka matlab kya ........... so with 3 decades of pakistan studies where is lack of direction. This is called now owning up to your own actions

Brad Goodman wrote:If there is one country in the world where students know the meaning of their nationality then it is pakis. I mean sample 100 Indians on meaning of India and they will give you 100 answers ask the same question to pakis and they will tell you pakistan ka matlab kya ...........
Don't go to Balochistan when you ask that question.

The answer will be - err - unprintable... :oops:

Brad Goodman wrote: If there is one country in the world where students know the meaning of their nationality then it is pakis.
They have Islamist agenda and indoctrination. They are trying to create a global Islamist movement which goes after every country with their country as the center of the world.

SSridhar wrote:Rebuilding trust with Pakistan - BG Verghese
], {Mr. Verghese, haven't you contradicted yourself here ? On the one hand, you say a 'just' settlement will defang the PA and OTOH, you say the PA is prodding Gilani to repudiate whatever was achieved by Musharraf ? While leaving the issue of what cold be a 'just' settlement short of the entire J&K joining India, does anyone have an idea of what the PA actually wants if it keeps changing its mind as you have said yourself ? BTW, if the PA is composed of 'identity-starved' Pakistanis, how will they stop with a 'just' settlement over Kashmir alone ?} and going back to the UN resolutions and a plebiscite.
So Mr Verghese is happy to drink the water frrom small puddles on well trodden road. No a wise councel.

Being a pakistani must be quite a humiliating experience - Twitter has verified the account of IAS officer Jacob Joseph, who is essentially a Indian govt servant while motorhama maravi memon, who, on paper at least, is the "elected leader" of the people of pakistan is yet to be verified by Twitter, her prolific tweeting notwithstanding.

http://twitter.com/23jacob

http://twitter.com/marvi_memon

Gagan wrote:
Brad Goodman wrote:If there is one country in the world where students know the meaning of their nationality then it is pakis. I mean sample 100 Indians on meaning of India and they will give you 100 answers ask the same question to pakis and they will tell you pakistan ka matlab kya ...........
Don't go to Balochistan when you ask that question.

The answer will be - err - unprintable... :oops:

Naturally, Balochistan, neither is nor has ever lawfully been part of
Pukistan, yes?

Acharya wrote: They have Islamist agenda and indoctrination. They are trying to create a global Islamist movement which goes after every country with their country as the center of the world.
Then that should bring the world attention towards them ,and the money comes along with it .
Followed by attention syndrome which comes later on when neglected ?

Others...

By reciting again and again 'pakistan ka matlab kya' ,a common paki forgot to make a correction that pakistan's meaning should not remain as only one meaning .
By the time a pseudo-moderate,pseudo-radical,pseudo-awkward and pseudo-Indian pakjabi recognized his mistakes( as accepted by pakjabis themselves) ,
the cultural heritage was gone,
the law and order was gone ,and most important ,
whole pakistan was gone into a meditation of medieval dark ages , to find pakistan ka matlab kya.

Many a sufis from pakistan have actually found that pakistan ka matlab kya, and had uninterruptedly expressed their feelings on many places like the Indian parliament,India's recognizable places and cashmere .
Courtesy : Indian/American/British elite who do not know pakistan ka matlab kya

Note: pakistan ka matlab kya= piss tank containg piss of evil yindoos ,mixed with radioactive ingredients .
The piss tank's walls have started leaking since radioactive ingredients have caused boiling and corrosion(*) .

Thus this becomes a uncompromisable responsibility of british,americans and also Indians to take care of this pisstank

(the above paragraph and some of its contents may seem offensive to some ,but that is the simplest way to tell)
*The pakistanis as usual blame India for not giving enough piss to dilute the radioactvity !

Septic tank would be a better word Samayji

This septic tank keeps leaking periodically causing an outbreak of epidemic proportions in the neighboring countries. As long as the leak is local it does not bother the Health and Sanitary Inspectors sitting in New York and Geneva, they actually encourage it. The leak has become so widespread now that it is increasingly difficult to contain, the Sh1t has hit the fan and the epidemic has hit western Europe and America. They still believe they can contain the leak by directing the sewage towards India, Iran and Afghanistan, although the lessons from the past must have ensured that deep inside they know that they are dealing with brainless disease causing bacteria that has grown in sewage and is bound to cause morbidity in all those whom it comes in contact with.

PAcquistan in one huge pile of human dung that is home to unique disease causing species of sub-humans who have sh1t for brains, who are multiplying like flies circling a dump of dung. If any of the Paklurks and closet WKKs can point out one good thing that came out of Pacquistan in the past 63 odd years of its existence I will shave my head and get a Proud to be a Pacquistani tattoo on my scalp
Pacquistan Khappey...when you have the urge

Aint you gentle people frgetting that Balochs resiing in London know the real actual meaning of Pakistan.
Pakistan ki matt lubh kanha hai ?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDuhELzsi7Q&NR=1

Samay wrote:
Acharya wrote: They have Islamist agenda and indoctrination. They are trying to create a global Islamist movement which goes after every country with their country as the center of the world.
Then that should bring the world attention towards them ,and the money comes along with it .
Followed by attention syndrome which comes later on when neglected ?
World attention and agenda is set by big powers. They have let this go on for 30 years

Tiny!
The annual volume of trade between Egypt and Pakistan currently stands at four million dollars, according to MENA.
Dawn

Since that is incredibly tiny, here is a comparatively respectable but still tiny figure from elsewhere.
http://www.mofa.gov.pk/egypt/contents.a ... ments&id=5
Since the opening of the Commercial Section, the trade volume has significantly increased between Pakistan and Egypt and the bilateral trade crossed $313 million in the financial year 2007-08 – an increase of US$120 million compared to 2006-07.

Barrister Akram Sheikh had a prediction on Hamid Mir's Capital Talk (translated paraphrase)
Such good times are ahead for Pakistan that Americans will migrate and seek work in Pakistan.
VVVVVV :rotfl:
Last edited by A_Gupta on 24 May 2010 06:25, edited 1 time in total.

^Insh'allah!!! as bounty hunters. 8)

Don't Xe (Blackwater) contractors work in Pakistan? Killing Pakistanis for fun and profit?

http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2010/05/ ... 1775.shtml
PESHAWAR: The path to terrorist training in Pakistan is well worn – developed and maintained by established terrorist groups that have operated for decades. They are open to those – Americans included – with enough determination and savvy to navigate both the extremist networks and the dangerous borderlands.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 010_pg7_27
PESHAWAR: Devotees and admirers from all walks of life still swarm the shrine of mystic poet of Pashto language Abdur Rahman Baba to pay tribute to him.

The poetry of Rahman Baba has been enchanting the minds and souls of the people for the last many years. He was born in 1653 in Bahadar Kaley in Peshawar. He passed away in 1711. The poetry of Rahman Baba preaches love, humanity and tolerance. He is held in great esteem by the Pakhtuns.

The shrine located in Hazarkhwani village on the outskirts of the provincial metropolis was bombed by militants on 5th March. Local people say some unidentified men had asked the caretaker of the mausoleum to bar women from visiting the shrine otherwise they would blow it up.
The miscreants did their job by destroying the building as they had threatened to do so but could not stop women from visiting the shrine. “Nobody can stop women from visiting the shrine. Women still pay visits to the shrine in large number to pay tribute to the great Pashto language. He is loved by everyone,” Tahir Khan, a visitor said.
Sow flowers so your surroundings become a garden
Don’t sow thorns; for they will prick your feet
If you shoot arrows at others,
Know that the same arrow will come back to hit you.
Don’t dig a well in another’s path,In case you come to the well’s edge
Humans are all one body,
Whoever tortures another, wounds himself.

Read more: http://rrumi.instablogs.com/entry/the-h ... z0ooKb6XwN
vishal

Post by vishal »

Old data, but interesting nonetheless.

http://www.paccs.gov.pk/DesktopDefault.aspx

Top Five Trading Partners
Country Value (Rs.)
1 CHINA 3,475,385,877
2 USA 2,892,426,937
3 SOUTH KOREA 698,365,129
4 INDIA 697,930,732
5 UNITED ARAB EMIRATES 660,037,516

Last updated at 10/26/2008

So for the period for which this data was taken, India was Pakistan's 4th largest trading partner. Also surprising is the fact that the EU doesn't figure in this list. Need to look for updated info but it would be easier if someone who might already have this could post it.

U.S. to seek information on China-Pakistan nuclear deal

http://www.hindu.com/2010/05/24/stories ... 691400.htm

Did pakistan's water problems on the indus and tarbela dam get solved by that dam burst on the Hunza river yet?

Sidhartha Vardharajan on NDTV: US wants some tension between India and Pak. That suits them best.

Why? how?
Military sales to India? But the china card ensures that India keeps upgrading its mil hardware.

To kick pakistan's arse to prod it on the war on terror? I think this is the most likely reason.

Key Pakistani Army Commanders want Kayani's term to be extended

Who said civilian, democratic rule has been established in Pakistan ? For commanders reporting to him, he has unilaterally extended their terms. These commanders, in turn, demand that Kayani's term be extended now.
jagga

Post by jagga »

India can't raise return of PoK yet: PM

Who was this journalist? We need few more of them who can raise these vital questions without fear.

India PM says trying to tackle Pakistan 'trust gap'
"India cannot realise its full development potential unless we have the best possible relations with our neighbours, and Pakistan happens to be the largest neighbour of ours," he told reporters in the Indian capital.
"The trust gap is the biggest problem."
Mr Singh said he was doing his best to bridge that gap. At the same time, he added, he would not surrender India's vital national interest.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

Can you believe this? Our great secular government has banned "Everyone draw mohammed day" on facebook.

I had been unable to access it since the past two days, After using a proxy, i can now say that the page is unavailable for people in india.

All hail the secular UPA govt.
kenop

Post by kenop »

lsunil wrote:Can you believe this? Our great secular government has banned "Everyone draw mohammed day" on facebook.

I had been unable to access it since the past two days, After using a proxy, i can now say that the page is unavailable for people in india.

Responding even though it is OT. I had no issues accessing it. Checked just a minute back too.

lsunil wrote:Can you believe this? Our great secular government has banned "Everyone draw mohammed day" on facebook.

OT, but the page is surely available in India, Sunil ji. Check with your ISP.

Najam Sethi on Pakistan's Power Crisis

Part 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vk8uyPY0vo
Part 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygubzO50Q8w
Part 3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUKvjmq9R9A
Part 4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8P6ImWjlFtI
Part 5: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COFrYsb3Ndc

Pakistan is in really bad shape. It is run much worse than Bihar ever was. There is no mai-baap in that country.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Gagan Ji I think the issue is equitible distribution of resources and some level of following the law. I guess we can look at our example. India is also a power deficit country and almost every city / town of India has to undergo load shedding but still people though upset are not visibly agitated the way pakis are. The reason I feel for this is that power cuts are done across all localities unlike pakis where defence colonies must be spared by power cuts. Also RAPES being a tiny minority of population corner almost all resources so that creates conducive conditions for unrest.

Brad - just try and see how much income tax is collected in Pakistan. There is no comparison with India. Similarly, India has implemented electricity metering at transformers level to compare with house level to see if they tally - for power theft. This is not on in Pakistan.

We really must not compare.
Last edited by shiv on 24 May 2010 19:59, edited 1 time in total.

Gerard wrote:India PM says trying to tackle Pakistan 'trust gap'
"India cannot realise its full development potential unless we have the best possible relations with our neighbours, and Pakistan happens to be the largest neighbour of ours," he told reporters in the Indian capital.
"The trust gap is the biggest problem."
Mr Singh said he was doing his best to bridge that gap. At the same time, he added, he would not surrender India's vital national interest.
This kind of cowardly nonsesne is what boxes India with TSP. The onus to build trust is on TSP by eschewing terror as an instgrument of state policy. We are willing to discuss all issues. Want to suck up to you to build trust. We will offer LOC++. But please, we beg you, don't beat the crap out of us. This, in a nutshell is India's current approach to TSP. Great power onlee.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

Chandragupta wrote:OT, but the page is surely available in India, Sunil ji. Check with your ISP.
Im very sure im being blocked. Im on dynamic IP. ISP is BSNL.

Here is result when i search for "everybody draw".

Without proxy
http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/4236/61907705.png

With proxy
http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/1787/74911115.png

This is the original link of that page. When i click on it i get redirected to facebook home page.

I have been surfing the net since the last ten years. I know when im blocked.

Later added : I was right. Just FYI, the page had become inaccessible to me since may 20. Around 8am.
Facebook Blocks Access in India to Controversial Page
Last edited by lsunil on 24 May 2010 20:20, edited 1 time in total.

The problem with this "full developmental potential" rhetoric is that it emboldens Pakistan and makes them even more stubborn. They begin to think they have a veto on Indian development.

Only when Indian PMs point out that Pakistan is a minor economic entity and that India will develop regardless of whatever Pakistan does will Pakistani behavior change.

Pakistan can only develop if it accepts reality. It is not the equal of India and can never be. It must settle the Cashmere issue on Indian terms and dismantle the jihadi network. The alternative is further poverty while India continues to develop.

A more assertive Indian position - demanding that Pakistan leave PoK and pay billions in reparations - is needed.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

shiv wrote:Brad - just try and see how much income tax is collected in Pakistan. There is no comparison with India. Similarly, India has implemented electricity metering at transformers level to compare with house level to see if they tally - for power theft. This is not on in Pakistan.

We really must not compare.
Shiv Ji my apologies my intention was not to compare India and Pakistan but to contrast the differences. I agree with you the state electricity boards have really cracked down on power theft. In some cases legalized it (free power for farmers) but for free users the power is rationed so much that they are saying we are willing to pay for the power as long as we can get a set number of hours per day. Which are encouraging signs. Pakis on the other hand is free for all. So neither RAPES nor Mango Abduls want to pay for power so the only way WAPDA will function is on unkils charity and that is why the will paint a grim picture time and again to extract money from unkil so that every one can enjoy the free party