26/11/2008: Never Forget. Never Forgive

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

26/11/2008: Never Forget. Never Forgive

Today is the first anniversary of the Mumbai attacks when gunmen from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, under the guidance of Pakistani handlers murdered 160 people in cold blood even as they conversed with each other about the benefits they would get from Allah for murdering unbelievers.

I am starting this thread merely to commemorate - post reminiscences, links, pictures, whatever.

During and soon after the attacks I had hurriedly posted some videos on YouTube - I will just link them here. I am now in the process of making better/more refined videos which can only go online weeks or months from now.

Pakistan and the guilty people it harbors must never be forgiven for this.

Viv Sreenivasan

Re: 26/11/2008: Never Forget. Never Forgive

Post by Viv Sreenivasan »

Cant believe that India has spend over 30 crore keeping Kasab nice and happy in jail. The guy has the temerity to demand mutton biyriani in jail! Can you believe that? I am looking foward to the day when we have extracted all useful information that we send him swifly packing to his 72 hoories.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 269730.cms

RIP to all the fallen souls.

I hope the nation reminds GOI that is yet to take a single action against the perpetrators of this terrorist attack.

Is there a way of seeing this realtime on the comp. I don't have TV

Can we have this thread displayed on the front page, atleast for today? Many first time lurkers, who don't know their way around BRF, could avail of the benefits.

http://news.rediff.com/slide-show/2009/ ... horror.htm
Oberoi believes the media didn't do justice to their ordeal. "The media should have stayed away from live coverage. We could have saved more lives. They (the terrorists) got direction from the TV coverage."

Dmurphy wrote:Can we have this thread displayed on the front page, atleast for today? Many first time lurkers, who don't know their way around BRF, could avail of the benefits.
I'll put it in the news section.

I do have one beef with this thread, why 26/11 and not the others.
sadly, even our media continues the same old. day before yesterday 5 persons lost their lives to a terrorist bomb blast in assam, there was little coverage in the media. not even BR followed it.

the BRFites at BR facebook have created a 26/11 memorial page.
this is the event page : http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=186286138797
please visit it if you are a FB member.

anyway, this may or may not be relevant, DM had asked me to write something for the 26/11 page on facebook.
India and Indians are no strangers to violence, not a day goes by without a report of a murder somewhere or a road accident somewhere else.

Even the news of people dying by the dozens from a terrorist bomb blast or two disappears from the airwaves the day after the event. We are so saturated by news of violence that we are almost immune to it.

Yet, the slaughter of hapless people in Mumbai last year brought out a reaction, an empathy from the people of this nation as a whole, that we had forgotten existed.

The nation stayed glued to the television sets for those sixty odd hours, living through the terror, shedding tears along with the victim's families and incessantly praying for success to the bravehearts of the NSG who were putting every bit of their existence on the line in order to save the life of others.

The prism through which India looked at 26/11 was completely different from the dozens of terrorist strikes we witness every year, may be it was as the cynics say, because Mumbai, the place of the high and mighty was attacked or because of the TV drama of a long-drawn out stand-off, perhaps it was simply atonement for the callousness we have shown towards the victims of previous terrorism incidents.

Whichever it is, the common people of India seemed to turn a corner with the events of 26/11. There's a realisation now, however faint that is, that the security of the country is not a function simply left with the politicians to do with as they please, that the people have a right as well as a duty to demand and expect certain safeguards from the ruling elite. The way forward would be to nurture this sapling of a sentiment so that it grows to a nationwide consciousness that believes that the life of an Indian is indeed precious and that there's a price to pay for it if one tries to take it.

To the fallen heroes, mere words would certainly not be able to do justice to their undying deeds. The best we can hope is to pay homage to the blood-debt we owe them if we pledge to make sure that their sacrifice wasn't in vain, that we will make it worthwhile so that people like them who still serve the country get their
due share, and some more.

Never again! Never again should an Indian be at the mercy of blood-thirsty masterminds destroying lives by merely willing to unleash his minions on us

Vande Mataram !
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

:( It is pseudo-martinetism of we the people that we demand strong action,but never demand strong leadership!what good tribute will be if we don't change ourselves!

May the dead souls live in peace. May the jawan died on line of duty live in eternal peace and may the terrorist who died suffer their eternity in pieces and may they can see live telicast of pakistani news channels!

Rediff: Mumbai pays tribute to 26/11 victims

"Suraksha March" on Marine Drive, comprising of QRT, Force One and the Armoured Vehicles. Though I think its yet another bout of tokenism from the Govt post 26/11 to make people believe we're prepared, there ARE some visible changes.

I just saw the Dispatches: Terror in Mumbai again......feel bad especially for the kid. :(
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

I hope GOI of some day pays back. RIP to fallen countrymen.

Never Forget. Never Forgive.

That is the crux of the issue.

Yet......

That is the reality.
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

Re post.
Surviving Mumbai - A survivor's tale of courage and faith.

Tune in on Thursday, November 26th 2009 at 8PM.

Repeat telecast at 9 PM.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EZp458X7bk0
Requesting folks with access to record and upload.
Ravi Karumanchiri

Post by Ravi Karumanchiri »

I watched the American PBS documentary on the Mumbai attacks this evening -- heartbreaking and gut wrenching -- what a travesty!

Eventually, you will probably be able to watch the whole documentary online (which is normal on PBS), but for now, there is just this preview...........

http://www.pbs.org/wnet/secrets/episode ... eview/494/

To the righteous dead - RIP.
To the injured and grieving, my sincere condolences.
To the killers, rot in hell.
To the planers and co-operators, YOUR TIME WILL COME!

Will never be forgiven. Will never be forgotten.

Maharashtra forms 'Force One' to combat militant strikes

Mumbai, November 25 (ANI): Maharashtra Government on Tuesday instituted a special task outfit named Force One to combat militant strikes. The formal investiture of Force One took place at the Maharashtra SRPF (Special Reserve Police Force) training establishment located in Mumbai's suburb Goregaon. This exclusive commando-type unit is similar to the nation's elite National Security Guards (NSG) to combat terrorism. Around 216 personnel from the state police have volunteered to be the regular commandos of Force One.
http://videos.sify.com/watch/ANI-Mahara ... caibi.html

Then what is ATS's job?

krishnan wrote:Then what is ATS's job?
ATS: Intelligence gathering and investigation of terrorism related crimes.
Force One: A commando unit, who are trained to tackle the terrorists head-on, when they are attacking.
animesharma

Post by animesharma »

I regret posting images in this thread, but is here it is needed.
VijayKumarSinha

Post by VijayKumarSinha »

Never forget. Never forgive.

I saw this list while searching for a list of terrorist attacks in India:
Major Terrorist Attacks In India

March 12, 1993 - A series of bomb blasts, planted by Muslim underworld figures, rock the country's commercial capital of Bombay, killing some 260 people and injuring 713.

February 14, 1998 - 46 persons were killed and more than 200 injured when 13 blasts ripped through Coimbatore, members from Al-Umma, All India Al-Jihad Committee, and Peoples Democratic Party were found to be behind the attack.

December 24-31, 1999 – Pakistani militants hijack an Indian Airlines flight from Kathmandu to New Delhi with 189 people aboard, kill one passenger and force the release of three jailed Muslim militants in exchange.

December 22, 2000 - Lashkar-e-Taiba militants attack the Red Fort in Delhi that left two Army personnel and a civilian dead.

October 1, 2001 - At least 21 people killed in a suicide bomb explosion and gunfire at the assembly in Kashmir in an attack by suspected Islamic militants.

December 13, 2001 - Heavily armed Islamic militant group opened fire in Parliament complex, killing several people in an unprecedented attack on the seat of power in the world's biggest democracy.

January 22, 2002 - Four people were killed in an attack on the American Center, Kolkata by Lashkar-e-Taiba militants.

March 30, 2002 - Seven Hindus killed in an attack by Islamic militants on the Raghunath Temple in Jammu.

May 14, 2002 - More than 30 army men were killed in a terrorist attack on an Army camp near Jammu.

September 24, 2002 - 35 people were killed when 2 Lashkar-e-Taiba militants attacked the Akshardham temple in Gandhinagar, Gujarat.

December 2, 2002 - Two persons were killed and 31 injured in a powerful explosion in a bus outside the crowded Ghatkopar railway station in Mumbai. Students Islamic Movement of India was suspected to be behind the blasts

December 6, 2002 - Twenty-five people were injured in a bomb blast by members of the Students Islamic Movement of India at McDonalds fast food restaurant at Mumbai Central railway station. The bomb was planted in the airconditioner duct. It was suspected to be a crude bomb.

January 27, 2003 - At least 30 people were injured when a bomb planted on a bicycle went off throwing splinters of sharp nails outside Vile Parle railway station in Mumbai. Members of SIMI were found to be behind the attack.

March 13, 2003 - A powerful bomb blast shattered a bogie of a local train at Mulund railway station in Mumbai during peak hours killing 11 people and injuring more than 65. This was the most powerful serial explosion.

August 23, 2003 - Two bombings at the Gateway of India and the Mumba Devi temple in Mumbai killed 52, injured 167. Terrorists from Lashkar-e-Taiba and the Students Islamic Movement of India were found to be behind the attacks.

July 28, 2003 - Bus blast kills 3 and injures 31 others in Mumbai. Pakistani intelligence agency: ISI and members of the Students Islamic Movement of India were found to be behind the blast.

July 5, 2005 - Five Bangladeshi terrorists, trained by the Jaish-e-Mohammad, attacked the Ram Janmabhumi in Ayodhya, all 5 killed, 1 civilian died.

October 29, 2005 - 67 people were killed and 224 injured in serial bombings in major Delhi markets on Diwali eve. A Pakistani group, Islamic Inquilab Mahaz, claimed responsibility for the attack. The group is linked to Lashkar-e-Taiba.

March 7, 2006 - At least 20 persons were killed and over 101 injured when two blasts rocked Varanasi. The first blast took place at the Sankat Mochan Hanuman temple, the second at the Varanasi railway station. Terrorists from Lashkar-e-Taiba were found to be behind the attack.

June 1, 2006 - Three heavily armed terrorists were killed in an encounter with the police when they tried to drive through the security cordon guarding the RSS headquarters in Nagpur. Two policemen were injured in the encounter.

July 11, 2006 - Seven explosions ripped through crowded commuter trains and stations in Mumbai, killing at least 200 people and leaving 700 more bloodied and injured. Lashkar-e-Taiba and local Students Islamic Movement of India (SIMI) activists were found to be behind the attacks.

Massacre of Hindus and Sikhs in Kashmir

April 30: 19 Hindus killed in remote villages of Panjdobi and Thava in Doda district of Jammu and Kashmir
May 1: 13 Hindus killed in Vasantpur area of Udhampur district of Jammu and Kashmir
May 23: 7 Hindu tourists killed in grenade attack in Srinagar
May 25: 3 Hindu tourists killed, seven injured in grenade attack in Srinagar
May 31: 21 Hindu tourists wounded in grenade attack in Srinagar
June 12: 1 Amarnath pilgrim killed, 31 wounded in grenade attack in Jammu
June 12: 8 Hindu laborers killed, 5 wounded in Anantnag district
June 21: 5 Hindu Amarnath pilgrims injured in grenade attack in Ganderbal area of Srinagar
July 11: A series of grenade attacks - targeting Hindu tourists - killed eight people and injured 41 in Srinagar
July 12: 7 Hindu tourists were injured in a grenade attack in Srinagar

April 5: Seven persons killed in Pahalgam area of Anantnag district
June 12: 5 Hindu tourists killed in Pahalgam

March 24: 24 Hindus killed in Nadimarg village near Shopian in Pulwama
July 7: 5 Hindus killed in Nowshahra

January 1: 6 Hindus killed in Magnar village of Poonch
January 7: 17 Hindus killed in Ramsoo area of Jammu district, 6 killed in Sonway in Pogal area of Banihal
February 17: 8 Hindus gunned down at Bhambal-Nerla village in Rajouri district
May 14: 33 persons, killed at Kaluchak on the Jammu-Pathankote highway
July 13: 28 Hindus killed in Rajiv Nagar in Jammu
August 6: 9 Amarnath pilgrims killed and 32 wounded at a base camp at Nunwan near Pahalgam
August 29: 10 Hindus killed in Rajouri and Doda districts
November 24: 14 killed and 53 injured at the historic Raghunath temple in Jammu

February 3: 8 Sikhs gunned down in Mahjoornagar in Srinagar
February 11: 15 Gujjar families massacred in Kot-Chadwal in Rajouri district
March 17: 8 killed near Atholi in Doda district
May 10: 8 Hindus killed in Paddar Kishtwar, Doda
July 21: 13 Hindus killed in Amarnath attack
July 21: 20 Hindus killed in Kishtwar, Doda
July 22: 15 Hindus killed in Cheergi and Tagood villages in Doda district of Jammu and Kashmir
August 4: 15 Hindus gunned down in Shrotidar village in Doda district of Jammu and Kashmir

February 28: Five Hindu drivers killed near Qazigund in Anantnag district
February 29: Five Sikh drivers killed in Qazikund, Kashmir Valley
March 20: 35 Sikhs killed in Chittisinghpura village near Jammu
August 1: 31 Hindus including Amarnath pilgrims killed in Pahalgam in Anantnag
August 1: 27 labourers killed in Qazigund and Achabal in Anantnag district
August 2: 7 Hindus killed in Kupwara district
August 2: 12 Hindus killed in Doda district of Jammu
August 2: 8 Hindus killed in Marwah, Doda
November 24: Five Hindus killed in Kishtwar, Doda

February 13: Five Hindus killed in Udhampur
February 19: 19 Hindus killed in Rajouri, 4 in Udhampur
June 29: 12 Hindu labourers from Bihar killed in Santhu village of Annatnag
July 1: Nine Hindus killed in Mendhar Poonch
July 15: 15 Hindus of Thathri village of Doda killed
July 19: 15 Hindus killed at Layata in Doda

Januaryuary 26: 23 Kashmiri pandits killed in Wandhama in Valley
April 17: 29 Hindus killed in Prankot and Dhakikot villages of Udhampur
April 18: 27 Hindus killed at Prankote (Doda)
May 5: Five Hindus killed in Surankot Poonch
May 6: 11 Hindu Village Defence Committee members killed
June 19: 25 Hindus killed in Chapnari (Doda)
July 27: 20 Hindus killed in Kishtwar, Doda
August 8: Thirty-five labourers killed in Kalaban, bordering Doda and Chamba district of Himachal Pradesh

January 25 17 Hindus killed in Sumber area of Doda district
January 26: 25 Kashmiri Pandits killed in Wundhama, Srinagar
April 7: Seven Kashmiri Pandits killed in Sangrampur
June 24: 8 Hindus killed in Swari (Rajouri)
September 24: Seven Hindus killed in Sawari village of Rajouri

January 5: 16 Hindus killed in Barshalla village of Doda
Januaryuary 12: Seven Hindus killed in Bhaderwah, Doda
May 6: 17 Hindus killed in Sumbar Ramban tehsil of Doda
June 7-8: Nine Hindus killed in Kamladi village of Doda

August 1: 17 Hindus killed in Sarthal in Bhaderwah area of Doda when Hindus were segregated from a bus

What was sad is how many attacks are missing from that list.
But, as they say, Karma is a B****. Pakistan is now reaping what it had sowed….. It has fallen into the grave that it had dug for India. Everyday there are attacks there committed by the same terrorists that it had nurtured to attack us. Chicken has come home to roost.

Never the less, I hope the perpetrators of this attack don’t get away like Dawood Ibrahim did for 1993.
And I hope they suffer before they die.
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

A rememberance for all innocent souls and Salute to all those bravehearts who went in and fought bravely with terrorist butchers and saved the lives of scores of innocent men and women and showed the terrorists door to hell.
Pakis will pay, sooner or later. :evil:
Uday B

Post by Uday B »

To the battered souls of 26/11 -- RIP.

I salute the bravehearts of our armed forces and mumbai police.

Never will this be forgotten. Never will this be forgiven. A day when our proud nation was held hostage to a 10 terrorists from the puki land :evil: .

I dearly hoped our PM addressed the nation live from New Delhil on this particular day and remind TSP any more of this kind even on a minuscule scale will be retaliated and retaliated hard :?:
Or atleast a symbolic visit to Mumbai of the high ranking politicians from congress and the opposition.

Good to see the flag march by Force One of the mumbai police to reassure mumbaikars that things now are'nt as bad as they were on that fateful day!

I for one feel that there should be a Memorial erected for the people who lost their lives not only on 26/11 but also on many other terror related incidents.

Jai Hind!!
Adrija

Post by Adrija »

Never Forget. Never Forgive

I hope someday India gets the leadership which can get us our vengeance

I hope some day we become similar to those who keep the memory of Masada alive even after a 1000 years, and continue to live upto the pledge the made themselves that day

"Vengeance is mine saith the Lord,I will repay".I had a convsersation once with a well known scribe about this very subject.He advocated leaving revenge to the Almighty.We can forgive but not forget.If we as humans cannot forgive,then one fine day,we will wipe out our species with the aewsome weapons that we now possess.Forgiveness is neccessary,as Gandhi said,if we follow the Mosaic law of "an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth",there will be a lot of blind and toothless people around.It is why the Israelis have not been able to garner peace for themselves,intent upon revenge every time an atrocity hits them.They do not have a good night's sleep.Netanyahu has just been inspecting Israel's sub deterrent in a warning to Iran.The good Lord is repaying Pak,its leaders and people,for its perfidy against India and the world, with a crisis that has Pak on the brink of its very survival as a state.Going through several international reports on remembering 26/11,several of them admire India for the manner (I'm sure this was unintentional though!) in which India responded,or rather did not respond to Pak as would the Yanquis have done-with immense force unleashed to shock and awe.

However,even the great Mahatma when Nazism threatened to conquer the world did not object to Indians fighting for the Allied cause in what we could describe as a "just war".The big Q is how many bloodied cheeks must India turn to Pak before we strike decisively? There are many anti-Indian elements that want India to retaliate militarily in order to give Pak the excuse of waging war with India,hopefully to unite its bomb splintered state.But retaliate with military force we must if another attempt like that of 26/1 is ever again perpetrated by Pak.The scope and scale of our response and where it should strike is what the GOI must plan for, within the first 24 hours of another attack.Therefore,this demands that the entire armed forces MUST be prepared for waging war to destroy the Paki military machine within the very shortest time possible.This requires a huge amount of planning and preparation.One is not mentioning the kind of responses we could execute,for fear of giving the enemy an idea of how he could defend himself .

We cannot prevent terrorist strikes given the size of the country and the many borders we have.Perhaps if we were an island far away from land,we could've sanitised our borders or coastline,but unless real time intelligence is forthcomng about such terror plots,enabling us to intercept and destroy the attackers pre-emptively,they will contninue to happen.What is required from us now is to be able to respond far better than a year ago,when we were caught completely by surprise.A new mental attitude in defeating terrorism should sweep across India,not just a beefing up of the Bombay police and its new force of anti-terror commandos.Anticipating such strikes in the future,every major Indian city should examine how it can best protect itself once an attack is underway.For the GOI,the task at hand is planning for the diplomatic and military response.In addition,the politicos should leave the technical aspects of fighting such terror to the experts who quite literally save their pampered butts!
Manmeet

Post by Manmeet »

RIP to fallen heroes and innocent people.
But just putting candles for fallen victims and pasting some slogans on the walls will do the job?
What has kangress govt done to execute captured terrorists so far?
If they hang one terrorist captured from any state in the country, I will consider it a turning point !, let alone hanging master mind of parliament attack or Ajmal kasab.
If Indonesia can throw Imam Samudra and other terrorist responsible for Bali bombing, before a firing squad, what are the reasons behind India's kangress govt not to execute a muslim terrorist??
Vivs

Post by Vivs »

I saw 'Terror in Mumbai' yesterday. The scenes at VT, recounts by survivors and the cell phone calls with the controllers in TSP made me sad, angry, frustrated ... We know what needs to be done within the country (e.g., building capabilities, improving reaction times of paramilitary and medical personnel). We have the capability to act across the border. But it's time we (the govt. and people) got our act together and executed plans in a proactive manner. Else we can only react to such acts and be sad, angry and frustrated...my two paisa.
Karan Dixit

Post by Karan Dixit »

Never forget. Never forgive.

My prayers for all the victims.

"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the iniquities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of the darkness. For he is truly his brother's keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee." - Ezekiel 25:17

RIP dear brothers.. and Phuck you, TSP...

The act shall not go unpunished.

"Every bullet that was fired on innocent civilians and every murder committed of unarmed citizenry of the Republic of India shall act as another nail in the coffin of the evil state of TSP"

Never forgive never forget.
Umrao Das

Post by Umrao Das »

Never forgive the audacity of the crime by TS Pakis

Never forget the complicity of our government in the crime.

I was in London Heathrow just out of the flight from Mumbai enroute to EWR.
Last edited by Rahul M on 28 Nov 2009 08:03, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: user warned.
Amitava

Post by Amitava »

Umrao Das wrote:Never forget the complicity of our government in the crime.
Complacency? yes
Dereliction of duty? perhaps
Complicity? have you seen anything to suggest that?

I hope the Citizens keep the pradeep burning. The Citizens must lead, only then will the Politicians follow.

Never Forget, Never Forgive Mumbai 26/11/2008 and all other atrocities.
Umrao Das

Post by Umrao Das »

Complicity? have you seen anything to suggest that?
Ask Saleem Abu
Ask Monica Bedi
Ask Dawood Bhai
Ask Povar in power
Ask any citizen how we are denied at Chicago or NY consulate but Hardly Davidson gets multiple entry visa.....

You think even if I had evidence to that effect I would be sitting in front of computer and posting away to glory on BRF. you sir are seriously joking

For who is this statement "Never forget and Never forgive".
Is it another of those western style dialogues which have absolutely no meaning for Indians nor the political class cares.
Pakistan is also suffering from terrorism so we shall go and sign SeS.
BCCI is talking to Pakis to arrange a series in England while Pakistani Players are welcome to play in IPL-3 and soon we shall be applauding
Shoaib , Akmal and Afridi.
Yes we will never forgive and forget, so we will send few more dossiers to Pakistan instead of few Agni's and Prithvi's.
We are trying to talk to Paki terrorists in Kashmir so that few of them can end up as ministers in the Govt.

Sorry to burst the bubble but oh! BTW RR "itane bade shahar mein ekadh hadsa ho jata hain" Patil is back as Home minister of MH.

Added later: Apologies to all the victims of Terrorism (and not 26/11) that we could not protect you nor respect your martyrdom.

Rahul M wrote:I do have one beef with this thread, why 26/11 and not the others.
sadly, even our media continues the same old. day before yesterday 5 persons lost their lives to a terrorist bomb blast in assam, there was little coverage in the media. not even BR followed it.
Slight correction saarji: BR did follow it. I posted about it four days ago here:
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 29#p777029

ArmenT wrote: Slight correction saarji: BR did follow it. I posted about it four days ago here:
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 29#p777029
Yes and thanks. I opened the thread to make the entry and saw that you had done it. But I missed out a couple of Kashmir incidents in the last few months in the midst of some hectic involvement with the fizzle threads.

thanks Armen.
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

Never forget, never forgive. A strong emotional tagline, but to what purpose?
Patil is back as Home Minister, Kasab is still getting mutton biryani and our politicians have done nothing apart from wait and watch for a yet to be known cue to take action.
One year ago on this day, I was glued to a television set as well as getting updates from BR sitting 5000 miles away. I was disgusted at what the Pakis had pulled off, even more disgusted at the response from our political class and the media. And nothing seems to have changed.

Pakistani scum-e-pig Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi, center prays with Syed Salahuddin, right, chief of Hezbul Mujahideen or United Jehad Council at a rally in Muzaffarabad.

All Paki leaders from Zardhari to Kayani and citizens who attended the rally or supports them in any way. should hang their head in shame and drown in their own excrement to make scums like these guys as heroes.

All decent people in the word ...Never Forget! Never rest till those vermin are wiped out.
Johann

Post by Johann »

Can we *please* use the thread to pay respects to all of the victims - service personnel and civilians, Indians and non-Indians, killed and wounded instead of making this thread a political debate? There's no shortage of other threads for that. I think its the least we can do for those who were caught up in that awful day. Remember, it could have been you.