Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Internal Security Watch

How to download these youtube videos?

After seeing those videos, I get questions like..

Do I have to become a terrorist to stop a terrorist?
Is Terrorism the only answer for Terrorism?
Terror defeats Terror?
Does Terrorism always prevails in whatever possible manifestations?
be it in the form of religious radicals or separatists or regionalists or naxalites or Govt itself? Some organized some spontaneous?

Why can't nobody try a peaceful attempt?
is it because doing a Anna Hazare in this age is a waste of time, money and energy?
What if he too chooses violence?
What if BRD takes up a sword?
either ways Terrorism prevails by police on BRD followers or vice versa?

no chance for peace at all?
Last edited by Venkarl on 15 Aug 2012 16:01, edited 1 time in total.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

Virupaksha wrote:I have to seriously start reading the machinations of Nehru during the initial stages of freedom. The above article piqued my interest to check out Moinula Hoque Choudhury.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moinul_Hoque_Choudhury

The white washing of his story is similar to the white washing of India's history. He joins Muslim League in 1946, the peak of direct action day and becomes the general secretary of youth front of Muslim League on the national level. Since he is from assam, he couldnt join Pakistan. No problemo, he joins the congress and is immediately given a congress ticket for a mla. He rises to become the industries minister of India during indira.

and the white washing of his history in wiki is to be seen to believed. When he is in muslim league during the direct action day, he is "inspired" by Netaji to become a "freedom fighter". :roll: This guy is also a protege of Fakhrudin Ali Ahmed, the emergency president.

This history of congress where yesterday's murderers suddenly become the white knights because of okays from Nehru and Delhi is unknown to me. Brihaspati ji always hints at it. This is the first concrete example which I found.

READ THE BELOW LINK - point 56
http://books.google.com/books?id=GAV3bi ... ry&f=false
See:
Y. KRISHAN (Y.K.) Probationer : Well sir, those who have brought about Partition have been left behind in the partitioned India. The Muslim League had declared that the Hindus and Muslims were two nations and had asked for partition because they feared that the Muslims, being a minority, would suffer oppression and atrocities at the hands of the Hindu majority. Pakistan was to be their homeland where they could live in freedom from tne tyranny of the non-Muslim majority. But lo! and behold! the vast majority of the Muslims of U.P., Bihar, Central Provinces, Bombay, etc. remained behind in India and did not migrate to the homeland (Pakistan) created for them.

P.M.: We never accepted the two-nation theory though we were driven to accept Partition to avoid bloodshed and to achieve independence. We are not a communal State. The Muslims, who have decided to stay in India, are as much honourable citizens of the country as the members of the majority community. They cannot be victimised in the riew situation for their actions and conduct before and at the time of Partition.
We connot and must not live in the past.

Y.K.: True sir, but the immense suffering the people have undergone and the problems the country is facing are the direct result of the past, of the two-nation theory. In fact, Partition has solved no problems; only it has created new ones.

P.M. : You are too young to understand.
The overwhelming majority of the Indian Muslims are politically backward and have been misled by the pernicious and poisonous propaganda of the Muslim League. So it will be wrong to treat the vast majority of Indian Muslims as being responsible for the ills of our country.

Y.K.: True sir, the vast majority has been misled by the two-nation theory. But this does not absolve the Muslim League leadership: they are the authors* of Partition. And yet, the majority of this leadership has also stayed back in India. The Muslims of Pakistan, West Punjab, N.W.F.P.,Sind and Baluchistan, as such, never wanted or asked for Pakistan. In fact, they did not need to.

There was a pause and silence for a couple of, minutes.

Y.K.: The Raja of Mahamudabad, Begum Aizaz Rasul, Raja of Pirpur, Maulana Hasrat Mohani, etc. from U.P., Syed Hossain Imam from Bihar, M. Mohd. Ismail from Madras, etc., to name a few of the host of Muslim League leaders, have stayed back in India though they had actively worked for the creation of Pakistan as the homeland for the Indian Muslims. There is not an iota of justification for such leaders being allowed to stay in India after having got the country partitioned on the basis of the two-nation theory. They ought to have gone to the homeland they asked for and obtained.

There was again a pause.

P.M. Nehru's face was flushed. After a brief silence, he resumed.

P.M. : We cannot abandon the nationalist Muslims who had fought and sacrificed for India's Independence.

Y.K. : But the Congress has already abandoned the true nationalist Muslims, the Khudai Khidmatgars led by the Frontier Gandhi.

P.M. : This was a most painful decision forced on us by the geo-political realities.

Y.K. : I am not sure of the loyalty of the so-called nationalist Muslims after the creation of Pakistan, considering the speeches, ('mischievous and rabble rousing) of the nationalist Muslim leaders (those who were opposed to Partition) like Dr. Syed Mahmud, Maulana Hafizur Rahman (of Jamiat-ul-ulema-e-Hind) etc. at the Lucknow conference of Mussalman.i.Hind'l (Dec. 1947).

P.M. : This is false, mischievous, a canard intended to defame and denigrate the nationalist Muslims who have played a glorious role in India's Independence.

Y.K. : The P.M. must be correct on this point. I have perhaps been wrongly informed. But the basic fact remains that the Muslim League leaders and workers from Western U.P.-Meerut, Moradabad, Aligarh, Saharanpur, etc. organised the riots in Rawalpindi in March, 1947 which set the Punjab ablaze. It was not the work of the local Muslims of Rawalpindi in the initial stages but of the Muslim League leaders from U.P. Is it also not shocking that the Muslim League leaders of Rampur State in U.P. should have launched a violent agitation by setting on fire several Government buildings demanding accession of the Rampur State to Pakistan?

The face of the Prime Minister turned red in anger. He started puffing at his silver cigarette-holder.

At this point I had a very strong urge to recall the advice P.M. Nehru had given to the Kashmiri Pandits in 1945 at a meeting in Sopore in the Kashmir Valley that if non-Muslims wanted to live in Kashmir, they should join the National Conference (which was overwhelmingly a Muslim party) or bid good-bye to the country (Kashmir). But sensing the mood of the Prime Minister I was sullen and kept quiet.

\
http://www.janasangh.com/jsart.aspx?stid=415
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

kshatriya wrote:Now that we can safely assume a portion of muslims have more Religious Affinity than National Affinity...
I would thank the faithful for openly showing their true faces and clearing whatever little doubts i had.
Cant believe how my views have changed within just 2-3 years regarding the community from a idealist NCERT educated "all are our brothers onlee" to the current true face of "Ummah matters more than anything".

Praveen Swami unwittingly started it when in a usual justification article 5-6 years back where he was finding excuses for some Malegaon terrorist, he had unwittingly mentioned that one of the residents had to set up a committee just to ensure the Malegaon folks( of one community, of course) support Indian Army during Kargil. The alarm bells started ringing at that time and is becoming more and more as the days go by

Thats why i am always intrigues when BRF members keep lampooning UQ saying that they are in for fun in coming days whereas we are the ones in a much, much bigger mess since UQ has already realised the problem and has started taking steps to stop it by slowing TSP immigration, bugging Muslim neighborhoods etc whereas we are going in exact opposite direction by molly-coddling further.
Because they live in a delusional world of their own making & "past is past" except the same behavior patterns of both the Muslims and the seculars are repeating right before our eyes.

One worthy here theorized that Koenraad Elst must be Opus Dei because he questions blaming the British for Partition while whitewashing the Muslim role. He claimed that the West knows Indian Muslims are the biggest potential allies of Hindus :rotfl: so it uses its plants to drive a wedge :lol:. Anything to avoid facing the Muslim behavior pattern in India I guess.

I posted news reports from Time Magazine archives earlier from 1956 or so of Muslims in UP rioting and killing Hindus while raising slogans in support of Pakistan. Not even a decade had passed after Partition and you see the behavior pattern.

They rioted because of some Western biography of Muhammad in which the author had quoted from a hadith about how Khadija convinced Muhammad of his prophet hood (it involves sexual arousal). Another riot was because of a Nepali and his dog's name which meant something different in his language but had significance for Muslims. The articles quoted a commie leader justifying the rioting then too.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

JLN: This is false, mischievous, a canard intended to defame and denigrate the nationalist Muslims who have played a glorious role in India's Independence.
Well, how many such "nationalist Muslim leaders" had gone to jail for independence? Not a single one.

As Sardar Patel said, there was only one nationalist Muslim in India, and his name was Jawaharlal Nehru. Nehru assumed that Muslims who stayed behind did so due to nationalist reasons. He didn't realise that this may have been a strategy to ensure that while Pakistan became a fixed deposit of Islam, India turned into a joint account of Hindus and Muslims both. That way, Muslims would get to contest for more territory from the infidels after a few decades, since all land belongs to Allah.

There was no hope for Hindus once they chose so delusional and stubborn a man as Nehru as their leader to lead them in crucial years when their civilational fate was being decided. How can Hindus chose an anti-Hindu as their leader? Now they will play in blood for rejecting Savarkar in favour of Gandhi.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

Panicky Bodos flee Hyderabad in droves

By Vikram Sharma / ENS - HYDERABAD

15th August 2012 08:09 AM

The unprecedented ethnic violence in Assam and the subsequent riots in Mumbai have created a scare in the Bodos living in Hyderabad.

Over 1,000 persons hailing from the north-eastern state, mostly Bodo tribals and working as security guards here, have fled the city fearing attacks from a particular community. More are likely to leave in the next few days leaving the private security industry in the state perplexed.

On Saturday one security guard posted in an industry in Anjaiah Nagar in Rayadurgam was assaulted by a group of persons. The targeted attack has triggered a massive reverse-migration to the north-east.

Police sources said certain inputs trickling in suggested that after the Assam violence and the subsequent riots in Mumbai, there were apprehensions that people from Assam, specially Bodos, could be targeted in Hyderabad and other parts of Andhra Pradesh.

Hyderabad, particularly the old city, has considerable numbers of Bangladeshi nationals who work at shops and other establishments. ''Closed-door discussions are being held on the situation in Assam and we are keeping a watch,'' the sources said.

Hyderabad police commissioner Anurag Sharma told Express that no attack on people from the north-east had been reported in the city so far. Asked whether any alert was issued by the Centre, he replied in the negative.

Last Saturday, the security guard, 21-year-old Milal Saiki, was assaulted at Anjaiah Nagar. Quoting Saiki, police said the attackers yelled at him ''What are you doing here and why have you not left for Assam?'' Rayadurgam police have registered cases under Sections 448, 323 and 506 of IPC and have identified one of the attackers.

''We are verifying whether the attack was aimed at people from the north-east. Our information is that after this incident, many Assamese residing in Anjaiah Nagar and Siddiqui Nagar have left the places,'' Cyberabad police commissioner Dwaraka Tirumala Rao said.

''Between 400 and 500 guards have already left for Assam in the last three days and hundreds more from our agency alone may follow suit,'' said Vemuri Amarnath Chowdary, vice-president of AP Private Security Association and director of Agile Security Private Limited. His agency alone has nearly 900 security guards hailing from Assam.

Asked what made the security guards from Assam leave Hyderabad all of a sudden, Amarnath said that most of them feared that they would be killed. ''We are not sure how all this started but many of them started receiving phone calls from their families in Assam and panicked, and they took the next train home,'' said Amarnath, adding that the private security industry was surprised at the sudden development.

Though no formal complaint was lodged with the police about the Siddiqui Nagar assault, sources said that the word spread that Assamese were being targeted.

''The sudden development has left us perplexed. We do not know why this is happening,'' said the owner of another private agency who did not wish to be quoted, saying the matter was ''too sensitive.'' He feared that security agencies would incur huge losses due to the reverse migration.

According to Amarnath Chowdary, there are about 800 private security agencies in the state, of which 500 are registered and about 100 of them have huge manpower from Assam.

''Many establishments, which had our men posted there, are now without security. With Independence Day tomorrow, we are even more concerned. As an immediate step, we are recruiting people from various parts of the state and also Odisha,'' he said.

http://newindianexpress.com/cities/hyde ... 589689.ece
Comment from presumably a patriotic IM:
VIKRAM SHARMA! Your name reveals your identity and your article reflects the maligine cells infused in to you brain by Sangh pariwar. You Manuwadic followers have no other job except to spread communal venom and cancer in the society. The Bodos might have returned to Assam to occupy the homes vacated by Muslims after Armed attack on their colonies. Do you have any evidence that in old city there are Bangla Deshi migrants? It is height of stupidity and cunningness and RSS ideology which cites stary incidents and try to defame entire Hyderabad. When the Police commissioner denies your third rated perception, then what right you have to publish this article? You Sharma, Prabhu cartel are the real terrorists and are the paid stooges of the forces who were British agents and who killed Gandhi. Shame on you Sharma , Prabhu and Indian Express for publishing a Concocted 'epic' and trying to spread hatred in Hyderabad. You have proved yourself to be a gutter creature and a U-c0la drinker.
Posted by Engineer Shareef at 08/15/2012 14:23
Saw on twitter that Tibetans have been assaulted in Mysore by Muslims because they were thought to be from NE.

I have said this many years ago. When an intellectual choice had to be made w.r.t one's existence the underlying IEDeology will take precedence no matter who the person is. Then all the good/bad/ugliness of that underlying IEDeology comes out in full colors.

What should a patriotic IM do in this situation? Report the culprits to police? Then what about his loyalty to his faith, ilk? The blind loyalists of the constitution too cannot demand the order of loyalty - first nation, then to Indians and only then faith.

a no BS article by Lt. Gen Sinha. Pulls no punches. posting in full

‘Stateless’ remedy to illegal problem

The ethnic-cum-communal violence in Kokrajhar, resulting in 100 people brutally killed and four lakh rendered homeless, has been a great humanitarian tragedy. The root cause for this mayhem is the changing demographic profile of the region. Ethnic violence of greater dimension took place in Assam during the 1983 Nellie massacre when over 2,000 Bangladeshis were killed in one night, but far fewer rendered homeless.

Assam has been in the eye of East Bengal, now Bangladesh, for over a century. In 1905, the Muslim League demanded “Bange-Islam”, merging sparsely populated Assam with heavily populated Muslim majority East Bengal. Mass migration from East Bengal into Assam continued. In the 1931 Assam census report, the British Census Superintendent expressed grave concern over Assamese people getting engulfed by this influx. During the Second World War, Sir Mohammad Sadaulla, the chief minister of Assam, gave a big fillip to this influx. Lord Wavell in The Viceroy’s Journal wrote that in the name of “Grow More Food”, Sadaulla was “growing more Muslims”. The 1946 Cabinet plan placed Assam and Bengal in Group C. Had this been accepted, Assam would be part of Bangladesh today. During a visit to Guwahati in 1946, Jinnah confidently declared that he had Assam in his pocket.
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, in The Myth of Independence, asserts that the dispute between India and Pakistan is not only about Kashmir but also some districts of Assam adjacent to East Pakistan. Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, in his book Eastern Pakistan: Its Population, Delimitation and Economics, wrote, “Eastern Pakistan must include Assam to be financially and economically strong.” Various intellectuals in Bangladesh have been advocating lebensraum (living space) for Bangladesh in Assam.
The Congress has been encouraging illegal migration from Bangladesh to build its votebank. Dev Kant Barua, of “Indira is India and India is Indira” fame, as Congress president declared that his party will always win elections in Assam with the help of Alis and coolies; the former standing for Bangladeshi migrants and the latter for tea garden labour.
B.K. Nehru, a respected member of the ruling family, was the governor of Assam in the Sixties. He writes in his autobiography, Nice Guys Finish Second, that three politicians from Assam in Delhi guided the Congress’ policy on Assam. They were Dev Kant Barua, Moinul Haque Chowdhry former private secretary to Jinnah and then a Cabinet minister and Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed, another Cabinet minister who later became President. B.K. Nehru and B.P. Chaliha, the then chief minister of Assam, took up the issue of illegal migrants from Bangladesh but were restrained.
He laments, “Chaliha placed the national interests above the party but the party high command thought otherwise.” Lt. Gen. Jameel Mahmood, the Eastern Army Commander in the Nineties, advised Jyoti Basu and Hiteshwar Saikia, the then chief ministers of Bengal and Assam respectively, that if action was not taken against the Bangladeshi infiltrators, we would have to redraw the boundaries of India in the Northeast. He also wrote to the Army Headquarters that a Kashmir like situation would develop in Dhubri, abutting the narrow Siliguri corridor.
On April 10, 1992, Hiteshwar Saikia stated that there were three million Bangladeshi illegal migrants in Assam. Some MLAs threatened to withdraw support from his government. This would have resulted in his falling. Two days later he committed a volte face and issued a statement that there were no illegal migrants in Assam.
Indrajit Gupta, the home minister told Parliament on May 6, 1997, that there were 10 million illegal Bangladeshi migrants in India, of which three million were reported in Assam. In 1998, as governor of Assam, I submitted a 42-page printed report to the President, pointing out that these illegal migrants were not only changing the demography of Assam but also posing a grave threat to our national security.
I made 15 recommendations, including effective border fencing, multi-purpose identity cards, updating national register of citizens and repeal of Illegal Migrants (Determination by Tribunal) Act. The latter applied only to Assam and facilitated illegal migration. I also recommended that as the Bangladesh government, including Sheikh Hasina, did not accept the fact about illegal migrants, it was not possible to deport them. They should be declared stateless citizens with no voting rights nor be allowed to acquire immovable property.
Twenty Congress MPs from the Northeast appealed to the President to recall me for dabbling in politics. No action was taken on my recommendations. Halfway through my tenure in Assam, Tarun Gogoi became the chief minister. He issued statements to the press about what he referred to as my constitutional impropriety in raking up Bangladeshi migrants’ issue. He asked the Centre to restrain me. He was unaware of any Bangladeshi illegal migrants in Assam. Today halfway through his third term as chief minister, he seems to have become wiser. He now admits that Assam is sitting on a volcano. He has even accepted that there are 39,000 illegal Bangladeshi migrants in Assam.
The Supreme Court struck down the IMDT Act in 2005, quoting extracts from my report to the President. The government brought back the IMDT Act through the backdoor by amending the Foreigners Act. This, too, has been struck down. The judiciary has referred to the Bangladeshi infiltration as “demographic aggression”. Gauhati high court, in a judgment delivered on July 23, 2008, has observed that Bangladeshi migrants have become kingmakers. Eleven out of 27 districts of Assam have migrant majority.
Two Muslims were killed possibly by Bodos on July 6. The migrant militants retaliated by shooting four Bodo leaders. This led to widespread violence. Both communities have suffered grievously. On July 20, the state government asked for military help which ministry of defence approved on July 24 and the Army got deployed on July 25. The blame game is being played between the Centre and the state. Apart from accusing the Centre of delay, Mr Gogoi has even blamed it for not providing intelligence. The latter, in such cases, is the responsibility of the state government.
Neiphun Riyu, the chief minister of Nagaland, has been reporting that Bangladeshi migrants are receiving arms training in the jungles bordering Assam and Nagaland. This was ignored. The recent ethnic clashes in Kokrajhar show new-found aggressive militancy among Bangladeshi migrants. The All-India United Democratic Front is the second largest party in the state Assembly. It is primarily a communal party of Bangladesh migrants functioning as rival of the Congress. It has been garnering support from minorities all over the country. The recent violence unleashed in Mumbai and Pune is also a result of this.
Apart from ensuring peace and rehabilitating the affected people of both communities, the government must declare illegal migrants stateless citizens. It has all the justification to do so. Over one lakh non-Muslim refugees of 1947 living in Jammu are still stateless citizens with no voting rights nor the right to acquire immovable property. Elsewhere in the country these 1947 refugees were immediately given full citizenship, with two becoming Prime Ministers and one deputy Prime Minister.
A pusillanimous and appeasement approach to the Assam problem is suicidal for national security.

The author, a retired lieutenant-general, was Vice-Chief of Army Staff and has served as governor of Assam and Jammu and Kashmir
http://www.asianage.com/columnists/stat ... roblem-829

his 1998 report, that he has referred to in the article, whose recommendations were never implemented

http://t.co/XDitOldZ
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

^^^ This means that Congress politicians of Assam are the real culprits in not allowing Bangladeshi immigration to be stopped. The Bodos and other Assamese Hindus should know who their real enemy is. I cannot believe how shortsighted these Congress polticians can be in their greed for power -- their entire community will be chased out from their homeland but these cretins don't mind as long as they get to win some more elections. And then they will flee the state too.
Samudragupta

Post by Samudragupta »

I believe this is not a whinning thread, while we all know we have a problem here it will be much more helpful to find out why the problem came up first place...its sure that demography is the main reason for this problem and it must be noted that the GOI is not trying to solve it....vote bank politics is the easiest way to put it under the carpet...in this rush to vent our frustation arnt we missing the actual point...GOI is probably not in a position to stop the problem to come up...the action of the Bodos is actually an opportunity that we are all missing...
Gentlemen the elites are comfortably sitting in the fence and fast loosing control... the violence in Mumbai points to the fact that effective state machinery is getting deactivated and are unable to act...cant we read the message that the elites are sending to our countrymen... it is time we think that what we as a nation can do to help the state to restore its writ....or else if they cannot then atleast break the deadlock by ourselves....surely and steadily the system is getting destabilized...where is it taking us?

The congress system is sending a massage to Yindus. Vote us to power or we will take support from the minorities and you can see what we can do. This system constantly reminds us that Yindu majority was ruled by minorities before.

This message is getting louder since NDA came to power in 1998.
Samudragupta

Post by Samudragupta »

One powerful person from Southern Peninsula India who became the highest political agent in the country once told privately that he full heatedly support the rise of Hinduism in India...but the political fragmentation of Indian politics does not allow the these political parties to come up backing the Hinduism in this country....
So i feel we need to look beyond this as a CP ploy to come to power......I can tell it easily that the problem has grown well beyond the CP to control it

Bodo parties are an ally of the congress.

In 2003, the "Bodoland Territorial Council" came into existence as a condition to the surrender of the bodo rebels. Post surrender, the rebels became politicians and the bonhomie continued in 2011 as the congress-bodo combine won a majority in assam.

As many things in india, "laws" exist on paper but "enforcement" is rare. Post-BTC, the bodo territories continued to be swamped by immigrants.

After the assam riots, it will be interesting to see if the bodos have really learnt from history.

Almost everyone on BRF knows where India is headed. Another decade or two and the gloves are coming off. I doubt that they will press for partition only when they think that hindus are losing to Chipak. I feel that they will be activated en masse so as to keep India occupied internally while simultaneously at war with Chipak. This will ensure both parties a better chance of victory.

SPOT ON! quite a lot of op-ed questions..
http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/a ... epage=true

1. Is it not the organisers’ responsibility to control the crowd they mobilise and ensure that no inflammatory speeches are made? Why aren’t they being arrested, specially since one of the organisers has a record of instigating violence? Why has the man who made the inflammatory speech not been arrested?

2. why has this flurry of activity not been seen on all the other occasions that mobs have “burnt Mumbai”?

3. It can be argued that attacking the police is more serious than attacking public property. But attacking unarmed citizens only because they belong to a particular faith or region — is that less serious?
your take?

But attacking unarmed citizens only because they belong to a particular faith or region — is that less serious?
Any other country and with pics of a national/soldier's memorial being desecrated, such kind of brain dead questions wouldnt have even been asked.

Hope one such unarmed crowd visit's this editors house and starts ransacking it. Would love to see what his reaction would be.

Saw on twitter that Tibetans have been assaulted in Mysore by Muslims because they were thought to be from NE.
Mysore is the city where 2 Al-Badr Pakistani terrorists had been caught by chance by the local police. They were pretty well settled there and had not even bothered to hide the fact that they were Pakistanis to the locals ( of certain ghettos like Lashkar nagar etc) and yet no one had tipped off the police.

So, no surprises about Mysore also displaying peaceful actions.

^Yes, muslim orgs across india have issued some sort of underground directive to launch hit-n-run attacks against people from the north-east.
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

In a way NE folks will know who their real brothers are... Also will put the Psec's on a spot since NE 's people have been largely converted..Want to see who's side they take..

Lots of other events happening but let me respond to this and we can talk more on another thread.
brihaspati wrote:
The 'fact' remains that Indians continue to diss our leaders from the past - you think Gandhi was working for the brits, others think Bose was for the Germans or Japs. Essentially Indians seem to revel in denigrating our leaders, in other words, there are Gandhi hate, Nehru hate, Bose hate, Savarkar hate, Patel hate groups.
Objection. You are repeatedly claiming that I "think" MKG "worked for the British". I never said anything near it.
This following quote is where the discussion started, and hence that impression:
Gandhi was discovered and propped up by the British, helped by the missionaries, to ensure this very outcome -- "demilitarized Hindus." It is the most successful social engineering ever.
The above certainly implies that Gandhi was setup by the British.
An error remains an error if it is not repeated. If it is repeated, it is no longer an error. In case of biased and discriminatory treatment meted out by JLN over Partition to two communities and two regions, the repeats are too consistent to remain mere "errors". I don't see why you persist in refusing to see this.
JLN is different from MKG. But even then are there no non-repeats at other times? Maybe JLN (bashing) thread is appropriate for this discussion.

For a hagiographer, no amount of actual steps/statements on ground can be allowed to tarnish the constructed image. Even persistent, repeated violently biased attitudes and manifestations will all be seen as isolated, once off events. For the fuzzying agenda, the demand is that any criticism of the idol must be seen as a hate campaign. Further the demand is that onlee one of the two options are available - either you say that the idol was working for Indians and for independence, or you say that he/she was working against Indians and against independence.
It should not be the case but it seems to be the case. As noted, people who think JLN or MKG were wrong, usually think of Bose and Savarkar as positive; and then others think Bose/Savarkar in very negative light but are equally postiive about JLN/MKG. Patel straddles the fence. It does seem that current political leanings feed into this split as well.

So, my effort is actually to strike the right balance - know the errors/bungles or wrongness as well as the correct postures that have led to today.
I think it is you who are missing the point. By hagiography, we allow issues to slip out of our attention that needs to be learned from and not swept under the carpet to preserve iconic esteem.
The point is to not just look for a carpet to look under. The element I'm complaining about is the split in Indian thought that is causing a set to idolize one set (as described above) while breaking the other Indian icons. You seem to take that to mean hagiography if JLN/MKG are not bashed. Certainly their errors and blunders need to be analysed and described but it is not all blunders. That must be acknowledged too. To the other grouping one will replace JLN/MKG with Savarkar/Bose and the 'revolutionaries'.

Getting a lot of tweets that lots of NE folks are leaving Blore in trains saying they feel unsafe and might return later when things get safer. Last straw?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

No point crying over spilt milk and history here. Time for action on whats happening now. If any NE guys are living nearby, assure them of support. I would even suggest going to the extent of taking arms to suppress the mullah ********. Just like after gujarat 2002, they have been sitting tight for 10 yrs there, its time for a show down in hyderabad and mumbai to just shut them up for ever. I am surprised that shiv sainiks are sitting quiet.
Last edited by muraliravi on 15 Aug 2012 23:24, edited 1 time in total.

Last straw? Come on. There will be hundreds more last straws till the final showdown.

Meanwhile, what you didn't see during the rioting:

Anindya

Post by Anindya »

there's very little mention of these attacks on people from the NE in any of the MSM online sites - is this being reported on TV?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

I guess most of the news about attacks on NE Indians is coming thru twitter, dont know how reliable it is.

Twitter. Yeah, well 3 fully loaded special trains from B'lore to Guwahati just left B'lore station apparently. Ktaka HM was there to try and pacify the folks who wanted to leave. They left anyway. 3 spl trains full. Un-fu(king-believable. And they wont be able to touch a single fellow for this. The urdu press will go hammer and tongs and say a particular community is being targetted unnecessarily. In 2 days they'll all forget the whole thing cos Thackeray said something about mumbai and rave about salman khan's new picture. Buggers.

So we are seeing a second partition in India under INC with people unsafe inside India.

I hate to say this in an Indian context, but these riots are of a racist nature and should be squished with no-mercy. North-East brethren should be immediately pacified! It was with great difficulty that they integrated into India's metros over the last decade. One felt good to see a lot of them make an honest living in my place, Trivandrum. They did that because they felt they had hope and we treated them with full respect. But if some amongst us felt otherwise because of a few FB photos, that is really odd.

We should be wary of elaborate false-flag operations. Other than our normal SOP of saying "paki did it", the question we need to ask in this situation is "who benefits the most, if NE is not fully integrated with India?". There is only one answer - China.

So looks like some idiots among us want to create a Tibet-like situation in a part of India that is coveted by the PLA and that should raise a few red-flags.

Maybe it is time to for that Third-eye to start looking outwards, as Kissinger worried about....

Again, no attacks. "Threats and rumours" only. Rumours and threats spread fast in this connected age. Started this morning apparently. Pliss to follow Nitin https://twitter.com/acorn and Dhanya (TimesNow) https://twitter.com/dhanyarajendran

Something thats been bugging a lot of people. The railways cant even arrange an extra bogie when its needed usually. How in the heck did they get around to getting ready 3 full service trains in such short notice?!
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-new ... 14120.aspx

NE students exodus growing, two special trains provided from Bangalore
With growing reports of local groups threatening students from the northeastern states to exit Karnataka, the railway ministry has provided two special trains to students hailing from the region to leave for their home states.

"Just trains won't do, the government should also
provide security to the students in the trains," Biren Baishya, member of parliament, told HT.

Baishya had also met Union home secretary RK Singh on Wednesday on the issue seeking safety for northeastern students.

"I also spoke to the Karnataka chief minister Jagadish Shettar besides the railway minister of state KH Muniyappa who also hails from Karnataka."

There has been an exodus of students hailing from the northeastern states after threatening and warnings from local groups.

These warnings have come in the aftermath of violence against illegal immigrants from Bangladesh in Bodoland areas in Assam.

There have been reports of such threats from Hyderabad, Bangalore, Pune etc.

On Tuesday, the Centre had asked states to take all possible steps to ensure security for people hailing from the northeastern states.

The question is why local Hindu outfits are not stepping up to the task?
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

+1 .Depressing Times...

Are the local Hindu outfits false flag operations of Congress ? Or Have they been successfully dhimmified only to assault Women

Looks like there will be a 4th Train. 3 Trains have left completely full

https://twitter.com/Arunaurs/status/235 ... 52/photo/1

Just as China, more so BD islamists and even sections of mainstream politics, intelligentsia openly proclaim that unstable NE, and de-integrated NE is beneficial for BD.

All such rumours etc, would be directly traceable to BD based Islamist organizations having their tentacles now spread into the south.

RamaY wrote:The question is why local Hindu outfits are not stepping up to the task?
From what i read on twitter, abvp and rss folks were there.
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/exodus-of-no ... 604-3.html

Exodus of North Eastern students from Kerala, AP, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Assam CM acts

Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi is in constant touch with his counterparts in Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Maharasthra following reports of exodus of the state's students after being targeted in the wake of violence in Bodoland Territorial Autonomous District (BTAD).

"The Chief Minister is in constant touch with his counterparts who have assured him to provide security to the students from the state who are in the grip of fear psychosis", sources in the Chief Minister's office said.

Following the recent clash between tribal Bodos and minorities, there was backlash and public anger targeting students and working persons of Assam in those states.
Following the clash between tribal Bodos and minorities, there was backlash targeting students and working persons in those states.
Exodus of North Eastern students from Kerala, AP, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Assam CM acts

"The Chief Minister has given strict instruction to the district authorities to maintain calm even as Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and the Union Home Minister Sushil Shinde have given separate assurances that security will be provided to affected people", sources said.

Meanwhile, a report from Kokrajhar said more than 400 students had fled from these states and returned to the district while 30 other Bodo students have come back to Chirang in the past few days.

AASU leader Birkumar Adhikary and All Bodo Students Union (ABSU) leader Jayanta Basumatary have expressed concern over the exodus of students and urged the government to provide them security in those states.

What are the CMs of those states doing to reassure the students from North East? They are the bigger culprits.

Why dont we hear open assurances by those Central leaders instead of quotes from dubious sources?

Royden D'Souza @roydendsouza
12m
People going home to various locations in addition to north-east for extra-long holidays. NOT BECAUSE OF RUMOURS!
Who the heck to trust now. If they werent leaving due to rumours, why the heck was the home minister in the station. WHatever.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

hnair wrote:I hate to say this in an Indian context, but these riots are of a racist nature and should be squished with no-mercy. North-East brethren should be immediately pacified! It was with great difficulty that they integrated into India's metros over the last decade. One felt good to see a lot of them make an honest living in my place, Trivandrum. They did that because they felt they had hope and we treated them with full respect. But if some amongst us felt otherwise because of a few FB photos, that is really odd.

We should be wary of elaborate false-flag operations. Other than our normal SOP of saying "paki did it", the question we need to ask in this situation is "who benefits the most, if NE is not fully integrated with India?". There is only one answer - China.

So looks like some idiots among us want to create a Tibet-like situation in a part of India that is coveted by the PLA and that should raise a few red-flags.

Maybe it is time to for that Third-eye to start looking outwards, as Kissinger worried about....
Why sugar coat the truth?

These riots are part of Jihad.

"Ch*nki" here is just code word for Kaffirs from NE. They are not being attacked for their "race" but their religion.

And can we give the conspiracy theories a rest, whenever the local Jihadis act up its always anyone from PLA to Pakistan to Uncle Sam who is to blame never the super patriotic IM's :roll:

I guess Indians need a 1000 Direct Action Days all over India before they can call a spade a spade, a truly unique level of "tolerance".
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-new ... 14199.aspx

Atleast 5,000 flee Bangalore fearing Assam repercussions
Atleast 5,000 people from the north east, including students, have left Bangalore in two special trains for Assam fearing repercussions of the recent Assam violence, according to VS D'Souza nodal officer appointed for the protection of people from the north east.

Speaking to Hindustan Times, D'Souza said that no complaints have been registered at any police station across the state. "No complaint has been registered at any station, we have directed all our officers to be alert."
Special train services may also be put in place on Thursday.

D'Souza also said that there is no police intelligence on any attacks. "People are fearing repercussions of the Assam violence. We have assured them all action will be taken."

Karnataka home minister R Ashok as well as DGP L Pachau held a press conference assuring people that action would be taken against any elements who try to create violence in the state.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

muraliravi wrote:No point crying over spilt milk and history here. Time for action on whats happening now. If any NE guys are living nearby, assure them of support. I would even suggest going to the extent of taking arms to suppress the mullah ******** Just like after gujarat 2002, they have been sitting tight for 10 yrs there, its time for a show down in hyderabad and mumbai to just shut them up for ever. I am surprised that shiv sainiks are sitting quiet.
Yeah?

And what will you do another 10 years from now when they will be a near majority in the same areas by breeding and illegal infiltration?

Do you think locals can do anything against the BD's in Nellie today?

We have to question our fundamental assumptions of the nature of our polity, the narrative we have been force fed about how IM's are super patriots etc. A riot here or there means nothing and will just slightly delay the inevitable.