Re: US strike options on TSP

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US-2

most of my family has a lighter skin tone than the zimmerman nuthead. and yet he became a white supremacist ..

Police should be tried for corruption .. and electric chair to the zimmerman nut..

Colleges managing dorm rooms is akin to the communist model of housing. One of the contradictions is how such communist activity has survived in what is otherwise a free market bastion.

For that matter, India is a freer economy in this respect, where college housing is almost entirely managed by small scale landlords, while the communist model is limited to government colleges like JNU/IIT/IIM.

A 32-year-old woman from Iraq who was found severely beaten next to a threatening note saying "go back to your country" died on Saturday.
"A hate crime is one of the possibilities, and we will be looking at that,"
Hmm ..a hate crime is one of the possibilities! No shit Sherlock?

Boss, you are overlooking the other possibilities:

a "hat" crime - she was wearing an offensive hat which had "I hat America" written on it (misspelt as usual, by the chinese manufacturers)
an "at" crime - she was "at" the wrong place "at" the wrong time
a "ha" crime - she was laughing too loudly and pissed off the people at the "home"
an "ate" crime - she ate someone else's food (it was Arabic food night), and that person - pissed off because no freedom fries were served - bludgeoned her to death saying "go back to your own country" if you want Arabic food.

That's a long way from hate. I wonder though, why they didn't label the Dharun Ravi case a "heat" crime. May have been more accurate.
Manu

Post by Manu »

They seem to be doing a lot of that lately. Daniel Pearl (may he rest in peace) was Jewish. Gandhi ji was a Hindu. He too was Baptized recently. And that too into Mormonism, a most retarded cult of Joseph Smith. They should stick to Polygamy and "visions".
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

How the Roman empire still continues:

http://landdestroyer.blogspot.com/2012/ ... lobal.html

Trayon Martin might not be an angel but does that justify his killing in this case?

ramana wrote:Trayon Martin might not be an angel but does that justify his killing in this case?
Well until he was killed no one would have known what a threat he was to society. This guy used to walk around with a burglary tool in his bag. This information would not have come out otherwise. I just wonder what else other black men might be carrying in their bags.

The discovery of badness in the victim seems to be a rationalization for the shooting.

As the Yiddish saying goes "If you want to beat the dog, you will find a stick!"

In this case after the shooting they are finding justifications!

I Googled for "Burglary tools". It seems that in the US a set of screwdrivers and a pair of pliers are considered burglary tools. All Indian electricians would look like burglars. But the one thing that is unique is what is called as a window punch. I did not even know what it was but there are Youtube videos about how to use it. I would call that a burglary tool. A single screwdriver? Well even box cutters are murder weapons - so anyone with a screwdriver would be a potential murderer. I have walked around with a Swiss army knife in my pocket for the last 20 years. No one has opened more letters and parcels than me with a Swiss Army knife.
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

x-post

We’re So Exceptional
Affirming belief that America is an exceptional nation has become a test of patriotism in American politics. Standing up for America’s right to make its own rules and live its own unique destiny has become an obligatory part of campaign rhetoric at a time when China is on the rise and the American economy is struggling back to its feet. Barack Obama learned this to his cost in 2009. When asked by a Financial Times journalist whether he believed in American exceptionalism, Obama replied that he believed in it “just as I suspect that the Brits believe in British exceptionalism and the Greeks believe in Greek exceptionalism.” True, he went on to say that America’s “unmatched military” and its democratic practices were “exceptional” after all. But his implying at first that America was not really so special was a gift to the Republicans and they duly pounced, with Mitt Romney and Newt Gingrich both trumpeting their belief in America’s unique and predestined role of leadership in the world.

Exceptionalist rhetoric is more than a language game for politicians trying to win support from an anxious electorate traversing the dark wood of possible imperial decline. Exceptionalism also influences the practice of American policy, nowhere more so than in US approaches to international law and justice.

Law, after all, constrains power, and the United States, like any great power, is likely to support a law-bound international order only if it ties up the power of its competitors more than it constrains its own. Other great powers have subscribed to this realist calculus in advancing international law. America is exceptional in combining standard great-power realism with extravagant idealism about the country’s redemptive role in creating international order. Since Franklin Roosevelt’s leadership in setting up the United Nations and the Nuremberg trials, the US has promoted universal legal norms and the institutions to enforce them, while seeking by hook or by crook to exempt American citizens, especially soldiers, from their actual application.1 From Nuremberg onward, no country has invested more in the development of international jurisdiction for atrocity crimes and no country has worked harder to make sure that the law it seeks for others does not apply to itself.

Although I’m not sure he’d see it this way, this is the story that David Scheffer tells in All the Missing Souls. He was Madeleine Albright’s expert on war crimes issues while she was ambassador to the UN between 1993 and 1997. When she became secretary of state, Scheffer served as the first US ambassador for war crimes throughout Clinton’s second term. He was involved in the creation, following UN Security Council resolutions, of every major international criminal tribunal of that era: Rwanda, Yugoslavia, Sierra Leone, Cambodia, and the permanent International Criminal Court (ICC). These new courts were the single most important advance in international criminal justice since Nuremberg, and Scheffer’s book is an exhaustive insider’s account, the most thorough we are likely to have, of how they were set up. The central paradox is that none of them would have come into being without US leadership and yet all of them were crippled by American refusal to help them do their jobs.

All the Missing Souls is a very personal history, an angry book by an often bitter man caught in the middle, conflicted in his loyalties, trying to advance the American agenda on international justice, while simultaneously having to tell potential allies in other countries that the agenda did not apply to Americans. Scheffer sought to support the tribunals, despite having to explain to furious international prosecutors why the US could not supply them with the evidence they needed to convict war crimes suspects. As he remarks, “I often spent as much time fighting the Washington bureaucracy as I did negotiating in foreign capitals and with UN officials.”

The US pushed for the establishment of the Yugoslav and Rwanda tribunals in 1993 and 1994 and provided a quarter of their funding. Then the Pentagon refused to assign American forces in Bosnia the task of arresting the most egregious war crimes suspects—Radovan Karadžić and Ratko Mladić—and the Clinton administration also refused to supply successive international prosecutors—Richard Goldstone and Louise Arbour—with the satellite imagery, data intercepts, and suspect interviews they needed to prepare their cases. The US was not the only source of frustration for war crimes prosecutors. The UN bureaucracy, especially the legal bureau, threw up roadblock after roadblock. In Scheffer’s words, they “scuttled or dangerously delayed one justice imperative after another.”

In relation to international justice, then, all the great powers played a double game, but none more so than the United States. As Scheffer discovered, the Pentagon, the CIA, and the Defense Intelligence Agency repeatedly refused to deliver American intelligence intercepts and satellite imagery to the Yugoslav tribunal. US agencies were “stubbornly lackadaisical,” and often contemptuous of the very idea that American intelligence and military agencies would be concerned with war crimes issues. Lower-level officers in Bosnia joked with Scheffer that before their military chiefs would order a raid to arrest a suspect, they would want “the number of tiles on the indictee’s roof triple-counted.”

Despite persistent opposition from force commanders on the ground and outright resistance at the Pentagon, Scheffer did find some allies and won some victories. George Tenet agreed that the CIA would provide the Yugoslav tribunal with satellite imagery showing how Serbs attempted to hide grave sites following the Srebrenica massacre of 1995.

The Pentagon’s “futile position” was to demand that Scheffer secure an iron-clad guarantee that no American soldier would ever face trial in any international court. Scheffer sought in vain to convince Pentagon lawyers that America had all the guarantees it needed in the principle of “complementarity,” which gave the Court jurisdiction over crimes against humanity only in cases where national courts were unable or unwilling to act. On top of that, the United States could veto any referral to the Court from the Security Council. In addition, Status of Forces Agreements (SOFAs) with over a hundred countries guaranteed that if American military personnel faced accusations in foreign courts, they would never be tried overseas but always repatriated home for justice, discipline, or exoneration.

Again, this was insufficient protection for American military interests. The Pentagon insisted that if the US refused to sign the Rome Statute setting up the new court, it would have no jurisdiction over American nationals. Not content to lobby within the administration for such limitations on the Court’s actions, the Department of Defense actively threatened NATO allies like Germany that the US would withdraw troops from Europe if the Europeans continued to insist on universal jurisdiction for the Court.

These clumsy and arrogant attempts at blackmail backfired, leaving the US delegation, led by Scheffer, a war crimes ambassador who secretly agreed with many of America’s critics, totally isolated in Rome. A court that American presidents had called for, that American international lawyers and congressional resolutions had supported, ended up coming into being in the face of adamant US opposition. While President Clinton eventually signed the Rome Statute in the dying days of his administration, by then the ground had been prepared for the Bush administration counterattack, culminating in a “de-signature” of the statute in 2002.

International justice, above all, remains justice for criminals from defeated states or those too weak to deny jurisdiction. We will not have international justice in the true meaning of the term until one of the great powers allows one of its citizens to face judgment at The Hague. None of the Security Council members with a veto—the US, Russia, China, France, and Britain—is willing to send one of its nationals to the ICC, should they be accused of crimes against humanity. America would make itself truly exceptional, in the sense of choosing ideals over interests, if it broke with this pattern and staked its faith in international justice by turning over a citizen to the Court, should the occasion arise. But that day, if it ever comes at all, is a long way off.

lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

More instances of cognitive dissonance... "Black people... can be... GOOD????", "How can it be"

http://jezebel.com/5896408/racist-hunge ... movie-made

Our own slumdog millionaire super star Dev Patel realizes the obvious (I say good for him) :

http://www.smh.com.au/entertainment/mov ... 11txz.html

You maybe exceptional but remember you are not an exception.

A saying at work.

abhishek_sharma wrote:x-post

We’re So Exceptional
From Nuremberg onward, no country has invested more in the development of international jurisdiction for atrocity crimes and no country has worked harder to make sure that the law it seeks for others does not apply to itself.
All the Missing Souls is a very personal history, an angry book by an often bitter man caught in the middle, conflicted in his loyalties, trying to advance the American agenda on international justice, while simultaneously having to tell potential allies in other countries that the agenda did not apply to Americans.

Thanks for posting. I wrote, in the Off Topic thread about American Exceptionalism a few days ago
Over the decades the US has "taken for granted" some actions are "Done in the interests of the US". To me (or some random Iranian) those actions may appear unfair, but argument of "US exceptionalism" sweeps away those feeble non American protestations. There is a tendency to say "Look at what is good about the US and look at what is bad about your country/situation. And that will make you understand that the US is exceptional. And since the US is exceptional it will do what it wants and tread on a lot of toes. Your country's situation/grievances are minor. The US does the same thing to many other nations. You are all "incidental" casualties, and you had better thank your lucky stars that its not much. It's all about the US's exceptionalism/superpower status. You have live with it. It's all a part of the US's greatness"

When it comes to realpolitik it is simply not true. Beliefs in US supremacy blind people about what is happening on the ground in other countries. No matter how great and supreme the US is people in every corner of the globe retain a sense of pride and are willing to stand up to the US in some little way - in ways that the US can actually do very little about other than be destructive - such as what happened in Vietnam. Afghanistan and now Pakistan. Some nations have people who are more willing to take punishment from the US while standing up to the US. And literally what does not kill you makes you stronger. And while the US literally behaves arrogantly on a world scale, its people believe in that arrogance and do not realise that the US while fighting multiple pipsqueaks cannot really push large nations like India too far.

Ultimately a sense of US exceptionalism blinds a lot of Americans into thinking that the US leads everyone in every way, ecomomically, militarily, socially, culturally etc and that it can take on everyone at the same time. That is totally wrong. The US is committing suicide by taking on mad suicidal nations egged on by an extremely ignorant population who are like Pakis - imagining that they are the best while their nation is winning wars everywhere. The US can do with solid friends. India could be such a friend - but India has too much pride to be a US ghulam. I believe that lot of people outside India are blind to Indian pride but it exists. And the US is blundering through history like a blind dinosaur. Any criticism of the US is beaten down as if US exceptionalism will take care of everything. It will not. And there are multiple criticisms of the US. That country has gone down from being a place where everyone wanted to go to a place where many will no longer go. But the "Lines outside US consulates" is still used as proof of US exceptionalism. The US IMO is going down faster than Great Britain went down. But no one really wants to hear this.

ofcourse 3 indians with boxcutters were arrested in the US as possible co-conspirators in 9-11 and held for many months

How the US uses sexual humiliation as a political tool to control the masses

Believe me, you don't want the state having the power to strip your clothes off. And yet, it's exactly what is happening

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree ... CMP=twt_gu
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

maybe if the amreekis make a national past time of mooning as have the british, the state might choose something else to detect soosai bummer, such as pelvic thrusts to the officers face maybe.

lakshmikanth wrote:More instances of cognitive dissonance... "Black people... can be... GOOD????", "How can it be"

http://jezebel.com/5896408/racist-hunge ... movie-made

Our own slumdog millionaire super star Dev Patel realizes the obvious (I say good for him) :

http://www.smh.com.au/entertainment/mov ... 11txz.html
Once they realize that Jesus was black they will get a shock. :wink:

Jesus was born in ME, so he cannot be Anglo-Saxon or even a European. Do most Americans really think that Jesus was White?

prahaar wrote:Jesus was born in ME, so he cannot be Anglo-Saxon or even a European. Do most Americans really think that Jesus was White?

It doesn't work that way.

It goes back to time earlier than Jesus. It goes back to Noah the man who built an ark to save all life from the great flood.

Noah has 3 sons Japheth, Ham and Shem

Europeans, Caucasians and therefore the ruling class of Americans are said to be descended from Japheth
Black and "inferior" races are descended from Ham
Semites are said to be descended from Shem. Jesus may have been a Shemite. But the true inheritors of God's word were the Japhetic people or Caucasians

Let me point out something odd to you. Hindus who were known to have a caste system 100 years ago are still accused of being biased.

But this "Hamitic theory" of Black people being inferior to others was rampant all over the west just 100 years ago. I will show you printed academic works that push the black is inferior theory. I own at least one book that is over 100 years old.

If Hindus had caste just 100 years ago and are still that way, why would anyone imagine that racism that was alive and healthy in Europe and America just 100 years ago has somehow disappeared? Unless you agree that the darker races are really inferior.

prahaar wrote:Jesus was born in ME, so he cannot be Anglo-Saxon or even a European. Do most Americans really think that Jesus was White?
Noah has 3 sons Japheth, Ham and Shem

Europeans, Caucasians and therefore the ruling class of Americans are said to be descended from Japheth
Black and "inferior" races are descended from Ham
Semites are said to be descended from Shem. Jesus may have been a Shemite. But the true inheritors of God's word were the Japhetic people or Caucasians

Let me point out something odd to you. Hindus who were known to have a caste system 100 years ago are still accused of being biased.

But this "Hamitic theory" of Black people being inferior to others was rampant all over the west just 100 years ago. I will show you printed academic works that push the black is inferior theory. I own at least one book that is over 100 years old.

If Hindus had caste just 100 years ago and are still that way, why would anyone imagine that racism that was alive and healthy in Europe and America just 100 years ago has somehow disappeared? Unless you agree that the darker races are really inferior.
I had no idea about this line of thought. Do you have any online reference other than Wiki? The picture of the three sons is illuminating about 100 year old attitudes, all the three sons although born in ME/NorthAfrica region are shown as White.

I had an realization on the Nth watching of movie Good-Bad-Ugly, how only the gora-looking-blonde is Good, the other two protagonists are co-incidentally non-WASP-looking. The movie suddenly has dropped out of my personal favourites.

prahaar wrote:
I had no idea about this line of thought. Do you have any online reference other than Wiki? The picture of the three sons is illuminating about 100 year old attitudes, all the three sons although born in ME/NorthAfrica region are shown as White.

I had an realization on the Nth watching of movie Good-Bad-Ugly, how only the gora-looking-blonde is Good, the other two protagonists are co-incidentally non-WASP-looking. The movie suddenly has dropped out of my personal favourites.
The sons may have been depicted as white - it was their descendants whom we are talking about. Noah apparently cursed his son Ham for seeing him naked.

I have never looked online for other refs but you can find refs in Rajiv Malhotra's book "Breaking India" and I have found refs to the Hamitic theory of races in a book I am currently reading - "Empires of the Indus" by Alice Albinia
I had quoted a longer passage in another post linked below

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 3#p1266603

But here is an excerpt of that which mentions Ham (bolded, at bottom)
Empires of the Indus
Alice Albinia
Pages 56-58

As Islam's reach into Africa deepened, and the number of slaves being exported
to Arabia increased, so did Arab racism about Africans. Some historians trace
this to the revolt by black slaves working in the mines and plantations of
Mesopotamia, 1n 883 CE. But in his last sermon the Prophet made the dubious
point that "no white has [priority] over a black except in righteousness" - and
perhaps it was this that licensed Arabs to export two million sub-Saharan slaves
between 900 and 100.

Like the Christian slave traders - who ransacked the Bible in search of passages
denigrating blacks - Islamic traders found justification in the "Hamitic
hypothesis" that Noah had cursed his son Ham to have black skinned descendants
who would forever be the servants of non-blacks. The Arabs also adopted the
racism of the places they conquered. The Zoroastrianism of Persia pitted light
against dark in a manner that easily mutated from the abstract to the
epidermal. ; pejorative categories such as "barbara" were enlisted from the
Greek ; and Arabic translations were made of the works of galen, the Roman
physician who wrote that black man had a "defective brain" . Important Muslim
thinkers such as Al Masudi and Avicenna seem to have taken his words seriously.
It is the sight of a black slave topping his fair queen which prompts King
Shahryar's uxoricide in the Thousand and One Nights - the juxtaposition between
black and white became the favourite aesthetic of Arabic literature.

When the first Muslim-Arab army arrived on the shores of Sindh in 711 CE, it
arrived with plenty of slaves, and these stereotypes intact. But in India- a
continent with a huge variety of human skin types the polarity could not
function so smoothly. India had its own dark-skinned population and its own
non-African slaves. Arab prejudices were sometimes reinforced by local
conditions, at others dissolved.

Four centuries later, when Islam expanded permanently into India, immigrant Muslim
kings - themselves descended from Turkish slaves - ruled over a native
population of Hindus. Now it was the Hindu who became negatively associated with
blackness, in comparison to the fair Turkish warrior. While Jewish and Christian
commentators had assumed that the slave children fathered by Ham, Noah's unlucky
son were Africans, Ferishta the Persian historian now added the peoples of
"Hind" and "Sind" as well.

More on "screwgate"!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldne ... laims.html

At least 20 women involved in Secret Service scandal, senator claims
At least 20 foreign women were involved in the ever-expanding US Secret Service scandal that has gripped Washington, a senator said today
In briefings throughout the day, Secret Service Director Mark Sullivan told lawmakers that 11 members of his agency met with 11 women at a hotel in Cartagena, Colombia, and that more foreign females were involved with American military personnel.

President Barack Obama and key congressional Republicans said meanwhile that they continued to support Mr Sullivan.

"The president has confidence in the director of the Secret Service. Director Sullivan acted quickly in response of this incident and is overseeing an investigation as we speak in to the matter," said White House spokesman Jay Carney.
Related Articles

Obama: 'I'll be angry' if prostitute accusations are true
16 Apr 2012

US agents in prostitution scandal
15 Apr 2012
"It sounds like he's taking the situation very seriously," said Senator Charles Grassley of Iowa, the senior Republican on the Judiciary Committee, who said Mr Sullivan briefed him Tuesday. "It was welcome news that he has called on the inspector general for an independent review."

Mr Sullivan shuttled between meetings with lawmakers Tuesday, outlining what his investigators in Washington and in Colombia have found about the incident.

"Twenty or 21 women foreign nationals were brought to the hotel," Sen. Susan Collins, the ranking Republican on the Homeland Security Committee, said Mr Sullivan told her. Eleven of the Americans involved were Secret Service.

Additionally, a US official said Tuesday that 10 military members are being investigated in the matter. While the facts have yet to be fully sorted out, those 10 are from more than one service and none are officers, the official said.

Meanwhile, Mr Sullivan told the chairman of the House Homeland Security Committee that the 11 Secret Service agents and officers were telling different stories to investigators about who the women were. Mr Sullivan has dispatched more investigators to Columbia to interview the women, said Representative Peter King.

"Some are admitting (the women) were prostitutes, others are saying they're not, they're just women they met at the hotel bar," Mr King said in a telephone interview. Mr Sullivan said none of the women, who had to surrender their IDs at the hotel, were minors. "But prostitutes or not, to be bringing a foreign national back into a secure zone is a problem," Mr King added.

The Secret Service did not immediately respond to a request for comment.

The scandal overshadowed Mr Obama's visit to a Latin America summit over the weekend and embarrassed the US's top military brass. Pentagon press secretary George Little said that military members who are being investigated were assigned to support the Secret Service in preparation for Mr Obama's official visit to Cartagena. He said they were not directly involved in presidential security.

The Secret Service sent 11 of its members, a group including agents and uniformed officers, home from Colombia amid allegations that they had hired prostitutes at a Cartagena hotel. The military members being investigated were staying at the same hotel.

The Secret Service personnel were placed on administrative leave, and on Monday the agency announced that it also had revoked their security clearances.

Lawmakers in both the House and Senate are looking into the allegations, with Mr King's committee devoting four investigators.
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

http://abcnews.go.com/US/texas-man-clai ... 46V9qu86P-

Cop shows up at the wrong place and shoots dead the residents dog. Why? Because the law doesnt take a step back, the law never rests, the law always moves forward, weapons drawn and ready to serve and protect and shoot dogs.

A fine example of what law enforcement is about in the US.
I am not sure of exact numbers, but i read that a few thousand returning soldiers have been hired as policemen across counties and cities in the US. Same game, different place thats all.

ManjaM.

not all US police is like that. Police in US is at two levels

1. State (Troopers on the interstate highways)
2. Local (for example each Panchayat )

At local level (depending upon the budget) elected legislature decide to hire/hire policemen.

ramana wrote:Trayon Martin shooting case:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shooting_of_Trayvon_Martin

Example of selective bias in US
Do we really know all the facts sir. All we see from India is loud shoutings of Black politicos. There is not going to be any grand jury hearings I read. Politicos are all making all kinds of statements that this is a race crime and that kid was hunted and killed and all that. It may be political incoorect to say it but this may US Batla House. This person who killed this boy is claiming he has done it self defence. Police also seem to belive him in the in the first instence. Now all hell broke lose after politicos started meddling. Just looks like what will happen when Secular media starts acting.
gunjur

Post by gunjur »

Native Americans and US presidents: The mystery lives on
On Good Friday, April 14, 1865, during a performance, actor John Wilkes Booth entered the presidential box and shot Abraham Lincoln in the head. The next morning, the 16th U.S. president died. He was not the first and, alas, not the last president who died as a result of the so-called "presidential curse." What other mystical bonds linked the presidents with the Indian chiefs?

The first in the series of "cursed presidents" was William Henry Harrison, who died exactly a month after his inauguration. The ninth president of the United States (March 4 to April 4, 1841) was the first in many respects. The 68-year-old Harrison became the first oldest president of the country. Only 140 years later, this position will be taken by an even more elderly Ronald Reagan.

The death of William Henry Harrison from cold - the first U.S. president who died during his office - is mystically connected with the Presidential Curse. Another name used is the Curse of Tippecanoe The then governor of Indiana Territory Harrison became famous as a national hero by defeating the Indians in 1811 at the battle of Tippecanoe that earned him the nickname Old Tippecanoe.

As the head of his opponents was the leader of the Shawnee tribe, Tecumseh, the curse was given his name - Tecumseh's Curse. During the Battle of Tippecanoe his brother Shaman Tenskwatawa was killed. The other names used to indicate the "presidential epidemic" include Zero-Year Curse, the Twenty-Year Curse, or the Twenty-Year Presidential Jinx - are directly related to the content of the message sent by Tecumseh Harrison.

It said that Harrison will not complete his rule and before his death he will remember the strong shaman Tenskwatawa. "And after him, every Great Chief chosen every 20 years will die. Every time the leader is dead, let everyone remember the death of our people."

According to another theory, when the white men decided to drive Shawnee from their gracious lands in the Shenandoah Valley - "the river, which reflects the stars", the great chief Tecumseh led a revolt of the Algonquian alliance that included and Shawnee. In 1813 Tekumze fell from the hand of the future U.S. vice-president, Colonel Richard Johnson. His tribe was doomed to slow extinction at the reservation. And then the supreme shaman turned to magical powers.

The curse was effective until 1963, when President John F. Kennedy, elected in 1960, was shot in Dallas. However, the U.S. presidents Ronald Reagan and Bush Sr. have managed to avoid such a fate. If the attempt on Bush in Tbilisi was merely an attempt, Reagan was wounded seriously. A bullet reached his lungs, and such injury at the time could have ended in death. American presidents did not die while ruling any more, which led to the conclusion that the curse of the Indian chief or a shaman is no longer in effect.

This is not the only mysterious connection between Native Americans and American presidents that had many Franco-masons among them. In oral tales, many of which are not trusted by modern scholars, it was said that when some Freemason got into serious trouble, at the last moment they were saved by an Indian chief, noting the gesture of Masons.

There are stories of the dedication of an Indian chief in the "masons." During the ceremony he acted as if he were familiar or at least present at such a ritual before. After the end of the ceremony the chief offered to make GM a shaman, which was considered the highest honor. Many ethnographers argue that for the North American Indians shaman's position is not hereditary, but elective, and may be taken by any outstanding person.

Surprisingly, many mentioned not only the similarity between the Native American and Masonic rituals, but also the presence of Masonic symbolism and Masonic legend in Native American culture. Some historians are inclined to think this similarity is not accidental. The arrival to the pre-Columbian America of Templars or the Rosicrucians is mentioned as a theory.

In 1832 at Yale University a secret student society Skull & Bones was established. It is interesting if only because it included three generations of the Bush family, the latter two of which were in different years the presidents of the United States. The first was Prescott Bush, U.S. Senator from Connecticut, the father of the 41st U.S. President George HW Bush and grandfather of the 43rd U.S. President George W. Bush.

Could the membership in this secret society in some way affect the fate of George W. Bush and protect him from the Indian curse?

Such popular American publications as "Time" or "Newsweek" from time to time mention this society, existing solely for its own purposes. Its specific purpose is to promote its adherents to influential and key positions in the country.

According to a legend, the corporation "Skull and Bones" was founded by William Huntington Russell (1809-1885) and Alfonso Taft (1810-1891) in conjunction with 12 or 13 other students at Yale University. Upon his return from Berlin after graduating, Russell found that the national student society Phi Beta Kappa as a result of anti-Masonic campaign lost its secret status. In 1832 it was decided to establish a U.S. branch of the German secret society.

It is assumed that originally the society was called The Order of Death or Lodge 322. There is evidence that there were other names. According to some reports, the society was funded by Russell's cousin, probably with the money received from opium smuggling.
Never knew senior bush was attacked in Tbilisi. Was still USSR there or was it post USSR?

Richard Lugar, the Republican Senator famous for Nunn-Lugar and Obama_Lugar Bills, is defeated in the primaries in Indiana. He had far reaching clout in Foreign Affairs. He got defeated by a Tea Party supported candidate who has no experience.