Coal Scam Tapes and follow-up

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Sathish_A

Coal Scam Tapes and follow-up

Post by Sathish_A »

Another day another scam....CONgress ka Jai Ho :evil:

Re: Coal Scam Tapes and follow-up

The whole lot need to be buried alive in one of them deep coal pits ,where we can see them suffer live on camera like "Big Brother",a new interpretation of the "Survivor" series,where the lone Survivor who manages to screw the rest gets a pardon .

If true this must be the biggest corruption deal in mankind's history. India is indeed developing, the size of the scams are getting bigger and we now have the largest scam in the world.

With the number of Zeros being added to scams,even Aryabhatta would be amused
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

No one is going to forget about this Government ever with the number of scams the Gov. has fathered and nurtured.

Marten wrote:IB4TL

boss its worth 200 billion dollars.. Thats bigger than the whole Pakistani GDP.. I Brotest your IB4TL..

What you guys are missing is that the CAG is playing the role of destabilising the government, whether intentionally or otherwise. Its current head had done a course in Harvard.

when did he do Masters there? any idea?
satya

Post by satya »

Season of scam so everywhere we see& hear & smell a scam and behind every scam we see the not so hidden hand of Hailey Road occupants but that doesn't mean every babu & his family ever went , lived or living , worked or working in US is a US mole working on instructions from DC/Hailey road / some other watering hole.

Anyone with even the slightest idea of gravy train called Dilli will tell you money not the reason for seasoned dilli billisaction-reaction & remember no one unless a seasoned dilli billi ever sits on chair that has anything remotely to do with power .

Is it hard to believe that there still might be some people who are doing it for reasons other than Unkil/ aunty's instructions ? In early 2011 there were loud talks among astrologers & siddhs & tantra-mantra specialists & types & their followers of coming winds of scams coming to light that will reach its peak in 2012 ? Does this mean all these people too were on Unkil/aunty's payrolls ?

Center is weak no doubt , rules will change , new reality will sink & will see a 'collective leadership' behind the crown . Late RG's demise set this in motion now tree is going to bear its 4th fruit . we all know first 3s. mandal -kamandal - policy change & absence of first family at helm for 2 decades. Like all this water too will find its balance but again wait for 2012 to end & analyse its events post 2014 no early

Sorry for rant .
Roperia

Post by Roperia »

The scam amount 10700000000000 (10.7 lakh crore) overflows the long unsigned integer range 4294967295 (this after the govt took corruption to space - allocating spectrum to Devas Multimedia without bidding). :rotfl:

Govt. now directs all in-house software professionals to use unsigned long long - range 0 - 18446744073709551615

Going by India's progress, I predict next scam to be over 18446744073709551615 / 50 = $368934881500000000

368,934,881,500,000,000 (a $369 Quadrillion scam!!! - I had to web search to find that word)

Satya ji - are you saying Hailey road is involved in unearthing the scams to pressure the crown? So is SS a US hand?

Atri wrote:when did he do Masters there? any idea?
Atri ji,

Vinod Rai giving his testimonials (http://www.hks.harvard.edu/news-events/ ... stimonials)
Shri Vinod Rai MPA 1988
Comptroller and Auditor General

I went to the Kennedy School in 1987. At that time I was serving as the district collector and magistrate in the state of Kerala, India, a very important watershed in the career of any civil servant in India, combining revenue administration and developmental and magisterial functions. Hoping to specialize in financial administration, I applied to the Kennedy School.

The academic course curriculum afforded me the opportunity to study macro- and micro-economic theory and development, project appraisal methodology, public finance ad­min­istration, rural development, and food systems policy formulations. The case studies were very illuminative and, for a hands-on public servant, very effective.

I particularly benefited by interacting with persons with similar administrative backgrounds from developing as well as developed nations. This was a remarkable learning experience and gave me a very wide perspective of economic and development management in different countries.

The camaraderie among the Mason Program participants was remarkable. We were particularly touched by the manner in which the spouses and children hit it off with each other and in fact spent their time as a part of a large family. I have continued to maintain my association with some of the Mason Fellows in the “neighborhood,” and it is a major attraction to go to a country and try to network among the Mason Fellows in the administration there.

The experience helped enrich my entire persona. Professionally it has helped me to contribute at every level in administration.
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

abhischekcc wrote:What you guys are missing is that the CAG is playing the role of destabilising the government, whether intentionally or otherwise. Its current head had done a course in Harvard.
people who were in responsible places in Mining ministry made a lot of moolah, an AP politician who was a film producer producing no good movies lost lots of money and was about ton be declared bankrupt did a 180 degree turn around in the 5 years he was in the ministry, now they say he has the 2nd biggest bungalow in whole of AP, and has been buying and producing movies left and right. how do u think he made that money???