Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Oct 4 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Anindya

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Oct 4 2012

Post by Anindya »

Anindya wrote:More ridiculous outpourings...

For home minister Shinde, Hafiz Saeed is 'Mr' and 'Shri'
The proper way of addressing any male member of paki society is Janaab.

^^ Would have been BENIS material but for the sad fact that its my country which is becoming a laughing stock with such superb ham-headedness and cowardice on display

CRamS wrote: I hope other cricket fans on BR will join. I know this doesn't mean much, but a small step nevertheless.
I concur. I am planning to do the same though my pack already includes the cricket channel and I do not need to pay again for viewing the matches. It will be revolting to see India doing anything with Pakistan except militarily whacking them.

Anindya wrote:More ridiculous outpourings...

For home minister Shinde, Hafiz Saeed is 'Mr' and 'Shri'
It is okay to call him that, if the person in question is our custody, a judicial process is going on and the final outcome is Phaaansi!

One calls the other in a formal way then to show that the process is beyond reproach and everything is carried out as per law.

Otherwise, calling a terrorist "Mr" or "Shri" is just chootiyapanti!

harbans wrote:
I think you are making a major wrong assumption in your analysis. You are assuming that the WKK brigade and the rashtra machiner and even the constitution are tolerant and peace loving.
Ramay Ji where have i said that.. :roll:
What you observe here CRams Ji has depth. Yet it is not for us to introspect alone, it is for others to do so along with us obviously. This issue has crossed my mind several times, and the response from the Freidman's in each case has been different. But there is a problem with Hindu's/ Hinduism. And it is not created by primarily by Hindu's, but by the confluence of Pseudo Nehruvian secularism in collision with value systems inherent in Dharmic thought. The PNS (Pseudo Nehruvian Secularism) is also a result of collusion and tolerance between Dharmic and ultra tolerant Dharmic strands with excluvist ideology. Let me put it this way:

Ultra Tolerant Dharmic Interpretation (UTDI) + Excluvist Ideology (EI) = Pseudo Nehruvian Socialist Secularism (PNSS).
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

Pakistan PM: We seek to resolve Kashmir in line with UN resolutions
Islamabad's engagement with the Hurriyat Conference is a "positive development and a recognition of the just cause of the people of Kashmir," Ashraf was quoted as saying in a statement issued by his office after his meeting with the seven-member All Parties Hurriyat Conference delegation led by Hurriyat chairman Mirwaiz Umar Farooq.

The country seeks to "resolve the Kashmir issue on the basis of United Nations resolutions and aspiration of the Kashmiri people," he added.

Ashraf told the separatist leaders that there was "consensus in Pakistan among all political parties on the Kashmir issue". In this connection, he referred to the appointment of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JeM) chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman as the chairman of parliament's Kashmir Committee.

Further, stating that Pakistan "took pride" in the Kashmiris' struggle for "their right of self determination", he praised the Hurriyat leadership's"political acumen and wisdom" in its efforts to highlight the case of the Kashmiris and assured them that "Pakistan fully stands behind them".

Farooq thanked the premier and said the people of Kashmir "value the unconditional support of the government and the people of Pakistan". Foreign minister Hina Rabbani Khar and Information Minister Qamar Zaman Kaira were present during the meeting.

The Hurriyat delegation is visiting at the invitation of the Pakistan government to discuss ways to push forward efforts to resolve the Kashmir dispute. On Saturday, the delegation met leaders in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir. Other who include Abbas Ansari, Abdul Ghani Bhat, Bilal Ghani Lone, Agha Syed Hasan Al-Moosvi and Mussadiq Adil.

Ramay Ji good you pointed that out. It's completely correct. Nehru was being excessively tolerant to Han imperialist aggressive ideology, whereas Dharmic ideology should have told him not to embrace EI (excluvist ideology). Nehru was being as tolerant as Arjuna was being tolerant at the start of MB with excluvist frame of mind Kuru's. Nehru was being excessively tolerant of Paki's in 48 by calling ceasefire and withdrawing from several fronts instead of going to the UN etc. Our leaders are being extremely tolerant of EI (excluvist ideology) as we can see in their tolerance of the Owaisi's, Musharaffs etc. All i meant to say that this tolerance of EI results in Pseudo Nehruvian Secular Socialism. Certainly they are not tolerant of the Dharmics burning themselves in Tibet or becoming minorities in WB or Assam. Yet they are Ultra Tolerant with Excluvist Ideologies. Thats why my equation:

Ultra Tolerant Dharmic Interpretation (UTDI) + Excluvist Ideology (EI) = Pseudo Nehruvian Socialist Secularism (PNSS).

So it's not too different from what you imply, right?

harbans wrote:Ramay Ji good you pointed that out. It's completely correct. Nehru was being excessively tolerant to Han imperialist aggressive ideology, whereas Dharmic ideology should have told him not to embrace EI (excluvist ideology). Nehru was being as tolerant as Arjuna was being tolerant at the start of MB with excluvist frame of mind Kuru's. Nehru was being excessively tolerant of Paki's in 48 by calling ceasefire and withdrawing from several fronts instead of going to the UN etc. Our leaders are being extremely tolerant of EI (excluvist ideology) as we can see in their tolerance of the Owaisi's, Musharaffs etc. All i meant to say that this tolerance of EI results in Pseudo Nehruvian Secular Socialism. Certainly they are not tolerant of the Dharmics burning themselves in Tibet or becoming minorities in WB or Assam. Yet they are Ultra Tolerant with Excluvist Ideologies. Thats why my equation:

So it's not too different from what you imply, right?
Pseudo Nehruvian Secularism? Perhaps you mean Nehruvian Pseudo-Secularism! :)

While you dumb injuns struggle to define tolerant-sikularism, Pakistan moves forward in its pursuit of purity...

Pakistan blast: Market bomb 'kills 17' in Khyber\
At least 17 people have been killed and more than 70 hurt in a car bomb attack on a market in the Khyber tribal area in north-west Pakistan, officials say.

Women and children were among those killed in the blast at the market in Jamrud, the main town in Khyber.

The bombing comes a day after a 15-hour stand-off between militants and security forces in the vicinity of Peshawar airport, located just about 10km (six miles) east of Jamrud town.

At least 10 militants were killed in the clash, many of them ethnic Uzbek fighters, officials said. The Pakistani Taliban said they carried out that attack.

It is unclear what the target of the attack was although the blast took place close to the office of the assistant political agent for Khyber, one of the top local government officials in the semi-autonomous region.
I wish they kill more wimmens and children... they can get better scores and also can ensure that raisins are moved to jennat for abduls to enjoy.
Last edited by RamaY on 17 Dec 2012 21:02, edited 1 time in total.

None of the Ultra, Exclusivist, ideology, pseudo, socialist, secularism and Nehru concepts are compatible with Dharma.

Love fest continues. Nine Pakistan players bought at Hockey India League auction
Mumbai Magicians bought four Pakistani players – Mohammad Rashid for $41,000, Mohammad Tousiq $27,000, Fareed Ahmed for $21,000 and goalkeeper Imran Butt for $5,500.
Ranchi Rhinos bought Shafqat Rasool for $10,000 and Mohamamd Irfan for $5,000 while Delhi Wave Riders snapped up Mohammad Rizwan junior and Mohammad Rizwan senior for $10,000 and $26,000 respectively and Kashif Shah was sold for $9,500 to Punjab Warriors.
Indian captain Sardar Singh was picked up by the Delhi Wave Riders franchise for an annual salary of $78,000 at an auction that began in New Delhi on Sunday and was expected to continue late into the night.
Indian penalty corner specialist V.R. Raghunath ($76,000)
Watch the pakis now complain about the disparity in the annual contract value between their TFTA and the SDRE players.

Two PU teachers set a bad example for pupils
Dr Amanullah Malik, who is on two-year ex-Pakistan leave and teaches International Human Rights Law at the South Asian University, New Delhi, India, told Dawn that he had left for the neighbouring country on September 3 but the law college acting principal Samee Uzair stopped his August salary.
At this provocation, it is learnt, Dr Malik hit the principal with his bag ensuing a brawl between the two teachers, leaving both of them injured. Principal Mr Uzair got an injury near his left eye, while Dr Malik’s spectacles were broken.

First, the threat:

No Pakistani to feature in BPL if Bangladesh refuses tour
The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has conveyed to its Bangladesh counterpart that it will not permit any Pakistani to feature in next year’s Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) unless the country fulfils its commitment of sending the national team to Pakistan for a couple of limited-overs matches
PCB has written a letter in a very diplomatic language
We believe the letter will not upset Bangladesh because the language used in it is polite
Sources say the PCB has made this courageous move towards the BCB knowing it has somehow restored better relationship with India
Then, the capitulation:

Bangladesh agree to tour Pakistan in 2013
Bangladesh have agreed in principle to tour Pakistan and become the first team to play international cricket there since an attack on Sri Lanka’s team bus nearly four years ago
...as long as there were no last-minute objections on security grounds.
A Pakistani board official told the website that the “onus is on Bangladesh now”, insisting that “we are committed to give them the best security”
And, you can send your letters of thanks to BCCI.

None of the Ultra, Exclusivist, ideology, pseudo, socialist, secularism and Nehru concepts are compatible with Dharma.
l

Ramay Ji try and see what i have written. That is exactly what i have myself said. Instead agreeing with me you're frothing the same dialogue over and over. This came from CRams Ji's observations on Friedman. Friedman claimed Hindu culture just absorbs anything thrown at it. Whereas the Truth is Dharmic culture rejects much of the muck thrown at it and it should be so. That's why i said taking one leaf of tolerance and taking it to the extreme, trying and absorbing EI (excluvist Ideologies) is prone to develop into as Rajesh Ji corrected me ..into NPS (Nehruvian Pseudo Secularism). This has practically happened and still happening so the equation still holds.

Our absorption capability has always been in our inertial base. We are so large it takes a lot of effort to change things here. That's why it is also very important our root value systems must remain solid so that we can resist negative change. NPS ideology allows our resolves and focus to weaken in the long run against IE. That is precisely what i have stated in that equation.

BDs don't want to have much to do with Pakis no more. :((
New Delhi: Not happy to be "bracketed with Pakistan" in terms of security risk, Bangladesh on Monday said it was creating problems for its businessmen to set up shop here while Indian brand names were freely operating in Dhaka.
India told not to 'bracket Bangladesh with Pakistan'

Dollar reaches all time high of Rs99.25

Land of Four Fathers ; Dollar ,Are You My Abbu?
KARACHI: The rupee continues to lose ground against the US dollar which reached an all time high on Monday.The interbank exchange rate of the dollar reached Rs98.48 which led to an increase in the open market rate.The dollar is currently trading at Rs99.25 in the open market.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Pakistan may disintegrate again, warns AQ Khan
Recalling the events, Khan wrote: "We know that in March 1971 Gen Yahya Khan sent Gen Tikka Khan to East Pakistan to crush `insurgents'. We saw our own army killing our own people. It is a well-known fact that, when given absolute power, people become cruel."

"Extremely horrible scenes were shown on TV abroad (I was in Belgium at the time) and I was ashamed to see that such cruel acts could be perpetrated by Muslims against Muslims - Pakistanis against fellow-Pakistanis. Everybody is aware of the fact that West Pakistani baboos considered East Pakistan a colony and treated its citizens in the same way as the British used to treat us."

He went on to say that the present situation in the country is not very different from that of 1971.
AQK should stick with photoshopping than preaching. TSP wont disintegrate, TSP is very strong. AQK doesn't know, TSP has better rockits than Bharat, it has more nukes than Bharat. It has more capable engineers than Bharat. TSP is strategically located. The world needs TSP, it can't fail. AQK is growing old.

Bhaijaan, Show It To Me Under The Sheets

Ogling, say many, is the real national sport in Pakistan. Boys do it, girls do it...creating a sexually charged environment.

http://www.outlookindia.com/article.aspx?283313

And TSP has better copiers than Bharat.

Pranav apartheid SA ? Really? Maybe I misunderstood but are you comparing the current government to that? That kind of willful blindness is worrying at any level. Ridiculous comparison.

Arjun, no we don't know if they all adhere to the same level? But same level as whom? And who on that list might not adhere to "traditional indian liberal values", whatever those are?

And who really cares? It's the free pr that's valuable in the current context. Supposedly praising India!

Btw, funny thing is I was criticizing Friedman for his "Hindu culture aside" comment... the article itself is useful propaganda for us. Not too much though, chap is now well known as biased in favour of India, but still.

>>>Question then is that are these the reasons why India is soft towards TSP or a soft state in general? I mean not militarily speaking, just a general outlook. If all the above posts were held by Hindus, would India's TSP policy be different? Would a nationalist Hindu PM have launched Aman Ki Tamasha after 26/11?

As I recollect, it was a nationalist Hindu pm who launched he samjhautha express, and voiced all sorts of platitudes in Pakistan - while they were infiltrating terrorist soldiers into our land. It seems he was fooled. Poor chap. His potential successor is apparently not much less contemplative, having finally come to the conclusion that the father of Pakistan was not such a bad guy after all - although they kicked out the ex mea (also "Hindu nationalist") for saying the same thing. Maybe they took him back since, don't know have lost track. So, in the little time they've had so far I think we can safely say, the so called nationalist Hindus haven't fared much better. Maybe next time, whenever that is. Or maybe not. Anyone taking bets? I wouldn't put a paise down on these chaps myself.

India is doomed. Traitors and anti-nationals everywhere. Incompetent governments in the pay and under the influence of foreign powers.

Only modi can save us.

Btw, funny thing is I was criticizing Friedman for his "Hindu culture aside" comment... the article itself is useful propaganda for us. Not too much though, chap is now well known as biased in favour of India, but still.
JEM Ji you're right, and Friedman should be encouraged. It's a net positive article. Remember the conversations we had on a soccer mom type forum on Lisa Millers' Newsweek article 'Americans have more like Hindu's' or something like that. People may blame/ regret/ like/ dislike/ say Indians are becoming like Americans, but Miller provided lots of Data points that in reality Americans are becoming more like Hindu's than the other way round. So in that light Friedman's article is just a confirmation that Dharmic values and understandings are slipping into American mainstream too.

venug wrote:Pakistan may disintegrate again, warns AQ Khan

"Extremely horrible scenes were shown on TV abroad (I was in Belgium at the time) and I was ashamed to see that such cruel acts could be perpetrated by Muslims against Muslims - Pakistanis against fellow-Pakistanis. ...."
So conveniently Xerox Khan is not including Kafirs and other lesser (Islamic) human beings in the recounting of a shining moment of his moral rectitude against perpetration of cruelity.. while trying to come across as a enlightened moderate Islamic (oxymoron itself)

This standard refrain by crypto Islamists that "no muslim can hurt a muslim" is not being contested enough on its inherent pregnant bigotry against the dirty Kafirs... Isnt there a nice pisko retort which can immediately expose this fact, without allegations of Islamophobia drowning the conversation ?

Lilo wrote:Isnt there a nice pisko retort which can immediately expose this fact, without allegations of Islamophobia drowning the conversation ?
Lilo the pisko lies in the accusation of Islamophobia itself that puts fear of criticizing Islam into your mind without even threatening to kill you which is what critics of Islam get. I read that a Paki in the UK invented the term and he has infected the west with it. The west are constantly checking themselves for Islamophobia like one might check if one's fly is open or cleavage showing.

JE Menon wrote:As I recollect, it was a nationalist Hindu pm who launched he samjhautha express, and voiced all sorts of platitudes in Pakistan - while they were infiltrating terrorist soldiers into our land.
You may also recollect that appropriate negative feedback was provided when those infiltrations were detected. Unlike the actions of a government led by a great visionary, the response was not limited to huge masala dosas.

This has stumped me for many years: Why did the pakis put a baby faced, effeminate-looking POW on the stamp when they try to portray themselves as hairy, martial types at every opportunity?

member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

^^^Propaganda value : the faces of innocence and that of the oppressed.

>> So, in the little time they've had so far I think we can safely say, the so called nationalist Hindus haven't fared much better.

No, we cannot "safely" say that. To argue that MMS govt's performance is as good/bad as ABV's performance would require some giant lahori logic leaps. I would like to know how you "safely" reached that conclusion.

If you include Indira Gandhi's record (i.e. 1971 war), then it might be close.

Other than Kargil, what happened during ABV's rule that belies JEM's conclusion?
And what happened during MMS's rule that was comparable to Kargil, but didn't get an equal reaction?

26/11? I don't agree. Kargil was about throwing intruders out and re-establishing status quo, not about punishing Pakistan for a terrorist act.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Victor wrote:This has stumped me for many years: Why did the pakis put a baby faced, effeminate-looking POW on the stamp when they try to portray themselves as hairy, martial types at every opportunity?

Are you really telling us that TSP advertised its defeat in 1971 by a commemorative postage stamp?!!! I thought their history books show they won the war :rotfl:

That too specifying how many brave martial race momeens laid down their arms and surrendered :rotfl:

>> And what happened during MMS's rule that was comparable to Kargil, but didn't get an equal reaction?

Why should we wait for a Kargil-like incident before taking action? 160+ people died in Mumbai...does it deserve a response/reaction? Why not? (All chankian estimates on infrastructure development, malaria eradication, and future GDP projections can be posted in the trash thread. )

>> Kargil was about throwing intruders out and re-establishing status quo, not about punishing Pakistan for a terrorist act.

I guess we could have sent masala dosas to Pakistan and requested them to leave? And there was no need to wipe out NLI by carpet bombing them. And what was Indian Navy doing just outside Paki territorial waters? Maybe they were delivering evidence of Paki involvement in Kargil?

The real aim is to maximize N = (Number of Paki deaths - Number of Indian deaths). Which administration had a better performance as far as this metric is concerned?

Victor wrote:This has stumped me for many years: Why did the pakis put a baby faced, effeminate-looking POW on the stamp when they try to portray themselves as hairy, martial types at every opportunity?
That is to commemorate the POW shared by 89,999 other brave mujahids (temporarily in transit camps).

No wonder he looks so sad.

abhishek_sharma, I disagree, but I don't want to further use the TSP thread to discuss and compare various Indian governments.

90000 Pow with Four Fathers Each makes sad memory . Missing Children and Missing Baaps of Pakistan . Any how , there is heavenly link in this event. 90000 Litter x 4 Unknown Abbus= 360000 x2=72 (0000).

JE Menon wrote:Arjun, no we don't know if they all adhere to the same level? But same level as whom? And who on that list might not adhere to "traditional indian liberal values", whatever those are?

And who really cares? It's the free pr that's valuable in the current context. Supposedly praising India!
Agree - the article at the end of the days is free PR, so I have nothing against the article per se...My point is solely that Indian values as regards religion have always been more liberal than that of the Abrahamics (no tying down of spiritual claims to a particular prophet, no supremacism of 'My God', no concept of 'False Gods'...). So, while we should certainly welcome a leadership background that is far more diverse than any place else in the world - the presence of Abrahamics in leadership should not be at the expense of or dilutive of these higher Indian liberal standards. India needs to set an example for the world - not itself get changed to a lower level.

Now who would this apply to on the original list ? Not to the military leaders (the criteria there would be different and has no bearing on social values) - but it should apply at the highest levels of the executive, legislative and judiciary. These are the folks who would be ultimately responsible for regulating the entry of Wahabbi / Baptist / Evangelical type missionaries and thought processes into India.

Clearly the same standards would apply to Hindus as well (no extreme forms of Hindutva) - but then extreme Hindutva has always been a reaction to exclusivist Islamism or EJism. You address the latter, the former immediately disappears.

Their TFTA soldiers torturing, raping, killing and displacing millions of hapless fellow citizens was nothing, but extended stay of PoWs in India was a challenge to whole world.
I guess the stamp still has enough space to write down how their leadership valued territory more than the soldiers and kept stalling negotiations in complete disregard towards their 'plight'.
These buggers should've been tried for genocide and war against humanity like Nazis.
Narad

Post by Narad »

Grenades lobbed at gate of Pakistan's Air Force Academy in KP, 10 Injured.
PESHAWAR: A hand-grenage attack at the gate of Risalpur cantonment in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Nowshera city injured seven persons on Tuesday, DawnNews reported.

According to military sources, two attackers riding a motorcycle hurled two grenades at gate No. 3 of the Risalpur cantonment where a large number of young applicants had turned up for the army recruitment under process.

Several security personnel were also injured in the blasts.

The injured were shifted to a nearby hospital.

Security forces cordoned off the area as investigations into the incident went underway.

chilarai wrote:Pakistan misled India, never detained Hafiz Saeed in 26/11 case: Shinde

we definitely deserve all this and more !
I am surprised that India realizes this only now. It was all in the papers when Professor saheb's trial was going on in jihadi-pasand Lahore High Court. This says that he was arrested on the twin charges of preaching jihad and collecting fund for jihad, both of which are ostensibly banned in The Land of the Pure. He was arrested under the provisions of 'Causing Public Disorder', IIRC, which the LHC found the Preofessor saheb was not guilty of. Period.
maitya

Post by maitya »

Double post - deleted!!
Last edited by maitya on 18 Dec 2012 15:13, edited 1 time in total.