for there was no tit for Tat

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Dec 25, 2012

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:10
by Arunkumar

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:14
by anupmisra
Lalmohan wrote:rajesh - i don't agree with you. the answer to barbarity is not more barbarity, even if it involves killing the enemy
that just serves to create == which we don't need
disproportionate response yes, but not using their methods

You said it. I once again counsel patience. I remember this title from my childhood - The Vulture is a Patient Bird" by JH Chase. For an intelligent entity, there are many other ways to make the pakis suffer. Killing a dozen today will only help satisfy the urge for retribution momentarily. Look for ways to initiate long term paki suffering.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:14
by Pranav
SSridhar wrote:Retribution must be swift, disproportionate, a lesson-learning experience for TSPA, backed by GoI, and be made public when over. Of course, we will not indulge in barbarity.
Recall how French handled the incident of their engineers getting blown up when a submarine kickbacks deal went sour. The individuals responsible were identified and had their legs smashed. No official statement was issued.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:15
by RajeshA
Lalmohan ji,

I would agree with you if we were dealing with a delinquent group. We are not! In 30-40 years time this group would be the majority in most countries in Europe and in India too. Civilizations who have failed to appreciate the strengths of their adversaries have simply crumbled and faded away! In fact, we cannot even say we will leave with our heads held high for even they would be used as footballs.

Killing the enemy is not barbarity! That is a respected tradition among all nations. Barbarity's use is not in killing. Barbarity's use is in shocking others into submission. Killing can be done with a needle. Taliban (and TSPA now) however use blunt knifes and then display heads as trophies.

Killing is no fun for them unless the gruesomeness of it can carry a message to the Kufr! So I wonder, whether when we talk of retaliation, even the disproportionate kind, are we really retaliating in kind, are we affecting their minds just as much if not more than how it affects the minds of Kufr. We may not admit it, but every such act leaves a swath of subconscious terror in our minds. Would retaliation, even the disproportionate kind, be able to compensate that?

So before we go about asking for retaliation, we need to know exactly where we want to hit them. My choice is psychology. Killing a couple or hundreds of rabbits would neither stop the rabbit population nor stop their urge for more barbarity and gruesomeness.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:18
by Aditya_V
Killing a few hundred rabbits and it is publically known scares them. Ceasefire in Kashmir was a direct result of losses in Kargil and parakram.

Till those losses they were happy lobbying shells accross LOC.

Miltants might be rabbits, but when TSPA starts losing soldiers morale and appetite for actions goes down south.

Moreover, US, SAudi tend to pull TSPA loins when only when escalations happen.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:23
by RajeshA
anupmisra wrote:You said it. I once again counsel patience. I remember this title from my childhood - The Vulture is a Patient Bird" by JH Chase. For an intelligent entity, there are many other ways to make the pakis suffer. Killing a dozen today will only help satisfy the urge for retribution momentarily. Look for ways to initiate long term paki suffering.
anupmisra ji,

Pakis suffer all the time. It is not as if for ordinary Pakis, there are rivers of mead flowing. There is of course scope for them to suffer a bit more, but all that suffering would not be shared by the puppeteers. Poverty has never stopped the Islamic agenda. Poverty only makes suicide bombers and Ajmal Kasabs a bit cheaper to train and to get for their terrorist acts.

So Paki suffering is welcome of course, but it does not change the threat one bit.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:30
by RajeshA
Aditya_V ji,

the comparison to rabbits was due to their speed of reproduction onlee. TSPA would indeed start losing soldier morale with or without Indian retaliation. That is why the soldiers are moving on to other outfits. It is only the pay that is keeping those soldiers as part of TSPA. So we should start seeing the over-the-horizon out-of-uniform threat from Pakistan as well. Talibanism is fast overtaking TSPA. And our response should keep that Talibanism tide in mind.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:31
by johneeG
Lalmohan wrote:rajesh - i don't agree with you. the answer to barbarity is not more barbarity, even if it involves killing the enemy
that just serves to create == which we don't need
disproportionate response yes, but not using their methods
Answer to barbarity is nothing but barbarity. A stitch at a time saves nine. The more one accommodates the barbarity, the more it is encouraged. The behaviour needs to be nipped in the bud by prompt punishment in a language understood by the perpetrator.

Equal equal or something else is all non-sense. The only thing is whether there is a deterrent or not.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:47
by Neela
An Indian strike on somebody high in the Army command should serve as a warning. Barbaric, poisoining , humane, castrated I dont care. And no one does when Pakis die anyway.
Those converted cowards _will_ cower . Their lives are cozy and that should be disturbed.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:51
by Sushupti
Ceasefire violation: PM keeping close watch on situation

http://www.firstpost.com/world/ceasefir ... 82819.html

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 19:57
by kenop
Maun Maun Singh would have lost his sleep over allegations of alleged raid by pissfools. I am suar he is keeping a watch out of compulsion.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 20:05
by sum
Sushupti wrote:Ceasefire violation: PM keeping close watch on situation

Am sure he will keep watching

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 20:05
by anishns
R Jagannathan from FirstPost seems to be an avid BR follower...

http://www.firstpost.com/world/we-are-f ... 81989.html
Here are six things we should never forget about Pakistan.

One, Pakistan’s reason for existence is anti-India. Unlike India, whose reason for existence is the idea of India (secularism, peace, prosperity, etc), the Pakistani state lives only for the sake of enmity to India. This means the idea of Pakistan is bankrupt beyond enmity to India. Till the Pakistanis – state and people – choose to define themselves positively, there is going to be no peace.

Two, if the idea of Pakistan is non-existent, and the idea of India is what enrages Pakistan, it means two things: the Pakistani state will always prepare for war, and the peaceful pauses are merely meant to give the Pakistanis breathing spaces to recuperate and build their war apparatus against us.

Three, there is no point differentiating between the Pakistani state and its people, which our romantic Aman ki Aasha peace-mongers keep drilling into us. The point of this distinction – between state and people – is meaningless since it is the Indian state that is trying to talk peace with the Pakistani state. It is not negotiating with the Pakistani people directly.

Four, if the idea of India has to win over the non-idea of Pakistan, we have to let them stew in their own juice till the illogic and foolishness of creating a state based on Islam and enmity to India is apparent to all thinking Pakistanis and the ordinary people. They have to abandon abandon the idea themselves. As things stand, the people could easily fall prey to the violent ideologies of the Pakistani Taliban – and we have to be prepared for the fallout. We should always be ready for Pakistani perfidy – and this means not accepting any peace overtures at face value even if we decide to talk to them for the sake of world opinion.

Five, India must thus always keep the powder dry because Pakistan has always been preparing for a 1,000-year war. They know that our people have the tendency to forgive and forget Pakistani perfidies a little too quickly. This is why we have never learnt the lessons of 1948, 1965, 1971 and 1999 and 2008 (28/11). Pakistan is counting on the Indian (largely Hindu?) tendency to forget the past and move on even though they themselves will never forget. This is the greatest danger India faces today – our unwillingness to confront the truth of what our enemy is like.

Six, the Pakistanis understand only strength. We have to build our strengths against Pakistan – economically, militarily, and in terms of our terror-fighting capabilities. Till 1971, they underestimated our military strength. Now they underestimate our secularism and economic and strengths. But underpinning it all will be our ability to make Pakistan to pay a price for misadventures. This is what we need to focus on – making them pay.
and more....
There are other markers – sending the 26/11 plotters to the gallows, etc – but giving MFN status (most favoured nation) status to India or making visas easier are not true markers of a desire for real peace. These are deliberate ploys to lull us to believe that they are thinking peace when they are not. In fact, Pakistan will use freer visas to push more terrorism here.

This is what we should expect from the Pakistani state.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 20:16
by arun
anishns wrote:R Jagannathan from FirstPost seems to be an avid BR follower...

{Snipped}
:oops: :
When somebody is shouting from the rooftops “I hate you”, how is it that we don’t get the message, and still talk peace? ……………………

That we have now been handed another mutilated body by Pakistan less than a month after Malik’s insensitive comments shows that we are the fools. We seem to need repeated clouting on the head with a blunt instrument to wake up to the reality that is Pakistan – an enemy state.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 20:20
by harbans
The warming weather and a few explosives amongst ice piled right above some Paki base camps off Gayari should be taken into consideration for payback..

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 20:29
by Muns
PBUH was a great beheader with numerous examples from the battle of Badr, dealing with the Banu Qurayzah, Raid at Khaybar, Dealing with apostates upon conquering Mecca...the list goes on.
Ghazis in the pakistan army are only trying to emulate the perfect man onlee...
That is their culture when dealing with the kafir Hindu...to take the head as proof for booty.
Islam is a peaceful religion onlee...religion of peace will envelop all when we become dhimmis...
If we don't become dhimmis or join islam...we have to be beheaded and this is Ghazis acting in self defence onlee...

We have already become dhimmis in name.....

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 21:24
by Sushupti
Severed head of Indian soldier yet to be found: Army

http://m.timesofindia.com/india/Severed ... 957413.cms

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 21:35
by Baikul
Until our response directly impacts the Pakistani psyche in an overt manner, we can talk of covert, longer term, asymmetric responses till the cows come home.

However useful covert action would be (and it should be deployed), IMO the Pakistani psyche responds only to overt force, to being shown their place.

This is a shameless people, they will absorb any amount of covert action and still claim victory. This is a people that claim Kargil as a tour de force, 1965 a magnificent showing of arms, FFS.

Five thousand covert deaths in their cities accompanied by $500 million in losses arranged by GoI, will not have the same impact on them as a publicized five minute long raid into their territory that makes them pay, with the understanding that we can keep it up as long as it takes.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 21:39
by SBajwa
In an ideal world enemy soldiers should be left half dead so that the cost on the state multiplies and next batch of wounded soldiers don't get that much attention. Will this be violation of geneva convention?

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 21:43
by rajanb
Sushupti wrote:Grow up! Tit for tat is not Pakistan policy: Hina Rabbani

http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130109.htm
I recall when Ms Khar begat
triplets named Pat, Mat and Tat
It was fun during the breeding
but hell during the feeding
Lovely ditty. Put it on the TimesNow website!

A bit of levity in this situation is welcome. We need to retaliate. We need to avenge. We need to make the P!gturds realise that 1 SDRE =10 TFTA. We need to make our martyrs rest in peace. Not the Track I to Track X diplomacy. The piss industry has to be dismantled and even exported to Pigstan.

And I am totally disturbed, that as many have stated (some with political leanings), that from time immemorial with various govt's (sorry to disappoint those with political leanings) in power we have showed a weak kneed response to Pakistan. From the Kowards of Kandahar, to the assine politics of Agra, the killers of Kalia, the man Muti of today, we have failed our bravehearts.

For every ten jhappads we could give the piggies a juma. Just to tease them. Time for action. Not words, not politics. But as one nation.

In 1971, we were proactive, but the politics failed us at the closing stages. In Kargil, we were reactive, and lost many brave souls to make me wonder, that though we won, the commendable victory due to the courage of our bravehearts, could have been done at a lesser human cost.

the time for change has come.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:01
by AbhiJ
Sushupti wrote:Ceasefire violation: PM keeping close watch on situation

Am sure he will keep watching
The Baluchi 29 Guards have first right over Indian Resources and the PM loses sleep even if one hair from the beard drops off.

He has to be awaken to keep a watch.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:05
by lakshmikanth
rajanb wrote: Lovely ditty. Put it on the TimesNow website!

A bit of levity in this situation is welcome. We need to retaliate. We need to avenge. We need to make the P!gturds realise that 1 SDRE =10 TFTA. We need to make our martyrs rest in peace. Not the Track I to Track X diplomacy. The piss industry has to be dismantled and even exported to Pigstan.

And I am totally disturbed, that as many have stated (some with political leanings), that from time immemorial with various govt's (sorry to disappoint those with political leanings) in power we have showed a weak kneed response to Pakistan. From the Kowards of Kandahar, to the assine politics of Agra, the killers of Kalia, the man Muti of today, we have failed our bravehearts.

For every ten jhappads we could give the piggies a juma. Just to tease them. Time for action. Not words, not politics. But as one nation.

In 1971, we were proactive, but the politics failed us at the closing stages. In Kargil, we were reactive, and lost many brave souls to make me wonder, that though we won, the commendable victory due to the courage of our bravehearts, could have been done at a lesser human cost.

Rajan sir,

Looks like this attack was a well calibrated one (of the tactically brilliant type), and right now, other than searching for some batter to make some dosas with, the MEA/GOI/ assorted babucracy will not lose much sleep over it.

I suggest you grieve over it and not increase your BP instead, these are things that may take a long long time to change.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:11
by Pratyush
What response from India. In its typical brazen fashion, TSP has already dismissed the attack as propaganda.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:17
by shiv
rajanb wrote:
Lovely ditty. Put it on the TimesNow website!
Thanks. I would be happy to see someone put it on the website. I am not registered

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:18
by rajanb
lakshmikanth wrote:
rajanb wrote: Lovely ditty. Put it on the TimesNow website!

Rajan sir,

Looks like this attack was a well calibrated one (of the tactically brilliant type), and right now, other than searching for some batter to make some dosas with, the MEA/GOI/ assorted babucracy will not lose much sleep over it.

I suggest you grieve over it and not increase your BP instead, these are things that may take a long long time to change.
Lakshmikanthji,

My BP has not increased. I become as cold as ice in these situations. And as Rohitvatsji has stated, and as I have spent years with friends and family in the armed forces, we will retaliate. We will not need a politician's approval for this.

After all, does a politician know the difference between mechanised infantry or and armoured regiment. There are generals who have walked up to their superiors, in the army or political masters, and presented them with a fait accompli. For them to resolve, knowing fully well that they did it for the honour of their bravehearts.

Grieving is for the weak. Not me. No need to wring my hands and succumb. :)

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:27
by anishns
Well put Rajan!

However, I want to offer my condolences to the family of both Lance Naik Sudhakar Singh(whose deceased body is missing it's head) and Lance Naik Hemraj, and hoping that their colleagues and brothers will, keeping politics aside to diplomats and babus, avenge the deaths in a befitting fashion.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:30
by lakshmikanth
Rajan sir,

I am glad to know that we will retaliate. I just hope its equally if not more barbaric, to the point that every TFTA uniformed/unwashed jihadi pees his pants before he even thinks of crossing the LOC imagining what awaits him there.

But realistically, I dont know the ground situation and other than a lot of folks in the Navy I have limited contact with the Army folks. Also after seeing 26/11 (much worse in its impact than this), and the dosa service response to 26/11, I can only grieve :) and hope that something else is done other than dosa diplomacy.

More power to folks like you!

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:35
by kenop
Is the organization of the formations of PA along the similar lines as IA? In that case Baloch 29 would have officers from all across and only the cannon fodder from Balochistan. The decision making would be with some pakjabis who would have ordered the raid. ^$#%$#%%%@!#24

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:38
by rajanb
Lovely ditty. Put it on the TimesNow website
Thanks. I would be happy to see someone put it on the website. I am not registered[/quote]

Thanks. Have sent it to TimesNow via email with all credit to Shiv on BR. :D

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:45
by Sushupti

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:49
by rgsrini
Finally, a decisive action by India. We have paid back with interest. This should teach all pakis who try to attack us. India will love bomb your sorry as.s! Take that!
Visa-on-arrival for Pak nationals above 65 yrs

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:51
by rajanb
lakshmikanth wrote:Rajan sir,

I am glad to know that we will retaliate. I just hope its equally if not more barbaric, to the point that every TFTA uniformed/unwashed jihadi pees his pants before he even thinks of crossing the LOC imagining what awaits him there.

But realistically, I dont know the ground situation and other than a lot of folks in the Navy I have limited contact with the Army folks. Also after seeing 26/11 (much worse in its impact than this), and the dosa service response to 26/11, I can only grieve :) and hope that something else is done other than dosa diplomacy.

More power to folks like you!
Why be barbaric? They killed two. Behead twenty while they are alive. And the pigs will know. Once a person is dead the body doesn't matter. But to hallal someone that is alive (an accepted norm in conflict) is far more telling. and the thought frightening for the individuals.

I would even mark their foreheads in indelible ink with the citation: "More Trophies for the PA! Donate the reward to Paki charity!"

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 22:55
by lakshmikanth
Barbaric means of execution is exactly what I meant. We need a few butchers with blunt saws to collect a few porki heads. That should have been done with the 90,000 PoWs. Big strategic blunder there.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 23:01
by rajanb
lakshmikanth wrote:Barbaric means of execution is exactly what I meant. We need a few butchers with blunt saws to collect a few porki heads. That should have been done with the 90,000 PoWs. Big strategic blunder there.
In my opinion, we should have donated them to the Mukti Bahini. Those guys would have had fun. No need to have brought them to India. At that time, with tempers running high, because of the loot, rape and pillage by the p!gturds, they MB would have crucified them (under our watchful eyes, ofcourse!) :wink:

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 23:05
by Prem
Hari Seldon wrote:From twitter:

‏@GabbbarSingh India is Hulk in reverse, Looks huge & mean when it's normal, gets smaller and puny when angered. #LoC
Fill in the message please ,,

Gabbar Singh Meet Paki Mittar (PM) More More Stink

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 23:12
by anupmisra
RajeshA wrote:Pakis suffer all the time. It is not as if for ordinary Pakis, there are rivers of mead flowing. There is of course scope for them to suffer a bit more....
True. Not a bit more but to make the pakis suffer extreme pains, do you want Indians to suffer along with them? Why not bide your time, plan a concerted attack on their financial, economic and civic systems, on their very idea of their being, their lifelines....? The pakis have so many open defenses, too many fault-lines to list. Pick the top ten. No one outside the land of mlecchas like the inhabitants of that toilet complex. They are shunned everywhere. However, everybody including the eyerainians and the chinese are biding their time, using them like throw-away tools. They wouldn't want to have India upset their applecarts just yet.

I, too, want retribution. But the middle-aged in me counsels patience. Must be because of being in the rough and tumble world of real estate in NY. My timing is more long-term and the desired results will be more viscious and permanent.

There is a saying in Hindi - Saanp bhi mar jayay aur lathi bhi na tootey. Be the vulture. Patience.

JMT.

Posted: 09 Jan 2013 23:17
by member_22872
Patience is fine as long as patience is by design not out of incompetence else we end up waiting and licking 1000 years of war wounds. At some point the attack has to happen, else patience will mean incompetence.

Posted: 10 Jan 2013 00:41
by Prem
Sushupti wrote:Grow up! Tit for tat is not Pakistan policy: Hina Rabbani

http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 130109.htm
What is she trying to say that she has tits. No one will mind Tits for That!! Fooling Infidels in accepting that She side of Shemale is predominant.

Posted: 10 Jan 2013 01:25
by partha
anishns wrote:R Jagannathan from FirstPost seems to be an avid BR follower...

Here are six things we should never forget about Pakistan.
Comforting to see such bold articles in the mainstream media. Calling spade a spade. Hopefully the trend picks up.

From the article -
Three, there is no point differentiating between the Pakistani state and its people, which our romantic Aman ki Aasha peace-mongers keep drilling into us. The point of this distinction – between state and people – is meaningless since it is the Indian state that is trying to talk peace with the Pakistani state. It is not negotiating with the Pakistani people directly.
Actually Pakis want us to believe these distinctions -

1. Good Pakis and bad Pakistani government (Paki people want peace. It is the politicians who want a fight).
2. Good Pakistani government and bad Pak army (Don't talk to army which will only weaken the fragile democracy).
3. Good ISI and bad ISI (only rogue retired officers of ISI are bad)
4. Good army and bad army (Only the jernails who don't want democracy in the country want enmity with India. Most soldiers come from poor families and they are somebody's father, mother, sister, brother onlee).

There is an interview with Javed Akthar by a Pak army hack called Wajahat Khan on Youtube. It was posted here some pages back. You can clearly see how the interviewer is pushing the above distinctions.

However when it comes to India they make all kinds of generalizations. Yindoos have small heart, banias conspire against Pakistan etc etc..