Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Feb 21, 2013

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
member_19686

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Feb 21, 2013

Post by member_19686 »

Cosmo_R wrote:Take it one step further. Islam has a huge problem with secularism. Whether or not you are secular does not make any difference—in India or elsewhere. If you are not Muslim, your compatriots are pledged to convert you.

MJ Akbar at Simon Fraser U was carrying on about secular India but what he did not/could not/ would not say is that without a Hindu majority in India, it would have become a Pakistan.

Hinduism considers all religions to be equal. None of the 'Book' religions believe that. Islam is a particular problem because it does not believe in a nation state and it infuses religiosity into everything.I could not stop laughing when Islam got infused into space travel:

http://www.wired.com/science/space/news ... a_in_orbit
See:

http://vajrin.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/ ... tika-view/
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

Pakistan says it will go ahead with Iran-Pakistan gas pipeline project despite US pressure

By Associated Press, Updated: Thursday, March 7, 11:00 AM

ISLAMABAD — Pakistan’s Foreign Ministry says the government will complete a gas pipeline from neighboring Iran despite U.S. opposition to the project.

Ministry spokesman Moazzam Ali Khan said Thursday that President Asif Ali Zardari will travel to Tehran on Monday for the project’s groundbreaking ceremony.

Khan said the pipeline is in Pakistan’s interest and that Islamabad will go ahead with it.

Washington opposes the project because it wants to isolate Iran economically to pressure Tehran over its dispute nuclear program, which the U.S. suspects is aimed at developing atomic weapons. Tehran denies the charge, saying its nuclear program is for peaceful purposes.

Pakistan faces acute energy shortages and the pipeline would deliver natural gas from Iran to energy-starved Pakistan by 2014.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/business/ ... story.html
Shaashtanga

Post by Shaashtanga »

Generals in real-estate business—WikiLeaks missing stories released
* President Zardari demanded Rs2 billion from real-estate tycoon Malik Riaz....
* Malik made Gen. Kayani’s brother business-partner on Presidential threats...
* ISI chief owns many commercial plazas in Rawalpindi and Islamabad...

Clicky
Shaashtanga

Post by Shaashtanga »

Clicky

Excerpts from the article -

Maududi — Godfather of Pakistan Army & al-Qaeda

What did Maulana Maududi say—do you remember?

Quote 1: Founding of Pakistan and its birth is equal to a beast.
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, Volume 31, Page 59, Issued in 1947, Pakistan.)

Quote 2: Mohammad Ali Jinnah does not deserve to be a leader but should be put under trial as a traitor.
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, Volume 31, Page 63, Issued in 1947.)

Quote 3: There were three actors in the partition of India and Mohammad Ali Jinnah's acting was the worst failure among all.
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, Volume 31, Page 70, Issued in 1947.)

Quote 4: It is forbidden (religiously) to vote for the Muslim League (headed by Mr. Jinnah).
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, Volume 27, Page 27, Issued in Pathan Kot, his native Indian town.)

Quote 5: Mohammad Ali Jinnah is the founder of fools' paradise and a great sinner.
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, February 1946, Page 153.)

Quote 6: Pakistan is fools’ paradise and Muslims’ fiat government.
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, February 1946, Page 154.)

Quote 7: Pakistan is full of millions of thieves, looters, pillagers, rapists and most vicious people.
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, Volume 31, Page 59.)

Quote 8: Election campaign is a race of hunting dogs.
(Kotar, January 27, 1950.)

Quote 9: The Muslim League is an organization which is free of God’s fear and ethical barriers that made our collective social environment, worst than a toilet.
(Jamait-e-Islami’s Election Campaign paper, Page 16.)

Quote 10: Indian refugees are deserters and cowards who fought for a nationality but when the time for punishment came they fled.
(Statement by Maulana Maududi, published in daily Nawa-e-Waqt, August 29, 1947.)

What Went Wrong in Afghanistan?
Pervez Musharraf

And maybe the 9/11 attacks would not have taken place. It's a big thing that I'm saying, but I believe it. :D

To add insult to injury, the United States also developed strategic relations with India, Pakistan's longtime rival.

http://www.foreignpolicy.com/articles/2 ... g?page=0,2

Sashtanga: Did you check the date line of the article you posted? It appears to be more than 1 1/2 years old.

ramana wrote:RD, Start a poll on Mushy's return to TSP.
Poll already started
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... =16&t=6538

Surasena wrote:
Cosmo_R wrote:Take it one step further. Islam has a huge problem with secularism. Whether or not you are secular does not make any difference—in India or elsewhere. If you are not Muslim, your compatriots are pledged to convert you.

MJ Akbar at Simon Fraser U was carrying on about secular India but what he did not/could not/ would not say is that without a Hindu majority in India, it would have become a Pakistan.

Hinduism considers all religions to be equal. None of the 'Book' religions believe that. Islam is a particular problem because it does not believe in a nation state and it infuses religiosity into everything.I could not stop laughing when Islam got infused into space travel:

See:

http://www.hinduwebsite.com/hinduism/es ... natana.asp

But as Shiv said let's get on with the erection. Forest for the trees

Surasena wrote:

See:

Surasena ji, great blog! Could you also use either devanagari[/url] or an better romanized Sanskrit for the Sanskrit quotes? It would be easier to read.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

Carl wrote: Surasena ji, great blog! Could you also use either devanagari[/url] or an better romanized Sanskrit for the Sanskrit quotes? It would be easier to read.
Will let the author know.

Rudradev is 100% right in his assessment of how Pakistan plays the US.Check this cross post. Just like 9-11 these are examples of using the US's hand to slap the US. All that awesome military power sits impotent, its only utility is for people to comfort themselves and say "The US can take out Pakistan at any time". Not half likely
A_Gupta wrote:An article in the New York Times, March 4, 2013, on tax-exempt bonds in the US supposedly to be used to pay for public infrastructure, but increasingly used by corporations to build all kinds of private stuff, ranging from retail stores, restaurants, private golf courses, tennis clubs, even a topless bar and an adult bookstore, has the following about Pakistan:

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/03/05/busin ... utiny.html
Another was the Fatima Group of Pakistan. In December, a Fatima subsidiary raised $1.3 billion, tax-exempt, to build a fertilizer plant in Mount Vernon, Ind.

But weeks later, Indiana received alarming news: Pentagon officials said that fertilizer from Fatima’s operations in Pakistan had been turning up in Afghanistan, in homemade bombs used against American troops. Gov. Mike Pence of Indiana has delayed the project while the Defense Department investigates. The $1.3 billion is now sitting in escrow and will have to go back to the bond buyers if the project is rejected.
http://www.fwbusiness.com/business/late ... 0f31a.html
Indiana officials are withholding state backing for a Posey County fertilizer plant over concerns about whether its Pakistan-based owners are doing enough at its overseas operations to keep the potentially explosive material from being used against U.S. troops.

The Indiana Finance Authority issued $1.3 billion in bonds in December for a nitrogen fertilizer plant that Midwest Fertilizer Corp. wants to build at the Port of Mount Vernon in southwest Indiana. Midwest Fertilizer is owned by the Fatima Group, a company based in Lahore, Pakistan, that already manufactures fertilizer in the south Asian country.

The state agency learned Jan. 14 about concerns that Fatima Group might not be cooperating with U.S. officials worried that fertilizer made in Pakistan ends up in improvised explosive devices in Afghanistan that have killed American troops, Indiana Economic Development Corp. spokeswoman Katelyn Hancock told the Evansville Courier & Press.

Indiana Gov. Mike Pence ordered the project halted shortly after his inauguration Jan. 14, and his office said at the time that the state had begun begun "actively investigating the situation in consultation with federal authorities" and the U.S. Department of Defense.

"Economic development is important, but the safety and security of our troops in harm's way is more important," Pence said in a statement. "We're in the process of making a careful evaluation of the appropriateness of Indiana's involvement in this project with those priorities in mind."

Kara Brooks, a governor's office spokeswoman, further emphasized the Defense Department's central role in whether the plant ever gets built.

"We're just working with federal officials to determine Fatima Group status with the DOD," she told The Associated Press on Friday.

To convert fertilizer into material that can be used in bombs, insurgents either grind or boil it to separate the calcium from the nitrate, which is then mixed with fuel oil.
Shaashtanga

Post by Shaashtanga »

Saip ji, i did see the dates on both articles but i don't remember reading them on TIRP or managing Pakistan threads earlier that's why I posted. Admin's can remove them if they wish.

Shaashtanga wrote:Clicky

Excerpts from the article -

The most famous, of course, is Mawdudi's referral to Qaid-e-Azam as Kafir-e-Azam. I don't know if the article mentions that.

Duspercunti Vs Saucuntancy

Kayani conveys army’s concerns to Zardari
SLAMABAD: Army chief Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani conveyed to President Asif Ali Zardari on Thursday the military’s concerns over the rapidly deteriorating law and order and called for urgent steps to deal with the situation.Soon after a corps commanders’ conference, where the military’s top brass reviewed the internal security situation, the army chief met President Zardari to communicate the disquiet among his commanders about the security situation spiralling out of control.No details of the meeting were officially revealed either by the army or the presidency.A one-line statement on the meeting issued by the presidency said: “Chief of Army Staff Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani today called on President Asif Ali Zardari at Aiwan-i-Sadr. Security situation was discussed during the meeting.”A day earlier, the army chief had visited Karachi for a briefing on the situation in the city where sectarianism has added a new dimension to continuing violence.Sources in the presidency said the discussion revolved around recent incidents in Quetta and Karachi and an operation against the banned Lashkar-i-Jhangvi.Gen Kayani has in the past publicly expressed concerns over the poor performance of law-enforcement agencies.He also pointed out the existence of militant wings of certain political parties and connections of some parties with terrorist groups as a major contributing factor to the wave of violence that has gripped the country.Gen Kayani is said to have reiterated the army’s commitment to fully supporting the civilian law-enforcement agencies if asked by the government.With elections round the corner, the PPP government is reluctant to give the army any major role in internal security affairs as witnessed after the Kirani Market (Quetta) bombing last month in which about 100 people were killed.While chairing the 158th corps commanders’ conference at the General Headquarters, Gen Kayani received a special briefing on the law and order situation in Karachi and Quetta.
Last edited by Prem on 08 Mar 2013 09:13, edited 2 times in total.

Why Waste Money
Indian FM to host lunch for Pakistani PM
NEW DELHI – Indian External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid will host lunch for Pakistani Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf during his one-day private visit on Saturday to Jaipur but there will be no ‘substantive’ discussions, reported Indian media on Thursday.“Khurshid will host a lunch for him (Ashraf) at a local hotel (Rambagh Palace) in Jaipur following which Pakistan Prime Minister will depart for Ajmer. Upon completion of prayers at Ajmer, the visiting Prime Minister will return to Jaipur the same evening and take a special flight back to Islamabad.“The Pakistani Prime Minister is not visiting New Delhi and no substantive discussions are scheduled to be held in Jaipur,” official spokesperson in the Indian Ministry of External Affairs said while giving details of Pakistani Prime Minister’s trip to Jaipur.Asked if a proposal for a meeting in New Delhi was made by India, he said the visiting dignitary had expressed the desire to undertake a private visit and ‘all requirements to meet his needs are met. In addition we have not received any other request’.On why Indian government was going out of way to interact with Pakistani leader when Prime Minister Manmohan Singh had made it clear that it cannot be ‘business as usual’ after the beheading of an Indian soldier near LoC, the spokesperson said “There will not be any substantive discussions and that said, he is Prime Minister and Head of State with which we have diplomatic relations.“It is an important country. And in accordance with normal diplomatic
protocol we are extending him due courtesies.”

I Ass AaMir, Naa Kraah Na Kheerr, Siraf Jhotte Ka Kefir
Who says countries are permanent?
Islam is not a problem in Iran. It is not a problem in the UAE, the fleshpots of Dubai existing happily within the bosom of a strict Islamic society. Why have we made it into a problem in Pakistan? We who could have been a beacon for others, the cross-roads of east and west, starting point of a new golden road to Samarkand, why did we allow ourselves to become almost the leading example of a promising experiment gone hopelessly wrong? We should have been a laboratory of Islamic modernity. What evil star turned us into a laboratory of CIA-directed and Saudi-financed jihad?
But since we have travelled down this path, and what is over is over, isn’t it time now to change direction, if at all we are interested in saving what remains? The Taliban are a symptom of a larger problem. The economy is one facet of a larger situation. Before all else we must look to the causes of things and change our old ways of thinking.We don’t have to proclaim the birth of a secular republic. That would be to court an unnecessary backlash. But if Pakistan is to become a going concern, and extremist fires are to be doused, and the challenge of the Taliban met, then we will have to get rid of all our past shibboleths.
The army remains a prisoner of the past. It will have to break those shackles. The political parties could begin by reading Norman Davies book, which will tell them that nothing can be taken for granted. Ordinary people, I think, are ready to explore new frontiers. But will anyone show them the way?Ikbaal and Jinnah, ants among their contemporaries, were rat for their times. Each epoch of history brings forth its own challenges. Pakistan stands direly in need of an intellectual revival, discarding the old and adopting new ways of thinking. If any better destiny awaits it, it may then be in a position to fulfil it.
(Miyan Ji Intellectual revival require teh existence of Intellect at first place. Free thinking is conspiracy against Islam and makes one Murtad , Wazib- Ul Cutlets )

Shaashtanga wrote:..........

Quote 7: Pakistan is full of millions of thieves, looters, pillagers, rapists and most vicious people.
(Tarjuman Al-Quran, Volume 31, Page 59.)
What amazing prescience. Clearly the Maulener knew what he was talking about.

Hamid Mir goes to Khuzdar, an important district in the restive province of Balochistan.
General Summary: Basically SNAFU. When asked about the "core" issue troubling them, people are reluctant to even mention the "core" issue of the region because they say it does no good. Hopelessness is palpable. No power and security situation is horrendous.

Among missing people and those killed in "incidents" are often innocents. At about 34mins, you will also see a lone hindu temple and gurudwara. Per a persone interviewed in temple there are about 400-500 hindu homes in that district.

Today is a very peaceful Jumma ki din in the land of the pure, aall dot balls , no boundaries, maximum's

SuchGup
Return of Mush
There are two theories floating around on the Return of Mush. One is that Al-King of the Land of Sand has prevailed upon his old friend The Man of Steel to turn a blind eye to Mush's return. Readers will remember that The Man of Steel hasn't forgiven Mush for his summary ouster in 1999, his jailing and exile thereafter. The current theory suggests that Mush's expected return on March 17has been cleared by Al-King with The Man of Steel. The latter in turn, the theory goes, has prevailed upon his good friend the Chief Adjudicator not to haul Mush through the courts for his various sins of commission and omission. So, the theory continues, Mush will arrive in Karachi on March 17, get bail and get going with his political career. Other theorists say all this is nonsense, and that Mush, the habitual risk-taker that he is, has had enough of exile and has decided to return and face the music. No quarter given, and none asked for.
Nuggets:
US, not Sipah-e-Sahaba, killing Shias
Zamurd Naqvi writes in Express that the oil politics of the US are the reason behind the killing of Hazara Shias, not Malik Ishaq or Sipah-e-Sahaba.
The US has hired the services of Britain for this purpose, because the latter ruled the subcontinent for 150 years and knows very well the sectarian differences between Shias and Sunnis.
Iran has stopped oil supplies to the US. The latter feared that Arab countries might also do the same.
So the US and Britain created sectarian outfits in all the Muslim countries, particularly in Pakistan, which is the citadel of Islam.
Brother-in-law mistook me for his wife
Writing in Khwateen Ka Islam, Apa Iqbal urges all women to observe purdah with their brothers-in-law if they wanted to avoid the embarrassment she had faced.
She was working in her sister's kitchen wearing her sister's clothes when her brother-in-law entered the kitchen, hugged her from behind, and began kissing her neck. He had mistaken Apa Iqbal for her sister.
She felt like committing suicide, but realized it happened because of a misunderstanding. It would not have happened if she was observing purdah :rotfl:
Basant is celebration of blasphemy
Daily Islam denounces the local kite festival of Basant. There is obscenity everywhere, and men and women dance in public. It does not look like the Pakistani nation buries 20 terror victims every day.
Basant is celebrated to pay homage to a Hindu blasphemer Haqeeqat Rai :roll: who was beheaded by the Mughal governor of Lahore Zikriya Khan. The Hindus have been celebrating Basant at his burial place for three centuries.
It is strange that the government can ban YouTube for blasphemy but cannot stop the Basant festival.
Husband or son?
A reader asks Apa Hammad in Islam if her husband would become her foster son if he drinks her milk while having sex. :rotfl:
Apa Hammad says only a child less than two years old would become a foster son upon breastfeeding. The rule does not apply to a husband. The marriage is intact.

http://www.firstpost.com/world/pak-cour ... 51940.html

Don't know if you guys remember an incident from 2010, when a Sufi shrine in Punjab (Hazrat Sakhi Sarwar) was involved in bombing incident that killed 52 people. Well, the mastermind just received his sentence from the judge. Here's the surprising part:
Judge Asif Majeed of the anti-terrorism court in Dera Ghazi Khan, 400 km from Lahore, yesterday awarded 52 death sentences – one for each of the 52 victims of the attack – to Behram Khan alias Sufi Baba. :shock:
Only in pakland would a guy nicknamed "Sufi Baba" have no problems bombing sufis.

Then again, the pakis also have a chap named Muslim Khan who has no problems targeting his fellow muslims, so this must be par for the course.

Whatta country eh?

^ ArmenT, any idea if the judge is still alive or if he has got a Canadian or Oz visa ? Isn't it blasphemous to punish a true Sunni Deobandi muslim for trying to purge Islam of kafir practices and that too in the 'Fortress of Islam' ?

SSji,

If the judge is accused of blasphemy he can always deny the allegation that he awarded 52 death sentences to Sufi Baba as baseless and can further clarify that 52 sentences were awarded posthumously to the victims for following kufr traditions. After all this is Pakistan onlee.

Remember Pakistan Spot-fixing League (PSL) for which 50+ foreign players had signed up but had to be postponed because of upcoming elections? Well to make up for that loss - "IPL style" football league!

http://dawn.com/2013/03/04/pakistan-to- ... ll-league/
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan is planning a major new football competition modelled on cricket’s hugely successful Indian Premier League in a bid to revitalise a sport which has long stagnated.

The Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) is in talks with potential sponsors for the proposed league, which would feature six city-based teams playing each other in Lahore, officials told AFP.

Pakistan has had a “premier league” for the past nine years, but coaches and fans complain of poor standards, awful pitches and walkovers.
Unsurprisingly, neither fans nor sponsors have much appetite for supporting the likes of current PPL champions Khan Research Laboratories (KRL), or the evocatively named four-time winners, the Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA). :lol:
“We want to glamourise this game in Pakistan, we want to run it like the IPL in India with cricket,” he told AFP.
Wait, I thought IPL was evil. At least that's what the Pakis were / are still saying

The competition is dependent on sponsors coming forward, but the PFF hopes to run it in May or September, Khan said, and if all goes well there are plans to expand the competition next year – and even try to lure foreign players.

A similar venture in neighbouring Afghanistan last year proved hugely successful, attracting sell-out crowds and big television audiences.
wut?! Even Afghanistan has successfully conducted a sports league!! International conspiracy against Pakistan :rotfl:
The three PPL clubs based in the southwestern province were each awarded four 3-0 walkover wins last season after teams refused to visit.
First comment to the article -
Get ready for Messi wearing a No.10 Lahore FC jersey ! Inshaallah, this should be big and world-class if we can get our acts together. If it succeeds the first 2 season, i see no reason why it shouldn’t be as big if not bigger than any of the european soccer leagues.
8)

CRamS wrote:RudraJi, I am with R-man on TSPA/ISI modus operendi. I find it too far fetched that TSPA/ISI had any calibrating role in the Times square bombing.
CRamS, I don't see what is so far-fetched about it at all. For an organization like the ISI, calibrating these demonstrations is actually a fairly easy task.

If you were the ISI, here's what you have to do:

1) Recruit your operative, almost always a Paki or BD based in the US. Indoctrinate him. Train him at a camp in Pakistan, but (as in Shahzad's case) don't train him well enough to pull off a successful attack.

2) Re-infiltrate your operative into the US. Supply him with finances, equipment, cover, supervision.

3) At the appropriate time, inform the DHS about the operative and what he is planning. Since you are his handler, you're always aware of his attack plans and how/when/where he means to execute them.

1 and 2 can be carried out through deniable proxies (which, as an intelligence agency you have in place anyway.) 3 you just do yourself, identifying yourself as ISI.

What is so difficult about that?

The advantages are many. On one level you have helped the DHS "thwart" a terrorist attack, proved your necessity as an "ally" to GOTUS, and established a continuing basis for Pakistan to demand more and more from the GOTUS.

On another level you have shown the GOTUS repeatedly that the threat of an attack on the US homeland exists, and left them guessing as to how much of that threat you yourself actually were instrumental in creating. GOTUS dare not accuse or expose you openly, because you may have other operatives out there whom they're relying on you to inform them about.

And finally, there has been no actual attack which may cause bombs to fall on Pakistan. The whole scam has been pulled off with minimal risk.

If you were the ISI, why wouldn't you do this? It's a perfect recipe for blackmail and it works every time. Isn't that elementary logic?

How many of you want to take a bet that post Pak elections, Iran-Pakistan pipeline project will be stalled?

Maybe the pipeline is a way of milking funds from unkil. As soon as IMF increases the pressure and funds dry up, bring up the pipeline. :rotfl: Automatically unkil hustles up just enough dough, on some pretext, to surf over the next fiscal crises.

mahadevbhu wrote:
yes rudradev saar, IMO your posts reflects too much thought and analysis into a series of unfortunate events .

MB saar,

Theek hai, everyone has a POV. I've explained mine with reference to observations and analysis. So far the opinions contrary to mine seem to consist of simply stating "No, it cannot be so"... and recounting perceptions of the US and Pakistan doing the rounds in the popular media.

Speaking for myself, I'd rather be incorrect (if I AM incorrect) through over-analysis, than through a lack of analysis!
What is happening is, more simple. ISI/TSPA/Pak has decentralized terror. This is a Pak speciality, just as software and sadhus and yoga is ours.
What do you mean by "decentralized terror" exactly? When I hear this term I think of Western media attempts to exonerate the top levels of TSPA/ISI from direct involvement with terrorism. It is the excuse made by the US State Dept. to quash the NY court which wanted to subpeona ISI chief Shuja Ahmed Pasha in the 26/11 case... that terrorism emanating from Pakistan is "decentralized", attributable to "non-state actors" and hence the ISI should be immune from prosecution. Do you believe this is true?

I understand the yearning for simple explanations but let's remember: Occam's razor only applies to the simplest explanation that accounts for *all* reproducible observations. Western media platitudes about the Af Pak situation don't come anywhere near doing that.

Now, the ISI can export their products at certain times, put pressure on their "contacts" in the US and encourage them at certain points of time....and to their mind, they would be doing "hool".
That is not all. The ISI can also give the FBI and DHS the name, address, mugshot and intended plans of the encouraged "contact" at the appropriate time. That's the core aspect of the "hool"... to ensure it doesn't turn into an actual blow, but comes near enough to intimidate the adversary.
But but but. You must remember that, when "giving hool" (love this phrase...I went to a Mumbai college) ...there is a shadow play , an escalation ladder--similar to when you want to nuke another country. Who acknowledges the hool first? And how do you know that the hool will not lead to blows?
You can never be 400% sure it will not lead to blows. There is always a risk... "hool" is a dangerous game for anyone to play, no? Yet so far, the ISI's "hool" project has paid rich dividends from GOTUS to Pakistan, despite Pakistan simultaneously fighting a proxy war against the GOTUS in Afghanistan! For over a decade.
And this ladder is not under the control of any ISI.
I have explained how it is, in fact, under the ISI's control... at least, it has been so far. American attempts to disrupt Pakistan's control over the escalation ladder (drone strikes, Raymond Davis type ops, even the Abbotabad raid and the Salala smackdown) have not succeeded in doing so. On the contrary they have each been met with a renewed intensity of ISI hools.

The GOTUS' answer at present? Appointing John Kerry and Chuck Hagel as SOS and SOD! So, you tell me who blinked, and who controls the escalation ladder now.
The quality and quantity of "hool" from the American side, MAYBE under the control of the CIA...but it is certainly NOT in the control of the Pak Deep state.
I don't understand. Why would the hool from the American side be under the control of the Paki deep state? It is under the control of the Americans.
Every second guy is a terrorist. He can do whatever he wants, take Ammonium Nitrate through his colon into the USA, do all sorts of stuff under the influence of some cleric in Yemen.

Actually the reference to the cleric in Yemen is interesting. Abulmuttalib, the Nigerian "underwear bomber" was (as I said) an exception to the ISI "hools" because he was not run by ISI... he was run by Al Awlaki from Yemen. He too failed, but out of sheer luck, not because he was outed by ISI to calibrate their demonstration.

But you know what's even more interesting? How did the GOTUS respond to the AQAP/Awlaki threat? Straight-out assassination of Awlaki, despite his being a US citizen, with a drone strike in Yemen. No "we must understand his concerns, we must engage him on common interests, he is a key ally" bull$hit. They just went right in and killed Abulmuttalib's boss... because they knew that AQAP wasn't playing a "hool", and had meant to actually cause a devastating terrorist attack.

Has the US ever, EVER done this to a jernail of TSPA or ISI? Why not?
No Sir, the ISI is not in calibrated control of the hool and the actions of every nanha mujahid 72 virgin f*ker.
You may believe this, but you haven't established it.

SSridhar wrote:^ ArmenT, any idea if the judge is still alive or if he has got a Canadian or Oz visa ? Isn't it blasphemous to punish a true Sunni Deobandi muslim for trying to purge Islam of kafir practices and that too in the 'Fortress of Islam' ?
SSridharji, the bombing incident was in 2010, but the sentencing was just done yesterday (March 7th 2013). They haven't pronounced the judge to be bull-cattle yet, but then again today is Friday, so who knows...
Rajdeep

Post by Rajdeep »

Meanwhile in kraachi/pindi/la'w'hore

India 6th most liked, Pak 3rd most disliked nation for Americans: Poll
India is the sixth most favourable nation for Americans, while at least eight out of 10 do not like Pakistan, making it the third most unfavourable nation after Iran and Korea, according to a latest poll.

Great tidings from Green on Green purification process

Pakistani Taliban execute, behead soldiers in South Waziristan
the video below contains graphic footage of the aftermath of the Taliban killing several Pakistani soldiers. The Taliban remove the heads of the Pakistani soldiers.

The Movement of the Taliban in Pakistan released a videotape on the fighting in the Mehsud areas of South Waziristan which includes graphic footage of the mutilation of several Pakistani soldiers who appear to have been killed in a firefight last summer.

The soldiers are seen with their Pakistani Army-issued weapons, body armor, and helmets.At least three of what appear to be six Pakistani soldiers who were killed and beheaded are shown. Their heads are displayed on top of rocks. The body of one Pakistani soldier, who was not beheaded, was thrown down the mountainside.
NSFW & Graphic http://www.liveleak.com/ll_embed?f=48f54ec9be48
dhruvM

Post by dhruvM »

Ajmer Dargah chief says he will boycott Pakistani PM Pervez Ashraf's visit
Syed Zainul Abedin Ali Khan, the chief of Hazrat Khwaja Moinuddin Hasan Chisti Dargah in Ajmer, has announced the boycott of Pakistani Prime Minister Pervez Ashraf, who is scheduled to visit shrine of Sufi saint on Saturday. The Dargah chief said that the boycott has been announced to protest against the beheading of Indian soldiers at the Line of Control.

...... Meanwhile, the Congress and External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid appealed the political parties and organisation to not do politics over the Ashraf's, calling it a private affair. Senior Congress leader Mani Shankar Aiyar also said that one should respect the prime minister of any country who is touring India. Union Minister Rajiv Shukla added that Indian and Pakistan should continue with the dialogue process.

dhruvM wrote:Senior Congress leader Mani Shankar Aiyar also said that one should respect the prime minister of any country who is touring India
And... a self goal! Give this man the next year's Bharat Ratna for promoting peace and harmony selflessly at the cost of his nation's respect, honor and esteem.

RudraJi,

I agree with the TSPA/ISI modus operendi you painted in http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1421505, and the US falling for it. The whole post 9/11 events with TSP, a so called "front line ally" is a scam of highest degree. And I can see how the game you painted is being played behind the scenes, i.e., TSPA/ISI cleverly articulating some ostensible terror plots, and then "informing" US. And in fact, many US officials keep praising TSP for this. Where I lost you was the failed FZ plot and his arrest. I recall the events of that time, there was a lot of anger in the US, and TSP pretty much agreed to every demand US made. It didn't make sense that TSP would risk such a daring maneuver against mainland US as they do with impunity against India.

James B wrote:Great tidings from Green on Green purification process

Pakistani Taliban execute, behead soldiers in South Waziristan
the video below contains graphic footage of the aftermath of the Taliban killing several Pakistani soldiers. The Taliban remove the heads of the Pakistani soldiers.

The Movement of the Taliban in Pakistan released a videotape on the fighting in the Mehsud areas of South Waziristan which includes graphic footage of the mutilation of several Pakistani soldiers who appear to have been killed in a firefight last summer.

The soldiers are seen with their Pakistani Army-issued weapons, body armor, and helmets.At least three of what appear to be six Pakistani soldiers who were killed and beheaded are shown. Their heads are displayed on top of rocks. The body of one Pakistani soldier, who was not beheaded, was thrown down the mountainside.
NSFW & Graphic http://www.liveleak.com/ll_embed?f=48f54ec9be48
Wonderful. The dead animals don't speak. The live animals speak a language I don't understand but I hear a lot of "Allah" and "al Quran" among the words. They are made for each other these creatures.

Pakistan pain in da butt. Jihad fistula and all that. I am sure this is a real morale booster for te Pakistan army.
Welcome home Musharraf! You are still alive in appears?

ramana wrote:RD, Start a poll on Mushy's return to TSP.
Poll already started
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... =16&t=6538

I welcome Musharruffs (with due apologies to the doggie Ruff on Jughead) return to pigistan.

I have tried, and failed,to find that since he projected himself as a Commando ( my sustitute for that word is Commnagandu, applicable to him) any military achievement of note, besides donating medals to himself. He has a been an abject failure.

However, levity aside, I have to justaxpose this with the affection he and other piggis have been accorded across party lines, in my beautiful country.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Did you observe Ameerkhan donated nice shiny uniforms on those halalled Paki herrows?

Jhujar wrote:I Ass AaMir, Naa Kraah Na Kheerr, Siraf Jhotte Ka Kefir
Who says countries are permanent?
Islam is not a problem in Iran. It is not a problem in the UAE, the fleshpots of Dubai existing happily within the bosom of a strict Islamic society. Why have we made it into a problem in Pakistan? We who could have been a beacon for others, the cross-roads of east and west, starting point of a new golden road to Samarkand, why did we allow ourselves to become almost the leading example of a promising experiment gone hopelessly wrong? We should have been a laboratory of Islamic modernity. What evil star turned us into a laboratory of CIA-directed and Saudi-financed jihad?

{Blame others as usual. Everyone is to blame except the simpleton Pakis!}

But since we have travelled down this path, and what is over is over, isn’t it time now to change direction, if at all we are interested in saving what remains? The Taliban are a symptom of a larger problem. The economy is one facet of a larger situation. Before all else we must look to the causes of things and change our old ways of thinking.We don’t have to proclaim the birth of a secular republic. That would be to court an unnecessary backlash. But if Pakistan is to become a going concern, and extremist fires are to be doused, and the challenge of the Taliban met, then we will have to get rid of all our past shibboleths.
The army remains a prisoner of the past. It will have to break those shackles.
The political parties could begin by reading Norman Davies book, which will tell them that nothing can be taken for granted. Ordinary people, I think, are ready to explore new frontiers. But will anyone show them the way?Ikbaal and Jinnah, ants among their contemporaries, were rat for their times. Each epoch of history brings forth its own challenges. Pakistan stands direly in need of an intellectual revival, discarding the old and adopting new ways of thinking. If any better destiny awaits it, it may then be in a position to fulfil it.
(Miyan Ji Intellectual revival require the existence of Intellect at first place. Free thinking is conspiracy against Islam and makes one Murtad , Wazib- Ul Cutlets )

The Ottomon Turks went on agonizing over the defeat at Vienna for over two centuries and finally the Young Turks emerged. The overthrow of the Sultanate was a payback for the defeat at Vienna. The TSPA has not paid the price for the defeat in 1971 as they staged coup after coup to prevent any payback.

ramana wrote:The Ottomon Turks went on agonizing over the defeat at Vienna for over two centuries and finally the Young Turks emerged. The overthrow of the Sultanate was a payback for the defeat at Vienna. The TSPA has not paid the price for the defeat in 1971 as they staged coup after coup to prevent any payback.
ramana garu,

a defeat by an Islamic Army by a Kufr Army is simply not digestible. The only refrain is that it was only a battle but the war continues. So the historical memory would simply not go away!

When the Islamic Army chants AoA. They actually think that Allah is on their side and would deliver a victory. When that does not happen, it causes massive cognitive dissonance. Everything is a theological battle for them - whose God is stronger?

That is why I am of the opinion, that TSPA should be given one thapparh (slap) after another till eternity. Every opportunity needs to be used to give thapparh! And their capacity needs to be consequently weakened.