Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oj2pf3cL ... e=youtu.be

This talk by Motorma fair is interesting. Maybe she is a BRF lurker? She has dont an excellent Pisko analysis at about the 28 min mark.

She claims that she spoke to a Pakistan Army chief (purposely doesnt mention which one) and asked him why they did Kargil (most probably Mushy). For which he apparently replied (paraphrased). "At this point, Pakistan cannot win conventionally against India. At this point India cannot win conventionally against Pakistan. If we do nothing, it means that India has won". She then connects it to terrorism. It is important for a terrorist to conduct periodic attacks. The counter terrorist has two ways of winning: Either kill & capture all the terrorists or let the terrorists live, but make it impossible to conduct terror attacks. If the counter terrorist ensures that the terrorist doesnt not conduct terror attacks, the terrorists have lost. So it is important that terrorists conduct terror attacks repeatedly.

This line of thinking has permeated all of Pakistan Army and has permeated to the very top: Not conducting periodic attacks is an admission of defeat.

Various Indian WKKs on the other hand, approach the problem of (overt -- I include cross border firing and Kargil type attack here -- and covert -- I include terrorism here) attacks as that of pursuit of negotiation leverage: That is, we figure out what Pakistan wants and we negotiate and we give them that. On the other hand, Pakistan is not in the game to negotiate. They are in the game to win: where not conducting attacks means losing.
Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

I don't feel safe in India, I'll write to a Napaki newspaper
Attacks on women
Sir: I am just an ordinary girl who does not understand the laws and regulations of my country [India] but I need to be heard today. I live away from my house to pursue my education and I do not feel safe. It is not just me but every woman I know that is scared to be a victim of this newly terrorising word ‘rape’. Referring to the gang rape case that occurred on December 16, 2012 in Delhi, which created a hurricane of protests and agitations all around the country, all female citizens had huge expectations from this particular case, hoping that it would create a revolution and lead to women feeling safe and being able to breathe with freedom again. That has clearly not happened. Every day when I open the newspaper, there is at least one piece of news to scare us about how our country is not a safe place to live anymore. These are just those voices that reach the media. There are many that are never heard. It is shameful that we are facing such a situation. All we can do is hope. I am looking forward to some strong steps by the Modi government in this regard.
AREEBA NISAR
What stops you from writing to an Indian newspaper, or writing to Modi if you want HIM to help you?
Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

Bhaat bhaat bhaat?
Is marriage a blessing or a curse?
Sir: My maid did everything she could to gather dowry for her daughter’s marriage. She wished to make her daughter’s in-laws contented and satisfied, yet after the marriage her daughter was being bad mouthed by her greedy in-laws. This continuous bad mouthing eventually led the young girl to commit suicide. I have shared only one case but I am sure there are scores of such occurrences happening in our society, which highlights a prevailing social disease, i.e. dowry. Not that our poor people are the only victims of this sickness, it is equally common amongst the educated and upper class families of our country. Sadly, if women are unable to produce a massive dowry, many times they are simply rejected no matter how beautiful and well educated they are. It needs to be understood that it is not a matter of rejection only, rather, the consequences of these refusals lead to mental illnesses, trauma and self-loathing, at times strong enough to turn into suicidal cases. Moreover, women are beaten, stoned and are the usual victims of acid throwing in a culture that sees them as commodities. I consider this culture of dowry as a major crime. Strong actions must be taken by the government where laws should be implemented in order to minimise the dowry crisis against families that enforce this burden upon poor and helpless people. For our part, we should raise our voices against such social injustices through social networking sites, print and electronic media. Our personal lives are being modernised so why not our customs too.
ZEE NAZAR
Karachi

^^ Well, the Paki is right. India does win if they do nothing.

Of course, we also win if they do do something. So, it is win win all that way.
Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

Pakistani Taliban declare allegiance to Islamic State and global jihad - Reuters, ToI
The Pakistani Taliban declared allegiance to Islamic State on Saturday and ordered militants across the region to help the Middle Eastern jihadist group in its campaign to set up a global Islamic caliphate.

Islamic State, which controls swathes of land in Syria and Iraq, has been making inroads into South Asia, which has traditionally been dominated by local Taliban insurgencies against both the Pakistan and Afghanistan governments.

The announcement comes after a September move by al-Qaida chief, Ayman al-Zawahri, to name former Taliban commander Asim Umar as the "emir" of a new South Asia branch of the network that masterminded the 2001 attacks on the United States.

Although there is little evidence of a firm alliance yet between IS and al-Qaida-linked Taliban commanders, IS activists have been spotted recently in the Pakistani city of Peshawar distributing pamphlets praising the group.

IS flags have also been seen at street rallies in Indian-administered Kashmir. The trend has been of growing concern to global powers struggling to keep up with the fast-changing nature of the international Islamist insurgency.

In a message marking the Muslim holy festival of Eid al-Adha, the Pakistani Taliban said they fully supported IS goals.

"Oh our brothers, we are proud of you in your victories. We are with you in your happiness and your sorrow," Taliban spokesman Shahidullah Shahid said in a statement sent to Reuters by email from an unknown location.

"In these troubled days, we call for your patience and stability, especially now that all your enemies are united against you. Please put all your rivalries behind you ...

"All Muslims in the world have great expectations of you ... We are with you, we will provide you with Mujahideen (fighters) and with every possible support."

The statement, released in Urdu, Pashto and Arabic, was sent after Islamic State militants beheaded British aid worker Alan Henning in a video posted on Friday, triggering condemnation by the British and US governments.

It also came despite recent speculation that the Taliban leadership, whose goal is to topple the government and set up a Sharia state, is actually wary of IS, which is driven by different ambitions that have little to do with South Asia.

The Pakistani Taliban, funded by local as well as foreign charity donations from wealthy supporters in the Gulf and elsewhere, operate separately from the Afghan insurgents of the same name, but are loosely aligned with them.

There are concerns about further turmoil in the region as most US-led foreign troops withdraw from Afghanistan this year, with groups like the Haqqani network likely to exploit the security vacuum to strengthen their hold on Afghan regions.

The Haqqani network, despite being based in Pakistan, is narrowly focused on its insurgency in Afghanistan and has not commented on IS-related developments.

The Pakistani Taliban have been beset by bitter internal rivalries over the past year, with the influential Mehsud tribal faction of the group refusing to accept the authority of Mullah Fazlullah, who came to power in late 2013.

IS, in an effort to extend its global reach, could exploit these rivalries to its advantage, wading into a region ripe with fierce anti-western ideology and full of young unemployed men ready to take up guns and fight for Islam.

AnujanJi, in that youtube video, Fair didi piles it on former amby Blackwill calling him a lunatic for siding with India, basically telling India to go for it. Whats her gripe with Blackwill?

india Refuses Aid From Pakistani Charity

Small-hearted yindoos, no doubt.

But then, from the article, here's what actually happened:
Meanwhile, an AFP report said that Pakistani authorities stopped the activists in the town of Chakothi near the LoC.
“We stopped them because we did not have any instruction by the ministry of foreign affairs or the government,” senior administration official in Chakothi Tehzeebun Nisa told AFP. “Around 300 people wanted to take relief goods to the LoC for supply to the Indian part. It’s a matter between two countries, so we stopped them,” she said.

sudhan wrote:Musharraf and his verbal diarrhea..

India should stop testing the patience of Paki Army

This fellow is a born liar. I bet this guy could beat every single lie detector and polygraph. An inborn gift for all pure landers. As one American diplomat put it: They are pathological liars. And Mush is their foremost specimen. :evil:

Only in Pak can a guy charged with Treason can go about spouting BS and get all sorts pf media coverage.
And only in Indian media can such a guy's crap get coverage.

While India celebrates an astronomical high of sending the Mangalyaan orbiter to Mars, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan celebrates an astronomical high of thrice finding the same phase of moon within a single lunar cycle :lol: :

Moon-sighting controversy: Three Eids in K-P and tribal areas:

Express Tribune

Meanwhile whenever the topic of the scientific backwardness of the large majority of Mohammadden majority countries comes up, one inevitable hears laments by Mohammaddens of a slip back from the scientific highs which was claimed to have existed during that religions infancy.

If the proposition of the scientific advanced level of Mohammaddens during the infancy of that religion is true, why is it that Mohammadden scriptures stipulate that onset of festivals require reliance on “Mark I eye ball” rather than an astronomical almanac to figure out a phase of the moon?

Astronomy at the time of the infancy of the Mohammadden religion was well established enough at least among Non-Mohammadden religion based cultures such as the Hindu culture, not to need “Mark I eyeball” to figure out what phase the Moon was at and instead relied on an astronomical almanac.
RCase

Post by RCase »

If only Indians had a large heart and magnanimously shared their space technology with Pakistan, then there would have been no controversy of sighting the moon for Eid. This only strengthens the hand of the extremists and now there are 3 EIDs in KP and tribal areas.
RCase

Post by RCase »

In case you have not seen this interview, between the good Haqqani, Azeem Mian (both Pakis) and Doorknob and Maroof a day before Badmash had verbal diarrhea at UNGA, is pretty interesting. Now we know that Nawaz went ape at the UNGA with Kashmir and India. Both these guys have thrown in the towel. At least this is not the familiar shouting match of Doorknob. Most of the content is pretty good. Fair analysis of the futility of the obsession of Kashmir, admission of terrorism etc. There is still the twisted Paki thought process of big brother needs to give more concessions.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d0pnEIlvXY0

RCase wrote:^^^If only Indians had a large heart and magnanimously shared their space technology with Pakistan, then there would have been no controversy of sighting the moon for Eid. This only strengthens the hand of the extremists and now there are 3 EIDs in KP and tribal areas.
Pakistan has legitimate right to use this for Chaand & g..d sighting
World's Biggest Telescope To Be Built By China, India
HONOLULU -- China and India are catapulting to the forefront of astronomy research with their decision to join as partners in a Hawaii telescope that will be the world's largest when it's built later this decade.hina and India will pay a share of the construction cost – expected to top $1 billion – for the Thirty Meter Telescope at the summit of Mauna Kea volcano. They will also have a share of the observation time.It's the first advanced telescope in which either nation has been a partner.he Thirty Meter Telescope's segmented primary mirror, which will be nearly 100 feet – or 30 meters – long, will give it nine times the light-collecting area of the largest optical telescopes in use today. Its images will also be three times sharper.G.C. Anupama, professor at the Indian Institute of Astrophysics, said the largest telescope in India has a 2-meter mirror, though the nation is currently building one that will be 4 meters long."So it's a huge jump for us from the 4-meter to the 30-meter," Anupama said in a telephone interview from the sidelines of the advisory committee's meeting. "It definitely will take Indian astronomy to greater heights."The telescope, known as TMT, will be able to observe planets that orbit stars other than the sun and enable astronomers to watch new planets and stars being formed. It should also help scientists see some 13 billion light years away for a glimpse into the early years of the universe.

X Posted from the “Pakistani Role In Global Terrorism” thread.

Islamic Republic of Pakistan based UN designated Mohammadden Terrorist organisation involved among other in 26/11 Mumbai Mohammadden Terrorist operates a truck convoy unmolested on the roads of the heavily militarized Pakistan Occupied Jammu & Kashmir.:

India refuses aid from Pakistani charity India Refuses Aid From Pakistan Based UN Designated Mohammadden Terrorist Organisation

Meanwhile on Friday, the day of the Mohammadden Sabbath, the Finance Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan was making an ‘appeal’ begging for foreign aid at a meeting with the heads of international development agencies and the envoys of European and Western countries. The Islamic Republic appears to be looking to con the Non-Mohammadden Kaafirs of parting with Jaziya amounting between PKR 28.3 and 80 Billion:

Govt covets foreign aid despite having home resources

X Posted from the “Oppression Of Minorities In Pakistan” thread.

And so in Quetta, in Islamic Republic of Pakistan occupied Balochistan, yet again a demonstration of the IED Mubarak variant of the IEDology of Pakistan. This time around just two days shy of the Mohammadden “festival of sacrifice”or “Eid al Adah” where live stock get sacrificed by having throats slit. It hardly does credit to Mohammaddenism to see Mohammaddens of the minority Shia sect play role of sacrificial goats and get slaughtered by Sunni co-religionists.

Six Killed in Suicide Attack in Pakistan's Quetta City

Members of minority Shia sect of Mohammaddenism once again play role of sacrificial goat in yet another demonstration of IEDology of Pakistan, this time in Kohat:

Six die in blast at Kohat taxi stand

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Th8fQEIIlik

Mohtarma Fair on Rana Mubashir in 2010, cutting loose in Urdu.

arun wrote:While India celebrates an astronomical high of sending the Mangalyaan orbiter to Mars, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan celebrates an astronomical high of thrice finding the same phase of moon within a single lunar cycle :lol: :

Moon-sighting controversy: Three Eids in K-P and tribal areas:

Express Tribune

Meanwhile whenever the topic of the scientific backwardness of the large majority of Mohammadden majority countries comes up, one inevitable hears laments by Mohammaddens of a slip back from the scientific highs which was claimed to have existed during that religions infancy.
There really is POOP on the moon
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... S_kY#t=121

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GACVGxLzzeg

Don't know if this has been posted here before. Col. Ralph Peters vents on the Pak generals "scum sucking liars" - on mainstream TV believe it or not.

How Pakis tried to convert Brian Lara to Islam and failed.

These Pakis are beyond pathetic.

JE Menon wrote:Don't know if this has been posted here before. Col. Ralph Peters vents on the Pak generals "scum sucking liars" - on mainstream TV believe it or not.
Wow. First time I am seeing this. Tks, JEM.

JE Menon wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GACVGxLzzeg

Don't know if this has been posted here before. Col. Ralph Peters vents on the Pak generals "scum sucking liars" - on mainstream TV believe it or not.
He also mentions that US & even India can take care of crown jewels. He is just blurting or is based on some solid info that is accessible to him ( a colonel).
Rajagopal

Post by Rajagopal »

partha wrote:How Pakis tried to convert Brian Lara to Islam and failed.

These Pakis are beyond pathetic.
Good post.
If not for Islam in Pakistan, we would have a formidable enemy like china on our western border.
Thanks to Islam, Pakistani's are busy sighting three moons or three Eids in three days, fire spitting flying korans, inventing cars that run on water, raising polio production etc.
I pray that Pakistan becomes more greener with every passing minute.
May Allaaaahhhhh be with our neighbors every *inch* of the way. :D
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

Redundant .....
Last edited by Virendra on 05 Oct 2014 18:47, edited 2 times in total.

Another flawed review (IMO) of Haider by Shobha De

http://www.ndtv.com/article/opinion/on- ... vie-602143

Admission: I did not love the movie (Vishal Bhardwaj's weakest in the trilogy). But I still will not advocate a boycott of the film. Nor subscribe to the vicious hate campaign let loose against the actors over assorted social media platforms.

"Hum hai, ki hum nahin?" sounded a bit too twee... even arrogant, as a take-off on the immortal "To be or not to be..." line. And that did it for me! Mind you, this wasn't even the worst line in the most-talked-about film of the year. But that's not what the protests are about. Their point is this: Bhardwaj has made a lop-sided film that projects the Indian Army in the worst possible light, seems sympathetic towards militants, glorifies terrorists, and ignores the 'other' picture (the pathetic plight and flight of Kashmiri pundits).
Wrong. What any movie about Kashmir ought to depict is the raw hatred, the raw contempt, the raw bigotry Kashmiri Muslims have for their Hindu brethren. I would like the Shoba De types to be as furious, as passionate in pointing out the omission of the ethnic cleansing of Kashmiri Pandits by KMs, their continued collusion with Paki terrorists etc. And if Shoba Des do this with the same vigor they talk about Gujarat riots or Mumbai riots, then its an honest perspective about Kashmir.

JE Menon wrote:Don't know if this has been posted here before. Col. Ralph Peters vents on the Pak generals "scum sucking liars" - on mainstream TV believe it or not.
SS, I actually stumbled on it myself and couldn't believe what I was hearing...Ralph Peters is not someone to dismiss lightly. He is one of those outsiders who are grudgingly listened to I feel, and for him to call the Pak generals that on mainstream TV is no joke. As mentioned above, he also says India can take care of Pak crown jewels... he says it casually, as if he almost takes it for granted. He didn't have to say it at all. The fact that he did, is indicative of something... just not sure what.

CRamS wrote:AnujanJi, in that youtube video, Fair didi piles it on former amby Blackwill calling him a lunatic for siding with India, basically telling India to go for it. Whats her gripe with Blackwill?
Fair implies that Blackwill was quite accepting of a nuclear war, if not pushing for it.

CRamS wrote:Another flawed review (IMO) of Haider by Shobha De

http://www.ndtv.com/article/opinion/on- ... vie-602143

Admission: I did not love the movie (Vishal Bhardwaj's weakest in the trilogy). But I still will not advocate a boycott of the film. Nor subscribe to the vicious hate campaign let loose against the actors over assorted social media platforms.

"Hum hai, ki hum nahin?" sounded a bit too twee... even arrogant, as a take-off on the immortal "To be or not to be..." line. And that did it for me! Mind you, this wasn't even the worst line in the most-talked-about film of the year. But that's not what the protests are about. Their point is this: Bhardwaj has made a lop-sided film that projects the Indian Army in the worst possible light, seems sympathetic towards militants, glorifies terrorists, and ignores the 'other' picture (the pathetic plight and flight of Kashmiri pundits).
Wrong. What any movie about Kashmir ought to depict is the raw hatred, the raw contempt, the raw bigotry Kashmiri Muslims have for their Hindu brethren. I would like the Shoba De types to be as furious, as passionate in pointing out the omission of the ethnic cleansing of Kashmiri Pandits by KMs, their continued collusion with Paki terrorists etc. And if Shoba Des do this with the same vigor they talk about Gujarat riots or Mumbai riots, then its an honest perspective about Kashmir.
I would have missed this review because I never read anything by Shoba De. But she unambiguously says it is an anti-Indian army politically loaded film. That was not the impression I got from other reviews - so I will probably go watch the movie and judge for myself. Remember Salman Rushdie. No one read his book but it was banned. It's another matter that people may have died of boredom reading the book - but the movie must be judged by watching.

I attended a Lit fest a week ago and heard Rajiv Malhotra. He is able to rebut Wendy Dogonner because he has read her book.

JE Menon wrote: he says it casually, as if he almost takes it for granted. He didn't have to say it at all. The fact that he did, is indicative of something... just not sure what.
Yes I was struck by the casualness of the comment - but being a one liner - there was very little to "read between the lines". Interesting. If nothing else. Cheers me for no reason.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Journalist gunned down in Hafizabad
A local journalist, Yaqoob Shahzad, has been gunned down when he was sitting in a showroom :shock: in Hafizabad.

Unidentified assailants on Sunday afternoon sprayed him several bullets. The journalist received three bullets in his head and succumbed to injuries.

It is pertinent to mention here that just two days ago on Friday another journalist was murdered in the same area.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

12 Pakistani Hajj pilgrims injured during Rami
At least 12 Pakistani Hajj pilgrims sustained injuries during ritually stoning the devil, the last rite of Hajj in Mina, Saudi officials said.

The officials of Department of Saudi City Defence said that 12 Pakistanis were hit and wounded with pebbles from backside while performing Rami. The three pilgrims, who sustained minor injuries, have been discharged after receiving medical cure while nine others are still under treatment.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I'm the Dim's new bulb - her name Reham

Totally Wajib-ul-Qatal.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

cum sucking liars, they are for sure !!

-M
RCase

Post by RCase »

Brad Goodman wrote:12 Pakistani Hajj pilgrims injured during Rami
At least 12 Pakistani Hajj pilgrims sustained injuries during ritually stoning the devil, the last rite of Hajj in Mina, Saudi officials said.

The officials of Department of Saudi City Defence said that 12 Pakistanis were hit and wounded with pebbles from backside while performing Rami. The three pilgrims, who sustained minor injuries, have been discharged after receiving medical cure while nine others are still under treatment.
Smashallah! Why stone some idol in ritual, when you can stone the real deal! Pakistanis need to check if they are pious enough, as clearly, allah is not insha-ing them.

>>Im the Dim's new Bulb...

You mean this one?

http://rehamkhan.wordpress.com/

She was on Times Now a couple of weeks ago. Cute, but not curvy. Standards have to be maintained.

RCase wrote:
Smashallah! Why stone some idol in ritual, when you can stone the real deal! Pakistanis need to check if they are pious enough, as clearly, allah is not insha-ing them.
And a :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: to you too for that one

Brilliant!
jash_p

Post by jash_p »

Brad Goodman wrote:
12 Pakistani Hajj pilgrims injured during Rami

It was a ritual of stoning the devil, and indeed Arabs did it. Those paki mushraff was not green enough and they thought they found devil and threw stones !!

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul 2014

With 202 cases, Pakistan breaks 14-year-old record and WINS POLIO GOLD MEDAL
PESHAWAR: Health officials confirmed eight more polio cases on Friday, pushing the total number of polio cases in Pakistan this year past the 200-mark and breaking the country’s 14-year-old record.

In 2000, Pakistan had reported 199 confirmed polio cases. With the new confirmations, the number of polio cases reported this year now stands at 202.

James B wrote:I'm the Dim's new bulb - her name Reham

Totally Wajib-ul-Qatal.

She seems to have somebody's b@((s in her hand already. Two surely belong to Im the dim.

Their ages should have been reversed onlee'

madarasa maths----Thirty goes into sixty a lot more times than sixty goes into thirty.

Bakra (goat) fashion show :rotfl: :rotfl:

Paris keep outdoing themselves.