Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
member_19686

Re: Internal Security Watch

Post by member_19686 »

Tapan Ghosh
‏@hstapanghosh
This is the leaflet which instigated Muslims today@Kaliachak@Malda Victims:Police,BSF&Hindus. @MamataOfficial failed

https://twitter.com/hstapanghosh/status ... 2581272577
Tapan Ghosh
‏@hstapanghosh
This is the provoking leaflet which caused HAVOC 2day@Malda. Publisher detail given. HAS @MamataOfficial GUTS 2 ACT?

https://twitter.com/hstapanghosh/status ... 7552306176
SSundar

Post by SSundar »

Can anyone translate verbatim?
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

While people obsess about Pakistan, the internal Pakistan continues to spread
Headmaster Beaten, Banned from Madrasa for Asking Pupils to Sing National Anthem
By Arup Chanda Published: 04th January 2016 02:41 AM

KOLKATA: Kazi Masum Akhtar, the headmaster of Talpukur Aara High Madrasa in the heart of the city, has been banned from its precincts, after being viciously assaulted by maulanas and their henchmen, for training students to sing the national anthem for the Republic Day in the State where Asia’s first Nobel laureate and West Bengal icon Rabindranath Tagore wrote the song.

The Talpukur Aara High Madrasa is a government-recognised school. Many of the radical Muslim clerics who attacked Akhtar are rooting for the ISIS, say sources. So far, Akhtar has appealed to West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, the Governor and the chairman of State Minorities Commission six times, but to no avail. He records his attendance at a state government education department office to draw his salary.

The maulvis have dubbed the national anthem “sacrilege” and a “Hindutva song” and issued a fatwa against Akhtar. He was also beaten up with iron rods in March, resulting in a severe head injury that left him months in hospital. His skull was split. Since then Akhtar has not been able to set foot in the area—not just the madrasa—though he was hired through a State Government interview. A fatwa has been issued against him, preventing him from entering the school unless he wore the traditional Muslim attire of kurta, short pyjamas and grew a beard, the length of which would be decided by the madrasa’s maulanas.

Clean-shaven Akhtar, who is comfortable wearing shirts and trousers, is bemused by the fatwa. The maulvis have asked him to send them photos each week, to examine the progress of his beard’s growth. They have said singing the “Hindu” national anthem and hoisting the Tricolour in an Islamic teaching institution are anti-Islamic.

Another act of Akhtar that angered the maulvis was his support for the education of Muslim girls. He persuaded parents of his girl students to let their daughters continue their studies and publicly denounce child marriage. Before being assaulted, he had started counselling poor Muslim parents not to marry off their minor daughters to old Muslim men.

The Kolkata Police Commissioner has written to the Minorities Commission, stating that he was not in a position to provide security to Akhtar as “his presence in the area might lead to communal tension”.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/nation/ ... 210179.ece

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/mob-attacks-police-station-in-malda/article8061769.ece
More than a dozen policemen, including an inspector in-charge of a police station, were injured in mob fury in West Bengal’s Malda district on Sunday. Gopal Tiwari, 22, sustained a gunshot while about 30 vehicles were torched.

An eyewitness said violence spread from a rally of an organisation, Anjuman Ahle Sunnatul Jamat (ASJ). However, an ASJ official claimed that “outsiders” masterminded the rampage.

National Highway 34 was blocked and train services were disrupted for a couple of hours as the protesters ransacked the nearby Khaltipur station on the main railway line.

Inspector-General (Law and Order) Anuj Sharma said the situation was under control and curfew was not imposed.

The ASJ organised a meeting in the Kaliachak Block 1 in south Malda to protest a derogatory statement made by Uttar Pradesh Hindu Mahasabha leader Kamlesh Tiwari against Prophet Muhammad. Sunday’s meeting was organised to demand the arrest of Mr Tiwari. At least 30,000 people participated in the meeting.

An eyewitness said, “Midway into the meeting, a section of the crowd broke away from the rally and attacked the Kaliachak police station, started hurling stones and attacked the police.”

The mob went on the rampage and the vehicles stationed on the station premises were set on fire. Few civilian vehicles were too torched as the crowd moved to a residential enclave, Baliadanga, behind the police station.

Around 3 p.m., a special combat force, supported by a large contingent of district police, reached the area. The police brought the situation under control after several rounds of firing.

^^ Looks like parts of WB are for all practical reasons a write off and cannot be considered part of India anymore! :( :(

does anybody get the feeling that BJP is under siege from all sides?

this is well planned and coordinated.

@Surasena-garu
Thanks for pointing out the Maldah business - it is very interesting. That `communal tension' is in the most Muslim part of Maldah. The Maldah district is ~50% Muslim, but this region east of the Ganga, & south of old Maldah, from Bamangram through Baliadanga to Sujapur is ~90% Muslim. This region is called Kaliachak-1 sub-district and you can see from the latest census that only 10-12% Hindus are left. In the entire sub-district, it is only in Kaliachak-Baliadanga that Hindus are ~30%. If you look at the detailed census, you will see that the Hindus have already been eliminated from Sujapur-Chaspara region (to the east), Alipur region (to the south), and have been all but eliminated from Seelampur region to the north. Kaliachak-Baliadanga is the last place in the entire region where Hindus are a substantial minority left. I suspect this is part of the Muslim move to push Hindus to the west of the Ganga in this part of Maldah district.

Muslims are using the `capture the villages first' strategy. This was first done in Dhubri & Nagaon in Assam (saw it first hand) when big towns were completely cut off from the rest of the world by capturing all the rural areas one by one, cutting up Hindus into ever smaller pockets. Even today, Gauripur & Dhubri towns are Hindu, but are cut off from the rest of the world by a sea of Muslims. Are we seeing a `Maoist' strategy by the Muslims? Capture the villages first, surround the big towns & cities & force their capitulation? Something for us to think about.
Last edited by Shanmukh on 04 Jan 2016 11:06, edited 1 time in total.

sum wrote:^^ Looks like parts of WB are for all practical reasons a write off and cannot be considered part of India anymore! :( :(
It is even more true of Assam. Drive from Siliguri to Golaghat taking the route via Goalpara & Morigaon & you will see for yourself.

devesh wrote:does anybody get the feeling that BJP is under siege from all sides?
BJP is under siege??
56" said he'll address the illegals problem btw.

Karthik S wrote:
devesh wrote:does anybody get the feeling that BJP is under siege from all sides?
BJP is under siege??
Atleast 56" is trying what are his political opponents doing? The BD agreement on enclaves and to then close the border, what is media doing etc.

In India we always criticize those who try to do some good and fail and equate them with those who do bad things. It will take 20 years of proper governance to stem the rot in the country.

While the INC and its supporters have silently achieved their objectives.

Better to be with the side scoring 35% marks and trying to improve and score 60% or 70%, rather than the side that scores 10% says the wrong answers for 70 or 80% are the correct ones.
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

Kerala man, who insulted NSG commando Niranjan killed in Pathankot blast, arrested
T P Nijeesh | TNN | Jan 5, 2016, 02.23 PM IST

MALAPPURAM: A special investigation team of police arrested a Malappuram native, who posted an insulting comment about the Lieutenant colonel Niranjan E Kumar, who was killed in a grenade blast at Pathankot in Punjab on Sunday.

The accused Anwar Sadhiq, 24, native of Kodur near Malappuram town was arrested by a police team led by Assitant commissioner of police, Kozhikode, Josy Cheriyan, on Tuesday morning. Police charged Sadhiq with section 124-A (Whoever, by words, either spoken or written, or by signs, or by visible representation, or otherwise, brings or attempts to bring into hatred or contempt, or excites or attempts to excite disaffection towards government).

When the entire nation is paying homage to the NSG officer Niranjan after his death during the 'mopping up operations' on Sunday morning, a facebook page with the name Anwar Sadhique posted an insulting comment in Malayalam and it triggered wide spread protest among social media users. The comment says..... "so, another trouble maker is also gone. Now government will pay and give job to his wife and we commoners get nothing. Such a stinking Indian democracy". The comment was deleted later.

As the details given in the profile says that Anwar Sadhiq is working with a Malayalam daily, there were demands from various corners to take strong action against the facebook user who insulted the army officer. But the daily came up with the explanation that no such person is working with the daily and the management also approached police demanding detailed investigation on the facebook post.

The arrest of the accused, who is a worker in a ration shop in Kodur, was recorded on Tuesday morning. According to the Assistant commissioner the accused has already confessed the crime and the police team has managed to seize his mobile phone which was used for posting the comment. He said that police have only the screen shot of the comment that was allegedly posted by the accused as it was already removed from his profile by the user himself. It would be very difficult to recover the post. "The interrogation is on and we will investigate his activities in social media in detail", said commissioner.

The mortal remains of Niranjan were brought to his ancestral home at Palakkad yesterday and cremation with full military honours will be held today.

Aditya_V wrote: Atleast 56" is trying what are his political opponents doing? The BD agreement on enclaves and to then close the border, what is media doing etc.

In India we always criticize those who try to do some good and fail and equate them with those who do bad things. It will take 20 years of proper governance to stem the rot in the country.

While the INC and its supporters have silently achieved their objectives.

Better to be with the side scoring 35% marks and trying to improve and score 60% or 70%, rather than the side that scores 10% says the wrong answers for 70 or 80% are the correct ones.
That agreement will no way help the situation, the people who have entered are more than enough to cause problems. You want to wait for 20 years to clean up the mess? Do you realize the demographics of neighboring states 20 years from now? With due respect, he is trying, he is better than previous ones, pass-fail in exams, etc will not help us in anyway and certainly not the people in WB and Assam. UCC, 370 etc can wait, but these things can't. He made election promise and we need to follow up on that.

Assam before WB. Wait for 2016. Feb-March NRC update in AS is supposed to be over as stipulated by SC. Then elections in April. If BJP wins ask questions if nothing is done about illegals in AS. WB is more knotty problem. Will take time for clean-up.

Avinash R wrote:Kerala man, who insulted NSG commando Niranjan killed in Pathankot blast, arrested

MALAPPURAM: A special investigation team of police arrested a Malappuram native, who posted an insulting comment about the Lieutenant colonel Niranjan E Kumar, who was killed in a grenade blast at Pathankot in Punjab on Sunday.

The accused Anwar Sadhiq, 24, native of Kodur near Malappuram town was arrested by a police team led by Assitant commissioner of police, Kozhikode, Josy Cheriyan, on Tuesday morning. Police charged Sadhiq with section 124-A (Whoever, by words, either spoken or written, or by signs, or by visible representation, or otherwise, brings or attempts to bring into hatred or contempt, or excites or attempts to excite disaffection towards government).

When the entire nation is paying homage to the NSG officer Niranjan after his death during the 'mopping up operations' on Sunday morning, a facebook page with the name Anwar Sadhique posted an insulting comment in Malayalam and it triggered wide spread protest among social media users. The comment says..... "so, another trouble maker is also gone. Now government will pay and give job to his wife and we commoners get nothing. Such a stinking Indian democracy". The comment was deleted later.

As the details given in the profile says that Anwar Sadhiq is working with a Malayalam daily, there were demands from various corners to take strong action against the facebook user who insulted the army officer. But the daily came up with the explanation that no such person is working with the daily and the management also approached police demanding detailed investigation on the facebook post.

The arrest of the accused, who is a worker in a ration shop in Kodur, was recorded on Tuesday morning. According to the Assistant commissioner the accused has already confessed the crime and the police team has managed to seize his mobile phone which was used for posting the comment. He said that police have only the screen shot of the comment that was allegedly posted by the accused as it was already removed from his profile by the user himself. It would be very difficult to recover the post. "The interrogation is on and we will investigate his activities in social media in detail", said commissioner.

The mortal remains of Niranjan were brought to his ancestral home at Palakkad yesterday and cremation with full military honours will be held today.
Atlast some good sense has dawned. I hope Kerala police "interrogates" him the same way they do petty criminals and the like - which is to beat the &*%$ out of them.

Assam's riverine border to be fenced in pilot project.

http://www.business-standard.com/articl ... 092_1.html
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

schinnas wrote:Atlast some good sense has dawned. I hope Kerala police "interrogates" him the same way they do petty criminals and the like - which is to beat the &*%$ out of them.
And then the foreign funded NGOs will cry murder, demand compensation and the 'innocent muslim' will be released and honored as a mujahid.

There is already a precedent for this kind of rewarding mawalis behavior.

Mawalis who killed or converted Hindus are honoured as freedom fighters by the dhimmi kerala government ruled successively by the congress and commie duopoly.
Mappila riots
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mappila_riots

Mappila Riots or Mappila Outbreaks refers to a series of riots by the Mappila (Moplah) Muslims of Malabar, South India in the 19th century and the early 20th century (c.1836–1921) against native Hindus and the state. The Malabar Rebellion of 1921 is often considered as the culmination of Mappila riots.[1] Mappilas committed several atrocities against the Hindus during the outbreak.[2][3] Annie Besant reported that Muslim Mappilas forcibly converted many Hindus and killed or drove away all Hindus who would not apostatise, totalling to one lakh (100,000)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malabar_rebellion
In 1971, the Government of Kerala officially recognised the active participants in the events as "freedom fighters".[3]
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

Karthik S wrote: BJP is under siege??
I do understand the propensity of wanting to appear 'non-bhakt' or whatever term people want to use for supporters of NM, who whether you like it or not, is the elected Prime Minister of India.

To keep alluding to him with terms as '56"', a known derogatory reference because of its over-use, or abuse if you will, I am not sure what soap-box you want to be stood on.

Would it hurt to refer to him as the PM or Modi or NM or NaMo or even Narendra (if you do like being on first name terms)?

I usually visit BRF to look at differing view points, albeit argued commendably every time. Lately though, all I get to see are a bunch of arm-chair whiners who are ever-ready and willing to take a dump on NaMo/on the state of India/and what-have-you.

He may not have all the answers. But should you consider yourself "uber-wise" and have all the answers..then please do us a favour and win an election and become the PM. I for one, will support you all the way, considering you will be infallible!

[Case in point: Think. Here is a PM who has over the recent days (at the Commander's Conference aboard the Vik and later in Afghanistan, the latter a mere day before his visit to Lahore) cautioned Pakistan about terrorism etc etc. Do you really think a seasoned politician and more importantly a man who will only do good for this country, will turn on a dime and meet Nawaz for "talks"?. Don't you think, for a wee second, that there was something so critical that he was aware of that he thought it worthwhile to visit Sharief - to show the importance of the message he is bringing the fool? That even the 'whispers' in Paris..the NSA meet in SE Asia had more to do with something far more serious..and not just resumption of talks?]
Last edited by rajithn on 05 Jan 2016 21:57, edited 1 time in total.
shravanp

Post by shravanp »

+100

Kartick S and others - the prime minister and all serving ministers etc are to be addressed by their names only. Bans will occur to enforce this.

Aditya_V wrote:What is in Bengal is ttrue it is really troubling, Regarding counter to Pathankot attack, attack these so called Non State Actors - JEM, LET is a waste of time, Attack the Pak miltary, many Pak miltary personal have children relatives in ME, UK, USA. They must personally pay the price, attacking the Paki Military with 4 star generals and equipment killed is the best response.
and yet during all the crises like 26/11 and parliament attack and what not, our trade with them continued un hindered. We are really foolish.

schinnas wrote:

{quote="Avinash R"}Kerala man, who insulted NSG commando Niranjan killed in Pathankot blast, arrested

The mortal remains of Niranjan were brought to his ancestral home at Palakkad yesterday and cremation with full military honours will be held today.{/quote}
Atlast some good sense has dawned. I hope Kerala police "interrogates" him the same way they do petty criminals and the like - which is to beat the &*%$ out of them.
they will allow him home cooked food, hot biriyani will come from ammi, all will keep quiet for a few days and then the cops will quietly release him because section 124 will be found as "not justified".

the islamic lot is quite powerful in kerala.

case closed.

rajithn wrote:
Karthik S wrote: BJP is under siege??
I do understand the propensity of wanting to appear 'non-bhakt' or whatever term people want to use for supporters of NM, who whether you like it or not, is the elected Prime Minister of India.

To keep alluding to him with terms as '56"', a known derogatory reference because of its over-use, or abuse if you will, I am not sure what soap-box you want to be stood on.

Would it hurt to refer to him as the PM or Modi or NM or NaMo or even Narendra (if you do like being on first name terms)?

I usually visit BRF to look at differing view points, albeit argued commendably every time. Lately though, all I get to see are a bunch of arm-chair whiners who are ever-ready and willing to take a dump on NaMo/on the state of India/and what-have-you.

He may not have all the answers. But should you consider yourself "uber-wise" and have all the answers..then please do us a favour and win an election and become the PM. I for one, will support you all the way, considering you will be infallible!

[Case in point: Think. Here is a PM who has over the recent days (at the Commander's Conference aboard the Vik and later in Afghanistan, the latter a mere day before his visit to Lahore) cautioned Pakistan about terrorism etc etc. Do you really think a seasoned politician and more importantly a man who will only do good for this country, will turn on a dime and meet Nawaz for "talks"?). Don't you think, for a wee second, that there was something so critical that he was aware of that he thought it worthwhile to visit Sharief - to show the importance of the message he is bringing the fool? That even the 'whispers' in Paris..the NSA meet in SE Asia had more to do with something far more serious..and not just resumption of talks?]
Again, no mention about the topic discussed. Was the discussion even about Pathankot?
Reg your Case in Point, I don't quite see how the visit has worked or helped. Only time will tell what exactly happened. All we can do is speculate on the reason for his visit and come up with chanakyan theories about it till then.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

Karthik S wrote:Again, no mention about the topic discussed. Was the discussion even about Pathankot?
Reg your Case in Point, I don't quite see how the visit has worked or helped. Only time will tell what exactly happened. All we can do is speculate on the reason for his visit and come up with chanakyan theories about it till then.
Agreed, you/I/we are (a) citizen(s) of this blessed country, and you/I/we have a notion (and I am not here to argue if that is mis-paced or not) that each move has to be explained for your/our satisfaction so that you/I/we may move out of your/my/our arm-chair and go to work and put food on the table at home....and then get back on aforementioned arm-chair again to then bust people's b****s pontificating on how they are messing up things.

Yes, of course. Please do "speculate". That is, in my view, such a kind word to use for the drivel (in the most part) that I see "posted" here. You agree that "Only time will tell what exactly happened". So for a minute, allow me the liberty to "speculate" as to the reasons why NM and AD met Sharief and the others in Lahore, Paris, SE Asia and other places. If you notice, I prefixed my statement with "Think".

All I am saying is - and I don't want anyone to even stop speculating or theorising or whatever - argue your point with a sense of civility. Period. When points and counterpoints are made forcefully or otherwise, but without name-calling and dissing, it makes for better reading. And gives people a sense that they are visiting a site populated with wise people, some of whom may just be expressing themselves out of frustration/anger but with respect due to one another, as well as others who don't have the luxury of stating their point of view here.

Doesn't section 124-A also apply to the clerics in the WB article mentioned above? Banning the national anthem on R-Day and and supporting ISIS is quite serious!
Headmaster Beaten, Banned from Madrasa for Asking Pupils to Sing National Anthem
By Arup Chanda Published: 04th January 2016 02:41 AM

KOLKATA: Kazi Masum Akhtar, the headmaster of Talpukur Aara High Madrasa in the heart of the city, has been banned from its precincts, after being viciously assaulted by maulanas and their henchmen, for training students to sing the national anthem for the Republic Day in the State where Asia’s first Nobel laureate and West Bengal icon Rabindranath Tagore wrote the song.

The Talpukur Aara High Madrasa is a government-recognised school. Many of the radical Muslim clerics who attacked Akhtar are rooting for the ISIS, say sources. So far, Akhtar has appealed to West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, the Governor and the chairman of State Minorities Commission six times, but to no avail. He records his attendance at a state government education department office to draw his salary.

Crude bomb explodes near Meenakshi temple - The Hindu

The Meenakshi Temple at Madurai has been under Islamist scanner, bomb threat for many years now. They believe perhaps that they can do another Malik Ghafoor on it, taking a leaf from history. Besides, Madurai has become a dense den of anti-social elements and anti-national Islamists. There have been many crude bomb blasts linked to both rowdies and Islamists.
Unidentified persons hurled a crude bomb — kerosene-filled liquor bottle — on Central Market Lane close to the East Tower of Sri Meenakshi Sundareswarar Temple here {Madurai} on Tuesday night.

However, none was injured and no property damaged. The police found two more broken liquor bottles at a distance near the North-East Chithirai Street junction. At least a score of persons were around when the bomb exploded at the Central Market Lane which is a main thoroughfare to the world-renowned temple for pilgrims on their way to the main parking lot of the temple.

The bomb, suspected to have been hurled from behind the 10-foot-high compound wall of the Soil Testing Centre of the Department of Agriculture, landed on the wall of a stationery shop.

The flames coming out of the bottle set on fire waste materials on the road. “The flame also spilled over a two-wheeler but was put out immediately without any major damage,” an eye-witness said. Water from a public toilet being operated next door came in handy for putting out the flames, a neighbour, Srinivasan, said.

The incident is said to have occurred at around 7 p.m. when there was heavy rush of Ayyappa devotees from across Tamil Nadu and neighbouring States visiting the Meenakshi Sundareswarar Temple. Besides, many devotees were standing outside the public convenience after taking bath. A few shops and roadside hawkers were around when the incident took place.

The Deputy Commissioner of Police (Law and Order), Bandi Gangadhar, along with senior police officials, inspected the spot. The police suspect that the accused could have trespassed into the Soil Testing Centre through the damaged portion of the compound wall on the Old Central Vegetable Market side, where the vehicle parking lot is now functioning.

One of the broken bottles was found near the parking lot where a couple of vendors were selling eatables. Another bottle was found on the entrance of a Corporation-run public toilet. Police officials enquired with some of the shopkeepers about the incident.

It may be noted that only on Tuesday, a team of National Security Guards completed its two-day review of security at the temple.

Alert in Gurdaspur after locals report of suspicious movement - PTI
An alert was sounded on Wednesday in Gurdaspur district of Punjab and a search operation launched in a village after locals reported sighting of two men in army uniform moving in suspicious manner, police said.

Some villagers reported that they had seen two men in army fatigues in Tibri, which is a cantonment area, police said.

Police immediately reported the matter to Army and a joint search operation was launched, said SSP Gurpreet Singh.

There were also reports that five terrorists had sneaked into the border area of Gurdaspur and Pathankot, following which army formations have been put on alert, officials said.

Gurdaspur was targeted by Pakistani terrorists in July last year also when they struck at a police station here.

Six terrorists in army fatigues attacked the Air Base in Pathankot on Saturday last, leading to an encounter that lasted over four days.
BRao

Post by BRao »

X posting from Media watch thread in GD.
Watch News24 right now. So called moderate mullahs defending beating of Raza in WB and even nit picking on National Anthem. Pigs.

Surasena ji has a valid question on 33% reservation for women in paramilitary forces.what do gurus think?

svenkat wrote:Surasena ji has a valid question on 33% reservation for women in paramilitary forces.what do gurus think?

Please requote is possible. Looks like you also want answer!

http://www.rediff.com/news/column/why-t ... 160105.htm
Why the Pathankot op has gone on for so long
January 05, 2016 08:59 IST
Inept handling by the National Security Advisor transformed what should have been a short counter-terrorist operation in Pathankot into an apparent debacle, argues Ajai Shukla.
But National Security Advisor Ajit Doval's inept handling has transformed what should have been a short, intelligence-driven, counter-terrorist operation into something that increasingly seems like a debacle.
For the peace dialogue to continue, India cannot afford to gift an aura of success to the terrorist 'spoilers', who will inevitably follow up with further strikes. If only for our own sake, India must competently defend itself........

http://www.rediff.com/news/interview/th ... 160106.htm
".....Prasanna D Zore/Rediff.com spoke to Colonel Shukla to find out why despite advance intelligence the terrorists still attacked the airbase and took precious Indian lives....
Why do you think the NSA asked the NSG to handle this operation instead of the army, which as you noted in your column, has the biggest contingent at Pathankot, almost 50,000 soldiers readily available?
It is quite obvious because he wanted the credit for himself. And this is how Ajit Doval functions. He is a credit-seeker.
Seeking credit at the cost of national security?
Exactly. At the cost of national security, people seek credit all the time. It is the prime area where people seek credit......."
Since they are coming after him, he must be doing something good.
Last edited by g.sarkar on 07 Jan 2016 00:07, edited 1 time in total.

Rebuttal to the above:
http://www.rediff.com/news/column/doval ... 160105.htm
Doval's actions saved critical air assets in Pathankot
'Ajit Doval has done a splendid job in handling the Pathankot attack and certainly helped save heavy destruction of critical air force assets,' says Abhay Jere.
Ajai Shukla's column is another example of the pathological hatred within a section of armchair columnists towards Narendra Modi's establishment.
Shukla has certainly pretended to be objective while analysing the handling of terrorist attack on the Pathankot airbase, but he has purposefully chosen to overlook/ignore the facts which does not support his viewpoint. Moreover, he has labelled all the journalists praising the handling of the Pathankot attack as National Security Advisor Ajit Doval's 'cheerleaders'.
So now let us systematically dissect the various issues raised by Shukla to perpetuate his prejudice that the Pathankot terrorist attack was poorly handled by Doval and that he is incompetent to be the NSA.......

Will 33% reservation for women in para-military forces affect the combat capabilities in tough situations like insurgencies or difficult law and order break down situations?BSF for instance is at the border.

These are not like clerical jobs in govt offices or provision for all women police stations where women file complaints on dowry,eve teasing etc

Madurai: Petrol bombs hurled near Meenakshi Temple
As per this report the crude bombs were hurled AFTER an NSG party had made checks at the temple. But what brought the NSG here in the first place? Where there any threats, or were there any impending VIP visits?
SSridhar wrote:Besides, Madurai has become a dense den of anti-social elements and anti-national Islamists. There have been many crude bomb blasts linked to both rowdies and Islamists
In the early 2000s TN Police commandoes had finished of an Islamic militant who was hiding in Bangalore. That chap also had some Madurai connections. The police also recovered AK 47 rifles which is still a "classified bore" weapon, and at that time not readily available with even many state police forces.
svenkat wrote:Will 33% reservation for women in para-military forces affect the combat capabilities in tough situations like insurgencies or difficult law and order break down situations?BSF for instance is at the border.
My understanding is that 33% reservation would be at the whole organisation level, and not right up to the platoon level manning the borders. So there would be intake and deployment of women, but that may be in certain areas where the risk is little less. K.P (a state police force only) has been going on strong in the recruitment of women, and slowly they are also getting into many policing duty which were earlier done only by men. For example manning traffic points, help desk, counselling centers and in some places also go along with men on night patrols on the "flying squad" patrolling mobiles. But it is just ensured that they are not left alone to take too much risk.
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

svenkat wrote:Will 33% reservation for women in para-military forces affect the combat capabilities in tough situations like insurgencies or difficult law and order break down situations?BSF for instance is at the border.

These are not like clerical jobs in govt offices or provision for all women police stations where women file complaints on dowry,eve teasing etc
At Ambur women cops seem to have been special targets going by these reports:

https://twitter.com/Rjrasva/status/684722993625468928

Violence in Purnea over Kamalesh Tiwari's remarks. Why is it becoming such a huge issue now? Are the peaceful folks spoiling for a fight? They seem to be picking up on Hindus where Hindus are heavily outnumbered.

http://www.prabhatkhabar.com/news/purne ... 95128.html

Baisi, where the riot occurred is again Muslim dominated (25% Hindu). However, Purnea district is Hindu (61%). Who has set these Islamist thugs to pick on Hindus in Hindu districts, but where Hindus are heavily outnumbered?
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

Mullah threatens to behead anyone against Islam on live tv

https://twitter.com/SirZaidHamid/status ... 7913199618

Two more innocent minority picked up:
B'luru cleric held for 'terror' link
Continuing its operations against al-Qaeda in the Indian Subcontinent (AQIS), a team from the Delhi Police Special Cell on Wednesday arrested a cleric from Bengaluru.

According to sources, Maulana Anzarshah Qasmi (50) a resident of Iliyasnagar in Banashankari 2nd Stage in Bengaluru South was arrested on charges of making hate speeches and having links with a terrorist organisation in Pakistan. He is believed to have been involved in financial transaction of the terrorist outfit.

According to sources, Qasmi was picked up from his friend’s house at 9.30 pm on Wednesday by a team of four officials who claimed to be from Anti Terrorist Squad. “He did not return till morning and we lodged a missing complaint with Kumaraswamy Layout police,” Qasim’s friend Asif told Deccan Herald.

Meanwhile, Qasmi was taken to Delhi on a transit remand and was produced before a magistrate there on Thursday. The court remanded him in police custody till January 20.
Qasmi was a cleric at a mosque in Banshankari and had moved to Iliyasnagar a month ago.

The central agencies had kept Qasmi under survelliance for his provocative speeches. The police suspect Qasmi was a close associate of Mohammad Abdul Rahman Katki, the cleric who was arrested for his suspected links with al-Qaeda in the Indian Subcontinent. Katki was said to have links even with Bengaluru resident Kafeel Ahmed who was accused of driving a burning car into the Glasgow International Airport in 2007 and had died of burns later. Kafeel too was a resident of Karisandra in Banashankari 2nd Stage.

There are reports that another Bengaluru resident Jabbar, an autorickshaw driver, too was picked by the Delhi Police on Wednesday night.

A bit of an "intolerant act" I must say :roll:. Especially when The Hindu states that the preacher was quite "popular" in the area.
Moulvi picked up by Delhi police
Meanwhile, a senior police officer confirmed that the 50-year-old moulvi had been picked up by Delhi police, but refused to elaborate on the charges under which he had been detained.
BRao

Post by BRao »

Went through some tweets on Twitter where the author claimed that the actual Hindu percentage is around 65%, claims Muslims and Christian populations are grossly understated. Any truth to that? He gives the example of Andhra where the reported Christian population is 1% according to the Census but could be upto 10% in reality.

Many converted Christians show themselves as hindus during census to get SC/ST quota is what I have heard. So the actual Hindu population might be lower by atleast 10-15% than what census is showing.