Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 10 Oct 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 10 Oct

We can take it to anther thread, but in my personal opinion US/ EU see Political radical Islam as thier pet bull dog, to do its job from Palestine, Chechnya, Nigeria to Kashmir. It needs to be given confidence but not powerful enough to attack its own master whom it should always fear.

Israel is protected only because of not wanting the Holy lands to fully Islamised and all the relics demolished.

Arabs see themselves as adolescent Lions willing to throw out the pride lions EU/US in order to conquer the world. Both these groups are willing to pay the sickulars and leftists in India.

This is the only explanation why Pakistan gets so much worldwide support and WKK exist. the

This long read by NFP is a pretty good read.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1141343/uprisi ... overnments

Aditya_V wrote:We can take it to anther thread, but in my personal opinion US/ EU see Political radical Islam as thier pet bull dog, to do its job from Palestine, Chechnya, Nigeria to Kashmir. It needs to be given confidence but not powerful enough to attack its own master whom it should always fear.
Yess. In their own sphere of influence, the western elite deride political Islam by

1. Empowering muslim women.
2. Destroying violent elements of political Islam with extreme prejudice.

this is enough to keep Islamist politics out of their countries and yes strengthen their nuisance values elsewhere.

India does this too, but India also is in the wrong region. So it has to terminate sunni remnants on it's border at some point of time or other and on some pretext or another.

You can see CIA directly trying to instigate trouble in Bangladesh. So Sunni remnants on border will always enable external elements to create issues, but the British kept them in check for 200 years, and so can India.

Behind India's Pakistan Quandry - Sharath Sabharwal, The Hindu

Excerpt
Pakistani provocations, not entirely missing in periods of dialogue, tend to increase in its absence. Some are attempts to infuse life into its flagging “Kashmir cause” and drag us into verbal duels in the international arena, but have no impact on the ground situation. These, therefore, deserve cursory dismissal. References to Kashmir at the U.N. and the Pakistan-inspired hackneyed resolutions by the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) are some examples. We did well in responding to the Pakistani reference to Jammu and Kashmir at the UNGA at the level of a First Secretary, while offering, in Mr. Modi’s speech, dialogue without the shadow of terror.

There are, on the other hand, provocations which impact the ground situation adversely for us. These include Pakistan’s continued harbouring of anti-India terror groups, infiltration of terrorists across the LoC and attempts to destabilise the situation in Jammu and Kashmir and other parts of India. Such efforts need to be thwarted resolutely. Faced with Pakistan’s firing across the LoC, we have no option but to respond. However, in general, more subtle strategies to contain and counter threats from Pakistan would be in our interest.

Finally, the jingoistic and threatening rhetoric in a section of our media in response to each provocation from Pakistan does us no good. Our growing power ought to be felt by our adversaries and not flaunted. Threatening language tends to drive a significant number in Pakistan, who think constructively of relations with India, into the arms of the security state proponents.

(Sharat Sabharwal, former High Commissioner to Pakistan, is the Central Information Commissioner. The views expressed are personal.)

This is the second time I am reading about more "subtle strategies" to deal with Pakistan. The first one was from Retd Army officer.
Why don't these nuts spell out what these subtle strategies are?
Our growing power ought to be felt by our adversaries and not flaunted
Again, sounds very posh. How should Pak soldiers in LoC border feel our power? Will that dissuade them from shelling?

A standard characteristic of the Eng lang media elites is that they want us to think they are sophisticated and well-versed in the art of chankian-diplomacy, when in reality they know fck-all. They all think shelling , raw power is uncouth from the Indian side - but dont have alternate ideas either.

SSridhar wrote:Behind India's Pakistan Quandry - Sharath Sabharwal, The Hindu

Excerpt
........{Snipped}......... Finally, the jingoistic and threatening rhetoric in a section of our media in response to each provocation from Pakistan does us no good. Our growing power ought to be felt by our adversaries and not flaunted. Threatening language tends to drive a significant number in Pakistan, who think constructively of relations with India, into the arms of the security state proponents.

(Sharat Sabharwal, former High Commissioner to Pakistan, is the Central Information Commissioner. The views expressed are personal.)

I disgree with Ambassador Sabharwal.

Any provocations by the Islamic Republic of Pakistan over the next decade must see India inflict not only a disproportionate amount of physical pain but add to it, humiliation which must be flaunted. After a decade we can re-examine which policy for dealing with the Islamic Republic is the more correct one; the more accommodative and diffident policy under the Congress led UPA or the more punitive and vociferous policy currently followed under the BJP / sections of civil society. While I certainly would prefer to see changed Pakistani behavior that eschews provoking India though violent means, I can stoically accept unchanged Pakistani behavior knowing that for every provocation disproportionate pain which is well advertised, has been inflicted. I see no necessity for being “Oh So Statesman Like” and not rubbing it in. As we on BRF know, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan sets great store on Honour & Dignity and it will cause hurt to them when humiliation is piled on.
Last edited by arun on 31 Oct 2014 11:55, edited 1 time in total.
RSoami

Post by RSoami »

http://tribune.com.pk/story/783969/sout ... commander/

Drone kills 7.
America spoiling Puki plans. What was that Haqqani doing in south waziristan. And how was he there with marz e kabz in full flow ?!

arun wrote:I disgree with Ambassador Sabharwal.
Me too, especially the end part. That's why I just posted this part alone. Look at the comments.

Excerpt
........{Snipped}......... Finally, the jingoistic and threatening rhetoric in a section of our media in response to each provocation from Pakistan does us no good. Our growing power ought to be felt by our adversaries and not flaunted. Threatening language tends to drive a significant number in Pakistan, who think constructively of relations with India, into the arms of the security state proponents.

He seems to be referring to Times Now channel. Kind of support his stance but not for the reason he brings up.

Standard format of some of these moronic programs from TimesNow seems to be - have one rabid fanatic 'expert' from Pakistan opine each time there is a 'provocation' - and one or two jingoistic ones from India. Get set for a high-decibel, low-on-IQ seriously slanging screaming match over half-hour. The end result is the reinforcement of the India-Pakistan "equal-equal" sentiment through the efforts of some of these supposedly 'jingoistic' channels. :roll: Pah ! We can do without these idiots on air.

CRamS wrote:DocJi, quoting from one of you posts

The number of Indians (psecs) who believe this is astounding, and I have constantly tried to wrestle with why this is so. Why would anyone think that Indians opposed to Pakistanis are actually against Muslims? We never accuse America of being against Muslims despite its attacking a series of Is1lamic countries.
On US, of course we do. Matter of fact, US is patently anti-Muslim. And its not just attacking Muslim countries at will. Its also the way Muslims are viewed at by US media, Hollywood etc. Anchors in US openly demonize Muslims with no embarrassment. And finally, not to mention US's slavish support to Israel even as the latter bludgeons Palestinians into submission and treats them like dogs.

Comparing US and India, remember the key differences:

1. As a supreme super power, US, I mean average joe-six-packs and their girlfriends could give a rat's behind on being criticized for being anti-Muslim. They will cite Muslims extremism and argue that what they are doing is fighting evil.

2. Once again, as a supreme super power, US can bring to bear ever lever of power at its disposal. So it can buy off one Muslim country against another through economic goodies (Egypt for example), or have some Muslim countries on its side by offering to protect their rear end from the more faithful (Arab tin pots for example).

3. While Muslims seethe with anger at US, there is not a damn they can do to US, and moreover, they love the goodies US has to offer. Every TSPian will love to migrate to US even as they shout: death to America

Bottom line: US is anti-Muslim, and Muslims simply don't have the power and wherewithal to take revenge or make an impact on US (I know people will say 9/11. Events like 9/11 and ISIS be-headings are outliers. US has caused infinitly more damage to Muslims than vice versa).

Coming to India on the other hand, the tag that India is anti-Muslim (and I am including TSP in this definition of Muslims) sticks because unlike US, India does not enjoy overwhelming power over Muslims. Take Kashmir for example. No matter what India does there by helping the Kashmiri Muslims, the label that India is anti-Muslims sticks. And TSP ensures that this sentiment is kept alive.
For a change - I agree with you 100%, but you have not answered my question which was deliberately worded as follows:
We never accuse America of being against Muslims despite its attacking a series of Islamic countries.
Why do we Indians fail to point out that it is America and not Indians who are anti Islamic?

Could it be because we are too busy nursing our grievances that we are being attacked? Our (Indian) record with regard to Islam and Muslims is exemplary compared with a lot of nations. There is scope for much worse behaviour on our part, given that we are constantly under attack, accused of being anti-Islam by Pakistan.

Surely if Pakistan is so worried about Islam it is America that is the culprit, not India. Why should Indian seculars attack other Indians with the accusation that mere words that they use are hurtful to Muslims when the US is exterminating Muslims cheerfully? Are we so afraid to tell Pakistani, Indian and other Islamists that they are a bunch of idiotic nincompoops who have their brains in their butts and get brain concussion every time they sit down. That is why Allah asked them to keep their butts from touching the ground while praying. India is as good as any country can get for Muslims. Why attack India?

And surely - we (Indians) could take a single page out of America's 1000 page book on how to handle Islam and Muslims and at least be critical using our mouths when we are attacked for nothing? You know we Indians worry about hurting Muslim sentiment simply by talking. What gives?

What exactly is the matter with us Indians.

Threatening language tends to drive a significant number in Pakistan, who think constructively of relations with India, into the arms of the security state proponents.
The man is wrong. He is clearly a victim of Mohterma Fair's "Social Desirability Bias" - having been allowed to meet only Pakis who seem moderate and well intentioned. The security state proponents are in control of the narrative. The rest are simply window dressing.

^^^^U.S. President Theodore Roosevelt’s foreign policy: "speak softly, and carry a big stick."

^^^ U.S. President Theodore Roosevelts "Big Stick" PLUS

U.K. Prime Minister Winston Chrurchills "If you have an important point to make, don't try to be subtle or clever. Use a pile driver. Hit the point once. Then come back and hit it again. Then hit it a third time - a tremendous whack."

A_Gupta wrote:^^^^U.S. President Theodore Roosevelt’s foreign policy: "speak softly, and carry a big stick."
For the executive, yes! Not for nation wide media discourse and debates.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

shiv wrote: I am sure that "believe your mulla or else" is a factor. But that does not explain why non Muslims in India (usually Khangress-psecs automatically say that anything that is hurtful to Pakistanis is hurtful to Indian Muslims as well.

If you look carefully at this, you see that these people actually consider Indian Muslims as Pakistanis at heart. They don't realize it - it is a subconscious bias. They believe the two nation theory and believe that Muslims are one nation and non Muslims are another nation. And Pakistan is a nation for Muslims, so they think Indian Muslims automatically yearn for Pakistan. That is why they worry that when anything is said that may hurt Pakistanis, Indian Muslims will get upset and our nation will fall apart.

As if to increase the anxiety of our psecs, Pakistanis have positioned themselves as protectors of the honour and safety of Indian Muslims. So when Pakistanis object to something in India, it is taken seriously by this psec crowd because Indian Muslims, they believe are internalizing Pakistani statements and that "we must be very careful about what we say and do".

India's secularists are the biggest (inadvertent and subconscious) supporters of the two nation theory and the largest group of believers that Indian Muslims are Pakistanis at heart although they can never say it out loud. The thought expresses itself as worry that Indian Muslims will get angry when Pakistan's "Islamic actions" are criticized. That is why they constantly admonish and argue with anyone who even burps and accidentally produces a sound that can be interpreted as anti-Muslim and dubs them as Hindu right wing extremists.

Indians, apart from having low self esteem and contempt for their Hindu identity, also believe that they are guilty of hating Muslims and must now be very careful and tippy-toe around anything that Indian Muslims do - like joining Al Qaeda or ISIS and pretend that this is not an Islamic issue - it is simply misguided youth who have been wronged by rightwingers.

This is what 65 years of Congress pseudosecularism has done to our minds.
Shivji,

What applies to paki muslims, applies largely to Indian muslims as well, that is "what mulla says is the ultimate truth". Some of the posters here should go to attend these mulla's lectures and get themselves enlightened. So if Indian mulla tells Indian muslims that India is against islam because it is against pakistan, then it becomes truth to Indian muslims as well. The reason I singled out mullas as primary reason for this is because for anybody (at the top level) to plant any thought in muslims, they will always have to channelize the message through mullas only. It all starts for the muslims from childhood itself in madrassas. So thus, if Indian muslims start believing them, the psec types will also follow them. Psecs are nothing but a part of the grand plan by top players (traitorous politicians/foreign powers etc.). So the same narrative is propagated among muslims as well as psecs and over the period of time it gets a status of legitimate/logical behavior.

The only solution to this is to expose islam fully and regularly. As RajeshA garu said, islam is not really a faith, it is a political doctrine. It needs to be shown in this light. It is not even hard to do this. One can simply look through the history and also the events of present times. It is very very clear that islam is used only for political objectives. Nothing else.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Regarding whether India is actually against pakistan or islam, well it is against both.

India is against pakistan for obvious reasons.

And India is against islam because islam believes so. We never intended to wage a war against islam. This war has been imposed on us. Like war was imposed on Pandavs by Kauravs. Islam is openly used by pakis to hurt India so our enemy is both pakis AND islam. If islam is prepared to go to war against us, we cannot help it but fight. And fight we must.

In any case, islam ij pakisatan and pakistan ij islam. So bher ij da diphrence, hain ji?

I think it is a severe lack of self esteem. We do not have any pride in ourselves, at least not for the right reasons. We suffer from the "Battered Hindu Syndrome", after 1000 years of slavery to the Muslims and Europeans. We have forgotten our past when India was the most progressive forward nation in the world.

This leads to us wanting to get into the butt-cracks of the Muslims and Whites to win their praise. We want the world to see us as peaceful, nice. The behaviors we exhibit only make us look like wimps and pushovers and no one respects that. Pakistan is not afraid of us. SL is not afraid. Neither is Nepal or Bhooka-nanga-desh. Forget about USA or China, we cannot even instill fear in our piddly neighbors the way US does.

We don't need to attack them but we need to show them that any irritation will invite swift and strong reaction. Like what Modi did to Pakistan. Enough chai biskoot and pappi jhappi or Wagah border dances. Stop all that nonsense. If BD kills 1 Indian soldier, kill 10 of theirs. Every time.

MMS and Khangress have turned us into a laughing stock. We need Hindu pride to come out. We need to be proud of our leaders, our scientists, our music and culture. That is dying since we are busy copying Amreeka.

Even Indian Muslims walk all over Indian Hindus. They demand things that Hindus don't have. They don't let Hindus build a temple where they believe their God was born. They want scientific proof! What about Mohammad? What proof is there that he even existed? What proof is there that Mary had a virgin birth? But only Hindus get tangled in this nonsense in their own land. Muslims don't tolerate any of this bs. We have to learn H&D from the Muslims. Real self pride though, not "even we eat Mayonnaise" or "everybody has a BMW these days" kind of pride I see in India today.

Comedy break during the serious discussion

I often check the website of pakistani self-proclaimed 'world class' business express. Don't ask me why. I just do. Seems recently they redesigned the website. This is their FAQ page verbatim. Enjoy

Frequently Asked Questions
Q: What can I get ticket in Lahore?
A: Visit our reservation office at Lahore railway station or get it delivered to your home.

Q: What is the difference between classes?
A: All classes offer same facilities except fare. The earlier you reservation, the better fare you get. {I am speechless.}

Q: Can I make reservation online?
A: Yes, please use our online form to send your resevation. Make payment within 24 hours to confirm your reservation. {err except online reservation is temporary closed forever}

Q: Is there any discount for children?
A: Children (under 12) get 30% di {after this the typist went for prayer}

Q: Who is running this train project?
A: This project is being run by Four Brothers Ltd, a private company.

Q: Is there any discount for students?
A: No

Q: Is there economy class?
A: No

Q:
{No more questions. Seriously}

shiv wrote: I think that we all find it easy to accept that a large number of innocent Muslims are being clubbed under the heading "extremist" when we point out that Muslims and terrorism in India have had a connection over the last 2 decades

How difficult would it be to acknowledge that an even larger number of innocent Hindus are being dubbed bigots when they point out that there has been a connection between Muslims, Islam and terrorism in India. It is patently obvious from media reports and the revelations of the last 5-6 years.

No one must be given and unfair label, but facts need to be told.
In an action-reaction sequence between communities and a politically charged environment, facts and reason tends to be the first culprit. While you may personally hold the fort and make very responsible statements, I do not think even you and I say this with a lot of respect will be able to hold back the swarms of views, truths and biases, that would come out - leading to the exact opposite result of your desired intent of letting truths be told, so that ways of reconciliations and addressing the confrontations can be found. The Islamism threads were there as your own experience. But, all power to you, if you think otherwise or have other plans and would then request that, it should be another thread along the lines of "Islam, Muslims, India - Conflicts and Reconciliations" or something to the effect. I will do my part of stating truths as I see them.

Not sure of the veracity of this story as a check of New Delhi’s IGIA website showed me no flights between New Delhi and Lahore; then again there is the issue of why any sane Indian would risk life and limb by transiting through the Land of the Pure and the home of Mohammadden Terrorism, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Presuming that the whole thing it is not a fabrication, our security agencies must identify and vet all these Indian passengers as the Mohammadden terrorism red flag of a visit to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan will not appear on their passports:

34 Indian transit passengers taken to Lahore hotel by PIA crew: FIA

More on the same story from the Nation which also reports of a similar instance, presumably als o involving our fellow citizens, back in mid-September (PIA staff illegally shifts Indian passengers to hotel):
……………… Earlier on September 16, a group of passengers was sent to the Suprout Court Hotel in Lahore. As per report of Director Vigilance those passengers lodged a very serious complaint regarding the shameful behavior and environment they faced at the hotel. The passengers in their statement said they were made to sit in a small van along with their baggage just like animals and they had to load their baggage on their own. They were not even served breakfast despite repeated requests and lunch given to them was even not worth eating.

Moreover, the flight was late but passengers were dropped at the airport much earlier. They also complained against the Passenger Handling Service (PHS) staff for not providing dinner as per SOP at the airport. Negligence of the PHS further escalated the annoyance of already irritated passengers who were provided the refreshment after repeated requests.

These passengers then lodged their protest in the departure lounge. They shouted and created a scene which resulted in embarrassment for the company. ………………..

shiv wrote: I think that we all find it easy to accept that a large number of innocent Muslims are being clubbed under the heading "extremist" when we point out that Muslims and terrorism in India have had a connection over the last 2 decades

How difficult would it be to acknowledge that an even larger number of innocent Hindus are being dubbed bigots when they point out that there has been a connection between Muslims, Islam and terrorism in India. It is patently obvious from media reports and the revelations of the last 5-6 years.

No one must be given and unfair label, but facts need to be told.
In an action-reaction sequence between communities and a politically charged environment, facts and reason tends to be the first culprit. While you may personally hold the fort and make very responsible statements, I do not think even you and I say this with a lot of respect will be able to hold back the swarms of views, truths and biases, that would come out - leading to the exact opposite result of your desired intent of letting truths be told, so that ways of reconciliations and addressing the confrontations can be found. The Islamism threads were there as your own experience. But, all power to you, if you think otherwise or have other plans and would then request that, it should be another thread along the lines of "Islam, Muslims, India - Conflicts and Reconciliations" or something to the effect. I will do my part of stating truths as I see them.
Shaurya I can see your viewpoint perfectly clearly - and I am not actually going to start a thread on those lines for precisely the reasons that you state. I think this forum stands out on the twin counts of learning/info exchange on the one hand and as a propaganda tool on the other. Trying to dig out the truth in a deliberate discussion is often not feasible. Both biases and the truth tend to emerge in fits and starts and often inadvertently.

From twitter
@StewartBellNP
Pakistani man arrested in Toronto Monday is member of Pakistani terror group ASWJ, CBSA alleges at hearing.
Muhammad Ansari "integral member" of Pakistani terror group and danger to Canadians, CBSA says.
Alleged member of Pakistani terror group had posted photo of Toronto high rise and caption "if I only had a plane": CBSA
Mashallah.

Was he oppressed in any way? Maybe he was radicalized by cashmere and semi naked uncovered meat. Also, before Canada complains about ....

National bird of pakistan kills ISI stooges...

http://www.tolonews.com/en/afghanistan/ ... n-pakistan
Haqqani Leader Killed in US Drone Airstrike in Pakistan

Abdullah, a top Haqqani leader who was involved in the transfer of suicide bombers in Afghanistan, and six other insurgents were killed in a U.S. drone airstrike in a tribal area of Pakistan, according to the Pakistani Intelligence officials.

Pakistani officials said the attack took place early Thursday in a village known as Nargas of the Birmil area, west of Wana, the main town of South Waziristan near the Afghan border.

The death of Abdullah is a blow for the Haqqani network, according to Afghan political analysts.

"This is a major loss for the Haqqani network," Ahmad Saeedi, a political analyst said. "Their attacks on Afghanistan will decrease, but the main mastermind is the ISI; if they were not here the war would have ended."

This come while, two top leaders of the Haqqani Network-- Anas Haqqani, the step-brother of Sarajudin Haqqani, was responsible for high-level decision making in the network and Hafiz Rashid was said to have overseen the preparation of suicide bombers for attacks inside Afghanistan-- were captured by the National Directorate of Security (NDS) a month ago.

The Haqqani network is one of the most dangerous groups that frequently target foreign and Afghan troops in Afghanistan.

Pakistan is Islam, Islam is Pakistanand Qadri is Heerow symbol of Pakislam
Mumtaz Qadri is also a killer.In 2011, employed as a guard, he gunned down Governor Punjab Salmaan Taseer. His victim’s crime, Qadri the killer proudly proclaimed while blood still stained his hands, was to visit and speak up for a poor, imprisoned Christian woman who had been accused of blasphemy.Footprints:That was three years ago, but from inside Adiala prison, Mumtaz Qadri continues to dole out death sentences, of which he is still sole judge and jury. So complete appears his control, so unquestioned his elevation to punisher rather than punished that it seems he can use the prison guards to carry out the punishments he decides must be doled out.As an internal investigation revealed this week, Mohammad Yousuf, a guard who had been deployed to watch over Qadri became the latest tool with which this prison king wielded his wrath. In this case, it took just two weeks to wash over any qualms Yousuf may have had.At the end of two weeks, Yousuf, a guard, and a member of the Elite Force walked into the barracks where blasphemy convict Mohammad Asghar and blasphemy accused Pastor Zafar Bhatti were being housed. They were his appointed targets. Once inside, Yousuf shot Asghar, a 70-year-old man with paranoid schizophrenia.Frail and in ill health, Asghar was the perfect victim, easily vanquished. It was Asghar’s insanity that had landed him in prison; his senseless ramblings collected and provided as proof of blasphemy. In a country, without empathy, there is no room for insanity.
Assghar lived despite being shot by Yousuf. There were reports that Pastor Zafar Bhatti had also been hurt, but the news from the darkness within the barracks where accused and convicted blasphemers are kept comes slowly and uncertainly.What is known, and is clear is that Mumtaz Qadri rules in prison. It was not the first time he had incited an attack, goaded a guard to do his bidding.The world in prison, where a blasphemy accused can be killed before trial, reflects the world outside.According to the Center for Research and Strategic Studies in Islamabad, blasphemy cases are on the rise with vigilante mobs and armed assailants all meting out death sentences on the streets of Pakistan. .While Qadri was busy coaching Yousuf to kill Asghar, Shakeel Auj, the Dean of Islamic Studies at Karachi University was gunned down by unknown assailants. He, too, had been harassed by allegations of blasphemy contoured to condemn for his dissent against extremism.A few months before that in May, Rashid Rehman, a lawyer who had represented blasphemy victims in court was also killed.Between these tales of dead lawyers and scholars are the tales of property takings, business disagreements, vengeance and revenge, all lubricated by an allegation whose very mention is in Pakistan, a death sentence.Mumtaz Qadri, the prison king, the arbiter of death sentences rules inside prison, but beyond the walls of Adiala is another prison, equally repressive, equally unable to deliver freedom or justice, ruled also by prison kings.
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

Jhujar wrote:Delhi’s Shahi Imam invites Nawaz, shuns Modi for son’s anointment :roll:
Rattled Retard Rats Running
( BC think he is Imp 2 be graced by PM)
NEW DELHI: Syed Ahmed Bukhari, the Shahi Imam of Delhi’s Jama Masjid, on Thursday invited Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif for his son’s appointment as the next chief cleric, but excluded Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi from the guest list, the Times of India reported.Bukhari did however invite four Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders, including two ministers."We have invited the prime minister of Pakistan as we have had relations with him since my father's time, unlike with Modi, whom we have not invited," the paper reported Bukhari as saying."Modi has not done anything for Indian Muslims even after coming to power. Indian Muslims have not forgiven him for the 2002 Gujarat riots," Bukhari said, referring to the 2002 riots in Gujarat in which at least 1,000 Muslims were killed."Modi has not even apologised (for the riots) and reached out to the Muslims," he said."We have also invited Congress president Sonia Gandhi and her son Rahul Gandhi along with Vice President Hamid Ansari," said Bukhari.The anointment of Bukhari’s son, 19-year-old Shaban,is expected to take place on November 22, while guests have been invited for a dinner on November 29.
What I find the most shocking about this whole shahi imam ointment thing is that his son is being installed without him having killed or imprisoned or violently overthrown his father. Just what kind of a pu$$y is this son? :eek:
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Pharst Bakistani in spazz congratulates ISRO on Mangalyaan.. 25th Sep

MOM is a victory for sooth asia! Also Im the pharst baki is spazzzz!!!

This motorma is the first baki in space (cause she bought a ticket on Virgin Galactic spaceship)

But.. misphortunately on 31 Oct..

Virgin Galactic commits soosai..

The spaceship must have heard about a paki getting on board and committed suicide.

One of the pilots was killed and the other injured, condition unknown.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 10 Oct 2014

Sonia grows a back bone!

Sonia Gandhi not to attend Jama Masjid Shahi Imam Syed Ahmed Bukhari son's anointment ceremony
NEW DELHI: Congress President Sonia Gandhi will not attend the controversial anointment ceremony of the son of Jama Masjid Shahi Imam Syed Ahmed Bukhari here next month.

Asked if Gandhi had received the Imam's invite, Congress sources said they were not aware if any such invitation had come.

Prodded further about her possible attendance, a source only said, "the question does not
arise".

The decision not to attend comes at a time when a controversy has erupted following the Imam's decision not to invite Prime Minister Narendra Modi even as he extended an invitation to Pakistan premier Nawaz Sharif.

Bukhari had justified not inviting Modi claiming Muslims have not "forgiven" him for Gujarat riots and "he (Modi) does like us (Muslims) and we don't like him".

Congress MP Husain Dalwai was critical of the Shahi Imam over the ceremony, saying there is no succession act in Islam and that it was not necessary that the son of the king should succeed him.

He wondered why he should have called Pakistani Prime Minister.

"Why he did not call prime ministers of other Muslim countries?" he asked.

Bukhari had said that he had invited among others Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi, BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Harsh Vardhan, Syed Shahnawaz Hussain and Vijay Goel, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav for his son's anointment.
Let us see the reaction of Rahul Gandhi, BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Harsh Vardhan, Syed Shahnawaz Hussain and Vijay Goel, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav. May be other than Mamata they will grow a pair!

I think Rajnath Singh, Dr. HVardhan, SS Hussain may not even react and neither attend the sell-o-mooney of Imam Bhikari. What Bhikari will find is that he will be isolated with Badmash Sharif as his company (like being on an island with Sharif as his company).

This is the age where the Imam has painted himself into a corner and has made himself irrelevant. Even the official spokespersons of CONGis like Renuka Choudhari were rebuked publicly by other CONgis when she stated that it is Imam's personal choice and ceremony.

So there you go Modi caused a split in Sickulars - Modi is divisive only :((

I hope badmash accepts Bhikari's invitation and visits Delhi and Modi trolls him by meeting him and issuing a stern warning regarding LOC and terrorism. That will be fun.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

There was an excellent suggestion by Fair didi that wasn't discussed as much here on the forum as it merits. She had asked all the folks in audience to not hear what the pakis they meet say to them in the discussions rather she asked them to learn how to read Urdu script and read all the posters and graffiti's on the city walls to see how much anti Hindu venom is spewed.

I think some of us need to find good resources to learn that script and really find these pictures and post them with their translations on teetar and FB. It would be a great social service to enlighten mango people and take the winds out of sails from the psecs and track 2ers
rajpa

Post by rajpa »

kapilrdave wrote:Regarding whether India is actually against pakistan or islam, well it is against both.

India is against pakistan for obvious reasons.

And India is against islam because islam believes so. We never intended to wage a war against islam. This war has been imposed on us. Like war was imposed on Pandavs by Kauravs. Islam is openly used by pakis to hurt India so our enemy is both pakis AND islam. If islam is prepared to go to war against us, we cannot help it but fight. And fight we must.

In any case, islam ij pakisatan and pakistan ij islam. So bher ij da diphrence, hain ji?
Interesting point - set me thinking. Here is a variation on this.

India vs TSP is being portrayed by TSP as Hindu vs Muslim.

It should be portrayed as Indian Democratic Islam vs. Pakistani Wahabi/LeT/TTP Islam. Much like Sunni vs Shia. The best way to solve an intra religious conflict is for the religious leaders to agree to disagree and not kill each other.

Indian Democratic Islam is just another way of saying Indian Constitution which guarantees equal rights for all religions. It is like Indian American or Chinese American, just a qualification not offering any different or special privileges.

TSP sees themselves as pure Islam, which as everyone knows, is a fantasy, not real.

DoCJi, KJoJi has answered whats the matter with us Indians to large extent. Let me add my 2 paisa.

I think Indian attitude can explained as simple rational behavior. A kind of self-preserving dominant strategy. Let me explain.

Despite being at the receiving end of militant, extremist Islam with its nerve center in TSP, India is apologetic. Reason is power play. If India could have overwhelmed extremist Muslims, US style, we would have done it; I have no doubt in my mind.

When you can't do that, a kind of Stockholm syndrome sets in: self-loathing and self-flagellation is one way to show the Islamic extremists that we are not as bad as they think. But they are not impressed with India's phony egalitarianism. They are saying we have you by your b@lls, and we are not interested in "pissful co-existence", we want the golden era of Muslim rule in the sub-continent. If you have the guts, lets fight it out.

Mind you, I am not saying there is nary an egalitarian, moralistic streak among us Hindus. All I am saying is that the egalitarianism we are witnessing, labeling ourselves anti-Muslim for confronting TSP-led extremist Islam as an evil that needs to be fought and exterminated, is borne out of weakness, and hence instead of indulging in an un-winnable self destructive fight, our best response or dominant strategy is to play nice and display phony love to conquer them.

X Posted from the “India Nuclear News and Discussion 4 July 2011” thread.

Excerpt from the proceedings of the UN “First Committee (Disarmament and International Security)” 14 Nuclear Weapons-Related Drafts dealing with the Indian position.

Provides a good overview of India’s position on nuclear matters such as NPT, FMCT and Comprehensive Safeguards.

India takes the opportunity to assert that “Nuclear weapons were an integral part of India’s national security and would remain as such, pending global, verifiable, non-discriminatory nuclear disarmament” :

Proceedings also touch upon positions taken by other Nuclear Weapon possessing countries on the different proposals.

P.R.China has voted in favour of the proposal “to urge India, Israel and Pakistan to promptly accede to the Treaty as non-nuclear-weapon States and place all their nuclear facilities under IAEA safeguards.” . Seems P.R. China will not pass up an opportunity to annoy India even if it winds up annoying “Sweeter than Honey, taller than Himalaya’s and Deeper than Indian Ocean friend”, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan :lol: :
Speaking in explanation of vote on draft resolution “L.2/Rev.1”, the representative of India said he had abstained from the vote on the draft as a whole and voted “no” on preambular paragraphs 5 and 6, as the focus of the resolution should be limited to the region that it intended to address. He said that India’s position on NPT was well-known. The 1969 Vienna Convention provided that States were bound by the treaty based on the principle of pre-consent. The call on States outside that Treaty to accede to it was at variance with that principle and did not reflect current realities. India was not party to NPT and was not bound by its outcome documents.

Speaking in explanation of “L.12/Rev.1”, he said that India remained committed to the goal of complete elimination of nuclear weapons and continued to support a time-bound programme for global nuclear disarmament. Nevertheless, his country voted against the resolution as it could not accept the call to accede to NPT as a non-nuclear-weapon State, which negated the rules of customary international law as enshrined in the Vienna Law of treaties based on the principle of pre-consent. Nuclear weapons were an integral part of India’s national security and would remain as such, pending global, verifiable, non-discriminatory nuclear disarmament.

On “L.20”, the representative said that his country supported negotiations on a fissile material cut-off treaty in the Conference of Disarmament, and was participating in the work of the Group of Governmental Experts, which should strengthen international resolve to begin negotiations. He said that the Conference was the single multilateral forum for disarmament and hoped that substantive work would commence at an early date.

India had voted in favour of “L.21”, he said, noting that in 2012, it had abstained because of concerns related to the established disarmament machinery. While his country voted in favour of today’s resolution, he expressed concern about parallel initiatives that could impact the established disarmament machinery.

The representative said he had voted in favour of “L.22” as a whole, as it highlighted the importance of de-alerting nuclear weapons to reduce nuclear danger. He had abstained from the vote on preambular paragraph 8 due to his country’s established position on NPT.

On “L.36”, he said that India remained committed to the goal of global, verifiable nuclear disarmament and stressed the need for a step-by-step process through a multilateral framework. The resolution fell short of those objectives. India voted against operative paragraph 3 as it could not accept the call to accede to NPT as a non-nuclear weapons State. Nuclear weapons were an integral part of India’s national security and would remain so pending non-discriminatory and global nuclear disarmament. India had also abstained on operative paragraph 20 as the concept of comprehensive safeguard agreement was only applicable to nuclear-weapon States party to NPT. On operative paragraph 11, as India supported negotiations of a fissile material cut-off treaty through the Conference of Disarmament, the question of a moratorium had not arisen.
Proceedings available at the below UN web link. It is a long read:

More than 20 Recorded Votes Required in First Committee as It Forwards 14 Nuclear Weapons-Related Drafts to General Assembly

Brad Goodman wrote:There was an excellent suggestion by Fair didi that wasn't discussed as much here on the forum as it merits. She had asked all the folks in audience to not hear what the pakis they meet say to them in the discussions rather she asked them to learn how to read Urdu script and read all the posters and graffiti's on the city walls to see how much anti Hindu venom is spewed.

I think some of us need to find good resources to learn that script and really find these pictures and post them with their translations on teetar and FB. It would be a great social service to enlighten mango people and take the winds out of sails from the psecs and track 2ers
Watching that C Fair video, I realized how easy it is to fool Indian mango people who don't observe Pakistan closely like it is done in BRF. It is easier for Pakistan to do psy ops on mango Indians than for India to do psy ops on mango Pakistanis. I think by nature we tend to be accepting of others and their views and beliefs. Our baseline mental condition makes us believe people are generally good. Don't we pray "sarve janah sukhino bhavantu"? Such thoughts have been passed on for thousands of years which have shaped the way we think of others. So we need some basic training to spot Pakiness. On the other hand, a Paki has been engineered to think of a non Muslim as kufr who is cunning, enemy of Islam and deserves to be punished. A Paki's baseline mental condition makes him suspicious of Indians and see conspiracy theories everywhere. After all conspiracy theories like "Islam khatre mein hain" were used to drum up support for Pakistan's formation. So even an offer of help by India makes a Paki suspicious while even after every Paki leader (most recent being Zardari when he was president) publicly declaring 1000 year wars, death by 1000 cuts, numerous terror attacks, Kargil like backstabbing etc, mango Indians fall to Paki propaganda - "there are fringe extremists on both sides of the border", "average Pakistanis want nothing but peace with India. It is only military on both sides which don't want peace", "we are same people" etc. This is also why suggestions of compromise come only from Indians never from Pakistanis. You will find Indians who say - "let's give Kashmir. let there be peace", "Siachen is a low hanging fruit" etc. Have you ever seen a Pakistani make such suggestions of compromise from Pakistan's side? Not even so called Paki liberals say such things.

Does anyone remember Douglas Marillier? This Zimbabwean batsman didn't stick to normal rules of batting and when Indians played against him for the first time, every Indian bowler struggled to bowl to him. Pakis with their lahori logic are like him. It's difficult to reason with them with normal rules of logic.

On the day Benazir Bhutto was killed, my thought was that karma caught up with her for her policies in Kashmir but my mother said "still, it is sad to see a woman getting killed this way." I guess most Indians think like this. Most Indians I have met who are both intelligent and successful have said "not every person in Pakistan is like that...".

C Fair does well when she says "wear your social scientist hat and think carefully". I just wish more Indians understood this.

CRamS wrote: All I am saying is that the egalitarianism we are witnessing, labeling ourselves anti-Muslim for confronting TSP-led extremist Islam as an evil that needs to be fought and exterminated
This is exactly right and while I may not agree with the reasons that you state, this conclusion is as good a summary of the situation as I have ever seen.

It needs to be understood by Indians - psecs and others.

The idea that I need to feel guilty about being cruel to you when you go about openly hating me and attacking me physically is an extraordinarily dumb idea and only shows that Hindus, at least the seculars have learned nothing from tomtomming the Bhgawad Gita as their guiding tome. Sadly when Hindus quote the Gita they are showing a cargo cult type of understanding where they recite the passages without seeing the significance.

Arjuna - after being insulted, his wife shamed, his possessions robbed and forced into a war by his cousins then has a pseudosecular moment when he starts asking why he needs to fight his cousins. Until Krishna tells him "Duh. You dummy. Here's why you need to kick cousins' butt"

partha wrote: C Fair does well when she says "wear your social scientist hat and think carefully". I just wish more Indians understood this.
What? Social science doesn't pay. My son will be a software engineer. :roll:. He will work 22 hours a day and get paid for 18.

X Posted from the “Baluchistan: The Story of Another Pakistan Military Genocide” thread.

Punjabi dominated security agencies of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan continue their genocidal programme in Balochistan to suppress the Baloch struggle for freedom.

Balochistan National Party (BNP) leader Sardar Abdul Rauf Mengal reveals “that in the past 18 months 162 mutilated bodies had been found and 218 people were killed in targeted attacks. About 3,000 people were still missing.”

Further reveals that “intelligence agencies had abducted Laljan Baloch — former chief of the Balochistan Students Organisation and one of the central leaders of his party, from Uthal on Wednesday and moved him to an unknown place.”:

BNP accuses agencies of abducting its central leader

shiv wrote: Arjuna - after being insulted, his wife shamed, his possessions robbed and forced into a war by his cousins then has a pseudosecular moment when he starts asking why he needs to fight his cousins. Until Krishna tells him "Duh. You dummy. Here's why you need to kick cousins' butt"
OT. This is one of my favorite sequences in Mahabharata. I have posted a reply in epics thread http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1744268