Christianity, Evangelism & its geopolitical impact

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Christianity, Evangelism & its geopolitical impact

Quite Frankly- 2 countries who have not done a real Lockdown, PRC(only Wuhan) and close Ally Pakis. if it was a real pandemic- 5% of these 2 countries populations should have been knocked off by now.

There is deliberately no clear data of

- How many people have died country wise due to various causes
- out of which in how many cases the main cause is Covid (not with Covid but by Covid).
- Comparative PY year wise deaths with base population estimations

Looks like a lot of vested interests for various reasons have spread panic and stalled a lot of things.
PRC - a gainer by never doing a Nation wide lockdown and even tried to take Miltary advantage with us by forming an Invasion force when India had probably put in the World wide strongest lockdowns.
Democrats- as the US economy has tanked and they expect the frustration to benefit them
BIF gang with is feasting on the news of economic slowdowns and stresses caused by locking up of the economy.
BIG Hospitals , Pharma, Municipal folks , through high hospitalization bills, naming and shaming posters etc. - how come if all our economies can wait- why could these big Hospital's economy never waits??

Spain and Italy everyone has enjoyed summer vacations at beaches, after spreading panic. Children are back in School since September -20 in Britain- without BBC blaring it out and not concentrating on inevitable odd sick child.

This has made India relatively uncompetive and many teachers, children dropping transport persons under stress, Indian children are under stress at home while kids in other parts of the world are quietly going to school.

When Indian school will reopen 1 in 200 million children will get sick and see the Tamasha- complete contrast to the way things have quietly opened in Britain.

If it is a real pandemic where is the data? its missing.

It's Hindu religious places that need to fight back but most of them aren't for various reasons. The key to unshackle them is held by Hindu voters. It's a chicken and egg issue. Just see how there are more restrictions on hindu organizations than liquor stores during chinese pandemic.

To the Aditya's (AdityaVM and Aditya_V) - yes, there's a lot more going on with COVID than meets the eye. I've been noticing also. The only thread on it in this forum doesn't allow any discussion on that. Yes the data is funny, or vital aspects of the data are plain missing in many cases. The more you look at what exists, the funnier it looks. Just keep your eyes and ears open, is all. COVID is a real health issue, but not in the way it's portrayed.

Lockdowns across the world has definitely allowed churches to recollect many that they had lost or were about to head out. Not to mention collect more due to newly introduced poverty and NGOs to collect virus help funds. Tons of businesses across the world got bailed out due to pandemic and that's allowed many to wash off hidden dirt off their books. Churches in various manners own lot of this businesses. Especially in education and medical fields.
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

How Bolivia's left returned to power months after Morales was forced out

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/ ... orales-mas

"As interim president Áñez had a simple mandate: to lead Bolivia peacefully towards fresh elections. Instead, with the help of her hardline interior minister Arturo Murillo, the conservative Christian set about pursuing Morales supporters and alienating Bolivia’s indigenous majority with a display of Bible bashing and brute force."

^ Is that reporting being deliberately misleading? The alienation seems to be because of her Bible thumping, not Bible bashing.
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

sudarshan wrote: Is that reporting being deliberately misleading? The alienation seems to be because of her Bible thumping, not Bible bashing.
No not at all.
"Bible bashing" is English English. It means the same as thumping.

Have you watched the James Bond film with Daniel Craig set in a central American country. can't remember the name, the villan has a massive base in the desert and in the last scene he leaves the villan in the desert with a can of oil to drink?
It's all about Lithium reserves, and it is not to far from the truth.

Haresh wrote: No not at all.
"Bible bashing" is English English. It means the same as thumping.
Did not know that, I think there might have been others like me who interpreted it the wrong way, so good to get that cleared up.
Have you watched the James Bond film with Daniel Craig set in a central American country. can't remember the name, the villan has a massive base in the desert and in the last scene he leaves the villan in the desert with a can of oil to drink?
It's all about Lithium reserves, and it is not to far from the truth.
That must be one of the more recent films, not the vintage ones. I haven't watched the one you talk about. I agree that it's about the lithium.
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

Quantum of Solace

The film is about seizing water supplies, but the west is after the Lithium around the world.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quantum_of_Solace

Agree. Lithium is the new Yellow Gold. OECD countries are already scheduled to force switch all motor transport to All Electric by 2040 (or something). Little dated map below but still relevant.

Geopolitics of Lithium

Please read and internalize this folks. This is the reality we face:

https://www.indiafacts.org.in/book-revi ... -foretold/
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

"Time and again, capitalist investments and their protection would surface as a central motivation to Christian evangelisation."

The early story of Christianity in Northeast India

https://www.himalmag.com/the-early-stor ... ndia-2020/
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

$280m ‘dark money’ spent by US Christian right groups globally
US Christian right groups, many with close links to the Trump administration, have spent at least $280m in ‘dark money’ fuelling campaigns against the rights of women and LGBTIQ people across five continents, openDemocracy can reveal today.

“This is a form of interference in our political and judicial system which is as harmful to human rights as Russian meddling in democratic elections,” said Neil Datta, head of the European Parliamentary Forum for Sexual and Reproductive Rights (EPF), which includes dozens of MEPs and national MPs from across Europe.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjF-bqx ... nel=PGurus

Eye opening rapporteur-type exposition of Christian cult behaviour. This Mary Iyer is articulate and highly intelligent-thus she will never get anywhere in her expose.

https://youtu.be/fyzlX0z58Os?t=2741

How does one contribute to de-program these kids? Brainwashing is a violation of fundamental human rights.

https://youtu.be/XI-TSfTtk-4?t=652

Why are Southies so far in advance of most Northies in recognising the civilisational contest* in play?

All I can say is that the chauvinists from the proverbial Ganga Jumna culture (tehzeeb) need to recognise that West India that is currently occupied is a very poor cultural competitor to South India. They need to forget it.

*I mean no reference to religion per se. Religion does not particularly interest me here.

Remarkable achievement by Break India Forces in 20 years, and very detailed plans to Break India and their influence in the State Department of USA.

I really appreciate Trump how he could resist the temptation to label India as a country of concern for religious freedom.

It would be arrogance if we don't do anything about the foreign influence in India saying "Sanatana Dhrma" existed in India despite Muslim Invasions and British Rule in India.

"Sanatana Dharma " is at it's weakest state and debilitated. They have specific plans to Break India. Extremely delicate phase we are going through....

No idea what the Govt is doing about it.
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

Nuns pimped out boys to priests and politicians who would rape the children as other men watched at German children's home, it emerges as victim wins compensation battle

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... -them.html

WTF?

This is too much even to use as as stick with which to beat the Christian.
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

sanjaykumar wrote:WTF?

This is too much even to use as as stick with which to beat the Christian.
I am afraid that is your innate humanity showing through.
Do you think if the situation was reversed they would have any second thoughts ??

They do it all the time, the never ending atrocity narrative, us brown folks are all perverts and rapists.

I see your point.

The Black Jesus never had a comment on his sexual propriety even with the litany of exposure of negroid licentiousness and hyper-sexuality in others.

Hehehe.

There are some things that are still off limits for genteel discussion.

https://www.thejournal.ie/atheist-irela ... 0-Jan2021/

Ireland has made some astonishing changes in the past few years. An admirable society wasting no further time on Bronze age ramblings.

As always, Christians in the West are so far advanced of Christians in India.

Inevitably, Indian media will censor this along with the regular exposures of holy misdeeds reported in the Western press.

In a mock year-in-review news bulletin, portrayed as a broadcast from satirical website Waterford Whispers News, former RTÉ newsreader Aengus MacGrianna reads a report over video footage of a man dressed in white robes being led by gardaí from a court.

“A shocking revelation this year,” MacGrianna’s says, “God became the latest figure to be implicated in the ongoing sexual harassment scandal”.

Martin called for the “outrageous” clip to be removed immediately and “denounced by all people of goodwill”.

“To broadcast such a deeply offensive and blasphemous clip about God & Our Blessed Mother Mary during the Christmas season on ‘NYE Countdown Show’ on @RTE , @RTEOne & on Eve of the Solemn Feast of Mary, Mother of God is insulting to all Catholics and Christians,” Martin tweeted.

RTÉ issued an apology yesterday to those offended by the segment after reviewing feedback and complaints it received.

Atheist Ireland said it was pleased that RTÉ had not removed the clip from its catch-up services, and called for both religious people and atheists to support the right of other people to see and hear ideas that they personally believe to be offensive “unless the statements are defamatory of identifiable people or inciting discrimination, hostility or violence”.

“The people of Ireland recently voted overwhelmingly to remove the offence of blasphemy,” Atheist Ireland chairman Michael Nugent said, citing the 2018 referendum.

#OPEN JOURNALISM No news is bad news Support The Journal Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you
SUPPORT US NOW
The provision of blasphemy in the Constitution had been in place since the 1937 Constitution but the legislation that provided for it had been long obsolete as there had never been a successful prosecution over blasphemy.

“Criticism or mockery of religious ideas is just as acceptable as criticism or mockery of secular ideas. People have rights. Their beliefs do not,” said Nugent.

“Many people of goodwill find Bible stories about a God killing innocent people just as offensive as Archbishop Martin finds this comedy sketch. But we are not calling on RTE to remove discussions of the Bible from its programmes or to remove criticism or mockery of atheistic ideas.

IT Sleuths Unearth Unaccounted Income Of Rs 120 Crore, 4.5 Kg Gold From Premises Of Evangelist Paul Dhinakaran
https://swarajyamag.com/insta/it-sleuth ... dhinakaran

https://youtu.be/7knN2TXQPzw

"The Family":

A MUST-SEE 5-part documentary series on Netflix. It gives the clearest picture yet of how the Evanjihad actually works in an organized, coordinated manner to ensure the US forever remains a Christian state in all but name. It reveals in detail the networks, mechanisms & doctrines by which they operate.

They work behind the scenes, at the highest levels, across both parties. NOBODY can become President without their approval.

And of course, their ultimate goal is to leverage the entire might of US state power towards imposing the "gospel of Jesus Christ" upon the whole world.
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

The christians & moslems hate us for for not converting and being heathens,they also hate the gays, the left hates us because we resist the first two, the last two hate the gays, but love the last.
Indics are tolerant of the group they both hate

How confusing for them

Christian missions and anti-gay attitudes in Africa

sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0167268121000585
sreerudra

Post by sreerudra »

Haresh wrote:The christians & moslems hate us for for not converting and being heathens,they also hate the gays, the left hates us because we resist the first two, the last two hate the gays, but love the last.
Indics are tolerant of the group they both hate

How confusing for them

Christian missions and anti-gay attitudes in Africa

sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0167268121000585
It's funny both desert brothers claim they are anti-gay while in fact, they are the one brought this concept to this world (child abuse and quiarani stories).
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

Study suggests that the modern anti-vaccine movement is shaped by Christian nationalist ideology
In the United States, one of the most steady predictors of vaccine attitudes is race, with the Black population being far more skeptical toward vaccines compared to the white population. But study authors Andrew L. Whitehead and Samuel L. Perry say that the influence of race may be trailing off when it comes to the modern-day anti-vaccine movement. Conservatism, libertarianism, and anti-science attitudes characterize the movement, and the researchers propose that at the heart of these beliefs is one prevailing ideology — Christian nationalism.

Do these good folk go to their churches for treatment when they get the virus?

Asking for a friend.
m_saini

Post by m_saini »

Ofcourse. There's nothing that saying a couple heil marys can't cure :lol:
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

It's called the religion of love for a reason !!

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... ction.html

AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

https://twitter.com/KanchanGupta/status ... 15085?s=09

Meet Johnrose Austin Jayalal, president of the Indian Medical Association @IMAIndiaOrg

Beneath contempt that #COVID19 pandemic and its tragic consequences were used for sectarian purposes in so gross a manner. https://t.co/jMSLcbMzaj
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

Absolutely abhorrent interview tbh, So weird to see a doctor speak in such terms let alone the President of the Indian Medical Association.

Just shows how deep their roots are.

Some of excerpts
“I am able to see, even amid persecution, even amid difficulties, even amid the control by the government, even among the restrictions we face in openly proclaiming the message, by various means and ways, Christianity is growing,”
.The people on the lower level—yes, it was a problem, but most of the time it’s really the churches who were taking care of them. The government has not come forward to support them. Because the churches were able to actively support the congregations, these people somehow managed. With the grace of God Almighty, I think that the crisis has now turned over.
. Many times, people had put their faith in materialistic things. But through the pandemic, they were really able to realize that our protection is only through the grace of God Almighty. We have seen members of parliament and ministers of the states succumbing to the disease. Whatever amount of money or power they had, it wasn’t enough to protect them.

It’s only the grace of God Almighty that helps us to get over the crisis and stay safe, and it was his grace that protected us.

Wtf??

. I personally feel God must have been distracted with the US and now he is focusing on India, and he is having some grace on us in India [laughing]. So we want to proclaim the message that it is the grace of God, and it is not by our power, not by our might, but by the grace of God that we are getting that positive response.
.As the leader of the Indian Medical Association, I need to continue filings against the government. We have organized various demonstrations and protests. In the last 14 days, I have organized a hunger strike across the country, and most of our modern medical doctors have participated. But at the moment, I am also seeking the wisdom and guidance of God Almighty about what I will do in this difficult time.
Anyone who knows facebook/twitter accounts with high reach or magazines like OpIndia, Swarajya, Please make this go viral to for people to see and hopefully make this nutcase resign
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

In Punjab, Sangh works for ‘return’ to Sikhism as well; SAD fumes

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... sad-fumes/

Haresh wrote:In Punjab, Sangh works for ‘return’ to Sikhism as well; SAD fumes

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... sad-fumes/
This article is from 2014.
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

putnanja wrote:This article is from 2014.
I noticed that. Can anyone on the ground in that area advise if what the situation is currently ?

I was there in 2018 and it was not good.

You would think that the SGPC would have learnt from their stupidity when they turned Dr Ambedkar away from Sikhism many years ago.

What an interesting factoid. Certainly better to have ambedker a Buddhist than Sikh. Sikhi may well have derailed him.

Perspicacious and grounded, he is not given his due.

Yesterday, I did my part. There was a crowd 15-20 persons. This one (been everywhere type) who asked me what is my country of origin. I responded, and guy said that he had been in eastern India with an missionary. I delibratly raised my voice and asked him to explain his work there. The guy went on (looking in the eyes of others.....expecting some respect).......we made a school building, a little Church building and helped those poor people. I asked " So you introduced them to Christianity". He went on ......Yes , Yes it was bit difficult but it was succesful mission. That was the limit for me. So......you converted them to Christianity. The Guy went on proudly "yes but Tribals got money in return". I raised my voice further deliberately " You gave money so that tribals change their religion? Guy "yes". This is not done. By this time crowd was with me. I explained that such visa is canceled these days and if try this again he may have to face imprisonment.

^ Thank you ji, well done.
RajaRudra

Post by RajaRudra »

rsingh wrote:Yesterday, I did my part. There was a crowd 15-20 persons. This one (been everywhere type) who asked me what is my country .
Thanks from a fellow cultural citizen here